Customer Reviews for No Smudge Mascara

No Smudge Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
17
185 of 211(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Smudge Mascara
Review 1 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Dixiedog
Location:Greenville, PA
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue

Finally a mascara that stays on ! I'm 73 years old but still want to stay up-to-date.
Thank You!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:NYCer
Location:New York, NY

Great summer mascara!

I use this is summer when I need extra help against smudging. It really does stay put, but removes with MU remover without any fuss. I wish it came in a rich brown color. Black can be harsh on many women. Definitely recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: June 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:tampagal
Location:Tampa, FL

Very clumpy and hard to apply

I'm a huge Bobbi Brown fan, but this mascara doesn't work for me at all. It clumps, smudges and smears when I put it on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Precious5
Location:Brawley, CA

Loved this mascara. No flakes. Dissapointed on the size of the packaging for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: July 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:AgingWithGrace
Location:Boston, MA

Goopy

I found that too much product comes out on the brush and therefore leaves clumps on my lashes. I'm not sure how to get around this except by periodically wiping (wasting) the brush completely of product and starting over.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:cowgirlbaby
Location:Mahomet, IL

Good stuff

I love this product - I don't have black under my eyes if I forget to take it off at night. One thing, it is a little clumpy - but figured out how to fix it. I take another mascara brush with no mascara on it and run it through my lashes - whoola - fixes the problem.
Pros: humid days
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: June 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Magnolia
Location:Washington, DC

raccoon eyes :(

Every time I wear this mascara, I have black circles under my eyes within a couple hours. That happens with other mascara, too, but I would expect that No Smudge mascara would not, you know, smudge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:SLNellie
Location:Northern California
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue

No more Smudges!

Great mascara that is everything I need it to be. I found that as my skin requires a bit more moisturizer, especially around my eyes, the undesirable side effect was mascara smudges. "No Smudge" was the answer to my problem. It is indestructible with no flakes or visible wear... for everyday wear, a round of golf, it even survives ocean swimming! I've tried many other brands and "No Smudge" is the clear winner for me.
Pros: all ages., sport/outdoor enthusiasts
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:mombo
Location:Rochester, MI

No worries!

I have a sample of this mascara that I have been using and wondering why I haven't started using it sooner! I love it! It stays on all day and looks like I just put it on until the time I take it off. I never have any flaking or smudging. Plus, it is great in the pool, no more raccoon eyes that I have to hide behind my sunglasses. I will be buying this mascara again and again!
Pros: anyone very active and/or in humidity or pools
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: October 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Peanut82909
Location:Columbus, ohio

Bad Mascara!

I was hoping with all the great reviews on this mascara that it would be something that i would love, but that is not the case. This mascara is like any other mascara i have tried. It DOES flake! I tried just wearing it around the house and after a couple hours, i went and checked it and it was underneath my eyes.
Cons: bad
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:mamacita
Location:Dunedin, FL

Long Lasting

As a hard contact lens wearer it has been difficult to find a smudge proof mascara that does not flake and cause eye irritation. I have not had that problem with this mascara and am very happy to have found it.
Pros: contact lens wearers
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:MamaRunner
Location:Buffalo, NY

Mascara that doesn't smudge!

I love this mascara because it doesn't smudge below my eyes with the concealer and powder I wear. This is the only one I have found. Also, it gives me nice defined lashes. They aren't really thick like from a thickening mascara, but that's not the look I'm going for.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kayte
Location:Nashville, TN

Doesn't smudge!

It looks natural -- except better, and it doesn't smudge, even through a long, busy day. I'm a convert.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:ClassyMom
Location:Louisville, KY

No Surprise, It's Great

This mascara is really really nice. The brush is a nice size and the mascara goes on easily and clump free and creates a beautiful, long thick lash. Best part - it stays put! I used this mascara with the whole Kate Middleton wedding day makeup look and the effect was stunning. I have been using BB for years however and it has always been my favorite brand. Here are the colors I used: I used the skin foundation which is amazing. I used the rockstar metallic eyeshadow, the cream shadow slate for my eye crease and ivory on my entire lid. I used the black gel ink liner and the no-smudge on my lashes. I used bronzer, desert rose and pale pink on my cheeks. I used a touch of the pink quartz shimmer brick blush on top. Then I lined my lips with blush lipliner and sandwash pink (which has always been my favorite BB lipcolor -- it goes with everything!) with the crystal gloss on my lips. The whole look stayed put and looked fresh all day. I completely think that Kate did a beautiful job on her makeup for her wedding and I think she looked stunning. It was a very smart choice for her to wear BB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:dvi9cybe
Location:Burlington, VT

Very Natural Looking & No More Raccoon Eyes

I can't get over how much I love this product - it looks so natural, just giving the lashes a little bit of volume and length but not going on too thick. I swear it makes you look like you have most beautifully natural eyelashes. But I wear contacts daily and have had issues in the past with eye makeup - particularly when removing eye makeup, and often have ended up with makeup making its way into my eyes or faced with raccoon eyes and smudges when trying to remove mascara. This product does none of that. It comes off smoothly, no smudges whatsoever. Highly recommend. It's worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jcamp
Location:Albany, ga

Love

No smudge mascara goes beyond the name! It has longevity and is virtually clump,free. This is the best mascara I've ever used!
Pros: contact lenses
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:MickeyD123
Location:Greenville, NC

I've Been Let Down

This is my 5th tube of this mascara. I used to be in love with it. I'm not sure if along with the new packaging they changed the formula too? Now it flakes, and by 10am my lashes look barely tinted! Today it got so bad I had to breakdown and hit the drugstore for a fix that worked better than this. Maybe mine was a lemon?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Meggy
Location:Mt Shasta, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

The good and the bad of it.

I have used every mascara Bobbi Brown has, I have been looking for one that doesn't smudge, but leaves your lashes full and long. The No Smudge, lives up to it's name, it doesn't smudge. That being said, it doesn't do much of anything else. I wish Bobbie Brown would make a no smudge mascara that goes on like the extreme party mascara, but comes off easily. I love the extreme party masc. but have a really hard time getting it to come off even with makeup remover! Please BB come up with the "perfect" mascara, no smudge, beautiful full lashes that doesn't take a jack hammer to get off! If you come up with that I will give it a 10 star rating, pretty good since there are only 5 stars to choose. All in all, I love BB products and let's face it nothing is perfect but I bet BB can achieve close to perfect!
Pros: eyes that work on a computer all day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:RebeccaD
Location:Pittsburgh PA

Best Mascara Around

Since having sensitive eyes and being a contact user who works overnight long shifts at work I have tried every mascara on the market and this is by far the best out there. There new formula is even better than before!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No Smudge Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:JulieH
Location:Amherst, Ohio

No Smudge Mascara

I do like this product - for years, no matter what, my mascara whether waterproof or not, ended up looking like raccoon eyes. I always used eye pencils and the same thing - even if water proof. I got the No Smudge Mascara and the gel eyeliner, which I still am learning how to apply and even in hot humid weather, I do not have melted eye makeup. I just need to practice with the eyeliner before I can get the exact look I want. I also use the blush and Illuminating powder and it lasts the entire day. I've never had that before in the years of buying products of all prices - inexpensive and expensive. I really like the blush alot. Am now purchasing an eye shadow to see how well that wears. But so far, I am very happy with BB products and I keep coming back to try something else. Thank you BB!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>