Customer Reviews for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover

Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
185 of 189(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
I am aMakeup Devotee
My skin feelsNormal

Another BB Product I Won't Be Without

This make up remover is fantastic. I have very sensitive and delicate skin so I'm very careful about what I use on it. I just put a small amount of this remover on a cotton ball, soak it on my closed eyes for a few seconds, make one swipe on each eye and that's it... the gel eyeliner, cream eyeshadow, and mascara are all gone. There's no tugging on the super delicate eye area and no residue left behind and all my eyelashes are intact! I would buy this in a gallon size if it was offered.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Great for sensitive skin!

Removes everything, except hydration! Most makeup removers cause irritation to my skin, but I've never had that problem with this product. Gently removes even the most long-lasting makeup and leaves skin feeling soft and protected. A+ !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:So CA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

The best eye makeup remover

I've tried various eye makeup removers and, by far, this is the best one. It removes waterproof mascara and other eye makeup completely and easily. I don't have to rub...just pat gently.
(BTW...It's not just an eye makeup remover, but that's what I use it for. I can't comment on how well it removes other make up.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Miami, Florida

Makes it easy

By the time I take off my makeup I'm tired and don't feel like struggling with messy products.
This Eye Makeup Remover gets everything off quickly and gently. It does not sting my eyes or pull on my eye lashes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Iowa City, IA

So gentle!

I have very sensitive eyes but love to wear eye make-up for any special occasion and sometimes just for fun. The instant long-wear make-up remover easily removes all make-up and gently takes off even Bobbi's most long-lasting mascara. It leaves the area around the eyes feeling moist and not scrubbed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Canada
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

Best for Sensitive eyes

Although the price tag on this bottle is hefty, I am happy to pay it as this is the only eye makeup remover that works for my sensitive eyes.
I have allergies and am a contact lens wearer, and have tried many other removers, but keep coming back to this one and will from now on. I have tried other cheap brands and expensive brands, but none remove my makeup as well as this does, and do so without irritation.
Thank you for the amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Las Vegas, NV

removes waterproof well

Gentle, yet powerful. Removes waterproof mascara and eyeliner. Leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Fishers, IN

Best makeup remover!

This stuff is amazing. It easily removes all my eye makeup, including Everyday Mascara, which isn't waterproof, but nothing else I've tried gets all of it off my lashes. Really glad I finally decided to try it. It's definitely worth the price. And you don't have to use a lot of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Fitzgerald, GA

the BEST remover out there!

I have tried many eye makeup remover and this one is the best! I can easily remove my eye makeup with pulling or tugging on my eyes. A must have!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Catonsville, MD

Amazing

This is the best makeup remover I have ever owned! It leaves no trace of the days makeup and does not leave me feeling greasy. I have tried several other makeup remover brands, but this is the only one that doesn't irritate my eyes.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Anywhere, IN
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

This works . . .

This is a nice dual phase, silicone based makeup remover similar to others on the market. This one works well and is also fragrance free (unlike many others) for those who are sensitive.
I personally prefer my cleanser to do both face & eye makeup removal for fewer steps/products & Bobbi's new cleansing oil is great - it does have fragrance but I have no issues with that. Her Extra cleansing balm is also nice (also fragranced) and while it removes my regular eye makeup, it didn't take off my waterproof mascara as well as this remover or the cleansing oil.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, fragrance free
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: July 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:St Paul, MN
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

Gentle On My Sensitive Eyes

I have painfully sensitive eyes and I use prescription eye drops twice a day everyday . I have used many different eye makeup removers claiming to be gentle and all have made my eyes sting, turn red and burn. I have been using the BB Long Wearing Eye Makeup Remover for a while now and it really is gentle and non irritating but works very well at removing my eye makeup. My eyes have not burned or turned red when taking off my eye makeup with it. Thanks Bobbi
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Southern California
I am aMakeup Devotee
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

So gentle

I have super sensitive eyes and can get awful dry, itchy painful patches of skin on my eyelids if I am not careful with my products. Thus, I was scared to change eye makeup removers from the one I have used for 15 years. But,I love BB eye products and gave it a go. Such an AMAZING product! Gentle, removes everything in just a few swipes...just love this product!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:washington, dc
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

Removes waterproof mascara in a flash!

Best product I've used so far for instant eye makeup removal. Is a tad bit oily, but I suppose that's to be expected. First time purchasing, so I'll see how long the bottle lasts! However, I was blowing through the $7 drugstore bottles, and still felt dissatisfied, so I suppose if it works well, $23 is not too expensive.
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Spotsylvania, VA
I am aMakeup Devotee
My skin feelsDry

Love long lasting makeup? This is a must have!

This eye makeup remover is a necessary item in my makeup arsenal! As a member of the 'over 50' crowd, the last thing I want to do is to tug, pull or stretch the sensitive skin around my eyes when removing makeup. This is like a skin treatment as well. It's effective, gentle and really removes every last speck of makeup!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, effective
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Dearborn, MI
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others

Like Water- But Works!

Love Bobbi's makeup remover. Feels like water, but removes makeup in just a few simple wipes. Use a square cotton ball to get the most effective removal of makeup. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, never harsh on skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Southern Maryland
I am aMakeup Novice
My skin feelsDry

Effective without drying

Not only does this easily remove waterproof mascara (the only kind I can wear), but it also doesn't dry out my lashes or the gentle area under my eyes.
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
I am aRegular Makeup User
My skin feelsNormal

FANTASTIC!

This product works with all brands of makeup. It is THE best remover I've ever tried.
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Doesn't work well

This just didn't take off the waterproof mascara for me.
Pros: All Skin Types
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Virginia

gentle but effective

This makeup remover does a great job of removing my waterproof eye makeup as well as conditioning my lashes. I have tried cheaper brands and in many forms. This one works the best. However, when I try to take the small sample-size bottles when I travel, they always leak. I need to travel with this product in a form that does end up all over my make-up bag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>