Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
19
1 star
50
109 of 184(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:SportyTxGirl
(Houston)
I miss the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation
Date: April 10, 2013
"I am a true Bobbi Brown fan, and was THRILLED when she came out with the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. I have super oily skin and HATE the feel of foundation, so it was my EVERYTHING. She replaced it with the new Long Wear Even Finish, and it just isn't the same. It covers well and it does last, but the consistency just isn't the same. I KNOW I HAVE ON FOUNDATION. I love the feel of Skin Foundation, but it doesn't last as long and doesn't provide the oil control that I need. I'm back to square 1"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
Perfection!
Date: August 31, 2012
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Okay, so here goes.
When I heard that the old formula "Natural Finish" was being phased out I was beside myself. Of course when I heard this I started getting the wondering eye and checking out other well known cosmetics company's for a suitable replacement. But alas nothing compared to my beloved. So I wore tinted moisturizer and BB creams until this was released. All the while the wait for it's replacement was driving me insane! Fast forward a couple months and enter new "Long Wear Even Finish Foundation" now when this came out I was over the moon and stars once I heard about all the wonderful things it would be able to do. Basically it can do anything and everything except make the bed and cook.
I have combination skin (normal to oily) and after trying out two of Bobbi's "suggested" moisturizers (gel cream and vitamin enriched face base) I decided that the Face Base would be my best opinion because my cheeks are drier. This foundation in my honest opinion is nothing if not perfection in a bottle. This will give you even smooth perfected skin. And it looks like your skin. Unlike most matte foundations, this does not look dry or caked on or heavy. It just looks like you have even perfect skin and all you ever get is compliments on how great your skin is. (not how great your makeup looks) This also did not separate and get patchy on my oily-ish tzone, it wore all day long even after blotting and touch ups. It wears all day and your skin stays hydrated since it has shea butter and glycerin in it. And it doesn't rub off on your cell phone or people you hug! (I know a lot of us loved the previous version(s) but Bobbi, please leave this one alone and around forever)"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:BBfanLT
(Huntington NY)
Bring back natural finish
Date: May 9, 2013
Pros: luvrs of heavy goopy makeup that doesn't breathe
Cons: for those who have absolutely no oil in their skin, 4those who never used bb prior2lauder takeover
"Tried it as a former foundation fan of the discontinued BB Natural Finish/OilFree which I've used since it came out. Not even close-it's much thicker and after using a sample, could not wait to get it off of my face. I've been faithful since BB was private, wondering why I can't receive a bit of the same treatment, now that BB's gone corporate. I am so glad BB's found this success but think that discontinuing products with a loyal following belittles the way you achieved the current achievements."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:BOBBIGIRL2013
(Michigan)
PLEASE BRING BACK, "Natural Finish"
Date: May 27, 2013
"Majority of my cosmetics are bobbi brown and I have decided this foundation is bad. It isn't completely awful, but it does NOT compare to the Natural Finish-Oil Free that was discontinued. This foundation is thick and dries out the skin a little. I get creating something that had a bit more coverage, but I feel there could be a way to either bring back the old one or modify it without making it thick and smell a bit off. I have tried 2 bottles of this newer one and I won't be buying anymore."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:LadybuGs
(New York, NY)
I want Natural Finish back!!!
Date: October 15, 2013
"I should have done some research before I bought it... Very disappointed! I loved Natural Finish so much! It is flawless. They should have not replaced Natural Finish with this product. This product is too sticky to apply on my face. I feel like I just come back from gym everytime I wear it. I think of Natural Finish everytime I wear it......"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Braggles
(Norwalk, CT)
Please bring back the Natural Finish foundation!
Date: March 12, 2013
"Dear Bobbi - I have never written a bad review before because I usually love everything you do, BUT please bring back your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. It was perfect and I used it for years. I agree with other reviewers, the new replacement does not compare and is difficult to apply because it is so thick and dries before you have time to blend. So disappointed!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Distalexo
Not Happy- Bring Back Natural Finish
Date: December 26, 2012
"Im 26 yrs old and have been using BB for a few years. I absolutely LOVED Natural Finish. I am not happy with the new Long Wear, the consistency the look is awful. I'm forced to look for another foundation because ever since they discontinued Natural Finish I've tried other BB foundations and they just don't work for me. Get the Hint Bobbi and bring back Natural Finish you have many unsatisfied customers."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:mizspiegz
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Bobbi, Please Help us Oily Girls!
Date: April 16, 2014
"I am in love with Bobbi's porcelain shade of foundation for my skin tone. However, I have not been able to find a formula that suits me. My last attempt was this long wear formula, and I was disappointed once again. It takes two coats of this stuff to last me to lunch. I do have problematic skin, however. It is pretty oily and I have a lot of redness and hyper-pigmentation to cover. I actually bought this from the counter and the MUA there told me to give this one a shot, but agreed that Bobbi does not do oily skin well. Oh well. The search continues for me. This is not very different, in my book, from the regular skin foundation except for the lavender smell, which is also quite strange."
Review 9 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Katxkara
(Philadelphia, PA)
Lavender oil? Really?
Date: August 14, 2013
Cons: disappointing, irritating on the skin
"I want to start out by saying that my disappointment is not in the foundation itself but the use of fragrance. The foundation applies nicely and last all day. The preview was pretty true to the color of the product, for me, as well. But...
