Customer Reviews for Brightening Brick - Pink

Brightening Brick - Pink

Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brightening Brick - Pink
Review 1 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:kmacs020
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing

A Modern-Day Shimmer Brick!

I have been using Shimmer Brick for quite some time. Then I saw this new product and thought I'd give it a try - and wow! It's less shimmery than Shimmer Brick but still gorgeous - it's perfect for all day use. I would definitely recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:RozEnix
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing

Great blush and a bronzer

I was pleasantly surprised with her Brightening Bricks. Not as sparkly as her Shimmer Bricks, but just enough shine to brighten up your cheeks. Not to worry, this isn't in your face shine.
For reference I am a fair blue eyed blonde, wear Sand in her Skin Foundation. I purchased the Pink shade since the Pastel Pink would be too pale for my skin tone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
Location:Dallas, TX

Over 50? Go for It!

Not to appoint myself the official spokesperson for those over 50, but I must admit I normally shy away from Shimmer Bricks (not from BUYING them, but I end up not using them). When Bobbi came out with the Brightening Finish Powder in Nude, I bought it immediately and use it all the time.
But sometimes I do want just a bit more shimmer and just on my cheeks. Shimmer Brick is too much and Brightening Finish Powder is not enough. That makes this product JUST RIGHT!! I'm not 20-something and don't want to look like I'm trying to be...but that doesn't mean I don't want to stay current and pump of the volume on my look now and then!
Well done, Bobbi!!
Pros: over 50 skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: February 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:cricky
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyday

Barely there shimmer

Has not has much shimmer as the Shimmer Brick, but gives you just enough for that glowy look.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rosetta

Just WOW!!!

Sadly I never found a shimmer brick that really worked for me....I'm not sad anymore! This is amazing I love love love it...gives. Subtle glow to the face ( I wear warm sand) in my lovely skin foundation. Get it you won't regret it! Thanks bobbi (again)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

Preface: I really hope that the Brightening Brick will become part of the permanent line, just like the two Brightening Finishing Powders started out as Limited Edition items and are now permanent.
Packaging: The Brightening Brick comes in the same polished silver mirrored compact as the Brightening Finishing Powder, the compact has a magnetic closure.
Product: I am really liking this a lot! For times, when Shimmerbricks are too much shimmer and the Brightening Finishing Powders are not quite shimmery enough, the Brightening Brick hits the spot perfectly. I have long searched for a replacement of the Shimmerbrick in Pink which was discontinued years ago and this is a very good replacement. While slightly less shimmery it imparts a wonderfully soft and subtle glow. I can imagine a peach version of this powder would be beautiful as well. The compact contains six shades of pink and nude rose in matte and shimmer textures. This very finely milled product glides on like silk, it feels quite luxurious to me. I use the Face Blender Brush to apply this powder, and I use it on the apples of my cheeks and above the cheekbone. Fantastic product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:JLC7
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: classic

Beautiful Pigment

The new brightening brick in Pink is beautiful! It goes on with lots of pigmentation and a hint of shimmer. For reference I wear foundation in the shade Beige (3).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:manini
Location:Greenwich, CT

Move over, Shimmer Brick!

This product is what I always thought Shimmer Brick was supposed to be - but never was. This product has a controllable amount of shimmer, balanced out by the non-shimmery pink and rose rectangles in the palette. The color is simply perfect. My skin tone is a light olive, and this works perfectly. I could see it looking beautiful on much darker or much lighter skins as well. Also, I must add that this powder is made in Japan. Japan is known for making the finest powder textures. Several factories there use state of the art powder milling equipment, resulting in a delicate texture that you could never get from a drugstore blush or bronzer. The compact packaging is high quality as well. The magnetic closure makes it very sleek. I'm going to be using this Brightening Brick for a long time - I hope they make it a permanent item, and add a couple of shades (a bronze would be nice, right?).
Pros: all skin tones, day or evening
Cons: travel-friendly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBfangirl
Location:Minneapolis, MN

lasting, rosy glow

I bought this online, so I wasn't exactly sure how it'd look on my insanely pale skin. Let me just say, I am OBSESSED with this palette. It looks glittery and beautiful in the palette, but it doesn't look like a disco ball on your face. The buildable colors are so soft and warmly pink, but in a very subtle, lit from within way. It lasts all day, and I feel beautiful when I catch my skin in a passing mirror. I HOPE this becomes a regular product, pretty please!! And I am definitely looking to purchase more products from BB after this wonderful purchase. Also, the magnetic compact is nice (no chipped nail polish here!)
Pros: luminosity, soft warm glow, building color, lasting all day
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:MyGreenEyedGirl

