Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Long-Wear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover

Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
181 of 185(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Housecalldoc
(Iowa City, IA)
So gentle!
Date: December 12, 2014
" I have very sensitive eyes but love to wear eye make-up for any special occasion and sometimes just for fun. The instant long-wear make-up remover easily removes all make-up and gently takes off even Bobbi's most long-lasting mascara. It leaves the area around the eyes feeling moist and not scrubbed. "
Review 2 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:IrishBama
(SF Bay Area, CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Normal
Another BB Product I Won't Be Without
Date: November 5, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
" This make up remover is fantastic. I have very sensitive and delicate skin so I'm very careful about what I use on it. I just put a small amount of this remover on a cotton ball, soak it on my closed eyes for a few seconds, make one swipe on each eye and that's it... the gel eyeliner, cream eyeshadow, and mascara are all gone. There's no tugging on the super delicate eye area and no residue left behind and all my eyelashes are intact! I would buy this in a gallon size if it was offered. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Illinichick
(Fishers, IN)
Best makeup remover!
Date: November 21, 2014
" This stuff is amazing. It easily removes all my eye makeup, including Everyday Mascara, which isn't waterproof, but nothing else I've tried gets all of it off my lashes. Really glad I finally decided to try it. It's definitely worth the price. And you don't have to use a lot of it. "
Review 4 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dvonkrauland
(Miami, Florida)
Makes it easy
Date: November 21, 2014
" By the time I take off my makeup I'm tired and don't feel like struggling with messy products.
This Eye Makeup Remover gets everything off quickly and gently. It does not sting my eyes or pull on my eye lashes.
"
Review 5 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DanaG
(Fitzgerald, GA)
the BEST remover out there!
Date: November 9, 2014
" I have tried many eye makeup remover and this one is the best! I can easily remove my eye makeup with pulling or tugging on my eyes. A must have!!! "
Review 6 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jazzy
(Virginia)
gentle but effective
Date: November 1, 2014
" This makeup remover does a great job of removing my waterproof eye makeup as well as conditioning my lashes. I have tried cheaper brands and in many forms. This one works the best. However, when I try to take the small sample-size bottles when I travel, they always leak. I need to travel with this product in a form that does end up all over my make-up bag. "
Review 7 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Amazing
Date: August 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" This is the best makeup remover I have ever owned! It leaves no trace of the days makeup and does not leave me feeling greasy. I have tried several other makeup remover brands, but this is the only one that doesn't irritate my eyes. "
Review 8 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Throw Out All Your Other Eye Makeup Removers
Date: June 20, 2014
" No really. Throw them out. I have super sensitive eyes that water at the drop of a hat so mostly I have to wear waterproof or longwearing eye makeup that won't smudge. Getting that eye makeup off is a major challenge and probably one of the reasons my eyes are so sensitive. All that rubbing and pulling and tugging to try and get the makeup off. UGH! I am so glad I tried this -- my waterproof makeup came right off with hardly any rubbing at all. AND NO IRRITATION! If my eyes don't get irritated with this stuff; no one's will. This is an expensive eye makeup remover and I wish it was a bit more affordable but for the benefits; it is TOTALLY worth it. I will never be without this again and I bet I start to see a lot less sensitivity with my eyes b/c of using this remover. Thank you so much Bobbi Brown!!! "
Review 9 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Cidi
(Knoxville Tn.)
Love this product !!!
Date: July 8, 2014
Pros: eye and make-up removal
Cons: Can't live without
" This order was my 2nd for the make-up remover..works well and is ideal for people who wear contacts.My far the best product for eye/face make-up removal available. "
Review 10 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Cornet
(Big Rapids, MI)
I LOVE THIS MAKUP REMOVER!!
Date: June 23, 2014
Pros: removing makeup on face and eyes
Cons: Can't live without
" I love this makeup remover!! I used to wash my eye makeup off with soap and water but sometimes I would do it wrong and soap got into my eyes. Ouch!! Then I got a sample of this makeup remover and couldn't believe how gentle it was to the eye area. It is GREAT! So when I ran out of the sample bottle, I ordered a full size bottle and refill the little bottle with that.
