Customer Reviews for Hydrating Face Tonic

Hydrating Face Tonic

Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
82 of 90(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hydrating Face Tonic
Review 1 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Skin Care Staple

I am in love with this toner. This is my second purchase of it. It removes makeup that I miss with my cleanser, it makes my skin soft and supple, cleans my pores...and the biggest benefit I've noticed: it leaves my skin glowing if I use it regularly in the morning and at night. I have very sensitive skin and this does not irritate it one bit....if anything, it probably stops me from getting acne spots. I highly recommend, but for the biggest bang for your buck, commit to using it regularly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Germantown, TN
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsNormal

Bring Back Soothing Face Tonic!

After using the orginial Soothing Face Tonic for 4+ years, I was suprised to find out that it had been change to Hydrating Face Tonic. My personal opinion is that it does not make my face feel as refreshed as the Soothing Face Tonic, in fact, it feels as if there is a film being left on my face...I have been using the new Hydrating Face Tonic for more than a week and I get this feeling everytime it is applied which is after each face cleansing. I am an avid user of Bobbi Brown products and hate to see this product change. Wish I had known the Soothing Face Tonic was being discontinued, I would have purchased several bottles!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
I am aMakeup Devotee
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

Nothing to write home about

I've been a devotee to Bobbi's Soothing Face Tonic since 2005. I used to put it in my fridge during the summer and it felt amazing to use it cold, plus it really helped shrink my pores and calm any irritation (especially when the product was applied cold).
Long story short, when I found out they discontinued the SFT, I tried the hydrating face tonic and expected great things from it. After using it for about a week, couldn't wait to run out of it so I wouldn't ever have to use it again. It did NOTHING for my skin, period. It didn't even out my skin tone, it didn't shrink my pores, and I actually experiences MORE break outs when I used it. Because of this product, I've completely cut that step out of my skin care routine.
This product is a huge let down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Norfolk, Virginia

Lightweight and Hydrating

It's been a long time since I've used a toner with my combo skin becsuse they never seemed to help, only harm. As I've slowly built up my Bobbi collection, I was excited to find that this toner not only helped with removing additional dirt and impurities but hydrated as well. I couldn't be more pleased! It smells divine - calming and refreshing - without being overpowering. I believe it has helped clear up my skin, too, which I am thrilled about. Looking forward to keeping this in my chest of Bobbi tools.
Pros: cleansing, Hydrating
Cons: worth every penny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Love it! Cleans and Hydrates!

I have combination skin (normal to oil) and this toner is great.
As part of my daily and nightly routine:
I first use this product on a cotton pad after washing to help remove any impurities. Afterwards, I pour some in my hand and pat the toner on my face and wait for it to dry. It is very refreshing and a a wonderful base for my moisturizer.
I highly recommend this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:So CA

Very Hydrating

My regular moisturizer is the Hydrating Face Cream. I usually switch to the Vitamin Enriched Face Base in the winter as the Hydrating Face Cream did not moisturize enough during the colder months.
A few months ago, I added this to my skincare regimen. Boy does it hydrate! Maybe a little too much for me? It absorbs quickly. But, I've found that a couple hours later my skin (usually normal, a tiny bit oily in the T-zone) is more oily...not a lot, but enough for me to notice. This winter I have not had to use the Vitamin Enriched Face Base.
I may try a different toner...we'll see.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Dallas, TX

New Use For Super Dry Skin

I use this a little differently than most women. I keep a small amount in a small spray bottle and use it under my moisturizer.
In the winter, my exceptionally dry skin needs all the help it can get! A light spritz of this toner on my skin, followed by two of Bobbi's moisturizers (one from the Extra line), keeps my 50+ skin healthy and glowing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Hydrating Face Tonic

