Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Smudge Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(210 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
17
184 of 210(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Smudge Mascara
Review 1 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dixiedog
(Greenville, PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Date: May 10, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Finally a mascara that stays on ! I'm 73 years old but still want to stay up-to-date.
Thank You!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NYCer
(New York, NY)
Great summer mascara!
Date: August 28, 2014
"I use this is summer when I need extra help against smudging. It really does stay put, but removes with MU remover without any fuss. I wish it came in a rich brown color. Black can be harsh on many women. Definitely recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jcamp
(Albany, ga)
Love
Date: October 20, 2014
Pros: contact lenses
Cons: Can't live without
"No smudge mascara goes beyond the name! It has longevity and is virtually clump,free. This is the best mascara I've ever used!"
Review 4 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:tampagal
(Tampa, FL)
Very clumpy and hard to apply
Date: June 14, 2014
"I'm a huge Bobbi Brown fan, but this mascara doesn't work for me at all. It clumps, smudges and smears when I put it on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Magnolia
(Washington, DC)
raccoon eyes :(
Date: June 2, 2014
"Every time I wear this mascara, I have black circles under my eyes within a couple hours. That happens with other mascara, too, but I would expect that No Smudge mascara would not, you know, smudge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Setterpal
(Bedford, NY)
No Smudge Mascara
Date: September 16, 2014
"I love this mascara. It adds volume and stays put until you remove it."
Review 7 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jmfb6828
(Greenville, SC)
NEVER smudges!!!
Date: September 13, 2014
Pros: for all occasions
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the only mascara I use. Does not matter the conditions, it never has smudged on me."
Review 8 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Precious5
(Brawley, CA)
Date: September 20, 2009
"Loved this mascara. No flakes. Dissapointed on the size of the packaging for the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:AgingWithGrace
(Boston, MA)
Goopy
Date: July 14, 2013
"I found that too much product comes out on the brush and therefore leaves clumps on my lashes. I'm not sure how to get around this except by periodically wiping (wasting) the brush completely of product and starting over."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBAdore
(Simpsonville, SC)
Absolutely No Smudging!
Date: August 19, 2014
"This is my new favorite mascara. I have always had a problem with oily lids and my mascara has always smudged and made me look like a raccoon! This mascara defines my skimpy lashes and lasts all day long. It looks as good when I take it off as it did when I put it on. I love it!"
Review 11 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NurseP
(Williamsburg, MI)
LOVE IT...but...
Date: August 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I really LOVE this product. The staying power is incredible and as a nurse working long hours I really need this. However, having said this I wish it was a bit darker. My eyelashes look kinda wimpy and I know that you can layer this with other mascaras but I just wish it was an all in one. Still 5 stars though ;)"
Review 12 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dvi9cybe
(Burlington, VT)
Very Natural Looking & No More Raccoon Eyes
Date: January 20, 2014
"I can't get over how much I love this product - it looks so natural, just giving the lashes a little bit of volume and length but not going on too thick. I swear it makes you look like you have most beautifully natural eyelashes. But I wear contacts daily and have had issues in the past with eye makeup - particularly when removing eye makeup, and often have ended up with makeup making its way into my eyes or faced with raccoon eyes and smudges when trying to remove mascara. This product does none of that. It comes off smoothly, no smudges whatsoever. Highly recommend. It's worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:cowgirlbaby
(Mahomet, IL)
Good stuff
Date: May 7, 2013
Pros: humid days
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this product - I don't have black under my eyes if I forget to take it off at night. One thing, it is a little clumpy - but figured out how to fix it. I take another mascara brush with no mascara on it and run it through my lashes - whoola - fixes the problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:RobinInChitown
(Chicago, Il)
Best yet
Date: July 16, 2014
"This is the best mascara I've ever found to stave off "raccoon eyes". That said, the brush seems to get all clumpy after about 8 weeks so I have to buy it again."
Review 15 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SLNellie
(Northern California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
No more Smudges!
Date: July 12, 2011
Pros: all ages., sport/outdoor enthusiasts
Cons: Can't live without
"Great mascara that is everything I need it to be. I found that as my skin requires a bit more moisturizer, especially around my eyes, the undesirable side effect was mascara smudges. "No Smudge" was the answer to my problem. It is indestructible with no flakes or visible wear... for everyday wear, a round of golf, it even survives ocean swimming! I've tried many other brands and "No Smudge" is the clear winner for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SheriG
(Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Best mascara ever!
Date: July 4, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"No clump, no smudge, no irritation--that says it all."
Review 17 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mombo
(Rochester, MI)
No worries!
Date: August 31, 2009
Pros: anyone very active and/or in humidity or pools
Cons: Can't live without
"I have a sample of this mascara that I have been using and wondering why I haven't started using it sooner! I love it! It stays on all day and looks like I just put it on until the time I take it off. I never have any flaking or smudging. Plus, it is great in the pool, no more raccoon eyes that I have to hide behind my sunglasses. I will be buying this mascara again and again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Peanut82909
(Columbus, ohio)
Bad Mascara!
Date: October 31, 2010
Cons: bad
"I was hoping with all the great reviews on this mascara that it would be something that i would love, but that is not the case. This mascara is like any other mascara i have tried. It DOES flake! I tried just wearing it around the house and after a couple hours, i went and checked it and it was underneath my eyes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mamacita
(Dunedin, FL)
Long Lasting
Date: September 17, 2009
Pros: contact lens wearers
Cons: Can't live without
"As a hard contact lens wearer it has been difficult to find a smudge proof mascara that does not flake and cause eye irritation. I have not had that problem with this mascara and am very happy to have found it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kayte
(Nashville, TN)
Doesn't smudge!
Date: September 22, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"It looks natural -- except better, and it doesn't smudge, even through a long, busy day. I'm a convert."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>