Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers

Blotting Papers

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers
Review 1 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Sookee
Location:Richfield, WI

Classy

I produce enough oil on my face to become a member of OPEC...that aside, after discovering the advantage of blotting papers several years ago, I always carry a pack with me everywhere! It is nice to have a classy holder to contain the package - I thought I would carry it just for special occasions, alas, no, it is now a staple in my bag every day. It just is nice to have this staple I use daily contained and looking elegant.
The BB papers work effectively and the BB holder is well constructed and I anticipate it will last a very long time.
Pros: obviously oil skin, keeps your face matte and fresh looking
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rachel13201
Location:Syracuse NY

Love these but....

I love these but I stopped purchasing because they never have the refills available! $20 is expensive for paper when I can get them for $4-5 elsewhere. :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:HannahM
Location:Memphis, TN

Best ever blotting papers

I've been using blotting papers for years, as my complexion gets super oily just a few hours into the day. I've relied on them a lot, so I'm always buying them. I was on the edge about ordering these blotting papers because, well, could blotting papers actually be different from each other? The answer is yes. These papers keep my makeup in place as they draw out the oil. The mirror is wonderful, too. Most blotting papers don't come with a mirrored compact, so that was well though out, Bobbi. It also comes with 100 papers and has refills! I love the ease of this product. I definitely recommend these papers to everyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:NurseP
Location:Williamsburg, MI

How did I ever live without this!!

As a nurse I work long hours and after blotting with this after a couple of hours it was like fresh makeup. I use two of these in a 16 hour shift and it keeps me looking halfway fresh! Love this!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:themakeupgal
Location:Valencia, CA

Yes, these ARE different

These perfect papers ARE different than others out there! What I love about them: they come in a stylish case with a handy mirror and inexpensive refills; they are larger than other blot papers I've used; they remove excess oil but don't leave your face looking too dry or over-powdered (a look you can get even with using powderless papers); and best of all, it removes oil but not your makeup so you're not left with a blotchy face. I love how they make my skin look refreshed and they help keep it looking that way throughout the day. Get them, you'll notice the difference.
Pros: Oily Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:FatsFlorida
Location:Upstate NY

Great gift!

I received this as a stocking stuffer, am so happy to report! The papers work very well and the case is very well made and protects the papers from the mess inside my handbag. Thanks Bobbi!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:RumLuvFrvr
Location:El Paso, TX

Absolute necessity!

I've tried so many oil blotters from almost every brand and I always go back to this one. I have combination skin so blotters either take away to much oil and leave my skin dry and irritated or they don't do the job and leave it still oily. I love Bobbi Brown blotter's for my skin type, it takes away enough oil for me to be oil free but leaves enough for me to still feel moisturized. You can't go wrong with it. The case is sleek and durable (I've had mine for 2 years+, still looks pretty new) and the refills are so affordable. I can stock up for the summer and still not do damage to my wallet.
Pros: Combination Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:HappyChickadee
Location:Ann Arbor MI

Chic

Finally got myself the case. It's well worth it; no wasting even a single sheet with this handy little guy. Looks great too! Fits right in my back pocket; blotting is so much easier than trying to carry/apply/deal with powder. Relying on the papers makes this accessory a wise investment.
Glad I picked this up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:PipTheCat
Location:Manassas, VA

Better than Powder!

I have oily skin, so powders tend to clump with the oil, looking worse than ignoring the shine. I tried the papers, thinking they were too "old-fashioned" to be effective. Wow - these aren't your Grandma's blotting papers. They leave my skin dewey and soft. No more oil slicks or tarballs.
Pros: oily and combination skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Redsyd1
Location:Stamford, CT

Innovative

I use blotting papers frequently during the summer. But, they always get frayed in my purse. I love the solid packaging that comes with Bobbi Brown's product. It is good looking and keeps my papers nicely ready for use. It is easier to transfer to my wallet purse when I "travel light" ! And, of course, the product is as excellent as the packaging.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hilofdreams
Location:SW, MI

