Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose

Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96 of 97(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Review 1 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Sophia1105
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green

Just enough

I love the Shimmer Bricks. In addition to Rose, I also have Beach, Platinum Pink, and Pink Quartz. While they all offer subtle changes in tone, it is still enough to tweak whatever look I'm working with. Rose is extremely finely milled and wears as a very subtle pinkish shimmer. It can be used as a subtle shimmer blush on it's own, or as a layer of gentle pink shimmer over any blush. Rose is slightly pinker and a deeper well, rose tone, in comparison to Platinum Pink. Compared with Pink Quartz, Rose is a true pink-rose tone, whereas Pink Quartz has some beige tones added into the light pink shimmer. I wear Rose over pretty much any blush and it adds a slight soft pink cast, it doesn't deepen the blush and the shimmer never looks ashy. Lately I've been loving it over my Pale Pink Pot Rouge. The formula is concentrated, the tiniest touch of your brush onto the brick goes a long way. Whereas other shimmer products I've used have given a metallic sheen to my cheeks, looking very fake, the shimmer on this is subtly dispersed enough that my entire cheek doesn't shine. I have combo/oily skin and I never feel too "shiny" as I have with other shimmer products in the past. You can use the individual bars for a deeper rose tone and the white, top bar as a brow highlight. This is indispensable, it really adds that extra something to your look. I'm looking forward to trying more colors.
Pros: All Skin Types, Normal Skin, Oily Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin, perks up your skin, a little extra something to your look
Cons: Can't live without, multi-tasker
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Rosy and Pretty:)

I’m no girl, but this gives me back a little of the look I had when I was younger.
I wasn’t into Shimmer Bricks when I first started my collection from Bobbi Brown, and I really didn’t think that my cheeks were all that important (I was so wrong) I always emphasized my good skin and eyes (They’re large and sultry looking). When it came to blush and especially highlighters nothing ever looked all that great, so I did as little as possible to my cheeks.
I saw this Shimmer Brick on a shopping channel. It was a good deal, and came with a mini Face Blender Brush, so I thought I’d give it a try to see what all the fuss was about. The Rose color seemed safe. The first time I used it, it wasn’t at all what I thought it would be. I expected it to be shiny, and I dislike shiny…very unflattering on me and looks like I’m trying way too hard. The Rose Shimmer Brick just makes me glow and deposits quite a bit of color on my fair skin. I can wear it with or without blush.
I don’t feel that any of the Shimmer Bricks are a necessity, but they certainly are a wonderful accessory. And the colors can be used on the eyes individually or mixed together for a natural look. People always comment on how pretty I look when I wear my Rose SB and that always makes me feel good.
It’s that little extra something that makes a big difference:)
Cons: for any age, never shiny, subtle shimmer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:carmc
Location:Madison, Al

LOVE!!!

I've always wanted a shimmer brick, but never went to the added expense. Well, this Christmas I decided to treat myself to the Rose Shimmer Brick and am I glad I did. It will always be a part of my makeup regimen. I was afraid I would have a streak of glitter across my cheeks, but no! It leaves the nicest glow across my cheeks. I love it. Wish I had splurged sooner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:feithfan
Location:Laurel, Maryland

Rose Shimmer Brick is the best!!!

I ordered the Rose Shimmer Brick and just love it. I use it to highlight my cheekbones and also use it for eye shadow. It is my favorite shimmer brick. It goes well with my deep skin tone.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date: January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:mmaven
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Shimmer Bricks

I have three shimmer bricks and they all look the same.I wish they were more color pigmentated.They are nice used lightly for a soft glow but IMO you really only need one. I can not tell the difference between them color wise.
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Combination Skin, Dull Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:musa
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

gorgeous shimmer

The description is spot-on: "This shimmering, brush-on powder creates a soft, rosy glow." Just the right amount of shimmer, just the right amount of pink, and I love how pretty the brick looks :) It's not really a true blush though - more soft shimmer and faint color. For more and long-lasting color, I would first use a plain blush and then wash the Shimmer Brick over it for some healthy glow and rosy pink.
The Shimmer Brick also doubles as eyeshadow, just brush some over your eyelids for a really natural, young, fresh and glowing face.
Point taken off for the price :( It costs the same amount as blush + eyeshadow, but it is not the size of both products combined.
Pros: All Skin Types, Dull Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:skincarejunkie
Location:Long Island, NY

Lasts forever! The Perfect Pink Shimmer!