Hydrating Facial Tonic fan forever

I have an autoimmune disorder, one of the symptoms of this disease is the appearance of the characteristic "butterfly mask" on the face. This is an area of marked discoloration, pimples and rash extending from the forehead and includes the eyes, cheeks and chin. I am prescribed medication to treat the medical symptoms of these skin flares, they help but leave my face with enlarged pores, dark spots and an uneven, flaky drying skin tone and appearance.
Bobbi Brown Hydrating Face Tonic is my remedy, for these problems. Within days it restores my skins natural hydration and calms the red, dry flaky appearance. I use the "Hydrating Face Tonic", with the SPF15 moisturizing skin lotion and within a month uneven discoloration also disappears.
My skin has a healthy glow, I am 66 years old, have no obvious skin wrinkling and very little sagging. I usually wear very little make up. People tell me I have beautiful skin, and I do, despite having auto-immune disorder. I tell people Bobbi Brown skin care products are the primary reason. I have used these products for more than 15 yrs. ...donna
Pros: problem skin ravaged by illness
Cons: Can't live without, tried other products...they just dont work as well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Nashville, TN
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Ordering Again

I bought Hydrating Face Tonic one year ago and just reordered. I am 57 years old, and many days I wake up with lines all over my face and puffy eyes. After I use this I can look in the mirror only a few minutes later and everything is smoothed out and I feel 20 years younger. Maybe this sounds exaggerated but I promise that is how well it works for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Very refreshing

This toner makes my skin feel so good. I just apply it with my fingertips (put a little in the palm of my hand first). Definitely recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Bluffton SC
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

A perfect toner

I use this on sensitive, combination skin a.m. and p.m. under Vitamin Enriched Face Base. It's a little heavier than water, does the job with a few drops, and its effects last all day. It makes my skin more comfortable. Outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: May 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:MY
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: long-lasting

Not work well for me

I cause me breakout around my chin and jawline. Not sure for others not it is just not work for me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownAugust 10, 2015
Let a Bobbi Brown Artist get a few more details about your skin type so we can help find your ideal products! Click the Live Chat icon for instant advice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ohio, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

A Gentle Gem!

This stuff really takes of any of the remaining residue on my face. Doesn't hurt or sting, + I can see a visible change in my surface texture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Baton Rouge

VERY HYDRATING, soothing scent!!

I use this in the morning to freshen and hydrate my skin prior to moisturinzing. The most hydrating toner I've ever used, but not greasy or oily. The scent is very peaceful and relaxing. I very seldom spend $ on toners, as I used to perceive them as an unecessary step between washing and moisturizing. I've taken to skipping the wash in the am and using this instead to gently exfoliate and freshen, as washing seems a bit harsh since makeup was removed previous evening. I'm a "toner convert". Thanks BB, you rule!
Pros: dry or mature skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Sunrise, Florida

Calms and Soothes My Sensitive Skin

Tried this product at the BB counter to "freshen up" and was pleasantly surprised. Calmed down my redness and soothed any irritation....not easy with my fair, sensitive, allergy prone skin. Has refined the texture as well, and improved my moisturizer's efficacy.I was never one for believing in toners...but this one is now a "must have" item for me.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Orange county CA

Reformulating a product is not for the better

I am very disappointed in this reformulated toner. Not only does it not smell as good as the old one, it does not work as well. I am finding it takes several cotton balls of this toner to get my skin feeling clean, and it does not work as well. Please bring back the old formula,
Cons: disappointing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsNormal

Too Fragrant

I love bobby brown products as far as make up goes, but this toner is a little bit too overpowering, if it wasn't for the scent it would make an excelent toner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Catonsville, MD

Drink a Water for your Skin

Love the product, use it faithfully, a.m. and p.m. I like the a drink of water for your skin.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA

I like it

This is a reasonably-priced, hydrating toner. I find myself keep on coming back to this after numerous other toners. It doesn't give me an instant "ahh" feeling, but it conditions my skin so serums and moisturizers can be absorbed more effectively. That is why I continue to use this. I once ran out of this toner and had to apply my serum, moisturizer and cream without it for a few days. I immediately noticed the difference, and now I always stack them before it runs out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hydrating Face Tonic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO

Great Value

This bottle lasts for a while. I believe one bottle lasts me almost 6 months! Such a wodnerful partner with the other facial products. I have dry skin, but have never had a spot or a problem after using my Bobbi products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>