Customer Reviews for Extra Hand Cream

Extra Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra Hand Cream
Review 1 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:MLSudz
Location:North Fairfield, OH

My Go-To Hand REPAIR Cream

I live on a farm in Ohio and we heat with wood...my hands get quite dry and rough in the winter...because I'm such a Bobbi fan and after reading the reviews about this hand cream, I thought I'd give it a try...it is now a MUST HAVE! I love how it stays on my hands and soothes them long after applying. And the scent is very comforting to me...I like the fact that the scent doesn't fight with my fragrance. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is a little pricey, but, I'll still buy it! Thanks Bobbi!
Pros: busy hard working hands
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:kgiovannini76
Location:Marengo, IL

Thirst quencher!

My dry hands thank you for this quick absorbing cream. Received it as a Christmas gift and have been using it daily since. Pleasant, "soap" smell that dissipates quickly leaving a lighter scent. My husband has been using it here and there also so it's great as a unisex hand cream too.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

Fabulous

I work in a research building, and it is unusually cold ALL the time. And I also have to wash my hand constantly as we are attached to a hospital. Needless to say I use a lot of hand cream. Since I spend my day at the computer I really don't want to be using one that leaves my finger greasy. This is the first one I have found that doesn't do that. My hands are finally returning to the pre-job status, and are feeling soft and smooth.
Pros: dry hands, rough skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:NurseAng
Location:Long beach, NY

Great product!

Love this hand cream. I'm a nurse so between the harsh soap and the hand sanitizing constantly my hands are like sandpaper. This hand cream absorbs quickly and is not greasy. I use it at night and by morning my hands are smooth again. To me it has a slight lemon-y scent which I LOVE!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SeattleVictoria
Location:Seattle, WA

A lady-like Handcream

xtra Hand Cream is lovely because it goes on evenly and absorbs quickly leaving soft hands and no greasy fingertips!
My only neg is the tube is a bit smaller than I expected for the money. I end up using other products to save this one! :) Hence this review is minus one star
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:MidwestMom
Location:Liberty, MO

Best Hand Cream Ever

The is the best hand cream I've ever used. I handle a lot of paper, and my hands are often dry. The Bobbi Brown Extra Hand Cream prevents splits around my nails, and keeps my hands soft. I absolutely love the fragrance, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:aec484
Location:Belmont, MA

Lovely hand cream

This hand cream is absolutely lovely - beautiful texture, light scent, long-lasting. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is the price. For this price, I would think the tube would be bigger. Otherwise, beautiful product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Southport
Location:Southport, NC

Very moisturizing!

This cream comes in a nice tube, for purse or drawer, & really softens. Gave it 3 stars due to strong unpleasant fragrance. Hope Bobbi's team can work on improving that.
Pros: dry hands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:kmgm31
Location:Houston, TX

Great moustirizer

My mother love this hand cream helps her keep her hands looking young and beautiful.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Beaniebell89
Location:North Salem, NY

Nice handcream, but too expensive

this is a nice enough hand cream, but much too expensive. there are others just as good at a much more reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SilverBelle
Location:Jacksonville, FL

Great Cream

It performs well for a handcream though I don't think I'll buy another tube considering I have more affordable versions in my collection that perform just as well. It absorbs quickly in my skin without leaving a nasty feeling behind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Candi61
Location:Kingman, AZ

Soften hands Great!

Happy to own this product. It makes my hands feel soft.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Surprisedfan
Location:Long Beach, CA

Worth it - this works

I purchased this hand cream as a holiday gift for myself because my hands just fall apart in winter. I've never spent this much on a hand cream but love the Extra line. Wow! I was surprised, it really works. My rough patches were smoothed instantly and it made my hands feel so soft. As a bonus, it also has a very light, clean, refreshing scent that disappears quickly and won't come off on another person. This cream is worth it, it works.
Pros: rough dry skin
Cons: Can't live without, worth it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Makeuplady4
Location:Prairie Village KS

Creamy and fresh

My hands and knuckles have been extremely dry this year. This a such a great hand cream. It smells wonderful but, not strong as to interfere with you scent. It really improves your hands within a couple days of use. You only need a small amount. It absorbs fast and hands still feel soft after washing your hands. Great size for your purse, travel, or work.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

I have to wash my hands frequently at work so a good hand cream is essential to keep my hands happy. I expect a hand cream to be rich enough to nourish my dry skin while sinking into the skin quickly without leaving a greasy residue. Bobbi Brown's hand cream delivers exactly that. The price tag is high but a little goes a long way so it is worth it. Happy with this product and I will continue to purchase this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:yellowacorn
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Best hand cream ever!

After 30 years of nursing, I have become very selective about hand creams for my dry, overwashed hands.Bobbi's Extra Handcream is the BEST I have tried so far! It is nourishing , hydrating, soothing and NOT greasy. It absorbs easily and noticed a positive difference in 2 days!
A little goes a long way and it is effective. I highly recommend this product!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:Birmingham, AL

All day softness

I am so happy that Bobbi has a hand cream now. I have been asking and waiting for this product. Immediate results to the appearance of my hands. They feel smooth and soft. I did not want to wash my hands like I tend to do with some hand creams. As always, great product, Bobbi!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
Location:Dallas, TX

Very Nice

This is a great hand lotion, although a bit on the expensive side for its 1.7 oz. size at first glance. But like all of the moisturizers in the EXTRA line, a little goes a long way. I found it immediately absorbed into my skin and left my hands feeling great--no greasy residue at all.
Yet another Bobbi product I'll make sure I have in stock at all times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:champmom
Location:Atlanta, Ga

I LOVE what it does--I do not like the "scent"

I really love this product, however, the scent is more of a smell than a fragrance.
I just find it overpowering but the product does exactly what it is supposed to do, so I put up with the scent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.