Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Customizable Palettes or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95 of 97(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 6 Pan Palette
Review 1 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Love This System!
Date: May 13, 2011
"This thing is practically small! I expected the 6-pan refillable palette to be larger but it's as sleek as the 3-pan. At nearly precisely twice the size there's not an unnecessary centimeter on this palette anywhere... which makes it portable. Yep -- even with 6 pans! You could easily carry it even in a slender clutch if you wanted to. It seriously almost fits in the palm of your hand.
Nice features: It's got a reliable snap closure and a very nice large mirror. I love BB's sleek black brand packaging (except for how easily the compacts and palettes pick up fingerprints).
If you have a lot of BB shadows and/or blushes this is the obvious (& super & easy) way to maintain them! I have all of the BB empty palettes now and a couple of older ones for comparison. I keep different products in separate palettes just to streamline my makeup. When I want something to be portable I really appreciate having the option of palettes in so many sizes... 2 (I have some older ones) 3 or 4 or 6 pan palettes. -- in multiples for multiple products. Double-levels would be interesting. An older BB 6-pan palette (for the previous round pots of eyeshadow (lipcolor/gloss?) and blush is about 30% larger than this square 6-pan.
I just adore them all. I have so much fun arranging my own palettes and they're also completely indispensible for the hard-core Bobbi Brown collector.
PLEASE bring back foundation and lip color options! I'd also love the option to buy eyeshadow & (separate) lipcolor duo pans for these palettes. This system is such an awesome feature of BB. I hope we will soon have another opportunity to buy more foundation stick pans. I will stock up in a big way. I am wishing also for lip color and gloss pans to make a comeback. And concealer. And maybe even pot rouge in the square pans. And why not balms? Gel eyeliner?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:indychic
(Anywhere, IN)
Loving and dreaming of the possibilities . . .
Date: August 7, 2009
Pros: anyone wanting to simplify/organize
Cons: Can't live without
"For years I've wanted a palette to house all my daily makeup essentials in one compact (I'll forgive mascara for being in a tube since it does so much for my eyes :). The reason I had moved on from using many Bobbi color products even though I love them was due to the lack of a comprehensive palette system (beyond shadows/blushes). I just don’t have the patience anymore to fumble around with a bunch of makeup containers. It makes ‘putting on my face’ a chore rather than an enjoyable ritual. Having a big palette reminds me of playing with my art kit as a kid while NOT reminding me of how clumsy I've become as I'm dropping screw tops and shadow pots everywhere just trying to make my groggy self more presentable. I can also hold the one palette up and away from my 2 year old as I apply rather than playing 'who can grab mommy's makeup first' off my small sink top (I never win).
This 6 pan looks to be the largest compact of the newly redesigned palette system so far, however, I did notice a 9 pan in the online video. I hope the 9 pan as well as other variations like perhaps double decker versions will be offered."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:glowbug705
(Portland, OR)
Wonderful Custom Palette
Date: May 16, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I love the size of this palette; you can use your brush in one shadow without dusting over onto another shadow. The mirror is large enough to see both my eyes at once. The only thing I don't like is the pretty, shiny black finish, only because it shows fingerprints. It's an attractive palette - minus the fingerprints"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:sweetchica
(Minneapolis, MN)
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
Date: February 4, 2012
Pros: keeping all my favorite prodcucts together
Cons: breaks easily
"I love the concept of keeping all of my Bobbi items in one location. However, the top of mine broke-both sides-not long after I purchased it. I do not travel and in fact this pallet stays in the drawer. Please Bobbi, make a more durable palette.
I will have to make due with a broken case until my current powders are out. Will not purchase again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MS1977
(Pittsburgh)
Date: August 17, 2011
"Perfect for travel or for simplifying your vanity. Super sleek. Whenever I travel, I pop my a few shadows and a blush in here so I still have options while I'm traveling but it's all nicely put together in one pallet. The pallet opens to a full 180 degrees so it lays perfectly flat when on the counter or when you're holding it up to use the mirror."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(Fort mill sc)
Love it
Date: September 1, 2011
Pros: makeup junkies who still like to be organizex
Cons: Can't live without
"Holds everything especially great for travel. Keeps everythi g sleek and organized."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Elegant sturdy and sleek design
Date: August 30, 2009
Pros: travel and at home use
Cons: Can't live without
"Love those palettes, you can easily pop your eyeshadows, blushes, glosses and foundation in and out. Change your palette and your looks with the season and your mood. These are very nicely made, have a full size mirror, and they are much slimmer than the old palettes for the round pots. Great for travel too. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBuserCA
(Orange County, CA)
Excellent for organizing makeup
Date: August 25, 2013
Pros: travel, organizing
Cons: Can't live without
"I thought I would give this a try after seeing many people online using them to store and organize their makeup. It is wonderfull all I need for my look in one handy palette.
It's great for home or travel.
I have my everyday makeup in there so in the morning when I am getting ready there's no more digging around for the shadows or blush I need.
When you travel you can keep the same colors or pop some out and change them with different colors.
The large mirror in the lid is an added bonus as when you are traveling you can do your makeup wherever you have the right lighting.
"
Review 9 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Organizes One's Cosmetics
Date: August 9, 2013
Pros: customize one's color palette
Cons: Can't live without
"This six-pan palette helps hold, organize, and customize one's cosmetics--eye shadow, for example. Instead of having six individual pans of color, the squares "pop" out of the compact and snap into the palette, which also has a convenient mirror! This way one can purchase the colors one actually uses without waste. Love it!"
Review 10 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hilofdreams
(SW, MI)
Must have for your BB shadows and blushes!
