Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Brightening Brick - Pink

Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brightening Brick - Pink
Review 1 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
Over 50? Go for It!
Date: June 20, 2013
Pros: over 50 skin
"Not to appoint myself the official spokesperson for those over 50, but I must admit I normally shy away from Shimmer Bricks (not from BUYING them, but I end up not using them). When Bobbi came out with the Brightening Finish Powder in Nude, I bought it immediately and use it all the time.
But sometimes I do want just a bit more shimmer and just on my cheeks. Shimmer Brick is too much and Brightening Finish Powder is not enough. That makes this product JUST RIGHT!! I'm not 20-something and don't want to look like I'm trying to be...but that doesn't mean I don't want to stay current and pump of the volume on my look now and then!
Well done, Bobbi!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: June 17, 2013
"Preface: I really hope that the Brightening Brick will become part of the permanent line, just like the two Brightening Finishing Powders started out as Limited Edition items and are now permanent.
Packaging: The Brightening Brick comes in the same polished silver mirrored compact as the Brightening Finishing Powder, the compact has a magnetic closure.
Product: I am really liking this a lot! For times, when Shimmerbricks are too much shimmer and the Brightening Finishing Powders are not quite shimmery enough, the Brightening Brick hits the spot perfectly. I have long searched for a replacement of the Shimmerbrick in Pink which was discontinued years ago and this is a very good replacement. While slightly less shimmery it imparts a wonderfully soft and subtle glow. I can imagine a peach version of this powder would be beautiful as well. The compact contains six shades of pink and nude rose in matte and shimmer textures. This very finely milled product glides on like silk, it feels quite luxurious to me. I use the Face Blender Brush to apply this powder, and I use it on the apples of my cheeks and above the cheekbone. Fantastic product!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:italylover
(Atlanta, GA)
Superb!! More Colors Please!
Date: July 1, 2013
Pros: light skin or anyone wanting a subtle glow.
Cons: essential!
"Purchased this brick for my daughter who is very fair. She loves a shimmer, but being so light everything she has tried from several companies has been too much color. This brick is perfect! Gives a beautiful, subtle glow to her fair skin. Looks radiant.....I agree with other comments saying a Peach version of this would be great. I personally would love that for myself. Please consider making this permanent for these fair skinned people....and please consider making more colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:manini
(Greenwich, CT)
Move over, Shimmer Brick!
Date: July 12, 2013
Pros: all skin tones, day or evening
Cons: travel-friendly
"This product is what I always thought Shimmer Brick was supposed to be - but never was. This product has a controllable amount of shimmer, balanced out by the non-shimmery pink and rose rectangles in the palette. The color is simply perfect. My skin tone is a light olive, and this works perfectly. I could see it looking beautiful on much darker or much lighter skins as well. Also, I must add that this powder is made in Japan. Japan is known for making the finest powder textures. Several factories there use state of the art powder milling equipment, resulting in a delicate texture that you could never get from a drugstore blush or bronzer. The compact packaging is high quality as well. The magnetic closure makes it very sleek. I'm going to be using this Brightening Brick for a long time - I hope they make it a permanent item, and add a couple of shades (a bronze would be nice, right?)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:rootsgirl
(bayshore, NY)
didn't brighten my day
Date: July 16, 2013
"i'm a bit disappointed with this product. I brushed the brightener across the tops of my cheekbones, and just under my eyebrows and...nothing. blah, (although up close I could see lots of sparkle, which for those over 50, sparkle looks...like you borrowed your daughters makeup) For me, I found it to be an unnecessary step in my makeup routine. I'll stick with BB bronzer which I LOVE, and a sweep of blush & go! Those two products alone always make my skin look healthy, w/just the right amount of color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Overall Pink Glow
Date: July 17, 2013
Pros: over 50 skin, daytime wear, blush alternative, evening wear
Cons: Can't live without, all ages, youthful glow
"This product gives one a gentle overall pink glow that is pleasant, not harsh. Great for over 50 skin! Also can be used instead of blush. Gives wonderful evening look, too, with just a little shimmer, though can be worn at all times. Five stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:elizw
(Austin TX)
Youthful glow
Date: June 27, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I've tried to stay away from shimmery stuff in my mid 40s-didn't want to look like I was trying too hard! This is a great product. Gives a fresh glow and lasts in the summer heat. I hope it does become a permanent product. All ages would love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lisal
(Minnetonka, MN)
Love this product!!!
