Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smokey Eyeliner Brush

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Review 1 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBAdore
(Simpsonville, SC)
Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Date: April 7, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I originally purchased this brush to go with the Kohl Liner but I find myself using it with eyeshadow to line my eyes and to create the little "v" in the corners of my eyes with shadow. The brush is so well made that I'm sure I'll be using it for years. Once you invest in a Bobbi Brown brush, you won't want to purchase another brand because her brushes hold up for a very long time if you take good care of them."
Review 2 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Packergirl
excellent under eye shadow liner brush
Date: March 21, 2014
"This is my favorite brush to smudge eye shadow or eye liner under the eye. It is small enough to do a great job at precision smudging in that small delicate area."
Review 3 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Best smokey eye brush
Date: December 9, 2012
"I purchased this Smokey Eyeliner Brush together with the cake eyeliner in black. Its dense brush head picks up just the right amount of powder and is perfect for a soft, smudgy look. It is made with natural hair, so it should not be used wet. Works beautifully and I would purchase this brush again if I had to. Thankfully, with good care, quality brushes should last for many years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
Soft and Easy To Use
Date: November 15, 2012
"The bristles of this brush are very soft and glide across your eye. The shape of the brush makes it so easy to use. Whether you are trying to achieve a soft, natural look with the Kohl Cake Liner, or even a thicker more smokey look, it can all be done with this one brush. I also love using this brush to smudge my pencil liners for a more smokey look. It also cleans easily and drys quick!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:beachgirl90265
(Malibu, CA)
Nice Addition to My Brush Set
Date: November 30, 2012
"This smokey eyeliner brush really does the smokey look well. The brush is typical of all other Bobbi Brown brushes I use, and being so small, takes less than a minute to wash after each use. Dries quickly, too, and maintains the soft, silky look and feel after each wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ABAPer
(Charlotte, NC)
Excellent brush!
Date: April 23, 2013
Pros: less than steady hands
"Let me begin by saying I probably use this in a manner different from its target use - I use it to soften my eyeliner a bit to keep it from looking too harsh. This brush has just the right amount of give and firmness and does a beautiful job. The shape of the brush allows you to apply larger areas of shadow (the flat side) or to do finer detail work with your products (the side of the brush). It gives you consistent control and would be a worthwhile addition to anyone's basic tool kit."
Review 7 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AnchoredPearle
(Florida)
Absolutely in Love!
Date: February 7, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I'm so glad I went to the counter to purchase this since it was sold out online. This is an amazing brush for a smoky eye or ANY soft shadow liner! I first used it with the Kohl cake liner and loved the way the brush worked. I'm not usually one to stray from black or dark brown or dark grey liner, but with this brush I decided to try a purple liner from my purple eye shadow. I must say it looked amazing!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smokey Eyeliner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
Perfect brush for smokey eyes!!
Date: December 5, 2012
"I ordered this brush with the new kohl cake liner but it's actually too wide to line the eyes. But it's perfect for smudging eyeliner, black shadows or anything that's dark for contouring! The brush is perfect to to be used in the crease and in the corners of your eyes for that sexy smokey look!"