Date: February 11, 2013
Pros: organizing
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought one of these palettes to streamline traveling, but I think I will be adding more to clean up my vanity clutter. The palette itself is very well-made and I love that it has a mirror. I love the idea of adding and removing shadows and blushes as seasons (and for me, whims) change. I'm planning to get a three-pan for in my purse. If you're like me and have a Bobbi "addiction", these palettes make it much easier to travel with your must haves!"
Review 11 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mizspiegz
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Sleek & Sexy Palette
Date: October 21, 2012
"I just received this 6-pan palette in the mail, and I am SO excited after having so many loose single shadows lying around for so long. It is much slimmer than expected, which is a good thing. Now, I only have five single eyeshadows, so will it be a sixth shadow or a new blush?! I can't decide! But I am so happy with this purchase!"
Review 12 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
BB Must Have!
Date: November 8, 2012
"These Pan Palettes are perfect for keeping your favorite BB products either handy to keep with you in your purse, convenient and easy for travel or neat and organized at home. These are a must have in my life!"
Review 13 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ollie
(Boston, MA)
Everything You Want
Date: August 23, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"As an artist, I don't understand why more companies don't have this kind of product option. I own about 8 of these (four 6 pan, three 4 pan, and one 3pan). When I am working on a specific look, I just pop all the colors right into the palette, and voila! Summer, winter, spring, fall.... all in one little palette. It is great to travel with, seeing as it fits 6 products into one, and it is convenient (I don't have to go looking through hundreds of similarly shaped products to find the colors I am looking for). You get the convenience of a palette, the choice of single products, and the advantage of choosing what you want to go in (instead of having one pre-determined for you). A MUST for every makeup artist and devotee alike."
Review 14 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dolyn
(Highlands Ranch, CO)
Easy Does It & Space Saving
Date: August 17, 2009
Pros: organizing
Cons: nice to work with
"This is an easy way to help keep your BB makeup organized. It's great for travel, of course, but I like it for keeping my makeup organized, and taking up less space. I have a 6-pan palette that is holding 4 eye shadows, 1 blush, and a lip gloss quad.
A lot of the BB make up I own is in the older round containers, but I like the squares better because they are easier to store and take up less space. The new products pop out of their containers and into the new palettes very easily, so making new palettes or switching products around is a snap. I also like that your can easily see your product's name/shade by flipping your palette over."
Review 15 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:jan11
(Denver CO)
Perfect except for
Date: December 18, 2011
"Absolutely love this, as I dislike having numerous containers out when I do my makeup and this works beautifully. Especially good for travel and purse. HOWEVER- really wish you had inserts for cream eyeshadows, blush etc. I have one with a lid I got during a special that holds my stick foundation when I travel and works well. Need same for other cream products. That is the ONLY reason for my 4 rating."
Review 16 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
Whats to love?....EVERYTHING!
Date: August 4, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"Well what can be said about these wonderful palettes that hasnt already been said? They are an improvement on the last ones for sure. They aren't as "heavy" as the old ones and You're able to have your entire face at your finger tips. These are versatile, durable, sleek and chic and just plain fun to use! I just love seeing the envy in other women's eyes when I get this out of my purse and have everything right there instead of having to carry a full purse of makeup. (granted I do have the nylon case as well, but if I'm in a hurry or just planning ahead I use this)
These are an investment and so worth every penny!"
Review 17 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
The Big Daddy
Date: August 26, 2009
Pros: powder eye shadow, powder blush, lip compact, foundation stick compact
Cons: Can't live without
"The 6 Pan isn’t meant for your purse though a woman could easily take this baby on a trip.
I use mine at home to house a complete look. I purchased it for the Blushed Pink Collection. I had everything I needed in the palette for color including my Blushed Pink Lip Compact. It has now changed to “My Basics” palette, and includes my brow powder, Foundation Stick Compact, favorite “go-to” shadows and basic blush.
As BB continues to make her products available in interchangeable square compacts…I hoping that an even larger compact may be offered, and I’ll be the first to buy."
Review 18 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:msdi2u
(Union, NJ)
Handy organizer for eyeshadows
Date: April 27, 2011
Pros: makeup artists, eyeshadow collectors, space saving and organization
Cons: very handy, easy to use, convenient when you have many eyeshadows
"I have quite a few of these (yes, I have a LOT of Bobbi Brown's eyeshadows!), and I love them. I think these are great space-savers for eyeshadow collectors, like myself. My only, minor, complaint about this (took one point off in my rating) is that sometimes when I grab the palette, my finger *pops* an eyeshadow out on occasion, and it makes for a messy situation. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this and I find it very useful. They can also be used for Bobbi's blushes."
Review 19 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nadia
(yardley, pa)
Date: April 26, 2011
"an absolute necessity for anyone who owns more than a few bobbi brown eyeshadows/blushes/lip colors. what i love about it is how easy it is to push out or press in the makeup product. i have almost always damaged eyeshadows and blushes while depotting. bobbi brown makes it all easy. i am able to arrange and re arrange as per my liking, plus my products seem so much more accessible after i've organized them into these wonderful palettes!"
Review 20 for 6 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MissMelissa
(Oakland, CA)
My full-face palette
Date: July 29, 2009
Pros: anyone who wants their whole face in one place
Cons: Can't live without
"I have five of these six-pan palettes, and I use them to organize my shadows by type and color (smokeys, metallics, shimmers). I also have a six pan for all my lip glosses (I LOVE that they come in this format now). But my favorite thing is that this palette gave me the ability to put an entire face into travel mode: I have my "blushed pink palette", with foundation, lipstick, blush, dark eye shadow, light eye shadow and ballet sparkle shadow - all together. I put it in my purse and off I go!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>