I should have done my research before purchasing it. I was more distracted by the pump (which is a must for me) and did not look for an ingredients list . It was only after purchasing this product that I learned how essential oils, such as Lavender oil, are irritants. Lavender oil is in this foundation.
If it weren't for the Lavender, it would be my go-to foundation."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SoCalGirl
(Pasadena, CA)
Hate it... Bring back Natural Finish!
Date: November 16, 2012
"Let me start by saying that I have such a difficult time finding foundation that truly matches my skintone. I usually have to use a 6 and a 6.5 to create the perfect shade of 6.25! However, I finally found the perfect fit in Natural Finish (Golden).Only to discover that my new found hope had been discontiued. So, I tried this new long-wear finish... Hated it! It was very thick and not at all fluid in movement. It made my brush really sticky! It was also hard to clean the brush after use. It seems like all of the best products get discontinued... WHY?!?! I love Bobbi and won't consider another but, I do wish that you would keep the good stuff around. Have you ever considered making a color 6.25? Also, please bring back lip tint in the squeezey tube permanently! Thanks"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Blondie33
(Virginia)
Bring back the old formula!
Date: April 15, 2013
"I was disappointed when I heard my long time favorite foundation by Bobbi, the Long Wear Even Finish Foundation had been discontinued and made into a new formula. I had been using the previous formula for several years and loved it! It provided long wearing medium to high coverage without looking too heavy, had great oil control, and matched my complexion perfectly The new formula is terrible though! An hour after application, my face looked like an oil slick even with powder on. The consistency is too thick and gooey and the shades don't match the old formula. I returned this product and would not ever buy again. Bring back the old formula!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Texasgroovy
(Lubbock, TX)
Blends Well
Date: April 5, 2014
Pros: combo skin
"I was having problems finding a foundation that did not separate on my face and leave it splotchy. I tried several high-end brands and many drug store brands. The Long Wear Even Finish is great. I apply it with a foundation brush and set it with loose powder. I really don't even need compact powder, although I use it sometimes for a more matte finish.
Plus, I have very fair skin and have issues matching my coloring and the color I have is a perfect match!
It is great!
"
Review 13 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CP7015
(Ooltewah, TN)
MIRACLE.
Date: March 19, 2014
Pros: oil, combination, long wear, flawless
Cons: Can't live without
"This foundation is my miracle product. I have complicated skin that has super dry patches and very oily t zone as well. It has been so hard to find a foundation to control my oil that also won't show my dry spots. This foundation did the trick! The smooth texture covers well and even better if you let it dry and apply a light 2nd coat for full finish. I am in love with this foundation after trying several different high end foundations that promised all day flawless skin. This make up didn't break me out and even lasts through my trip to the gyms! It doesn't make you look cakey, just like you have naturally flawless skin. I received tons of compliments even on my first day of wearing it. VERY pleased. Well worth the price!"
Review 14 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jatarheel
(Boston, MA)
Perfect coverage, color, finish
Date: March 23, 2014
Pros: Oily Skin, all day coverage
Cons: Can't live without
"Perfect coverage and the perfect color in a matte but natural finish. I have oily skin. In combination with the sheer powder, this lasts pretty much all day without any shine, even when it's humid. This is my favorite foundation and I have tried a lot."
Review 15 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:lpknight
(Austin, TX)
Please bring back the old formula!
Date: March 17, 2014
"I used to rave about Bobbi Brown foundation until this formula changed. The new formula smells unpleasant, does not go on easily, is chalky, settles into lines and blemishes, and feels like you are wearing a thick mask on your face. I quit using Bobbi Brown foundation because of the change and have still not found a foundation that will replace it! Please give us back the old formula!"
Review 16 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Rangergirl
(Gatesville,tx)
Smooth application!
Date: March 22, 2014
"Love the look and feel of this makeup. It stays on all day without making my skin look oily."
Review 17 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:EMakeup
(El Paso, TX)
Will not purchase it again
Date: March 13, 2014
"I really liked this Foundation, no pores oh la la... The problem is I could feel a lot of moist or sticky feeling on my face... I tried and tried on again and again but that sticky moisture feeling did not like it at all, even though I set it with powder and blot powder. I liked the fact that Warm Beige matched my skin tone, I think I will keep wearing the Skin Foundation and even try the stick foundation. I really love Bobbi cosmetics."
Review 18 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:1sadstory
(Buffalo, Wyoming)
Date: March 14, 2014
"Bring back the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation...was it not selling? If it was selling then why change it? I find it frustrating that I find something I really like knowing that I will not be able to purchase it again in 12 months. Change is not always for the better. Some people like to stick with the "tried and true.""
Review 19 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jnar
(Millville, NJ)
WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE!
Date: March 6, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I am completely obsessed with this foundation. I purchased this about a year ago, and it has lasted this long. You only need one squirt for perfect coverage! I have gotten compliment after compliment about how smooth, and FLAWLESS my skin looks, even from guys, and I owe it all to this foundation. I was a little skeptical about spending $48.00 on it, but it was worth EVERY CENT! I will never use another product again. If you are hesitant about purchasing this product, take a leap of faith and do it! You won't be disappointed!"
Review 20 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:stephare
(Louisville, KY)
Date: March 13, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I absolutely love this foundation. I have not found a better product to even my skin tone and provide a smooth appearance. My loyalty to this product will last a lifetime!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>