Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Customizable Palettes or
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Face Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Face Palette
Review 1 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Buy more than one! You'll need it
Date: April 11, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"Because they're awesome. Once you start playing you see that one isn't enough.
This is a very small little palette but it's the perfect size for using portable heavier-textured cream products. A foundation stick or lipstick is what this palette is for; there's no closing lid for each pan so you do need to be judicious about what you try to carry. On the plus side you're not going to dry up a lot of quality moist makeup if you limit what you carry to these smaller pans. I think they're perfectly sized.
Just bought my first palette and I plan to go back for 4 more this weekend. I'm keeping different types of products in each one and different color families of old lipsticks in each palette -- this was an idea I got here from a wonderful review titled "This is what to do with old lipsticks". Fabulous idea! Thank you so much!! I have begun custom-mixing my own colors from old lipsticks because of ideas offered in that review. This has saved me a lot of waste. Plus (best part) it's all kinds of fun. Must! Have! More!
I wish wish wish there were cover-palettes available for liquid foundations. I see other cosmetics lines offer palette systems like this but so far this face palette is the best idea of its kind I have found..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:tinsley
(Macon, GA)
this is what to do with old lip sticks
Date: August 9, 2009
Pros: any oen who lives in a lot climate
Cons: Can't live without
"I love these palettes. I use them for old melted lip sticks and outer tubes that are nearly gone . Melt them in the sun or with a hair dryer and put them on a palate. I label them carefully. Often I like to mix a color or two. Then using my bush set I can apply as I want. It works best with creams. The cream shadows that have dried can be revived also by adding a bit of moisturizer. It gives second life to used products."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TexasLawyer
(Austin, TX)
Perfect tool for getting the most out of products!
Date: September 5, 2012
Pros: those who like to streamline their make-up routine
Cons: a wonderful tool!
"This palette is so elegantly simple. I second (or third...fourth?) the suggestions others have made about putting your main products in it, salvaging old lipsticks, etc., and also offer a tip I picked up on a blog: use a metal spoon and a lighter to melt down the product and pour into the pan. But be careful: it doesn't take much product to fill each pan. If you're right-handed, work from the right side of the palette to the left, in case you do spill, it'll be into another empty pan rather than one you've already filled. I learned that the hard way.
Another beauty of this palette is that since Bobbi Brown products are generally so high in pigment, the small size of the palette is hardly a downer. With pot rouge and lip colors, I won't have to refill that often.
The price on this is a great deal for the utility I've gotten in return. BB products are already fantastic...this palette makes it all the more convenient to enjoy them fully.
Finally, if you're able to order this when the website is offering deluxe samples on any order, that's even more bonus!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mantaray
(Kihei Hawaii)
The PERFECT Palette
Date: August 4, 2009
Pros: lipsticks cream eyeshadowsblushers and concealer
Cons: Can't live without, take exactly what you want without the bulk
"I had been searching for a palette to put my lipsticks,cream blush, concealer in one small package and this fits the bill to a T. All the items that are placed in the palette can be formed to fit with the hit of warm air from a blow dryer. The lid seals well as everything stays moist and underneath is a paper grid so items can be labeled and identified. I split a pan in two for two lipsticks so the labeling comes in very handy. I have two of these palettes and they are a regular in my much smaller makeup bag. Great item!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FLBBFan
(Pensacola, FL)
Great for organizing lip colors
Date: January 14, 2014
"This was a fun little weekend project to organize all my lip colors in one easy-to-choose palette. I didn't have great success with using a hair dryer as others have, but Bobbi's formulas were creamy enough to easily compact into the wells with the provided spatula. I was a little messy, but cleanup between the wells was a snap with some cotton swabs. It's a must for anyone who uses multiple lip colors and prefers applying color using a lip brush. Love it!"
Review 6 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Shanus
(Chapel Hill, NC)
THE ONLY WAY TO GO
Date: June 14, 2011
"I always have 2 of these palettes filled with my colors...one in my handbag and one in my travel bag. It holds my corrector, concealer, stick foundation, pot rouge and 2 lip colors. The amount of product in this palette lasts me a full week at least when traveling. I only gave it 4 stars because I think it should come with a 2 ended mini-brush...concealer on one end, lip brush on the other with covers. Love this!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ChrissyL
(Chicago)
This is Priceless
Date: September 1, 2010
Pros: great time saver, easy to carry
Cons: Can't live without
"This will be my second palette. I have one I use every morning. It is so much easier and faster than opening individual containers. I just fill as needed from my full size products whenever needed. Mine is filled with corrector, concealer, foundation stick, cream blush. etc, Now, I want another to tuck in my handbag for easy touch ups. As everyone else, I would like Bobbi to add some type of inside covering. Otherwise, this is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Samy
(ME)
Great idea but needs improvement
Date: October 24, 2010
"Its a good concept that needs a little tweeking. This palette really solved my issue of carrying too much around for a work day or travelling. Generous size for each compartment. My only issue and its a big one is that because there are no lids, the products move around and mess up the edges and the mirror and I am constantly cleaning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jilbie
(San Francisco, CA)
A must for organization
Date: July 29, 2009
"I was a little wary of this because it seemed so tiny for the price but I have absolutely no regrets now. I've filled mine up with corrector, concealer, two shades of foundation, a blemish concealer and my pot rouge and I feel absolutely ready for whatever comes. I have it in my purse and I take it with me when I travel - no need for big, bulky makeup bags anymore!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:seattlegreeneyes
(Seattle, WA)
Perfect
Date: May 4, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best idea ever! I am able to put my long wear gel eyeliners and cream eye shadows in here... no more having to pack-up those little jars. If I did not have so many different colors, I would even be able to put my concealer in here too. I may just have to get another palette for those."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Great for travel
Date: July 27, 2013
"This is a very handy little palette for travel. I also got a second one just for lipsticks. The design would be perfect if there was an inner lid over the compartments to keep the product from seeping out onto the mirror. With that lid included in the palette I would gladly give this five stars. Other than that, the concept is fabulous and keeps my travel makeup nice and compact."
