Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skin Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 552
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (573 reviews)
5 stars
462
4 stars
76
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
12
543 of 573(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Suesings
(Pittsburgh, PA)
It IS natural looking....
Date: October 3, 2013
"I have combination skin with visible pores by my nose, some uneven skin tone, small spider veins on the sides of each nostril, a small amount of freckles (sun spots) on my cheeks and some fine lines around my eyes. I have trouble finding a foundation that works for me because I need something that covers enough that you can't see the pores, freckles and spider veins, but not so heavy that it makes the fine wrinkles stand out. I also have on olive base coloring to my skin, which makes it SO difficult to find the right shade. This foundation is nice because it goes on smoothly and doesn't feel like you're wearing makeup. It helps to even out the pigmentation in my skin, although not completely...but does not work, however, on covering up the freckles and spider veins. It's too light and transparent. Even a 2nd application over those areas did not work. I have to apply a powder foundation on top then concealer directly to those spots. The color matched nicely when I had my tan, but now is getting too dark, and I have to mix it with a lighter shade for a good match. Like I said, it is a natural looking and feeling foundation but is not for everyone. I believe this would work best for someone who wants a very light application of foundation because they have little to hide on their face. But for someone who needs more coverage, this one is not it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ShoesBagsandCupcakes
(Boston, MA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
I'll put this up against anything else out there.
Date: July 28, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I'm a makeup lover. Always have been. My skin quality is OK- not amazing- I defintely have some fine lines, blotches, hyper-pigmentation and discoloration. I was using mineral makeup and switched when it was too drying for my skin to an uber high-end liquid foundation thinking this was the best option money could buy. I've been on the quest for a foundation that looks as natural as possible b/c my boyfriend who notices nothing, was not a lover of any of these products bc it LOOKED like I was wearing make up. He could see the foundation caked on my skin no matter how light of an application I had done. He is not a fan of the makeup looking like makeup and asked me to stop wearing foundation alltogether (not happening). I've had some amazing results w/ other Bobbi Brown products and after using one of the foundation samples I received in the mail I decided to give this one a try. It's really a runny consistancy and I was immediately freaked out by it, but the way it goes on and covers but still lets your skin looks like skin is priceless. I feel gorgeous and more confident knowing my makeup is doing what its supposed to and not "Looking" like makeup- my boyfriend has even commented has amazing and flawless my skin has been looking after I started using this. If you need a foundation. This is it. I've tried it all and I've never written a review but this product is everything you want in a foundation- you will not find anything else that makes your skin look and feel so fabulous.
xoxo
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:share
Bobbi outdid herself
Date: October 12, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"This foundation is definitely Bobbi Brown's best foundation of yet. The texture of this foundation is extremely light.It's very runny since it is water based but it adheres to the skin wonderfully.
And it's also awesome that she included a pump with the packaging.I love that. I have to say this foundation manages to be really light and sheer but still cover.Which is baffling because sheer foundation and tinted moisturizers dont really cover enough if you have uneven skin tone.But this one does even your skin tone out and doesnt look cakey at all.It really does look like your skin.
I think the ultimate test to check whether a foundation looks natural is when you go up close to someone and look at their skin.Normally from far,you might not know if theyre wearing makeup but when youre up close and you look at their skin,there is tons on.
This foundation isnt detectable at all even if someone gets really close to your face,its hard to trace where it is because it really just looks like your skin,just better. This foundation is definitely for girls who like a natural look for their skin.I hate the cakey look.
Alot of women dont realize how unattractive they look with thick makeup.It's gross. If you have like acne scars or heavy pigmentation or acne,this wont cover them.Use a concealer for that and lightly layer this on for a natural look.
It's also really good for summer since its very light.My HG foundation for sure."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:trl42582
(Whitesburg, KY)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
FINALLY.... The Perfect Foundation!
Date: November 27, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without, where have you been all my life?
