Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rich Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
155 of 175(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rich Lip Color
Review 1 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:lkzg
(Houston, Tx)
Beautiful lasting color
Date: March 21, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought Uber Pink and it is a very complimentary color. I have fair coloring and salt & pepper hair. I have never found a pink that I like but I bought 2 BB lipsticks and am very happy with both. I never felt the need to reapply until after eating. They have a nourishing, silky feel to them ."
Review 2 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Biscotti
(Greensburg, PA)
Look no further, this is the lip color
Date: March 13, 2014
Cons: stays on, no bad smell or taste, does not bleed, great colors
"LOVE BB lip colors. They go on, stay, and colors are fabulous. I tried heather pink by BB recommendation and love it. I also have brownie which I love. Well worth the price. I have purchased so many brands that are much more expensive and will look no further. I finally found the brand I will stick with. I have dark brown hair and eyes, olive skin tone."
Review 3 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tatiy
(Rockville, MD)
My favorite lipstick
Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: everyone, perfect
Cons: i can :)
"I love it ! Makes me more perfect :)
Smooth and creamy and feels great when you put it on.
"
Review 4 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:faith1224
(Fishers, IN)
rich lip color
Date: March 11, 2014
"I love this. The color is great very neutral and it feels good when you put it on and smells good to."
Review 5 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Carynb61
(Boston, Ma)
One swipe
Date: March 8, 2014
"Beautiful coverage in one swipe. Fresh, not too bright shade of pink. Long lasting and moisturizing. What more could you ask for in a lipstick!"
Review 6 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:clkr97
(Dunnellon, FL)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
My New Favorite!!
Date: February 27, 2011
Pros: any skin tone
Cons: creamy, true color, long lasting
"I purchased the Mod Pink online not really knowing what to expect. When I opened the tube I thought mmmmm....... should look OK. Once I swiped it on, the texture is amazing, very creamy & smooth, and the color was a little brighter on than in the tube but still looks pretty darn good!! The color is a little bright for me because I always wore "neutral" colors, but I figured it was time I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried an actual "color" on my lips. It really does make my eyes look brighter and gives my face a glow. I'm a Sand color in Bobbi's foundation and have a lot of ruddiness to my face so I was always afraid to use anything to red or even pink, but I think (no, I know!!) I'm going to really LUV this color. I paired it with the Lip Pencil in Candy, what a great pair these two make. Definately looking forward to buy more of these. My next purchase will be Lilac, then Guava I want a brighter smile for the Spring!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Uber Beige - Terrific Color - Non Drying!
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: creamy, non drying
"I purchased 2 colors in the Rich Lip Color - the Uber Beige and the Uber Pink. I really like the creamy non drying formula of this lipstick. Has pretty decent staying power. The Uber Beige is my favorite. It is a divine natural beige color - perfectly balanced, not too pale and not too dark. The Uber Pink is great on days when you want a bit more color. It is definitely PINK and not a beige/pink."
Review 8 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Avea
(Hesperia ca)
Nothing brown about this color
Date: April 11, 2012
"I purchased Nude Rose its description read "a medium tone rose brown" this lipstick is pink. Didn't see any brown tones what so ever which is why I purchased it in the first place. I love the texture. Don't hate it enough to return it. But was misleading by the description."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shoebender
(San Diego, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Long lasting!
Date: July 24, 2011
Pros: summer blondes
"I bought Sweet Nectar to go with Beach Bronze eye shadow, and I LOVE this formula! I didn't find it drying like some reviewers, though I liberally use Chapstick so that might help. I am one of those always-on-the-go types who just wants to put on lipstick and forget about it, and this is perfect. The Sweet Nectar color is fabulous for summer if you are a warm toned blonde. It's a strong color but not too bright, not overpowering, just enough to brighten up a tan. And it stays on! I've had problems with some of the metallic shades in that they don't last very long, but this formula does."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:StevieNZ
(Auckland, NZ)
Desert Rose is my favourite!
Date: June 29, 2013
"I don't wear lipstick often - I prefer a natural look and normally just put lip balm on - but I'm a sucker for this one. The colour is gorgeous and the lipstick is easy to apply (I use a lip brush). The colour looks even when it's applied; the product doesn't make my lips feel dry and even makes them look a little plumper. I'll be buying a second tube of this colour soon, just in case it's ever discontinued - although I really hope it never is!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Stacey
(Los Angeles, CA)
Miami Coral - a wonderful pale peach!
