Customer Reviews for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm

Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(421 Reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (421 reviews)
5 stars
357
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
403 of 419(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Review 1 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Napa, CA

Amazing!!!

This tinted moisterizer has exceeded my expectations. I have always used regular foundations, the last one being Bobbi Brown's Luminous Moisterizing Foundation, but when I tried this tinted moisterzer for the first time, I could not believe how it gave me this "inner glow" that has always eluded me with other foundations.
I have had 3 compliments today from coworkers who noticed and asked what make-up I was using, because it made me look so healthy and glowing.
I am 50 years old and have always heard, that as you get older, you should use less foundation or switch to a tinted moisterizer.
The medium shade that the Boobi Brown customer service girl recommended on the live chat after I told which Bobbi Brown foundation color I was using until now, worked perfect for me.
I am completely sold on this tinted moisterizer and will never ever go back to standard foundation. I finally got my "healthy glow" that I tried to previously get by putting "highlighting" products over my foundation.
All I do now is put on the tinted moisterizer, and some blush, and my eye make up and I am good to go.
I truly love love love this stuff!!!!
It does even out my complexion without looking like a mask, as other foundations can.
This is the way to go for the maturing skin, not to mention the fact you get SPF25 and moisterizing benefits at the same time...
Again, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Wilmington, NC, USA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Dewy

I had somewhat anxiety using this product - wanting to look dewy - not gluey ; and it works beautifully. My skin is very imperfect due to hours in the sun without appropriate protection. I'm 73 years young and I love this product whether I'm using it alone or under my BB foundation. I'm a big BB fan any age....Thank you so much for saying what you mean and meaning what you say.
Carol Ryan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Tennessee, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Double Duty!!

Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm is a double duty product that I'm in love with. I have such dry skin and before discovering Bobbi's Extra Moisturizers,(I use them all) I would put my moisturizer on 3 times before applying my foundation. With the Extra Tinted Moisturizing Balm you get a little color along with luscious moisture (not to mention the SPF to top it off). I have really sensitive skin and was worried about the SPF but it has not irritated my skin at all. I wear it alone for just a hint of color, or even apply it under my foundation. It keeps me hydrated all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Dewy Glow

This is an incredible product. I use it as a base after moisturizer and then add the Foundation stick to cheeks forehead nose and chin and blend with allover face brush. After a light dusting of powder on the cheeks I apply pale pink powder blush and gloss and I am GLOWING!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ohio
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: cant't live without

Love It!

I have been looking for a tinted moisturizer for over a year now, I've finally found it! I have extremely dry skin especially in the Ohio winter season. I've tried every brand some covered ok but still had no moisture, I have been looking to get away from heavier foundations that seem to cake in me... I am a redhead with lighter skin and choose the light-medium shade and it's perfect. It has a light smell from the spf but you don't notice it after a few minutes. I've stayed clear of anything with spf for my face because I couldn't stand the smell of it, this is hardly noticeable and fades quickly.!. My skin looks dewy, refreshed and healthy. You won't regret buying this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without

Love the Dewy Finish!

I have normal skin, and this tinted moisturizer is my everyday foundation. I love the dewy finish and minimal but even coverage. I've read the complaints about the smell. It does have an unusual smell (it reminds me of Noxzema), but the smell doesn't last after I've put it on. I only notice it as I'm applying the product, and it doesn't bother me at all. I hope this tinted moisturizer is around forever, because I wouldn't want to be without it!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Germany
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: cant't live without

Love this Balm!