Time saver

These blotting papers are top-quality, but my favorite aspect of this product is the chic mirrored dispenser, and the fact that it's refillable. Blotting throughout the day is so much faster and easier than reapplying powder, and with this product you can use the mirror to make sure you didn't miss a spot. This is especially nice when the humidity heats up and your makeup starts to fade. All it takes is a couple blots, and you feel and look refreshed. Definitely happy I bought this!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:Houston, TX

PERFECT for blotting & for use as a mirror

I purchased BB blotting papers YEARS ago, & while I love the blotting papers (they work amazingly well), I've found I use it more as a compact. The size is absolutely perfect for any bag (or pocket)-it's so slim! The magnetic closure ensures that it does come open, allowing the mirror to get scratched up. So I recommend it for it's intended use, as well as use as an everyday mirror that will fix virtually anywhere at all. Love it so much!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:PicturePerfect
Location:Annapolis, MD

Shine Be Gone!

Quality blotting papers packaged in a cute and convenient case? Thank you!!! They work wonderfully! I stock up on these. Especially in the summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SuzeGirl
Location:Louisville, KY

Its the Best

I ordered these blotting papers hoping they would work! Boy did they-I was at an wedding and it was so HOT inside my face felt like my make-up was melting off. But I was able to wipe my face with these sheets and my face looked as good as I looked when I left my home. I even had my spouse using them and he loved that it took the oil off his face. MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: must buy
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Addicted2MU
Location:Louisiana

Very Stylish and Works Great

These blotting papers are great at blotting away my late afternoon oiliness. I love the case they come in...very stylish. I always get compliments when I pull it out of my bag. An added bonus is the nice size mirror in the case. Everything you need is in one handy little case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:caoradubh
Location:Wake Forest, NC

A Must Have!

These are always with me for a quick freshen-up, whether I am fully made up or only have sunscreen on. I have three, one in my purse, and one in each camera bag. These are a must if you take lots of pictures and want to keep your camera relatively smudge-free. They are truly indispensable if you live in the south. I have tried many brands, and these absorb the best. They are also softer than most. The case is very convenient and discreet.
Pros: everyone male or female
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:MS1977
Location:Pittsburgh

Love this! Some people complain about how expensive this is, but the refills are quite affordable once you buy the case (which comes with a pack of the blotters -100). I love blotting papers and this is the perfect set. The papers are large enough to blott your whole face (depending how oily you are - I'm mostly oily in the t-zone and temples...weird I know). The mirror in the case is genius!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:MommyLisa
Location:Commack, NY

I'm so glad I took a chance on this.

The only way I can describe this is cool. It's like the difference between a nylon change purse and a designer wallet. When you take this out of your purse you can feel good about it. It is sleek, has a nice size mirror and the blotting papers are great. They really work - especially in the summer heat. The blotting papers are also huge - way bigger than others I've tried. One will really do your whole face.
Pros: midday shine
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:ollie
Location:Boston, MA

Oil Be GONE

When things get shiny I hate to add layer after layer of powder. It can get messy. These sheets are a god send to people who have oily skin. Small and portable these oil absorbing sheets help remove residue and keep your skin looking fresh. I carry these around in my bag along with a travel size powder so I can blot and reset my makeup. Really and truly. They are little life-saving sheets.
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blotting Papers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:TVDIVA
Location:Falls Church, VA

Best Blotting Paper Ever

Now that I am at the age where I have my own "personal summers", I have been trying different blotting papers.
Then I found Bobbi Brown's lovely case to hold them, and her brand of blotting papers. These work wonderfully, and I love that you can buy refills. I keep them in my purse and on my nightstand.
Thank you for this wonderful product and for the elegant case to carry them in.
Pros: quickly removing facial perspiration
Cons: Can't live without, for oily skin sweats after exercise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>