Customer Reviews for Lip Color

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (587 reviews)
5 stars
436
4 stars
89
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
14
540 of 587(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:South East Asia
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Blondie Pink

First of all, let me just start by saying that Bobbi Brown is the only lipstick I will ever use, and that's because, all other lipsticks just look like they are not a part of my face, like they call all the attention from my face; whereas, Bobbi Brown lipsticks look like they are a part of my face, they work well with the rest of my makeup, they beautify the face itself, without calling all the attention onto the makeup product. I think that's why we want to wear lipstick, in the first place— to beautify ourselves! Not to just put pretty stuff on top of our lips and say, "Hey look, my lipstick is pretty!" Personally, I want my lipstick to prettify ME! And that's exactly what Bobbi Brown lipstick does for me. Now, I just want to say about Blondie Pink, that I have totally found my holy grail nude lipstick!!!! I thought my holy grail nude lipstick was Bare Pink, but there was always this little voice inside me telling me that Bare Pink lacked something... something that I really needed! Well, Blondie Pink has exactly that thing that Bare Pink lacks! It is nude but with enough pink inside of it to look fresh and young and beautiful! It's not a nude for looking ugly (like so many nudes out there) but it's a nude for when you don't want to feel so flashy, but you still want to feel very beautiful! It makes you feel like you're not wearing nude, but you ARE! Isn't that amazing? Yep, I really hope Bobbi Brown NEVER discontinues this shade, EVER! For reference, I have dark hair and dark eyes, very fair skin with golden undertones.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Longmont Co
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Chocolate lip color

Beautiful color and does not dry out my lips. The color is true and stays on for a long time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Denver, Colorado
I am aRegular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to beVersatile
My skin feelsDry
My skin tone isMedium
My eyes areHazel

Color Changes

You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Calgary, Alberta

Blondie Pink

This lipstick is the perfect nude shade for me - the colour of my lips but just up one notch! For reference, my foundation colour is Sand and I have hazel eyes and light brown hair with highlights. Will purchase again. As for the formula, it's really comfortable and moisturising.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Hot Rose

Love love love this lipstick!!!! I only applied it once and it lasted for over 8 hours without anymore application. I drank and ate and it was still there!! Only drawback is that the lipstick kinda came slanted or tilted i would still need to call bobbi customer service on that but the color is just simply amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:St. John's, NL Canada

Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!

Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Illinois

Best Lipstick Ever

I love the staying power but I am missing the shade Blush in this lipstick formula. Please bring it back. It was a great nude wearable shade. Or if you have any extras I would be interested in buying them. Let me know.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Port St Lucie, Fl

love the color!

I recently ordered and received the lip color "brownie" and I love it! I am a redhead and the color is perfect. Goes on smoothly and stays on. I will be ordering again when needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Alexandria, VA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!

Brownie Pink!!!!

I love Bobbi Brown Lip Color. It stays on, feels great and looks great! Please Please Please bring back Brownie Pink. It was a perfect combination of Brown & Pink. I miss it so much!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+27points
39out of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Louisville, KY, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Sandwash Pink Is Amazing

I have been using Sandwash Pink for as long as I have been using Bobbi Brown makeup (10+ yrs.) and it still remains my favorite color and lipstick formula. The color creates the most beautiful, natural look. Most nude lip colors completely wash me out (now that I'm 40) but this one doesn't. It looks so gorgeous combined with Bobbi's beautiful brown/neutral eye shadows. It's nice to be able to still wear a neutral lip and look good...especially since the natural makeup look is on trend this year. The formula itself is smooth and creamy; non-drying and it is long-wearing. Hands down, this is my favorite neutral lipcolor and favorite lip formula.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Denver, Pa

The best lipstick I've tried

Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast.
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+44points
58out of 72found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:St. Louis, MO
I am aMakeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to beWearable
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areBrown

Color not as represented

This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, Washington

Love the lipstick, hate the fragrance.

Bobbi Brown has the best shades in lipstick in my opinion. I love the formula. My only complaint is the fragrance in this product. It is very unpleasant. And of course you get some of it in you mouth which makes it even more unpleasant. I love they colors on me, but It makes it very difficult for me to want to wear the lipsticks that I own because of that nasty smell and taste. I end up just wearing lip glosses. I would give it 5 stars if Bobbi Brown would please take out this very unpleasant fragrance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: April 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:NJ
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Color not as expected, dry formula

I ordered the Sandwashed Pink and Blondie Pink and was disappointed in both. They were brighter than expected. I thought they would be soft in tone but they weren't. The formula is also more matte and drying. I didn't care for either. Lesson learned - look at the shades in a store first. The on line colors aren't the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownMay 1, 2016
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in the shades and formula. The good news is Bobbi does offer many more options we hope you'll try. Click the Live Chat icon for instant suggestions (plus exchange details) from a Bobbi Brown Artist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Canada
This product works well for: anyone
This product is: classic
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Goes with everything you wear!!

Neutral colour. Had many compliments!! Will order more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York
This product works well for: anyone
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Stay for ever

Like this product and would like to recommend this to my friends
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownMarch 18, 2016
Thanks for your feedback and we're thrilled to hear you're enjoying Bobbi's Lip Color!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

LOVEEE

I love the lip color "Blondie Pink" i am asian with yellowish undertone and this color looks really flattering on me!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Calif

BEST red period ..for light olive skin brunettes

Formula - eh... (and reason for 4 vs 5 stars) but as usual, the colors are the best out there - even in 2014. Her "Burnt Red" color is hands down the best red for light olive toned caucasion brunettes. It has just enough warmth to make it 'fit' in with this skin color but has the pop desired of a true red. The correct red for the classic French 'nude except for lipstick' look seen for centuries on Paris streets. If the formula were just more moisturizing with a good SPF, this would have my vote for everyday regular wear all year round. I don't know why she doesn't take this color and do a zillion versions of it re pencil, balms, etc. but if she did, it would likely be a huge hit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: November 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Lake Charles, LA, USA
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Doesn't Glide On

I didn't like this Lip Color as well as the Creamy Lip Color formula. Just doesn't glide on nicely, feels stiff. However, I will give it a star for staying power. It stays on a good while.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
Response from Bobbi Brown:By Bobbi Brown ArtistBobbi BrownNovember 18, 2015
Hi Sandra! Let a Bobbi Brown Artist share several tips to keep your lips hydrated and help your lip color glide on. Click the Live Chat icon for instant advice.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Moseley, VA

Blondie Pink

This is the perfect neutral color for everyday wear!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>