Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Everything Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
6
160 of 188(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Everything Mascara
Review 1 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Flipster
(Northbrook, IL)
Exceptional !
Date: August 15, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I have never written a product review before but I am so impressed by this mascara that I feel I must. I have used mascaras from many different lines over time. I found Everything mascara gives not only lash lengthening, but exceptional thicker, fuller lashes . It gives lush beautiful lashes without clumping or leaving lashes hard or 'crunchy'. The effect is looks very natural but I don't agree that it looks like your wearing false lashes. It's the look that people who wear false lashes wish they had. Admittedly, this is my individual experience. It seems from reading other reviews that people either love or hate it. From using it regularly, there is alot to gain from closing the container snuggly between uses and I find its' benefits amplified by focusing a first coat over the base of the lashes, developing the fullness, followed by a second coat to give more impact and lengthening. Having said that , these points really apply to all mascaras. I also find that while I am often bothered by irritation with alot of eye make-up, not so this mascara. So even though it's a personal view, Everything mascara gives me full, beautiful, 'natural' lashes...... and believe me, that's NOT something I'm blessed by nature with !!!!! Hope this helps."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:1stchair
(Wimberley, Texas)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Extra Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Most Consistent on the Market
Date: December 14, 2009
Pros: everyone
Cons: a staple in my makeup bag
"Bobbi's Everything mascara is the most consistent mascara on the market. I can always count on this product to last longer, apply more evenly, and look more natural than any other mascara I have tried. (I have tried many others.) Looking natural is important to my 50-something eyes."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Atlantamom
(Atlanta, GA)
Doesn't clump
Date: May 10, 2014
"I have used this mascara for many years and stay loyal because it goes on smoothly. There is great coverage with only one or two swipes and it lasts all day without smudging. It is just enough to make my eyes pop without looking overdone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Zinc
(SF Bay Area, CA)
My Lashes but Better: Beautiful and Uncomplicated
Date: March 1, 2014
Pros: everyday, natural look, sensitive eyes
Cons: high quality
"Perfect daytime formula. When I need my lashes to look better in a conservative, natural way, this is the mascara formulation that makes my wish come true. It will also stay on reliably though business hours and doesn't flake into my sensitive eyes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:BIGHEAD
(Meyersdale, PA)
Disapointed
Date: April 1, 2013
"I love this product, and use no other mascara. It is very pricy compared to most, but still I continue to support the Bobbie Brown product. But, after my recent order came and the bottle was much smaller in comparison, but the price still remained the same, I feel that I am going to have to move on and find a different product unless Bobbie Brown can rectify this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Samentha
(Grand Prairie, TX)
Awesome Mascara
Date: July 17, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"My neighbor turned me on to this it is easy to put on and you can out on as many layers as you would like. It doesn't clump or smudge. It comes off jsut as easy!!"
Review 7 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Kayogo
(Arroyo Grande,CA)
Brown shade needed!!!!
Date: March 15, 2013
Cons: not for fair complexions
"This used to be available in brown, now all you get is black. I am very fair and no way ever does black mascara work for me. What ever caused Bobbi to change her mind and decide not to provide a brown shade too? This is supposed to be a "natural look" product. Black mascara is way too harsh a color for a fair skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Aussiebird71
(Dexter, Michigan)
No more raccoon eyes!
Date: October 14, 2013
Pros: all women!
Cons: Can't live without, easiest mascara or use and wear!
"Love, love, love this mascara, I have tried from the low end supermarket/ pharmacy brands to high end designer brands and all begin looking great but buy a couple of weeks I find by late afternoon I look like a raccoon with the mascara flaking underneath my eyes. I don't have this problem with the Everything mascara. I received this as a free sample with purchase and I have say it is a very generous size, I have used it for nearly a month and lots of product left even with 2-3 coats per eye. The brush is great very easy to use and doesn't dry out the product. Once my sample is finished I will definitely purchase the full size product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:trace
Super Love
Date: October 1, 2013
"I thought I loved the mascara I'd been using for years from another line, but then I got Everything mascara as a sample. This is the very best mascara I have ever tried. It lengthens and adds volume without clumping. My lashes look luxurious and so natural, like I born blessed with lovely black lashes. Not only do my lashes look full and soft, but they feel that way too. Another plus, I experience absolutely no eye irritation. I am so glad I got this as a sample. I've already bought a full size tube."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SallyB
(Chicago, IL)
Glad it was free
Date: October 21, 2013
"I was excited to receive this as a sample with my last order as I am looking for new mascara. I have used it a few times now and each time, it is difficult to tell that I even have anything on! My coworker has even commented " did you forget your mascara today?""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Ruthless
(Burnsville, NC in summer)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Always dry when I receive it
Date: June 1, 2011
"This product is fine if you buy it in a store but each time I have ordered on-line it has been completely dried up and unusable.. Five months of the year we live in the mountains and I haven't been able to find a store that carries Bobbi Brown within 60 miles. I love all of your products, but this one I won't be ordering on-line anymore."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:HauteMama444
(Colorado Springs, CO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
not my favorite
Date: April 23, 2010
"Pros: Lasts all day and no smudge!
