Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (383 reviews)
5 stars
323
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
367 of 383(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Review 1 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DutchGirl
(Napa, CA)
Amazing!!!
Date: July 1, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This tinted moisterizer has exceeded my expectations. I have always used regular foundations, the last one being Bobbi Brown's Luminous Moisterizing Foundation, but when I tried this tinted moisterzer for the first time, I could not believe how it gave me this "inner glow" that has always eluded me with other foundations.
I have had 3 compliments today from coworkers who noticed and asked what make-up I was using, because it made me look so healthy and glowing.
I am 50 years old and have always heard, that as you get older, you should use less foundation or switch to a tinted moisterizer.
The medium shade that the Boobi Brown customer service girl recommended on the live chat after I told which Bobbi Brown foundation color I was using until now, worked perfect for me.
I am completely sold on this tinted moisterizer and will never ever go back to standard foundation. I finally got my "healthy glow" that I tried to previously get by putting "highlighting" products over my foundation.
All I do now is put on the tinted moisterizer, and some blush, and my eye make up and I am good to go.
I truly love love love this stuff!!!!
It does even out my complexion without looking like a mask, as other foundations can.
This is the way to go for the maturing skin, not to mention the fact you get SPF25 and moisterizing benefits at the same time...
Again, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:ABBB
(Mobie, AL)
Nice, but not a color match for me
Date: March 15, 2014
"I really wanted to love this, unfortunately, the shade (Alabaster) was way too dark. Although this is a very sheer tint it left my face darker than my natural skin color. I wear Alabaster in the Foundation Stick and in Skin Foundation and these match my skin perfectly. This balm did feel great on my skin, however. I really wish I could have made this work for me. I would recommend this for people with dry skin that are not extremely fair like myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:charleylinda
(Asheville, NC)
Wonderful !
Date: December 14, 2013
"Since I am over 65, I find that less is best! I've been using tinted moisturizers for a few years but never found the correct tone for my skin. I read about this online and decided to give it a try. I chatted with a rep and she recommended I try 'Light'..it arrived and it is perfect. Not too light and not too yellow or dark. Others have said this makes their skin glow and I think it does!
Not heavy but giving the skin a fresh look.
Does NOT highlight lines or wrinkles. #I was concerned about this#...just a slight sheen that especially at my age, I love to see. It feels wonderful combined w/the EXTRA moisturizer. I wear Beige in the color stick and Light in this moisturizer was just right for me. I think you will like it...a LOT!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:flnative07
(Orlando, FL.)
The Search Is Over...Finally.
Date: November 26, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin, sheer coverage
Cons: Can't live without, desert island pick
"To combat my over 40 dry, sensitive skin, I used to put sunscreen, an additional moisturizer and primer on my face before foundation, only to look in the mirror and see that my face still didn't look right. Maybe it's the primer? Try another. Maybe it's the moisturizer? Try another. Maybe it's the foundation? Try another. Then, I saw a video where Bobbi used the EXTRA TM Balm on a model, and decided to try it. WOW. Instead of dry, chalky and cakey looking, my face looks natural, even-toned, glowing. I am a 3.0 in Bobbi's foundations and the Light-Medium color is perfect. Not only that, I no longer need additional SPF and primer products. This takes care of everything. It won't completely cover redness or hyperpigmentation, but if you let the balm sink in, it will provide the perfect canvas for spot-coverage. I especially like this Balm paired with the foundation stick. I apply the Balm with a foundation brush on clean, bare skin and let it sink in for about 10 minutes. Then, I apply the foundation stick on my nose and chin, and FINALLY, my face looks like ME. To keep the dewey glow, I use powder only in the tzone. Perfect look stays all day. I will never be without Bobbi's EXTRA TM Balm."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CJST
(Sunnyvale, CA)
Nearly Undetectable & So Moisturizing
Date: January 2, 2014
Pros: dry wrinkled skin
"I hesitated to buy this because of the cost, but I am so glad I finally just did it. What a great product! I have major sun damage from being a ski instructor and now that I'm nearly 45, I have very dry skin. I had thought all foundation would look somewhat fake on me, but not this one. The yellowness in the Light shade really helps to cancel out my redness around the nose, forehead, and chin. Your skin will glow with this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Sally14
(Santa Rosa, CA)
tinted moisturizer that blends beautifully
Date: April 15, 2014
Pros: mature skin
"This tinted moisturizer blends very easily and doesn't settle into fine lines. The extra moisturizer is great for my dry skin. I wish that the SPF had zinc or titanium so that the protection would last longer but this would certainly work for days when you aren't in the sun very much."
