Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara

Smokey Eye Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
109 of 120(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Augusta, GA, USA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: cant't live without

Fat lashes without globs

This came as a sample size with another purchase I made, one coat and BOOM! Fat lashes! No globs, no blobs, no irritation no flakes. I am a mascara snob, it's that one thing I can't live without if stranded on a deserted island type thing, and this is buildable, black as can be and left my lashes soft not spiky...I will be buying the full size of this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing

Holy Mascara

First of all, I know that $29 for a mascara seems crazy.....until you try this mascara. It gives my lashes the fluffiest, smokiest finish and I just can't find anything to replace it! I've tried all kinds of drugstore mascaras because everyone says they get the same results, but I don't. It's gotten to the point where I feel self conscious without this particular mascara. It's really that good, promise!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boston, MA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: cant't live without

Best mascara I have used in a long time - worth the money

This is by far the best BB mascara. It volumizes and separates so no clumps. It finds every one of my lashes and then some! And the best part, it lasts and stays beautiful for hours and hours. I have oily eyelids so pretty much every normal mascara melts and smudges on me after a few hours. And I hate the feel of waterproof, plus it is so bad for your lashes. This one is fantastic, it does not budge or smudge on me with normal wear. That was my biggest pet peeve with the Extreme Party Mascara. I loved the look but it smudged on me and ran easily. Now my mascara rocks and no more racoon eyes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA

So far, so good

A splurge for me, but I have to admit this really is a great product. Not goopy, but easily applied and really seems to lengthen my sparse, thin elderly lashes. Love it.
Pros: sparse lashes
Cons: a must
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA

The best mascara out there

Definitely a splurge item but I can't imagine my daily makeup routine without several layers. I've tried a silly amount of different mascaras and am stuck on this and the party mascara.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Collegeville, PA
This product works well for: everyday use

Amazing!!

I have only used the Smudge Proof mascara for years, but when I received a sample of this it made my eyelashes so long they popped. I layer this first now and follow with the Smudge Proof Mascara. This has become a product I can't live without!!!! I Love it!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Austin, TX

One of the Best!

I recently bought this Smokey Eye Mascara in Black and it is simply amazing! Within two hours of wearing it I got two compliments from my friends. Both said that my eyelashes looked long, full, and amazing. Of course, I thought so too. :) Certainly a winner mascara. I've also used Bobbi's Extreme Party mascara and it's also a great product. Measures up just as well as the Smokey Eye mascara. But the Smokey Eye gives a different overall feel and look of the eyes...it's dramatic, real and one of the best mascaras I've ever used! Thanks Bobbi Brown!
Pros: long eyelashes, short eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Worst Mascara I've Tried in a While

I received a sample of this mascara in my last order...it was so terrible. The brush was almost too dense to comb through my lashes. The texture of the product was super gooey and sticky. I HAD to use a lash comb to separate when I usually don't with most brands. Really glad this was free. Way better products out there for less $$.
Gave two stars instead of one because once it finally got on and combed through, it did look pretty good and stayed on all day without flaking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Miami, FL
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without

My lashes extend right before my eyes!

I received this mascara as a sample, when i used it i notice my lashes was extending, i thought i was seeing things, so i looked up the mascara on the site(bobbi brown) and it says it stretched-out lashes in an instant. I just instantly fell in love with the product. I have small lashes and this mascara make my lashes be seen and it extend it. I lOVE IT!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

My new favourite!

I hadn't really thought of trying the mascaras (I'm more of a BB lipstick lover) but heard about this one via a beauty blogger. I LOVE it!! The brush is so awesome and separates my lashes so well. I NEVER have to wipe off any excess and I feel like it gives me tons of volume.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Cincinnati
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

Amazing

I've tried pretty much every mascara out there. My lashes are naturally long but still need to be defined. This is my new go to. This mascara separates well, lengthens, and thickens. Also no flaking or clumping. Amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Burbank, California

Good For Sensitive Eyes Too

I have trouble with many mascaras because my eyes tend to be sensitive. I was hesitant in trying this because it said "smoky eye" and I was afraid it would bee too heavy, etc. I was wrong! Great mascara! It doesn't clump, and makes my lashes look fantastic with just one coat. And best of all, it doesn't irritate my eyes. So happy I tried it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:SW, MI

Fabulous!

I received a sample of this mascara with an order, and I loved it so much that I made another order just to get another sample-the product is not available for purchase just yet. This mascara is not only my favorite Bobbi mascara, but possibly my favorite mascara of all I've tried, and believe there have been many. Smokey eye mascara is a great volume-builder, without clumping or flaking. My lashes looked so full and defined, and they had a nice glossy finish with Smokey. I simply cannot wait until this mascara is available for purchase; I'll probably use auto-replenish to be sure I always have it on hand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Newport, RI, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: classic

5 * Mascara !!!

This is the best I have tried, over the many years of wearing mascara! Bobbi Brown products deliver--my eyelashes, after using an eyelash curler & this mascara, were long & thick--no spikey-looking individual lashes at all :)) There are no eye irritation &no flaking. I've ordered this product many times, it is that good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Freehold, NJ

Finally - Long, Dramatic Lashes w/out clumps!

I am very picky about mascara. I like it to be bold and dramatic, but not clumpy, and I have issues with mascara smudging under my eyes. I wasn't quite sure what to expect with this one, but I was pleasantly surprised when I applied. I have used a few other Bobbi mascaras - Intensifying, Everything, and although they had their merits, they were no where near dramatic enough for me. Smokey hits all the marks for me - long, thickened lashes, practically no clumping, and seems to be long wearing. Over the course of two weeks, I've only had one day where I had some smudging under eye, and it wasn't too bad. I would recommend an eye makeup remover, as this one is a little stubborn to completely remove with just cleanser.
Pros: adding drama - length & thickness
Cons: Can't live without, long wearing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New Sharon, ME

Great Product!!

I love this mascara!
I have several of Bobbi's mascaras. This one is one of my favorites. It is a great deep black color, and really brings out my lashes. It is perfect for day or night looks. It lasts all day.
My favorite day look with this mascara to put concealer all over my lid, then a taupe eyeshadow in my crease (blended well), then this mascara! It is the perfect eye opening look. Great for days I have been up all night with my kiddos :)
Pros: everyone, volume, long lasting
Cons: long lasting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Texas

Favorite High-end Mascara - Hands Down!

I have really sensitive eyes and I always hesitate getting mascara, especially expensive high-end ones because I don't want to "waste" my money on something that won't work for me. Well, I got this as a sample and tried it on and it worked for me! I wasn't trying to rub it off in a few hours either. My sensitive eyes could tolerate it. I've since bought 2 full sized ones and still love it. It builds nicely and makes my lashes super thick and long.
Pros: sensitive eyes
Cons: amazing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boston MA

Pops your eyes!

I have very light, sparse eyelashes which are nearly invisible. I also have small eyes. The first time I used this - people commented on how great my eyes looked! The mascara makes my eyes dramatic without looking dark or recessed. A must!
Pros: good for small eyes, good for light eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:virginia beach, va

My standard

Smokey Eye Mascara is the standard that I use to judge other mascara ,and they don't measure up. This is a nice clean black with no shine. Holds in place all day, yet easy to remove.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York NY

Great Mascara!!!

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens without clumps!!! As awesome as this is my favorite part is that it spreads eyelashes given it a natural yet noticeable look. Just ordered my second one!!
Pros: everyone!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>