Customer Reviews for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush

Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
275
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
324 of 344(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Review 1 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:jmeamlp
Location:Elma, NY

Precise !

Well, thinking I could get the liner without the brush to save a few dollars... you know, and buy a less expensive brush, I didn't buy this brush with my first purchase. My second purchase was with 20% off so I 'splurged'... WOW, an amazing difference.
The quality of this brush... the precision is priceless ! Highly, highly recommend this brush. To anyone thinking it's only a brush... you're wrong ! It's worth every penny... even at regular prices :-) .
Thank you Bobbi Brown for not allowing quality to disappear from the cosmetic industry.
Pros: all precision cosmetic applications !
Cons: amazing !, worth every penny !, irreplaceable !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Petuniapotpie
Location:Portland, OR

Works great...for a month!

I have gone thru two of these brushes now, using them with the gel liner. At first they are great but after not too long, the bristles start to splay out on the sides, making a fine line impossible. I am very careful when cleaning too. I wish there was another brush for the gel liner because now I can't use mine and I don't want to buy another one of these brushes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Cooney
Location:New York
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing

Best makeup item in my makeup bag lol

This is the best product I've used thus far in makeup. I have been using this product since I was like 10. I am 22 now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:cxc001
Location:Troy, MI, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: classic

Ultra Soft Brush and does the job

This eyeliner brush is so soft and it doesn't irritate my eyes. It makes the eyeliner goes on so smooth and subtle. Previously had other eyeliner brush, but this one gives much better results. I'm so glad that I found the perfect eyeliner brush!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Ineedanickname
Location:Rye, NH

a shame

Mine has failed by splaying. I was concerned it was something I had done, but I see others reporting the same issue. Perhaps for this price and with this reputation Bobbi Brown cosmetics could look into this? Is it the brush or the gel eyeliner? I washed and dried it with hope of it returning to the fine point, but no.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:LovesQuality
Location:Kanata, ON., Canada

Absolutely Essential

This brush is as necessary as a steady hand when it comes to applying eyeliner. It is also the first brush I have found, and used, which gives this level of perfection! I would recommend it to everyone, without reservation. I use it to apply Bobbi Brown's Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner. My only warning is to be sure to buy more than one. You're going to need them, because you are going to want to use more than one colour of eyeliner, now that you have found this wonderful tool.
Pros: long-wear gel eyeliner
Cons: Can't live without, absolutely essential
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:NWWineGirl
Location:Portland, OR

The BEST Eye Liner Brush

This is by far the best eye liner brush I have ever used! Honestly, after using this brush I doubt I would try another...yes, it's that GOOD!
You may use it both dry or damp, either way allows for a very good application of design to your eye lids.
I purchased all new eye brush heads and this is my favorite of all.
Pros: creative eye design
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Krhodysgirl
Location:Asheville, NC

Perfect eyeliner brush

I love this brush! It is the thinnest one I have been able to find and for my 54 year old eyes I have to tone things down a bit now. This brush and a little Sepia Ink gel liner and I am good to go. Now if I can just keep it away from my daughter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA

When You Want the Finest

For many of us…There’s a learning curve with this brush. I found it difficult to use with the Gel Eyeliner when I first received it, and then a Bobbi Brown makeup artist showed me how she did it. It worked for me. I won’t go into the technique because what’s right for me may not be good for you. That being said, if you’re having difficulty applying gel liner with it (not an ace right from the get-go like some), you do need to wipe off any excess and work with a smaller amount than you normally would with other gel or cream eyeliners…unless you love a really heavy line. That way you have control. BB’s Gel Eyeliner really stays put, but there’s less play time…a small price to pay.
I use this brush a lot now because I found that it works with any eye-lining product except liquid. Thick, dark eyeliner is not a good look on me, so when I’m in a hurry and want a quick fine line, I use this brush with powder eye shadow wet or dry. I can line both eyes in less than a minute. Wish I was that talented with the gel liner, but I’m not.
When time is available…this is hands down the best brush to use with the BB’s Gel Eyeliner. The brush and liner together make my eyes look as though they’ve been lifted. Now that’s a good thing:)
Pros: gel eyeliner, eye shadow
Cons: is a must when you want a really fine line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Qiuw
Location:NJ

Love it!

This eyeliner brush is so easy to use. It can draw very fine line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:ChicagoMUA
Location:Chicago, Il

A very underrated eyeliner brush

As a makeup artist I have tried numerous brushes to create a perfect line on the lid. But nothing creates exactly what I need like this one. A simple high flick for a cat eye, dramatic thick cat eye, doe eye's, you name it. This brush is the best ive used!
Pros: cat eye
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:schoonle
Location:NJ

Great little brush

This is great for lining your eyes with the gel eyeliner. it goes on smoothly with no bumps in the line. The bristles are stiff enough to hold and deposit the gel eyeliner, but not so bad they scratch your eyelid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:indychic
Location:Anywhere, IN

Different than other liner brushes . . .