Review 7 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:gypsysmom
(Randleman NC)
Great for Dry Skin!
Date: April 8, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin, added spf, mature skin
Cons: definitely a repurchase
"This is a nice moisturizing balm with sheer coverage. It has enough coverage to even out slight redness and overall skintone. I have cool toned light/medium skin and the extra light is a good match. It stays put and lasts 7 hours with no problem. It keeps my very dry skin hydrated throughout the day. I took off one star because there is a strong smell that does last all day. It does not bother me but someone who is sensitive may not enjoy it."
Review 8 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sherilynn
(Colorado)
This is for those who are undecided...
Date: April 6, 2014
Pros: aging skin fine lines/wrinkles
Cons: Can't live without
"I really struggled with making yet another foundation purchase after trying numerous products over the years. I am completely thrilled with the results. At 54 years I have some noticeable changes to my skin: fine lines, redness, hyper pigmentation from the sun and an overall loss of glow- this product was amazing and I truly mean that. It provided light to medium coverage (I applied with a damp, good quality sponge# and evened out my skin tone without settling into a single fine line. There is absolutely no powdery, cakey, or gloppy cream finish- no exaggeration of lines/wrinkles. Instead my skin looks truly fresh and dewy- not shiny; no unrealistic glittery components in the finish- just bright, youthful looking skin. I know I sound like a commercial for this product but I'm writing with passion for all of you, who- like me- thought I could never feel comfortable in my own skin again. I have some areas of redness in the creases of my nose which require more coverage- for that I used the BB foundation stick #also applied with a damp, good quality sponge# for beautiful coverage. These two products combined gave me a light, dewy complexion all over #from the moisturizing balm# and beautiful coverage of my redness -precisely and ONLY where needed #from the foundation stick#. The two products blended together beautifully- no kidding, seamlessly. I was also concerned about getting a good color match shopping online. As a young woman my complexion was very fair #almost porcelain) with age and sun exposure it has darkened substantially in some areas. Finding a good match has been impossible. The Light to Medium Tinted Moisturizing Balm was perfect- how it works across the multiple shades of my skin- I don't understand- but it does! It is worth every penny- it takes just a small amount to get my whole face, neck, deco looking beautiful without a trace of looking like I'm wearing makeup. For the foundation stick I took a chance and tried Sand. Again perfect! Most foundations I have tried made red areas look even redder and still didn't cover and made the rest of my complexion too orange. These two products cooled down my complexion. I am so happy I tried these products! I am a Bobbi Brown convert. I once again have the lovely complexion of my past- and am getting compliments once again. Try it, if it somehow does not work for you return it- taking a chance was a gift to myself. I have such confidence now- especially in bright daylight- nothing to hide anymore!"
Review 9 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TessBklynGirl
(Whitehall, PA)
Natural Face
Date: April 5, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Bobbi's tinted moisturizing balm feels wonderful and looks the same. The creamy texture made it easy to apply. The lightness leaves skin feeling natural. I don't look like a 50 + woman with a mask. I just look like a really young 50 + woman! Thank you!"
Review 10 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JaneA
(Phoenix, AZ)
Goes on beautifully.
Date: March 31, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I put this on on top of the CC cream. It is light but feels wonderfully creamy. Goes on beautifully. I am 55 and this combination is the best I have found so far. Looks very natural but gives me the light coverage I need at my age."
