Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Liner or
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
207 of 217(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Liner
Review 1 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Mastiffmom1202
(Bellmore, NY)
Does not dry out lips!!
Date: November 15, 2013
"I love this lipliner. It prevents lipstick from feathering and it doesn't dry out my lips. My only complaint, no more Heather Beige!!! I am terribly missing this color. Please, Please, Please bring it back!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hurricane
(Mobile, AL)
Desperate
Date: May 20, 2014
"I have been without your heather lip liner for a year now. I was told it was coming back and then you didn't follow through. I have bought every other color you offer that is remotely close. I have also bought countless other brands to no avail. Why is it so hard to bring back a very popular item?!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LTX00
(Houston, TX)
Date: August 26, 2014
"I bought this to go along with the Red Carpet lipstick I bought a few weeks back. I love this liner - doesn't flake and goes on so smoothly. I'm not a big lipstick/liner person - I don't wear it every day but the lipstick/liner from Bobbi Brown is amazing."
Review 4 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Dayne
(New york)
Date: July 10, 2014
"i like this liner. the color is universal for my skin tone."
Review 5 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:notoverthehill
(Surprise, AZ)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Love This Lipliner!
Date: January 16, 2011
Pros: adding shape to lips
Cons: long wearing
"This is my fourth Bobbi Brown lipliner and I just love them. The colors are great and the liners go on easily. They stay on and they don't spread which is always important and especially now that I'm in my 70's. My BB lipsticks and lip shines stay within the lines! These are the best!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ABAPer
(Charlotte, NC)
Staying Power
Date: November 5, 2013
"This pencil makes an excellent base for lip color or just gloss. It's firm enough to define your lips without breaking down, but at the same time, soft enough to be applied without digging into your lips. I use it over BB's lip balm and sometimes follow it with the creamy lip color and sometimes, just lip gloss. It will stay several hours on me, which is surprising since I can never keep lip color on for more than an hour. This is an excellent lip pencil and my only reservation is that most of the colors seem to have a yellow/orange undertone which doesn't work well for many of us with very fair skin - maybe some new colors with more of a bluish undertone?? Other than that, you will be well pleased with this pencil...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Brownie Pink
Date: May 9, 2014
"I am on my third of these Brownie Pink lip liners. A staple product for me, I have been using this for many years in combination with the lip color of the same name - Brownie Pink. A polished winning combination, my lips but more defined, my go-to look for work days. Brownie Pink is the perfect neutral pink, not too pink, but also not too deep or dark or brown. Well....I just bought a new Brownie Pink lipliner, but to my greatest surprise the matching Brownie Pink lipstick is gone from the line! Since this color is so versatile, I will continue using this lipliner, but please please please bring back the Brownie Pink lip color!"
Review 8 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TwinsMommy
Bring Back Heather Beige!
Date: July 26, 2012
"I love Bobbi's lip liner - great texture, lasts well, and works perfectly with Bobbi's lip glosses. However, I have been unable to find a replacement for the discontinued color Heather Beige. I just tried Beige, which was much too orangy, or peachy, or something generally off for my coloring (fair skin, blue eyes, dark hair). I'm sending it back and adding my plea to the masses who have asked the company bring back the perfect base lip color ever, Heather Beige. Please!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SBMD8410
(Washington, D.C.)
Ballet Pink
Date: March 31, 2012
Pros: soft color
"The perfect accompaniment for Sandwashed Tulle and Blondie Pink Lipsticks, Ballet Pink helps these shades last longer. If I am lazy, I just use this and add a touch of gloss for those running around to the gym/errands days. Ballet Pink is a neutral pink."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:loveproducts
(Montclair, NJ)
Bring Back Heather Beige!!
Date: November 3, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Heather Beige was the best nude lip liner ever invented. I use a lot of products from many high end brands and I think Heather Beige was the all time best nude (great paired with just lip balm for a matte natural nude lip - just the right amount of blue undertone; mimics your natural color) If I could have one product from any line, this was it. PLEASE bring it back!! I can't believe you discontinued this "must have"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Mishi6
(NRH, TX)
Please Bring Back!!!
