Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Special Care or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra Hand Cream
Review 1 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NurseAng
(Long beach, NY)
Great product!
Date: November 28, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"Love this hand cream. I'm a nurse so between the harsh soap and the hand sanitizing constantly my hands are like sandpaper. This hand cream absorbs quickly and is not greasy. I use it at night and by morning my hands are smooth again. To me it has a slight lemon-y scent which I LOVE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:SeattleVictoria
(Seattle, WA)
A lady-like Handcream
Date: November 30, 2012
"xtra Hand Cream is lovely because it goes on evenly and absorbs quickly leaving soft hands and no greasy fingertips!
My only neg is the tube is a bit smaller than I expected for the money. I end up using other products to save this one! :) Hence this review is minus one star"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MidwestMom
(Liberty, MO)
Best Hand Cream Ever
Date: January 16, 2014
"The is the best hand cream I've ever used. I handle a lot of paper, and my hands are often dry. The Bobbi Brown Extra Hand Cream prevents splits around my nails, and keeps my hands soft. I absolutely love the fragrance, too."
Review 4 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Southport
(Southport, NC)
Very moisturizing!
Date: January 1, 2014
Pros: dry hands
"This cream comes in a nice tube, for purse or drawer, & really softens. Gave it 3 stars due to strong unpleasant fragrance. Hope Bobbi's team can work on improving that."
Review 5 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:aec484
(Belmont, MA)
Lovely hand cream
Date: December 26, 2013
"This hand cream is absolutely lovely - beautiful texture, light scent, long-lasting. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is the price. For this price, I would think the tube would be bigger. Otherwise, beautiful product."
Review 6 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kmgm31
(Houston, TX)
Great moustirizer
Date: December 30, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"My mother love this hand cream helps her keep her hands looking young and beautiful."
Review 7 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Beaniebell89
(North Salem, NY)
Nice handcream, but too expensive
Date: December 26, 2013
"this is a nice enough hand cream, but much too expensive. there are others just as good at a much more reasonable price."
Review 8 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville, FL)
Great Cream
Date: October 23, 2013
"It performs well for a handcream though I don't think I'll buy another tube considering I have more affordable versions in my collection that perform just as well. It absorbs quickly in my skin without leaving a nasty feeling behind."
Review 9 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Candi61
(Kingman, AZ)
Soften hands Great!
Date: July 5, 2013
"Happy to own this product. It makes my hands feel soft."
Review 10 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplady4
(Prairie Village KS)
Creamy and fresh
Date: February 3, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"My hands and knuckles have been extremely dry this year. This a such a great hand cream. It smells wonderful but, not strong as to interfere with you scent. It really improves your hands within a couple days of use. You only need a small amount. It absorbs fast and hands still feel soft after washing your hands. Great size for your purse, travel, or work."
Review 11 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Surprisedfan
(Long Beach, CA)
Worth it - this works
Date: January 1, 2013
Pros: rough dry skin
Cons: Can't live without, worth it
"I purchased this hand cream as a holiday gift for myself because my hands just fall apart in winter. I've never spent this much on a hand cream but love the Extra line. Wow! I was surprised, it really works. My rough patches were smoothed instantly and it made my hands feel so soft. As a bonus, it also has a very light, clean, refreshing scent that disappears quickly and won't come off on another person. This cream is worth it, it works."
Review 12 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(Birmingham, AL)
All day softness
Date: January 5, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I am so happy that Bobbi has a hand cream now. I have been asking and waiting for this product. Immediate results to the appearance of my hands. They feel smooth and soft. I did not want to wash my hands like I tend to do with some hand creams. As always, great product, Bobbi!"
Review 13 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:champmom
(Atlanta, Ga)
I LOVE what it does--I do not like the "scent"
Date: December 26, 2012
"I really love this product, however, the scent is more of a smell than a fragrance.
I just find it overpowering but the product does exactly what it is supposed to do, so I put up with the scent."
Review 14 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:yellowacorn
(Phoenix, AZ)
Best hand cream ever!
Date: November 24, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"After 30 years of nursing, I have become very selective about hand creams for my dry, overwashed hands.Bobbi's Extra Handcream is the BEST I have tried so far! It is nourishing , hydrating, soothing and NOT greasy. It absorbs easily and noticed a positive difference in 2 days!
A little goes a long way and it is effective. I highly recommend this product!
"
Review 15 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: November 9, 2012
"I have to wash my hands frequently at work so a good hand cream is essential to keep my hands happy. I expect a hand cream to be rich enough to nourish my dry skin while sinking into the skin quickly without leaving a greasy residue. Bobbi Brown's hand cream delivers exactly that. The price tag is high but a little goes a long way so it is worth it. Happy with this product and I will continue to purchase this."
Review 16 for Extra Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
Very Nice
Date: November 11, 2012
"This is a great hand lotion, although a bit on the expensive side for its 1.7 oz. size at first glance. But like all of the moisturizers in the EXTRA line, a little goes a long way. I found it immediately absorbed into my skin and left my hands feeling great--no greasy residue at all.
Yet another Bobbi product I'll make sure I have in stock at all times."