Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
81 of 96(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:dmmr
(Bend, OR)
Better than good but Not Best
Date: September 10, 2012
Pros: sensitive eyes
"I'm a very happy, long time user of BB skin care products and make up. Mascara may be the one thing in the BB line I've had the most difficult time finding a match that works for me. Perfectly Defined was Best in my book...no smudging - which is a problem I have with other BB mascaras, little flaking and easily came off with the Extra Repair cleanser balm I use (and love).
Using the now discontinued Perfectly Defined as my gold standard, here's why I think Lash Glamor Extreme is BETTER than all of the other current BB mascaras (and I've tried them all).
1. The brush is great; easy to use and separates lashes well.
2. This mascara defines lashes and makes them look more pronounced, but does not look go on "gloppy". It looks natural.
3. It comes off easily with cleanser and water.
4. Like all BB mascaras, it does not irritate my uber sensitive eyes.
Here's why I find it NOT BEST:
1. Although it does not flake or smudge to create "racoon eyes", it does tend to transfer under eyes a bit by end of day creating some dark shadows that need clean up. (And yes, I do use BB finishing powder to set myBB under eye concealor.)
For now this is the BB Mascara I'll reorder. But I'm not wed to it if one comes along that eliminates that color transfer by days' end problem. But for now, this the only BB mascara I'll use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bamablondie
(Birmingham, Alabama)
You gotta know how to maximize potential!!!
Date: June 23, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a goldmine! The trick is....
Are you ready??? This is a best kept secret that a BB artist showed me a few years ago and I've never found another mascara that can compete since! Believe me I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL! Buy the Glamour mascara and the Party mascara. You layer them!!! They don't flake! People will stop you and ask you about your lashes. They last me from 7 a.m. to late into the evening with no touch-ups and although you buy two bottles at once, you'd be surprised how far those bottles go!
You can use either Glamour or Party mascara first when layering, depending on your lash features. For me, I do Glamour first, go to some else (blush or whatever) while it dries and then come back and layer Party mascara on top of it. OMG!!!
Ask your closest BB stylist or the chat stylist on here! Even my dermatologist has commented on my mascara and asked what I used. Yes, I have purchased other brands thinking, 'It would be cheaper to buy ONE bottle!' But I always end up returning them because they dull in comparison, regardless of how big their name and article spread was! TRY IT!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:blackcat6
(Woodland Park, CO)
My new favorite Mascara
Date: September 24, 2013
Pros: long defined lashes
Cons: zero clumps, too expensive
"I got a free sample of this mascara with my order. First, let me say that I think I am practically a mascara buff. I've tried just about everything. I really liked this mascara because it gave me long defined lashes and ZERO clumps. I love it! But to be honest with you, I can't get myself to spend $25 for a mascara that I will have to replace every 2 months. I love your make up Bobbi Brown but why do you have to make it so expensive???"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:brina
(rochester , New York)
amazing length !
Date: February 23, 2011
Pros: extreme party mascara
Cons: Can't live without
"This mascara works wonders! I was feeling it might be time to use something on my lashes to lengthen and thicken like latise and tried the new and improved lash glamour lengthening mascara and fell in love! from roots to ends my lashes instantly looked longer and they looked seperated and not clumpy, i put a coat of party mascara right over for an extra umph and my lashes looked great. I had people comment almost immediatley at how long my lashes have gotten and if i had falsies on ! great product Bobbi !"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:jonimo
(Atlanta, GA)
Really Separates and Lengthens Lashes
Date: August 30, 2014
Cons: wonderful for length and separation
"I have been using BB's Everything Mascara for quite some time and loved it. Then I thought that I would truth Lash Glamor Extreme Lengthening Mascara to see if I would like it better. The Lash Glamor mascara certainly lengthens my lashes and without clumping, however it doesn't work as well to add volume to my lashes like the Everything Mascara. It is a very good product, but I need the volume."
Review 6 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DenverBound
Great for a natural look & healthy lashes
Date: August 16, 2014
"This is a nice no-clump mascara for everyday. I originally bought this mascara because my other mascara felt really heavy on my lashes and made them stiff. That can't be healthy for lashes, and I was loosing a lot of lashes. This mascara feels light and comes off easily. It doesn't feel like it's weighting my lashes down or creating tug. I really like it and will repurchase. It's great if you know what to expect. This is not a high-drama mascara. It is perfect to add definition and length for everyday."
Review 7 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:kklobbes
(Grand Rapids, MI)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
I look like a raccoon again!
Date: October 1, 2011
"I started using Bobbi Brown Perfectly Defined mascara after I heard about how it is the only mascara that doesn't slowly come off and leave you looking like a raccoon. I loved it! It was true and have been extremely happy with it. This last time I needed some I decided to try ordering it online and to try a few others. Unfortunately, they did not perform the same way and I unfortunately look like a raccoon again. Not a good look on me. Anyway, I am disappointed with this mascara as well as the No Smudge. I ordered them together thinking I would try a new type, not that they would perform so differently. Maybe I should have gone into the store or asked specific question. Too bad, I hate to give a bad review, I am just kicking myself for not staying with the same kind I knew worked!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Reni
(Schererville, IN)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Endless Lashes, No Clumps and Smudges!
