Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Matte Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
1
91 of 104(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:shine84717
(NC)
makes my lips very comfortable
Date: November 24, 2014
Pros: fair skinned, warm undertone
Cons: great autumn / winter color
" Shade: RED CARPET
I have very dry and hypersensitive, and very fair skin. My skin is so dry that I even cause static every single time I touch anything. My lips could not handle any lip products that says "matte" until I found this BB creamy matte lipstick. Don't get me wrong. It is still matte lipstick and it is much drier than creamy lipstick or other lip product. However, it has enough moisture that keeps me from having cracked lips but still gives beautiful matte look. I bought "Red Carpet" and this is beautiful bright true red without any blue tone. Although I use porcelain color for my foundation I have a slightest yellow tone since I am Korean, and this red color standout so well and also blends well with my undertone. Using this lipstick I have "stereo type Asian look - black hair, fair skin, red lip," and I have received numerous compliments. This color also makes my face look brighter #not pale#. I personally prefer this lip color when fully applied instead of applied as typical Korean lip #lip gradation# since it has a bit of blood orange # not so flattering way# color when lightly used on my natural lip. The reason I gave four star is this lip color does not have any blue tone so it doesn't make your teeth appear white. So brush your teeth well daily :D
Overall, this is a great lip color for fair skinned person with warm undertone / yellow tone. You will not regret it.
"
Review 2 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sonea
(Brookfield, WI)
Not #18 Soft Nude I LOVED
Date: September 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" Bobbi - PLEASE bring #18 Rich Soft Nude back.. this is NOT the same color. LOVE LOVE .. the original one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Nepthys
(Detroit, Mi)
Well.....
Date: November 27, 2014
" I loved the way it went on my lips. The color was true. It does stay on but ... it began to dry out and kinda degrade. Sorta congealed in places. Seriously considered removing and re-applying, but didn't carry my lipbrush. Hard to remove. I'm sad about the whole thing. "
Review 4 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nyc1
(Chicago)
A MOIST MATTE!
Date: November 5, 2013
" This lipstick is even better than I imagined. It's truly a moist matte with a beautiful finish, that does not dry out my lips. I press the color into my lips with a tapping motion instead of swiping across my lips. The color LASTS a long time, and even when it starts to wear off, there is a stain of the color on my lips which is perfect. I've already recommended this to others. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DaniBelle
(San Diego, CA)
Rich & Velvety!
Date: October 10, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
" This is a new lipstick formula that is very pigmented, so it covers completely and makes the lips look super lush and full. It has a velvety-powdery finish that creates a soft, romantic look.
This lipstick is creamier than you might expect from a matte lipstick, which is very nice... no cracking or flaking. (I found that it's best applied with a lip brush, though, because the formula is soft and it goes on thickly if you apply it straight from the tube!) I purchased two colors-- True Pink, which is a brighter, "candy" pink, and Tawny Pink, which is more of an everyday neutral pink-mocha color.
The new tube is sleek and the cap clicks nicely when you close it! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MEugenia
(New York, NY)
I love it!!!!!
Date: November 17, 2014
Pros: every single time!!!
Cons: Can't live without
" Iam a Bobbi Brown customer since the very beginning in 1991... love it and can't live without all products!!! Bobbi Brown is the best!!!! "
Review 7 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kromance
(Vancouver)
Love.
Date: November 6, 2014
" Lets just say this colour is very pretty on South Asian skin tone.. I'm NC42 for reference or MUFE 155. This looks very sophisticated. Buy this, you wouldn't regret purchasing it. Its great! "
Review 8 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:slala
(Columbus, OH)
Finally!
Date: October 22, 2014
" I finally found the lip color that matches me (True Pink). On top of that, it does feel moist and is not sticky. One of the reasons I find it hard to find a good lipstick is that sometimes, (maybe it's just me ) the scent from the lipstick is not pleasant for long wear, but I don't find it with BB's creamy matte lip color. Highly recommended. "
Review 9 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Linda2112
(Manalapan, NJ)
Not creamy at all
Date: October 14, 2014
" Not creamy texture at all - looks chalky and fake on lips - looks better with gloss over it "
Review 10 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: September 23, 2012
" Finally a matte formula that is not drying. Beautiful range of shades, hopefully this line will stay around. The Creamy Matte lip color delivers full coverage and is easy to apply on the go out of the tube. It wears off evenly, lasted a few hours and felt goos throughout. I initially got the Latte, a neutral brown, nude beige, will check out more colors. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shelliebellie
(Norman Park, GA)
Red Carpet doesn't turn hotpink
Date: August 6, 2013
" I think I've just found the Holy Grail of Red Lipstick! I've NEVER found a red lipstick that refuses to turn berry-pink once applied to my lips...until now. Red carpet stays true to color: unbelieveable!
