Customer Reviews for Skin Foundation SPF 15

Skin Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(602 Reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (602 reviews)
5 stars
487
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
12
572 of 602(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: October 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Suesings
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

It IS natural looking....

I have combination skin with visible pores by my nose, some uneven skin tone, small spider veins on the sides of each nostril, a small amount of freckles (sun spots) on my cheeks and some fine lines around my eyes. I have trouble finding a foundation that works for me because I need something that covers enough that you can't see the pores, freckles and spider veins, but not so heavy that it makes the fine wrinkles stand out. I also have on olive base coloring to my skin, which makes it SO difficult to find the right shade. This foundation is nice because it goes on smoothly and doesn't feel like you're wearing makeup. It helps to even out the pigmentation in my skin, although not completely...but does not work, however, on covering up the freckles and spider veins. It's too light and transparent. Even a 2nd application over those areas did not work. I have to apply a powder foundation on top then concealer directly to those spots. The color matched nicely when I had my tan, but now is getting too dark, and I have to mix it with a lighter shade for a good match. Like I said, it is a natural looking and feeling foundation but is not for everyone. I believe this would work best for someone who wants a very light application of foundation because they have little to hide on their face. But for someone who needs more coverage, this one is not it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kenya
Location:Terry, Ms
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing

Skin foundation

I absolutely love this foundation. My search is finally over. It looks so natural. Great coverage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:ShoesBagsandCupcakes
Location:Boston, MA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

I'll put this up against anything else out there.

I'm a makeup lover. Always have been. My skin quality is OK- not amazing- I defintely have some fine lines, blotches, hyper-pigmentation and discoloration. I was using mineral makeup and switched when it was too drying for my skin to an uber high-end liquid foundation thinking this was the best option money could buy. I've been on the quest for a foundation that looks as natural as possible b/c my boyfriend who notices nothing, was not a lover of any of these products bc it LOOKED like I was wearing make up. He could see the foundation caked on my skin no matter how light of an application I had done. He is not a fan of the makeup looking like makeup and asked me to stop wearing foundation alltogether (not happening). I've had some amazing results w/ other Bobbi Brown products and after using one of the foundation samples I received in the mail I decided to give this one a try. It's really a runny consistancy and I was immediately freaked out by it, but the way it goes on and covers but still lets your skin looks like skin is priceless. I feel gorgeous and more confident knowing my makeup is doing what its supposed to and not "Looking" like makeup- my boyfriend has even commented has amazing and flawless my skin has been looking after I started using this. If you need a foundation. This is it. I've tried it all and I've never written a review but this product is everything you want in a foundation- you will not find anything else that makes your skin look and feel so fabulous.
xoxo
Pros: Normal Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:share

Bobbi outdid herself

This foundation is definitely Bobbi Brown's best foundation of yet. The texture of this foundation is extremely light.It's very runny since it is water based but it adheres to the skin wonderfully.
And it's also awesome that she included a pump with the packaging.I love that. I have to say this foundation manages to be really light and sheer but still cover.Which is baffling because sheer foundation and tinted moisturizers dont really cover enough if you have uneven skin tone.But this one does even your skin tone out and doesnt look cakey at all.It really does look like your skin.
I think the ultimate test to check whether a foundation looks natural is when you go up close to someone and look at their skin.Normally from far,you might not know if theyre wearing makeup but when youre up close and you look at their skin,there is tons on.
This foundation isnt detectable at all even if someone gets really close to your face,its hard to trace where it is because it really just looks like your skin,just better. This foundation is definitely for girls who like a natural look for their skin.I hate the cakey look.
Alot of women dont realize how unattractive they look with thick makeup.It's gross. If you have like acne scars or heavy pigmentation or acne,this wont cover them.Use a concealer for that and lightly layer this on for a natural look.
It's also really good for summer since its very light.My HG foundation for sure.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:trl42582
Location:Whitesburg, KY
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

FINALLY.... The Perfect Foundation!

