Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smokey Eye Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
6
91 of 100(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Smokey Eye Mascara
Review 1 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Fabulous!
Date: October 4, 2013
"I received a sample of this mascara with an order, and I loved it so much that I made another order just to get another sample-the product is not available for purchase just yet. This mascara is not only my favorite Bobbi mascara, but possibly my favorite mascara of all I've tried, and believe there have been many. Smokey eye mascara is a great volume-builder, without clumping or flaking. My lashes looked so full and defined, and they had a nice glossy finish with Smokey. I simply cannot wait until this mascara is available for purchase; I'll probably use auto-replenish to be sure I always have it on hand!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Rebamjr
(Wash DC)
When am I going to learn?
Date: October 27, 2014
Pros: people with naturally curled lashes
Cons: nice brush
"I've been wearing mascara since 1963. When am I going to learn that the only mascara that keeps my lashes curled is waterproof formulas? I have very straight lashes, poker straight. Some even grow downward so I have to use a curler then apply mascara. If I use a non waterproof formula my lashes go straight and down again. So if you have straight lashes like mine this formula probably will not work for you. I had such high hopes b/c of all of the positive reviews. . . sigh"
Review 3 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AnchoredPearle
(Texas)
Favorite High-end Mascara - Hands Down!
Date: October 27, 2014
Pros: sensitive eyes
Cons: amazing
"I have really sensitive eyes and I always hesitate getting mascara, especially expensive high-end ones because I don't want to "waste" my money on something that won't work for me. Well, I got this as a sample and tried it on and it worked for me! I wasn't trying to rub it off in a few hours either. My sensitive eyes could tolerate it. I've since bought 2 full sized ones and still love it. It builds nicely and makes my lashes super thick and long."
Review 4 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FreddysMum
(Boston MA)
Pops your eyes!
Date: October 22, 2014
Pros: good for small eyes, good for light eyelashes
Cons: Can't live without
"I have very light, sparse eyelashes which are nearly invisible. I also have small eyes. The first time I used this - people commented on how great my eyes looked! The mascara makes my eyes dramatic without looking dark or recessed. A must!"
Review 5 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:zizzie
(Metrowest Boston)
Very, very nice
Date: September 15, 2014
"Goes on without clumps or problems, stays on all day without smudging or afternoon under-eye drearies. As dark 12 hours later as the moment I applied it. Very nice product."
Review 6 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:shorty
(New City, NY)
stays on all day
Date: September 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Best mascara I've ever used. I don't
think it can be improved upon. I've been using it since it came out. I have very short eyelashes and the Smokey Eye Mascara actually makes my lashes look very long and thick.
"
Review 7 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:MC963
(Boston, MA)
Disappointed!!
Date: December 2, 2013
"My go to mascara is Extreme Party, as it is the absolute BEST! I had high expectaions for the Smokey Eye but it failed to deliver. It went on very wet, took way too long to dry and bothered my eyes all night long (they watered all night). I'll be sending it back and sticking to Extreme Party!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PLCPHL
(Philadelphia, PA)
The Best Ever
Date: August 23, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This mascara is my favorite of all time. It does a better job of highlighting my eyelashes than any other mascara I have used. The consistency is perfect, it lengthens lashes significantly and it separates lashes effectively. What more could I ask for!"
Review 9 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mothernurse
(Panama City, Florida)
Date: August 26, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This mascara makes my eyelashes so long and beautiful. It is the best!"
Review 10 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Great
Date: August 12, 2014
"This is not my favorite by Bobbi Brown, but it is a great Mascara! I think the reason I don't absolutely love this mascara is because I am not the biggest fan of the brush."
Review 11 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:PowderSno
(New York, NY)
Disappointing.
Date: July 8, 2014
"I have been ordering Bobbi for many years, now, and with each passing year, her mascaras get worse and worse. This one was dry before I even opened it. There isn't a lot of it, and what there is barely does the job. Takes several coats, and it still doesn't live up to the description. At all. Bobbi, please bring back your older formulations. This one is all hype."
Review 12 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:HotMama77
(Fort Collins, CO)
Dried Out Quick!
Date: June 25, 2014
"I received a sample of a different BB mascara and loved it. I ordered the Smokey Eye because of the reviews...I won't order it again. It dried out in less than three months of buying it. Really for $28!? I love BB Cosmetics but very disappointed in this mascara."
Review 13 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Suesings
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Nice but not outstanding
Date: October 3, 2013
"This mascara is nice, but it doesn't coat so well on the 1st application that you don't have to reapply. It's just average, as far as that goes... I always curl my lashes 1st, then put 2 coats of mascara on and wanted to try to skip the 2nd coat, so I tried this. But unfortunately, this mascara was not different. In fact, it took out the curl and I had to re-curl the lashes after application. Also, it did make them stick together afterward, but didn't clump, so I guess that's good. I'm glad I just got the sample instead of splurging on a regular size, because the drug store brands work just as well for much less the cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FatsFlorida
(Sunny Florida)
Love, love, love!
Date: September 23, 2013
"I received a sample of this with my order and I am so glad I did! I used extreme party mascara before, but had to use 3-4 coats to get my lashes the way I like them. With this mascara, 2 coats and I'm done! Even one coat would be OK for daytime. I love how dark it is and how well it coats each lash, love the brush and how it separates each lash, JUST LOVEEEE!!! Thank you Bobbi!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jami
(Amarillo, TX)
Love it!
Date: October 1, 2013
Pros: volume
Cons: in my future!
"The smokey mascara was great for longer, fuller lashes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MoxieGirl
(Santa Monica, CA)
The best mascara ever!
Date: May 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Generally I don't get super passionate about mascara. I like some better than others, but I've never had a mascara that I thought was amazing. I used to layer two different BB mascaras, but then I received this one as a sample and I LOVE IT! It makes my lashes look really long and much thicker, no clumping at all. I'm so happy to be able to buy it now in full size. This is a great mascara! Thank you Bobbi!"
Review 17 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:omaha
(Omaha NE)
Don't like it
Date: May 18, 2014
"I got a sample from Saks and loved it. I ordered it and my lashes look like spider legs and I had an awful time getting it off. Will return it even tho I have to pay postage back."
Review 18 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chrysta
(Washington, D.C.)
Love this
Date: May 19, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought this product for my daughter. She has a hard time finding the right mascara, until we tried this! She loves it!!!"
Review 19 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:CandyGirl
(Boston, MA)
For Smokey Eyes Only
Date: April 22, 2014
Pros: night time eye
"I received a sample as a gift with purchase and wore it to work today instead of my regular mascara. It's definitely for smokey eyes! Went on smoothly but smudged progressively throughout the day. By day's end I had more of an evening eye looked than I planned (oops). So I thinks it's good for a night time look but definitely not appropriate for day. Giving it three stars for lack of staying power but good delivery on its smokey name."
Review 20 for Smokey Eye Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
Not so sure about this one
Date: March 16, 2014
"I curl my eyelashes before applying mascara. This goes on really wet and coats my lashes, but so much so that they dont look like i ever curled them. It doesnt smudge, although my eyes have been feeling scratchy, dont know if its the mascara though."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>