Customer Reviews for Lip Color

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(576 Reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (576 reviews)
5 stars
429
4 stars
89
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
14
532 of 576(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Pucky
Location:Calgary, Alberta

Blondie Pink

This lipstick is the perfect nude shade for me - the colour of my lips but just up one notch! For reference, my foundation colour is Sand and I have hazel eyes and light brown hair with highlights. Will purchase again. As for the formula, it's really comfortable and moisturising.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:redilox
Location:Port St Lucie, Fl

love the color!

I recently ordered and received the lip color "brownie" and I love it! I am a redhead and the color is perfect. Goes on smoothly and stays on. I will be ordering again when needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kuchka
Location:Alexandria, VA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!

Brownie Pink!!!!

I love Bobbi Brown Lip Color. It stays on, feels great and looks great! Please Please Please bring back Brownie Pink. It was a perfect combination of Brown & Pink. I miss it so much!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Dylan
Location:Denver, Colorado
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel

Color Changes

You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:TLCCZAR
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ

Love it!!

I am so HAPPY you have BLUSH Lipstick again. I could not find anything that even came close. So Thank you!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:canuckgirl
Location:St. John's, NL Canada

Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!

Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tulpe
Location:Fort Mill, SC

Pink Nectar

I love the shade, Pick Nectar! It is a really pretty pinky-coral color. I have auburn hair and green eyes. I think it looks great with the Hot Cocoa Palette - especially the Bellini blush! I also pair it with the Stone Shimmer Wash eye shadow. Pink Nectar is a great shade that really brightens your face!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonyms
Location:Calif

BEST red period ..for light olive skin brunettes

Formula - eh... (and reason for 4 vs 5 stars) but as usual, the colors are the best out there - even in 2014. Her "Burnt Red" color is hands down the best red for light olive toned caucasion brunettes. It has just enough warmth to make it 'fit' in with this skin color but has the pop desired of a true red. The correct red for the classic French 'nude except for lipstick' look seen for centuries on Paris streets. If the formula were just more moisturizing with a good SPF, this would have my vote for everyday regular wear all year round. I don't know why she doesn't take this color and do a zillion versions of it re pencil, balms, etc. but if she did, it would likely be a huge hit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:10Dolly26
Location:Denver, Pa

The best lipstick I've tried

Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast.
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:jlc1
Location:Moseley, VA

Blondie Pink

This is the perfect neutral color for everyday wear!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:MC03
Location:Manassas, VA

Smooth and Lasting Color

Love the pink mauve lipstick...a nice matte shade that matches perfectly with the pink mauve lip pencil. Long lasting and applies smoothly.
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:WillametteValleyGirl
Location:Oregon

can't wear most lip colors

A color that is good for me: without lip color my lips have a very light purpleish color, so when I try on lip color, it usually changes on me to a color that is way to bright and colorful on me. Also, my top lip is not very full, so I like to wear lighter colors as dark colors make it look thinner. This color (Sandwash Pink) give me a slight color that doesn't change on me looks like a brownish-pink. My face was well protected this summer so it only got a light tan, so when I loose my summer color this color might brighten up and look more vibrant - which is usually what happens to my lip colors in our Oregon winter-spring seasons. I think I will buy this color again if it is still available. I love how this lipstick feels - stays put for a very long time and doesn't feel dry nor greasy.
Pros: day and night, all occasions
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:StLExplorer
Location:St. Louis, MO
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Color not as represented

This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:ilovevintage
Location:Alliance, Ohio

Great texture

My cousin was visiting and I asked her what lip color she was wearing. She told me Bobbi Brown, and I decided to try one. The first one I got is Blondie Pink. It's a super color for everyday. It's so creamy. And, no weird smell. About 2 weeks after I got Blondie Pink I decided I needed something with more color, so I got Hot Tutu. I love it, too. They stay on long, and the texture is amazing. It never feels dry, or sticky or tacky. I don't like lipsticks that smell weird, like wax and dye. You don't find that with Bobbi Brown, and I love that! Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:janebarb
Location:Westfield, New Jersey

Perfect Classic Nude Shade

In my quest to go back to basics, I recently purchased Bobbi's Lip Color in Blondie Pink. It is the perfect nude shade for me and I love the formula. My lips are a bit dry, but I have found that the creamy lip formula needs to be reapplied too often. Bobbi's classic lip color stays on longer so I don't use it as much. I also use the Ballet Pink liner for longer wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Muffy6a
Location:Montclair, New Jersey

Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color

Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued.
Pros: full coverage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: August 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Michaela09

Wrong Color Discription!

I purchased the new lip color in Blush, going by the description online, it said it was a neutral pink. I even consulted with a makeup artist on BB.com, she assured me it would go well with my cool coloring....WRONG!!!!! Once again, Bobbi describes a color as "neutral" and uses the word "pink" and its neither!!!!BOBBI - YOU NEED TO STOP MAKING YOUR LIPSTICKS SO ORANGE IN TONE, SOME OF US CANNOT WEAR ANYTHING THAT LOOKS ORANGE. NOW I HAVE TO RETURN THIS LIPSTICK AND MY SEARCH CONTINUES FOR A LIGHT NEUTRAL PINK - but I will NOT buy from Bobbi Brown again as I find that this is a reoccurring problem with many of her products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:PaintedPowderedUp
Location:Clinton, IL

Great Colors and Long Lasting

I find lipsticks to be the hardest make-up decision. I have so many and I always go back to a select few that look the best on me. The online artist/chat feature was very helpful in determining the best color options for my complexion (I wear Sand #2 foundation for reference and my hair is blonde with blue eyes). These online artists are awesome. I can order products with confidence that they will work with my coloring. Bobbi is brilliant for offering this service on her website.
This particular lipstick stays on longer than most. As with all lipsticks, they aren't permanent, so you have to reapply. My favorite colors are Pink Kiss, Pale Mauve and Sandwash Pink.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Chelle547
Location:Centennial, CO

The total package!

I have the lip color in a few different shades (vixen red, pink, brownie) and it is my favorite formula out there. Very long wearing but not drying. Matte but not flat and lifeless. My favorite color is vixen red, which I picked up the last time it came out. I'm picking up another one while it's still available. It's a great shade of deep red. Sophisticated and elegant, I wear it in professional settings without feeling like it's too bright. Please make this color permanent!!!
Pros: every occasion
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: November 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:KDATX
Location:Austin TX

Ingredients

It would help those of us with allergies to have a list of ingredients available online for Bobbi Brown makeup, especially lip products that can be ingested. Or at the very least, a "contains" caution for the top 10 most common allergic ingredients, such as wheat, tree nuts or soy.
Your colors are beautiful. Some of need to make sure they are safe as well!
Thanks for listening..
Pros: please list ingredients!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>