Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25

Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
93 of 109(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Review 1 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
Great for Aging Skin!
Date: February 18, 2013
Pros: aging skin
"I almost feel like an over-50 blogger for Bobbi's makeup line. I started using her products when my skin was still very oily and, now that I'm pushing 60, my skin has drastically changed. Fortunately, there have been Bobbi products each step of the way that have met my needs--and exceeded my expectations!
So that brings me to this foundation, and I have tried most of them along the way. The best one word description for it is "luscious"--it goes on like a dream, melts beautifully into my skin, and blends easily.
As with all foundations, selecting the proper moisturizer to prepare the skin is very important. My skin is SO dry I'm using both the Hydrating Face Cream and the Extra Repair Moisturizing Balm with spf 25. The Extra Repair foundation is still not to much moisture! I'm adding a light dusting of Bobbi's Retouching Powder, as it so finely milled it does not show in the fine lines on my face. Others may need to experiment to see what works best for them.
Application is very important as well. I use nothing but Bobbi's foundation brush. Other reviewers said they felt the foundation sat on top of their face, and this is probably why. Just a small amount of this foundation around my nose, dotted on my cheeks and forehead, and then blended with the brush gave me perfectly flawless coverage.
I don't think I'll ever stop wanting to try new looks and new products--now matter how old I get. I'm so glad Bobbi has products for women of all ages and all skin tones so we can all look our "natural best"--only better!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:laurin
(huntsville, al)
miracle in a jar...no kidding
Date: November 2, 2013
Pros: very dry skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I can't believe this product has been discontinued! Already you don't have porcelain. It's the only foundation I've ever used that I believed actually helped my complexion, after I started using it I began getting compliments...on my complexion! That hadn't happened in years. It doesn't break me out or clog my pores. I don't mind the jar-i love the consistency-and some people make think it smells but I don't notice that 1 minute after I've applied it. BB this is a beautiful product for those of us with dry skin PLEASE don't discontinue this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
CRAZY rich & flawless coverage
Date: May 28, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: incredibly hydrating, nicely scented, lush, comforting to dry stressed skin
"WOW. This foundation is like pudding. It's absolutely wonderful to feel between your fingers and the moisturizing factor is incredible.
I recently turned 40 and my skin seems to be somewhat drier on some days. I can use this foundation on those days in the areas of my face which tend to be drier -- cheeks and chin -- and blend it with the foundation stick and/or tinted oil-free moisturizer I use in places where I tend to get more oily.
Mixing & matching skin-care products and formulas at the same time is a handy little trick I learned at a BB counter. Great thing about BB products -- they all work well together. Even powders and creams of make-up; if I ever have trouble blending I just add a dab of moisturizer -- face or eye depending on what I'm trying to blend-- and work from there.
So glad to know this little secret... it opened up the whole Extra line to me and improves my entire complexion and overall skin health every time I treat my skin's specific needs. And I tend to go through all of my products more slowly as a result -- my skin feels healthier and I've started to need less of everything. I even look pretty good without anything on my face at all! I've been complimented on my skin a number of times since I started using Bobbi Brown near-exclusively for skincare.
Thanks BB MUA!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(San Diego, CA)
Super Hydrating!
Date: April 15, 2013
Pros: dryness, eczema, rosacea
Cons: Can't live without
"I am 26 years old and have rosacea and eczema which flare mainly on my cheeks along my nose and chin. I have always struggled in covering up the redness from the rosacea because the eczema makes my skin flaky and cracked in these areas, and covering up the redness would just accentuate the dryness. I absolutely ADORE this product!! It moisturizes and heals my chapped skin really well and has amazing coverage for a moisturizer; it's totally buildable! My skin tone and texture looks even and smooth! I can skip foundations and concealers completely and just use some translucent powder on my T-zone to set it. It does have a "dewy" effect; not matte. I'm ok with this, and really the translucent powder is enough to cut out the shine and leave a more matte finish which looks flawless and natural. Totally recommend this for those, who like me, always have flaky red skin and need to balance their skin's tone and dryness."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:ww2nd
(Washington, DC)
Bummer
Date: October 22, 2011
Pros: no one
Cons: unfortunate
"So I love the EXTRA line. It's brilliant. I couldn't make it through winter without the EXTRA Moisturizing Balm and I wear the EXTRA Tinted Moisturaizing Balm every day. I buy it in two shades and blend them as the season and my skincolor changes. I was very excited about this new product but I can't get the hang of it. I've used finger tips, brush and sponge go no avail. I thought it might be stale because it looked seperated on my skin, as though I'd mixed powder with oil. Within a few weeks it was a rubbery mess. Ick! Sorry Bobbi this one's a miss."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:CynnaK
(Sedona, AZ)
Not the best for me
Date: April 2, 2012
"I have been a devotee of the Moisture Cream Compact Foundation for years, but it is no longer available. Was told this is the replacement product. I have been trying it for a couple of months now and am not a fan. The texture is fine and it goes on fine, but there is something in the formula that just makes my eyes stream and I don't put it anywhere near my eyes. I prefer the cream compact foundation with a moisturizer & spf. No eye issues then. I would try the tinted moisturizer with spf but am afraid it will bother my eyes as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:klhs
(Nashville, TN)
Love, Love, LOVE this foundation!
