Customer Reviews for Lip Liner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Lip Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
210 of 220(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Liner
Review 1 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Mastiffmom1202
Location:Bellmore, NY

Does not dry out lips!!

I love this lipliner. It prevents lipstick from feathering and it doesn't dry out my lips. My only complaint, no more Heather Beige!!! I am terribly missing this color. Please, Please, Please bring it back!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:notoverthehill
Location:Surprise, AZ
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel

Love This Lipliner!

This is my fourth Bobbi Brown lipliner and I just love them. The colors are great and the liners go on easily. They stay on and they don't spread which is always important and especially now that I'm in my 70's. My BB lipsticks and lip shines stay within the lines! These are the best!!
Pros: adding shape to lips
Cons: long wearing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:TwinsMommy

Bring Back Heather Beige!

I love Bobbi's lip liner - great texture, lasts well, and works perfectly with Bobbi's lip glosses. However, I have been unable to find a replacement for the discontinued color Heather Beige. I just tried Beige, which was much too orangy, or peachy, or something generally off for my coloring (fair skin, blue eyes, dark hair). I'm sending it back and adding my plea to the masses who have asked the company bring back the perfect base lip color ever, Heather Beige. Please!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:loveproducts
Location:Montclair, NJ

Bring Back Heather Beige!!

Heather Beige was the best nude lip liner ever invented. I use a lot of products from many high end brands and I think Heather Beige was the all time best nude (great paired with just lip balm for a matte natural nude lip - just the right amount of blue undertone; mimics your natural color) If I could have one product from any line, this was it. PLEASE bring it back!! I can't believe you discontinued this "must have".
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SBMD8410
Location:Washington, D.C.

Ballet Pink

The perfect accompaniment for Sandwashed Tulle and Blondie Pink Lipsticks, Ballet Pink helps these shades last longer. If I am lazy, I just use this and add a touch of gloss for those running around to the gym/errands days. Ballet Pink is a neutral pink.
Pros: soft color
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Mishi6
Location:NRH, TX

Please Bring Back!!!

Please bring back Heather and Heather Beige lip liner! So love these colors also loved Pearl Sugar lip gloss it was the best with these lip liners....so sad they are gone:( I have tried a couple of new colors in lip gloss but so not the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Really Does Make A Difference

I have a lot of lip pencils. Don’t we all? I’ve collected many throughout the years, as they are often included with products and sets. Some makeup companies insist that you need to define you lips with their “neutral” color that’s supposed to work for everyone. Even a pencil I purchased from a really high-end company that matched the lip color was terrible. The pencil was so hard that it hurt. And every makeup artist I’ve ever watched lines the lips before applying color.
Bobbi Brown was the first makeup artist I watched to apply lip color first and then liner. This really interested me. I went to my drawer of forgotten lip pencils, swiped on some lipstick, and lined my lips, and even though the products weren’t as good as BB’s…my lips looked very nice:) With the coordinating BB lip color and liner…they look gorgeous. I’ve watched her instruction tape and it’s so easy. I never go over my own lip line, and just fill in where needed My lips look the best they’ve looked since my early twenties (a really long time ago;) I have nicely shaped lips that are of average “plumpness”. I would look strange with Angelina Jolie’s beautiful lips. I’m happy to simply enhance what I have.
I own Pink Mauve for lighter lip colors, Brown for medium nude shades, and Slopes for berry and mauve tones like Blue Raspberry and Italian Rose. I also love to line my lips and just use Crystal Lip Gloss as my lips have a lot of color…Nice.
I never thought a lip liner would make a positive difference until I tried BB’s. They’re creamy yet firm, and all you need to do is put them in the fridge to make sharpening a lot easier.
HTH’s:)
Cons: for anyone who wants shaplier lips
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hurricane
Location:Mobile, AL

Desperate

I have been without your heather lip liner for a year now. I was told it was coming back and then you didn't follow through. I have bought every other color you offer that is remotely close. I have also bought countless other brands to no avail. Why is it so hard to bring back a very popular item?!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:ABAPer
Location:Charlotte, NC

