Customer Reviews for Extra Treatment Lotion

Extra Treatment Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra Treatment Lotion
Review 1 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:SilverBelle
Location:Jacksonville, FL

My Oily Skin Loves It

Despite it being promoted towards normal/dry skin I find that my aging oily/combo skin loves it. Especially in chilly Florida where I'm constantly going in and out of varying temps. My skin just drinks it up while not leaving behind an oily finish. Definitely plan on replacing once I run out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:kgiovannini76
Location:Marengo, IL

Calming moisture delivered

I'm turning 39 this weekend and have found my skin is craving moisture (it's winter, go figure). Received a sample size of this from an earlier order and I didn't know what the heck it was so I looked it up on this site. Applied it, to cleaned skin, by fingertips and gently patted it into my face. My skin is Korean, and very reactive...my cheeks almost always have a slight pink tinge. After applying this, my cheeks aren't so pink and the scent its lovely. It instantly absorbs into my skin and feels a bit cushioned, not flakey or oily. I just might treat myself to a full bottle of this for my bday so turning 40 won't be so flaky next year?! LOL!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
Location:Dallas, TX

Great Results AND Potential Money Saver

This product is a great addition to the "Extra" line! I hesitated, thinking, "Do I REALLY need to add more steps to my routine?" It seems like once I hit my mid to late 50's, there is no end to how much moisture my skin seems to want and need!
The Extra Treatment Lotion comes out of the bottle much like hot sauce comes out of its bottle--with a shake, you get a few sprinkles. I felt putting it on cotton just wasted it, so I put 3 drops or so onto my hands and apply it to my face and neck. That is plenty, especially if your skin is just a little warm. This bottle is going to last a very long time at this rate.
I then continued applying my serum and moisturizer; I found I needed to use LESS of both products. My makeup went on more smoothly as well.
So this will be a regular part of my skin care routine AND I think I'll actually save money using it!
Pros: over 50 skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

Extra is right!

I love the Extra line, it has been a life saver for my dry skin (something that didn't used to be a problem). I use this before moving on to my normal skincare routine. This leaves my skin feeling moisturized, even before applying my moisturizers. A little goes a long way with this product, so no need to douse a cotton ball.
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rosetta

Nice

Hydrating and soothing..my skin drank this up my skin is combo/ dehydrated and this was a nice addition. Not a must but a nice addition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:VCMo415
Location:Mendham, NJ

I recently went to my local Bobbi Brown counter because I needed a little extra moisture. I was feeling dry and blah! I am 52 and have dry skin. I use all of Bobbi's products, but needed a little change. I Tried this and am hooked! My makeup (Luminous Foundation) goes on smoothly and looks fabulous! I recently have received many compliments on my skin!
Thanks Bobbi!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:SonyaRN
Location:Oklahoma City,OK

EXTRA "Healing" & "Calming"

I normally use the regular Toner Lotion but received a sample of the Extra Treatment Lotion & wanted to try it. I started with a cotton ball but noticed it had a thicker texture than the regular toner. It has changed my bedtime routine! The smell & calming effect it has on has me looking forward to treating my skin to a mini-spa treatment in a bottle. BTW it packs a ton of moisture & gives my skin a soft supple feeling!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: June 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Ginny45
Location:Carrollton, Texas

What Does It Do?

I ordered this product because it sounded like it would be perfect. I love its fragrance, and I love the way it feels when I apply it to my face. I can't see that it does anything, though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

I have used the Extra Treatment Lotion during the colder months and I have come to really like it. It is a fluid that seems to provide the extra moisture my skin needs to feel and look its best. While quite pricey, I will continue to use this because the bottle will last me a while and I feel its beneficial effects are worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Housecalldoc
Location:Iowa City, IA

Great for winter skin

Even with extra humidity in the house, my 62 year old winter skin is very dry. This treatment lotion is part of my all-Extra plan for winter skin and it adds immeasurably. Use in the summer as well if my skin feels like it needs it-am learning to listen to what my skin needs each day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:ASONGIRL
Location:Brooklyn, NY

Extra Treatment Lotion

This lotion tones skin without drying. Used before putting on moisturizer, this leaves my skin feeling clean, well toned and hydrated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.