Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Matte Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
82 of 93(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nyc1
(Chicago)
A MOIST MATTE!
Date: November 5, 2013
"This lipstick is even better than I imagined. It's truly a moist matte with a beautiful finish, that does not dry out my lips. I press the color into my lips with a tapping motion instead of swiping across my lips. The color LASTS a long time, and even when it starts to wear off, there is a stain of the color on my lips which is perfect. I've already recommended this to others."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nynan
(Westchester, NY)
RAZZBERRY- beautiful color, great formula
Date: July 24, 2014
"First off, say the name of the lipstick color being reviewed.....how else would we know what the review is about! (Sorry, pet peeve!)
Anyway, I originally ordered Red Carpet and it was a little too much for me to wear everyday. I liked the application and the staying power so I thought I would return it and try something else. I chose RAZZBERRY and I'm so glad I did! The color is a natural, rose/ red and looks great with my blue eyes and summer tan. Very happy with my replacement color!
"
Review 3 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:rainey
(burlingame, ca)
happy happy happy
Date: July 17, 2014
"i recently purchased this lipstick at a retail store and love it so much that i ordered two on-line - the color is extremely creamy and stays on for a long time!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ThingOne
(Des Moines, IA)
Great job, BB!! need more colors
Date: February 11, 2014
Cons: my security blanket
"I have a new favorite formula and this is it! More colors, please!! Long lasting color and doesn't dry my lips out. I was brave and ordered on- line without trying at the counter first...and I love the colors I chose-Tawny Pink and True Pink. I wear the Tawny practically every day and will use the True Pink more this spring. (I am med skin tone- warm beige or natural in BB foundations). At first I thought the colors were way too pigmented, but I soon realized that after applying with a lighter hand and blotting , the color is perfect. A very nice balance of non-drying yet long lasting. After using this for a month, I think I can say this is the closest I've come to finding my personal lipstick nirvana. A minor complaint is that I do find the case difficult to open."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:decatur
(ocean springs, ms)
Love the look
Date: July 3, 2014
Pros: small lips
Cons: Can't live without
"I use this lipstick every day It stays on, looks natural but shows up well."
Review 6 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Breyerchic04
(Bloomington, IN)
Softest Matte formula!
Date: June 18, 2014
Pros: glamming up, everyday
"Matte lipsticks have been trending recently and I love the look as much as the next girl, but sometimes they're too hard and dry to even comfortably apply. This formula is so incredibly soft and creamy but still lacks all shine. I only have one red right now but I would love to get several more. The wear time isn't quite as long as some of those really dry matte lipsticks but it feels so much better and leaves my lips in much better condition than any other."
Review 7 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:LYNamaste
(Los Angles, CA)
Great lipstick - not too dry and matte finish
Date: June 18, 2014
"Good creamy feel. Great matte finish. Does not make my lips feel dry. Bleeds a little, but could be my skin. Good staying power. I have olive toned skin and am darker in the summer. This "Red Carpet" color would complement a lot of skin tones."
Review 8 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shelliebellie
(Norman Park, GA)
Red Carpet doesn't turn hotpink
Date: August 6, 2013
"I think I've just found the Holy Grail of Red Lipstick! I've NEVER found a red lipstick that refuses to turn berry-pink once applied to my lips...until now. Red carpet stays true to color: unbelieveable!
Just a side note: I do agree with an earlier review. The online color for Red Carpet does not accurately represent its actual color. I never would have bought Red Carpet online b/c I would have failed to realize what a true red it IS if I had relied on the online photo. I was fortunate enough to have it recommended to me by Katina in the Dallas Nieman Marcus to solve my "every- red- turns- hotpink- on -my-lips" problem. Thanks, Katina!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Meng
(Sausalito, CA)
NOW IT'S MY Favorite Lipstick!!!
Date: June 13, 2014
"First I want to say BB's SHIPPING IS FAST ! I ordered yesterday and I got it today !Fast shipping makes me really happy ! Second,This lipstick is wonderful and Beautiful ! I love the color Red Carpet. The color stays long time !It makes my skin looks white and pretty ! BB has became my favorite Cosmetic !"
Review 10 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DaniBelle
(San Diego, CA)
Rich & Velvety!
Date: October 10, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a new lipstick formula that is very pigmented, so it covers completely and makes the lips look super lush and full. It has a velvety-powdery finish that creates a soft, romantic look.
This lipstick is creamier than you might expect from a matte lipstick, which is very nice... no cracking or flaking. (I found that it's best applied with a lip brush, though, because the formula is soft and it goes on thickly if you apply it straight from the tube!) I purchased two colors-- True Pink, which is a brighter, "candy" pink, and Tawny Pink, which is more of an everyday neutral pink-mocha color.
