Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.376 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 star
51
113 of 189(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
Perfection!
Date: August 31, 2012
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Okay, so here goes.
When I heard that the old formula "Natural Finish" was being phased out I was beside myself. Of course when I heard this I started getting the wondering eye and checking out other well known cosmetics company's for a suitable replacement. But alas nothing compared to my beloved. So I wore tinted moisturizer and BB creams until this was released. All the while the wait for it's replacement was driving me insane! Fast forward a couple months and enter new "Long Wear Even Finish Foundation" now when this came out I was over the moon and stars once I heard about all the wonderful things it would be able to do. Basically it can do anything and everything except make the bed and cook.
I have combination skin (normal to oily) and after trying out two of Bobbi's "suggested" moisturizers (gel cream and vitamin enriched face base) I decided that the Face Base would be my best opinion because my cheeks are drier. This foundation in my honest opinion is nothing if not perfection in a bottle. This will give you even smooth perfected skin. And it looks like your skin. Unlike most matte foundations, this does not look dry or caked on or heavy. It just looks like you have even perfect skin and all you ever get is compliments on how great your skin is. (not how great your makeup looks) This also did not separate and get patchy on my oily-ish tzone, it wore all day long even after blotting and touch ups. It wears all day and your skin stays hydrated since it has shea butter and glycerin in it. And it doesn't rub off on your cell phone or people you hug! (I know a lot of us loved the previous version(s) but Bobbi, please leave this one alone and around forever)"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:SportyTxGirl
(Houston)
I miss the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation
Date: April 10, 2013
"I am a true Bobbi Brown fan, and was THRILLED when she came out with the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. I have super oily skin and HATE the feel of foundation, so it was my EVERYTHING. She replaced it with the new Long Wear Even Finish, and it just isn't the same. It covers well and it does last, but the consistency just isn't the same. I KNOW I HAVE ON FOUNDATION. I love the feel of Skin Foundation, but it doesn't last as long and doesn't provide the oil control that I need. I'm back to square 1"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:BBfanLT
(Huntington NY)
Bring back natural finish
Date: May 9, 2013
Pros: luvrs of heavy goopy makeup that doesn't breathe
Cons: for those who have absolutely no oil in their skin, 4those who never used bb prior2lauder takeover
"Tried it as a former foundation fan of the discontinued BB Natural Finish/OilFree which I've used since it came out. Not even close-it's much thicker and after using a sample, could not wait to get it off of my face. I've been faithful since BB was private, wondering why I can't receive a bit of the same treatment, now that BB's gone corporate. I am so glad BB's found this success but think that discontinuing products with a loyal following belittles the way you achieved the current achievements."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:BOBBIGIRL2013
(Michigan)
PLEASE BRING BACK, "Natural Finish"
Date: May 27, 2013
"Majority of my cosmetics are bobbi brown and I have decided this foundation is bad. It isn't completely awful, but it does NOT compare to the Natural Finish-Oil Free that was discontinued. This foundation is thick and dries out the skin a little. I get creating something that had a bit more coverage, but I feel there could be a way to either bring back the old one or modify it without making it thick and smell a bit off. I have tried 2 bottles of this newer one and I won't be buying anymore."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Braggles
(Norwalk, CT)
Please bring back the Natural Finish foundation!
Date: March 12, 2013
"Dear Bobbi - I have never written a bad review before because I usually love everything you do, BUT please bring back your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. It was perfect and I used it for years. I agree with other reviewers, the new replacement does not compare and is difficult to apply because it is so thick and dries before you have time to blend. So disappointed!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:LadybuGs
(New York, NY)
I want Natural Finish back!!!