Date: June 19, 2013
Pros: all ages
"I just purchased this and am so happy I did. The colors are so pretty and go on very nicely. I agree with CaliforniaSunrise that one with peach colors would be great too!! I think this will work great for all ages as it is very subtle but does give a nice soft glow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBfangirl
(Minneapolis, MN)
lasting, rosy glow
Date: January 28, 2014
Pros: luminosity, soft warm glow, building color, lasting all day
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought this online, so I wasn't exactly sure how it'd look on my insanely pale skin. Let me just say, I am OBSESSED with this palette. It looks glittery and beautiful in the palette, but it doesn't look like a disco ball on your face. The buildable colors are so soft and warmly pink, but in a very subtle, lit from within way. It lasts all day, and I feel beautiful when I catch my skin in a passing mirror. I HOPE this becomes a regular product, pretty please!! And I am definitely looking to purchase more products from BB after this wonderful purchase. Also, the magnetic compact is nice (no chipped nail polish here!)"
Review 10 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PinkSpirit
(Toronto, Canada)
Get glowing!
Date: January 11, 2014
Pros: blondes, very fair skin, over 40
Cons: all in one blush, gorgeous glow
"Love this product. Landed upon it at the Bobbi Brown Counter at Heathrow Terminal 5 when I realized I forgot something at home. Loved the subtle pink palate - softer than my rose shimmer brick - and gives an awesome glow to my very fair skin. Hope that Bobbi Brown makes this a permanent staple."
Review 11 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:theatrelady
(Dunedin, FL)
gives a nice glowy look to my face
Date: January 1, 2014
Pros: day or night
"I have purchased quite a few bricks from Bobbi Brown and some have been too bright and have too much of an iridescent quality. The Brightening Brick is perfect. Its application gives just the right amount of color and glow. A wonderful finish to my foundation. I use it over shades of red, coral, and pink blush and it looks great with all of them."
Review 12 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Leleb
(New Orleans, LA)
Disappointed!
Date: January 1, 2014
"I love my shimmer bricks so was excited about ordering this product. I wanted to like it but was disappointed and returned it. I felt that despite the look of color in the palette there really was just sparkle and no color."
Review 13 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
Whole lotta sparkle
Date: September 6, 2013
"I really, really wanted to love this product. When I read the description and it stated this was more subtle than a shimmer brick, I had to have it. I've tried using it as a highlighter above my cheeks, and as a pop of color directly on the cheeks. While the color is beautiful, after each time using this product, at the end of the day all I could see on my face was glitter....and a lot of it. It seemed to find every fine line I have and settled right in. Not very attractive on my 40+ skin. After reading all of the rave reviews on this product I'm left confused and wondering, am I using it wrong or with the wrong brush? Since the colors are so beautiful, I'm going to keep it and use it on special occasions when I will only be wearing it for a few hours at a time. For day to day, I'll be sticking to my beloved 24k Shimmer Brick."
Review 14 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Cloud
(Glen Allen, VA)
Great
Date: November 17, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This brightening brick is great - a good pink blush and gives you a little sparkle. I highly recommend it."
Review 15 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville, FL)
Its OK
Date: October 23, 2013
"If you have the shimmer brick in rose you can take a pass on this beauty. It is milled much finer than the shimmer bricks but on my skintone this shade did not translate well at all. It looked completely un-natural."
Review 16 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Beetlegirl
(Nashville, TN)
Brightens, Bronzes and Illuminizes
Date: September 4, 2013
"This product was overall a little too sparkly for me for a finishing powder, I like the other brightening finishing powder a little better as it has less sparkle. However I will be using my sheer pressed powder first and then this to highlight and bronze. I can now stop buying the illuminating bronzer and a shimmer brick, althought I probably won't :) Overall adds a nice bronze/pink tone, very pretty colors very natural, just need to use more as a highligher in specific areas to minimize the all over sparkle, I am 40 and its just a little too much for me."
Review 17 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:red83
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Love it!
Date: September 4, 2013
Pros: daytime, evening
"I love this product! I use it with my usual bronzer/blush combo to add a polished look for evening. I also use it to complete a natural, nude look with my rose sugar lip gloss and a simple black mascara (no blush/bronzer) for work. I love the subtle shimmer, it is soft enough to use for work in a hospital."
Review 18 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:genia522
(Denver, Co)
Love this!
Date: August 28, 2013
"Wow, I was really impressed when I tried this. It does actually have sparkles in it which I was pleasantly surprised about and was secretly hoping for. They are subtle but lovely."
Review 19 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Artistgirl
(Chicago, IL)
Wow -- perfection!
Date: July 30, 2013
Pros: very fair skin
Cons: Can't live without, look great even when tired
"I have very fair skin and light blonde hair, green eyes. Many blush/bronzers are too dark and heavy for me. This is the perfect sheer and glowy pink. I am wearing it over BB cream or tinted moisturizer, and even just on bare (with moisturizer/spf) skin -- I know it must looks good because getting compliments on how beautiful I look -- such a glow! Despite no sleep. Great product, make it part of the regular line, please!"
Review 20 for Brightening Brick - Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Gwen
Subtle
Date: August 29, 2013
"I have other shimmer bricks but I do agree with other reviewers that this gives a bit more of a subtle look."
1 2 next>>