I would highly recommend this makeup remover!!
"
Review 11 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LoriAH
(Greensburg)
Love this stuff!!
Date: April 15, 2014
" This make up remover is amazing. Doesn't irritate skin or eyes and removes make up so completely! A must have. "
Review 12 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:italylover
(Atlanta, GA)
Best I've Used!
Date: March 17, 2014
Pros: anyone regardless if using long wear or not!
" I wasn't looking for an eye makeup remover but received a sample in an order. Well, after that I am now on my 2nd full size bottle! The fluid is light, works fast and clean without any burning or oily blur to the eye. I don't use waterproof mascara, but find I really like the efficiency of this product because there is no pulling or rubbing around the eye to remove makeup. It removes so easily. In my 50's I like gentleness around the eye area! "
Review 13 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:indychic
(Anywhere, IN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
This works . . .
Date: August 9, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, fragrance free
" This is a nice dual phase, silicone based makeup remover similar to others on the market. This one works well and is also fragrance free (unlike many others) for those who are sensitive.
I personally prefer my cleanser to do both face & eye makeup removal for fewer steps/products & Bobbi's new cleansing oil is great - it does have fragrance but I have no issues with that. Her Extra cleansing balm is also nice (also fragranced) and while it removes my regular eye makeup, it didn't take off my waterproof mascara as well as this remover or the cleansing oil. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:gigig
(St Paul, MN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Gentle On My Sensitive Eyes
Date: July 31, 2010
Cons: Gentle
" I have painfully sensitive eyes and I use prescription eye drops twice a day everyday . I have used many different eye makeup removers claiming to be gentle and all have made my eyes sting, turn red and burn. I have been using the BB Long Wearing Eye Makeup Remover for a while now and it really is gentle and non irritating but works very well at removing my eye makeup. My eyes have not burned or turned red when taking off my eye makeup with it. Thanks Bobbi "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PinkLuv
(washington, dc)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Removes waterproof mascara in a flash!
Date: August 31, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
" Best product I've used so far for instant eye makeup removal. Is a tad bit oily, but I suppose that's to be expected. First time purchasing, so I'll see how long the bottle lasts! However, I was blowing through the $7 drugstore bottles, and still felt dissatisfied, so I suppose if it works well, $23 is not too expensive. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:boosgrrl
(Southern California)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
So gentle
Date: August 7, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
" I have super sensitive eyes and can get awful dry, itchy painful patches of skin on my eyelids if I am not careful with my products. Thus, I was scared to change eye makeup removers from the one I have used for 15 years. But,I love BB eye products and gave it a go. Such an AMAZING product! Gentle, removes everything in just a few swipes...just love this product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Celogrl
(Spotsylvania, VA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry
Love long lasting makeup? This is a must have!
Date: August 1, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, effective
" This eye makeup remover is a necessary item in my makeup arsenal! As a member of the 'over 50' crowd, the last thing I want to do is to tug, pull or stretch the sensitive skin around my eyes when removing makeup. This is like a skin treatment as well. It's effective, gentle and really removes every last speck of makeup! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jburgh
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
FANTASTIC!
Date: August 12, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Gentle
" This product works with all brands of makeup. It is THE best remover I've ever tried. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BubbeJ
(Naples FL)
Instant Makeup Remover
Date: March 11, 2014
Pros: instantly works!
Cons: Can't live without
" Best product for removing makeup quickly and thoroughly. No scrubbing and rubbing. Quick & easy. The smaller size bottle is perfect for travel! "
Review 20 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:foreverbobbifan
(Dearborn, MI)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Like Water- But Works!
Date: August 13, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, never harsh on skin.
" Love Bobbi's makeup remover. Feels like water, but removes makeup in just a few simple wipes. Use a square cotton ball to get the most effective removal of makeup. LOVE THIS PRODUCT! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>