The new tube is sleek and the cap clicks nicely when you close it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:omaha
(Omaha NE)
Great lip color
Date: June 10, 2014
"Bought the Valencia Orange and love it. Long lasting and beautiful"
Review 12 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: September 23, 2012
"Finally a matte formula that is not drying. Beautiful range of shades, hopefully this line will stay around. The Creamy Matte lip color delivers full coverage and is easy to apply on the go out of the tube. It wears off evenly, lasted a few hours and felt goos throughout. I initially got the Latte, a neutral brown, nude beige, will check out more colors."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:stefdawn99
(San Francisco,CA)
LOVE the creaminess and staying power
Date: May 25, 2014
"A BB make up artist tried Razzleberry on me at the counter. It was love at first site! This doesn't dry my lips out but it does have great staying power, the berry color is rich and I don't even need lipliner. Can't wait to try other colors!!!"
Review 14 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
Stays on ALL DAY after eating and drinking!
Date: June 12, 2013
"I have Razzberry & True Pink. I really like Razzberry but True Pink, not so much though. It is too light on my yellow/fair skin. But the texture of these lipsticks are creamy yet matte and it stays on ALL DAY!! I have to re-apply my lipstick and gloss numerous times throughout the night but not with this one! I am about to go purchase more colors because it's rich in color and moisturizing with staying power without drying out your lips!!! I just LOVE IT and you will too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JPPReview
(Delaware)
Magic Red Carpet Matte Lip Color!
Date: May 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"An awesome lipstick! I love the color, its staying power, everything. Really glad I tried it!"
Review 16 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SnatcherGirl
Excellent Texture and Color
Date: October 28, 2012
Pros: every-day lipstick
Cons: Can't live without, not drying
"I love the look and feel of lipstick. I much prefer it over gloss. And this is a matte, it has a great natural look to it, that doesn't overly shine or dry. It feels moist, but looks like a second skin.
I got this in two colors, red carpet and tawny pink. The red is for those oh-so-special occasions, and I love how it looks and feels; the red lip liner completes the look and really fills out my lips. The tawny pink is a great color for me; when I ordered it, I wasn't sure how it would look. I normally get my lipsticks in some variation of the Rose color. But I figured a matte might look better with a more neutral touch, instead of the flush that rose's usually give me. And it looks beautiful! Matches my lips perfectly. However, I will say, if you are of a lighter skin tone, it probably wouldn't work out so well. My skin is a light olive, and the color complements me well.
Love this product, and will be coming back for more!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LIPSTICKQUEEN
(racine,wi)
Great Creamy Coverage!!!!
Date: March 31, 2014
"I purchased this lip color in the Tawny Pink,and First of all I love the color, and second of all its creamy and really stays on for a long while.It is a Matte Coverage but not dry Matte on the lips like others.It stays moist whcih is wonderful. I would love to see more color choices in this formula. I would definitely recoomend this lip stick!"
Review 18 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ginas13
(Brooklyn, NY)
Love this lipstick
Date: March 15, 2014
Pros: brunettes, every day use
Cons: Can't live without
"I have finally found the perfect lipstick! I had to buy a second one because I did not want to be without it. It is matte without being drying. The color really is long lasting. This red, scarlett, is beautiful. I get compliments all the time. I know it is a new one. Please keep it!"
Review 19 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:anoldollinsc
(Bluffton SC)
Too drying
Date: February 28, 2014
"I returned this because its texture made applying from the tube wasteful of the product. I tried applying with a lip brush, which allowed more control, but was still difficult because of the consistency, which caused dragging application. I could not tolerate the feel of this on my lips, just too dry. I'll stay clear of long-last lipstick."
Review 20 for Creamy Matte Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:QTenn
(Portland, OR)
Finally a matte lipstick
Date: November 28, 2012
Pros: everyday
Cons: long lasting, moisturizing
"I am so happy BB came out with matte lip colors and I hope she continues with other shades. I bought BB's matte lipstick in Warm Beige and Tawny Pink. Tawny Pink is my favorite color in the whole collection. I didn't find the others too flattering against my golden brown skin tone--well, except for one I'll mention later in my review. Also, I'm not a big fan of super bright lipsticks and I found Razzberry, Red Carpet and Crushed Plum way to bright for my liking and all three looked downright awful against my skin tone. The Warm Beige is a very brownish pink color and I don't care for it too much, but when I mix it with another lighter nude lip color it looks a bit better. The exception color that I'm possibly considering to buy, it's also bright, but the color looks great against my skin-- is True Pink. Overall, the matte lipsticks are long lasting ,very moisturizing and won't dry your lips. However, I would like to see deeper and richer shades like a dark chocolate cherry or a black raspberry color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>