Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.355 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
28
1 star
59
132 of 225(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Des Moines, IA, USA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: long-lasting
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Exactly as described... Do your research and plan accordingly!

I've always used the regular long-wear liquid foundation from Bobbi Brown, and once it ran out I was tempted to get it again! However, I did want to see if there was anything that I liked more and this long-wear even finish foundation was certainly it! Because it is a bit on the pricey side for what LOOKS like a smaller bottle than the long-wear foundation (though don't be fooled, they both contain 1 fl. oz!), I wanted to make sure this investment would be worth it. After reading many reviews and watching makeup tutorials to see how others liked it and how well it applied, I took the jump recognizing that 1) it sets quickly (and it really SETS, hence the "long-wear"), so you can't do your whole face all at one time--start from your nose and work your way out to one side at a time so you can blend each segment of your face well so it isn't streaky. I have found that my BB liquid foundation brush works marvelously with this type of foundation, blending the product quickly and easily to look like my real skin... only better! 2) It is a medium to full-coverage, so if you're looking for something to cover EVERYTHING, this foundation probably won't be your best option unless you layer it a few times. My biggest concern was covering up occasional acne (with the help of a stick concealer) as well as evening out color variation across my face--nothing too extreme, but something that will smooth the color out. Overall, I like this foundation more than the long-wear liquid foundation, and because it offers more coverage per pump it will last me longer, too. The other kind is great if you have nothing to hide, but I always found that if I tried to get more coverage by layering it, it would be melty and shiny, and your face can only hold so much product! With the even finish foundation, I use one pump for my whole face and get better coverage than before. It may not work for your skin or be what you're looking for, but know all the facts and how to apply it properly before you knock it! If I'd tried it thinking it was just like the long-wear foundation, I would have been expecting something totally different and I may not have liked it--but I'm so glad I do!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Haifa, Israel
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Just perfect

This is perfect foundation for my oily-combination skin, smooth finish, best coverage, lasts all day even in the terrible humid hot Israeli weather. An hydrating base should be applied before.
Looks amazing if applied with "full coverage" brush. Skin looks flawless ALL day (I am 35 and my skin isn't perfect at all). After trying all possible foundation- this is the one!
Thank You Bobbi Brown for this miracle product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Staple

I have been using this product forever and love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Washington, D.C.
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Great formula

I was looking for a foundation to cover age/sun spots, but that would still look natural. This foundation is wonderful. The coverage is buildable, yet remains natural looking :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:West Coast (Cali)

Amazing for oily skin

I love this foundation all year long. I have oily skin and this foundation is my best friend during hot summer days of California. I am not a big fan of using primer on daily basis unless I am going to a special occasion. I use this foundation for everyday use at work. I don't do/like touch-ups unless I look like a greasy fry pan. This product doesn't move, melt or make me greasy. What else I can ask for!!
It does smells like lavender, I am not allergic to fragrance or essential oil and personally I love lavender smell. The smell goes away shortly after you apply the product but if you are allergic to lavender then you might wanna try other BB foundations.
I am in the color 5.0, which is around NC40 or NC 42 in Mac. I must say 5.0 matches me perfectly. Bobbi Brown foundations are the only foundation that work seamlessly with my yellow/golden undertone. Every other makeup( few exceptions) brand either makes me look like a banana or a brick.
if you are between NC38 to NC 44 try BB foundations or you have Indian or African American skin tone. You will find your perfect match. Bobbi is one of few brands out there who actually takes care of tan to brown skin beauties with their yellowish undertones.
Overall, this foundation is great for everyday use, it is long lasting, doesn't oxidize and very lightweight. It is medium coverage though but covers pretty well unless you have extreme skin conditions. It is not completely a matte foundation it will give you subtle glow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Diego
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Literally Perfect

I have no idea how anyone could give this a bad review. I'm obsessed. I'm 21 and I used to have acne bad enough that I was on Accutane. This left me with tempramental red, slightly scarred skin. Most foundations sink into my pores, dry out, give me acne, or come off after an hour. I've tried it all. This foundation gives a beatiful even finish to my skin, does not come off throughout the day, does not give me acne, DOES NOT HAVE A SMELL, it's everything I could hope for and I'm positive I will use this the rest of my life. Plus, the woman at the counter that helped me listened to what I needed and gave me exactly what I wanted. Thanks Bobbi Brown!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Lone Pine, CA, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: long-lasting

I'm not an oil slick anymore!

