Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Powder or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Luxe Sparkle Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Review 1 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Beautiful, and not just for brides!
Date: April 25, 2013
"I know this product is marketed towards brides, but I bought it anyway. It's not glitter, but a very fine shimmer powder. I apply it to the high points of my cheeks like I apply shimmer bricks, and it gives a beautiful, subtle glow. I like that it is neutral and can be used with any shade of blush, unlike shimmer bricks which tend to look good with a specific family of blush shades. The compact that it comes in is very sleek, and the fact that it is mirrored is a definite plus. I am very happy that I got this powder-it is perfect for my fair skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Elegant, refined glow
Date: April 7, 2013
"The Luxe sparkle powder is geared toward brides to impart a festive glow on their cheeks. I find this product fine for every day - provided a light hand is used. I have rather light skin (I use foundation in Porcelain) so the soft glimmer is very subtle on my skin tone. I like applying it with the face blender brush high on my cheek bones, similar to applying shimmer brick. Very beautiful packaging makes it a pleasure to use - the Luxe powder comes in a silver mirrored compact."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:ninjaGlamour
(Sioux City, IA)
It's GLITTERY
Date: July 23, 2013
Pros: party makeup, glitteraholics, clubbing
Cons: not my cup of tea i'm afraid
"From reading the product description and the reviews, I was expecting something a lot more subtle, and this is outright glittery. In sunlight, I seriously look like Edward Cullen.
It IS beautiful, it's just not something I would get any daily use out of for myself or in my kit.
If you're looking for glow/shimmer/subtle, definitely go with the shimmerbricks instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TJVan
(Seattle, WA)
Sparkle!
Date: April 30, 2013
"Who doesn't love the sparkle these days.....I have all the Shimmer Bricks and this Sparkle Powder does not disappoint.
I love how it highlights!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
Love love love!!
Date: April 18, 2013
"I know not everyone likes shimmer as me. But i really do. I looks awesome on my face especially under the sunshine. I will keep purchasing this!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Flamingolady
(Roswell, Georgia)
Enchanting Look!
Date: August 28, 2013
Pros: anytime you want to glow
Cons: beyond gorgeous!
"This powder is soft, engaging, and absolutely enchanting. It softens the skin, makes your face glow and shimmer, and I absolutely LOVE it. Bobbi Brown uses sparkle in the most amazing ways, the eyeshadows I have bought, the lip glosses with extra shimmer are all so gorgeous. This is in a class by itself, do yourself a favor and try this, you will NOT be disappointed."
Review 7 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Gissell
(Pearl River, New York)
Awesome!!
Date: September 2, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"Amazing product. Really adds sparkle to any look. I have used this product of clients Décolleté, sometimes face, and arms and it really put the final touch to their make up. If you are liking for sparkle you won't be disappointed with this powder."
Review 8 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
It really is LUXE!!
Date: May 6, 2013
"I ordered this with the Luxe eye shadow palette and although I own every color in the shimmer bricks and other limited edition shimmer/sparkle powders, I am so happy that I got this because it is just BEAUTIFUL. I love the silver packaging and the silver sparkle is stunning! I use it on top of my blush as a highlighter and all over my decollete at night AND have used it as an eye shadow as well!!! This is a must have if you are into shimmers & sparkles like me before it's sold out!!"