Just a side note: I do agree with an earlier review. The online color for Red Carpet does not accurately represent its actual color. I never would have bought Red Carpet online b/c I would have failed to realize what a true red it IS if I had relied on the online photo. I was fortunate enough to have it recommended to me by Katina in the Dallas Nieman Marcus to solve my "every- red- turns- hotpink- on -my-lips" problem. Thanks, Katina!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:mrsygr
(Creston, BC Canada)
Typical great quality
Date: September 28, 2014
" My first lipstick from BB. It is nicely moisturizing, slightly creamy and color lasts. Unfortunately I did not pick a good color for me. "
Review 13 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SnatcherGirl
Excellent Texture and Color
Date: October 28, 2012
Pros: every-day lipstick
Cons: Can't live without, not drying
" I love the look and feel of lipstick. I much prefer it over gloss. And this is a matte, it has a great natural look to it, that doesn't overly shine or dry. It feels moist, but looks like a second skin.
I got this in two colors, red carpet and tawny pink. The red is for those oh-so-special occasions, and I love how it looks and feels; the red lip liner completes the look and really fills out my lips. The tawny pink is a great color for me; when I ordered it, I wasn't sure how it would look. I normally get my lipsticks in some variation of the Rose color. But I figured a matte might look better with a more neutral touch, instead of the flush that rose's usually give me. And it looks beautiful! Matches my lips perfectly. However, I will say, if you are of a lighter skin tone, it probably wouldn't work out so well. My skin is a light olive, and the color complements me well.
Love this product, and will be coming back for more!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ThingOne
(Des Moines, IA)
Great job, BB!! need more colors
Date: February 11, 2014
Cons: my security blanket
" I have a new favorite formula and this is it! More colors, please!! Long lasting color and doesn't dry my lips out. I was brave and ordered on- line without trying at the counter first...and I love the colors I chose-Tawny Pink and True Pink. I wear the Tawny practically every day and will use the True Pink more this spring. (I am med skin tone- warm beige or natural in BB foundations). At first I thought the colors were way too pigmented, but I soon realized that after applying with a lighter hand and blotting , the color is perfect. A very nice balance of non-drying yet long lasting. After using this for a month, I think I can say this is the closest I've come to finding my personal lipstick nirvana. A minor complaint is that I do find the case difficult to open. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
Stays on ALL DAY after eating and drinking!
Date: June 12, 2013
" I have Razzberry & True Pink. I really like Razzberry but True Pink, not so much though. It is too light on my yellow/fair skin. But the texture of these lipsticks are creamy yet matte and it stays on ALL DAY!! I have to re-apply my lipstick and gloss numerous times throughout the night but not with this one! I am about to go purchase more colors because it's rich in color and moisturizing with staying power without drying out your lips!!! I just LOVE IT and you will too! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ASONGIRL
(Brooklyn, NY)
Creamy Matte Lipstick
Date: August 28, 2014
Pros: everyone
" This lipstick lives up to its name. It is creamy and gives a soft matte look without being drying. It stays on a long time and goes on easily. "
Review 17 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Juice
(Decorah, IA)
A Lipstick for All Ages
Date: August 22, 2014
" My 88 year old mom asked me the other day what lipstick I had on. I said, " why, is it all over my face?" She said "no, because even after we ate our dinner your lipstick is still perfect". She also loved the color--my fave--Calypso. I just gave her a tube of her own for her birthday and she is loving it. "
Review 18 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BeYOUtiful
(Atlanta, GA)
Lasts ALL day!
Date: August 13, 2014
" If you are looking for a lip color that can be applied in the morning and will last for hours upon hours then add creamy matte lip color to your basket. Tawny pink is gorgeous! I apply my lip color with a brush at 6:00 in the morning and it lasts throughout the workday without reapplying. Keeps my lips soft, smooth, and moist. Will definitely purchase again! "
Review 19 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nynan
(Westchester, NY)
RAZZBERRY- beautiful color, great formula
Date: July 24, 2014
" First off, say the name of the lipstick color being reviewed.....how else would we know what the review is about! (Sorry, pet peeve!)
Anyway, I originally ordered Red Carpet and it was a little too much for me to wear everyday. I liked the application and the staying power so I thought I would return it and try something else. I chose RAZZBERRY and I'm so glad I did! The color is a natural, rose/ red and looks great with my blue eyes and summer tan. Very happy with my replacement color!
"
Review 20 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:rainey
(burlingame, ca)
happy happy happy
Date: July 17, 2014
" i recently purchased this lipstick at a retail store and love it so much that i ordered two on-line - the color is extremely creamy and stays on for a long time! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>