Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(398 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (398 reviews)
5 stars
337
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
382 of 398(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Review 1 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DutchGirl
(Napa, CA)
Amazing!!!
Date: July 1, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This tinted moisterizer has exceeded my expectations. I have always used regular foundations, the last one being Bobbi Brown's Luminous Moisterizing Foundation, but when I tried this tinted moisterzer for the first time, I could not believe how it gave me this "inner glow" that has always eluded me with other foundations.
I have had 3 compliments today from coworkers who noticed and asked what make-up I was using, because it made me look so healthy and glowing.
I am 50 years old and have always heard, that as you get older, you should use less foundation or switch to a tinted moisterizer.
The medium shade that the Boobi Brown customer service girl recommended on the live chat after I told which Bobbi Brown foundation color I was using until now, worked perfect for me.
I am completely sold on this tinted moisterizer and will never ever go back to standard foundation. I finally got my "healthy glow" that I tried to previously get by putting "highlighting" products over my foundation.
All I do now is put on the tinted moisterizer, and some blush, and my eye make up and I am good to go.
I truly love love love this stuff!!!!
It does even out my complexion without looking like a mask, as other foundations can.
This is the way to go for the maturing skin, not to mention the fact you get SPF25 and moisterizing benefits at the same time...
Again, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MereBear
(Washington, D.C.)
Incredible Foundation/Moisturizer Hybrid
Date: May 7, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin, sensitive skin
"For my dry, sensitive skin - this is absolutely perfect! I love the sheer application and dewey finish. It brings just the right amount of coverage and glow to your skin.
Just a few notes to new users - I noticed dry flaking of my skin when I first used this product over my usual Cetaphil moisturizer. Therefore, I recommend using one of the BB moisturizers because this fixed the problem perfectly! Secondly, I just started using the CC cream underneath this product and after my moisturizer, and it is ahhhh-mazing! The CC cream allows the balm to glide on more smoothly and provides slightly more coverage over any redness in the cheeks or forehead.
These are two facts that I wish I had known prior to my first use, so hopefully this helps you enjoy the product as much as I do now!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:flnative07
(Orlando, FL.)
The Search Is Over...Finally.
Date: November 26, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin, sheer coverage
Cons: Can't live without, desert island pick
"To combat my over 40 dry, sensitive skin, I used to put sunscreen, an additional moisturizer and primer on my face before foundation, only to look in the mirror and see that my face still didn't look right. Maybe it's the primer? Try another. Maybe it's the moisturizer? Try another. Maybe it's the foundation? Try another. Then, I saw a video where Bobbi used the EXTRA TM Balm on a model, and decided to try it. WOW. Instead of dry, chalky and cakey looking, my face looks natural, even-toned, glowing. I am a 3.0 in Bobbi's foundations and the Light-Medium color is perfect. Not only that, I no longer need additional SPF and primer products. This takes care of everything. It won't completely cover redness or hyperpigmentation, but if you let the balm sink in, it will provide the perfect canvas for spot-coverage. I especially like this Balm paired with the foundation stick. I apply the Balm with a foundation brush on clean, bare skin and let it sink in for about 10 minutes. Then, I apply the foundation stick on my nose and chin, and FINALLY, my face looks like ME. To keep the dewey glow, I use powder only in the tzone. Perfect look stays all day. I will never be without Bobbi's EXTRA TM Balm."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sherilynn
(Colorado)
This is for those who are undecided...