At the suggestion from Jennifer, a BB MUA, she suggested the Long-Wear Even Finish foundation for my oily skin. 7 hours later with one touch up with sheer yellow powder, I still look great. Amazing.
I am 67 with oily skin, perhaps partially from Parkinson's disease. But too much oil has been an issue all my life. At 40 I learned that my skin would do better if I stopped using products that continually strip the oil. Don't irritate the skin! If it is irritated, it will gush oil.
Even at my age, the makeup does not settle in creases or look cakey with the addition of powder. Nor does it ever turn orange. I use shade Warm Ivory.
I'm new to BB makeup and haven't found a bad product yet!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Baton Rouge
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes

Best foundation ever!

This is my favorite foundation. I couldn't even remember how many bottles I've used already. I used it since I was 23, now I'm 26. In the past three years I didn't find any other foundation that can beat this one.I just can't live without it. Though it's a bit expensive and I use too much everyday because I have really oily skin, it's still worth the price.
The only problem is that the SPF is too low, because I must used it in the very hot summer. If it's SPF 25 + it would be much much much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Tallahassee Florida

Fabulous Foundation

This is absolutely the best foundation I have ever used. I'm 59 and was worried about it being too dry or too heavy. It's perfect and truly stays on all day! It covers imperfections but still looks natural and light. It's so nice to still have your makeup on at the end of the workday. Love it!!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charlotte, NC

Perfection!

Okay, so here goes.
When I heard that the old formula "Natural Finish" was being phased out I was beside myself. Of course when I heard this I started getting the wondering eye and checking out other well known cosmetics company's for a suitable replacement. But alas nothing compared to my beloved. So I wore tinted moisturizer and BB creams until this was released. All the while the wait for it's replacement was driving me insane! Fast forward a couple months and enter new "Long Wear Even Finish Foundation" now when this came out I was over the moon and stars once I heard about all the wonderful things it would be able to do. Basically it can do anything and everything except make the bed and cook.
I have combination skin (normal to oily) and after trying out two of Bobbi's "suggested" moisturizers (gel cream and vitamin enriched face base) I decided that the Face Base would be my best opinion because my cheeks are drier. This foundation in my honest opinion is nothing if not perfection in a bottle. This will give you even smooth perfected skin. And it looks like your skin. Unlike most matte foundations, this does not look dry or caked on or heavy. It just looks like you have even perfect skin and all you ever get is compliments on how great your skin is. (not how great your makeup looks) This also did not separate and get patchy on my oily-ish tzone, it wore all day long even after blotting and touch ups. It wears all day and your skin stays hydrated since it has shea butter and glycerin in it. And it doesn't rub off on your cell phone or people you hug! (I know a lot of us loved the previous version(s) but Bobbi, please leave this one alone and around forever)
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:GR, Michigan

My 3rd bottle!

I'm hooked. This stays on for the entire day, yet looks nature and does not cause my ultra sensitive skin to break out. I have pinkish, oily, uneven skin tone and this smooths outs my imperfect skin, makes it look healthy and even colored. I am using 3.5 now. I've also used 4 in the summer and 3 in the dead of winter when I had no sun for months. I'm surprised by some of the negative reviews because I have uber difficult skin and this foundation works fantastic!
Pros: oily skin larger pores
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:the South

Favorite foundation of all time

I'm 43 and have been looking for my holy grail of foundation for years. I made a huge mistake of thinking I couldn't use a oil-free formula because my skin was dry. This is hands-down my favorite makeup I have ever tried. I have finally found 'the one'. Natural looking, buildable coverage, kind to my dry skin, and just the most perfect finish. I am so happy a BB counter MUA steered me to try this. My search is over. My makeup-free skin has never looked better either. Thank you BB!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Houston, TX

Why???