Date: May 27, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This is, without a doubt, the best foundation I have ever used! At 48, I have a few spots on my face from sun damage and this foundation covers them up so well, without looking like I have "caked" on the makeup to do so. It has a very natural look and it actually feels very good on your skin. In fact, it doesn't feel like you have foundation on at all.
If you are ordering this online and don't have a beauty consultant in front of you to warn you - like I did - then take heed to this: this product goes a VERY long way! Just a little dab on my makeup sponge can just about cover my entire face so go slowly with it until you get used to how much you need.
I have gotten so many compliments on my complexion since I started wearing this makeup and I have had several people tell me that I look like I am glowing. Please don't ever take this foundation away! I would highly recommend this to every age group but especially to us gals who are hitting the age milestones where we might need a little help to look as good as we want to!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:5thinNYC
(New York, NY)
Please reconsider discontinuing this foundation
Date: November 11, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This foundation is perfect for aging skin. It provides light but adequate coverage, goes on easily, and leaves a nice dewy finish. The porcelain color is already out of stock. I am devastated that I now need to go on the hunt for a new foundation when this one was perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gale2
(atlanta, georgia)
Extra Repair Foundation spf25
Date: April 11, 2014
Pros: normal to dry
Cons: Can't live without, helps repair skin, feels good on the skin, no need for touchups
"This is really an amazing foundation it stays on all day without touch ups and it doesn't break out my skin. BB other foundations , moisture rich and the skin, go on nice but they don't last and at work I really don't have the time to reapply. The extra repair goes on really nice using a foundation brush and with a little powder it stays put. I also can tell that it really is making my skin better my dry patches on my face are gone. I was told that BB is going to discontinue this foundation???? Seriously??? This is one of the best foundations that I have found in a very long time. BB should really think about discontinuing this product. So many other makeup lines have cancel some really great products and now BB is going to do the same."
Review 10 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cornflower14
(Iowa)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Fabulous Foundation
Date: September 14, 2011
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I have only been using this foundation for a few days, but I have to say that I absolutely love it. This foundation does wonders for the look of my aging skin. It feels very light on the skin but has wonderful coverage and gives the skin a soft glow. This is foundation is moisturizing, so it will be great for the winter months. Also, no need to put on lots of product under this foundation. Right now it works great for me with just the Intensive Skin Supplement underneath.
I think this is the best foundation I have ever used. It is perfect. I could not be happier."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:whitelover
(Moorhead , MN)
Best Foundation Found
Date: January 6, 2012
Pros: skin that needs moisture
Cons: Can't live without
"Trust me I have earned the title product junkie but I have been on the search for a moisturizing foundation with coverage that doesnt accentuate my age. This is the one! It is so wonderful from scent to feel and finally coverage. It leaves your skin dewy and young looking. I am so happy I have found it and cant stress enough for others my age looking for a moisturizing wonderful foundation...try this!. Thanks bobbi brown!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Joely
(Smithfield, RI)
Such an amazing product :)
Date: December 13, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Tried so many tinted moisturizers, this one is unreal. Very moisturizing, leaves my skin with a beautiful glow (alabaster is the perfect match for my super fair skin). Keeps me moisturized all day - no flakes and spreads easily. Can't say enough about this fab product!!! I have rosacea/acne prone and it hasn't caused any breakouts, even w/the spf. Thanks Bobbi for finally letting me use tint on my face!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DelBchbb
(Raleigh, NC)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
The perfect foundation
Date: September 8, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: great for maturing skin
"After using this product for about a week, I am ready to nominate it as The Perfect Foundation. Its light to moderate coverage evens out my skin tone and withstands a 10 hour work day - even better if enhanced by an afternoon blush and concealer touch up.
