Customer Reviews for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara

Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
82 of 98(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Bamablondie
Location:Birmingham, Alabama

You gotta know how to maximize potential!!!

This is a goldmine! The trick is....
Are you ready??? This is a best kept secret that a BB artist showed me a few years ago and I've never found another mascara that can compete since! Believe me I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL! Buy the Glamour mascara and the Party mascara. You layer them!!! They don't flake! People will stop you and ask you about your lashes. They last me from 7 a.m. to late into the evening with no touch-ups and although you buy two bottles at once, you'd be surprised how far those bottles go!
You can use either Glamour or Party mascara first when layering, depending on your lash features. For me, I do Glamour first, go to some else (blush or whatever) while it dries and then come back and layer Party mascara on top of it. OMG!!!
Ask your closest BB stylist or the chat stylist on here! Even my dermatologist has commented on my mascara and asked what I used. Yes, I have purchased other brands thinking, 'It would be cheaper to buy ONE bottle!' But I always end up returning them because they dull in comparison, regardless of how big their name and article spread was! TRY IT!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:dmmr
Location:Bend, OR

Better than good but Not Best

I'm a very happy, long time user of BB skin care products and make up. Mascara may be the one thing in the BB line I've had the most difficult time finding a match that works for me. Perfectly Defined was Best in my book...no smudging - which is a problem I have with other BB mascaras, little flaking and easily came off with the Extra Repair cleanser balm I use (and love).
Using the now discontinued Perfectly Defined as my gold standard, here's why I think Lash Glamor Extreme is BETTER than all of the other current BB mascaras (and I've tried them all).
1. The brush is great; easy to use and separates lashes well.
2. This mascara defines lashes and makes them look more pronounced, but does not look go on "gloppy". It looks natural.
3. It comes off easily with cleanser and water.
4. Like all BB mascaras, it does not irritate my uber sensitive eyes.
Here's why I find it NOT BEST:
1. Although it does not flake or smudge to create "racoon eyes", it does tend to transfer under eyes a bit by end of day creating some dark shadows that need clean up. (And yes, I do use BB finishing powder to set myBB under eye concealor.)
For now this is the BB Mascara I'll reorder. But I'm not wed to it if one comes along that eliminates that color transfer by days' end problem. But for now, this the only BB mascara I'll use.
Pros: sensitive eyes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:brina
Location:rochester , New York

amazing length !

This mascara works wonders! I was feeling it might be time to use something on my lashes to lengthen and thicken like latise and tried the new and improved lash glamour lengthening mascara and fell in love! from roots to ends my lashes instantly looked longer and they looked seperated and not clumpy, i put a coat of party mascara right over for an extra umph and my lashes looked great. I had people comment almost immediatley at how long my lashes have gotten and if i had falsies on ! great product Bobbi !
Pros: extreme party mascara
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DenverBound

Great for a natural look & healthy lashes

This is a nice no-clump mascara for everyday. I originally bought this mascara because my other mascara felt really heavy on my lashes and made them stiff. That can't be healthy for lashes, and I was loosing a lot of lashes. This mascara feels light and comes off easily. It doesn't feel like it's weighting my lashes down or creating tug. I really like it and will repurchase. It's great if you know what to expect. This is not a high-drama mascara. It is perfect to add definition and length for everyday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:blackcat6
Location:Woodland Park, CO

My new favorite Mascara

I got a free sample of this mascara with my order. First, let me say that I think I am practically a mascara buff. I've tried just about everything. I really liked this mascara because it gave me long defined lashes and ZERO clumps. I love it! But to be honest with you, I can't get myself to spend $25 for a mascara that I will have to replace every 2 months. I love your make up Bobbi Brown but why do you have to make it so expensive???
Pros: long defined lashes
Cons: zero clumps, too expensive
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:kklobbes
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

I look like a raccoon again!

I started using Bobbi Brown Perfectly Defined mascara after I heard about how it is the only mascara that doesn't slowly come off and leave you looking like a raccoon. I loved it! It was true and have been extremely happy with it. This last time I needed some I decided to try ordering it online and to try a few others. Unfortunately, they did not perform the same way and I unfortunately look like a raccoon again. Not a good look on me. Anyway, I am disappointed with this mascara as well as the No Smudge. I ordered them together thinking I would try a new type, not that they would perform so differently. Maybe I should have gone into the store or asked specific question. Too bad, I hate to give a bad review, I am just kicking myself for not staying with the same kind I knew worked!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Reni
Location:Schererville, IN
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Endless Lashes, No Clumps and Smudges!

Wow! This mascara is incredible!!! The name of the product says it all; this mascara significantly lengthened my lashes and naturally defined them without appearing spiky and brittle.
Also, there were no clumps, which is a plus. The silicone brush separated the lashes nicely and no additional apparatus was needed to remove the excess mascara.
Finally, after watching a tear-jerker, there were no smudges, which was another plus because my eyes tend to be watery. I will definitely buy this mascara again and tell my friends about it!
Thank you Bobbi!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

A new favorite Mascara!