Date: February 27, 2012
"The Rich formula has a bit more moisture than Bobbi's original lip color formula - both are excellent and while I sometimes prefer the original lipstick for longevity, these new rich lip colors are creamier. The Miami Coral color is a beautiful addition to the collection - a must have for anyone with fair skin who likes coral and peach tones, and it's light enough to be used with a smokey eye where one might usually favor a beige lip. This color is also great for a casual weekend beach look - I like the Miami Coral lip with Beach Bronze Cream Eyeshadow and Espresso gel liner, and Coral Shimmer blush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AlohaKitty
(Honolulu, HI)
Great Lipcolor
Date: December 19, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought Heather Pink and love it! It looks great no matter what color outfit I'm wearing; it is my go-to lip color now. It gives a nice color that brightens my complexion. I have two tubes of it so I can have one at home and in my bag."
Review 13 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SrDiva
(Jacksonville, AL)
Very Nice Lip color!
Date: April 25, 2013
Pros: aging lips
Cons: a go-to lipstick, non-feathering
"Uber Nude: nice beige pink - not too pink and not too beige. My lips but better. A good neutral.
Slopes: matte mauve, deep but not too dark. I actually own the Slopes lip pencil and blush - love to wear these with clothing that requires a pink-ish shade. This lipstick stays on for a long time. Creamy finish. Doesn't chap my lips as some lip products do. I do recommend checking out the lip colors at a Bobbi counter whenever possible, though. I don't feel the need for a gloss over these two shades. Can stand alone without a liner. I do wish Bobbi would recommend the shade of lip liner that would work with each shade. As we age, we do lose definition in our lips.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CizzleJay
(MI)
Desert Rose - amazing color, perfect texture!
Date: January 25, 2012
Pros: everyday lips
Cons: mesmerizing
"I'm a fool for research. Scouring sites, stalking colors at the local counters to find the perfect lip color. The one. When I first saw Desert Rose online, I fell in love with it on the model pictured. In person, it hardly seemed inspiring at first glance until... I slipped it on. Gently smooth, creamy finish. Rich, not thick. Lasting, not staining. Wears away perfectly and the color on the lips is magically identical to my own but so much more captivating. Desert Rose blows Heather Pink out of the water. Fall in love with it. You won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jocelynv
(Rockville, MD)
Love it!
Date: December 7, 2011
Pros: those who don't love lipstick
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a very nice formula. I am not a lipstick person and usually stick to lip glosses, but this is very wearable. It's not too slick and not too dry. It is odorless and tasteless. I needed a bit more color for the winter, so as not to look washed out. I have medium/olive skin tone and wear Dessert Rose to balance out heavy eye shadow. And when I do neutral eyes, I wear Plum Rose for a pop of lip color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SweetCandy
(Seattle, WA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Very Disappointed
Date: May 24, 2011
"Bought the new lipstick in Bare Pink after reading several reviews of the product and wow, so disappointed. First, disappointed with the color which I did not try on because the Customer Service Associate at Nordstrom was busy. Also, the formula is not creamy but rather drying and chalky. The color Bare Park is so beige and almost orange-like. Very disappointed and I guess it's one for the drawer. As a regular and frequent Bobbi Brown customer, have to say this is not a good choice for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bleue
(cincinnati, OH)
My new favorite lipstick!
Date: February 15, 2011
"Move over Red #10 - there a new girl in town! Old Hollywood is a gorgeous warmish red that glides on smoothly and is very lightweight on my lips. Staying power is fantastic with these! After using Red #10 for years, I started having to use balm underneath since turning 50. With this new lipstick, I no longer need balm! I love it! I also bought Cosmic Raspberry - a bright beautiful fuschia pink (I love color). I'll be rotating these two come spring and summer. Thank you Bobbi for adding these to your collection - you never disappoint!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shoshanna
(Santa Barbara, Calif.)
The absolute BEST!!!
Date: February 22, 2011
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
"I am a Make-up Artist and also have an Esthetician license. I say that so, when I tell you that I have worked with make up... I've really worked with ALOT of make-up!!!
I started with Bobbi when she started her line in 1991, and I have stayed with her. These latest lipsticks are her best. Rich, clear,amazing colors...creamy, soft consistancy...no orangey or brown overcast...just clear gorgeous color!!!
My favorite is Bikini Pink! I LOVE IT!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:ehall
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
Did not care for formula
Date: March 31, 2011
"I purchased the Old Hollywood shade. I like the color, but not the formula. It is difficult to get on, and it does not last. It also seems to run/bleed. The non-SPF Lip Color line is much better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bett
(Opelika, Al)
wonderful lip color
Date: November 17, 2013
Pros: aging lips
"I have been using the rich lip color for about 2 weeks or so, and I love it. I don't normally pay this much for lip color BUT I can say this was one purchase that was worth every penny. I will purchase again and again."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>