Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rich Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
166 of 186(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rich Lip Color
Review 1 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:MereBear
(Washington, D.C.)
Desert Rose
Date: May 19, 2014
Pros: light skin
"I have only tried this product in desert rose but I absolutely love it. A very natural and nice color for work or when you want a less dramatic look. For reference, I have fair skin (extra light tint in moisturizing balm), blue/green eyes and brown hair. Can't wait to try more colors!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:clkr97
(Dunnellon, FL)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
My New Favorite!!
Date: February 27, 2011
Pros: any skin tone
Cons: creamy, true color, long lasting
"I purchased the Mod Pink online not really knowing what to expect. When I opened the tube I thought mmmmm....... should look OK. Once I swiped it on, the texture is amazing, very creamy & smooth, and the color was a little brighter on than in the tube but still looks pretty darn good!! The color is a little bright for me because I always wore "neutral" colors, but I figured it was time I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried an actual "color" on my lips. It really does make my eyes look brighter and gives my face a glow. I'm a Sand color in Bobbi's foundation and have a lot of ruddiness to my face so I was always afraid to use anything to red or even pink, but I think (no, I know!!) I'm going to really LUV this color. I paired it with the Lip Pencil in Candy, what a great pair these two make. Definately looking forward to buy more of these. My next purchase will be Lilac, then Guava I want a brighter smile for the Spring!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Bare Pink - Fabulous - And Moisture is a Plus!
Date: September 26, 2014
Pros: dry lips
Cons: Can't live without, long lasting
"This is a FABULOUS lipstick, it is packed with moisture so it doesn't dry your lips out. I got this in Bare Pink and I absolutely love the color. It is the perfect nude color for me, and is my new favorite color. The texture of this lipstick is perfect!"
Review 4 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JillSue
(Ada, MI)
Love the moisture
Date: September 15, 2014
"I love this lipstick. I feel that my lips are enclosed in moisture. The color is perfect in that it just enhances my natural lip color."
Review 5 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:KathyMH
(Massachusetts)
Sweet Nectar -- LOVE THIS!
Date: September 5, 2014
"I love this lipstick and this color -- Sweet Nectar. I think I have found my Holy Grail lipstick, and the color that will change my life! Okay, so maybe I'm being a little over the top. But seriously, the color payoff is incredible, the feel wonderful, and the staying power superb. I absolutely love this lipstick! Sweet Nectar, may you be mine forever and ever."
Review 6 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CizzleJay
(MI)
Desert Rose - amazing color, perfect texture!
Date: January 25, 2012
Pros: everyday lips
Cons: mesmerizing
"I'm a fool for research. Scouring sites, stalking colors at the local counters to find the perfect lip color. The one. When I first saw Desert Rose online, I fell in love with it on the model pictured. In person, it hardly seemed inspiring at first glance until... I slipped it on. Gently smooth, creamy finish. Rich, not thick. Lasting, not staining. Wears away perfectly and the color on the lips is magically identical to my own but so much more captivating. Desert Rose blows Heather Pink out of the water. Fall in love with it. You won't be disappointed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shoebender
(San Diego, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Long lasting!
Date: July 24, 2011
Pros: summer blondes
"I bought Sweet Nectar to go with Beach Bronze eye shadow, and I LOVE this formula! I didn't find it drying like some reviewers, though I liberally use Chapstick so that might help. I am one of those always-on-the-go types who just wants to put on lipstick and forget about it, and this is perfect. The Sweet Nectar color is fabulous for summer if you are a warm toned blonde. It's a strong color but not too bright, not overpowering, just enough to brighten up a tan. And it stays on! I've had problems with some of the metallic shades in that they don't last very long, but this formula does."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Avea
(Hesperia ca)
Nothing brown about this color
Date: April 11, 2012
"I purchased Nude Rose its description read "a medium tone rose brown" this lipstick is pink. Didn't see any brown tones what so ever which is why I purchased it in the first place. I love the texture. Don't hate it enough to return it. But was misleading by the description."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jocelynv
(Rockville, MD)
Love it!
Date: December 7, 2011
Pros: those who don't love lipstick
Cons: Can't live without
"This is a very nice formula. I am not a lipstick person and usually stick to lip glosses, but this is very wearable. It's not too slick and not too dry. It is odorless and tasteless. I needed a bit more color for the winter, so as not to look washed out. I have medium/olive skin tone and wear Dessert Rose to balance out heavy eye shadow. And when I do neutral eyes, I wear Plum Rose for a pop of lip color."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Finewine
(Ft Lauderdale, FL)
Love!