Date: February 26, 2011
"Wow! This mascara is incredible!!! The name of the product says it all; this mascara significantly lengthened my lashes and naturally defined them without appearing spiky and brittle.
Also, there were no clumps, which is a plus. The silicone brush separated the lashes nicely and no additional apparatus was needed to remove the excess mascara.
Finally, after watching a tear-jerker, there were no smudges, which was another plus because my eyes tend to be watery. I will definitely buy this mascara again and tell my friends about it!
Thank you Bobbi!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:GG67
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Does not lengthen
Date: June 23, 2014
Cons: forgettable
"I would not recommend this mascara if you need a lengthening mascara. The brush is horrible and should be reconsidered by BB. It barely holds the mascara and the bristles are too short and small to do anything. It takes a long time to apply because of this.
The mascara doesn't smudge and that part is great, but it should not be called 'Lengthening' period!
"
Review 10 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
A new favorite Mascara!
Date: February 26, 2011
"I have been using the Extreme Party Mascara since it came out and was curious to try the Lash Glamor Extreme Lengthening Mascara:
- Excellent lengthening
- No smudging or flaking
- Convenient applicator wand
Very impressive product, so far I am very pleased.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AprilB
(Franklin, OH)
Long Length
Date: May 20, 2014
"I love this mascara. It really makes my eye lashes look like falsies. So long!"
Review 12 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Skylark
(Northern VA)
Lengthens
Date: February 24, 2012
Pros: contact lens wearers
"I like that it does lengthen fairly well, but I don't think it separates as much as I had hoped. My lashes looks a little spidery rather than full. If it separated lashes better, I would be totally satisfied with this mascara. It stays on well and there was no flakiness. I wear contacts and had no problem at all. I even put eye drops in my eyes through the day and it didn't budge the mascara."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:iamloved
(Fountain Hills, AZ)
Favorite Mascara
Date: April 21, 2014
"There is something about BB's Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara that is just perfect for me. I love the way it separates and lengthens the lashes without being overly wet (and taking out the curl). Not clumpy at all! Not sure if it's the brush or the formula or both, but I'm won-over!"
Review 14 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:sfr33333
(Baltimore, MD)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
Sub-par Mascara
Date: April 24, 2011
Cons: horrible
"I am very disappointed in this product. Especially since I am a HUGE fan of most of Bobbi's products. This mascara flakes and practically disappears by the end of the day. I have had better results with drugstore brand mascara."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:guff42
(California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Great Mascara
Date: April 21, 2011
"Very nice mascara. Applies easily and dries quickly. Gives good coverage and can be applied in layers for an extra thick look. Doesn't smudge. Definitely will be purchasing again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SunLover
(Olney, MD)
Easy Application
Date: March 17, 2014
Pros: no clumping
Cons: good for lash separation
"Finally a wand that actually works. I typically use brushes because those weird wands/combs don't work, but after using a sample of this, I found that it actually does a good job. I ordered a full size."
Review 17 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ponygirl
(Midwest)
BEST MASCARA EVER
Date: July 1, 2012
Pros: thin lashes, straight lashes, sparse lashes
Cons: Can't live without, amazing
"I have been searching for the perfect mascara for years and years, trying all different brands and feeling dissatisfied with all of them. I have thin, straight, skimpy eyelashes and no matter what formula I tried, my eyelashes would look clumpy, even after using an eyelash comb to get out the excess mascara. Lash Glamour Extreme Mascara gives my eyelashes truly amazing length without any clumps or lumps, and without giving them that heavily mascaraed look that looks so unnatural. It also somehow manages to make my eyelashes look thicker, but without the globs, lumps, and clumps. You do have to roll the brush through your eyelashes, starting at the base of your lashes. You can't just pull the brush through, like you're used to doing - it needs to be a rolling motion. It also manages to give my straight lashes some lift and curl. This mascara is it for me. I can finally stop looking. P.S. This also does not smear or flake throughout the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LASue
(Los Angeles, CA)
Fabulous!
Date: March 11, 2014
"I have tried most of BB mascaras, and I think this one is my favorite. It lengthens, separates and defines. Natural and a bit glamorous at the same time! Fabulous!"
Review 19 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Great long-wearing everyday mascara
Date: February 17, 2014
"This is a great mascara that separates and lengthens lashes in just one coat. There wasn’t any clumping while applying, which is a problem I have with many mascaras on my long and thick lashes. I also appreciate that it dries to a beautiful finish without looking spiky or fake. I apply this mascara in the morning, and it still going strong 12 hours later when I remove it, showing no signs of flaking or smudging. This is a perfect everyday mascara-the effect is beautiful without being over-the-top, so it is perfect for the office!"
Review 20 for Lash Glamour Extreme Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lr925
(West Palm Beach FL1)
The Perfect Mascara
Date: February 8, 2014
Pros: everyone.
Cons: Can't live without
"In my opinion, this is the best mascara on the market. My lashes are fine and blonde and this mascara is perfect. It goes on without clumping, lashes stay soft and flexible, and it does not smudge, even in the brutal heat of S. Florida. I use two coats, applying the second while the first is still wet. Love it, Bobbi; please do not stop manufacturing this wonderful mascara (but how about making it in brown for us blondes??). Thanks."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>