Date: October 15, 2013
"I should have done some research before I bought it... Very disappointed! I loved Natural Finish so much! It is flawless. They should have not replaced Natural Finish with this product. This product is too sticky to apply on my face. I feel like I just come back from gym everytime I wear it. I think of Natural Finish everytime I wear it......"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Distalexo
Not Happy- Bring Back Natural Finish
Date: December 26, 2012
"Im 26 yrs old and have been using BB for a few years. I absolutely LOVED Natural Finish. I am not happy with the new Long Wear, the consistency the look is awful. I'm forced to look for another foundation because ever since they discontinued Natural Finish I've tried other BB foundations and they just don't work for me. Get the Hint Bobbi and bring back Natural Finish you have many unsatisfied customers."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Heelzbaby
(Houston, Texas)
on the fence
Date: July 12, 2014
"Alabaster color is perfect for fair skin Auburn hair (think Nicole Kidman). goes on easily and has medium coverage but I don't agree that it is buildable, per se. Even with shine control primers, etc., still shines but doesn't melt; just gets "sweaty" looking. :-/ However, does NOT sink into any fine lines or laugh lines which has always been a problem with liquids, for me. Didn't darken through the day, even with powder. Going to give it another week with a different oil control primer/powder and see what happens. if you don't have an oily T-zone, this would be great."
Review 9 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bobbie
(Cicero, NY)
Works well for me!
Date: July 9, 2014
Pros: all day coverage
Cons: perfect for 50+ young skin!
"I've worn Bobbi Brown's Foundation stick for many years and was apprehensive after reading the formula had changed. I tried the new Skin Foundation stick and unfortunately it did not provide the same coverage as the original. After then trying the different foundation types from the little "samples" I had acquired thru previous purchases, I was able to find a comparable replacement for my original Foundation Stick. The Long Wear Even Finish SPF 15 is lovely. It provides me with all day coverage and keeps my skin looking fresh with no creasing. Nice formula."
Review 10 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SoCalGirl
(Pasadena, CA)
Hate it... Bring back Natural Finish!
Date: November 16, 2012
"Let me start by saying that I have such a difficult time finding foundation that truly matches my skintone. I usually have to use a 6 and a 6.5 to create the perfect shade of 6.25! However, I finally found the perfect fit in Natural Finish (Golden).Only to discover that my new found hope had been discontiued. So, I tried this new long-wear finish... Hated it! It was very thick and not at all fluid in movement. It made my brush really sticky! It was also hard to clean the brush after use. It seems like all of the best products get discontinued... WHY?!?! I love Bobbi and won't consider another but, I do wish that you would keep the good stuff around. Have you ever considered making a color 6.25? Also, please bring back lip tint in the squeezey tube permanently! Thanks"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Rocky
(Indianapolis, IN)
Ok product
Date: July 13, 2014
"Nice sheer natural look. It didn't last through the work day. Feels good on the skin, blends well."
Review 12 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Blondie33
(Virginia)
Bring back the old formula!
Date: April 15, 2013
"I was disappointed when I heard my long time favorite foundation by Bobbi, the Long Wear Even Finish Foundation had been discontinued and made into a new formula. I had been using the previous formula for several years and loved it! It provided long wearing medium to high coverage without looking too heavy, had great oil control, and matched my complexion perfectly The new formula is terrible though! An hour after application, my face looked like an oil slick even with powder on. The consistency is too thick and gooey and the shades don't match the old formula. I returned this product and would not ever buy again. Bring back the old formula!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:KUBP952
(Atlanta, GA)
It cleared up my acne!
Date: June 15, 2014
Pros: acne
"This foundation cleared up my acne! And I had been spending $$$ on prescription medication. I know it is specifically this foundation because when I ran out and had to go back to my old foundation my acne came right back, even while using the medication. (I've tried lots of drug store quality and department store quality foundations over the years too.#
I did not give it 5/5 stars though because I still prefer a heavier and more matte foundation #I am pale with lots of veins, spots, and redness to cover up), but the corrector helps a lot if I layer it underneath first. I can keep the shine away by blotting it away during the day and reapplying powder."
Review 14 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Katxkara
(Philadelphia, PA)
Lavender oil? Really?
Date: August 14, 2013
Cons: disappointing, irritating on the skin
"I want to start out by saying that my disappointment is not in the foundation itself but the use of fragrance. The foundation applies nicely and last all day. The preview was pretty true to the color of the product, for me, as well. But...
I should have done my research before purchasing it. I was more distracted by the pump (which is a must for me) and did not look for an ingredients list . It was only after purchasing this product that I learned how essential oils, such as Lavender oil, are irritants. Lavender oil is in this foundation.