Date: July 28, 2014
Cons: Can't live without, long-lasting, perfect colors, new brights are gorgeous, versatiel, natural and complexion-brightening, sophisticated and youthful
"I was so happy to see the new brights; naturals with a pop I would say. I love Watermelon, but it's dry, so I need a moisturizing base and a little gloss on top. It's worth the extra steps because it lasts longer than most lipsticks on me and the color is exactly what I wanted. On the suggestion of the counter MUA, I also got Berry Punch which is not as dry, and an irrestible color for me. I also like that these can be applied light or heavy, depending on the desired effect. Natural and complexion-brightening; Sophisticated and youthful."
Review 11 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Peeps
(San Francisco, CA)
JUST WHAT I WANTED!!
Date: July 30, 2014
Pros: summertime
Cons: just the right amount of brightness
"Miami Pink is just as the description says, a bright pink/coral! I have been looking for this color for ever and it's NEW!"
Review 12 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Sugaren
(Montreal, Quebec)
Bright Poppy !!!
Date: July 16, 2014
"I am not impressed with this new colour at all. The colour swatch does not match the lipstick colour instead its a neon orange. The quality of the lipstick is wonderful however I certainly do not like the colour !!"
Review 13 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
Bought as a gift....
Date: July 17, 2014
Pros: anyone who really likes coral
"for my 87yr old mother (she likes her BB!) just wasnt her color so sending back. Will definitely reorder though."
Review 14 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RoseyK
(Atlanta Ga)
Rich Beautiful lip color
Date: July 14, 2014
"I absolutely love my lipstick. it is long lasting, has enough moisture to keep my lips from drying out. The color is amazing!!!!! I am a Bobbi Brown Lady, lol!"
Review 15 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Morgen
(Alexandria, VA)
Love Mod Pink!
Date: June 30, 2014
"This lipstick is much better than the regular lip color lipstick - not near as drying."
Review 16 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Stacey
(Los Angeles, CA)
Miami Coral - a wonderful pale peach!
Date: February 27, 2012
"The Rich formula has a bit more moisture than Bobbi's original lip color formula - both are excellent and while I sometimes prefer the original lipstick for longevity, these new rich lip colors are creamier. The Miami Coral color is a beautiful addition to the collection - a must have for anyone with fair skin who likes coral and peach tones, and it's light enough to be used with a smokey eye where one might usually favor a beige lip. This color is also great for a casual weekend beach look - I like the Miami Coral lip with Beach Bronze Cream Eyeshadow and Espresso gel liner, and Coral Shimmer blush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bleue
(cincinnati, OH)
My new favorite lipstick!
Date: February 15, 2011
"Move over Red #10 - there a new girl in town! Old Hollywood is a gorgeous warmish red that glides on smoothly and is very lightweight on my lips. Staying power is fantastic with these! After using Red #10 for years, I started having to use balm underneath since turning 50. With this new lipstick, I no longer need balm! I love it! I also bought Cosmic Raspberry - a bright beautiful fuschia pink (I love color). I'll be rotating these two come spring and summer. Thank you Bobbi for adding these to your collection - you never disappoint!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SweetCandy
(Seattle, WA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Very Disappointed
Date: May 24, 2011
"Bought the new lipstick in Bare Pink after reading several reviews of the product and wow, so disappointed. First, disappointed with the color which I did not try on because the Customer Service Associate at Nordstrom was busy. Also, the formula is not creamy but rather drying and chalky. The color Bare Park is so beige and almost orange-like. Very disappointed and I guess it's one for the drawer. As a regular and frequent Bobbi Brown customer, have to say this is not a good choice for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shoshanna
(Santa Barbara, Calif.)
The absolute BEST!!!
Date: February 22, 2011
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
"I am a Make-up Artist and also have an Esthetician license. I say that so, when I tell you that I have worked with make up... I've really worked with ALOT of make-up!!!
I started with Bobbi when she started her line in 1991, and I have stayed with her. These latest lipsticks are her best. Rich, clear,amazing colors...creamy, soft consistancy...no orangey or brown overcast...just clear gorgeous color!!!
My favorite is Bikini Pink! I LOVE IT!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:ehall
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
Did not care for formula
Date: March 31, 2011
"I purchased the Old Hollywood shade. I like the color, but not the formula. It is difficult to get on, and it does not last. It also seems to run/bleed. The non-SPF Lip Color line is much better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>