I was very skeptical when I first saw this product on the bobbi website but was very intrigued by all the wonderful reviews it was getting. So, I took a chance and tried it being as though bobbi has a magnificent return policy. It was supposed to be everything I did not like in a foundation. It offered sheer coverage, I like medium to full. It was supposed to look like skin, I like to see that I have foundation on when I wear it. Let me just say, this foundation has completely changed the way I look at foundation and how one is supposed to wear it. This foundation does indeed provide a sheer coverage but with actual coverage. I have redness in the t-zone and ocassional breakouts. This foundation actually covers the problem areas I have. Plus, you can actually layer the product for more coverage without looking cakey. Given, the foundation itself is a bit more fluid than I expected. However, it works great with a foundation brush. I like to press it in with a sponge after I am done to complete the process. I am really happy with this product. FYI, it doe not break me out and works well with my combination skin. I tend to be a little dry in the winter and this makeup is working really well for me right now. For a product that offers a radiant, skin-like finish it wears remarkably well. I am a healthcare professional and at the end of a long and sometimes sweaty shift, I could definately get away without a touchup. I love this foundation. Now that I have it, I wouldn't dare be without it.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without, where have you been all my life?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rosetta

The best

This Is like skin but better! The best foundation ever sold....finally my holy Grail! Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Alyssa
Location:Hagerstown, MD

Finally! The perfect foundation!

I'm a foundation hopper - normally. I think my search has finally ended! I've found my holy grail foundation!
I get compliments on my skin CONSTANTLY with this stuff! The coverage is amazingly natural looking, and makes my skin look flawless, not like I'm wearing makeup.
Don't let the watery texture fool you! I use a flat synthetic kabuki brush to buff this into my skin and it looks perfect every time! Pleasantly surprised.
I think this foundation would work well for just about every skin type. Any time asks for a recommendation for my go-to foundation this is the one I tell them every single time.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: February 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:oilfreeonly
Location:New Orleans, LA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

High-maintenance Product, Mediocre Performance

If you have a perfect or near-perfect complexion (no discoloration, dark circles, scars, fine lines, enlarged pores, or other visible flaws) this is a sheer to lightweight coverage, moisturizing foundation with a good SPF and a fantastic color selection.
I have oily skin, enlarged pores, mild acne scarring (a little redness on one cheek) and a few fine lines on my forehead. This foundation settles into and highlights every line, pore, and shadow. Several layers will give minimum coverage but will eventually dissolve to a greasy/shiny finish that does not wear well.
I am very disappointed Bobbi Brown is offering this product as an upgrade to their previous oil-free foundation and promoting it as "suitable for all skin types." It is not suitable to my skin type at all. I honestly consider my bare face more attractive than my face wearing this foundation.
The "dewy" finish does not benefit me because I have to use powder to tone down the shine. Powedered skin does not look "unmade up." I may as well have better coverage and matte finish to control oil.
I believe in a minimalist makeup approach. I prefer one foundation to act as foundation and concealer. Due to its sheerness, this foundation will not perform as I'd like.
BB already has numerous moisturizing foundations for people desiring moist foundations. Please restore the original (matte finish, non-moisturizing) oil-free foundation. This is not an acceptable substitute at all. I am very dissatisfied and I cannot believe the SA sold me this product as suitable for my oily skin and adequate coverage for my complexion flaws.
Pros: Normal Skin, young skin without blemishes
Cons: waste of money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Prettylady25
Location:El Monte, Ca

Perfect color

I absolutely love this foundation. Itis the perfect color match. It's so light, feels like I have no makeup.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DBellon
Location:Orlando, Fl

Love BB foundation!

Hands down best foundation I have ever tried! I'm 50 years old & have tried A LOT of different brands & Bobbi Brown foundation is the best. It perfectly matches my skin tone for a seamless finish, feels very light, doesn't create shine on my face & really gives my skin that even, smooth tone I want. I have used it for several years & just love it. I think everyone should try it at least once...you will love it too!
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Debbie
Location:Ansonia, CT

Awesome

Wasn't sure that I wanted to spend the money for ths foundation, but am so glad that I did. A little goes a long way and it's so light on my skin, doesn't even feel like I have anthing on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Cin44
Location:Colorado Springs, CO

Great foundation

I used this foundation for years and tried to switch to something a bit less expensive. Nothing compares to this foundation. It provides medium coverage with a silky smooth finish. It wears wonderfully and the color is perfect too.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:summer99
Location:Raleigh. NC

I have been using this product for over 10 years. Perfect match for my skin type and color.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Heatherette
Location:Savannah, GA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown

Great Foundation!

