Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Matte Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
73 of 84(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nyc1
(Chicago)
A MOIST MATTE!
Date: November 5, 2013
"This lipstick is even better than I imagined. It's truly a moist matte with a beautiful finish, that does not dry out my lips. I press the color into my lips with a tapping motion instead of swiping across my lips. The color LASTS a long time, and even when it starts to wear off, there is a stain of the color on my lips which is perfect. I've already recommended this to others."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ThingOne
(Des Moines, IA)
Great job, BB!! need more colors
Date: February 11, 2014
Cons: my security blanket
"I have a new favorite formula and this is it! More colors, please!! Long lasting color and doesn't dry my lips out. I was brave and ordered on- line without trying at the counter first...and I love the colors I chose-Tawny Pink and True Pink. I wear the Tawny practically every day and will use the True Pink more this spring. (I am med skin tone- warm beige or natural in BB foundations). At first I thought the colors were way too pigmented, but I soon realized that after applying with a lighter hand and blotting , the color is perfect. A very nice balance of non-drying yet long lasting. After using this for a month, I think I can say this is the closest I've come to finding my personal lipstick nirvana. A minor complaint is that I do find the case difficult to open."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shelliebellie
(Norman Park, GA)
Red Carpet doesn't turn hotpink
Date: August 6, 2013
"I think I've just found the Holy Grail of Red Lipstick! I've NEVER found a red lipstick that refuses to turn berry-pink once applied to my lips...until now. Red carpet stays true to color: unbelieveable!
Just a side note: I do agree with an earlier review. The online color for Red Carpet does not accurately represent its actual color. I never would have bought Red Carpet online b/c I would have failed to realize what a true red it IS if I had relied on the online photo. I was fortunate enough to have it recommended to me by Katina in the Dallas Nieman Marcus to solve my "every- red- turns- hotpink- on -my-lips" problem. Thanks, Katina!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LIPSTICKQUEEN
(racine,wi)
Great Creamy Coverage!!!!
Date: March 31, 2014
"I purchased this lip color in the Tawny Pink,and First of all I love the color, and second of all its creamy and really stays on for a long while.It is a Matte Coverage but not dry Matte on the lips like others.It stays moist whcih is wonderful. I would love to see more color choices in this formula. I would definitely recoomend this lip stick!"
Review 5 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ginas13
(Brooklyn, NY)
Love this lipstick
Date: March 15, 2014
Pros: brunettes, every day use
Cons: Can't live without
"I have finally found the perfect lipstick! I had to buy a second one because I did not want to be without it. It is matte without being drying. The color really is long lasting. This red, scarlett, is beautiful. I get compliments all the time. I know it is a new one. Please keep it!"
Review 6 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
Stays on ALL DAY after eating and drinking!
Date: June 12, 2013
"I have Razzberry & True Pink. I really like Razzberry but True Pink, not so much though. It is too light on my yellow/fair skin. But the texture of these lipsticks are creamy yet matte and it stays on ALL DAY!! I have to re-apply my lipstick and gloss numerous times throughout the night but not with this one! I am about to go purchase more colors because it's rich in color and moisturizing with staying power without drying out your lips!!! I just LOVE IT and you will too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DaniBelle
(San Diego, CA)
Rich & Velvety!
Date: October 10, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a new lipstick formula that is very pigmented, so it covers completely and makes the lips look super lush and full. It has a velvety-powdery finish that creates a soft, romantic look.
This lipstick is creamier than you might expect from a matte lipstick, which is very nice... no cracking or flaking. (I found that it's best applied with a lip brush, though, because the formula is soft and it goes on thickly if you apply it straight from the tube!) I purchased two colors-- True Pink, which is a brighter, "candy" pink, and Tawny Pink, which is more of an everyday neutral pink-mocha color.
The new tube is sleek and the cap clicks nicely when you close it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:anoldollinsc
(Bluffton SC)
Too drying
Date: February 28, 2014
"I returned this because its texture made applying from the tube wasteful of the product. I tried applying with a lip brush, which allowed more control, but was still difficult because of the consistency, which caused dragging application. I could not tolerate the feel of this on my lips, just too dry. I'll stay clear of long-last lipstick."
Review 9 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: September 23, 2012
"Finally a matte formula that is not drying. Beautiful range of shades, hopefully this line will stay around. The Creamy Matte lip color delivers full coverage and is easy to apply on the go out of the tube. It wears off evenly, lasted a few hours and felt goos throughout. I initially got the Latte, a neutral brown, nude beige, will check out more colors."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Sunsetkeygirl
(East Greenwich, RI)
Moisturizing and pretty
Date: February 28, 2014
"Very nice lipstick. Very moisturizing and glossy. Love blue raspberry and tigerlily. They don't necessarily last but still a favorite."
