Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara

Smokey Eye Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
116 of 127(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

AMAZING for short lashes!

This is by far the BEST mascara I have ever used. My lashes are pretty short and not very full. This mascasa amps up the volume and makes my lashes actually noticeable! I found out about this product because someone gave me a sample. I have hardly used any of my other mascaras since! The sample is finally running out, so I will definitely be purchasing the full size of this product. $30 is a lot for one product, but this is a mascara I swear by. Drugstore mascaras do not compare to this one if you are looking to make your naturally short lashes long and voluminous! Give this product a try! You will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing

Holy Mascara

First of all, I know that $29 for a mascara seems crazy.....until you try this mascara. It gives my lashes the fluffiest, smokiest finish and I just can't find anything to replace it! I've tried all kinds of drugstore mascaras because everyone says they get the same results, but I don't. It's gotten to the point where I feel self conscious without this particular mascara. It's really that good, promise!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Canada
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

this mascara delivers

I'm not a proponent of spending more than $10 on a tube of mascara as you need to throw it out after 3 months, but I do make an exception for the Smokey Eye mascara.
I've bought a few tubes of this mascara and it doesn't disappoint. My lashes are very thin and short so I use a lash primer underneath before applying this mascara. The end result is beautiful, long, fluttery lashes that aren't clumpy looking. It lasts for nearly the entire day without smudging or flaking. If you don't mind spending the extra cash, this mascara is a nice splurge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Augusta, GA, USA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: cant't live without

Fat lashes without globs

This came as a sample size with another purchase I made, one coat and BOOM! Fat lashes! No globs, no blobs, no irritation no flakes. I am a mascara snob, it's that one thing I can't live without if stranded on a deserted island type thing, and this is buildable, black as can be and left my lashes soft not spiky...I will be buying the full size of this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boston, MA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: cant't live without

Best mascara I have used in a long time - worth the money

This is by far the best BB mascara. It volumizes and separates so no clumps. It finds every one of my lashes and then some! And the best part, it lasts and stays beautiful for hours and hours. I have oily eyelids so pretty much every normal mascara melts and smudges on me after a few hours. And I hate the feel of waterproof, plus it is so bad for your lashes. This one is fantastic, it does not budge or smudge on me with normal wear. That was my biggest pet peeve with the Extreme Party Mascara. I loved the look but it smudged on me and ran easily. Now my mascara rocks and no more racoon eyes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Miami, FL
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without

My lashes extend right before my eyes!

I received this mascara as a sample, when i used it i notice my lashes was extending, i thought i was seeing things, so i looked up the mascara on the site(bobbi brown) and it says it stretched-out lashes in an instant. I just instantly fell in love with the product. I have small lashes and this mascara make my lashes be seen and it extend it. I lOVE IT!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:FL
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Best Every Day Mascara

I find that a lot of mascara wands are too big for my eyes so if I'm not wearing eyeliner or eye shadow it looks weird and I get little dots from the eyelashes touching my lids. Not with this mascara. It does everything that it says and it's perfect for when i'm in a hurry and can only grab mascara. I got this as a sample and I'm purchasing the full size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA

So far, so good

A splurge for me, but I have to admit this really is a great product. Not goopy, but easily applied and really seems to lengthen my sparse, thin elderly lashes. Love it.
Pros: sparse lashes
Cons: a must
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Austin, TX

One of the Best!

I recently bought this Smokey Eye Mascara in Black and it is simply amazing! Within two hours of wearing it I got two compliments from my friends. Both said that my eyelashes looked long, full, and amazing. Of course, I thought so too. :) Certainly a winner mascara. I've also used Bobbi's Extreme Party mascara and it's also a great product. Measures up just as well as the Smokey Eye mascara. But the Smokey Eye gives a different overall feel and look of the eyes...it's dramatic, real and one of the best mascaras I've ever used! Thanks Bobbi Brown!
Pros: long eyelashes, short eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Collegeville, PA
This product works well for: everyday use

Amazing!!

I have only used the Smudge Proof mascara for years, but when I received a sample of this it made my eyelashes so long they popped. I layer this first now and follow with the Smudge Proof Mascara. This has become a product I can't live without!!!! I Love it!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA

The best mascara out there

Definitely a splurge item but I can't imagine my daily makeup routine without several layers. I've tried a silly amount of different mascaras and am stuck on this and the party mascara.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Newport, RI, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: classic

5 * Mascara !!!

This is the best I have tried, over the many years of wearing mascara! Bobbi Brown products deliver--my eyelashes, after using an eyelash curler & this mascara, were long & thick--no spikey-looking individual lashes at all :)) There are no eye irritation &no flaking. I've ordered this product many times, it is that good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Stand-out eyes

This mascara goes on smoothly without clumping and really gives your eyes an extra pop. Comes off easily with a dual phase eye makeup remover.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

My new favourite!

I hadn't really thought of trying the mascaras (I'm more of a BB lipstick lover) but heard about this one via a beauty blogger. I LOVE it!! The brush is so awesome and separates my lashes so well. I NEVER have to wipe off any excess and I feel like it gives me tons of volume.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:SW, MI

Fabulous!

I received a sample of this mascara with an order, and I loved it so much that I made another order just to get another sample-the product is not available for purchase just yet. This mascara is not only my favorite Bobbi mascara, but possibly my favorite mascara of all I've tried, and believe there have been many. Smokey eye mascara is a great volume-builder, without clumping or flaking. My lashes looked so full and defined, and they had a nice glossy finish with Smokey. I simply cannot wait until this mascara is available for purchase; I'll probably use auto-replenish to be sure I always have it on hand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Burlington, VT, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: classic
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

a new favorite

this is a fabulous mascara! my new favorite. it accentuates but looks naturally fantastic - not overdone... stays on, wears well, and doesn't end up a mess at the end of the day. perfect!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Burbank, California

Good For Sensitive Eyes Too

I have trouble with many mascaras because my eyes tend to be sensitive. I was hesitant in trying this because it said "smoky eye" and I was afraid it would bee too heavy, etc. I was wrong! Great mascara! It doesn't clump, and makes my lashes look fantastic with just one coat. And best of all, it doesn't irritate my eyes. So happy I tried it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Worst Mascara I've Tried in a While

I received a sample of this mascara in my last order...it was so terrible. The brush was almost too dense to comb through my lashes. The texture of the product was super gooey and sticky. I HAD to use a lash comb to separate when I usually don't with most brands. Really glad this was free. Way better products out there for less $$.
Gave two stars instead of one because once it finally got on and combed through, it did look pretty good and stayed on all day without flaking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Cincinnati
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

Amazing

I've tried pretty much every mascara out there. My lashes are naturally long but still need to be defined. This is my new go to. This mascara separates well, lengthens, and thickens. Also no flaking or clumping. Amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Idaho, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Lengthens, Builds Volume, Doesn't Clump or Flake

This mascara does what it says it will do - it lengthens lashes without clumping, flaking, or rubbing off. It also does a good job of building volume. This and Extreme Party Mascara are the best mascara's I have found for doing all of the aforementioned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>