Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Cleansing Story or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eye Makeup Remover

Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
52 of 57(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RMI016
(Aventura, FL)
BEST eye makeup remover EVER!!!
Date: December 21, 2014
Pros: removing any type of eye makeup
Cons: Can't live without
" I have tried many eye makeup removers in my life, but they would always leave an oily residue (cloudy vision for hours) or they were not efficient in doing the job.
And then... voila! I discovered Bobbi's and I am a forever customer.
PLEASE do not ever discontinue it.
Thank you Bobbi!
A loyal customer
"
Review 2 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
Great, gentle remover
Date: August 18, 2014
" Great product for removing eye makeup or cleaning up mascara after application. Sometimes, I like to pour a little bit into the cap and dip a clean eyeliner brush to clean up my winged eyeliner on my eyes if it's uneven for that precise pointy "winged" look if you mess up! Gentle formula won't irritate your eyes and great for contact lense wearers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Samiam
(Easton PA)
Good not great
Date: December 2, 2014
" This remover works but doesn't remove eye makeup as easily as I'd hoped. I probably should have gotten the other solution but I don't use waterproof makeup or any mascara so didn't think I'd need it. But will choose that one next time. "
Review 4 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
No rubbing necessary
Date: September 16, 2014
Pros: sensitive eyes
Cons: Can't live without, not oily
" I actually ordered this when I scheduled eyelid surgery knowing that I would need something gentle, that I wouldn't have to rub hard, and wouldn't burn. I was running out of my supply so I was prepared. My dr told me it's okay to wear makeup again, but my nurse reminded me that I had to take off whatever I put on, so this is perfect! "
Review 5 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Siliconvalley
Good Product, But Need To Offer Two Sizes
Date: June 1, 2011
" This is a nice product and my only complaint is that Bobbi Brown sells it in a small bottle instead of offering a large bottle year round. We go through it in our household pretty quickly and it would be a better value we could buy a large bottle year round--also better for the environment as they'd have less packaging overall and at least fewer of the caps in circulation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:jonimo
(Atlanta, GA)
Removes all eye makeup
Date: November 25, 2013
" This product does a great job of removing all my eye makeup, including mascara which is really difficult to remove. The only reason why I gave it four stars rather than five is because it stings my eyes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:LessIsMore13
(Washington DC)
bummed
Date: July 8, 2014
Pros: sensitive skin
" I was sadly disappointed in this product. Wish I would have tried the instant long wear make-up remover. I got this one because from the reviews and description it seemed to remove eye make up without any residue but was still gentle. While it is gentle it definitely does NOT remove hardly anything at all - not even Bobbi products. Overall very disappointed. Need something stronger. "
Review 8 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:TooMuchMakeup
(Arlington, TX)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
Good eye makeup remover.... although
Date: October 21, 2009
" This is a good basic eye makeup remover, but for mascara and cream long lasting eye shadow, try the long wear makeup remover. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Deanie
(Charlotte.NC)
Eye Makeup remover
Date: December 19, 2013
Pros: mascara
" I like this because it gets all my mascara off and therefore I do not have additional circles under my eyes. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GirlGeek
(Simi Valley CA)
Works Superbly
Date: December 13, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
" Love this makeup remover since it is not stingy or oily. "
Review 11 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shadi
(Worcester, MA)
Go To Eye Make Up Remover
Date: October 23, 2013
" Love this - it's the only one I use and have used it for many years now. Very gentle, but does the job. I have very bad seasonal allergies and this product does not irritate my eyes. "
Review 12 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jovanna
(Long Island, NY1)
My fave product
Date: June 12, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
" I love this eye makeup remover. I put some on a cotton pad and lightly swab the entire eye area of all eye makeup. No tugging or pulling, it all comes off easily. Simply the best. "
Review 13 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplady4
(Prairie Village KS)
Extremely Gentle
Date: March 1, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
" This eye makeup remover is wonderful. I find it to be as gentle as water. I have a problem with oily eye makeup removers but, this leaves no residue at all. Definitely worth it to stock up on the Deluxe size each year. "
Review 14 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ssoyb
what i was looking for!
Date: December 27, 2012
Pros: waterproof
Cons: Can't live without
" This is EXACTLY what I was yearning for.
The best eye makeup remover hands down.
Not greasy, smells fresh and I just love love love this product!!
"
Review 15 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muzz
(Rutland, VT)
Gentle and Very effective
Date: October 2, 2012
Pros: regular eye makeup ( not waterproof)
Cons: the only product i use.
" I have sensitive skin and unable to use many brands of makeup and removers. I am 100% Bobbi Brown - the eye makeup remover is gentle, doesn't dry your skin and just a small amount on a cotton pad is all you need. The bottle is small ( my only complaint ) but it does last quite awhile. "
Review 16 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ILUVBOBBI
(Bloomington, IL)
Very Gentle
Date: November 25, 2012
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" This remover is gentle but gets the job done. A little goes a long way! "
Review 17 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:indychic
(Anywhere, IN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Nice but not enough for me . . .
Date: August 9, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
" If you prefer non-oil/silicone based eye makeup removers, do not wear long wearing/waterproof makeup and are not sensitive to fragrance - this detergent based one will do the job. This will not take off long wear/waterproof makeup - for that try Bobbi's dual phase Long Wear makeup remover (fragrance free) or the new cleansing oil (light lavender fragrance).
I personally don't see the point of this type of eye makeup remover (from any brand) because if I am not wearing waterproof makeup then my face cleanser works fine for eye makeup as well. That's just my preference though so I wouldn't take off points when there are those who like this type of product & this one works. "
Review 18 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:tink710
(Cleveland, Ohio)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily
Just Okay...
Date: March 17, 2011
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle
" First, I put this product on a cotton ball and use it to remove the makeup on my face before cleansing it. It works amazing. I can see a HUGE difference because when I use my toner - no makeup residue left on that cotton ball! I would not recommend this as eye makeup remover for anyone who wears long lasting and / or water proof makeup - which I always do. It won't come off. I usually wear Dior Mascara in waterproof. It does not take off Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner either. Both of those products are amazing for oily eyelids though. I will continue to use this for my face, but not on my eyes. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kam357
(Hanover, NH)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Normal
amazing!
Date: August 3, 2009
Cons: Gentle
" I wanted an eye makeup remover that worked well enough for me to not have to tug at the delicate area - after reading reviews about how non-greasy this was I went for it and I am very happy I did! It leaves no residue and removes makeup in no time flat! I used to use face toner to remove makeup but there is no comparison - this works so well. I can't stress enough how well it works without leaving a residue on the face - feels clean and fresh. Great stuff! "
Review 20 for Eye Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Naturalmomma
(Hartford)
Works great
Date: December 17, 2011
" I love this product. It didn't irritate my eyes which are really sensitive. It took my makeup off without any tugging or scrubbing but dissolved it beautifully. I was very happy with it. You just need the long wear remover if you have long wear makeup on. "
1 2 3 next>>