Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Toner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hydrating Face Tonic

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
73 of 80(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hydrating Face Tonic
Review 1 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Over60
(Germantown, TN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
Bring Back Soothing Face Tonic!
Date: March 23, 2011
"After using the orginial Soothing Face Tonic for 4+ years, I was suprised to find out that it had been change to Hydrating Face Tonic. My personal opinion is that it does not make my face feel as refreshed as the Soothing Face Tonic, in fact, it feels as if there is a film being left on my face...I have been using the new Hydrating Face Tonic for more than a week and I get this feeling everytime it is applied which is after each face cleansing. I am an avid user of Bobbi Brown products and hate to see this product change. Wish I had known the Soothing Face Tonic was being discontinued, I would have purchased several bottles!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:blushingnewlywed
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Nothing to write home about
Date: June 20, 2011
"I've been a devotee to Bobbi's Soothing Face Tonic since 2005. I used to put it in my fridge during the summer and it felt amazing to use it cold, plus it really helped shrink my pores and calm any irritation (especially when the product was applied cold).
Long story short, when I found out they discontinued the SFT, I tried the hydrating face tonic and expected great things from it. After using it for about a week, couldn't wait to run out of it so I wouldn't ever have to use it again. It did NOTHING for my skin, period. It didn't even out my skin tone, it didn't shrink my pores, and I actually experiences MORE break outs when I used it. Because of this product, I've completely cut that step out of my skin care routine.
This product is a huge let down."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:seattlebobbibrownfan
(Hydrating Face Tonic)
Hydrating Facial Tonic fan forever
Date: December 2, 2010
Pros: problem skin ravaged by illness
Cons: Can't live without, tried other products...they just dont work as well
"I have an autoimmune disorder, one of the symptoms of this disease is the appearance of the characteristic "butterfly mask" on the face. This is an area of marked discoloration, pimples and rash extending from the forehead and includes the eyes, cheeks and chin. I am prescribed medication to treat the medical symptoms of these skin flares, they help but leave my face with enlarged pores, dark spots and an uneven, flaky drying skin tone and appearance.
Bobbi Brown Hydrating Face Tonic is my remedy, for these problems. Within days it restores my skins natural hydration and calms the red, dry flaky appearance. I use the "Hydrating Face Tonic", with the SPF15 moisturizing skin lotion and within a month uneven discoloration also disappears.
My skin has a healthy glow, I am 66 years old, have no obvious skin wrinkling and very little sagging. I usually wear very little make up. People tell me I have beautiful skin, and I do, despite having auto-immune disorder. I tell people Bobbi Brown skin care products are the primary reason. I have used these products for more than 15 yrs. ...donna
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:janedog
(Walnut Creek, CA)
I like it
Date: November 19, 2014
"This is a reasonably-priced, hydrating toner. I find myself keep on coming back to this after numerous other toners. It doesn't give me an instant "ahh" feeling, but it conditions my skin so serums and moisturizers can be absorbed more effectively. That is why I continue to use this. I once ran out of this toner and had to apply my serum, moisturizer and cream without it for a few days. I immediately noticed the difference, and now I always stack them before it runs out."
Review 5 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
New Use For Super Dry Skin
Date: December 13, 2012
"I use this a little differently than most women. I keep a small amount in a small spray bottle and use it under my moisturizer.
In the winter, my exceptionally dry skin needs all the help it can get! A light spritz of this toner on my skin, followed by two of Bobbi's moisturizers (one from the Extra line), keeps my 50+ skin healthy and glowing."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bookishmom
(Lubbock, TX)
great product!
Date: October 20, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the first toner/tonic I have used that has not overdried or caused a greasy feel to my skin. I love it!"
Review 7 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:pimmmmm
(OK)
perfect
Date: September 24, 2014
"My skin have oily on T-zone. It's very good and make my face clean. I love it."
Review 8 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ElizabethAnn
(Tulsa, OK)
Refreshing
Date: August 7, 2014
Pros: mature skin
"This toner feels so light and cool on my skin. I always remove my makeup at night, and it leaves my skin feeling extra clean, yet soft. In the mornings, I just splash with water to avoid removing protective oils, so this toner gives me that extra fresh lift before moisturizing. I love the soft fragrance, not overpowering or strong. Great product!"
