Customer Reviews for Rich Lip Color

Rich Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
7
174 of 195(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rich Lip Color
Review 1 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Athens, Greece
This product is: amazing

Hat-tip to Rich Lip Color!

Highly pigmented, with a lasting performance and a soft & creamy texture that actually moisturizes my often chopped lips.
PS: "Taffeta" shade ROCKS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Melville, New York

Beautiful color

I am very pleased with this color (Nude Rose) and the consistency of the lipstick. I could never find the right pink color from Bobbi Brown. It was either too dark or too light. I really love how creamy it feels and it stays on a very long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:NY, NY

Lip Color

The Product is good, however the online color guide is misleading. I ended up with a lipstick shade that i cant wear. however the product is very good to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Miami, FL

UBER Suede, my new Fav'!

Uber Suede is a beige-brown and I absolutely LOVE it! No pink undertone, just brown. It has become my everyday work lip color. I love the way it completely and evenly covers the discoloration on my lips and it is very comfortable to wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: May 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Washington, D.C.

Desert Rose

I have only tried this product in desert rose but I absolutely love it. A very natural and nice color for work or when you want a less dramatic look. For reference, I have fair skin (extra light tint in moisturizing balm), blue/green eyes and brown hair. Can't wait to try more colors!
Pros: light skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boston MA

Hollywood Red is a new classic!

This moisturizing lipstick glides on and stays on. And the color rocks, the red really looks like something from a classic movie scene. Not too bright, but pretty. I love it!
Cons: Can't live without, looks good on everyone, moisturizing, long wearing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Dunnellon, FL
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

My New Favorite!!

I purchased the Mod Pink online not really knowing what to expect. When I opened the tube I thought mmmmm....... should look OK. Once I swiped it on, the texture is amazing, very creamy & smooth, and the color was a little brighter on than in the tube but still looks pretty darn good!! The color is a little bright for me because I always wore "neutral" colors, but I figured it was time I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried an actual "color" on my lips. It really does make my eyes look brighter and gives my face a glow. I'm a Sand color in Bobbi's foundation and have a lot of ruddiness to my face so I was always afraid to use anything to red or even pink, but I think (no, I know!!) I'm going to really LUV this color. I paired it with the Lip Pencil in Candy, what a great pair these two make. Definately looking forward to buy more of these. My next purchase will be Lilac, then Guava I want a brighter smile for the Spring!!
Pros: any skin tone
Cons: creamy, true color, long lasting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seoul

Nice Decision

I bought two colors. Carnation & Sweet Nectar.
Carnation is much better on my face. It could be using everyday, every season.
SweetNectar is cute and lovely. I'll use this on Spring or Summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: August 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Claremont, CA

DRY, can lipstick become stale?

I purchased this lipstick in heather pink at Nordstrom in Montclair, CA. This lipstick is dry and feels gritty, it pulls at my lips when applying. Possibly this product had been sitting too long and had gone dry.
Bobbi, I respect your work and use your line exclusively. Please check your product line at this store. I was forced to select this item because this particular store was out of my regular color, "Brown" in the original lipstick. This is an on-going problem at this store, for years, they never stock enough of #4 Brown in the original lipstick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownAugust 25, 2015
We appreciate your patience, Deb. A technical error was recently discovered and we’re unable to locate your email to contact you directly. We’d like to help with your concerns and hope you’ll email details and your contact information to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.bobbibrown.com.
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownAugust 10, 2015
We're sorry to hear this, Deb, and a member our team would like to help. Please keep an eye on your email inbox to be sure our message reaches you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charlotte, NC

Moisture and color that last

Favorite color Desert Rose. Keeps lips moist. I apply with a lip brush or use a finger to really work it in and it will last for hours. To get the most wear out of it do not apply a lip gloss on top. I find that it breaks down faster. Packaging is nice.
Pros: everyday, great colors
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Diego, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Long lasting!

