Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blotting Papers

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers
Review 1 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Rachel13201
(Syracuse NY)
Love these but....
Date: December 2, 2013
"I love these but I stopped purchasing because they never have the refills available! $20 is expensive for paper when I can get them for $4-5 elsewhere. :("
Review 2 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HannahM
(Memphis, TN)
Best ever blotting papers
Date: October 6, 2013
"I've been using blotting papers for years, as my complexion gets super oily just a few hours into the day. I've relied on them a lot, so I'm always buying them. I was on the edge about ordering these blotting papers because, well, could blotting papers actually be different from each other? The answer is yes. These papers keep my makeup in place as they draw out the oil. The mirror is wonderful, too. Most blotting papers don't come with a mirrored compact, so that was well though out, Bobbi. It also comes with 100 papers and has refills! I love the ease of this product. I definitely recommend these papers to everyone!"
Review 3 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:themakeupgal
(Valencia, CA)
Yes, these ARE different
Date: November 5, 2010
Pros: Oily Skin
"These perfect papers ARE different than others out there! What I love about them: they come in a stylish case with a handy mirror and inexpensive refills; they are larger than other blot papers I've used; they remove excess oil but don't leave your face looking too dry or over-powdered (a look you can get even with using powderless papers); and best of all, it removes oil but not your makeup so you're not left with a blotchy face. I love how they make my skin look refreshed and they help keep it looking that way throughout the day. Get them, you'll notice the difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RumLuvFrvr
(El Paso, TX)
Absolute necessity!
Date: February 20, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
"I've tried so many oil blotters from almost every brand and I always go back to this one. I have combination skin so blotters either take away to much oil and leave my skin dry and irritated or they don't do the job and leave it still oily. I love Bobbi Brown blotter's for my skin type, it takes away enough oil for me to be oil free but leaves enough for me to still feel moisturized. You can't go wrong with it. The case is sleek and durable (I've had mine for 2 years+, still looks pretty new) and the refills are so affordable. I can stock up for the summer and still not do damage to my wallet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Chic
Date: June 7, 2011
"Finally got myself the case. It's well worth it; no wasting even a single sheet with this handy little guy. Looks great too! Fits right in my back pocket; blotting is so much easier than trying to carry/apply/deal with powder. Relying on the papers makes this accessory a wise investment.
Glad I picked this up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PipTheCat
(Manassas, VA)
Better than Powder!
Date: October 5, 2010
Pros: oily and combination skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I have oily skin, so powders tend to clump with the oil, looking worse than ignoring the shine. I tried the papers, thinking they were too "old-fashioned" to be effective. Wow - these aren't your Grandma's blotting papers. They leave my skin dewey and soft. No more oil slicks or tarballs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Time saver
Date: April 26, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"These blotting papers are top-quality, but my favorite aspect of this product is the chic mirrored dispenser, and the fact that it's refillable. Blotting throughout the day is so much faster and easier than reapplying powder, and with this product you can use the mirror to make sure you didn't miss a spot. This is especially nice when the humidity heats up and your makeup starts to fade. All it takes is a couple blots, and you feel and look refreshed. Definitely happy I bought this!"
Review 8 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(Houston, TX)
PERFECT for blotting & for use as a mirror
Date: April 18, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I purchased BB blotting papers YEARS ago, & while I love the blotting papers (they work amazingly well), I've found I use it more as a compact. The size is absolutely perfect for any bag (or pocket)-it's so slim! The magnetic closure ensures that it does come open, allowing the mirror to get scratched up. So I recommend it for it's intended use, as well as use as an everyday mirror that will fix virtually anywhere at all. Love it so much!!"
Review 9 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PicturePerfect
(Annapolis, MD)
Shine Be Gone!
Date: April 20, 2013
"Quality blotting papers packaged in a cute and convenient case? Thank you!!! They work wonderfully! I stock up on these. Especially in the summer."
Review 10 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
Very Stylish and Works Great
Date: November 2, 2012
"These blotting papers are great at blotting away my late afternoon oiliness. I love the case they come in...very stylish. I always get compliments when I pull it out of my bag. An added bonus is the nice size mirror in the case. Everything you need is in one handy little case."
