Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(551 Reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (551 reviews)
5 stars
409
4 stars
87
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
13
510 of 551(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:canuckgirl
(St. John's, NL Canada)
Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!
Date: October 21, 2013
"Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?"
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Dylan
(Denver, Colorado)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Color Changes
Date: February 24, 2011
"You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Muffy6a
(Montclair, New Jersey)
Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color
Date: February 12, 2014
Pros: full coverage
"Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rwinks
(Fort Collins, CO)
Flawless
Date: May 18, 2014
Pros: everyone, young, mature, brides
Cons: Can't live without, amazing, flawless, creamy, smooth, rich in color
"There is nothing I don't love about this lip color! It is smooth and creamy and tasteless. It goes on so well and lasts nicely. I currently have sandwash pink, but I have my out on a color to use for my upcoming wedding! Great product, period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ilovevintage
(Alliance, Ohio)
Great texture
Date: August 21, 2014
"My cousin was visiting and I asked her what lip color she was wearing. She told me Bobbi Brown, and I decided to try one. The first one I got is Blondie Pink. It's a super color for everyday. It's so creamy. And, no weird smell. About 2 weeks after I got Blondie Pink I decided I needed something with more color, so I got Hot Tutu. I love it, too. They stay on long, and the texture is amazing. It never feels dry, or sticky or tacky. I don't like lipsticks that smell weird, like wax and dye. You don't find that with Bobbi Brown, and I love that! Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have!"
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:janebarb
(Westfield, New Jersey)
Perfect Classic Nude Shade
Date: August 21, 2014
"In my quest to go back to basics, I recently purchased Bobbi's Lip Color in Blondie Pink. It is the perfect nude shade for me and I love the formula. My lips are a bit dry, but I have found that the creamy lip formula needs to be reapplied too often. Bobbi's classic lip color stays on longer so I don't use it as much. I also use the Ballet Pink liner for longer wear."
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PaintedPowderedUp
(Clinton, IL)
Great Colors and Long Lasting
Date: August 8, 2014
"I find lipsticks to be the hardest make-up decision. I have so many and I always go back to a select few that look the best on me. The online artist/chat feature was very helpful in determining the best color options for my complexion (I wear Sand #2 foundation for reference and my hair is blonde with blue eyes). These online artists are awesome. I can order products with confidence that they will work with my coloring. Bobbi is brilliant for offering this service on her website.
This particular lipstick stays on longer than most. As with all lipsticks, they aren't permanent, so you have to reapply. My favorite colors are Pink Kiss, Pale Mauve and Sandwash Pink."
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chelle547
(Centennial, CO)
The total package!
Date: August 13, 2014
Pros: every occasion
Cons: Can't live without
"I have the lip color in a few different shades (vixen red, pink, brownie) and it is my favorite formula out there. Very long wearing but not drying. Matte but not flat and lifeless. My favorite color is vixen red, which I picked up the last time it came out. I'm picking up another one while it's still available. It's a great shade of deep red. Sophisticated and elegant, I wear it in professional settings without feeling like it's too bright. Please make this color permanent!!!"
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Michaela09
Wrong Color Discription!
Date: August 4, 2014
"I purchased the new lip color in Blush, going by the description online, it said it was a neutral pink. I even consulted with a makeup artist on BB.com, she assured me it would go well with my cool coloring....WRONG!!!!! Once again, Bobbi describes a color as "neutral" and uses the word "pink" and its neither!!!!BOBBI - YOU NEED TO STOP MAKING YOUR LIPSTICKS SO ORANGE IN TONE, SOME OF US CANNOT WEAR ANYTHING THAT LOOKS ORANGE. NOW I HAVE TO RETURN THIS LIPSTICK AND MY SEARCH CONTINUES FOR A LIGHT NEUTRAL PINK - but I will NOT buy from Bobbi Brown again as I find that this is a reoccurring problem with many of her products."
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
My Very First Lipstick
Date: August 12, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I am a lipstick junkie, I have bought lipstick from various cosmetic companies. Other lipsticks have been okay or good, but my Bobbi Brown Lipstick has been my go to for 10 years now. Other brands I have found myself reapplying every couple of hours, but I don't have to do that with this!"
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Escape
(Beaufort, South Carolin)
Nice Formula
Date: August 8, 2014
"I love the formula! The color was blander than I thought it would be and looked "pasty" on me so returned. However, found the rich color lip gloss which is a gloss that looks like a lipstick and LOVE it. Pink Buff is perfect for me! It's a neutral but gives me enough color and is lasting. Not too glossy shiny. Perfect! I have lots of natural lip color so this gives me a nice neutral lip but not too pink"
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SanBen
(West Coast (Cali))
Great Lipsticks
Date: August 2, 2014
"The lipsticks are very soft and nourishing and the color payoff is great. It gives you full coverage. I owned few of these lipsticks, the colors are exactly the same in person and online, so you can shop with confidence.
If you are looking for long lasting or matte finish, then this lipstick isn't for you. It is lightweight, full coverage semi matte finish but you can clearly see the glossiness peaking through your lips.
Overall great product & great coverage.
P.S. it does have slight lipstick smell to it.
"
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
A little too bright pink for me
Date: July 31, 2014
Pros: anyone who likes a pink shade
Cons: more pink than peach
"I love Tutu so when i saw Hot Tutu, I thought i would like it too. Its hard to tell on a computer screen because i thought it would be a little more peachy than pink. I use a more peachy lip gloss over it and it's okay. I'd recommend it to someone who likes a more "pinky" shade."
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:earth
(Buffalo, New York)
Wonderful texture and color
Date: July 28, 2014
"When I went to order a replacement for a Bobbi Brown lipstick I already had been using, I asked the online consultant to recommend a new color for me. She named three and I ordered two of them. They are perfect. The color goes well with my coloring and the texture is just right for my aging lips - smooth and moisturizing."
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FreddysMum
(Boston MA)
Colors are spot on, and the formula is smooth
Date: July 28, 2014
Pros: blonds, fair skin, people who like bright lipstick
Cons: Can't live without
"I have this in several colors and the new bright colors are particularly gorgeous! Bobbi Brown really knows how to do red and pink lipstick. The colors in coral tones are particularly spectacular, and there are so many amazing choices! By far the best lipsticks on the market today."
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Many Colors, Long-Lasting,
Date: July 21, 2014
Pros: year round, over fofty, long lasting, many choices, lots of colors, for everyone
Cons: for everyone, over fifty
"This lipstick comes in many flattering colors! Wearing the lips tip is great for moisturizing your lips, all the while getting long-lasting color! Bobbi Browbeat has done it again by introducing so many new colors that are guaranteed to fit anyone's complexion! You'll not be sorry for owning this lipstick--it's my go-to every time!"
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:10Dolly26
(Denver, Pa)
The best lipstick I've tried
Date: February 28, 2012
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
"Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:StLExplorer
(St. Louis, MO)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Color not as represented
Date: February 27, 2010
"This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jkgy
(Toronto, ON)
Lip perfection
Date: July 21, 2014
"I love BB lipsticks. All the colours are rich and have great ladting power!"
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tabrina
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Beautiful Lipstick!
Date: July 15, 2014
"My daughter purchased this lipstick, and it was so beautiful on her that I tried it. The color was Party Alice, and it is absolutely stunning with our fair skin and blue eyes! It is the perfect color for summer. The lipstick is creamy and wears well. I love it!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>