Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Smudge Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
17
179 of 205(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Smudge Mascara
Review 1 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:tampagal
(Tampa, FL)
Very clumpy and hard to apply
Date: June 14, 2014
"I'm a huge Bobbi Brown fan, but this mascara doesn't work for me at all. It clumps, smudges and smears when I put it on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dixiedog
(Greenville, PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Date: May 10, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Finally a mascara that stays on ! I'm 73 years old but still want to stay up-to-date.
Thank You!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NurseP
(Williamsburg, MI)
LOVE IT...but...
Date: August 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I really LOVE this product. The staying power is incredible and as a nurse working long hours I really need this. However, having said this I wish it was a bit darker. My eyelashes look kinda wimpy and I know that you can layer this with other mascaras but I just wish it was an all in one. Still 5 stars though ;)"
Review 4 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:RobinInChitown
(Chicago, Il)
Best yet
Date: July 16, 2014
"This is the best mascara I've ever found to stave off "raccoon eyes". That said, the brush seems to get all clumpy after about 8 weeks so I have to buy it again."
Review 5 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SheriG
(Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Best mascara ever!
Date: July 4, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"No clump, no smudge, no irritation--that says it all."
Review 6 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dvi9cybe
(Burlington, VT)
Very Natural Looking & No More Raccoon Eyes
Date: January 20, 2014
"I can't get over how much I love this product - it looks so natural, just giving the lashes a little bit of volume and length but not going on too thick. I swear it makes you look like you have most beautifully natural eyelashes. But I wear contacts daily and have had issues in the past with eye makeup - particularly when removing eye makeup, and often have ended up with makeup making its way into my eyes or faced with raccoon eyes and smudges when trying to remove mascara. This product does none of that. It comes off smoothly, no smudges whatsoever. Highly recommend. It's worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:AgingWithGrace
(Boston, MA)
Goopy
Date: July 14, 2013
"I found that too much product comes out on the brush and therefore leaves clumps on my lashes. I'm not sure how to get around this except by periodically wiping (wasting) the brush completely of product and starting over."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rockinmema
(AZ)
stays on very well
Date: June 10, 2014
Pros: everyone
"glides on very well and does not clump
or smear, also seems to make eyelashes longer.
"
Review 9 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Magnolia
(Washington, DC)
raccoon eyes :(
Date: June 2, 2014
"Every time I wear this mascara, I have black circles under my eyes within a couple hours. That happens with other mascara, too, but I would expect that No Smudge mascara would not, you know, smudge."
Review 10 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:dstacey
(Tennessee)
too much smudge
Date: June 3, 2014
"Unfortunately, this mascara was not a "no smudge" mascara on me. I returned it and will stick with my waterproof mascara from now on."
Review 11 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:cowgirlbaby
(Mahomet, IL)
Good stuff
Date: May 7, 2013
Pros: humid days
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this product - I don't have black under my eyes if I forget to take it off at night. One thing, it is a little clumpy - but figured out how to fix it. I take another mascara brush with no mascara on it and run it through my lashes - whoola - fixes the problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Precious5
(Brawley, CA)
Date: September 20, 2009
"Loved this mascara. No flakes. Dissapointed on the size of the packaging for the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SLNellie
(Northern California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
No more Smudges!
Date: July 12, 2011
Pros: all ages., sport/outdoor enthusiasts
Cons: Can't live without
"Great mascara that is everything I need it to be. I found that as my skin requires a bit more moisturizer, especially around my eyes, the undesirable side effect was mascara smudges. "No Smudge" was the answer to my problem. It is indestructible with no flakes or visible wear... for everyday wear, a round of golf, it even survives ocean swimming! I've tried many other brands and "No Smudge" is the clear winner for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mombo
(Rochester, MI)
No worries!
Date: August 31, 2009
Pros: anyone very active and/or in humidity or pools
Cons: Can't live without
"I have a sample of this mascara that I have been using and wondering why I haven't started using it sooner! I love it! It stays on all day and looks like I just put it on until the time I take it off. I never have any flaking or smudging. Plus, it is great in the pool, no more raccoon eyes that I have to hide behind my sunglasses. I will be buying this mascara again and again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Peanut82909
(Columbus, ohio)
Bad Mascara!
Date: October 31, 2010
Cons: bad
"I was hoping with all the great reviews on this mascara that it would be something that i would love, but that is not the case. This mascara is like any other mascara i have tried. It DOES flake! I tried just wearing it around the house and after a couple hours, i went and checked it and it was underneath my eyes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mamacita
(Dunedin, FL)
Long Lasting
Date: September 17, 2009
Pros: contact lens wearers
Cons: Can't live without
"As a hard contact lens wearer it has been difficult to find a smudge proof mascara that does not flake and cause eye irritation. I have not had that problem with this mascara and am very happy to have found it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
No Surprise, It's Great
Date: April 28, 2012
"This mascara is really really nice. The brush is a nice size and the mascara goes on easily and clump free and creates a beautiful, long thick lash. Best part - it stays put! I used this mascara with the whole Kate Middleton wedding day makeup look and the effect was stunning. I have been using BB for years however and it has always been my favorite brand. Here are the colors I used: I used the skin foundation which is amazing. I used the rockstar metallic eyeshadow, the cream shadow slate for my eye crease and ivory on my entire lid. I used the black gel ink liner and the no-smudge on my lashes. I used bronzer, desert rose and pale pink on my cheeks. I used a touch of the pink quartz shimmer brick blush on top. Then I lined my lips with blush lipliner and sandwash pink (which has always been my favorite BB lipcolor -- it goes with everything!) with the crystal gloss on my lips. The whole look stayed put and looked fresh all day. I completely think that Kate did a beautiful job on her makeup for her wedding and I think she looked stunning. It was a very smart choice for her to wear BB."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kayte
(Nashville, TN)
Doesn't smudge!
Date: September 22, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"It looks natural -- except better, and it doesn't smudge, even through a long, busy day. I'm a convert."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RebeccaD
(Pittsburgh PA)
Best Mascara Around
Date: July 1, 2013
"Since having sensitive eyes and being a contact user who works overnight long shifts at work I have tried every mascara on the market and this is by far the best out there. There new formula is even better than before!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:MickeyD123
(Greenville, NC)
I've Been Let Down
Date: June 12, 2013
"This is my 5th tube of this mascara. I used to be in love with it. I'm not sure if along with the new packaging they changed the formula too? Now it flakes, and by 10am my lashes look barely tinted! Today it got so bad I had to breakdown and hit the drugstore for a fix that worked better than this. Maybe mine was a lemon?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>