Beautiful Blush/Highlighter

**If you don't want to look like a Cullen, do not buy this.**
That said, I found the color of this brightening brick to be very pretty on my fair, freckled skin. I'd say on fair skin, less is more because for me, it was very pigmented. When applying this product, I mostly dusted my cheeks, but I did sweep around my temples and jawline a little, too. Day 1: While applying inside, the shimmer seemed extremely low-key, but upon going outside, it's actually quite intense...I cannot fathom what I would look like after a shimmer brick if this is less shimmer. Day 2: Focused mostly on mixing the matte shades for color and a VERY faint dusting of the entire brick mixed for a pop of shimmer...much better effect.
So if you desire that less-shimmer look...just be SUPER light-handed and tap the brush to empty of excess product (did that both days).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:elizw
Location:Austin TX

Youthful glow

I've tried to stay away from shimmery stuff in my mid 40s-didn't want to look like I was trying too hard! This is a great product. Gives a fresh glow and lasts in the summer heat. I hope it does become a permanent product. All ages would love this!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:italylover
Location:Atlanta, GA

Superb!! More Colors Please!

Purchased this brick for my daughter who is very fair. She loves a shimmer, but being so light everything she has tried from several companies has been too much color. This brick is perfect! Gives a beautiful, subtle glow to her fair skin. Looks radiant.....I agree with other comments saying a Peach version of this would be great. I personally would love that for myself. Please consider making this permanent for these fair skinned people....and please consider making more colors.
Pros: light skin or anyone wanting a subtle glow.
Cons: essential!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lavenderandi
Location:Cincinnati

Overall Pink Glow

This product gives one a gentle overall pink glow that is pleasant, not harsh. Great for over 50 skin! Also can be used instead of blush. Gives wonderful evening look, too, with just a little shimmer, though can be worn at all times. Five stars!
Pros: over 50 skin, daytime wear, blush alternative, evening wear
Cons: Can't live without, all ages, youthful glow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:PinkSpirit
Location:Toronto, Canada

Get glowing!

Love this product. Landed upon it at the Bobbi Brown Counter at Heathrow Terminal 5 when I realized I forgot something at home. Loved the subtle pink palate - softer than my rose shimmer brick - and gives an awesome glow to my very fair skin. Hope that Bobbi Brown makes this a permanent staple.
Pros: blondes, very fair skin, over 40
Cons: all in one blush, gorgeous glow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Leleb
Location:New Orleans, LA

Disappointed!

I love my shimmer bricks so was excited about ordering this product. I wanted to like it but was disappointed and returned it. I felt that despite the look of color in the palette there really was just sparkle and no color.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:champmom
Location:Atlanta, Ga

This is just perfect for the more mature faces!

I've used many different Bobbi Brown products, including just about every coloring "brick" in the line.
This is much softer and it doesn't over power me.
This gives a nice glow and it lasts all day. I love that it doesn't look like its there, it just makes me look brighter!
Pros: more mature fair skins
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Addicted2MU
Location:Louisiana

Whole lotta sparkle

I really, really wanted to love this product. When I read the description and it stated this was more subtle than a shimmer brick, I had to have it. I've tried using it as a highlighter above my cheeks, and as a pop of color directly on the cheeks. While the color is beautiful, after each time using this product, at the end of the day all I could see on my face was glitter....and a lot of it. It seemed to find every fine line I have and settled right in. Not very attractive on my 40+ skin. After reading all of the rave reviews on this product I'm left confused and wondering, am I using it wrong or with the wrong brush? Since the colors are so beautiful, I'm going to keep it and use it on special occasions when I will only be wearing it for a few hours at a time. For day to day, I'll be sticking to my beloved 24k Shimmer Brick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:rootsgirl
Location:bayshore, NY

didn't brighten my day

i'm a bit disappointed with this product. I brushed the brightener across the tops of my cheekbones, and just under my eyebrows and...nothing. blah, (although up close I could see lots of sparkle, which for those over 50, sparkle looks...like you borrowed your daughters makeup) For me, I found it to be an unnecessary step in my makeup routine. I'll stick with BB bronzer which I LOVE, and a sweep of blush & go! Those two products alone always make my skin look healthy, w/just the right amount of color.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Artistgirl
Location:Chicago, IL

Wow -- perfection!

I have very fair skin and light blonde hair, green eyes. Many blush/bronzers are too dark and heavy for me. This is the perfect sheer and glowy pink. I am wearing it over BB cream or tinted moisturizer, and even just on bare (with moisturizer/spf) skin -- I know it must looks good because getting compliments on how beautiful I look -- such a glow! Despite no sleep. Great product, make it part of the regular line, please!
Pros: very fair skin
Cons: Can't live without, look great even when tired
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lisal
Location:Minnetonka, MN

Love this product!!!

I just purchased this and am so happy I did. The colors are so pretty and go on very nicely. I agree with CaliforniaSunrise that one with peach colors would be great too!! I think this will work great for all ages as it is very subtle but does give a nice soft glow.
Pros: all ages
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>