I purchased this along with the gel liners when they first came out because at the time I only had the slanted eye liner brush. I find it perfect to use for that purpose and have occasionally used it damp with powder liner as well.
I think this is good starter liner brush. The bristles are stiffer, shorter and thicker than a liquid liner style brush even though it is called 'ultra fine' so if you are used to the baby-fine liquid liner brushes you may find this one a bit too thick. I am still able to get a thin, precise line at the root of my lashes for that lash-enhancing, no liner look but it takes more patience than using a flat 'push' liner brush. I also wipe the sides down on the edge of my liner pot or back of my hand prior to applying as you only need a little gel liner (much easier to add more than take away excess). For those who have a hard time drawing a smooth, one stroke line, try dotting small dashes along the lash line & then blending together.
I do wish they had the short handle version when I bought mine - I ended up sawing & sanding the end to make mine short enough that it doesn't hit the mirror while applying. Even though I collect makeup brushes and have many, I haven’t seen another one just like this one – although my passion is for the big, fluffy face brushes more so than detailed eye brushes.
As with all of Bobbi's brushes, I haven't had any issues with quality - no shedding or coming loose from the base.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:SeattleCow
Location:Seattle, WA

Short life

I do LOVE the brush - well that's before it started fraying after only 3 months of low frequency use - 2X/week at most - and a thorough cleansing after each use. It's great with the gel liner but the fraying and curling makes it now almost impossible to apply the liner properly.
I emailed Customer Service with this concern and have not as yet received a response. I would buy it again if I'm told that I got a defective brush and that this is not normal.
Pros: when new
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

Precise little Brush

I am in love, this is the perfect brush for applying Long Wear Gel Eyeliner. I was using another brush, and I decided to try this one out, and haven't been happier. This brush is super precise, I can get my liner right down to the last line! If I wan't it thicker, I can do so without making the line too heavy. I wash my brushes after every use, and have never had an issue with them falling apart.
Pros: gel eyeliner
Cons: Can't live without, precise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:linerliterate
Location:Memphis

Great Brush

I am not very good at using liner but this brush is awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DesertGypsy
Location:Desert

Must have for gel eyeliner!

I purchased this eye liner brush several months ago and like to use products for awhile before I review. I can say after daily use, I have had no problems at all with the brush splaying. I usually clean it by gently rubbing off any extra product onto tissue after each use. I also try to wash all of my brushes weekly.
I use the gel long lasting eyeliners: espresso ink, black or shimmery plum daily and could not apply them without this brush. I have never used gel eyeliner before because I found pencils easier to use, because I am kind of a clumsy dork with my hands! A BB MUA was the first one that showed me how to apply the liner and used this brush. I realized I had to have the brush and bought it with the eyeliner that day.
I am 50 and have some crepiness to my eyes. I take a small amount of the liner on the brush, and put it on the back of my hand. Then I run the brush thru the eyeliner to pick up a smooth amount of the eyeliner. Working fairly quickly, I line the top part of my lash line, going into my sparse, fine eyelashes. This really makes my lashes look much fuller.
The brush allows me to be precise and apply more, thicker amount of eyeliner, on the outsides edges of my eyes, and thinner line on the inner eyelash area. All the time enabling me to push the color down onto the lash area to give the illusion of thicker eyelashes.
If I wear only one product, it is usually eyeliner. I know, it should probably be blush! But, with literally baby fine, sparse eyelashes, dark hair and eyes and very fair skin, I look really tired if my eyes are not somehow defined.
One final thing, I am very natural in my makeup approach...gee I wonder why I've become such a fan of BB makeup?! This brush and the eyeliner allows me to create a natural, more awake and brighter eye. 'Nuff said.
Pros: makeup novices, mature eyes
Cons: Can't live without, must have with gel long lasting eyeliner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:aec484
Location:Belmont, MA

Excellent brush

I ordered this brush based on customer reviews. It really is terrific! I can get right into the lash line, and then create a thin or thick line, whichever I want!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:memoryinmotion
Location:Dexter, MI

I like the slanted one better

I bought this brush to go along with the gel liner, the women at the counter showed me how easily it glided over my hand, I should of asked her to do one of my eyes. These are the nice things I found about the brush, easy to store, to keep clean, taken care of properly they last a really longtime, and even though I find it slow going if I really want to take the time I can get the look I want and a big plus is I find it sheds very little. Now for part I'm not so found of and why I rarely use this brush, I can do a much quicker job and get the result I want with the slanted brush that has a bit less give with it's stiffer bristles. I also find I do not waste as much product with the slanted one, where as I find myself continuously wiping the sides of this brush. Preference is everything, and I am sure many with sensitive eyes would love the softer bristles.
Pros: gel liner
Cons: can live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: July 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Bance
Location:Baltimore, MD

Same issue as others...

I loved this brush at first, but as others have said, it's splayed, even after cleaning, and will no longer create that clean, crisp line it used to. Too expensive to keep replacing. Will look elsewhere... (still LOVE the gel eyeliner, though - the staying power is amazing!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>