Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (573 reviews)
5 stars
426
4 stars
89
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
14
529 of 573(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:canuckgirl
(St. John's, NL Canada)
Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!
Date: October 21, 2013
" Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point? "
26 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Dylan
(Denver, Colorado)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Color Changes
Date: February 24, 2011
" You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products! "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: full coverage
" Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:StLExplorer
(St. Louis, MO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Color not as represented
Date: February 27, 2010
" This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LoveMeSomeAngst
(Athens)
My IT Color
Date: January 24, 2015
Cons: Can't live without
" This is my lipstick. MY color. It stays on longer than any other lipstick and stays smooth without drying out my lips. I love it. Please don't discontinue this or I will be lost. "
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Pucky
(Calgary, Alberta)
Blondie Pink
Date: January 10, 2015
Cons: Can't live without
" This lipstick is the perfect nude shade for me - the colour of my lips but just up one notch! For reference, my foundation colour is Sand and I have hazel eyes and light brown hair with highlights. Will purchase again. As for the formula, it's really comfortable and moisturising. "
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:redilox
(Port St Lucie, Fl)
love the color!
Date: January 11, 2015
" I recently ordered and received the lip color "brownie" and I love it! I am a redhead and the color is perfect. Goes on smoothly and stays on. I will be ordering again when needed. "
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Poppieseed05
(Hiram, ga)
Love
Date: January 3, 2015
" Friend told me about this lipstick and shade and I love it. My sister tried it and refers to it as a lip stain, since it stays on so long. Excellent product........ "
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ilovevintage
(Alliance, Ohio)
Great texture
Date: August 21, 2014
" My cousin was visiting and I asked her what lip color she was wearing. She told me Bobbi Brown, and I decided to try one. The first one I got is Blondie Pink. It's a super color for everyday. It's so creamy. And, no weird smell. About 2 weeks after I got Blondie Pink I decided I needed something with more color, so I got Hot Tutu. I love it, too. They stay on long, and the texture is amazing. It never feels dry, or sticky or tacky. I don't like lipsticks that smell weird, like wax and dye. You don't find that with Bobbi Brown, and I love that! Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sue53
(Lebanon, NJ)
my new favorite lipstick
Date: January 2, 2015
" Baby Pink! I've already recommended it to a few friends. It looks just like the name sounds- soft and fresh. "
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:licha
(Sinton,TX)
Forever Red
Date: December 31, 2014
" Absolutely love the red lipstick I ordered online. It's an amazing lipstick and really stays on flawlessly. Great compliments on the color! "
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:slrk
(De Pere, WI)
lipstick
Date: December 30, 2014
" Color is not what is shown online. I won't be buying BB lipstick on line again if this is always the problem. I don't live near a store that sells BB so this is a problem for me! "
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:siekerl
(West Hills CA)
Perfect
Date: December 30, 2014
" Finally found my "Go To" color for winter, summer, spring and fall! "
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Laneygirl
(Uniontown, Pa.)
Just love it!!
Date: December 30, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" I purchased Party Pink and I love it! It goes on smooth, non-drying and lasts forever! I will buy more!! "
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Lizzie82
(Markham, ON)
Too dark, too expensive
Date: December 19, 2014
" This turned out to be much darker than I assumed...a very light coat and its ok. NOT worth the $ "
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:10Dolly26
(Denver, Pa)
The best lipstick I've tried
Date: February 28, 2012
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
" Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:KDATX
(Austin TX)
Ingredients
Date: November 29, 2014
Pros: please list ingredients!
" It would help those of us with allergies to have a list of ingredients available online for Bobbi Brown makeup, especially lip products that can be ingested. Or at the very least, a "contains" caution for the top 10 most common allergic ingredients, such as wheat, tree nuts or soy.
Your colors are beautiful. Some of need to make sure they are safe as well!
Thanks for listening.. "
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MC03
(Manassas, VA)
Smooth and Lasting Color
Date: November 24, 2014
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without
" Love the pink mauve lipstick...a nice matte shade that matches perfectly with the pink mauve lip pencil. Long lasting and applies smoothly. "
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Anonyms
(Calif)
BEST red period ..for light olive skin brunettes
Date: November 7, 2014
" Formula - eh... (and reason for 4 vs 5 stars) but as usual, the colors are the best out there - even in 2014. Her "Burnt Red" color is hands down the best red for light olive toned caucasion brunettes. It has just enough warmth to make it 'fit' in with this skin color but has the pop desired of a true red. The correct red for the classic French 'nude except for lipstick' look seen for centuries on Paris streets. If the formula were just more moisturizing with a good SPF, this would have my vote for everyday regular wear all year round. I don't know why she doesn't take this color and do a zillion versions of it re pencil, balms, etc. but if she did, it would likely be a huge hit. "
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LREG
(Deckerville, MI)
The best lips color ever!
Date: November 21, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" I love Bobbi's lip color! It goes on smoothly and the color really lasts. Even better, there is no yucky taste! I ordered the sandwash pink which is a great neutral color. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>