Review 9 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gwilsonmd
(Baton Rouge)
VERY HYDRATING, soothing scent!!
Date: January 12, 2011
Pros: dry or mature skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I use this in the morning to freshen and hydrate my skin prior to moisturinzing. The most hydrating toner I've ever used, but not greasy or oily. The scent is very peaceful and relaxing. I very seldom spend $ on toners, as I used to perceive them as an unecessary step between washing and moisturizing. I've taken to skipping the wash in the am and using this instead to gently exfoliate and freshen, as washing seems a bit harsh since makeup was removed previous evening. I'm a "toner convert". Thanks BB, you rule!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RoRo1
(Athens Ga)
Awesome
Date: July 4, 2014
Pros: oily and dry skin
Cons: a product that i will continue to utilize.
"I really really love this product! I have very sensitive skin and this product has not caused any breakouts. Hydrating face tonic is very refreshing and calming. I have only been using BB skin care products for 3 months and I am very impressed."
Review 11 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AnnR
(Round Rock, TX)
Love, Love, Love, this Toner
Date: July 2, 2014
Pros: dry skin and just really uplifts your spirit!
Cons: Can't live without
"I can't live with out this toner. It makes you feel clean, fresh and totally renews your skin the minute you put it on. It hydrates and you immediately feel ... so good with it on your skin, can't say enough about this product."
Review 12 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:susans
(Orange county CA)
Reformulating a product is not for the better
Date: October 12, 2010
Cons: disappointing
"I am very disappointed in this reformulated toner. Not only does it not smell as good as the old one, it does not work as well. I am finding it takes several cotton balls of this toner to get my skin feeling clean, and it does not work as well. Please bring back the old formula,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Joelle
(New York, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
Too Fragrant
Date: February 2, 2011
"I love bobby brown products as far as make up goes, but this toner is a little bit too overpowering, if it wasn't for the scent it would make an excelent toner"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DanaG
(Fitzgerald, GA)
Wonderful!!
Date: May 28, 2013
"Love this toner! Love to use this after using the BB Lathering Tube Soap"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:EmmyJo
(Reading, PA)
Hands down best toner EVER
Date: April 1, 2014
"I purchased this based on the BB makeup artist's recommendation. I have combination skin and was tainted from past "toner" results and experiences. This changed my skin tone and has no alcohol in it; therefore, has no drying effects. My redness and sensitivity calmed down significantly within the first day. Biggest bonus of all.....smells amazing!!! Worth every penny!"
Review 16 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ArielW
(Port Arthur, Tx)
Instantly Softens Skin!
Date: September 10, 2012
Pros: oily dehydrated skin
Cons: Can't live without
"My skin is extremely oily, so I did not think a hydrating product would work for me. I was very wrong. This product not only makes my skin feel soft and refreshed, but it controls the oils in my skin all day. Thanks to the help of a Bobbi Brown artist, who explained that oily skin when dehydrated produced more oils, I purchased this. I will definitely keep this as my new skin regimen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
I just wish it came in a much bigger bottle!!
Date: November 2, 2012
"It's great product! Just need it in a bigger bottle"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PromGal
(Brooklyn Heights, NY)
Delightful smell Very effective product
Date: March 4, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"The smell, so light and full and citrus-y is intoxicating, and this tonic is refreshing and does a wonderful job of balancing the skin after cleansing without drying.
Also great as a refresher in the summer. I look forward to using this for the aromatherapy as well as toning benefits. I have dry skin, and it suits me very well.
"
Review 19 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gigib
(Sunrise, Florida)
Calms and Soothes My Sensitive Skin
Date: February 29, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"Tried this product at the BB counter to "freshen up" and was pleasantly surprised. Calmed down my redness and soothed any irritation....not easy with my fair, sensitive, allergy prone skin. Has refined the texture as well, and improved my moisturizer's efficacy.I was never one for believing in toners...but this one is now a "must have" item for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Jaan
(Town,MT)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date: April 25, 2011
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating, great for everyone
"This is the best face tonic ever. It is not harsh on the skin. It is a little pricey but it lasts a long time, a little goes a long way. Although I do prefer the glass bottles, for some reason I think high quality products like the ones from Bobbi Brown are better in glass than plastic. Kind of like how water tastes better in glass than plastic.For that I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>