Customer Reviews for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35

Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Review 1 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Labellover81

What about the rest of us??

I waited a long time for BB cream to be available in my shade. I was excited when I saw smaller travel shades would be offered. But again, only limited to certain shades! Please consider those that don't fall into the four categories/colors currently offered. We like new products too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:Chicago, IL

Brown skinned women travel too

For the record, I really like the product inside of this tube. The dark shade works well and looks natural on my skin. And kudos to Bobbi Brown for her work to create tones that work across a wider spectrum of skin colors. BUT why exclude darker shades from the to-go collection? I wonder if the marketing team thinks only white women travel. This is an easy one to fix team and I hope you get on it quickly. I've got places to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: September 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:momofswimmers
Location:Royal Oak, MI

Highlighted my imperfections...

I LOVE Bobbi's tinted moisturizer and thought that the BB Cream would be a logical step up in coverage and protection, - the tinted moisturizer only has an SPF of 15 - but the BB Cream seemed to highlight my skin's imperfections rather than to hide them.
My skin felt dry and although I had expected the cream to feel a bit heavier, I was surprised at how much heavier it felt than its tinted moisturizer counterpart. My skin looked dry and all my pores were visible.
To make matters worse, I was completely broken out on my chin and around my nose after using this. I'm glad that I only purchased a to go sample. I'm going back to my tinted moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Nanette
Location:San Antonio, TX

BB Cream is the answer

I really , really like this product. It is my primary foundational make-up now. It provides ample coverage as well as acting as a moisturizer and sun screen.
Pros: those who want to combine steps and save time.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:ATLien
Location:Atlanta, GA

Perfect for everyday use

I'm obsessed with this since I got it. I haven't used a BB Cream before but I had read about the benefits and decided to go with this one in the smaller size (to make sure I liked it before I got a bigger one). I have pretty oily skin (not to the point where I am wiping it off all day but definitely more oily than not) so I do not use a moisturizer underneath this. Some people will need to because it is not as spreadable without the moisturizer so you end up using more. I actually really like the travel size because it fits nicely into my small purse so I can take it with me. I usually use one layer, let it dry, and then one additional layer for better coverage. I've been using it for a week and it is already improving my skin tone. I'm fair-skinned and blonde and the "Light" color was perfect. It adjusts to match your skin color. I'm tempted to try other BB Creams because this one is just SO expensive and goes quickly, but the color is so perfect on this one that I don't think it could get any better! I will definitely be using this all summer thanks to the SPF and sheer coverage it provides. Plus I can throw it in my carry-on!
Pros: travel, sun protection
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: August 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jorjagal
Location:Atlanta, GA

Need more color choices

I returned because of color. I think the product is great - just no color match for me. It's so rare that a Bobbi Brown product is a miss for me.
Cons: need more cokors
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lois
Location:Spokane, Washington State

Using it as a concealer

I bought the small "sample" size tube to try, in medium. I've been using it as a concealer for a bit of rosacea on my nose, and under-eye. It is thick , covers well, and appears to stay in place. I bought it to try, as I had not tried a BB cream before, not realizing how I would use it. The medium color might be a tad too dark for how I am using it, as a concealer. I'll for sure buy another in a lighter shade for use in winter.
Pros: concealing, coverage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Misty4Me
Location:Lakeville MN

Wow - Nice Product!

My make-up routine really should include foundation to help neutralize slight coloring from rosacea, but I've always found foundations to be too messy and too fussy. This product, however, is one I'm quickly learning to love. So far, I've only used it on small areas and will have to decide if I want to expand on that to take advantage of the high spf factor once I'm outdoors more.
Pros: neutralizing skin tones
Cons: easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Dynabear
Location:Virginia Beach, VA

Good coverage, but a bit drying

I have super oily skin, so I needed something that wouldn't make it worse; however, this is a tad too drying on the skin, especially in certain areas...got more than I bargained for! It's not really a huge deal, though, because I just mixed some moisturizer in with it before applying. This definitely offers better coverage than the average BB Cream. I would consider buying the full-size version for sure.
Pros: Oily Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

I'm a fan

So I bought this in the smaller size so I could make an informed decision before buying the larger size. I am definitely a fan of this. I have been wearing less foundation these days, and this is perfect for when I want more coverage than the CC cream offers. My skin has been feeling much better these days and I am loving the extra spf coverage on my face.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Ejane
Location:Marshfield, MA

Cc cream

Nice but a little too orangey-glad I ordered the small tube! I will reorder a different shad.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bobbi To Go - BB Cream SPF 35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Setterpal
Location:Bedford, NY

BB Cream SPF 35

Quick and easy. Good protection from the sun and light coverage, which is perfect for every day use. It blends quite nicely and works well with Bobbi's line of blushes and bronzers. There is also a good shade selection. I have tried other BB Creams and I'm sticking with Bobbi's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.