Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara

Smokey Eye Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
104 of 115(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shelee
Location:Seattle, WA

So far, so good

A splurge for me, but I have to admit this really is a great product. Not goopy, but easily applied and really seems to lengthen my sparse, thin elderly lashes. Love it.
Pros: sparse lashes
Cons: a must
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:MyGreenEyedGirl

Worst Mascara I've Tried in a While

I received a sample of this mascara in my last order...it was so terrible. The brush was almost too dense to comb through my lashes. The texture of the product was super gooey and sticky. I HAD to use a lash comb to separate when I usually don't with most brands. Really glad this was free. Way better products out there for less $$.
Gave two stars instead of one because once it finally got on and combed through, it did look pretty good and stayed on all day without flaking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Amanda
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA

The best mascara out there

Definitely a splurge item but I can't imagine my daily makeup routine without several layers. I've tried a silly amount of different mascaras and am stuck on this and the party mascara.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:LPatricia
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

My new favourite!

I hadn't really thought of trying the mascaras (I'm more of a BB lipstick lover) but heard about this one via a beauty blogger. I LOVE it!! The brush is so awesome and separates my lashes so well. I NEVER have to wipe off any excess and I feel like it gives me tons of volume.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hilofdreams
Location:SW, MI

Fabulous!

I received a sample of this mascara with an order, and I loved it so much that I made another order just to get another sample-the product is not available for purchase just yet. This mascara is not only my favorite Bobbi mascara, but possibly my favorite mascara of all I've tried, and believe there have been many. Smokey eye mascara is a great volume-builder, without clumping or flaking. My lashes looked so full and defined, and they had a nice glossy finish with Smokey. I simply cannot wait until this mascara is available for purchase; I'll probably use auto-replenish to be sure I always have it on hand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Igbylucy
Location:Cincinnati
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

Amazing

I've tried pretty much every mascara out there. My lashes are naturally long but still need to be defined. This is my new go to. This mascara separates well, lengthens, and thickens. Also no flaking or clumping. Amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:SugarandSpice
Location:Austin, TX

One of the Best!

I recently bought this Smokey Eye Mascara in Black and it is simply amazing! Within two hours of wearing it I got two compliments from my friends. Both said that my eyelashes looked long, full, and amazing. Of course, I thought so too. :) Certainly a winner mascara. I've also used Bobbi's Extreme Party mascara and it's also a great product. Measures up just as well as the Smokey Eye mascara. But the Smokey Eye gives a different overall feel and look of the eyes...it's dramatic, real and one of the best mascaras I've ever used! Thanks Bobbi Brown!
Pros: long eyelashes, short eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:maryboo
Location:virginia beach, va

My standard

Smokey Eye Mascara is the standard that I use to judge other mascara ,and they don't measure up. This is a nice clean black with no shine. Holds in place all day, yet easy to remove.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:MC963
Location:Boston, MA

Disappointed!!

My go to mascara is Extreme Party, as it is the absolute BEST! I had high expectaions for the Smokey Eye but it failed to deliver. It went on very wet, took way too long to dry and bothered my eyes all night long (they watered all night). I'll be sending it back and sticking to Extreme Party!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:WenWen82
Location:New York NY

Great Mascara!!!

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens without clumps!!! As awesome as this is my favorite part is that it spreads eyelashes given it a natural yet noticeable look. Just ordered my second one!!
Pros: everyone!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:shellymj
Location:New York, NY

Natural, full feathery lashes

Love this mascara because it makes my blonde thin lashes look feathery, fuller and longer. Plus it comes off easily and I don't need to scrape it off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:lovemakeup52
Location:Burbank, California

Good For Sensitive Eyes Too

I have trouble with many mascaras because my eyes tend to be sensitive. I was hesitant in trying this because it said "smoky eye" and I was afraid it would bee too heavy, etc. I was wrong! Great mascara! It doesn't clump, and makes my lashes look fantastic with just one coat. And best of all, it doesn't irritate my eyes. So happy I tried it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:bornabeautyaddict
Location:Freehold, NJ

Finally - Long, Dramatic Lashes w/out clumps!

I am very picky about mascara. I like it to be bold and dramatic, but not clumpy, and I have issues with mascara smudging under my eyes. I wasn't quite sure what to expect with this one, but I was pleasantly surprised when I applied. I have used a few other Bobbi mascaras - Intensifying, Everything, and although they had their merits, they were no where near dramatic enough for me. Smokey hits all the marks for me - long, thickened lashes, practically no clumping, and seems to be long wearing. Over the course of two weeks, I've only had one day where I had some smudging under eye, and it wasn't too bad. I would recommend an eye makeup remover, as this one is a little stubborn to completely remove with just cleanser.
Pros: adding drama - length & thickness
Cons: Can't live without, long wearing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: November 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBgirl75

Disappointing

Based on the reviews, I expected this mascara to be life changing. Alas, clumps galore and uneven application. Rare fail, BB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Chazeecat
Location:New Sharon, ME

Great Product!!

I love this mascara!
I have several of Bobbi's mascaras. This one is one of my favorites. It is a great deep black color, and really brings out my lashes. It is perfect for day or night looks. It lasts all day.
My favorite day look with this mascara to put concealer all over my lid, then a taupe eyeshadow in my crease (blended well), then this mascara! It is the perfect eye opening look. Great for days I have been up all night with my kiddos :)
Pros: everyone, volume, long lasting
Cons: long lasting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rebamjr
Location:Wash DC

When am I going to learn?

I've been wearing mascara since 1963. When am I going to learn that the only mascara that keeps my lashes curled is waterproof formulas? I have very straight lashes, poker straight. Some even grow downward so I have to use a curler then apply mascara. If I use a non waterproof formula my lashes go straight and down again. So if you have straight lashes like mine this formula probably will not work for you. I had such high hopes b/c of all of the positive reviews. . . sigh
Pros: people with naturally curled lashes
Cons: nice brush
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:AnchoredPearle
Location:Texas

Favorite High-end Mascara - Hands Down!

I have really sensitive eyes and I always hesitate getting mascara, especially expensive high-end ones because I don't want to "waste" my money on something that won't work for me. Well, I got this as a sample and tried it on and it worked for me! I wasn't trying to rub it off in a few hours either. My sensitive eyes could tolerate it. I've since bought 2 full sized ones and still love it. It builds nicely and makes my lashes super thick and long.
Pros: sensitive eyes
Cons: amazing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:annieb226
Location:southlake tx

nice chunky lashes

I compared the smokey eye and the lengthening mascara side by side. The lengthening gives you thinner longer lashes (I use it to get definition on my lower lashes), and the smokey eye gives you a thicker, false eyelashey look, which I prefer for my upper lashes. For me, the Lengthening one is too thin of a look for my uppers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:missdallas
Location:Dallas, TX

WOW!!! Doesn't come off! Stays on all day!

I love this mascara. It' snot only the blackest black but, it separates, thickens and lengthens and it does NOT rub off or smudge until you take it off! Very easy to apply and with only few coats you get full, jet black lashes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:FreddysMum
Location:Boston MA

Pops your eyes!

I have very light, sparse eyelashes which are nearly invisible. I also have small eyes. The first time I used this - people commented on how great my eyes looked! The mascara makes my eyes dramatic without looking dark or recessed. A must!
Pros: good for small eyes, good for light eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>