Customer Reviews for Everything Mascara

Everything Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
7
166 of 197(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Everything Mascara
Review 1 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Northbrook, IL

Exceptional !

I have never written a product review before but I am so impressed by this mascara that I feel I must. I have used mascaras from many different lines over time. I found Everything mascara gives not only lash lengthening, but exceptional thicker, fuller lashes . It gives lush beautiful lashes without clumping or leaving lashes hard or 'crunchy'. The effect is looks very natural but I don't agree that it looks like your wearing false lashes. It's the look that people who wear false lashes wish they had. Admittedly, this is my individual experience. It seems from reading other reviews that people either love or hate it. From using it regularly, there is alot to gain from closing the container snuggly between uses and I find its' benefits amplified by focusing a first coat over the base of the lashes, developing the fullness, followed by a second coat to give more impact and lengthening. Having said that , these points really apply to all mascaras. I also find that while I am often bothered by irritation with alot of eye make-up, not so this mascara. So even though it's a personal view, Everything mascara gives me full, beautiful, 'natural' lashes...... and believe me, that's NOT something I'm blessed by nature with !!!!! Hope this helps.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Wimberley, Texas
I am aRegular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to beHigh Quality
My skin feelsExtra Dry
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areBrown

Most Consistent on the Market

Bobbi's Everything mascara is the most consistent mascara on the market. I can always count on this product to last longer, apply more evenly, and look more natural than any other mascara I have tried. (I have tried many others.) Looking natural is important to my 50-something eyes.
Pros: everyone
Cons: a staple in my makeup bag
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Durham, NC
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: classic

Perfect everyday mascara

I love this mascara. It separtes, doesn't clump, and provides good color saturation. It also stays relatively soft on my lashes all day, a huge plus for me as I cannot stand dry "crunchy" lashes. I do get a little bit of smudging in the outer corner of my eyes as the day goes on, but I can't really blame the mascara for that since I have oily eyelids and long lashes, and this isn't advertised as a smudge proof mascara. I do wish this came in a dark brown though. I read somewhere that Bobbi thinks you should aways go for the blackest mascara, but I do prefer a softer look as that goes better with my coloring.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Fair to Middling

This Mascara might be better for a young woman, but for myself who is looking for thick coverage, I will go back to the Dark Eye Mascara. This one works for me, but it takes several coats.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownApril 20, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your preferences, Moon Lady. We've passed along your comments regarding Bobbi's Everything Mascara to the appropriate department for consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Canada
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Perfect Mascara

Was a little sceptical about paying this amount of money for
"plain" old black mascara. Wrong....went on easily, super brush separates lashes...and most of all stays on all day and doesn't run, even when exercising. Thank you Bobbi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Virginia
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

still looking

First, the formula of this mascara is fine, no complaints. But I am still looking for the ultimate brush. Bobbi Brown used to have a mascara with a thin brush with short bristles and I loved it. Since that one went off the market, I have been trying to find something similar. Even though the tip is tapered, this isn't it.
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownApril 10, 2016
Thanks so much for sharing your comments with us, Jazzy. A Bobbi Brown Artist is standing by to help with a new mascara suggestion and offer information on exchanges/returns. Click the Live Chat icon for instant help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Idaho, USA
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Not the Best of Bobbi Brown Offerings

I wanted to love this, but didn't. I need a mascara that both lengthens and builds volume. This did fine, but did not deliver to the extent advertised. It was flaky upon application and was very flaky by the end of the day. Furthermore, by the end of the day it looked like I had very little mascara on. The Smokey Eye and Extreme Party mascara's have worked much better (they function as advertised).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: October 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:ny

Call me "racoon eyes!"

I bought this mascara because it said that it was no smudge. I put it on at 7:00am daily and before lunch it has all collected under my eyes. I don't rub my eyes, so it's just a bad product. I have very pale skin (warm sand 2.5), so this is a big problem. I will not buy it again!!!!
Cons: horrible
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Arroyo Grande,CA

Brown shade needed!!!!

