Customer Reviews for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish

Lip Color - Shimmer Finish

Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Review 1 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:cnmmmcjap
Location:Sacramento, CA

Oh Joyous Day

In one of my reviews from last year I recall musing something like: Wouldn't it be great if Bobbi could take her High Shimmer Lip Gloss and put it into a lipstick formula? Prophecy Fulfilled! Ha....no: most certainly these were in production long before---but THANK YOU, Bobbi, anyway. I picked up Plum today and I am freaking overjoyed. These are all beautiful with subtle multi-colored glimmer, but this shade was my favorite, and satisfies my hunger for more purplish-undertoned lip shades in the line (ones that do not turn brown-y or warm on my lips!). They listened! This Plum does not turn on me. It stays true. It is by no means "purple" in the literal sense, but I detect a gorgeous faint blue and silver shimmer in the true plum background which keeps it a nice cool shade. Phew! It also appears to have a good wear time---this is not a "gloss" lipstick; it has substance, is buildable, is not too sheer, but is not frosty, and doesn't bleed. Some of the lighter shades like Beige Gold might not pack as much pigment but I love having the range of shades being offered here---some of the prettiest yet from BB....can't wait to actually try more shades on my lips. Haven't had it long enough to assess it's moisturizing properties yet on it's own, but I am pleased that it doesn't migrate, and look forward to experimenting with glosses and balms over and under it. On first glance: I love these, formula and shades, so much more than the old Metallic lipsticks. Hooray!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Conley
Location:Hot Springs, AR

Beautiful!

These are different (better!) than the shimmer lipsticks with the same names that Bobbi did a few years ago. They are lighter weight, and a much more dimensional shimmer. More coverage than a gloss, but they are not a heavy lipstick. I just bought two of them and they are my new favorites! Please keep these as a permanent collection, they are PERFECT! Love everything about these lip colors!
Pros: anyone
Cons: my favorite lip color!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:BeautyBird
Location:Bellefonte, PA

Glitter in my Tears

I'm a devotee of Bobbi's lipsticks and am obsessed with almost all of the formulas, but this was a HUGE disappointment. It contains a lot of large glitter flecks that migrate away from the mouth (even with lip liner). I tried to fix it throughout the day, but every time I looked in the mirror, that glitter was a huge distraction. And even if the glitter had stayed put, it just looks cheap and juvenile. It looked like I was wearing a $2 Wet-n-Wild lipstick, certainly not the elegance I'm used to from Bobbi. And for $25, I just expect the luxe quality that Bobbi's other formulas offer. I see all the great reviews, so I'm wondering if maybe I just got a bum tube? Or maybe it's this shade (Berry Shimmer). Sorry everyone, but I think Bobbi got it wrong with this one!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jktm
Location:Chicago

So Happy! Love!

I have been a Bobbi Brown customer from the very beginning and was elated to learn of the return of the shimmer lip colors. I immediately purchased 5 colors. Some of the shades are a bit different than I recall from the original version, but yet...they are equally beautiful, and the new formulation seems much more moisturizing than before. The brand-new shades are lovely...wearing Pink Gold shimmer at the moment and have been receiving compliments all day. Thank you so much Bobbi for bringing this product back - in a wonderful, modern way! Now...if my beloved Ruby Stain ever returns, I will be completely fulfilled :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Beachlady31

Just Like Metallic Lipstick...

If you were a big fan of Bobbi's metallic lipsticks, as I, she listened and brought similar colors back. Other day saw these an asked the girl and found out they were her new lip colors. Ladies, they go on so smooth and stay on. The colors have a nice shimmer, glide on and stay on. I got brown, (very similar to old color). Want to get a few more. They are very hydrating and seem to stay on longer than metallic. Thanks Bobbi for these new colors.
Pros: lasts and moisturizes
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:DWebb
Location:Elizabethton, TN

Lip Color - Shimmer Finish

Great Lip Color - Shimmer Finish love the way it keeps my lips soft
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:maryboo
Location:virginia beach, va

Love this

Raspberry shimmer is the perfect texture, color and shine. Not very sparkly-which is good, but sheer and moisturizing at the same time. I am now looking to add more of these shimmer lipsticks to my collection.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: November 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DonDon
Location:Chester County PA

Lovely color, sparkle travels

Don't know what it is about these shimmer formulas, but seem to always end up with sparkles that travel to chin somehow. I've tried more than one color in the formula and it always happens. Maybe its my particular skin consistency, I don't know.
Pros: young who don't mind face sparkles
Cons: perplexing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

