Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(562 Reviews) 540
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (562 reviews)
5 stars
418
4 stars
89
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
13
521 of 562(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:canuckgirl
(St. John's, NL Canada)
Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!
Date: October 21, 2013
"Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?"
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Dylan
(Denver, Colorado)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Color Changes
Date: February 24, 2011
"You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ilovevintage
(Alliance, Ohio)
Great texture
Date: August 21, 2014
"My cousin was visiting and I asked her what lip color she was wearing. She told me Bobbi Brown, and I decided to try one. The first one I got is Blondie Pink. It's a super color for everyday. It's so creamy. And, no weird smell. About 2 weeks after I got Blondie Pink I decided I needed something with more color, so I got Hot Tutu. I love it, too. They stay on long, and the texture is amazing. It never feels dry, or sticky or tacky. I don't like lipsticks that smell weird, like wax and dye. You don't find that with Bobbi Brown, and I love that! Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: full coverage
"Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MC03
(Manassas, VA)
Smooth and Lasting Color
Date: November 24, 2014
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without
"Love the pink mauve lipstick...a nice matte shade that matches perfectly with the pink mauve lip pencil. Long lasting and applies smoothly."
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LREG
(Deckerville, MI)
The best lips color ever!
Date: November 21, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I love Bobbi's lip color! It goes on smoothly and the color really lasts. Even better, there is no yucky taste! I ordered the sandwash pink which is a great neutral color."
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Anonyms
(Calif)
BEST red period ..for light olive skin brunettes
Date: November 7, 2014
"Formula - eh... (and reason for 4 vs 5 stars) but as usual, the colors are the best out there - even in 2014. Her "Burnt Red" color is hands down the best red for light olive toned caucasion brunettes. It has just enough warmth to make it 'fit' in with this skin color but has the pop desired of a true red. The correct red for the classic French 'nude except for lipstick' look seen for centuries on Paris streets. If the formula were just more moisturizing with a good SPF, this would have my vote for everyday regular wear all year round. I don't know why she doesn't take this color and do a zillion versions of it re pencil, balms, etc. but if she did, it would likely be a huge hit."
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Diane725
(Hillsdale, NJ)
Great New Color!
Date: October 29, 2014
"Love Love this new neutral color! Doesn't dry my lips like some lipsticks! I would recommend this lipstick to any of my friends!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:StLExplorer
(St. Louis, MO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Color not as represented
Date: February 27, 2010
"This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:10Dolly26
(Denver, Pa)
The best lipstick I've tried
Date: February 28, 2012
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
"Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:WillametteValleyGirl
(Oregon)
can't wear most lip colors
Date: September 24, 2014
Pros: day and night, all occasions
Cons: Can't live without
"A color that is good for me: without lip color my lips have a very light purpleish color, so when I try on lip color, it usually changes on me to a color that is way to bright and colorful on me. Also, my top lip is not very full, so I like to wear lighter colors as dark colors make it look thinner. This color (Sandwash Pink) give me a slight color that doesn't change on me looks like a brownish-pink. My face was well protected this summer so it only got a light tan, so when I loose my summer color this color might brighten up and look more vibrant - which is usually what happens to my lip colors in our Oregon winter-spring seasons. I think I will buy this color again if it is still available. I love how this lipstick feels - stays put for a very long time and doesn't feel dry nor greasy."
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:KG1958
(St. Petersburg, FL)
Creamy, lovely color
Date: October 8, 2014
"Creamy lipstick with a great color for fall fashions"
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rwinks
(Fort Collins, CO)
Flawless
Date: May 18, 2014
Pros: everyone, young, mature, brides
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, flawless, creamy, smooth, rich in color
"There is nothing I don't love about this lip color! It is smooth and creamy and tasteless. It goes on so well and lasts nicely. I currently have sandwash pink, but I have my out on a color to use for my upcoming wedding! Great product, period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Ellie27
(Chatham, Ont)
Lightweight and luxurious
Date: September 28, 2014
Pros: over 50
Cons: feels great on my lips
"I love the texture of this lipstick! It's lightweight and moisturizing. I've purchased so many different brands and shades over the years, and this one is perfect! It gives me some colour without being too shocking, just right."
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chosen
(Sherwood, AR)
Blush
Date: March 21, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"Blush is the exact match of my lips! I've looked everywhere to find a similar color and formula. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MaraS
(Miami, FL)
My best lipstick ever!
Date: March 9, 2012
"Party Alice is the most beautiful lipstick I have ever owned. On my lips it's an amazing shade, not too bright, not too warm. Sandwash Pink is my go-to everyday lipstick, perfect balance of nude/pink for my light skin. Carnation has been my most recent purchase. A Bobbi Brown MUA tried it on me (I would have never picked it myself) suggesting it should be a staple in my makeup and I absolutely loved it. It's a warm and not too bright peachy pink, really brings "light" to my face and matches my reddish hair and freckles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jlc1
(Moseley, VA)
Blondie Pink
Date: September 14, 2014
"This is the perfect neutral color for everyday wear!"
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dahle53
(Helmetta NJ)
Love Lipstick
Date: September 8, 2014
Pros: lasts a long time
Cons: beautiful color
"Long wearing, and makes my lips soft.
Pigments are true and beautiful.
"
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BobbiJunkie
(New York, NY)
Perfect Colour!
Date: September 7, 2014
"This is the perfect colour for day wear, it doesn't dry out your lips and stays put all day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:allybeth
(Carle Place NY)
gorgeous color
Date: August 29, 2014
"I highly recommend this lipstick and the color! Love it! It is bright and stays on all day"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>