Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Eye Palettes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Old Hollywood Eye Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Review 1 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Zinc
(SF Bay Area, CA)
Favorite Palette!
Date: June 5, 2014
Pros: daytime looks, nighttime looks, neutral looks
Cons: Can't live without, versatile, well designed, glamorous
"Since I bought this 6 months ago, I find that I use it at least once a week and of all the BB palettes that I have, I love this one the most.
I'm always impressed with how well curated the colors are in this palette. Not only do they make great combinations with each other, but the sparkle shades lend themselves easily to being the finishing touch on other looks from other sources as well.
Ivory is the standard base shade (matte). Beige is a warm tan color (matte). Opal is like putting diamond dust on your eyelids and can be quite reflective (sparkle). Fog and Eclipse are sticky mattes that are best used as eyeliners. Chocolate Bronze is a translucent brown with a warm rainbow sparkle that I put on all my brown shadows. The real treasure of this palette, however, is Candlelight Gold (shimmer). This is a beyond gorgeous neutral gold that gives a beautiful milky metal glow on the eyes.
My favorite combo is Ivory base, Beige crease, Candlelight Gold eyelid, and Eclipse eye line. Add Red Carpet (creamy matte) or Burnt Red (lip color) on the lips and all eyes are on you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: November 2, 2013
"I was excited to see a palette that contains several shimmery golds. I have a fair cool toned complexion and therefore gold eye shadow can be tricky on me if it is too yellow and/or too frosty. These shades just add a glow without being overly shimmery, so they are perfect for day and can be dressed up with darker shadows in the crease for evening looks. The golds are somewhat toned down and yet they still have enough impact to impart a soft and subtle flattering effect.
I am very happy with this palette, the shadows blend well and are finely milled with very little fallout. It will be perfect for the holiday season and beyond.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RozEnix
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Versatle Palette
Date: November 5, 2013
"I was afraid to buy this since I have fair skin and blue eyes, but since I adore Bobbi's palettes I would give it a try.
On first sight, the colors look to be on the warm side, but they are a subtle warm and can work for all skin tones. I love that Bobbi had put some of the sparkle formula shadows in her palettes, they make a nice addition to put a bit more oomph on your eyes.
The brush in the pallet is a nice addition, it makes this more travel friendly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Mookie
(Beaver Falls, PA)
Bad Brush Pick-Up
Date: June 1, 2014
Cons: not worth the money
"This palette has very gorgeous colors... in the pans. It's incredibly difficult to get any sort of pick-up using a variety of brushes, and I found that the shimmery eyeshadows were a little too chunky to use comfortably. A decent palette, but not at all worth $75. Very disappointed in Bobbi Brown."
Review 5 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Gray
(Minneapolis MN)
Great Palette, Not so Great Price
Date: March 6, 2014
"This palette was okay, I don't care for how sparkly half the shadows were and the included brush might as well be thrown away. I love BB products but will be returning this item as it's not worth the price tag."
Review 6 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Clover1234
(Madison, WI)
Old Hollywood Glamour - Staying Power!
Date: February 24, 2014
"The colors in this palette are gorgeous. Some matte, some shimmer, some sparkle. The sparkle shadows in these smaller palettes allow you to add that touch of glamour from day to evening. The shadows are highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Well worth the price."
Review 7 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FreddysMum
(Boston MA)
Glamour in Gorgeous Palette
Date: January 31, 2014
"This is my favorite eye palette ever, from any line. The liner in the lower right hand corner is a super glittery blackish grey and pops my light eyes. The brown in the middle is so complimentary, natural yet it pops. The rest are just fun to play with - in the crease, inner corner, below the eye, under the eyebrow. I use this every single day. They are highly pigmented and well worth the price."
Review 8 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:feithfan
(Laurel, Maryland)
Love this eyeshadow palette!
Date: January 2, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: classy
"This eyeshadow palette is wonderful! All of the colors work very well together. The dark gray color works great for eyeliner. This was a great purchase! Love Bobbi Brown products!"
Review 9 for Old Hollywood Eye Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ASONGIRL
(Brooklyn, NY)
Hollywood Glamor
Date: November 14, 2013
Pros: for the holidays
"I love the shimmering golds and browns and the black is perfect for eyeliner. This palette is perfect for the holidays and very glamorous. Love it!"