Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(540 Reviews) 518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
5 stars
401
4 stars
87
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 star
12
500 of 540(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:canuckgirl
(St. John's, NL Canada)
Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!
Date: October 21, 2013
"Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?"
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: full coverage
"Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Dylan
(Denver, Colorado)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Color Changes
Date: February 24, 2011
"You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rwinks
(Fort Collins, CO)
Flawless
Date: May 18, 2014
Pros: everyone, young, mature, brides
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, flawless, creamy, smooth, rich in color
"There is nothing I don't love about this lip color! It is smooth and creamy and tasteless. It goes on so well and lasts nicely. I currently have sandwash pink, but I have my out on a color to use for my upcoming wedding! Great product, period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Many Colors, Long-Lasting,
Date: July 21, 2014
Pros: year round, over fofty, long lasting, many choices, lots of colors, for everyone
Cons: for everyone, over fifty
"This lipstick comes in many flattering colors! Wearing the lips tip is great for moisturizing your lips, all the while getting long-lasting color! Bobbi Browbeat has done it again by introducing so many new colors that are guaranteed to fit anyone's complexion! You'll not be sorry for owning this lipstick--it's my go-to every time!"
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jkgy
(Toronto, ON)
Lip perfection
Date: July 21, 2014
"I love BB lipsticks. All the colours are rich and have great ladting power!"
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tabrina
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Beautiful Lipstick!
Date: July 15, 2014
"My daughter purchased this lipstick, and it was so beautiful on her that I tried it. The color was Party Alice, and it is absolutely stunning with our fair skin and blue eyes! It is the perfect color for summer. The lipstick is creamy and wears well. I love it!!"
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:loyalBBfan
(Hazleton, PA)
lovely new lip color
Date: July 16, 2014
Pros: all women
"My lips are dark and I wanted a light lip color.
This shade , Baby Pink, was perfect.
I bought the White Brightening Lip Gloss to put
over the lip color, and both items together are
a perfect lip shade for me.
"
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cyncyn
(Sioux City IA)
Love the texture
Date: July 16, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This lipstick is great! The color is wonderful and I love how my lips feel after I apply it!"
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:eleven
(Avon Lake, Ohio)
Much lighter than it appears
Date: July 14, 2014
Pros: a fair skin person looking for a nude color
"It goes on much lighter that it appears. I was a little disappointed"
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:JackieS
(Wichita KS)
shade is lighter than online swatch
Date: July 6, 2014
"I bought Party Alice after seeing the online swatch & it's much lighter "in person" and I don't like it as well. I'm going to try using a lipliner that can darken it up. Same with the pink beige."
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:Morgen
(Alexandria, VA)
Too, too matte
Date: June 30, 2014
Pros: very matte application
"I am disappointed in this lipstick. The color is ok ("Red") - it has too much pink in it to qualify as a true red. However, the disappointing part of the lipstick is the texture. It emphasizes every line on my lips and is very dry (in look and feel)."
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:10Dolly26
(Denver, Pa)
The best lipstick I've tried
Date: February 28, 2012
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
"Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:StLExplorer
(St. Louis, MO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Color not as represented
Date: February 27, 2010
"This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MamaBear
(Evergreen, CO)
Great base under another lip product
Date: June 12, 2014
"I bought the Creamy Lip color in Washed Seashell and LOVED it. The problem was that it doesn't last long and I hate to reapply every few minutes.
I spoke with a makeup artist here on the site and they recommended that I put a Lip Color as the foundation, that way I will always have some lip color and I can reapply the Creamy Lip color as I want.
I bought the pale pink and it is the perfect nude base color. Then I put the Washed Seashell over the top for a shimmery nude.
It's perfect"
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chosen
(Sherwood, AR)
Blush
Date: March 21, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"Blush is the exact match of my lips! I've looked everywhere to find a similar color and formula. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Cathy9
(Upland, CA)
Salmon - Lip Color
Date: June 11, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I purchased the Lip Color in Salmon and I get compliments where ever I go. Love it! I hope this color never discontinues."
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Islander
(Christiansted, Virgin Islands (U.S.))
soft and smooth
Date: May 21, 2014
Pros: one and all.
Cons: smooth and soft
"This lipstick goes on so easily and smoothly and doesn't feather at all. Its color is genuine and lasts much longer than most, even though I tend to "chew" it off. A good lipstick for one and all."
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:spaz
(coolin ID)
I only wear Bobbi Brown , I can't live without it!
Date: May 8, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I have always ordered Bobbi Brown liptick. I am very picky about the staying power and the feel! Thia lipstick is the best I have ever found and am a loyal customer to Bobbi brown!! Never gotten anything I don't love!! You must try it for yourself! Youll'e never go back to store products or other top brands! Bobbi brown is simply "the best"!!! Try it to beleive it!! It stays on forever and doesn't bleed! It also feels incredible on your lips! It doesn't even get on my teeth like all other brands did! I won't wear anything else!! I highly reccomend that you try it for yourself! Spaz :))"
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MaraS
(Miami, FL)
My best lipstick ever!
Date: March 9, 2012
"Party Alice is the most beautiful lipstick I have ever owned. On my lips it's an amazing shade, not too bright, not too warm. Sandwash Pink is my go-to everyday lipstick, perfect balance of nude/pink for my light skin. Carnation has been my most recent purchase. A Bobbi Brown MUA tried it on me (I would have never picked it myself) suggesting it should be a staple in my makeup and I absolutely loved it. It's a warm and not too bright peachy pink, really brings "light" to my face and matches my reddish hair and freckles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>