Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Special Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra Treatment Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra Treatment Lotion
Review 1 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
Great Results AND Potential Money Saver
Date: October 29, 2013
Pros: over 50 skin
" This product is a great addition to the "Extra" line! I hesitated, thinking, "Do I REALLY need to add more steps to my routine?" It seems like once I hit my mid to late 50's, there is no end to how much moisture my skin seems to want and need!
The Extra Treatment Lotion comes out of the bottle much like hot sauce comes out of its bottle--with a shake, you get a few sprinkles. I felt putting it on cotton just wasted it, so I put 3 drops or so onto my hands and apply it to my face and neck. That is plenty, especially if your skin is just a little warm. This bottle is going to last a very long time at this rate.
I then continued applying my serum and moisturizer; I found I needed to use LESS of both products. My makeup went on more smoothly as well.
So this will be a regular part of my skin care routine AND I think I'll actually save money using it! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kgiovannini76
(Marengo, IL)
Calming moisture delivered
Date: January 23, 2015
" I'm turning 39 this weekend and have found my skin is craving moisture (it's winter, go figure). Received a sample size of this from an earlier order and I didn't know what the heck it was so I looked it up on this site. Applied it, to cleaned skin, by fingertips and gently patted it into my face. My skin is Korean, and very reactive...my cheeks almost always have a slight pink tinge. After applying this, my cheeks aren't so pink and the scent its lovely. It instantly absorbs into my skin and feels a bit cushioned, not flakey or oily. I just might treat myself to a full bottle of this for my bday so turning 40 won't be so flaky next year?! LOL!! "
Review 3 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SonyaRN
(Oklahoma City,OK)
EXTRA "Healing" & "Calming"
Date: January 26, 2015
" I normally use the regular Toner Lotion but received a sample of the Extra Treatment Lotion & wanted to try it. I started with a cotton ball but noticed it had a thicker texture than the regular toner. It has changed my bedtime routine! The smell & calming effect it has on has me looking forward to treating my skin to a mini-spa treatment in a bottle. BTW it packs a ton of moisture & gives my skin a soft supple feeling! "
Review 4 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville, FL)
My Oily Skin Loves It
Date: January 25, 2015
" Despite it being promoted towards normal/dry skin I find that my aging oily/combo skin loves it. Especially in chilly Florida where I'm constantly going in and out of varying temps. My skin just drinks it up while not leaving behind an oily finish. Definitely plan on replacing once I run out. "
Review 5 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Extra is right!
Date: January 24, 2015
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
" I love the Extra line, it has been a life saver for my dry skin (something that didn't used to be a problem). I use this before moving on to my normal skincare routine. This leaves my skin feeling moisturized, even before applying my moisturizers. A little goes a long way with this product, so no need to douse a cotton ball. "
Review 6 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Housecalldoc
(Iowa City, IA)
Great for winter skin
Date: December 10, 2014
" Even with extra humidity in the house, my 62 year old winter skin is very dry. This treatment lotion is part of my all-Extra plan for winter skin and it adds immeasurably. Use in the summer as well if my skin feels like it needs it-am learning to listen to what my skin needs each day. "
Review 7 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:VCMo415
(Mendham, NJ)
Date: November 25, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
" I recently went to my local Bobbi Brown counter because I needed a little extra moisture. I was feeling dry and blah! I am 52 and have dry skin. I use all of Bobbi's products, but needed a little change. I Tried this and am hooked! My makeup (Luminous Foundation) goes on smoothly and looks fabulous! I recently have received many compliments on my skin!
Thanks Bobbi!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Ginny45
(Carrollton, Texas)
What Does It Do?
Date: June 11, 2014
" I ordered this product because it sounded like it would be perfect. I love its fragrance, and I love the way it feels when I apply it to my face. I can't see that it does anything, though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: April 15, 2014
" I have used the Extra Treatment Lotion during the colder months and I have come to really like it. It is a fluid that seems to provide the extra moisture my skin needs to feel and look its best. While quite pricey, I will continue to use this because the bottle will last me a while and I feel its beneficial effects are worth it. "
Review 10 for Extra Treatment Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:ASONGIRL
(Brooklyn, NY)
Extra Treatment Lotion
Date: November 9, 2013
" This lotion tones skin without drying. Used before putting on moisturizer, this leaves my skin feeling clean, well toned and hydrated. "