Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Liner Brush

Smokey Eye Liner Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Louisiana

Soft and Easy To Use

The bristles of this brush are very soft and glide across your eye. The shape of the brush makes it so easy to use. Whether you are trying to achieve a soft, natural look with the Kohl Cake Liner, or even a thicker more smokey look, it can all be done with this one brush. I also love using this brush to smudge my pencil liners for a more smokey look. It also cleans easily and drys quick!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Atlanta, GA

What a Difference a brush makes

I have wanted to try Bobbi Brown brushes for some time now after reading about how great they were. I decided to try the smokey eye liner brush first. I can't tell you how much easier it is to apply my gel eye liner. What a BIG difference a good brush can be. These brushes are not inexpensive, but definitely worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charlotte, NC

Excellent brush!

Let me begin by saying I probably use this in a manner different from its target use - I use it to soften my eyeliner a bit to keep it from looking too harsh. This brush has just the right amount of give and firmness and does a beautiful job. The shape of the brush allows you to apply larger areas of shadow (the flat side) or to do finer detail work with your products (the side of the brush). It gives you consistent control and would be a worthwhile addition to anyone's basic tool kit.
Pros: less than steady hands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Bulder, CO

love

I love this brush. I use the gel liners and this brush lets me get a softer smokey look.....love it!
Pros: a softer eyeliner look
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Francisco, CA

Best smokey eye brush

I purchased this Smokey Eyeliner Brush together with the cake eyeliner in black. Its dense brush head picks up just the right amount of powder and is perfect for a soft, smudgy look. It is made with natural hair, so it should not be used wet. Works beautifully and I would purchase this brush again if I had to. Thankfully, with good care, quality brushes should last for many years to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Dallas, TX

Perfect brush for smokey eyes!!

I ordered this brush with the new kohl cake liner but it's actually too wide to line the eyes. But it's perfect for smudging eyeliner, black shadows or anything that's dark for contouring! The brush is perfect to to be used in the crease and in the corners of your eyes for that sexy smokey look!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:St. Paul, MN

Very handy

A very nice brush for smokey eye. It's a little thicker than I expected but it's nice to have to blend out eyeliner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Malibu, CA

Nice Addition to My Brush Set

This smokey eyeliner brush really does the smokey look well. The brush is typical of all other Bobbi Brown brushes I use, and being so small, takes less than a minute to wash after each use. Dries quickly, too, and maintains the soft, silky look and feel after each wash.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Virginia

still learning

I am still learning how to make the best use of this brush. I bought it because I liked the idea of using it to double-line my eyes with a powder shadow over my gel or pencil liner. Combined with the gel liner, the powder shadow gives me a chance to be creative. Over the pencil, the color seems to last longer than pencil alone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Simpsonville, SC

Smokey Eyeliner Brush

I originally purchased this brush to go with the Kohl Liner but I find myself using it with eyeshadow to line my eyes and to create the little "v" in the corners of my eyes with shadow. The brush is so well made that I'm sure I'll be using it for years. Once you invest in a Bobbi Brown brush, you won't want to purchase another brand because her brushes hold up for a very long time if you take good care of them.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:

excellent under eye shadow liner brush

This is my favorite brush to smudge eye shadow or eye liner under the eye. It is small enough to do a great job at precision smudging in that small delicate area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Florida

Absolutely in Love!

I'm so glad I went to the counter to purchase this since it was sold out online. This is an amazing brush for a smoky eye or ANY soft shadow liner! I first used it with the Kohl cake liner and loved the way the brush worked. I'm not usually one to stray from black or dark brown or dark grey liner, but with this brush I decided to try a purple liner from my purple eye shadow. I must say it looked amazing!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.