Review 12 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:stellaglo
(burlington, vermont)
you need this, trust me!
Date: June 11, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"this is a great little palette! put in a few lipsticks, some stick foundation, a bit of cream blush, maybe a lip balm, and you are set for ever. i'm so thrilled i will definitely be buying more."
Review 13 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:lovelace
an essential while travelling
Date: May 9, 2013
Pros: travelling
Cons: product economy
"I tend to travel light, yet, I want to carry many different shades of lipsticks, not to mention foundation stick, etc. This palette allows me to carry many of the makeup essentials without having to carry the tubes and the bulky packaging.
I gave it a 4 star instead of five stars because the wells are not deep and the $15 price is steeper than that for the other makeup pans by BB.
"
Review 14 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HFitz
(Calgary, AB)
Used it for lipsticks
Date: May 28, 2013
"I melted lipsticks into the pans to create a lipstick palette that I could throw into my purse with my favorite shades. It's the perfect sized palette for the job."
Review 15 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplady4
(Prairie Village KS)
Always ready
Date: February 26, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the second one I have bought. The first one was metal but, this plastic one seems more practical. It comes with ample space for concealer, blush, lipstick , eyeshadow, or any other creamy product. Great for finishing end of the tube or just a pallette of must haves to carry with you. I had to buy this again since I wore my first one out. You definitely need this. Also includes great spatula for transferring products."
Review 16 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:BarbinDallasTX
(Dallas, TX)
Streamlining My Morning Routine and More
Date: April 21, 2012
"I picked up 3 of these palettes. Thanks to another reviewer, I'm streamlining my morning routine by filling the first with: corrector, concealer, touch up stick, two shades of pot rouge, and some extra soothing balm. I've used Bobbie's "Empties" for my skin care products, foundation and loose powder. The gel liners I use (mainly 2 colors) are fine in their original containers.
Although filling the palette was a little messy, this probably saves me 5-6 minutes in the morning--I'm not digging through my entire collection to find what I need nor am I opening and closing individual containers. I think when I refill it, I will put in less product--not try to fill the entire well--as that seems to be what makes product get on the palette mirror.
I'm going to use the other two palettes for lipsticks--one to put in my bag and one to help with my daily streamlining project!"
Review 17 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:JS1989
(New York, NY)
Great for travel but needs improvement
Date: May 2, 2012
Pros: travel
"I travel a lot, and I was so excited to buy this palette in the hopes of reducing my bulky makeup back when I'm on the go. I use it to carry corrector, creamy concealer kit (the powder works if I mix in a bit of toner or rubbing alcohol when I transfer it), pot rouge and foundation stick. While it is great, I have two complaints. Like the other reviewers, it smudges everywhere, so an internal cover would be very helpful. But I would also love if BB sold palette-sized versions of face makeup (like the eyeshadow palettes) since the makeup often changes consistency in the transfer. A blow dryer can only change it back so much. Overall, though, very useful product!"
Review 18 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Rosalind
Unsuitable for long wear gel eyeliner
Date: November 6, 2011
"The sizes of the pans in this palette are ideal. I disagree with other reviewers that there should be an inner covering: it would be too fiddly. I am, however, somewhat OCD about keeping my make-up palettes tidy, so I don't mind cleaning the mirror and edges regularly (for the edges, a cotton bud dipped in make-up remover is simplest). My main complaint about this palette is that it isn't suitable for carrying long wear gel eyeliner: that dries up too quickly, and I've wasted product over time in discovering this."
Review 19 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Monet
(Ridley Park, PA)
Carry Your Favorite Shades Wherever You Go!
Date: June 28, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"Bobbi Brown's Face Palette is a great tool for making your makeup portable. You can put your favorite makeup look--stick foundation, blush stick, and lip colors--or six of your favorite lip colors into the palette. The palette is small enough that it can fit into your back pocket or even a purse with limited space. It is an excellent way to keep all your must-have shades on hand for whenever you need them."
Review 20 for Face Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:suzayanne
(maryland)
perfect for touchups
Date: November 30, 2009
Pros: touchups
"what i really appreciate about this little palette is it's small, lightweightness. perfect for carrying tiny amounts of anything i might need on the run. now i can do touchups in the colors i put on in the morning instead of using whatever i have handy or buying two of everything. would have liked a little clear barrier between the products and the mirror but still love this handy little palette."
1 2 next>>