This is the best foundation I have and I have tried A LOT. This particular Bobbi Brown foundation is the PERFECT foundation. I am always looking for something that is a little more coverage that a tinted moisturizer but lighter than a heavy foundation, perfect for every day wear even during the summer, and has SPF! THIS IS IT! It is exactly what it says; "Skin Foundation". It is a perfect base for skin and looks extremely natural and radiant. Not to oily or matte either. My only problem is I wish it came in a 7.5 because during the summer, I feel a 7 is pinch too light but since I can apply it sheer, it is easily blend-able to my skin tone and no one can ever tell. I would definitely recommend this to most skin types, unless you are extremely oily but a great primer would do the trick. I would also recommend for young and older skin types because it seems to give a glow without having that shimmery glitter stuff that some foundations have.
YAY!
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Reds

It Works!

This stuff is great. It does exactly what it says and thanks to my amazing Bobbi Brown Live Chat Consultant, Elizabeth, it is actually the right color. This pretty much never happens. This woman, just by talking to me, without a picture, figured out my skin. Yes, I have the Latina skin, but it's not the mellow golds you see on the rich and famous beautiful women. I think I go from yellow-greens to reds. Don't even ask me, which is why usually foundations are too light and I look ghostly beige or too dark and isn't that a weird tan? Anyway, the actual foundation is very light. A little goes a long way. It evens out my skin tones and matches perfectly. You can't even tell I'm wearing foundation, except my skin actually looks great now. Thank you. Please keep on making this and don't change it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:AprilLee

Perfect Match

Love this product! I always had trouble finding a foundation that would A: match my fair skin tone and B: not clog my pores. This foundation is light weight so you don't feel like you're wearing makeup and it doesn't clog your pores! Ever since I started using this product with the Bobbi Brown cleanser, I have experienced little to no breakouts and beautiful skin.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:cept
Location:Illinois

Awesome

I was so excited for this and the first day I wore it was a little frustrated by how oily it made my face. It got better though I just had to put some powder on my chin and nose area. With the powder to help this product is amazing. For the first couple seconds it looks like makeup sitting on your face but then seems to melt into your skin evening everything out and giving you a new radiance. I'm glad I didn't give up on it after the first day!!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:EmHC
Location:Hartselle, Alabama

AH-Mazing foundation!

I purchased this foundation after wearing the long wear foundation for about a year. While I liked the long wear I didn't like the very matte finish that it gave me. I prefer a more natural slightly "Dewey" look. This foundation is great!! And I think it last just as long as the log wear foundation. Plus it feels great on. I have freckles and actually prefer not to cover them up. This is enough coverage to even out my skin tone, but doesn't give me that "made up" look. It's very natural....but don't think that it doesn't offer coverage because it does! It is also buildable coverage- so I can have more or less coverage depending on what I want/need that day. I use the Skin Foundation with the Full Coverage brush which is simply fabulous and a MUST in my opinion! Thank you Bobbi!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:DChris10sen
Location:Houston, TX
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Fashion Forward
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

Simply Perfect

I have spent a small fortune over the years searching for a foundation that delivers what it promises. At 65 I want something that covers the blemishes and still looks natural. This product meets those requirements. It is light, applies like a dream, the color Sand is perfect for my fair complexion, and it has great staying power. Most products are geared towards the younger generation--those of us 60 and older struggle to find products suitable for our circumstances. I believe Bonnie Brown has a unique understanding of what women of ALL ages need to look their best. I am also very grateful for the reviews I read before purchasing this product and I hope my review will help someone as well.
Pros: aging skin
Cons: perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skin Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:whatarush
Location:New York, NY

This was like a second skin

I am a Black American women who has struggled to find foundation that works for me. However, this product absorbed well and really enhanced my complexion without making me look "made up, ashy, over done, or look like I am wearing a mask".
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: worth the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>