I use it as a foundation. I am 35 and my face is very dry no matter how much moisturizer I use. I've tried so many foundations and they all leave my face cakey and dry. Decided to give this a try and I am so happy I did. It's not only dewy and hydrating to my skin, but because it's light, I'm able to contour with it as well without making my face look like I have layers of make up at all when I want a medium or full coverage. I am Asian, my skin tone is light to medium...I bought a medium but honestly, you can't go wrong with a shade lighter or darker because it will blend beautifully anyways.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:hamden, ct

Great for more mature woman in their 60's

I watched Lisa Eldridge's video on make-up for mature women. She suggested this product so I tried it. It does not settle into wrinkles, it keeps me moisturized for hours, and it just makes my skin look great with a nice glow. Reading other reviews someone complained of a smell, I am very sensitive to scents this one does not bother me. I love this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Austin

Lovely dewy natural glow

LOVE this product. Please never take it away, Bobbi! It blends so well with my skin, moisturizers, has SPF, and gives me that glow and naturalooking color. If I want more coverage, I use a foundation in some areas. Works very well for my "mature and wise" skin.(It's dry.) I use it all year round, even in the hot Texas summer.
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing

The most natural makeup ever!!

I bought this one for my mom, and had to go get another one for myself. I've never loved any tinted moisturizer this much. It's perfect in all ways. Gives you the most glowy dewy flawless face... Love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Jakarta, Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia
This product works well for: everyday use
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Holy Grail

I was searching for the right foundation for my dry skin for a very long time and I got BB in the Med to Dark tint shade and its beautiful and I simply love it. Very very good on the dry skin, I feel very confident after wearing this. I like the light coverage and thats a plus to me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Spokane, WA, USA

Great tinted moisturizer for winter!

I have sensitive combination skin, which has made it tricky to find skin care and foundation that I really like. I've been using Bobbi Brown's Vitamin Enriched Face Base in combination with her Long-Wear foundation, because my skin has had some unevenness and I wanted plenty of coverage. That combination has worked fairly well for me in the summer, but as the weather was getting colder and more dry, I noticed that the texture on some areas on my face were looking and feeling a bit rough. I was nervous to try this product because it's recommended primarily for dry skin, but I'm glad I decided to go for it.
The first time I used this product, I hated it. My face looked very greasy and I thought for sure that I'd have to return it. I wanted to give it a fair chance before I took it back, so I tried it again the next day. It was a completely different experience. Perhaps I just used too much the first day, or maybe my skin just had a brief freak-out to the change of product, but as I've continued to use this tinted balm, I've been very pleased with the way my skin looks. The texture and evenness have improved, and my skin has a glow that's been lacking in the past few months. I've been using it as a moisturizer and light foundation in one, which has been very convenient. I do sometimes use a bit of foundation or concealer around my eye area, or to cover the occasional blemish, but most days I haven't felt like it was necessary. I think my skin has improved enough that I don't feel like I require as much coverage as I did before, which is pretty amazing.
I deducted one star because you have to be extra careful using it around your eyes (more careful than I ever was with my previous products), otherwise your eyes may burn a bit throughout the day. The other issue is that I find the scent pretty off-putting. It smells very herbal, almost medicinal. There are moments where I find it reminds me of calamine lotion, which is unfortunate. On the bright side, the smell is short lived, so I only really notice it during application.
Overall I quite like it, and I plan to use it throughout the winter or whenever my skin needs a bit of extra moisture. We'll see how it does once things start to warm up again.
Pros: winter skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:rockland, de

tinted moisturizing balm

I love the moisturizing benefits of this product. I have very dry skin and it really helped to blur the fine lines. I ordered the medium which is the color I use in other makeup lines, however this has more yellow in it than I like. The lighter color would be too pale for me. I would love love to order this again however I'm concerned about the color.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Orlando, FL.

The Search Is Over...Finally.

To combat my over 40 dry, sensitive skin, I used to put sunscreen, an additional moisturizer and primer on my face before foundation, only to look in the mirror and see that my face still didn't look right. Maybe it's the primer? Try another. Maybe it's the moisturizer? Try another. Maybe it's the foundation? Try another. Then, I saw a video where Bobbi used the EXTRA TM Balm on a model, and decided to try it. WOW. Instead of dry, chalky and cakey looking, my face looks natural, even-toned, glowing. I am a 3.0 in Bobbi's foundations and the Light-Medium color is perfect. Not only that, I no longer need additional SPF and primer products. This takes care of everything. It won't completely cover redness or hyperpigmentation, but if you let the balm sink in, it will provide the perfect canvas for spot-coverage. I especially like this Balm paired with the foundation stick. I apply the Balm with a foundation brush on clean, bare skin and let it sink in for about 10 minutes. Then, I apply the foundation stick on my nose and chin, and FINALLY, my face looks like ME. To keep the dewey glow, I use powder only in the tzone. Perfect look stays all day. I will never be without Bobbi's EXTRA TM Balm.
Pros: Dry Skin, sheer coverage
Cons: Can't live without, desert island pick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Options

