Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(524 Reviews) 502
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (524 reviews)
5 stars
388
4 stars
86
3 stars
29
2 stars
9
1 star
12
486 of 524(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:canuckgirl
(St. John's, NL Canada)
Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!
Date: October 21, 2013
"Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: full coverage
"Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Dylan
(Denver, Colorado)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Color Changes
Date: February 24, 2011
"You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Ellerbeetimes
(Redlands, CA)
Buy your favorite before it disappears
Date: April 22, 2014
"Yes, they do change colors too frequently. Brownie Pink was a terrific color, but it has disappeared. Had they warned me, I've have bought 5 to stock up. I'm feeling a bit sour on BB on their lipstick changes."
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:tcf931
(NJ)
sandwash pink classic
Date: April 21, 2014
"near every woman should have this lipstick color in their makeup bag for fresh, polished, low key look. It's only color that I have purchased 3x and I have a large collection of lipsticks."
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:katiekat246
(Newport News, VA)
Not my color
Date: March 28, 2014
"I received this lipstick as a gift in the shade Salmon. I have light/beige skin with green eyes and brown hair and this color just didn't look good on me. I don't know if this was due to the color or the quality of the lipstick (since this is the only shade I have tried), but the color would sink into the natural cracks of my lips, which does not look the least bit attractive. I did like that it felt moisturizing, but that's the only pro for me. I will not be going out of my way to purchase another BB lip color unless there is a fabulous deal that I can't resist."
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chosen
(Sherwood, AR)
Blush
Date: March 21, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"Blush is the exact match of my lips! I've looked everywhere to find a similar color and formula. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Carolito
(Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)
Great lip color!
Date: April 1, 2014
"The color range on BB lip color line is amazing. Really pigmented, flattering color, and it goes on smoothly and last quite long. A winner in my book."
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:10Dolly26
(Denver, Pa)
The best lipstick I've tried
Date: February 28, 2012
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
"Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:StLExplorer
(St. Louis, MO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Color not as represented
Date: February 27, 2010
"This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Mishawaka
(Mishawaka, IN)
Moisture lipstick
Date: March 13, 2014
"My favorite lipstick. It goes on smooth without harsh waxy fillers like other lipsticks. BB lipstick is my favorite."
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GeorgieT
(Amarillo, TX)
Beautiful, Natural Colors!
Date: March 9, 2014
"Sandwash pink is the best, most natural looking lipstick color I've ever used!!! (and I've tried a lot!)
I also bought Rose and Tulle....the Rose looked a tad too brown on my lips, but I mix it with Tulle, and it looks great!
"
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Smurf
(Naples, Florida)
Great lipstick
Date: March 11, 2014
"I own many Bobbi Brown Matte Lipsticks and love them. Great colors and they stay on. What more can you ask for?"
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Clover1234
(Madison, WI)
Simply Fabulous Lipstick
Date: February 24, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This formula is simply just the best lipstick I have ever found. It goes on smooth, great level of pigment, moisturizing and lasts for hours. Bobbi's Lip Color is simply the best! Highly Recommend. I have several shades and they are all beautiful."
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MaraS
(Miami, FL)
My best lipstick ever!
Date: March 9, 2012
"Party Alice is the most beautiful lipstick I have ever owned. On my lips it's an amazing shade, not too bright, not too warm. Sandwash Pink is my go-to everyday lipstick, perfect balance of nude/pink for my light skin. Carnation has been my most recent purchase. A Bobbi Brown MUA tried it on me (I would have never picked it myself) suggesting it should be a staple in my makeup and I absolutely loved it. It's a warm and not too bright peachy pink, really brings "light" to my face and matches my reddish hair and freckles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sharlou
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Beautiful Color!
Date: February 17, 2014
"This lipstick is such a beautiful color! I love it! I have a favorite lipstick I've been wearing for years and haven't worn it since I purchased this color. It's too bad it's a limited edition color because it's so pretty."
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:vickiww
How can I know the color
Date: February 12, 2014
"soft rose is so different with what looks like online. I am so unhappy. I love bb, but the lipstick is so disappointing. I will never buy it."
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Bjean
(Minneapolis-St Paul, MN)
Really Neon pink
Date: February 8, 2014
"Picked this out looking for a pop of color to get me through Winter. Neon was a great description. The matte formulation felt a bit dry, but this would be great in one of the sheer formulations. Customer service was most helpful in taking back my ill chosen lipstick. I'm still looking for that great Spring pink, maybe "Pink Tutu"."
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:silversenior
(Boxford, MA)
I Love Brownie!
Date: February 7, 2014
"I am always looking for the perfect, everyday lip color that goes well with my light complexion(pink undertones), silver hair, and hazel eyes. I have finally found it --Brownie. Not too light, not too dark. It's a beautiful neutral, pink-brown. This creamy formula is also my favorite of Bobbi's. Please don't ever discontinue this color."
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Momof7
(San Jose, CA)
Best Lipstick Available!
Date: August 24, 2013
"After using Bobbi almost since her debut, and trying loads of other lipsticks along the way, hers remain, hands-down, the best lipsticks out there! All of these colors can work on someone, they are all easy to mix and match, and they have the best quality. They don't stay on for 12 hours, but who really wants that? They are not drying, not too matte, not too glossy--just right. The colors are to die for--everyone can find a couple to fall in love with. Brown, Sandwash Pink, Beige, and Pale Pink are some favorites for my light-medium skin tone, but there are more! Enjoy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>