Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.401 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
19
1 star
52
119 of 197(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SanBen
(West Coast (Cali))
Amazing for oily skin
Date: August 2, 2014
"I love this foundation all year long. I have oily skin and this foundation is my best friend during hot summer days of California. I am not a big fan of using primer on daily basis unless I am going to a special occasion. I use this foundation for everyday use at work. I don't do/like touch-ups unless I look like a greasy fry pan. This product doesn't move, melt or make me greasy. What else I can ask for!!
It does smells like lavender, I am not allergic to fragrance or essential oil and personally I love lavender smell. The smell goes away shortly after you apply the product but if you are allergic to lavender then you might wanna try other BB foundations.
I am in the color 5.0, which is around NC40 or NC 42 in Mac. I must say 5.0 matches me perfectly. Bobbi Brown foundations are the only foundation that work seamlessly with my yellow/golden undertone. Every other makeup( few exceptions) brand either makes me look like a banana or a brick.
if you are between NC38 to NC 44 try BB foundations or you have Indian or African American skin tone. You will find your perfect match. Bobbi is one of few brands out there who actually takes care of tan to brown skin beauties with their yellowish undertones.
Overall, this foundation is great for everyday use, it is long lasting, doesn't oxidize and very lightweight. It is medium coverage though but covers pretty well unless you have extreme skin conditions. It is not completely a matte foundation it will give you subtle glow.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
Perfection!
Date: August 31, 2012
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Okay, so here goes.
When I heard that the old formula "Natural Finish" was being phased out I was beside myself. Of course when I heard this I started getting the wondering eye and checking out other well known cosmetics company's for a suitable replacement. But alas nothing compared to my beloved. So I wore tinted moisturizer and BB creams until this was released. All the while the wait for it's replacement was driving me insane! Fast forward a couple months and enter new "Long Wear Even Finish Foundation" now when this came out I was over the moon and stars once I heard about all the wonderful things it would be able to do. Basically it can do anything and everything except make the bed and cook.
I have combination skin (normal to oily) and after trying out two of Bobbi's "suggested" moisturizers (gel cream and vitamin enriched face base) I decided that the Face Base would be my best opinion because my cheeks are drier. This foundation in my honest opinion is nothing if not perfection in a bottle. This will give you even smooth perfected skin. And it looks like your skin. Unlike most matte foundations, this does not look dry or caked on or heavy. It just looks like you have even perfect skin and all you ever get is compliments on how great your skin is. (not how great your makeup looks) This also did not separate and get patchy on my oily-ish tzone, it wore all day long even after blotting and touch ups. It wears all day and your skin stays hydrated since it has shea butter and glycerin in it. And it doesn't rub off on your cell phone or people you hug! (I know a lot of us loved the previous version(s) but Bobbi, please leave this one alone and around forever)"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:SportyTxGirl
(Houston)
I miss the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation
Date: April 10, 2013
"I am a true Bobbi Brown fan, and was THRILLED when she came out with the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. I have super oily skin and HATE the feel of foundation, so it was my EVERYTHING. She replaced it with the new Long Wear Even Finish, and it just isn't the same. It covers well and it does last, but the consistency just isn't the same. I KNOW I HAVE ON FOUNDATION. I love the feel of Skin Foundation, but it doesn't last as long and doesn't provide the oil control that I need. I'm back to square 1"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:BBfanLT
(Huntington NY)
Bring back natural finish
Date: May 9, 2013
Pros: luvrs of heavy goopy makeup that doesn't breathe
Cons: for those who have absolutely no oil in their skin, 4those who never used bb prior2lauder takeover
"Tried it as a former foundation fan of the discontinued BB Natural Finish/OilFree which I've used since it came out. Not even close-it's much thicker and after using a sample, could not wait to get it off of my face. I've been faithful since BB was private, wondering why I can't receive a bit of the same treatment, now that BB's gone corporate. I am so glad BB's found this success but think that discontinuing products with a loyal following belittles the way you achieved the current achievements."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:BOBBIGIRL2013
(Michigan)
PLEASE BRING BACK, "Natural Finish"
Date: May 27, 2013
"Majority of my cosmetics are bobbi brown and I have decided this foundation is bad. It isn't completely awful, but it does NOT compare to the Natural Finish-Oil Free that was discontinued. This foundation is thick and dries out the skin a little. I get creating something that had a bit more coverage, but I feel there could be a way to either bring back the old one or modify it without making it thick and smell a bit off. I have tried 2 bottles of this newer one and I won't be buying anymore."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Braggles
(Norwalk, CT)
Please bring back the Natural Finish foundation!
Date: March 12, 2013
"Dear Bobbi - I have never written a bad review before because I usually love everything you do, BUT please bring back your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. It was perfect and I used it for years. I agree with other reviewers, the new replacement does not compare and is difficult to apply because it is so thick and dries before you have time to blend. So disappointed!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Distalexo
Not Happy- Bring Back Natural Finish
Date: December 26, 2012
"Im 26 yrs old and have been using BB for a few years. I absolutely LOVED Natural Finish. I am not happy with the new Long Wear, the consistency the look is awful. I'm forced to look for another foundation because ever since they discontinued Natural Finish I've tried other BB foundations and they just don't work for me. Get the Hint Bobbi and bring back Natural Finish you have many unsatisfied customers."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lindseypump
(Prattsville, Ar)
WONDERFUL!!
Date: November 19, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this foundation. It does what it says!!!! I put this on my very oily skin and it stays on all day. The colors are amazing and are great at evening my skin tone., Thanks for this awesome foundation!!!!!!!!!"
