Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sheer Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Lip Color
Review 1 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville, FL)
Lovely!!
Date: March 4, 2014
Pros: nude eye palettes
Cons: moisturizing
"I managed to get all three shades even though I could've done fine with just one but I'm such a fan of Bobbi Brown I couldn't resist. The texture is very comfortable on the lips and the pigmentation is buildable but do not expect a full opaque lip....its just not happening with these. I hope more shades are introduced in the near future in this particular formula..especially during the the summer months when I don't like wearing heavy lipsticks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:jazzy
(Virginia)
wow
Date: February 28, 2014
"I chose the Pink Flush version of this sheer lip color based on the color swatch and description on the Bobbi Brown website: "a medium tone pink." I was quite surprised when it arrived and it was a much brighter pink than I had expected - both in the tube and on my lips. I like the packaging and the sheer consistency of this lip color and I don't have anything like this already so I will keep it. But, what I had wanted was a "a medium tone pink." I guess that I will have to try again."
Review 3 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:agegracefully
(Little Falls, MN)
Fresh and moisturizing
Date: March 2, 2014
"I'm not a big lipstick wearer but I like this. It is sheer and moisturizing -- just enough color. I bought Pink Flush, which is a fresh pink, subtle and suitable for my 50-something age, and probably any other. It will be great for spring, should spring ever come!"
Review 4 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Clover1234
(Madison, WI)
Sheer & Creamy, Beautiful Flush of Color!
Date: February 25, 2014
"These sheer lipsticks are perfect for someone who doesn't like the full coverage of a regular lipstick and they are super hydrating. They give you a sheer flush of super fresh color for spring, which is right around the corner. A must have addition to your lipstick wardrobe. I hope she keeps these Limited Edition colors in her permanent Sheer Lip Color lineup."
Review 5 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lvsmakeup
(Philadelphia, PA)
Nice pop of shine and color
Date: March 3, 2014
Pros: summer skin, nice shine
Cons: easy to apply
"Soft, shine in a attractive silver tube. I got the pink shine and the coverage is just enough once blended with a bit of lip liner. Lovely shade for some sun kissed skin!"
Review 6 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kgiovannini76
(Marengo, IL)
Perfect flush of color!
Date: February 3, 2014
Pros: light pop of color, touch of shimmer
"I usually forget to put lip stuff on, but with the coldness this winter, I've been needing something to keep them from getting too dry. The sheer lip color is transparent so it's not heavy but moisturizes decently. This is the perfect color too! Pink Flush gives my lips a pop of sheer color, a little shimmer ( I wear Light/Medium skin mineral foundation/beige concealer for my light asian skin). My hubs likes it - so that's perfecto for me!"
Review 7 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:omegaevan
(Brooklyn, NY)
Very elegant and attractive! Love it
Date: February 11, 2014
"I do not wear lipstick often. The sheer lipstick is great! Just enough color and beautiful shine! I bought all three shades after I tried pink gold!"
Review 8 for Sheer Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Great limited edition shades
Date: January 21, 2014
"I hope these three shades will be made permanent because they are extremely pretty colors. Especially for spring, as they are a fresh and beautiful pop of color, but I can see them worn in all seasons. The formula is sheer and creamy, but still adds enough color to freshen up my whole face."