Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.358 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
21
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
56
122 of 207(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SanBen
Location:West Coast (Cali)

Amazing for oily skin

I love this foundation all year long. I have oily skin and this foundation is my best friend during hot summer days of California. I am not a big fan of using primer on daily basis unless I am going to a special occasion. I use this foundation for everyday use at work. I don't do/like touch-ups unless I look like a greasy fry pan. This product doesn't move, melt or make me greasy. What else I can ask for!!
It does smells like lavender, I am not allergic to fragrance or essential oil and personally I love lavender smell. The smell goes away shortly after you apply the product but if you are allergic to lavender then you might wanna try other BB foundations.
I am in the color 5.0, which is around NC40 or NC 42 in Mac. I must say 5.0 matches me perfectly. Bobbi Brown foundations are the only foundation that work seamlessly with my yellow/golden undertone. Every other makeup( few exceptions) brand either makes me look like a banana or a brick.
if you are between NC38 to NC 44 try BB foundations or you have Indian or African American skin tone. You will find your perfect match. Bobbi is one of few brands out there who actually takes care of tan to brown skin beauties with their yellowish undertones.
Overall, this foundation is great for everyday use, it is long lasting, doesn't oxidize and very lightweight. It is medium coverage though but covers pretty well unless you have extreme skin conditions. It is not completely a matte foundation it will give you subtle glow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:LovelyAsh
Location:Houston, TX

Why???

First, I understand that companies such as Bobbi Brown want to always better their products and not have too many products for their customers to choose from however, I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED that the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation is discounted. While it's been a few years now, I am just now hunting for a new foundation. When I heard that the old formula would no longer be available I raced to the stores and stocked up on enough bottles to last me a few years. Now that I am completely out, I feel forced to try different brands because this product does NOT work well with my skin and the Skin foundation is to thin of a coverage. If there is a way to get my hands on the old formula I would definitely do it. I've tried ebay and multiple sites and nothing. PLEASE PLEASE BRING THE OLD FORMULA BACK, even if it's in addition to this new formula. I really hate to venture to other brands as I love BB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kwade
Location:GR, Michigan

My 3rd bottle!

I'm hooked. This stays on for the entire day, yet looks nature and does not cause my ultra sensitive skin to break out. I have pinkish, oily, uneven skin tone and this smooths outs my imperfect skin, makes it look healthy and even colored. I am using 3.5 now. I've also used 4 in the summer and 3 in the dead of winter when I had no sun for months. I'm surprised by some of the negative reviews because I have uber difficult skin and this foundation works fantastic!
Pros: oily skin larger pores
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:CoCoDelicious
Location:Charlotte, NC

Perfection!

Okay, so here goes.
When I heard that the old formula "Natural Finish" was being phased out I was beside myself. Of course when I heard this I started getting the wondering eye and checking out other well known cosmetics company's for a suitable replacement. But alas nothing compared to my beloved. So I wore tinted moisturizer and BB creams until this was released. All the while the wait for it's replacement was driving me insane! Fast forward a couple months and enter new "Long Wear Even Finish Foundation" now when this came out I was over the moon and stars once I heard about all the wonderful things it would be able to do. Basically it can do anything and everything except make the bed and cook.
I have combination skin (normal to oily) and after trying out two of Bobbi's "suggested" moisturizers (gel cream and vitamin enriched face base) I decided that the Face Base would be my best opinion because my cheeks are drier. This foundation in my honest opinion is nothing if not perfection in a bottle. This will give you even smooth perfected skin. And it looks like your skin. Unlike most matte foundations, this does not look dry or caked on or heavy. It just looks like you have even perfect skin and all you ever get is compliments on how great your skin is. (not how great your makeup looks) This also did not separate and get patchy on my oily-ish tzone, it wore all day long even after blotting and touch ups. It wears all day and your skin stays hydrated since it has shea butter and glycerin in it. And it doesn't rub off on your cell phone or people you hug! (I know a lot of us loved the previous version(s) but Bobbi, please leave this one alone and around forever)
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Bess
Location:Tallahassee Florida

Fabulous Foundation

This is absolutely the best foundation I have ever used. I'm 59 and was worried about it being too dry or too heavy. It's perfect and truly stays on all day! It covers imperfections but still looks natural and light. It's so nice to still have your makeup on at the end of the workday. Love it!!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:MakeupFlower

Bring Back Other One

Please bring back the previous Natural Finish Oil Free Foundation. The shades and everything about it was so much better. The lightest alabaster shade was just right. This alabaster shade is darker and more yellowy. I hope you'll change it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SportyTxGirl
Location:Houston

I miss the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation

I am a true Bobbi Brown fan, and was THRILLED when she came out with the Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. I have super oily skin and HATE the feel of foundation, so it was my EVERYTHING. She replaced it with the new Long Wear Even Finish, and it just isn't the same. It covers well and it does last, but the consistency just isn't the same. I KNOW I HAVE ON FOUNDATION. I love the feel of Skin Foundation, but it doesn't last as long and doesn't provide the oil control that I need. I'm back to square 1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: May 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Gigi Griffith
Location:Las Vegas, NV

Bring back natural finish, please!