Date: April 6, 2014
Pros: aging skin fine lines/wrinkles
Cons: Can't live without
"I really struggled with making yet another foundation purchase after trying numerous products over the years. I am completely thrilled with the results. At 54 years I have some noticeable changes to my skin: fine lines, redness, hyper pigmentation from the sun and an overall loss of glow- this product was amazing and I truly mean that. It provided light to medium coverage (I applied with a damp, good quality sponge# and evened out my skin tone without settling into a single fine line. There is absolutely no powdery, cakey, or gloppy cream finish- no exaggeration of lines/wrinkles. Instead my skin looks truly fresh and dewy- not shiny; no unrealistic glittery components in the finish- just bright, youthful looking skin. I know I sound like a commercial for this product but I'm writing with passion for all of you, who- like me- thought I could never feel comfortable in my own skin again. I have some areas of redness in the creases of my nose which require more coverage- for that I used the BB foundation stick #also applied with a damp, good quality sponge# for beautiful coverage. These two products combined gave me a light, dewy complexion all over #from the moisturizing balm# and beautiful coverage of my redness -precisely and ONLY where needed #from the foundation stick#. The two products blended together beautifully- no kidding, seamlessly. I was also concerned about getting a good color match shopping online. As a young woman my complexion was very fair #almost porcelain) with age and sun exposure it has darkened substantially in some areas. Finding a good match has been impossible. The Light to Medium Tinted Moisturizing Balm was perfect- how it works across the multiple shades of my skin- I don't understand- but it does! It is worth every penny- it takes just a small amount to get my whole face, neck, deco looking beautiful without a trace of looking like I'm wearing makeup. For the foundation stick I took a chance and tried Sand. Again perfect! Most foundations I have tried made red areas look even redder and still didn't cover and made the rest of my complexion too orange. These two products cooled down my complexion. I am so happy I tried these products! I am a Bobbi Brown convert. I once again have the lovely complexion of my past- and am getting compliments once again. Try it, if it somehow does not work for you return it- taking a chance was a gift to myself. I have such confidence now- especially in bright daylight- nothing to hide anymore!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Fresh, Dewy Glow
Date: September 19, 2014
Pros: mature skin, combination to dry skin, dullness
Cons: Can't live without
"Just got this today and it is really wonderful -- it gives a beautiful dewy glow to the skin. Occasionally, I have issues with red areas on my face so I will use Bobbi's foundation stick in combination with this and it works beautifully. The smell of this product is totally addictive. This is a great product for mature skin that needs a lift but in my opinion, anyone could use this. What a fantastic product!!"
Review 6 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
OBSESSED!!!!
Date: September 4, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin, adding a touch of color, a little extra sun protection
Cons: Can't live without, Hydrating
"I am absolutely in LOVE with this product. Usually at this point in my day the right side of my face starts to feel a little dry (meaning it starts to feel a little rough). I have no idea why just my right side, but that's the way it is. However, today that side of my face still feels silky smoothe. I love how hydrating this product is, and I love how it smells.
I love the dewey look that my skin gives off when I use this product. The process I use for appling is this. First I apply my usual Bobbi Brown moisturizer, then I apply the CC cream to help cover some of my redness (if you don't have any you're lucky and can skip this step). Then I put on the tinted moisturizer. I brushed on a little power just to set everything and I am ready to go.
I am absolutely in love and highly reccommend!"
Review 7 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sarzy
(Hillsboro, Oregon)
Date: September 16, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Can't believe how quickly my order arrived. As for the product, it was because I was running out and that can't happen!"
Review 8 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:charleylinda
(Asheville, NC)
Wonderful !
Date: December 14, 2013
"Since I am over 65, I find that less is best! I've been using tinted moisturizers for a few years but never found the correct tone for my skin. I read about this online and decided to give it a try. I chatted with a rep and she recommended I try 'Light'..it arrived and it is perfect. Not too light and not too yellow or dark. Others have said this makes their skin glow and I think it does!
Not heavy but giving the skin a fresh look.
Does NOT highlight lines or wrinkles. #I was concerned about this#...just a slight sheen that especially at my age, I love to see. It feels wonderful combined w/the EXTRA moisturizer. I wear Beige in the color stick and Light in this moisturizer was just right for me. I think you will like it...a LOT!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:LLLL
(NJ)
Extra SPF 25 tinted moisturizing balm
Date: September 11, 2014
"The perfect step up from tinted moisturizer. I like it best using a brush. Great product."
Review 10 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:soldonbobbibrown
(Cumberland, RI)
My Latest Best Friend
Date: September 6, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I'm at that time of life when I am dealing with dryness, and moisturizing is essential. Intensely dry winter skin led me layering moisturizers and the Extra Moisturizing Balm. I need my routines to be simple, and when I found the tinted version, I was hooked. This is my go to product in the morning...moisture/SPF/and a gentle wash of color all in one swipe. :)"
Review 11 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:trishee
(manning, sc)
Date: September 4, 2014
Pros: me
Cons: Can't live without
"outrageous foundation for older skin ! it makes skin appear moist and not false. does not settle in wrinkles"
Review 12 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Redsyd1
(Stamford, CT)
All I need
Date: August 19, 2014
Pros: use it every day
"The older I get, the less makeup I want to use while still looking good. With this tinted balm, I get moisture as well as excellent coverage with minimal makeup. My skin is well moisturized and looks soft and dewy. I highly recommend it even for sensitive skin such as mine."