"I was very skeptical when I first saw this product on the bobbi website but was very intrigued by all the wonderful reviews it was getting. So, I took a chance and tried it being as though bobbi has a magnificent return policy. It was supposed to be everything I did not like in a foundation. It offered sheer coverage, I like medium to full. It was supposed to look like skin, I like to see that I have foundation on when I wear it. Let me just say, this foundation has completely changed the way I look at foundation and how one is supposed to wear it. This foundation does indeed provide a sheer coverage but with actual coverage. I have redness in the t-zone and ocassional breakouts. This foundation actually covers the problem areas I have. Plus, you can actually layer the product for more coverage without looking cakey. Given, the foundation itself is a bit more fluid than I expected. However, it works great with a foundation brush. I like to press it in with a sponge after I am done to complete the process. I am really happy with this product. FYI, it doe not break me out and works well with my combination skin. I tend to be a little dry in the winter and this makeup is working really well for me right now. For a product that offers a radiant, skin-like finish it wears remarkably well. I am a healthcare professional and at the end of a long and sometimes sweaty shift, I could definately get away without a touchup. I love this foundation. Now that I have it, I wouldn't dare be without it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:oilfreeonly
(New Orleans, LA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
High-maintenance Product, Mediocre Performance
Date: February 15, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin, young skin without blemishes
Cons: waste of money
"If you have a perfect or near-perfect complexion (no discoloration, dark circles, scars, fine lines, enlarged pores, or other visible flaws) this is a sheer to lightweight coverage, moisturizing foundation with a good SPF and a fantastic color selection.
I have oily skin, enlarged pores, mild acne scarring (a little redness on one cheek) and a few fine lines on my forehead. This foundation settles into and highlights every line, pore, and shadow. Several layers will give minimum coverage but will eventually dissolve to a greasy/shiny finish that does not wear well.
I am very disappointed Bobbi Brown is offering this product as an upgrade to their previous oil-free foundation and promoting it as "suitable for all skin types." It is not suitable to my skin type at all. I honestly consider my bare face more attractive than my face wearing this foundation.
The "dewy" finish does not benefit me because I have to use powder to tone down the shine. Powedered skin does not look "unmade up." I may as well have better coverage and matte finish to control oil.
I believe in a minimalist makeup approach. I prefer one foundation to act as foundation and concealer. Due to its sheerness, this foundation will not perform as I'd like.
BB already has numerous moisturizing foundations for people desiring moist foundations. Please restore the original (matte finish, non-moisturizing) oil-free foundation. This is not an acceptable substitute at all. I am very dissatisfied and I cannot believe the SA sold me this product as suitable for my oily skin and adequate coverage for my complexion flaws."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:meg1984
(Maine)
Ehhh
Date: April 18, 2014
"I purchased this foundation after seeing it viewed on Good Morning America. Apparently this is the make up worn by Robin Roberts on air. Her skin always looks fantastic so I thought I'd give this a try. It's very pricey 1st of all, second the make up lasted maybe 6 hrs on my oily/ combination skin and started to oxidize by the end of the day. It looked phenomenal after I just put it on, but the staying power is not too good. Back to the drawing board I guess. I also used the bob brown moisturizer, set it w/ bb powder.."
Review 7 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SunnyDay
(Clearwater, Florida)
Healthy Look
Date: January 4, 2014
Pros: Combination Skin
"Skin Foundation is a repurchase for me. I also have the Illuminating Powder foundation as well as the Stick Foundation. I like that whatever the type of Bobbi's foundation I choose, I can purchase it in the same color, Warm Sand 2.5. The Skin Foundation is great for my combination skin and gives it a healthy look. I also like the Stick Foundation for travel etc., but prefer the lighter texture of the Skin Foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Heatherette
(Savannah, GA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Great Foundation!
Date: August 16, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best foundation I have and I have tried A LOT. This particular Bobbi Brown foundation is the PERFECT foundation. I am always looking for something that is a little more coverage that a tinted moisturizer but lighter than a heavy foundation, perfect for every day wear even during the summer, and has SPF! THIS IS IT! It is exactly what it says; "Skin Foundation". It is a perfect base for skin and looks extremely natural and radiant. Not to oily or matte either. My only problem is I wish it came in a 7.5 because during the summer, I feel a 7 is pinch too light but since I can apply it sheer, it is easily blend-able to my skin tone and no one can ever tell. I would definitely recommend this to most skin types, unless you are extremely oily but a great primer would do the trick. I would also recommend for young and older skin types because it seems to give a glow without having that shimmery glitter stuff that some foundations have.
YAY!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:veryhappy
(New Jersey)
As good or better than $80 liquid makeup
Date: March 31, 2014
"I kept trying more expensive make-ups, and am now coming back to this one. For one thing, many of the other brands seemed to turn orangie on my skin. Also, for the almost $40 difference in pricing, I did not see a value with the more expensive brands."
Review 10 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:maryboo
(virginia beach, va)
Date: March 16, 2014
"Smooth application, almost undetectable as makeup, just you more even toned. Consistent colors make it easy to order."
Review 11 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:aska
(Pinehurst, NC)
O.K. but ......