Exquisite Shimmer

I purchased Brown and Pink Apricot and I like the shades as well as the formula. Wide range of colors to suit every mood and skin tone, medium staying power, not bad for a creamy formula, and grown-up multi-dimensional shimmer. Very nice product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:katmandu
Location:Swartz Creek, MI

Shimmery, but not too much

I really like how moisturizing this lipstick is on my lips. I have Berry Shimmer and it's not too dark. I wear porcelain foundation, and my hair is dark blond and I consider my makeup conservative, and Berry Shimmer is perfect. It doesn't last as long as the Art Stick (which lasts hours), but it stays on for a respectable amount of time. You can't go wrong with this sheer color!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:LexRex
Location:Oregon

Beautiful!

A gorgeous lipstick that gives a dewy and subtle shine to the lips, with just a hint of sparkle. I absolutely adore this and have just ordered another one in a different colour.
Pros: subtle & dewy finish
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Morellasparrow
Location:New York, NY

Best pink ever!

I love this color so much, there is not a lot of blue in it so it real goes well with my olive skin though I think it would look great on any skin tone . Just the right pop of color with a magical amount of shimmer brightens up my face and is youthful and pretty and I feel beutiful when I wear it!! Also it goes on smooth and is very moist unlike other lipsticks with shimmer that can sometimes feel dry! Thank you Bobbi !
Pros: enhabcing the beuty we are all born with
Cons: Can't live without, great for olive skin, brightens up the face, would look good on anyone, feels as wonderful as it looks, great for day or evening, perfect for summer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: July 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:mybosley
Location:Dallas, Tx

DISAPPOINTED

Returned it..way too glittery and drying. Loved the old formula that had a sheen and shimmer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: June 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:UrbanGirl
Location:Salisbury, Maryland

A little too sheer !

I ordered Ballerina Shimmer because I liked the idea of wearing a brighter pink for the summer. I loved the fact that it being iridescent, it made my lips look fuller BUT against my olive complexion, it was a little too sheer and did not give my lips any definition. I also had to reapply it after two hours even though I didn't eat or drink anything. Maybe with a fairer skinned person, this color would work but on me it looked just faded.
Pros: fair skinned women
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Naturalglow

Happy !

This lip color is sheer and very creamy , comfortable to wear ! I love the color for summertime makes me feel healthy and glowing !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:MadeinUSA
Location:NY suburb

Favorite lipstick

I have the shimmer finish lipstick in 5 shades.
The colors are gorgeous., subtle shimmer is lovely, moisturizing, and overall beautiful. Also, pretty natural looking
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:spaz
Location:coolin ID

to sheer for me! i love original lipstick thicknes

its nice colrs and feels great but I tend to love the original thicker coverage lipsticks. I love Bobbi brown lipsticks!!! I love everything Bobbi Brown!! lol This is the best for the best!!! ty ty for all your help with my skin problems! I know I can always count on your expertise and no hassel refunds if the product I order is not right for me. I that!!!!
Spaz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:StephiP
Location:Montclair, NJ

Very Pretty

I purchased this in Calypso. It's a little light - my lips are a very bright pink - but I love it with a liner. My 12 year old daughter found it in my makeup case and it is light enough for her to wear with no liner and it looks clean and fresh.
Cons: great spring color
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: March 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SilverBelle
Location:Jacksonville, FL

Its OK

This formula is great for those special ocassions that only require a short wear time. If trying to go for 8 hours with reapplying maybe three times a day...ouch. It dried out my lips and had them feeling quite tight. Even upon close inspection of when I first bought a few they all looked dry and felt the same once on my lips for a few hours. The shades are beautiful but I don't think I will be adding any more shades from this range to my collection. Which is a shame. :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Color - Shimmer Finish
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: February 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:momo3
Location:Washington DC

Not what I expected

I really wanted to love these lipsticks, as I have been waiting for Bobbi Brown to come out with one that had more shimmer/sparkle in it. After speaking with an online artist about what shades would work best for me, I tried the ballerina pink shimmer and pink gold shimmer. Both were way too pink for me, and I didn't really get sparkle - more bright shimmer that took away from the colors. But I was also disappointed about the feel and wear of the lipstick. It made my lips feel dry, and seemed to disappear within the hour. Unfortunately, these are going back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>