Review 11 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SuzeGirl
(Louisville, KY)
Its the Best
Date: September 1, 2012
Pros: must buy
Cons: Can't live without
"I ordered these blotting papers hoping they would work! Boy did they-I was at an wedding and it was so HOT inside my face felt like my make-up was melting off. But I was able to wipe my face with these sheets and my face looked as good as I looked when I left my home. I even had my spouse using them and he loved that it took the oil off his face. MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 12 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MS1977
(Pittsburgh)
Date: August 17, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Love this! Some people complain about how expensive this is, but the refills are quite affordable once you buy the case (which comes with a pack of the blotters -100). I love blotting papers and this is the perfect set. The papers are large enough to blott your whole face (depending how oily you are - I'm mostly oily in the t-zone and temples...weird I know). The mirror in the case is genius!"
Review 13 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sweetpea7
(PA)
Love this product!
Date: September 28, 2011
"I have looked for a dupe of this and couldn't find it anywhere else. It have a really nice big mirror and the oil blotting papers are great! I keep this with me at all times even when I'm not carrying a purse."
Review 14 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:aec484
(Belmont, MA)
Amazing product!
Date: June 12, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought these based on reviews and have to say that the reviews are right - these are great blotting papers. They neatly pick up any oils on my face and still keep my makeup in place. How do you do it?! I will definitely be buying more of these, and the refill idea is wonderful."
Review 15 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:caoradubh
(Wake Forest, NC)
A Must Have!
Date: August 3, 2009
Pros: everyone male or female
Cons: Can't live without
"These are always with me for a quick freshen-up, whether I am fully made up or only have sunscreen on. I have three, one in my purse, and one in each camera bag. These are a must if you take lots of pictures and want to keep your camera relatively smudge-free. They are truly indispensable if you live in the south. I have tried many brands, and these absorb the best. They are also softer than most. The case is very convenient and discreet."
Review 16 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MommyLisa
(Commack, NY)
I'm so glad I took a chance on this.
Date: June 28, 2009
Pros: midday shine
Cons: Can't live without
"The only way I can describe this is cool. It's like the difference between a nylon change purse and a designer wallet. When you take this out of your purse you can feel good about it. It is sleek, has a nice size mirror and the blotting papers are great. They really work - especially in the summer heat. The blotting papers are also huge - way bigger than others I've tried. One will really do your whole face."
Review 17 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ollie
(Boston, MA)
Oil Be GONE
Date: August 24, 2009
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"When things get shiny I hate to add layer after layer of powder. It can get messy. These sheets are a god send to people who have oily skin. Small and portable these oil absorbing sheets help remove residue and keep your skin looking fresh. I carry these around in my bag along with a travel size powder so I can blot and reset my makeup. Really and truly. They are little life-saving sheets."
Review 18 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TVDIVA
(Falls Church, VA)
Best Blotting Paper Ever
Date: October 21, 2009
Pros: quickly removing facial perspiration
Cons: Can't live without, for oily skin sweats after exercise
"Now that I am at the age where I have my own "personal summers", I have been trying different blotting papers.
Then I found Bobbi Brown's lovely case to hold them, and her brand of blotting papers. These work wonderfully, and I love that you can buy refills. I keep them in my purse and on my nightstand.
Thank you for this wonderful product and for the elegant case to carry them in."
Review 19 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:overanalyzer
(Minneapolis MN)
Great for a midday touch up at work
Date: January 14, 2011
Pros: summer, shine, oil, Combination Skin
"I really like this little compact. The mirror is a nice touch, and it allows me to take a little lunch time trip to the ladies room to remove shine. I'm always amazed at the amount of oil these papers successfully remove, especially on the t-zone."
Review 20 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:martag
(West Covina, CA)
great product & design
Date: April 18, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Great quality & modern design. I love this product because it's very discreet and has a big mirror inside. The best. Will definately buy as gift for family and friends."
1 2 next>>