I'm an over 50 (ok, over 60) consumer who loves Bobbie's products. This one is a keeper and well worth the price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:zazzy
(San Francisco, CA)
Natural creamy coverage
Date: March 19, 2014
Pros: combination to very dry skin, people over 35, people who want natural coverage
Cons: Can't live without, a bb cream for the rest of us
"I like Bobbi's Extra line. Even though the products are thick, they go on smoothly and don't feel heavy. This product is a fabulous addition.
Love, Love, Love this foundation! Provides better coverage than the Tinted Extra Moisturizer with a lot less shine. Coverage is natural looking and smooths over lines without collecting in them at the end of the day. Please do not discontinue!
Probably would not recommend for very humid/hot climates or for very oily skin.
"
Review 15 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lolobren
(Hingham MA)
Best foundation ever
Date: March 16, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I didn't even start wearing foundation until this product. it's amazing and it appears to have been discontinued. Big mistake. It's fabulous and it's like cream and foundation in one jar. I will try the SPF 15 but not happy about this. It makes your skin not only look fantastic but feel fantastic as well. I hope they bring it back!"
Review 16 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dryzonaskin
(Gilbert, Az)
Perfect for me
Date: April 16, 2013
Pros: Dry Skin, mature skin needing coverage
Cons: the best bb foundation i've used
"I was hooked on BB moisture rich foundation, but I found myself dabbing concealer on blemishes and areas of redness. I took a shot at this foundation, and I'm glad I did. I use the BB foundation brush (also a gamble for me at the time) and love the combo. I put it over freshly moisturized skin and get excellent coverage. Not dry or cakey. Does not set into creases. For ultimate coverage, I use over the BB SPF 35 cream. I was told that I had a "glow." Overall, I am very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Nope
Only 3 colors?
Date: February 27, 2014
"Where are the color choices?? I can not recommend this product with only 3 color choices."
Review 18 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Noirechic
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Wonderful for Dry skin....
Date: April 1, 2011
Pros: Dry Skin
"but for my normal- combination skin....not so much.
Pros:
3 in 1 - spf, moisturizer, foundation all in one.
Smells soooo good. Like a spa in a jar!
Buildable coverage if needed.
Color true to shade guide. I wear Almond in the other formulations it this is a perfect match.
Cons:
My t-zone area looked oily. I tried to wait about 10 minutes to allow the product to melt into my skin... but it didn't. So I tried a light dusting of powder.
Throughout the day my face kept looking oily. So I had to reapply powder. I never have had to do this with other formulations.
Conclusion:
Everything is not for everybody. Although this did not work well for my skin, I will definitely recommend this to my friends who have dry skin. I'm sure this will be heaven sent for ladies who have dry to extremely dry skin. But if you have combo to oil issues I'd pass on this one.
I hope Bobbi comes out with a formulation w/ the 25 spf and moisturizing benefits for combo skin types. ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Roobz
(Oakland CA)
Can a foundation be life-altering?
Date: November 21, 2012
Pros: Dry Skin, aging skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I wore tinted moisturizers for the longest time because they provided a clean, not-made-up look. Unfortunately, as my skin has aged, not-made-up is a little too minimal. This foundation is perfect in every way. I found a color that absolutely is invisible on my skin (for me, it's Warm Sand) and makes my face look like I somehow made it to 55 with perfect skin. I absolutely hate the way powder looks and feels on me (Bobbi will have to come teach me to convince me) but it still holds up all day and has made my skin the best it's looked in years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extra Repair Foundation SPF 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:FreddysMum
(Boston MA)
Great feel, but not enough moisture
Date: December 14, 2012
Pros: getting even and natural coverage
Cons: lightweight, natural-looking
"When I use this with a moisturizer, it works very well. I love the look and feel. It gives moderate to full coverage but looks very natural. It feels very lightweight, which I love.
However, when used without a moisturizer, it makes my pores look bigger and shows on my lines. And both are not very visible, but somehow this makes them worse. Try it, but with a moisturizer. Also, you only need a very small amount, any more and it just sits there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>