Customer Reviews for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Nude Glow Shimmer Brick

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Review 1 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

Nude Glow is different from the other Shimmerbricks because it is extremely fine milled shimmer powder. I own and like several of the Shimmerbricks but had to get this one too because of the texture being so wonderful. The shades are a nice mix of gold and pink and give me a nice flattering glow without looking frosty. I have used Nude Glow on top of bronzer as well as on top of powder blush, both options work very well. I can see how this would work with many skin tones, but to be safe I recommend giving this a try at the counter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:deebee
Location:Richmond, VA

Gorgeous!!!

I have only been wearing this for the past few days and I must say all four of the shades are gorgeous and subdued enough for someone in there mid fifties. They start off very light but are very buildable for a much more glamorous eye for evening, but still age appropriate. They blend well and you can come up with some beautiful shades mixing these colors.
Go for it and have some fun with this one. I am really enjoying this palette.
Pros: someone who is shy w/ shimmer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SarasotaGirl
Location:Sarasota, FL

Best shimmer brick ever

I have pretty much tried all the shimmer bricks by Bobbi. This one is BY FAR my favorite. It is not over the top shimmery, but it gives your whole face a nice healthy glow. Perfect present for holidays, too. For reference my color in foundation is Natural- but I can see this working for pretty much everyone.
Pros: all
Cons: Can't live without, wish is wasn't limited edition!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Pandi
Location:Melrose, MA

So Pretty & Versatile

This can be used on face or eyes & adds just the right amount of luminous glow. It is pearlized, not sparkly so suits any age category.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SilverBelle
Location:Jacksonville, FL

Nice Addition

I own all the shimmer bricks but I just couldn't resist this one. Applied alone it didn't look the greatest but when topped on blush or my matte bronzer...totally different look. A nice glow. This is milled much finer than the usual shimmer bricks so a light hand is a must.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Daniela
Location:McLean, VA

Love Love Love It!

I just received this item this week. I think it needs to be a permanent part of the collection. I'm fair skinned and it perks up my skin in a beautiful, but not obvious make up way. I may have to order a back up one.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Cardignbuttons

Please add to the regular line

I didn't expect to love this this much when I ordered. I have been using normal shimmer bricks for years, but I have never thought I would buy the same one again. This time, I do want to have this all the time, so if this is going to be offered only now as a limited edition, I should probably order more for the future.
This brick really does give nice healthy looking glow - like candle light as the description says, and it gives this smooth and luxury tone on my cheek that makes me want to touch (weird but true).
I tried on eye lids too. It's really nice!
I have medium skin tone, but I think this would work of everyone because of the nude colors.
Pros: everyone who likes shimmer brick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:hobogirl123
Location:Hoboken, NJ

Love this!

I use this shimmer brick lightly all-over as a setting powder. This looks amazing on my skin! It gives me a soft glow that makes me look healthy even when I'm operating on 3 hours of sleep. I haven't tried using it as an eyeshadow yet, but I'm excited to see how the colors will look. Love love love this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:meka2kai
Location:Raleigh, NC

Beautiful Glow from within

I like a fresh, natural look. I don't like to look like I have makeup on. This shimmer brick gives me a healthy glow from within. Sometimes I wear it over bronzer but it is just as beautiful all by itself. It also lasts all day. I love this Nude Glow Shimmer Brick!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Sookee
Location:Richfield, WI

Nice touch for additional glow

This works best for me when I apply it ever so lightly with a feather brush; it adds just the right glow and still looks natural on my pale skin without looking like an additional cosmetic application. The key is apply it ever so lightly and I only use it where I apply my bronzer for the most part to include my neck and décolletage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:ASONGIRL
Location:Brooklyn, NY

Nude and Glowing

This highlighter gives your skin a golden nude glow which lights up your face for the holidays and glamorous evenings out. Another hit!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nude Glow Shimmer Brick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Godsgirl
Location:Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful

This is a beautiful product. I am not a huge fan of lots of sparkle on my face. However, I love this on my eyes! It is like a shimmer, not sparkle. It makes your eyes pop. Natural and beautiful. Highly recommend.
Pros: everyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.