Review 13 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ladymorri
(Los Angeles, CA)
Where have you been all my life??
Date: September 4, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"I'm not one prone to exaggeration nor do I write reviews very often, but in this case I must share how incredible I have found this product to be. So you know where I'm coming from: I'm 35 years old, very fair, blue-eyed. I have recently struggled with adult acne (but thankfully have just about won that battle *fingers crossed*) and I have combination skin. I don't need heavy coverage at this point I would simply like something that "enhances" my own skin. I have bounced around with various foundations my whole life - mineral powders, regular cream products, etc. All I want is a product that provides decent coverage without making me look like I'm actually wearing something. I hate looking dry or cakey, but I don't want to look greasy either. Well, OH MY GOODNESS! This product is MIRACULOUS! I waited for a week before I wrote this to be sure I didn't break out or I wasn't having some kind of honeymoon phase with it. I'm not! It is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I've never tried any kind of tinted moisturizer before so I can't compare, but it goes on like silk. It blends, moisturizes, makes my complexion look smooth and dewy. I can build it in the areas that need a tad more coverage, it lasts all day and I don't feel like I am wearing a thing on my face. I have never, in my entire life, felt this beautiful wearing make-up. And THAT is a statement I think every woman longs to make!!! I see no reason that I won't be wearing this for the rest of my life. I only weep a little inside for the fact that I didn't know about it 20 years ago. *sob* Thank you, Bobbi Brown, for truly making me feel like a beautiful woman for the FIRST TIME in my life when I'm wearing 'foundation'. I can look in the mirror and see ME and not the make-up on my skin. What freedom!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:ABBB
(Mobie, AL)
Nice, but not a color match for me
Date: March 15, 2014
"I really wanted to love this, unfortunately, the shade (Alabaster) was way too dark. Although this is a very sheer tint it left my face darker than my natural skin color. I wear Alabaster in the Foundation Stick and in Skin Foundation and these match my skin perfectly. This balm did feel great on my skin, however. I really wish I could have made this work for me. I would recommend this for people with dry skin that are not extremely fair like myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JDancy
(Los Angeles, CA)
Date: July 31, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This absolutely melts into my skin. The texture and color are perfect. It has made me want to buy the under eye concealer, too. Darn it."
Review 16 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bama55
(Montgomery, AL)
Date: July 3, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is my favorite product with Bobbi Brown. If I bought nothing else ever, this is my go to item. It feels great, looks great, absolutely love it."
Review 17 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CJST
(Sunnyvale, CA)
Nearly Undetectable & So Moisturizing
Date: January 2, 2014
Pros: dry wrinkled skin
"I hesitated to buy this because of the cost, but I am so glad I finally just did it. What a great product! I have major sun damage from being a ski instructor and now that I'm nearly 45, I have very dry skin. I had thought all foundation would look somewhat fake on me, but not this one. The yellowness in the Light shade really helps to cancel out my redness around the nose, forehead, and chin. Your skin will glow with this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Susanastor
(New Haven, CT)
No more pilling!
Date: June 13, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: nothing else makes my skin so smooth
"I had been searching for five years for an appropriate foundation for my post-menopausal Sahara Desert skin and saw a video of Bobbi Brown applying the Tinted Moisture Balm on a young model, but the consistency of it looked like it might solve my problem. So I bought what was probably the 88th foundation in my hunt. It works!! It really, really works. I put it directly on my skin, no primer, SPF or moisturizer and my face glows! Most important, no pilling from product overdose. Thanks Bobbi, I won't go without this, ever!"
Review 19 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:annmrw73
(Manchester, NH)
Sheer coverage; good for your skin
Date: June 11, 2014
"The color is perfect. Goes on smoothly; doesn't look masky or fake: very natural. Good for my skin. Lasts a long time. And has SPF--I like this product a lot and I have tried many foundations, including others from Bobbi Brown."
Review 20 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shanus
(Chapel Hill, NC)
MY COLD WEATHER GO TO
Date: November 24, 2013
"This Tinted Balm has all the moisture my combination skin needs during these cold months. I've used BB for 18 yrs. (skincare and makeup), so that should tell you something about her products. The balm has just enough coverage for weekends or days when you'd like a break from full foundation. Sometimes I add a little touch up stick to areas around my nose or other areas that need a bit more coverage. This tinted balm is a must have!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>