First, I understand that companies such as Bobbi Brown want to always better their products and not have too many products for their customers to choose from however, I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED that the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation is discounted. While it's been a few years now, I am just now hunting for a new foundation. When I heard that the old formula would no longer be available I raced to the stores and stocked up on enough bottles to last me a few years. Now that I am completely out, I feel forced to try different brands because this product does NOT work well with my skin and the Skin foundation is to thin of a coverage. If there is a way to get my hands on the old formula I would definitely do it. I've tried ebay and multiple sites and nothing. PLEASE PLEASE BRING THE OLD FORMULA BACK, even if it's in addition to this new formula. I really hate to venture to other brands as I love BB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Houston

I miss the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation

I am a true Bobbi Brown fan, and was THRILLED when she came out with the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. I have super oily skin and HATE the feel of foundation, so it was my EVERYTHING. She replaced it with the new Long Wear Even Finish, and it just isn't the same. It covers well and it does last, but the consistency just isn't the same. I KNOW I HAVE ON FOUNDATION. I love the feel of Skin Foundation, but it doesn't last as long and doesn't provide the oil control that I need. I'm back to square 1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: November 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Not a fan

The smell of SPF in foundations does not bother me but this foundation smelled awful and stuck to my skin, was not blendable and was very obvious I was wearing makeup. Not as good as other Bobbi products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownNovember 25, 2015
Hi Laura. We take quality very seriously and want you to feel comfortable with your Bobbi Brown foundation. Please email details, along with your contact information, directly to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.bobbibrown.com. A member of our team will be in touch to personally assist.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Florida, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Recommend but, not covering enough

It applies very easily and lasts longer than your regular foundation. My rating comes from not actually covering as much as I had hoped for the price. I am thus using another darker foundation underneath to help with coverage. I am still using it and trying different methods but, not the coverage I need. Still a good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownMarch 30, 2016
We want you to love your products! A Bobbi Brown Artist is standing by to help with application tips to achieve the full coverage you are looking for. Click the Live Chat icon for instant advice.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Dry & cakey!

When I tried this foundation on at the store it looked great. However the foundation I tried on from the bottle I purchased at home was horrible! It was dry, it made my skin look ashy & the smell was overwhelming. As soon as the foundation left the bottle it immediately dried up ashy on my hand and this made it hard to apply onto my face. I did not like the finish, it creased & the foundation looked cracked on my face. I am very disappointed. For a $50 foundation I expected a lot better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownJanuary 18, 2016
It's never our intention to disappoint, Stephanie. We take quality very seriously and want you to feel comfortable with your purchase. A Bobbi Brown Artist is standing by to help with application tips or discuss exchange/return options. Click the Live Chat icon for assistance.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Francisco, CA
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Absolutely Love It!

I have been using this foundation for last ten years and absolutely happy with it. True color match to my skin and it stays forever. Makes my skin look flawless! Can't live without it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:

BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA PLEASE!!!!!!

Not a fan. I used the Natural Finish for so long, and more so now than ever I can notice how much worse this version is lately. It does feel like a mask like other reviewers have stated and it ages you because of that. I'm returning this and not buying it again unless I see a comeback to the quality of the Natural Finish. That formula was awesome! People used to compliment my skin because of it. Now it just looks like a chalky mask. The color shades also seem to be not as matching to my fair but olive skin tone now either where before it matched perfectly. If you care about quality & your customer's NUMEROUS complaints about this formula, please hear us and change it back. You are losing customers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownAugust 10, 2015
We promise we're listening, Selena, and have noted your wish. For now, we hope you'll chat live with a Bobbi Brown Artist for alternate foundation suggestions. Click the Live Chat icon for instant help.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: October 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:mankato, mn
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Too greasy for oily skin

The shea butter and glycerin are too heavy for oily skin. i wish the old formulation was back, natural finish was the best.
this is too heavy for people with oily skin!!!! it's just too greasy.
the colors are amazing but not the finish. please try the old foundation again for oily skin customers.
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownOctober 13, 2015
Let a Bobbi Brown Artist help with application tips that are ideal for your oily skin, Teresa! Click the Live Chat icon for instant advice.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>