Review 9 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SAshlie
(Vancouver, BC)
Looks thick and "makeup-y"
Date: November 3, 2014
"I've been a long time fan of the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. When it was discontinued, I had to try the Long Wear Even Finish - the Skin foundation doesn't give me enough coverage. SO disappointed.
With the natural finish, strangers would tell me how lovely my skin was. When I would say it's just the makeup, they'd say they couldn't believe I was wearing any -- it really did look like luminous skin. It's the complete opposite with the Long Wear Even Finish. People ask me why I'm wearing such awful looking foundation that's gummy and streaky and slides around in a thick mess a bit later on in the day #my skin is not oily at all#. PLEASE bring back the old formula.
"
Review 10 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SoCalGirl
(Pasadena, CA)
Hate it... Bring back Natural Finish!
Date: November 16, 2012
"Let me start by saying that I have such a difficult time finding foundation that truly matches my skintone. I usually have to use a 6 and a 6.5 to create the perfect shade of 6.25! However, I finally found the perfect fit in Natural Finish (Golden).Only to discover that my new found hope had been discontiued. So, I tried this new long-wear finish... Hated it! It was very thick and not at all fluid in movement. It made my brush really sticky! It was also hard to clean the brush after use. It seems like all of the best products get discontinued... WHY?!?! I love Bobbi and won't consider another but, I do wish that you would keep the good stuff around. Have you ever considered making a color 6.25? Also, please bring back lip tint in the squeezey tube permanently! Thanks"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kbrn
(Muskegon MI)
Great coverage
Date: November 6, 2014
"I have worn this foundation for several yrs. I tried one from one of the cosmetic stores and could only take it for a couple of weeks. I went right back to this one"
Review 12 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:LadybuGs
(New York, NY)
I want Natural Finish back!!!
Date: October 15, 2013
"I should have done some research before I bought it... Very disappointed! I loved Natural Finish so much! It is flawless. They should have not replaced Natural Finish with this product. This product is too sticky to apply on my face. I feel like I just come back from gym everytime I wear it. I think of Natural Finish everytime I wear it......"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Blondie33
(Virginia)
Bring back the old formula!
Date: April 15, 2013
"I was disappointed when I heard my long time favorite foundation by Bobbi, the Long Wear Even Finish Foundation had been discontinued and made into a new formula. I had been using the previous formula for several years and loved it! It provided long wearing medium to high coverage without looking too heavy, had great oil control, and matched my complexion perfectly The new formula is terrible though! An hour after application, my face looked like an oil slick even with powder on. The consistency is too thick and gooey and the shades don't match the old formula. I returned this product and would not ever buy again. Bring back the old formula!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Katxkara
(Philadelphia, PA)
Lavender oil? Really?
Date: August 14, 2013
Cons: disappointing, irritating on the skin
"I want to start out by saying that my disappointment is not in the foundation itself but the use of fragrance. The foundation applies nicely and last all day. The preview was pretty true to the color of the product, for me, as well. But...
I should have done my research before purchasing it. I was more distracted by the pump (which is a must for me) and did not look for an ingredients list . It was only after purchasing this product that I learned how essential oils, such as Lavender oil, are irritants. Lavender oil is in this foundation.
If it weren't for the Lavender, it would be my go-to foundation."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bess
(Tallahassee Florida)
Fabulous Foundation
Date: September 30, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This is absolutely the best foundation I have ever used. I'm 59 and was worried about it being too dry or too heavy. It's perfect and truly stays on all day! It covers imperfections but still looks natural and light. It's so nice to still have your makeup on at the end of the workday. Love it!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JaneAusten
This a great foundation!
Date: August 29, 2014
Pros: breakout-prone skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a great foundation for my skin, which is sensitive and prone to breakouts if I use oil-based foundation. You do need to use a moisturizer (or BB face base or protective face lotion) first so that it glides on smoothly. This foundation gives good coverage, but still looks natural. I have used it for several years and it is my favorite foundation."
Review 17 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Gussi
(Rockwall, Texas)
Another vote for bringing back the old formula
Date: August 20, 2014
"I've been using the long-wear even finish foundation since the Natural finish formula was discontinued. I don't like the thicker texture, and it seems much more difficult to remove (with lathering tube soap). Would love to have the old foundation offered again....it felt lighter and cleaner."
Review 18 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:NurseP
(Williamsburg, MI)
Meh
Date: August 12, 2014
"Not sure how I would rate this. I like that this covers well, but as a nurse who works long hours I am looking for something that wears long and looks fresh. My skin is oily combination and easily breaks out so within a half hour my forehead is dewey (like I'm sweating and I am not). Great point is that I haven't broken out from this! Just wish it would last longer and be more matte, overall I do like it but will keep looking for a better one."
Review 19 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Case
(OKC, OK)
Disappointed
Date: December 4, 2012
"I have been using the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation for a long time and loved it. I was so upset to find out it had been discontinued. I bought the Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation and absolutely hate it. It has a terrible smell and does not go on smooth. Also, my face keeps breaking out. I will no longer buy this product and will try to find another company that makes an oil free make-up that does not cause acne. The Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation is the only make-up I have been able to wear that did not cause break-outs. Please bring it back!!!! I don't understand why Bobbi Brown would get rid of such a wonderful product. I normally don't comment on products, but am so dissatisfied with this new foundation that I wanted to let other consumers know about it. It is terrible!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
A Good Find
Date: August 13, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I have tried several different brands of foundation. I have tried both liquid and powder. I have tried drugstore and department store. I have found that this is the best one for my needs. I do not where foundation everyday, but this is my go to when I do. I provides great coverage and when blended in well makes your skin look amazingly smoothe."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>