If it weren't for the Lavender, it would be my go-to foundation."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:dstacey
(Tennessee)
not for me
Date: June 3, 2014
"I tried a couple of samples of this before purchasing and loved it. After purchasing the full item, I tried it twice and the coverage was awful on me. I had to return it."
Review 16 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bess
(Tallahassee Florida)
Fabulous Foundation
Date: September 30, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This is absolutely the best foundation I have ever used. I'm 59 and was worried about it being too dry or too heavy. It's perfect and truly stays on all day! It covers imperfections but still looks natural and light. It's so nice to still have your makeup on at the end of the workday. Love it!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Darlene
Worst Bobbi Brown Product I Have Ever Tried
Date: April 28, 2013
Pros: no one
Cons: blotchy, weird smell, too dark, a bad replacement
"I have been a loyal user of Bobbi's Natural Finish Foundation for years and was upset when it was discontinued. This is the foundation that replaced it and I must say I am highly disappointed. I wear 00 foundation and this new foundation's 00 was too dark for me. Not only this but the foundation had an odd smell. After four hours of wear my makeup looked blotchy and awful. I really hope Bobbi will bring back the Natural Finish Foundation as this one is truly awful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:mizspiegz
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Bobbi, Please Help us Oily Girls!
Date: April 16, 2014
"I am in love with Bobbi's porcelain shade of foundation for my skin tone. However, I have not been able to find a formula that suits me. My last attempt was this long wear formula, and I was disappointed once again. It takes two coats of this stuff to last me to lunch. I do have problematic skin, however. It is pretty oily and I have a lot of redness and hyper-pigmentation to cover. I actually bought this from the counter and the MUA there told me to give this one a shot, but agreed that Bobbi does not do oily skin well. Oh well. The search continues for me. This is not very different, in my book, from the regular skin foundation except for the lavender smell, which is also quite strange."
Review 19 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Case
(OKC, OK)
Disappointed
Date: December 4, 2012
"I have been using the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation for a long time and loved it. I was so upset to find out it had been discontinued. I bought the Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation and absolutely hate it. It has a terrible smell and does not go on smooth. Also, my face keeps breaking out. I will no longer buy this product and will try to find another company that makes an oil free make-up that does not cause acne. The Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation is the only make-up I have been able to wear that did not cause break-outs. Please bring it back!!!! I don't understand why Bobbi Brown would get rid of such a wonderful product. I normally don't comment on products, but am so dissatisfied with this new foundation that I wanted to let other consumers know about it. It is terrible!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Missdisappointed
(Wynnewood, PA)
Why, Bobbi, why?
Date: November 1, 2012
"Dear Bobbi,
Have you ever heard the saying..."If it ain't broke, don't fix it"? Why, Bobbi, why, did you ever replace your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation with this total glop? Why didn't you just add it to your line, and let us loyal customers still have our Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation? I have used your cosmetics from the very first days you started your company. You probably don't remember me, but I was one of the many woman who waited in line at Saks to have my colors done by you, yourself. And what a job you did. It was perfect. For the very first time I had make up that enhanced me, but still let me be me, only better. People saw me, and not the make up. And believe it or not, I still am wearing the same colors to this very day, more than 20 years later. But it looks like you have ruined the foundation of our relationship. Bobbi, I don't know how to tell you this, so I'll just come out and say it. I am breaking up with you. I know we've been together for so long. You were there with me every single day, and on the most happiest and special days of my life. I thought I couldn't live without you. But, I must. I lost my trust in you because you took away my Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. Gone are the days when I used to get compliments on my skin, from much younger women no less. Gone is my confidence. This new Long Wear Even Finish Foundation doesn't match my skin. I tried 6 different shades. It doesn't spread. It doesn't sink in and disappear. It doesn't have a yellow base. It doesn't wash off easily. It doesn't make my face look bright, but makes my skin look dull and sallow. It doesn't even come close to being better than your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. It doesn't do a thing for me. So, Bobbi, sadly, we are through. If you want me back, just bring back my Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. And make that in Sand #2.
Good Bye, and thank you for making me feel pretty.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>