Always good to have options - tinted moisturizing balm that actually does what it's supposed to - evens skin tone and provides long lasting moisture for those of us who have dry/ 'older' skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ohio, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: cant't live without

simply the very best!

I have waisted so much time and $$$ on products that just DO NOT work. BB's moisturizing balm makes my face come to life, feels great, and smells fabulous.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Colorado

This is for those who are undecided...

I really struggled with making yet another foundation purchase after trying numerous products over the years. I am completely thrilled with the results. At 54 years I have some noticeable changes to my skin: fine lines, redness, hyper pigmentation from the sun and an overall loss of glow- this product was amazing and I truly mean that. It provided light to medium coverage (I applied with a damp, good quality sponge# and evened out my skin tone without settling into a single fine line. There is absolutely no powdery, cakey, or gloppy cream finish- no exaggeration of lines/wrinkles. Instead my skin looks truly fresh and dewy- not shiny; no unrealistic glittery components in the finish- just bright, youthful looking skin. I know I sound like a commercial for this product but I'm writing with passion for all of you, who- like me- thought I could never feel comfortable in my own skin again. I have some areas of redness in the creases of my nose which require more coverage- for that I used the BB foundation stick #also applied with a damp, good quality sponge# for beautiful coverage. These two products combined gave me a light, dewy complexion all over #from the moisturizing balm# and beautiful coverage of my redness -precisely and ONLY where needed #from the foundation stick#. The two products blended together beautifully- no kidding, seamlessly. I was also concerned about getting a good color match shopping online. As a young woman my complexion was very fair #almost porcelain) with age and sun exposure it has darkened substantially in some areas. Finding a good match has been impossible. The Light to Medium Tinted Moisturizing Balm was perfect- how it works across the multiple shades of my skin- I don't understand- but it does! It is worth every penny- it takes just a small amount to get my whole face, neck, deco looking beautiful without a trace of looking like I'm wearing makeup. For the foundation stick I took a chance and tried Sand. Again perfect! Most foundations I have tried made red areas look even redder and still didn't cover and made the rest of my complexion too orange. These two products cooled down my complexion. I am so happy I tried these products! I am a Bobbi Brown convert. I once again have the lovely complexion of my past- and am getting compliments once again. Try it, if it somehow does not work for you return it- taking a chance was a gift to myself. I have such confidence now- especially in bright daylight- nothing to hide anymore!
Pros: aging skin fine lines/wrinkles
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Lake Forest, IL

Outstanding produce

I have used this product for years and will use no other foundation. It is actually a tinted luscious moisturizer. Goes on smoothly and leaves no streaking or lines on your face.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Austin, TX, USA
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Beautiful Finish

I recently purchased this after some hesitation. It is by far the best tinted balm / foundation ever! Beautiful finish.
I understand some of the reviewers did not like the scent. But, it is from natural oils and it will dissipate once on the skin. I received a LOT of compliments on my skin wearing this balm.
Completely recommend if your skin is dehydrated, which mine is a lot! Highly recommend if appropriate for your skin type.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

A WINTER GOD-SEND!

I purchased this for the first time about a month ago and am absolutely in love. I normally use the Skin Foundation (another favorite), but was feeling that my skin needed a bit more of a moisture boost during this frigid, windy winter. I decided to give the Tinted Moisturizing Balm a try and COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. This is exactly what my skin needed. It instantly looks beautiful, moisturized, and maintains a healthy glow all day long. I have combination skin and was worried that this product would be too heavy for me, or that it would cause breakouts, but my worries were in vain. It is just perfect and I can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks, Bobbi, for taking such great care of my skin during ALL months of the year! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>