Customer Reviews for Lip Color

Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(575 Reviews) 553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (575 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
89
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
14
531 of 575(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lip Color
Review 1 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tulpe
Location:Fort Mill, SC

Pink Nectar

I love the shade, Pick Nectar! It is a really pretty pinky-coral color. I have auburn hair and green eyes. I think it looks great with the Hot Cocoa Palette - especially the Bellini blush! I also pair it with the Stone Shimmer Wash eye shadow. Pink Nectar is a great shade that really brightens your face!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:TLCCZAR
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ

Love it!!

I am so HAPPY you have BLUSH Lipstick again. I could not find anything that even came close. So Thank you!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:redilox
Location:Port St Lucie, Fl

love the color!

I recently ordered and received the lip color "brownie" and I love it! I am a redhead and the color is perfect. Goes on smoothly and stays on. I will be ordering again when needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:canuckgirl
Location:St. John's, NL Canada

Colour Swatches on Website Are Way Off!

Had hubby pick up the Nude lipstick shade at Holt Renfrew in Calgary on a recent business trip and it's anything but nude! It's just way too dark, and certainly not wearable for me. It's BROWN, not NUDE.
So now I'm stuck with a 30.00 lipstick that I can't return (and I can't wear!) because we don't have Holt Renfrew where I live. Not a happy customer at all. I love BB's products, but if you're going to show colours online, could you please try to make them remotely accurate? The formula itself is fine, but if you can't trust the pictures of the website to be even remotely close, what's the point?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Dylan
Location:Denver, Colorado
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel

Color Changes

You are constantly changing colors and so I am not able to match the color that I had been using. It makes it very difficult t0 want to stay with your products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:StLExplorer
Location:St. Louis, MO
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Color not as represented

This i my first somewhat negative review. Let me be specific, it is not negative because of the quality of the product but rather of the way the color is represented and views online. Overall, I think that this site does NOT do a good job with color swatches...I always double check with the Nordstron BB colors. But in the case of Guava libstick, this site says it's a bright pink coral. Ladies...do not buy this expecting any pink. It's a dull, orangy coral color. Maybe good for someone with warm coloring, but not me, and not anyone expecting pink. I had every intention of sending it back, but tried it once more alone (hated it) and with gloss over. I used the Blossom Tint from the set of 3 "tube tints sold late last year. The gloss brightens the color up and makes it wearable. I think using a pink gloss may work even better. So, am keeping it, but will likely try to find it a new home.
Overall, it's drier than I generally like in a lipstick, and definitely a matte lip color...but that is to be expected. But buyer be ware...the color is not described acurately.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:ilovevintage
Location:Alliance, Ohio

Great texture

My cousin was visiting and I asked her what lip color she was wearing. She told me Bobbi Brown, and I decided to try one. The first one I got is Blondie Pink. It's a super color for everyday. It's so creamy. And, no weird smell. About 2 weeks after I got Blondie Pink I decided I needed something with more color, so I got Hot Tutu. I love it, too. They stay on long, and the texture is amazing. It never feels dry, or sticky or tacky. I don't like lipsticks that smell weird, like wax and dye. You don't find that with Bobbi Brown, and I love that! Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Muffy6a
Location:Montclair, New Jersey

Full Coverage - Great Sandwash Pink Color

Great full coverage lipstick. Work well alone or combined with gloss. Sandwash Pink is a terrific pale neutral pink/beige color. I love this color and hope it is never discontinued.
Pros: full coverage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:LoveMeSomeAngst
Location:Athens

My IT Color

This is my lipstick. MY color. It stays on longer than any other lipstick and stays smooth without drying out my lips. I love it. Please don't discontinue this or I will be lost.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Pucky
Location:Calgary, Alberta

Blondie Pink

This lipstick is the perfect nude shade for me - the colour of my lips but just up one notch! For reference, my foundation colour is Sand and I have hazel eyes and light brown hair with highlights. Will purchase again. As for the formula, it's really comfortable and moisturising.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Chelle547
Location:Centennial, CO

The total package!

I have the lip color in a few different shades (vixen red, pink, brownie) and it is my favorite formula out there. Very long wearing but not drying. Matte but not flat and lifeless. My favorite color is vixen red, which I picked up the last time it came out. I'm picking up another one while it's still available. It's a great shade of deep red. Sophisticated and elegant, I wear it in professional settings without feeling like it's too bright. Please make this color permanent!!!
Pros: every occasion
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:10Dolly26
Location:Denver, Pa

The best lipstick I've tried

Yes, the price is steep.Very steep. But, the quality of the product is amazing. I have dry, chapped lips and I find that this lipstick never settles in to any fine lines and is SUPER pigmented. No it's not moisturizing, but a little balm underneath and you're good to go! My favortite color at the moment is Sandwash Pink and I love it because I feel like it could work on any skin tone and also gives my light skin color a little bit of a healthy color in contrast.
Pros: dry lips, everyday use, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Poppieseed05
Location:Hiram, ga

Love

Friend told me about this lipstick and shade and I love it. My sister tried it and refers to it as a lip stain, since it stays on so long. Excellent product........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:sue53
Location:Lebanon, NJ

my new favorite lipstick

Baby Pink! I've already recommended it to a few friends. It looks just like the name sounds- soft and fresh.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:licha
Location:Sinton,TX

Forever Red

Absolutely love the red lipstick I ordered online. It's an amazing lipstick and really stays on flawlessly. Great compliments on the color!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:slrk
Location:De Pere, WI

lipstick

Color is not what is shown online. I won't be buying BB lipstick on line again if this is always the problem. I don't live near a store that sells BB so this is a problem for me!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:siekerl
Location:West Hills CA

Perfect

Finally found my "Go To" color for winter, summer, spring and fall!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Laneygirl
Location:Uniontown, Pa.

Just love it!!

I purchased Party Pink and I love it! It goes on smooth, non-drying and lasts forever! I will buy more!!
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Chosen
Location:Sherwood, AR

Blush

Blush is the exact match of my lips! I've looked everywhere to find a similar color and formula. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: December 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lizzie82
Location:Markham, ON

Too dark, too expensive

This turned out to be much darker than I assumed...a very light coat and its ok. NOT worth the $
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>