Customer Reviews for Peony & Python Palette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Peony & Python Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
49 of 58(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Peony & Python Palette
Review 1 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Music1
Location:New York, NY

Love this!

I have green eyes and this palette is perfect! The purples are so flirty and the greys are so buildable that it really does allow you to go from day to night. I used the Eclipse color as a liner and it pulled the whole look together. The packaging is really chic too! xoxo
Pros: everyone!
Cons: perfect for spring
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:JoanneP
Location:Irvine, California

nice color combination, poor pigmentation

Only 2 things I love about this palette: 1) cute and sturdy packaging - perfect for traveling and 2) good quality brushes, hence 2 stars. I bought this palette without seeing any swatches, which I have never done before. That means I expect alot from it. But the pigmentation is simply poor. I had to pack 3 layers to get the colors show up. And they don't stay put after 30 min. The texture is very fine but not buttery. I expected more for $50. This might work for very fair skin tone (I'm light to medium).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:beachgirl90265
Location:Malibu, CA

I Bought Two of These

This Palette is filled with every color that I can use. The tones of the colors are really hard to find, especially in the same palette. The color tone of the the purple/lilac family is the color that I used several years ago that made my bluish green eyes glow almost like green gems. A good friend of mine has hazel eyes and purple/lilac colors make her eyes look green even though her eyes have only a hint of green. I only put the purple/lilac colors on the outer-corner of my eyes; use the black for eyeliner; play with the other colors until I get the look I'm happy with, and it only takes a few minutes to achieve this. I'm so happy I bought the second palette, as I'm pretty sure this is a limited edition. I also love the palette. It's so pretty and easy to carry in my purse.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:BobbiBrownDevoteeAddict
Location:Naples, Florida

Not for me

I was so excited to receive this palette. All the colors are beautiful but I find it difficult to work with the colors on my light blue eyes. The Cobra Shimmer Wash Eyeshadow with the Eclipse and Opal Eyeshadow seemed to work best for me but the Lavender Metallic and Plum Orchid just didn't work. I tried a few looks--wiping it off and starting over but the purples were overpowering and looked a little dated to me. I could see this working more on someone with darker eyes and skin but for me it just didn't work although I wanted it to so badly--I am exchanging this for the Sultry Eye Palette--I probably need warmer colors for my light blue eyes. I LOVE Bobbi Brown and have been wearing her makeup for years--nothing else compares to it. I try other lines but I always go back to Bobbi Brown.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Elizziebeth
Location:Montgomery, Al

Not Bad

I was really hoping for more 'color' with this set. The two lightest shades are lovely and work great as a base and highlight. I wish the lilac had a bit more pigmentation. The plum does not blend as well as I would of liked. The black is wonderful, works great wet as a liner. You must wear an eye primer to keep these shadows from creasing, and to get a stronger look. All in all the case is beautiful, the colors work well, great for travel. I initially thought I may return this, but I find I do love mixing the lilac, silver and plum to create a gorgeous day light pop for my greenish blue eyes. I would say this is a very nice day staple.
Pros: travel staple
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:hlb172
Location:Halethorpe, MD

What's Not to Love?!

The Peony and Python palette is great for anyone who is looking to expand their eye shadow colors beyond neutral without going overboard. The grays and purples are a great compliment to blue eyes and the texture of the shadow is great for blending. The case is durable and super cute; you will want to carry it even when you are not traveling! It's great addition to anyone's Bobbi Brown collection!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Noodle
Location:Las Vegas, NV

Fun and great for going out!

I had to have this when I first saw it. It is my go to palette when going out at night. The options allow you to go subtle or bold. Adorable case and easy to take on trips. I love the colors! I am very fair and I can still apply these so that I look beautiful and not overdone.
Pros: going out, travel
Cons: a fun luxury!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:RozEnix
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

Great shades

I love this palette, it has the perfect combination of shades. The different formulas of grays and purples can make various looks from natural to the dramatic, and the brushes included are a plus.
If you are into packaging, this one fits the bill. Bobbi comes up with yet another winner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Scout
Location:Alexandria, VA

Great Color Choices

I liked this even more than expected. I think these color combinations are a little different for Bobbi, but fun. I am porcelain, blue eyed and thought the lighter colors might be too dark, but they are nice.
Pros: me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Thespence
Location:Eato, CO

Peony and Python Palette

I love this palette! It has both light and dark colors that are amazing. I have green eyes and the purple shades are a great contrast. I have received a compliment every day I have worn these shades! Can't beat Bobbi Brown..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:minabina
Location:St. Paul, MN

Peony Python Palette

Poor pigmentation......the purple shadow is a dark plum, the black is powdery and poorly pigmented compared to the other dark shadows. Overall I was disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Margaret
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

To0 bright

I ended up returning this palette, for my age, 43, I felt the colors were too bright. For someone younger they will be very pretty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Mountainliberty
Location:North Fork, CA

Love the colors!