I have been using the Extreme Party Mascara since it came out and was curious to try the Lash Glamor Extreme Lengthening Mascara:
- Excellent lengthening
- No smudging or flaking
- Convenient applicator wand
Very impressive product, so far I am very pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:jonimo
Location:Atlanta, GA

Really Separates and Lengthens Lashes

I have been using BB's Everything Mascara for quite some time and loved it. Then I thought that I would truth Lash Glamor Extreme Lengthening Mascara to see if I would like it better. The Lash Glamor mascara certainly lengthens my lashes and without clumping, however it doesn't work as well to add volume to my lashes like the Everything Mascara. It is a very good product, but I need the volume.
Cons: wonderful for length and separation
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Skylark
Location:Northern VA

Lengthens

I like that it does lengthen fairly well, but I don't think it separates as much as I had hoped. My lashes looks a little spidery rather than full. If it separated lashes better, I would be totally satisfied with this mascara. It stays on well and there was no flakiness. I wear contacts and had no problem at all. I even put eye drops in my eyes through the day and it didn't budge the mascara.
Pros: contact lens wearers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: April 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:sfr33333
Location:Baltimore, MD
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown

Sub-par Mascara

I am very disappointed in this product. Especially since I am a HUGE fan of most of Bobbi's products. This mascara flakes and practically disappears by the end of the day. I have had better results with drugstore brand mascara.
Cons: horrible
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:guff42
Location:California
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Great Mascara

Very nice mascara. Applies easily and dries quickly. Gives good coverage and can be applied in layers for an extra thick look. Doesn't smudge. Definitely will be purchasing again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Ponygirl
Location:Midwest

BEST MASCARA EVER

I have been searching for the perfect mascara for years and years, trying all different brands and feeling dissatisfied with all of them. I have thin, straight, skimpy eyelashes and no matter what formula I tried, my eyelashes would look clumpy, even after using an eyelash comb to get out the excess mascara. Lash Glamour Extreme Mascara gives my eyelashes truly amazing length without any clumps or lumps, and without giving them that heavily mascaraed look that looks so unnatural. It also somehow manages to make my eyelashes look thicker, but without the globs, lumps, and clumps. You do have to roll the brush through your eyelashes, starting at the base of your lashes. You can't just pull the brush through, like you're used to doing - it needs to be a rolling motion. It also manages to give my straight lashes some lift and curl. This mascara is it for me. I can finally stop looking. P.S. This also does not smear or flake throughout the day.
Pros: thin lashes, straight lashes, sparse lashes
Cons: Can't live without, amazing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: December 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kathlynn
Location:St Catharines, Ontario

Lash Glamour

was a disappointment although lengthening the lashes were too thin as if not enough coats despite my doing three. Although it stayed well it was not the glamour look it promises unfortunately
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Zoey2
Location:Macon, GA, USA

I love it

Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara is Fabulous! It does everything that the description of it said it would do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lillian323

Does What It Says!

This mascara really does add length to your lashes. And with all of the vitamins and love Bobbi put into this, you know it's good for your lashes too! The only problem I have with this is that it doesn't retain the curl as much as I would like it to, but that is probably because my lashes are naturally straight and I have a problem with many non-waterproof mascaras doing that. But of all the ones I've tried, this one definitely works enough wonders for me to be satisfied. After wearing it for several hours, I can attest to it being smuge and flake-free!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:HappyChickadee
Location:Ann Arbor MI
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Good stuff

It's a really smooth mascara. The silicon brush is great. Separation is wonderful. There is good lengthening. This is a nice day-to-day mascara for me... but I prefer more punch from mascara. Still the formula does lengthen well. It's buildable but not to the extent of the Extreme Party mascara and though I like it fine I don't think it deserves the title of "Extreme".
But it is definitely good stuff... even went on over three layers of Extreme party successfully just out of curiosity... now *that* was extreme! Looked crazy (and a little arachnoidal) but I think it reflects pretty impressively on both formulas that this was possible to do without clumping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:ClassyMom
Location:Louisville, KY

Absolutely Love It!

I'm pretty picky about my mascara -- it has to make my lashes look amazing for me to love it. I was reluctant to switch from the Everything mascara which I have used faithfully for years. I'm also wary of mascaras with these wierd little wands that seem to be all over the place now! Anyway, I took a chance and I am so glad I did. This mascara rocks -- it really does make your lashes look fuller and longer -- the funky brush is nice and works extremely well to separate and lift and lengthen the lashes. I would highly recommend this -- it's really awesome!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:lollilolli
Location:New York, NY
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

not your everyday mascara

It's a great party/date mascara, but I wouldn't recommend using it everyday. It does enhance the lashes a lot, but at the end of the day, after wearing them for 10 hours or more, your lashes significantly dry out. I would recommend having this mascara for the fun occasions, and using "Everything Mascara" for everyday purposes. Compared to "Everything Mascara", "Lash Glamour" does have an improved brush for a much more defined look.
Pros: mascara lash dry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:sesy

Very dry formula

The formula is so dry and the bristles too close together. It leaves my lashes very spidery and dry looking. Also, the end of the brush is too round, I couldn't reach the outer lashes. I can get better results from a drugstore mascara. Definitely will not repurchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>