I bought Sweet Nectar to go with Beach Bronze eye shadow, and I LOVE this formula! I didn't find it drying like some reviewers, though I liberally use Chapstick so that might help. I am one of those always-on-the-go types who just wants to put on lipstick and forget about it, and this is perfect. The Sweet Nectar color is fabulous for summer if you are a warm toned blonde. It's a strong color but not too bright, not overpowering, just enough to brighten up a tan. And it stays on! I've had problems with some of the metallic shades in that they don't last very long, but this formula does.
Pros: summer blondes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Indiana

Everyday Wear

Love the look! I use it for day, it stays on a long time and I add some gloss and it looks great for night. Perfect color for me! And you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:MI

Desert Rose - amazing color, perfect texture!

I'm a fool for research. Scouring sites, stalking colors at the local counters to find the perfect lip color. The one. When I first saw Desert Rose online, I fell in love with it on the model pictured. In person, it hardly seemed inspiring at first glance until... I slipped it on. Gently smooth, creamy finish. Rich, not thick. Lasting, not staining. Wears away perfectly and the color on the lips is magically identical to my own but so much more captivating. Desert Rose blows Heather Pink out of the water. Fall in love with it. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: everyday lips
Cons: mesmerizing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Rockville, MD

Love it!

This is a very nice formula. I am not a lipstick person and usually stick to lip glosses, but this is very wearable. It's not too slick and not too dry. It is odorless and tasteless. I needed a bit more color for the winter, so as not to look washed out. I have medium/olive skin tone and wear Dessert Rose to balance out heavy eye shadow. And when I do neutral eyes, I wear Plum Rose for a pop of lip color.
Pros: those who don't love lipstick
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Hesperia ca

Nothing brown about this color

I purchased Nude Rose its description read "a medium tone rose brown" this lipstick is pink. Didn't see any brown tones what so ever which is why I purchased it in the first place. I love the texture. Don't hate it enough to return it. But was misleading by the description.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Houston, Tx

Beautiful lasting color

I bought Uber Pink and it is a very complimentary color. I have fair coloring and salt & pepper hair. I have never found a pink that I like but I bought 2 BB lipsticks and am very happy with both. I never felt the need to reapply until after eating. They have a nourishing, silky feel to them .
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Miami Coral - a wonderful pale peach!

The Rich formula has a bit more moisture than Bobbi's original lip color formula - both are excellent and while I sometimes prefer the original lipstick for longevity, these new rich lip colors are creamier. The Miami Coral color is a beautiful addition to the collection - a must have for anyone with fair skin who likes coral and peach tones, and it's light enough to be used with a smokey eye where one might usually favor a beige lip. This color is also great for a casual weekend beach look - I like the Miami Coral lip with Beach Bronze Cream Eyeshadow and Espresso gel liner, and Coral Shimmer blush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:cincinnati, OH

My new favorite lipstick!

Move over Red #10 - there a new girl in town! Old Hollywood is a gorgeous warmish red that glides on smoothly and is very lightweight on my lips. Staying power is fantastic with these! After using Red #10 for years, I started having to use balm underneath since turning 50. With this new lipstick, I no longer need balm! I love it! I also bought Cosmic Raspberry - a bright beautiful fuschia pink (I love color). I'll be rotating these two come spring and summer. Thank you Bobbi for adding these to your collection - you never disappoint!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Very Disappointed

Bought the new lipstick in Bare Pink after reading several reviews of the product and wow, so disappointed. First, disappointed with the color which I did not try on because the Customer Service Associate at Nordstrom was busy. Also, the formula is not creamy but rather drying and chalky. The color Bare Park is so beige and almost orange-like. Very disappointed and I guess it's one for the drawer. As a regular and frequent Bobbi Brown customer, have to say this is not a good choice for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rich Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Santa Barbara, Calif.

The absolute BEST!!!

I am a Make-up Artist and also have an Esthetician license. I say that so, when I tell you that I have worked with make up... I've really worked with ALOT of make-up!!!
I started with Bobbi when she started her line in 1991, and I have stayed with her. These latest lipsticks are her best. Rich, clear,amazing colors...creamy, soft consistancy...no orangey or brown overcast...just clear gorgeous color!!!
My favorite is Bikini Pink! I LOVE IT!!!
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>