Staying Power

This pencil makes an excellent base for lip color or just gloss. It's firm enough to define your lips without breaking down, but at the same time, soft enough to be applied without digging into your lips. I use it over BB's lip balm and sometimes follow it with the creamy lip color and sometimes, just lip gloss. It will stay several hours on me, which is surprising since I can never keep lip color on for more than an hour. This is an excellent lip pencil and my only reservation is that most of the colors seem to have a yellow/orange undertone which doesn't work well for many of us with very fair skin - maybe some new colors with more of a bluish undertone?? Other than that, you will be well pleased with this pencil....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jomomma
Location:Atlanta, GA

Heather Beige Lip Liner

Love Bobbi Brown lip liners, however I can't live without the Heather Beige, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without, heather beige lip liner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:makeupobsession
Location:Gilbert AZ

Lasts for hours

I love Bobbi's lip colors and liners. I too am in love with the color heather beige, and so disappointed that it is not available anymore. PLEASE bring back the most perfect bare lip color. As a freelance makeup artist myself who has freelanced for Bobbi Brown, I know first hand that it works on all skin tones. I tried ballet pink and beige as well as other brands to try to find the same color and have failed. Would be forever grateful if Bobbi could bring this color back!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Belly
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Heather Beige Encore

Please bring back Heather Beige. It is a unique color that works really well with Uber Beige--to name just one lipstick. No other line has this color. The liners are either too pink, too yellow, too red or two brown in the undertone.
Pros: as a base coat for many bobbi lip colors
Cons: Can't live without, heather beige lip liner!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Abby
Location:Macomb, Michigan

what the heck!!!

Ok!!! can we talk? Bobbi, Why discontinue products that we all seem to love...Lipliner CoCo Berry and Heather Beige along with Lip Sheer ...Id rather see these products return than all the new ones that are coming out.....If it not broken, why fix it.......
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Daneaux
Location:Phoenix

Bring back heather beige!!

It's so disappointing when a color is discontinued , especially when it's the only cool tone in your product line of lip liners! The make up artist at the cosmetic counters that I've talked to said they get request for it frequently. Two of my favs we're dropped last year. :o(...
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:SmokeCircle
Location:Redlands, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Hazel

Long lasting

I'm very happy with my ballet pink lip liner. I got the one I thought was the closest to my natural lip color, and I think this is it. It's a very neutral, soft, natural pink.
I've worn it alone and under lipstick and/or lip gloss. It lasts a long time and holds up very well, even through meals!
I'd suggest getting the color closest to your natural lip color if you want a versatile liner that can be worn alone (and just makes you look like you have naturally perfect lips) or with any color.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:FreddysMum
Location:Boston MA

Easy to use and stays on

This prevents lipstick from feathering and stays on even longer than lipstick. Love the red! Always go on smoothly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:stillsearching

Naked is *the* color for me!

I have been searching for the lip liner that's "just right" for years, and many are too brown, too pink, too dark, etc., etc. I've finally found the perfect color and texture: Naked. Brownie Pink is a bit too dark, and Blondie Pink is a bit too light, Blush is too blue-based, but Naked appears to be somewhere in the middle. I should probably buy another one... Works very well with the Desert Rose lip shine.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:NY123
Location:New York

Bring Back Heather Beige

LOVE and Heather Beige! Please bring the Heather Beige.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lillian323
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My eyes are Brown

A Must Have!

Keep your lip color on all day! I recommend buying a neutral tone and then something with a bit more oomph (pinky/plum shades) for those "special" days. And as Bobbi says, layer the pencil first before the lip color!
I use Pink Mauve with my Blue Raspberry Creamy Lip Color. These shades match my medium-colored lips perfectly and look good with my medium to dark skin tone (I use honey foundation).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Noochie
Location:Denver, Co

Heather Beige Where Are You???

Why did you take away the perfect liner? I clearly wasn't the only fan, as every time I went to purchase it, it was either sold out or I was buying the last one! What a beautiful color! It was great with gloss, or alone, in summer, in winter....a perfect liner! Please, please bring it back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>