Customer Reviews for Art Stick

Art Stick

Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
87 of 97(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Art Stick
Review 1 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

BARE ART STICK IS A NUDE FINALLY!!!

Since the BB company was sold, I haven't been able to buy any of the new shades as everything was too heavy, too garish, or too sparkly (all the stuff BB was NEVER known for before). I just purchased the BARE Art Stick, after being super unhappy with the other colors of the Art Stick. BARE is BEAUTIFUL!. It is a true nude and applies wonderfully. I am very very pale, with light blue eyes, and white hair. This looks great on me. THANK YOU!!! Please now, bring back a easily blending kohl eye liner in MAHOGANY. The long wear chips and is unblendable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Long Island, NY
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: long-lasting
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Lasts all day... Literally!

I applied my Art Stick at 6:30 this morning, and it is now 7:20pm. I have not touched or reapplied my lip color all day, and my lips look just the same as they did more than 12 hours ago! I am beyond impressed! Yes, these are matte, but never once did my lips feel uncomfortable or parched. I am now picking out more colors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Tennessee, USA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Doesn't get any better!!!!!!

I love these Art Sticks! I have extremely dry skin and can't use any powders for setting my makeup. So, when using creme blushes, they often fade as the day goes on. Not with these sticks. They are beautiful colors, creamy texture, and a staying power that just doesn't quit. I have several colors now and they are all beautiful. I use them on my lips as well as my cheeks. Love! Love! Love!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Soft matte finish

I have tan skin tone and Rose brown and rich nude look really pretty and natural on me. Long lasting AND non drying. Will buy more shades. This just might be my new favorite lipstick formula:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:NYC
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Amazing formula

Some people might say these are dry, but this is my favorite lip liner and pencil in one. A perfect matte that lasts for hours. If it were a glossier formula the pencil would wear down so fast, and I've had these for months without sharpening them! They are that pigmented (except Cherrywood) and I'm a big fan. You get a huge pencil and sharpener for the price. I'm so glad they brought out more colors for spring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Florence, AL

New & improved!!!

My obsession with lip crayons began 20 years ago with the original "chubby pencil" by another brand. I ordered 5 of these new BB art sticks & adore them! This new formula is better than the previous BB lip crayons bc these have a better consistency to be used as both liner & lipstick. The prior version was too creamy to use for precise lip lines. I still have 2 of the old version so I compared the difference. These colors are also more saturated & they last on the lips far longer. I bought 1.)cassis (darker medium warm red brown), 2.)cherrywood (a medium, neutral toned brown wine/rose color. I thought this would be the darkest I ordered but it actually goes on lighter than cassis & a lot lighter than rose brown), 3.)rose brown ( darker medium brown rose warm color. Has more brown than cherrywood & cassis & goes on darker than both. Would be great to line with this & fill in with cherrywood or dusty pink), 4.)dusty pink ( the lightest of the bunch. A neutral/cool lighter medium Mauve pink. A "my lips but better" color for many.), 5.)sunset orange (the brightest color I ordered. Comes out a bright, medium/medium dark orange/orange-coral shade that I will probably use a lot during spring/summer. This color seems to lean a little cooler than the typical warmer oranges on the market. This will work great as a lip color or liner for light beige, coral or peach shades. This color will likely work well as a blush, as will dusty pink & maybe cherrywood.) These formulas & color concentration remind me of the other famous brand's award winning "velvet matte lip pencils" except BB has better medium & dark shades & comes with .2 oz of product where the other brand is only .083 oz!! Try these, you will love them! I love that bobbi brown includes sharpeners with these art sticks bc a lot of brands don't & it's hard to find an appropriate size. So with the huge size (2-3 x larger than most lip crayons on market)& included sharpener, this is a great deal on lip crayons. I just hope they come out with more shades. Hopefully a light/pale beige and other light nudes. Highly recommend!!!
Pros: everyone, all lip crayon lovers!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Calif

Almost but not quite

Formula is great; colors ain't.
Can't understand what happened here but the colors are very much lower in warmth than the great majority of BBrown's palette. Odd since Bobbi is the doyenne of warm golden undertones - and for brunettes especially, those warm golden undertones in bright deep reds in particular are what really flatter.
The formula, however, is a winner. There seems to be a movement a foot at BB to cut down on or maybe even eliminate altogether (!!!!!???) the yellow undertone so characteristic of her products (and the primary reason I and other artists favor them).
Whoever made that decision or is cutting corners on the warmer undertones of color in BB stuff, please stop that. If you're doing it because of cost of manufacturing, this kind of corner cutting is what makes many companies begin to lose marketshare. Please return to the power of the warm undertone.
What we need is a truly warm DEEP red in this formula - and the Harlow color isn't it and neither is the coral. Nobody yet has come up with one of these types of formulas with sufficient warmth. Bobbi should be the one to do it but this one fails so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA

My new favorite lip color!