Date: March 12, 2014
Cons: too runny
"I purchased this product but by mistake. I wanted the Moisture Rich foundation but ordered this. It is too thin in texture for my liking."
Review 12 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MimiD
(Louisiana)
Beautiful Finish
Date: February 9, 2014
Pros: all ages
Cons: a wonderful find!
"I have tried many, many foundations. But this one is my favorite! I read a review in a consumer magazine (not an ad) and I agree, this one gets 5 stars. Even works on my 50 yr old skin. It can be as sheer as you like, but is beautifully build-able to give more coverage without accentuating pores and wrinkles. This is my second order! I am hooked!"
Review 13 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sandee29601
(Greenville. SC)
Great coverage
Date: February 13, 2014
"Without being too thick, this foundation provides great coverage and sunscreen. I'm so glad I switched to Bobhi Brown!"
Review 14 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DChris10sen
(Houston, TX)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Fashion Forward
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Simply Perfect
Date: November 15, 2009
Pros: aging skin
Cons: perfect
"I have spent a small fortune over the years searching for a foundation that delivers what it promises. At 65 I want something that covers the blemishes and still looks natural. This product meets those requirements. It is light, applies like a dream, the color Sand is perfect for my fair complexion, and it has great staying power. Most products are geared towards the younger generation--those of us 60 and older struggle to find products suitable for our circumstances. I believe Bonnie Brown has a unique understanding of what women of ALL ages need to look their best. I am also very grateful for the reviews I read before purchasing this product and I hope my review will help someone as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makupfan
(West Orange, NJ)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
It's a Keeper
Date: July 23, 2011
"I am a makeup junkie and have tried almost every department store foundation multiple times. I've also tried several of Bobbi's foundations and think I may have found the perfect one for me. My skin is drier in the winter and t-zone-ish in the summer. I'm fair but get a smidge of color in the summer but not a lot. Last, I'm 48 and have some melasma that I need to cover. In the past, the foundations that covered the melasma and evened out my skin looked dried out and very visible by
the end of the day and the lighter foundations just disappeared. Skin Foundation seems to get it just right. There are plenty of shades to choose from and while the foundation comes out of the pump very watery, it really covers well (including the
melasma) and holds up. In fact, I was at a concert in NJ in 90 degree heat and when I came home my makeup had held up other than a little shine on my nose. As for how it looks, my husband has
commented about how good my skin looks when I wear it. I don't think there's too much more you can ask from a foundation!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:whatarush
(New York, NY)
This was like a second skin
Date: September 13, 2009
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: worth the money
"I am a Black American women who has struggled to find foundation that works for me. However, this product absorbed well and really enhanced my complexion without making me look "made up, ashy, over done, or look like I am wearing a mask"."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:theatrelady
(Dunedin, FL)
Looks so natural
Date: January 1, 2014
Pros: day and evening
"I was reluctant to order a foundation on line without testing it or seeing what shade would be appropriate but I took a chance because I knew it could be returned if I was not satisfied. Skin Foundation SPF15 is everything it claims to be and more. It is natural looking, gives my face a smooth and beautiful finish without being heavy. The coverage is perfect and I am glad I "took the chance"."
Review 18 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DotC
(Pavilion NY)
Foundation
Date: January 2, 2014
"This is my second try after removal of Natural Finish Long Lasting. Was not going to try another kind but after purchasing something from the store and was not happy at all, thought I would give another one a try. Very satisfied. Not as good as the Natural Finish, but will keep purchasing."
Review 19 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:dawnd
(boston ma)
not as moisturizing
Date: January 1, 2014
"I have dry skin in Winter. This foundation feels kind of dry on my skin. I am surprised and disappointed. I am going to try another Bobbi Brown product for dry skin- maybe my skin is dryer than I think. All in all I love the products. I have been using hydrated tinted moisturizer and love it but wanted extra coverage in the winter."
Review 20 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:PrincessE
(Springfield, MO)
Best Foundation
Date: May 22, 2013
Pros: coverage, asians
Cons: Can't live without, the best foundation ever
"This is the only foundation that I have found that fits my skin tone perfectly and has enough coverage for my acne scars. I am Asian-American, and I wear the Warm Natural and it is amazing! BB's foundations have a yellow base to them so I would definitely recommend this to any of my Asian sisters out there. I am always getting compliments on how even and flawless my skin looks, because it can do enough to cover my scarring and blends right in. The only reason I can't give it a full five stars is because it tends to get oily on my skin (which is not normally oily) and I need to used my pressed powder over it and also need to blot a few times throughout the day. Other than that, it is awesome and my life has changed after I've found it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>