Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Smudge Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
14
175 of 198(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Smudge Mascara
Review 1 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dvi9cybe
(Burlington, VT)
Very Natural Looking & No More Raccoon Eyes
Date: January 20, 2014
"I can't get over how much I love this product - it looks so natural, just giving the lashes a little bit of volume and length but not going on too thick. I swear it makes you look like you have most beautifully natural eyelashes. But I wear contacts daily and have had issues in the past with eye makeup - particularly when removing eye makeup, and often have ended up with makeup making its way into my eyes or faced with raccoon eyes and smudges when trying to remove mascara. This product does none of that. It comes off smoothly, no smudges whatsoever. Highly recommend. It's worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dixiedog
(Greenville, PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Date: May 10, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Finally a mascara that stays on ! I'm 73 years old but still want to stay up-to-date.
Thank You!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:AgingWithGrace
(Boston, MA)
Goopy
Date: July 14, 2013
"I found that too much product comes out on the brush and therefore leaves clumps on my lashes. I'm not sure how to get around this except by periodically wiping (wasting) the brush completely of product and starting over."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:cowgirlbaby
(Mahomet, IL)
Good stuff
Date: May 7, 2013
Pros: humid days
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this product - I don't have black under my eyes if I forget to take it off at night. One thing, it is a little clumpy - but figured out how to fix it. I take another mascara brush with no mascara on it and run it through my lashes - whoola - fixes the problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Orthobiller
(Bay City, MI)
Love this mascara
Date: February 25, 2014
"This is a great mascara . It stays on very well. I tried the siggestion to use it over another mascara as my lashes need all the help they can get. I will definitely keep using this product ."
Review 6 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:DairyMom
NOT SMUDGEPROOF!!!
Date: January 30, 2014
"This is NOT smudgeproof. I had black rings under my eyes within hours, Very disappointed!"
Review 7 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Precious5
(Brawley, CA)
Date: September 20, 2009
"Loved this mascara. No flakes. Dissapointed on the size of the packaging for the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RebeccaD
(Pittsburgh PA)
Best Mascara Around
Date: July 1, 2013
"Since having sensitive eyes and being a contact user who works overnight long shifts at work I have tried every mascara on the market and this is by far the best out there. There new formula is even better than before!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:MickeyD123
(Greenville, NC)
I've Been Let Down
Date: June 12, 2013
"This is my 5th tube of this mascara. I used to be in love with it. I'm not sure if along with the new packaging they changed the formula too? Now it flakes, and by 10am my lashes look barely tinted! Today it got so bad I had to breakdown and hit the drugstore for a fix that worked better than this. Maybe mine was a lemon?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:midwestgirl1969
(Hudson, WI)
Not smudgeproof
Date: December 9, 2013
"Disappointed. I have tried so many smudge proof mascaras trying to find "the one" that doesn't leave me with raccoon eyes. Guess I will keep looking because this isn't the one!"
Review 11 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SLNellie
(Northern California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
No more Smudges!
Date: July 12, 2011
Pros: all ages., sport/outdoor enthusiasts
Cons: Can't live without
"Great mascara that is everything I need it to be. I found that as my skin requires a bit more moisturizer, especially around my eyes, the undesirable side effect was mascara smudges. "No Smudge" was the answer to my problem. It is indestructible with no flakes or visible wear... for everyday wear, a round of golf, it even survives ocean swimming! I've tried many other brands and "No Smudge" is the clear winner for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HGroseclose
(Bismarck, ND)
Best Mascara
Date: December 3, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this mascara - i have been looking for a good one for the last year and now i have found it! Won't ever stop with this one!"
Review 13 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
No Surprise, It's Great
Date: April 28, 2012
"This mascara is really really nice. The brush is a nice size and the mascara goes on easily and clump free and creates a beautiful, long thick lash. Best part - it stays put! I used this mascara with the whole Kate Middleton wedding day makeup look and the effect was stunning. I have been using BB for years however and it has always been my favorite brand. Here are the colors I used: I used the skin foundation which is amazing. I used the rockstar metallic eyeshadow, the cream shadow slate for my eye crease and ivory on my entire lid. I used the black gel ink liner and the no-smudge on my lashes. I used bronzer, desert rose and pale pink on my cheeks. I used a touch of the pink quartz shimmer brick blush on top. Then I lined my lips with blush lipliner and sandwash pink (which has always been my favorite BB lipcolor -- it goes with everything!) with the crystal gloss on my lips. The whole look stayed put and looked fresh all day. I completely think that Kate did a beautiful job on her makeup for her wedding and I think she looked stunning. It was a very smart choice for her to wear BB."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Peanut82909
(Columbus, ohio)
Bad Mascara!
Date: October 31, 2010
Cons: bad
"I was hoping with all the great reviews on this mascara that it would be something that i would love, but that is not the case. This mascara is like any other mascara i have tried. It DOES flake! I tried just wearing it around the house and after a couple hours, i went and checked it and it was underneath my eyes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mombo
(Rochester, MI)
No worries!
Date: August 31, 2009
Pros: anyone very active and/or in humidity or pools
Cons: Can't live without
"I have a sample of this mascara that I have been using and wondering why I haven't started using it sooner! I love it! It stays on all day and looks like I just put it on until the time I take it off. I never have any flaking or smudging. Plus, it is great in the pool, no more raccoon eyes that I have to hide behind my sunglasses. I will be buying this mascara again and again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mamacita
(Dunedin, FL)
Long Lasting
Date: September 17, 2009
Pros: contact lens wearers
Cons: Can't live without
"As a hard contact lens wearer it has been difficult to find a smudge proof mascara that does not flake and cause eye irritation. I have not had that problem with this mascara and am very happy to have found it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Nickname3
Flaked
Date: November 21, 2013
"Had high hopes - but this product flakes! Raccoon eyes in 2 hours. Very disappointed."
Review 18 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kayte
(Nashville, TN)
Doesn't smudge!
Date: September 22, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"It looks natural -- except better, and it doesn't smudge, even through a long, busy day. I'm a convert."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:CollegeProf
(Grand Marais, Minnesota)
Is like spreading asphalt on your lashes.
Date: October 26, 2013
"I've worn waterproof mascara for years because I use eye drops during the day and don't want mascara all over my cheeks. I recently tried Bobbi Brown No Smudge Mascara. It went on smoothly the first time I used it and didn't clump lashes together, but removing it at the end of the day was more difficult than any other waterproof mascara I've used. As I used the mascara for several days it became more and more thick and clumped my lashes together until I decided to stop using it."
Review 20 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SandyJ
(Wayne, PA)
Love this mascara!
Date: October 10, 2013
"If you would like to try a different mascara than what you are currently using, I would recommend this one.
I am on my third tube since it was recommended to me after trying dozens of different brands.
Stays in place -- just like they advertise it -- NO SMUDGE!! Love it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>