Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smokey Eye Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
5
84 of 92(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Fabulous!
Date: October 4, 2013
"I received a sample of this mascara with an order, and I loved it so much that I made another order just to get another sample-the product is not available for purchase just yet. This mascara is not only my favorite Bobbi mascara, but possibly my favorite mascara of all I've tried, and believe there have been many. Smokey eye mascara is a great volume-builder, without clumping or flaking. My lashes looked so full and defined, and they had a nice glossy finish with Smokey. I simply cannot wait until this mascara is available for purchase; I'll probably use auto-replenish to be sure I always have it on hand!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:MC963
(Boston, MA)
Disappointed!!
Date: December 2, 2013
"My go to mascara is Extreme Party, as it is the absolute BEST! I had high expectaions for the Smokey Eye but it failed to deliver. It went on very wet, took way too long to dry and bothered my eyes all night long (they watered all night). I'll be sending it back and sticking to Extreme Party!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:PowderSno
(New York, NY)
Disappointing.
Date: July 8, 2014
"I have been ordering Bobbi for many years, now, and with each passing year, her mascaras get worse and worse. This one was dry before I even opened it. There isn't a lot of it, and what there is barely does the job. Takes several coats, and it still doesn't live up to the description. At all. Bobbi, please bring back your older formulations. This one is all hype."
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:HotMama77
(Fort Collins, CO)
Dried Out Quick!
Date: June 25, 2014
"I received a sample of a different BB mascara and loved it. I ordered the Smokey Eye because of the reviews...I won't order it again. It dried out in less than three months of buying it. Really for $28!? I love BB Cosmetics but very disappointed in this mascara."
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chrysta
(Washington, D.C.)
Love this
Date: May 19, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought this product for my daughter. She has a hard time finding the right mascara, until we tried this! She loves it!!!"
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:omaha
(Omaha NE)
Don't like it
Date: May 18, 2014
"I got a sample from Saks and loved it. I ordered it and my lashes look like spider legs and I had an awful time getting it off. Will return it even tho I have to pay postage back."
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MoxieGirl
(Santa Monica, CA)
The best mascara ever!
Date: May 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Generally I don't get super passionate about mascara. I like some better than others, but I've never had a mascara that I thought was amazing. I used to layer two different BB mascaras, but then I received this one as a sample and I LOVE IT! It makes my lashes look really long and much thicker, no clumping at all. I'm so happy to be able to buy it now in full size. This is a great mascara! Thank you Bobbi!"
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:CandyGirl
(Boston, MA)
For Smokey Eyes Only
Date: April 22, 2014
Pros: night time eye
"I received a sample as a gift with purchase and wore it to work today instead of my regular mascara. It's definitely for smokey eyes! Went on smoothly but smudged progressively throughout the day. By day's end I had more of an evening eye looked than I planned (oops). So I thinks it's good for a night time look but definitely not appropriate for day. Giving it three stars for lack of staying power but good delivery on its smokey name."
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Suesings
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Nice but not outstanding
Date: October 3, 2013
"This mascara is nice, but it doesn't coat so well on the 1st application that you don't have to reapply. It's just average, as far as that goes... I always curl my lashes 1st, then put 2 coats of mascara on and wanted to try to skip the 2nd coat, so I tried this. But unfortunately, this mascara was not different. In fact, it took out the curl and I had to re-curl the lashes after application. Also, it did make them stick together afterward, but didn't clump, so I guess that's good. I'm glad I just got the sample instead of splurging on a regular size, because the drug store brands work just as well for much less the cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FatsFlorida
(Sunny Florida)
Love, love, love!
Date: September 23, 2013
"I received a sample of this with my order and I am so glad I did! I used extreme party mascara before, but had to use 3-4 coats to get my lashes the way I like them. With this mascara, 2 coats and I'm done! Even one coat would be OK for daytime. I love how dark it is and how well it coats each lash, love the brush and how it separates each lash, JUST LOVEEEE!!! Thank you Bobbi!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jami
(Amarillo, TX)
Love it!
Date: October 1, 2013
Pros: volume
Cons: in my future!
"The smokey mascara was great for longer, fuller lashes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
Not so sure about this one
Date: March 16, 2014
"I curl my eyelashes before applying mascara. This goes on really wet and coats my lashes, but so much so that they dont look like i ever curled them. It doesnt smudge, although my eyes have been feeling scratchy, dont know if its the mascara though."
Review 13 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DancesWithMakeup
(Jersey City, NJ)
Doesn't Smudge!
Date: March 12, 2014
"I've tried quite a few different BB mascaras and this one might be my favorite. It doesn't smudge on me and leave me with dark circles under my eyes and it creates fullness and definition."
Review 14 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:SilverLady
(East Lansing MI)
Gloppy!
Date: February 23, 2014
"Wet and gloppy. Hard to separate lashes with so much moisture. Of course, most modern mascaras are similar when you first use them, but this product was even more so. Then they dry out completely and too quickly! Makes me long for the days when mascara came in a pan and was applied with a moistened brush. The user controlled the application. How about it, Bobbi? Something old that's new again?"
Review 15 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Hess
(Fort Worth, Texas)
Thick Full Lashes
Date: February 13, 2014
"This made my eyelashes look unreal, very full, this adds a LOT of color to my lashes. It's almost like a stain on my lashes. I didn't find this to be lengthening at all but it did add an amazing fullness. When I took a photo with my eyes closed it looked as if I were wearing a set of amazing false eyelashes."
Review 16 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBAdore
(Simpsonville, SC)
My New Fave!
Date: February 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I had been using the Extreme Party Mascara until I received a sample of this. I have very scant lashes and even with the Extreme Mascara I would use 3 or more coats. With the Smokey, I use 2 and it grabs even the shortest of my lashes. No nasty flaking and smudging."
Review 17 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Flamingolady
(Roswell, Georgia)
Best mascara EVER
Date: February 6, 2014
Pros: best mascara ever
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this mascara, and have converted 2 of my friends to use it! Lashes that go forever, and stays on all day, no flaking, just perfect!"
Review 18 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Mad4Makeup
The Best EVER
Date: January 25, 2014
Pros: small blonde eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without
"Ms. Brown this is by far the most amazing mascara I have ever used !! This product does not leave lashes clumped together & coats even the smallest of lashes leaving them dark & glossy. I'm loving it. Please do not discontinue this product."
Review 19 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
Fabulous!
Date: January 8, 2014
"This is by far my favorite BB mascara. It is fabulous! It gives you full volume lashes after only a coat or two. It does not clump and does not flake off on my face throughout the day either. It looks exactly the same when I apply it in the morning as it does at night when I remove it. It gives you the coverage of a waterproof mascara without being hard to remove at night. I used to use two different mascaras to get the length and volume I wanted, now I'm so happy to have everything in one little tube. Best of the best!"
Review 20 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Mariana
(Centreville VA)
Great mascara
Date: January 13, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best mascara ever! It does not clump and make your lashes long and really looks fantastic!Does not irritate my eyes, I am sensitive and lushes look so good and natural. Best ever!!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>