I bought this in Cassis and Cherrywood. Cherrywood is very muted on my Asian skin. It looks so natural, it's like I'm not wearing anything at all. Cassis, however, is the perfect shade. It's bright but not too overwhelming. With a bit of gloss, it's perfect for evening. W/o gloss, it's a lovely daytime look. I love the control you have with crayons like this. My only lament is that you lose so much product when you sharpen the pencil! I actually save the color part of the shavings. We'll see how long that lasts. But I do completely love both the color and texture. Perfectly bright and not too drying. Great staying power. Easy to carry. I'm stocking up!
Pros: daytime
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:SW, MI

So glad these are back, better than before!

Most pencil-type lip products are a nightmare on the lips, so drying and with patchy color application. Bobbi's art sticks reinvent the category, with smooth, beautiful color that glides on and is comfortable for hours of wear. I love having these in my bag to line my lips and also fill them in. Dusty Pink is my "my lips but better color", but I also love Cherrywood and Harlow Red. I plan to get at least one from the "Hot" collection. I deduct one star, only because I hate that I have to sharpen these pencils. It's very inconvenient, and the size of the pencil demands only the sharpener that comes with the product. Since one of my favorite uses for these crayons is on-the-go, it makes it that much less convenient if I forget to toss the sharpener in my bag as well as the pencil. Really, though, this is not anything to stop me from purchasing more of these sticks, and don't let it stop you, either. You will NOT be disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: long-lasting
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Brown Berry did not suit my pale complexion

I was hoping the Brown Berry would be the perfect cool tone nude shade for me. I'm fair/light with brown hair and eyes and a cool undertone. I have fairly pigmented lips to begin with and I tend to look best in cooler toned lip colors.
I already have the art stick in the Raspberry shade, which is gorgeous and I love, but I wanted something for everyday that would be a nice nude. Brown Berry ended up being just a bit lighter than my natural lip color and more on the brown side than berry. On me, it looked chalky and washed me out.
I went to my local Bobbi Brown counter and exchanged it for the Rose Brown shade. It's a darker neutral, but suits me better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:athens, ga
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

LOVE this product!!

I recently purchased this in Cassis and love the color for fall. I absolutely love the art stick! It's matte but creamy at the same time and stays put for hours. I'm already looking at other colors to purchase. Another bonus is it's travel friendly!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: creamy

Love it, but hope you introduce more colors!

I got the dusty pink which they describe as a neutral, and I think it's gorgeous! But I feel it's a tad more to the cool tone than the warm! I think it would look great on my blond daughter, but for me- brown hair with golden highlights and green eyes, would like to see more warm (but not all bright) colors.
The texture, feel, and precision I get with this is great, though! Could highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: creamy
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Very nice, but...

After reading so many great reviews of the Art Stick, decided to splurge. Am posting a review because the color swatch did not reflect the product - dusty pink - even with taking into consideration deceptive computer screens. Dusty Pink is NOT a neutral. In reality it looks just like Electric Pink. SO MUCH SO that I triple checked to see if the product is mislabeled. And checked the website to see if I ordered the wrong color! Agree with another review: it's a cooler pink. And BRIGHT, not at all natural nor neutral. Tho it IS pretty, I doubt I will wear it. (For ref: strawberry blond, ruddy/freckled fair skin, blue eyes) All that said, it goes on beautifully, feels good, is a generous size and comes with its own sharpener.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Must Have for Lips

I wore the bright raspberry art stick to a wedding and received soo many compliments on my lips. Color is fantastic, bright and bold. The art stick is like a lipstick and lip liner in one. It can be drawn on like lip liner for precise application and blended all over lip. Color lasts all night and leaves a nice stain on lips. Feels great too, creamy and matte. Want to try more colors and would love if Bobbi would introduce more colors (tulle would be fabulous!!) Tulle is my go-to everyday perfect pink.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Castle Rock, Colorado
This product is: classic
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Beautiful color,but.......

The colors are very pretty. However, this is the driest lip crayon I have ever tried. I too returned my pencil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownFebruary 8, 2016
We're sorry to hear this. A Bobbi Brown Artist would love to help find a more hydrating formula and the perfect shade for your lips. Click the Live Chat icon for instant advice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Lancaster, PA
This product works well for: everyone
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Love!

Very versatile product. Love it with gloss and without. Creamy matte coverage in awesome colors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:México
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: creamy

The only con: Not so many everyday colors

I own two of them: dusty pink and rose brown, love them, they are matte but not drying at all, their staying power is OK, nothing incredible. My only complaint is the lack of a more natural, everyday shade in their range. I will repurchase in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Cary, NC, USA

Really Good Product

Long lasting, doesn't dry my lips out -- good rich color -- I'm going to buy in more colors now that I've tried it
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:NJ
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Love it

Cassis is the perfect red shade that I have been searching high and low for! (please never discontinue this color)
Great liner/color - my new go to!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Art Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Francisco, CA

Crayons are back!

As longtime BB fans will remember, years ago there were crayons in the line that were really fabulous - nice shades with great lasting power and and now they are back. In a bigger size than previously, in more shades and the formula lasts for hours without being drying. Really nice product, also great for on the go and a sharpener is included.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>