I completely agree with the other disappointed reviewers on this one. I've never used a Bobbi product I didn't like...until now. Natural finish was my all-time favorite foundation and came in shades that matched my yellow-toned olive Italian skin so well. This just feels (and looks) like a mask. I've heard from so many women who are desperate to find a bottle of the discontinued natural finish and I can't understand why they don't bring it back already. Clearly there are many women who'd prefer the old formula. It's been, what, two years since Natural Finish was discontinued and I still haven't found a foundation that works with my skin. So disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBfanLT
Location:Huntington NY

Bring back natural finish

Tried it as a former foundation fan of the discontinued BB Natural Finish/OilFree which I've used since it came out. Not even close-it's much thicker and after using a sample, could not wait to get it off of my face. I've been faithful since BB was private, wondering why I can't receive a bit of the same treatment, now that BB's gone corporate. I am so glad BB's found this success but think that discontinuing products with a loyal following belittles the way you achieved the current achievements.
Pros: luvrs of heavy goopy makeup that doesn't breathe
Cons: for those who have absolutely no oil in their skin, 4those who never used bb prior2lauder takeover
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:lindseypump
Location:Prattsville, Ar

WONDERFUL!!

I love this foundation. It does what it says!!!! I put this on my very oily skin and it stays on all day. The colors are amazing and are great at evening my skin tone., Thanks for this awesome foundation!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:mapo
Location:the South

Favorite foundation of all time

I'm 43 and have been looking for my holy grail of foundation for years. I made a huge mistake of thinking I couldn't use a oil-free formula because my skin was dry. This is hands-down my favorite makeup I have ever tried. I have finally found 'the one'. Natural looking, buildable coverage, kind to my dry skin, and just the most perfect finish. I am so happy a BB counter MUA steered me to try this. My search is over. My makeup-free skin has never looked better either. Thank you BB!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Caliasian
Location:Orange County, CA

Not in Love

Used Bobbi's Natural Finish Foundation for years. Do like this one at all. Too thick. Loved the Natural Finish. It was perfect in every way. Wished they would bring it back. After a couple of years, I'm still trying to find that replacement foundation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: May 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:BOBBIGIRL2013
Location:Michigan

PLEASE BRING BACK, "Natural Finish"

Majority of my cosmetics are bobbi brown and I have decided this foundation is bad. It isn't completely awful, but it does NOT compare to the Natural Finish-Oil Free that was discontinued. This foundation is thick and dries out the skin a little. I get creating something that had a bit more coverage, but I feel there could be a way to either bring back the old one or modify it without making it thick and smell a bit off. I have tried 2 bottles of this newer one and I won't be buying anymore.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Braggles
Location:Norwalk, CT

Please bring back the Natural Finish foundation!

Dear Bobbi - I have never written a bad review before because I usually love everything you do, BUT please bring back your Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation. It was perfect and I used it for years. I agree with other reviewers, the new replacement does not compare and is difficult to apply because it is so thick and dries before you have time to blend. So disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:AndyFay
Location:Arkansas
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: long-lasting

Love this product!

I have been using the moisture rich foundation for a couple of years. When I was getting makeup for my wedding the Bobbi Brown artists suggested I try the long wear foundation. Wow! I love this product. It truly stays on all day and is still moisturizing. I have very dry skin from acne medications and this does not accentuate the dryness like some foundations do. I still use the moisture rich foundation usually on the weekends when I want something light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: April 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Indian skin

Quite disappointed!!

I love most of BB makeup, but this one particular foundation was such a disappointment. I've been using moisture rich foundation, and wanted to try something more matte. So ordered this in warm natural, but as much as you blend, this never looks natur. And it's tooooo yellowish. I felt liked was I wearing a mask. Thankfully BB has best return policy, so I just ended up returning the bottle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Distalexo

Not Happy- Bring Back Natural Finish

Im 26 yrs old and have been using BB for a few years. I absolutely LOVED Natural Finish. I am not happy with the new Long Wear, the consistency the look is awful. I'm forced to look for another foundation because ever since they discontinued Natural Finish I've tried other BB foundations and they just don't work for me. Get the Hint Bobbi and bring back Natural Finish you have many unsatisfied customers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:kgiovannini76
Location:Marengo, IL
This product is: long-lasting

Long-Wear is right...

I purchased the LW Even Finish in Beige during the late-Spring. It matched my asian skin very well. It does take a little learning-curve to apply. I've found that if I work in small areas and 'stipple' the foundation on and blend, it's great. Work quickly and make sure your skin is MOISTURIZED (this will aid in blending). It goes on a little light, but as it 'melds' with your skin temp, it adjusts and has great coverage for me. Recently, I was caught in a rain storm...no umbrella. This foundation held up nicely, I only wish my hair did as well. I'll be purchasing the Warm Beige for the summer months as my skin gets a little darker from outside activities. BTW, it does a great job even when I'm cycling-training on the road in the summer heat/humidity (pedal biking).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Selena

BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA PLEASE!!!!!!

Not a fan. I used the Natural Finish for so long, and more so now than ever I can notice how much worse this version is lately. It does feel like a mask like other reviewers have stated and it ages you because of that. I'm returning this and not buying it again unless I see a comeback to the quality of the Natural Finish. That formula was awesome! People used to compliment my skin because of it. Now it just looks like a chalky mask. The color shades also seem to be not as matching to my fair but olive skin tone now either where before it matched perfectly. If you care about quality & your customer's NUMEROUS complaints about this formula, please hear us and change it back. You are losing customers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SoCalGirl
Location:Pasadena, CA

Hate it... Bring back Natural Finish!

Let me start by saying that I have such a difficult time finding foundation that truly matches my skintone. I usually have to use a 6 and a 6.5 to create the perfect shade of 6.25! However, I finally found the perfect fit in Natural Finish (Golden).Only to discover that my new found hope had been discontiued. So, I tried this new long-wear finish... Hated it! It was very thick and not at all fluid in movement. It made my brush really sticky! It was also hard to clean the brush after use. It seems like all of the best products get discontinued... WHY?!?! I love Bobbi and won't consider another but, I do wish that you would keep the good stuff around. Have you ever considered making a color 6.25? Also, please bring back lip tint in the squeezey tube permanently! Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>