Really love the colors in this palette, especially the lavender which is not too bright or too faded. All the colors blend well together and will surely be used completely. Love it so much I bought one for my niece.
Pros: light brown to blonde
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:ClassyMom
Location:Louisville, KY

Absolutely Gorgeous Eye Palette

This is such a gorgeous palette with the most flattering, sexy shades. The combinations are numerous and all very beautiful. Sometimes lavender/purple shades overwhelm or look fake but these do not -- the shades look simply beautiful and the pigment is rich and glides on so smoothly. I have hazel eyes so these colors are absolutely perfect for me and I think they would look fab with any eye color. Since Bobbi's palettes are limited, I would recommend getting this before it is gone. Simply put, if you want to have stunning eyes and get noticed -- this palette is for you!
Pros: works well for day or evening
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:GlitterHurricane
Location:Dallas, TX

Classic.

I love a classic, clean eye look. Bone shadow with a crisp black liner and dramatic, full lashes. I'm all over that. This palette lets me reinterpret that look with shimmery ivory and grays and purples. Seriously gorgeous. The shimmery lid colors give so much lift and brightness. And the quality allows for layering, in case you want to intensify the color or build a smoky eye. The matte purple and black shadows gives me some liner options, which is awesome. I intensify the look of my gel liner with either one of these matte shadows. Beautiful. The case is nice and the mini brushes are convenient. Heck yeah, I recommend this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:adela613
Location:Bronx, NY

Easy to carry in small purse

This is the greatest eye shadow collection! I use it in different combonations every day. Saw it online, but wanted to try first so I went to Macy's and was told this was only available online. I love the pretty case that closes with a zipper so shadow doesn't end up all over my bag. Fits in a wristlet so I can take it when I go out.
Pros: all skin tones and age groups
Cons: an excellent value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:HappyChickadee
Location:Ann Arbor MI

Just not feelin the love

I'm not feeling the rapture of other reviewers for the tibi design nor for the color selections in this palette. In person the shadow shades are dull and non-descript. The tibi case as well as the design on the palette are dull in finish -- I expected a little glitz!
Beyond the python pattern there isn't anything notable about this palette. I was really disappointed... and nonplussed. What is all the fuss about? Bobbi has so many other prettier colors.
I just don't get the raving over this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:fashionistawannabe
Location:Raleigh, NC

Beautiful shades, versatile options

This is most beautiful collection of shadow colors I've ever had (and I'm no stranger to eye color). You can create subtle or dramatic eyes and warm or cool combinations. The pigment blends well, stays on, and the case is lovely (not a huge deal to me, but it IS pretty). Several other reviewers have commented that the colors look great with green eyes - I have brown and am VERY happy. If I had to give one criticism it's that the zipper on the case could be a bit smoother to operate.
Pros: brown eyes, office, nighttime, many different skin tones
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:debrak
Location:Maryland

LOVE this palette!

I love grays and shades of purples. Metallic Lavender is my favorite shade in this palette and a beautiful lid color or for blending Cobra and the deep Plum Orchid color. I use three colors and line with Thunderstorm (gunmetal) or Violet Ink liner and my eyes look beautiful. I am a cool toned "winter" so these colors are terrifc. I love the purples instead of the more neutral palettes of yours that I own. I did recommend this and my sister-in-law got it too!
Pros: light or dramatic eyes
Cons: a great mix of shades and colors
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peony & Python Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:jeepgirl

Soft/sheer

Peony & Python
This shadow palette is beautiful. I do love the sheerness of the grey's and violet colors.
I like a more natural look. You could reapply for more depth and impact. The liner shadows pretty(deep plum/violets) but tend to smudge,(I don't use those) if you're doing a smoky eye...would be fabulous.
I give 4 stars because I can't get a clean line with liner shadows.
It's a good product and the case is cute <3 The included brushes are decent.
Pros: for sheer color wash
Cons: pretty on hazel eyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>