Customer Reviews for Luxe Sparkle Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Luxe Sparkle Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Review 1 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hilofdreams
Location:SW, MI

Beautiful, and not just for brides!

I know this product is marketed towards brides, but I bought it anyway. It's not glitter, but a very fine shimmer powder. I apply it to the high points of my cheeks like I apply shimmer bricks, and it gives a beautiful, subtle glow. I like that it is neutral and can be used with any shade of blush, unlike shimmer bricks which tend to look good with a specific family of blush shades. The compact that it comes in is very sleek, and the fact that it is mirrored is a definite plus. I am very happy that I got this powder-it is perfect for my fair skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

Elegant, refined glow

The Luxe sparkle powder is geared toward brides to impart a festive glow on their cheeks. I find this product fine for every day - provided a light hand is used. I have rather light skin (I use foundation in Porcelain) so the soft glimmer is very subtle on my skin tone. I like applying it with the face blender brush high on my cheek bones, similar to applying shimmer brick. Very beautiful packaging makes it a pleasure to use - the Luxe powder comes in a silver mirrored compact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:ninjaGlamour
Location:Sioux City, IA

It's GLITTERY

From reading the product description and the reviews, I was expecting something a lot more subtle, and this is outright glittery. In sunlight, I seriously look like Edward Cullen.
It IS beautiful, it's just not something I would get any daily use out of for myself or in my kit.
If you're looking for glow/shimmer/subtle, definitely go with the shimmerbricks instead.
Pros: party makeup, glitteraholics, clubbing
Cons: not my cup of tea i'm afraid
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:TJVan
Location:Seattle, WA

Sparkle!

Who doesn't love the sparkle these days.....I have all the Shimmer Bricks and this Sparkle Powder does not disappoint.
I love how it highlights!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous

Love love love!!

I know not everyone likes shimmer as me. But i really do. I looks awesome on my face especially under the sunshine. I will keep purchasing this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Flamingolady
Location:Roswell, Georgia

Enchanting Look!

This powder is soft, engaging, and absolutely enchanting. It softens the skin, makes your face glow and shimmer, and I absolutely LOVE it. Bobbi Brown uses sparkle in the most amazing ways, the eyeshadows I have bought, the lip glosses with extra shimmer are all so gorgeous. This is in a class by itself, do yourself a favor and try this, you will NOT be disappointed.
Pros: anytime you want to glow
Cons: beyond gorgeous!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Gissell
Location:Pearl River, New York

Awesome!!

Amazing product. Really adds sparkle to any look. I have used this product of clients Décolleté, sometimes face, and arms and it really put the final touch to their make up. If you are liking for sparkle you won't be disappointed with this powder.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luxe Sparkle Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:missdallas
Location:Dallas, TX

It really is LUXE!!

I ordered this with the Luxe eye shadow palette and although I own every color in the shimmer bricks and other limited edition shimmer/sparkle powders, I am so happy that I got this because it is just BEAUTIFUL. I love the silver packaging and the silver sparkle is stunning! I use it on top of my blush as a highlighter and all over my decollete at night AND have used it as an eye shadow as well!!! This is a must have if you are into shimmers & sparkles like me before it's sold out!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.