I have this ROSE shimmer brick for 4 years and I use it everyday!!! I bought a second one, but it may be another 6 months before I get to open it.... this adds the perfect shimmer without being too much. Being in my 50's, I thought this would not work for me, but it is beautiful and is the pop you want...love this....
Pros: everyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kore
Location:Teaneck, NJ

Wonderful surprise!

I have all the other shimmer bricks, so I finally tried the rose. I have very pale skin as I am of Polish and Scandinavian backround. This was a wonderful surprise as THIS brick brought out my natural undertones and highlighted my coloration the best of all the bricks, yet it looks sooo natural. I am so glad I finally tried it as well as all the others. Way to go Bobbi!
Pros: fair toned women
Cons: Can't live without, special treat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:retrorescuer
Location:Texas

A nice light shimmer

I'm liking this brick more than I thought I would. The color is a nice wash over another blush or on it's own. It's bendable and layerable, so that's a nice option. Not too high school looking, either. Some of these have too much shimmer and make you look like a kid who can't apply make-up yet. Not this one. It's a nice balance between fun and grown-up.
Pros: shimmer brightening glow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:dg1873
Location:Dallas, Texas
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

Good, but quite different from ..

I like my rose shimmer brick, but was surprised at how different it was from my pink shimmer brick. It seems to have a little less shimmer, which was disappointing. That said, I still use it all the time. I bought this product to use when I have a little more of a tan (and will use the pink shimmer brick when I am paler). In fact, I'm liking the look of layering this over blush, followed by a little more of the pink shimmer brick as a highlighter of sorts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Oldma
Location:Salt Lake City

So Sheer!

So very finely milled. What a pleasant surprise!
Gives my 56 year old skin a dewy look. I use the pink parts on my cheeks, and the browner parts on my jawline, the whiter part right above my eyebrows. Just a beautiful understated glow.
Pros: glow sheer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:shashelb
Location:Texarkana, TX
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Love this Shimmer Bricks!!

I own almost all of Bobbi Brown's shimmer bricks, but I have to say the Rose Shimmer Brick is my favorite. I am very fair, and I can use this shimmer brick as my blush. It gives just enough color and glow. This product doesn't have glitter, and I don't feel like I look like a giant disco ball when I leave the house. It's great!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:jazzy
Location:Virginia
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

wintertime pick-me-up

This is my wintertime shimmer brick. It gives me a natural healthy color whether I apply it alone as I would a blush, or with a blush, or all over my face. On the days that I wear just the tinted moisturizer, it replaces the face powder and gives me a transparent glow.
Pros: All Skin Types
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:nanajann
Location:Schaumburg, IL
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green

It's just OK

I don't know what I was expecting from this product-maybe too much. I do like it as long as I use a light hand to apply to my face. Just don't want too much shimmer! I haven't tried it on my eyes yet, but plan to!
Pros: a younger woman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:realtor
Location:Broadview Heights, OH
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown

Gives a glow

This shimmer brick gives a subtle glow to my skin. It works for both day and evening looks. Makes my skin look radiant.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:noeasylady
Location:new orleans, la
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

really rosy

I'm really fair with lots of pink undertones. this was too rosy/pink for me on it's own.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SarahPMac39
Location:Houston, TX

Beautiful

I love my first ever shimmer brick. Rose is such a gorgeous color. I like to layer it over my blush to amp up the color a bit and give my face a healthy sheen. It's a color you can build up so you don't have to worry about looking like a clown. I also like to use it as a blush on its own. Love this gorgeous, gorgeous color. I highly recommend it.
Pros: a glowing look, a stand-alone blush, over other blushes to add a healthy glow
Cons: stunning
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:lily224
Location:Menlo Park, CA

bling bling

It is just gorgeous. One touch for a bashful smile and two touch for a charming look.
Pros: every day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hkemmert
Location:Columbus Oh

Perfect for Fair Skins

Nice light shimmery color. Can be used as a pale blush or all over for a nice glow. Color is perfect for fair skins and is not overwhelming.
Pros: fair skins
Cons: light and shimmery
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Rose
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Golden16
Location:New York, NY

Shimmer Brick Repeat purchase

This is the third shimmer brick i have purchased from BobbieBrown.com. It is a staple in my makeup routine...year round.
Pros: everyday shine
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>