Review 11 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:past70
(Norwalk, CT)
This Is The Best!
Date: March 28, 2014
"This product is so great. I'm at an age where I feel that I have to cut back on "makeup" per se. My winkles become more obvious......but this is moisturizer. I can use as much or as little as I want. The tint is just enough to give me the color I need. I feel that I'm made up all the time and it's just moisturizer. I love this product."
Review 12 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shanus
(Chapel Hill, NC)
MY COLD WEATHER GO TO
Date: November 24, 2013
"This Tinted Balm has all the moisture my combination skin needs during these cold months. I've used BB for 18 yrs. (skincare and makeup), so that should tell you something about her products. The balm has just enough coverage for weekends or days when you'd like a break from full foundation. Sometimes I add a little touch up stick to areas around my nose or other areas that need a bit more coverage. This tinted balm is a must have!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:pj58
(Amsterdam, NY)
Love this!
Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: combination or dry skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Bobbi Brown's Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm is without a doubt the best makeup product I have purchased in years. Goes on smooth, blends like a charm, doesn't settle in facial lines and leaves face with a fresh glow without the shimmery little flecks or "highlighters" that , in my opinion, do nothing for aging skin except highlight flaws. Lasts all day for me, and I have no problem with the initial fragrance that disappears after application. Actually I would not have even mentioned it except other reviewers have. I am 58 and I can honestly say that this product is a keeper for me. I'm just praying that Bobbi Brown keeps making it!"
Review 14 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DesertGypsy
(Phoenix, AZ.)
Never ever using anything but this!
Date: March 4, 2014
Pros: dry and extra dry skin, mature skin, light everyday coverage, dull complexion
Cons: Can't live without, with every penny
"Got my Extra Light tinted balm moisturizer and I am never going to use any other foundation than this one. I am 50 with extra dry skin. Finally have found something that hydrates my skin well and it has sunscreen and it leaves a beautiful luminosity to my skin. I have clear skin, but has always been matte and now it is downright dull. I have tried a lot of products to try and make it dewy. This is first product to do that! Put it on at 6:00 am and still dewy at 6:00 pm. I cannot praise this too much. I am cheap and was hesitant to try, but it is worth every penny. Next time will try the Light color, but the extra light is fine. My skin is fair and with freckles. For nose and under eye area used corrector and concealer which are also amazing then put this over the top. Gorgeous!"
Review 15 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ursus
(Tulsa, OK)
Love this product
Date: March 17, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I don't want a foundation just a little color and sheer coverage for my dry skin and this balm works wonderful leaving my skin soft and hydrated. I could not decide on a color and had an on line chat with a person who then recommended a shade, it was perfect."
Review 16 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Virignia
(Cordova, TN)
Just the right coverage!
Date: March 15, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I have tried several department store foundations and this product is the only one that goes on, stays on and looks like I want it to look. It has just enough coverage without looking like a mask. I highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MizB
(Buffalo, NY)
Great Multitasker!
Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without, spf
"I wasn't sure if this was going to be enough coverage for me or moisturizing enough for my dry winter skin. It really exceeded my expectations! It made my skim look dewy and fresh and felt and smelled wonderful! I will be back for more!"
Review 18 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cklulu
(Valparaiso , IN)
Great moisturizer!
Date: March 15, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Not only does it give a little color, it really moisturizes. It leaves my face feeling fresh."
Review 19 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Katyu
(Hammond, IN)
Perfect!!
Date: March 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Forgot I used to wear this foundation until I found an old jar from about 2 years ago. This is great for mature skin and evens out my skin tone without looking like I have foundation on. Would definitely repurchase."
Review 20 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:trevol
(Powell, WY)
Delightful!
Date: March 1, 2014
"This seemed like such a splurge but this cream has turned into a staple of mine! I have very dry skin so I use BB's Hydrating Cream, Serum, Oil in whatever combo then this on top which my face loves! I do still need a bit of foundation as I've got some red in my cheeks but this makes a nice base for it."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>