Review 11 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JLar
(Ventura, CA)
Perfect Orange Red Lip
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: all day wear
Cons: a great way to update your look
"Bought "Jenna" and it is exactly the color that the name implies. Goes on smoothly, long wearing and color is perfection. Have tried other orangey reds in other brands but have found them too coral and too cakey. Just the look I was going for and wear it almost every day now."
Review 12 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SnatcherGirl
Excellent Texture and Color
Date: October 28, 2012
Pros: every-day lipstick
Cons: Can't live without, not drying
"I love the look and feel of lipstick. I much prefer it over gloss. And this is a matte, it has a great natural look to it, that doesn't overly shine or dry. It feels moist, but looks like a second skin.
I got this in two colors, red carpet and tawny pink. The red is for those oh-so-special occasions, and I love how it looks and feels; the red lip liner completes the look and really fills out my lips. The tawny pink is a great color for me; when I ordered it, I wasn't sure how it would look. I normally get my lipsticks in some variation of the Rose color. But I figured a matte might look better with a more neutral touch, instead of the flush that rose's usually give me. And it looks beautiful! Matches my lips perfectly. However, I will say, if you are of a lighter skin tone, it probably wouldn't work out so well. My skin is a light olive, and the color complements me well.
Love this product, and will be coming back for more!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Perfect Matte Lipstick
Date: January 11, 2014
"So glad I purchased this -- I was looking for a really nice matte red lipstick in a deeper shade of red and I had not been able to find one until now. The scarlet color is just gorgeous. This lipstick is matte and it does have that staying power without the drying effect that some matte lipsticks have. I have used a bit of gloss over this also and it does not cause the lipstick to come off on your teeth. Once again, BB delivers. Pls. do not ever discontinue the scarlet color -- it's just perfect."
Review 14 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SuzeeP
(Charlotte, NC)
Luv IT!!
Date: January 15, 2014
Cons: terrific find
"Been sticking to my new year resolutions to wear red lipstick everyday. Been sampling & looking everywhere. BB my FAV! The color, the texture, it lasts....beautiful!!!"
Review 15 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AMiller
(Danbury, CT)
LOVE IT!
Date: December 30, 2013
"I bought a drugstore brand matte lip stick to try because I was soo nervous about how a matte would look on me (and I didnt want to commit spending the $ if it looked horrific). Well, I enjoyed it, however the color was a little too bright for an everyday. So, I chatted with a BB advisor and she recommended True Pink (I am fair skinned, blue/green eyes, lite brown w/blonde highlighted hair). LOVE IT! It is very pigmented (read: do not need to use ton of product), moist and stays on for awhile!"
Review 16 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:livinlife
(Moncks Corner, SC)
Powerful color!
Date: December 29, 2013
"Have been looking for a red lipstick that didn't turn pink, orange or just plain "weird" color on me. After getting the email notification of this new color (Scarlet) I went on the chat line and explained by experiences with red lipsticks and needing a blue-red undertone. After several clarification questions I was assured that this would be perfect and it IS! It is an intense color, however, and I had to learn to apply with a light hand! Love it!"
Review 17 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:seaglassgirl
(Missoula, Montana)
Not crazy about it
Date: January 2, 2014
"Bobbi makes great lip gloss, mascara and creams, but this Matte Lip Color was nothing special. I didn't care for it and don't feel it lives up to Bobbbi's standards. Maybe I chose the wrong color, but I didn't like it or the matte fiinish - not for me. For the future, I'll stick with the lip stains and glosses."
Review 18 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Islander
(Christiansted, Virgin Islands (U.S.))
It actually stays on!
Date: December 31, 2013
Pros: forever and ever.
Cons: how did i live without this before?
"I have always had a problem getting lipstick to last more than half hour or so. I put this on and forgot to check it out before I left for a party. When I got to the party I checked to see what needed touch ups and was shocked that I still had color on my lips. This was a first for me."
Review 19 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:janebarb
(Westfield, New Jersey)
Creamy and Matte
Date: December 19, 2013
"I recently bought this lip color in Tawny Pink. I have always been a fan of Bobbi's original lip color formula but have found in recent years that my lips are too dry. The creamy lip color is nice, but doesn't have great staying power. So far, this formula seems to work best. I like the feel on my lips and the color lasts much longer. I will have to try some of the other colors as well."
Review 20 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Best Lipstick Ever!
Date: December 20, 2013
Pros: over 50
Cons: Can't live without, for everyone
"This lipstick is great-looking and keeps my lips soft and chap-free in the winter months! I love the variety of colors, too--something for everyone!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>