Date: February 27, 2012
"Please bring back Heather and Heather Beige lip liner! So love these colors also loved Pearl Sugar lip gloss it was the best with these lip liners....so sad they are gone:( I have tried a couple of new colors in lip gloss but so not the same."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Really Does Make A Difference
Date: August 19, 2009
Cons: for anyone who wants shaplier lips
"I have a lot of lip pencils. Don’t we all? I’ve collected many throughout the years, as they are often included with products and sets. Some makeup companies insist that you need to define you lips with their “neutral” color that’s supposed to work for everyone. Even a pencil I purchased from a really high-end company that matched the lip color was terrible. The pencil was so hard that it hurt. And every makeup artist I’ve ever watched lines the lips before applying color.
Bobbi Brown was the first makeup artist I watched to apply lip color first and then liner. This really interested me. I went to my drawer of forgotten lip pencils, swiped on some lipstick, and lined my lips, and even though the products weren’t as good as BB’s…my lips looked very nice:) With the coordinating BB lip color and liner…they look gorgeous. I’ve watched her instruction tape and it’s so easy. I never go over my own lip line, and just fill in where needed My lips look the best they’ve looked since my early twenties (a really long time ago;) I have nicely shaped lips that are of average “plumpness”. I would look strange with Angelina Jolie’s beautiful lips. I’m happy to simply enhance what I have.
I own Pink Mauve for lighter lip colors, Brown for medium nude shades, and Slopes for berry and mauve tones like Blue Raspberry and Italian Rose. I also love to line my lips and just use Crystal Lip Gloss as my lips have a lot of color…Nice.
I never thought a lip liner would make a positive difference until I tried BB’s. They’re creamy yet firm, and all you need to do is put them in the fridge to make sharpening a lot easier.
HTH’s:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jomomma
(Atlanta, GA)
Heather Beige Lip Liner
Date: July 24, 2013
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without, heather beige lip liner
"Love Bobbi Brown lip liners, however I can't live without the Heather Beige, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Pussycat
(Front Royal, VA.)
Perfect !
Date: March 12, 2014
Pros: medium complections
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought the brownish-pink, LOVE it. It matches my lips perfectly, doesn't tug/ flake, and lasts a long time. The only lip liner I will use."
Review 15 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Belly
(Phoenix, AZ)
Heather Beige Encore
Date: April 12, 2013
Pros: as a base coat for many bobbi lip colors
Cons: Can't live without, heather beige lip liner!!
"Please bring back Heather Beige. It is a unique color that works really well with Uber Beige--to name just one lipstick. No other line has this color. The liners are either too pink, too yellow, too red or two brown in the undertone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ChicMommy
(Long Island, NY)
Great Pencil!
Date: February 18, 2014
"Very happy with this Lip Pencil!
It has great color payoff and glides onto the lips smoothly. Very easy to use.
Love the Pink Mauve color, can't wait to get more."
Review 17 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Abby
(Macomb, Michigan)
what the heck!!!
Date: March 9, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"Ok!!! can we talk? Bobbi, Why discontinue products that we all seem to love...Lipliner CoCo Berry and Heather Beige along with Lip Sheer ...Id rather see these products return than all the new ones that are coming out.....If it not broken, why fix it......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Daneaux
(Phoenix)
Bring back heather beige!!
Date: January 13, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"It's so disappointing when a color is discontinued , especially when it's the only cool tone in your product line of lip liners! The make up artist at the cosmetic counters that I've talked to said they get request for it frequently. Two of my favs we're dropped last year. :o(..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupobsession
(Gilbert AZ)
Lasts for hours
Date: November 9, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I love Bobbi's lip colors and liners. I too am in love with the color heather beige, and so disappointed that it is not available anymore. PLEASE bring back the most perfect bare lip color. As a freelance makeup artist myself who has freelanced for Bobbi Brown, I know first hand that it works on all skin tones. I tried ballet pink and beige as well as other brands to try to find the same color and have failed. Would be forever grateful if Bobbi could bring this color back!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FreddysMum
(Boston MA)
Easy to use and stays on
Date: December 4, 2012
"This prevents lipstick from feathering and stays on even longer than lipstick. Love the red! Always go on smoothly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>