Cons: My eyelashes seem tempermental when using this mascara; I mean one day it looks fabulous on me but most days when I apply it, it's just clumpy. It also seems like it weighs my eyelashes down. I hate giving bad reviews but I only gave this 4 stars since I had higher expectations based on other people's reviews.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:j84j84
BUY THIS MASCARA
Date: July 6, 2012
Pros: everyone!
Cons: Can't live without, best ever
"ive tried at least 20 mascaras and this one is the best by FAR. it doesnt say that its waterproof but somehow it stayed on and didnt smudge even after i was dumped with a giant bucket of water all down my face. (I was also wearing the bobbi brown waterproof gel eyeliner, which stayed on as well). i went home to take off my mascara since i assumed i looked like a raccoon after getting water dumped on me and rubbing myeyes, but to my pleasant surprise there wasnt even a smudge. and even though it stayed on through all that, it comes off easily with eye makeup remover. it makes your eye lashes sooo long in just one coat and makes them look thicker too! it really looks like i have on fake eyelashes. i have naturally long eyelashes so its hard to find a mascara that wont get clumpy after 2 coats, but i could apply this mascara all day and not get a single clump. BUY THIS MASCARA. it will be the best purchase u ever made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:yyling
Not waterproof but comfortable
Date: April 13, 2014
"It is really comfortable on my lashes like I didn't wear mascara, It is a very natural look, but it smudge because it is not waterproof and it takes quite long to dry after I applied."
Review 15 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dize
(Idaho Falls, Idaho)
Great mascara
Date: April 9, 2013
"The first time I used Everything Mascara I wasn't sure I would like it, but now I have used it for a couple of weeks and have become a convert. No flaking which is great for all of us who wear contacts - and it doesn't irritate my eyes - a huge bonus since I have ocular rosacea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Ashe
(Charleston, SC)
Good only if you like the natural look
Date: March 28, 2011
"I like dramatic mascara, so I bought the "Everything" mascara because the makeup consultant at the BB counter told me that it lengthened AND thickened the lashes, hence the name. This mascara does neither, and is better suited for women who prefer a more natural look. It barely lengthens or thickens, is difficult to apply because the consistency is kind of dry, and it flakes off by the end of the day, resulting in raccoon eyes. This is the kind of mascara I use on the weekends when the only people I plan on seeing are strangers at the grocery store. It is definitely not "going out" mascara. If you like natural looking mascara, you'll probably like this one. If you prefer a more dramatic look, skip this one and try something else. I'm sure BB makes a mascara that will meet my needs, this just isn't it. On to the next one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Daisy2
(Arlington, VA)
Date: March 12, 2014
"This is the first Bobbi Brown product I've been less than completely satisfied with - it smudges. It looks good in the morning but by 5pm I start to have raccoon eyes."
Review 18 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jonimo
(Atlanta, GA)
Wow another BB winner
Date: March 1, 2014
"I have used Bobbi Brown make up since last year. I have used most all of the mascara offered. That is, until Everthing Mascara. This is the absolutely the best. It separately defines the lashes and makes sure that each lash is separate and coats with mascara. I love it!!"
Review 19 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:caitydidd
(Ypsilanti, MI)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
THE Bobbi Brown Product
Date: October 7, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"I've been using this product religiously ever since I first tried it two years ago. I'd say, if you're going to get ANYTHING Bobbi Brown, get this product. No other mascara has ever come close. Not once has it flaked, gotten sticky, clumped, or smudged on me yet! It is suitable for every day use or can be layered for a more dramatic look. It also lasts forever! I use it literally every day and it usually lasts me at least four or five months before I have to buy more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Everything Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:WBHC1
(Mesquite, TX)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Everything Mascara
Date: August 3, 2009
Pros: sensitive eyes.
Cons: Can't live without, bobbi brown everything mascara!, great! get a lot of compliments with bobbi brown, makeup! i love it!
"I love this mascara. I wear the dark brown color and it DOES NOT FLAKE OFF like alot of other brand mascara's do. Also, since I have very sensitive eyes due to allergies to most makeups, I have to be very careful what brand I use. Bobbi Brown doesn't cause any burning, watering or itchy eyes and that's what I need. I like my makeup to look great at all times and Bobbi Brown Mascara always does!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>