This used to be available in brown, now all you get is black. I am very fair and no way ever does black mascara work for me. What ever caused Bobbi to change her mind and decide not to provide a brown shade too? This is supposed to be a "natural look" product. Black mascara is way too harsh a color for a fair skin.
Cons: not for fair complexions
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Perfect everyday mascara

This mascara goes on smoothly without clumping and looks natural while still giving your eyes a little bit of pop. Washes off easily at night without scrubbing using a dual phase eye makeup remover.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Wilbraham, MA

Good

This is a good mascara, did not bother my eyes and they are very sensitive. It is good if you want something very light (as in the everyday part) but for me it just does not deliver the punch I like. I received a sample of smoky eye mascara and WOW I love it. I am ordering again so to make sure I do not run out. Also did not bother my sensitive eyes.
Pros: a very light look
Cons: good but i prefer more impact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Not waterproof but comfortable

It is really comfortable on my lashes like I didn't wear mascara, It is a very natural look, but it smudge because it is not waterproof and it takes quite long to dry after I applied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:SF Bay Area, CA

My Lashes but Better: Beautiful and Uncomplicated

Perfect daytime formula. When I need my lashes to look better in a conservative, natural way, this is the mascara formulation that makes my wish come true. It will also stay on reliably though business hours and doesn't flake into my sensitive eyes.
Pros: everyday, natural look, sensitive eyes
Cons: high quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Meyersdale, PA

Disapointed

I love this product, and use no other mascara. It is very pricy compared to most, but still I continue to support the Bobbie Brown product. But, after my recent order came and the bottle was much smaller in comparison, but the price still remained the same, I feel that I am going to have to move on and find a different product unless Bobbie Brown can rectify this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
I am aMakeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to beLong-wearing
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone isOlive
My eyes areBrown

not my favorite

Pros: Lasts all day and no smudge!
Cons: My eyelashes seem tempermental when using this mascara; I mean one day it looks fabulous on me but most days when I apply it, it's just clumpy. It also seems like it weighs my eyelashes down. I hate giving bad reviews but I only gave this 4 stars since I had higher expectations based on other people's reviews.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Burnsville, NC in summer
I am aRegular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to beHigh Quality
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areBrown

Always dry when I receive it

This product is fine if you buy it in a store but each time I have ordered on-line it has been completely dried up and unusable.. Five months of the year we live in the mountains and I haven't been able to find a store that carries Bobbi Brown within 60 miles. I love all of your products, but this one I won't be ordering on-line anymore.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Medina, Ohio

Great Lashes

I love his mascara. It stays on & my lashes are thick & longer. Great product
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:

BUY THIS MASCARA

ive tried at least 20 mascaras and this one is the best by FAR. it doesnt say that its waterproof but somehow it stayed on and didnt smudge even after i was dumped with a giant bucket of water all down my face. (I was also wearing the bobbi brown waterproof gel eyeliner, which stayed on as well). i went home to take off my mascara since i assumed i looked like a raccoon after getting water dumped on me and rubbing myeyes, but to my pleasant surprise there wasnt even a smudge. and even though it stayed on through all that, it comes off easily with eye makeup remover. it makes your eye lashes sooo long in just one coat and makes them look thicker too! it really looks like i have on fake eyelashes. i have naturally long eyelashes so its hard to find a mascara that wont get clumpy after 2 coats, but i could apply this mascara all day and not get a single clump. BUY THIS MASCARA. it will be the best purchase u ever made!
Pros: everyone!
Cons: Can't live without, best ever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charleston, SC

Good only if you like the natural look

I like dramatic mascara, so I bought the "Everything" mascara because the makeup consultant at the BB counter told me that it lengthened AND thickened the lashes, hence the name. This mascara does neither, and is better suited for women who prefer a more natural look. It barely lengthens or thickens, is difficult to apply because the consistency is kind of dry, and it flakes off by the end of the day, resulting in raccoon eyes. This is the kind of mascara I use on the weekends when the only people I plan on seeing are strangers at the grocery store. It is definitely not "going out" mascara. If you like natural looking mascara, you'll probably like this one. If you prefer a more dramatic look, skip this one and try something else. I'm sure BB makes a mascara that will meet my needs, this just isn't it. On to the next one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Dexter, Michigan

No more raccoon eyes!

Love, love, love this mascara, I have tried from the low end supermarket/ pharmacy brands to high end designer brands and all begin looking great but buy a couple of weeks I find by late afternoon I look like a raccoon with the mascara flaking underneath my eyes. I don't have this problem with the Everything mascara. I received this as a free sample with purchase and I have say it is a very generous size, I have used it for nearly a month and lots of product left even with 2-3 coats per eye. The brush is great very easy to use and doesn't dry out the product. Once my sample is finished I will definitely purchase the full size product.
Pros: all women!
Cons: Can't live without, easiest mascara or use and wear!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>