Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lathering Tube Soap

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
228
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
250 of 262(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lathering Tube Soap
Review 1 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Gardenia
(Acushnet, Ma)
The Best!
Date: April 15, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This product is the best facial cleanser I have ever used and I've tried many over the years. It cleans my face thoroughly, even my eye makeup without
being harsh. I'm 65 years old, so I need to be careful about using products that won't dry my skin and this product certainly steps up to the plate. I've been using it for 2 yrs. now and and am very satisfied with the results.
"
Review 2 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PensGirl87
(Williamsburg, PA)
LOVE
Date: April 17, 2014
Pros: anyone who loves clean skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This tube soap is crazy good stuff! It is sooo creamy, smells sooo good, makes skin feel sooo soft! I wish it came in a bucket! I will be buying again and again!!"
Review 3 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:peacebug
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry
If you have dry skin, you NEED this
Date: June 13, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"Rich cleanser that makes skin feel so soft! Using this together with buffing grains is how I manage to get through winters without my skin completely flaking off. Washes away clean."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jakesmom
(Endwell NY)
Great lather and smell
Date: March 15, 2014
Cons: a necessity
"I really like this product because it is a nice thick soap that you only need a dab of to clean your face. It washes right off with little effort and it makes your face feel fresh and clean. Smells great too. My face doesn't sting or feel tight after using it."
Review 5 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBFOLLOWER
(Saint Charles, MN)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily
Clean & Refreshing
Date: October 13, 2009
Pros: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
Cons: Gentle, Smells Great
"Love this product! I first tried this cleanser as part of one of my samples in a BB order. I finally purchased the full size. This has got to be either one of the best cleansers or thee best I have found for my skin. I typically have oily skin, but it does tend to get just a bit dry come winter time. This cleanser is not stripping at all; which can sometimes be a problem for cleansers geared towards oily skin. My skin is finally feeling balanced and smooth. I still do get the occasional breakouts, but that is to be expected with oily skin. The best part is a little bit does go a long way; which is great on the pocketbook! Fantastic clean scent on top of it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JevicJoshua
(Austin, TX)
A "MUST" HAVE!
Date: February 20, 2014
Pros: cleansing, washing, refreshing
Cons: Can't live without
"Bobbi Brown's Lathering Tube Soap is a refreshing positive change from all of the other washes on the market. I have noticed smoother skin & FEWER SPOTS & BLEMISHES!!
Thank you Bobbi! You have a customer for life!!!"
Review 7 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Grasshopper
(TX)
Cleans without drying
Date: February 9, 2014
Pros: dry/combination skin
"I have dry/combination skin and this cleanser removes all of my makeup without drying out my skin. I use it routinely with a Clarisonic and have great results."
Review 8 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NotThatGirl
(Florida)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily
Best Cleanser Ever!
Date: May 31, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"I absolutely love this cleanser! I haven't ever used something like this before. It has an amazing texture, creamy and I love that you only need a pea size amount to get every last bit of makeup off, even stubborn eye makeup! I leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed. I have oily sensitive and acne prone skin and this hasn't broken me out or left my skin feeling stripped or dry. I love the way it smells and I really think this product is worth every penny. I generally like to switch my cleanser but this is the one I will stick with from now on!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:CTGA
(Atlanta, GA)
Product Packaging
Date: June 17, 2013
"I have found the product itself is very good but am displeased with the product packaging. The material that the tube is made from is not very pliable and you "lose" a good amount of soap because you cannot get it out. It becomes very frustrating. I would encourage Bobbie Brown to change the tube to a different material or a different delivery method."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GEPEACH
(Lafayette, LA)
Really Only Takes a Dime!
Date: December 16, 2013
"I was extremely impressed with this product. The first time I used too much! It only takes a dime size and you still get plenty of lather!! My face feels refreshed after using it!!"
Review 11 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:BBrown
I am a Makeup Novice
My skin feels Dry
Not my fav
Date: July 21, 2010
"This product was not my fav but had good qualities for instance a great lather. My skin didn' t love it though slight irritation & dryness & the smell reminded me of generic bar soap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bb1fan
(charleston, wv)
Best Face Soap
Date: February 27, 2013
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"My skip type is very oily. This is a great soap because it lathers up really good & your face feels so clean after washing. Really takes care of the oil with out any irritation or drying out my skin. This soap is the only soap I will ever use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Charissa
(Atlanta, GA)
Best Brush Cleaner too!
Date: September 26, 2013
"While I have only used this so far one time on my face and I actually did enjoy it. I love it to clean my Bobbi brushes. It gets everything amazingly clean. I will begin to use it on my face as well!"
Review 14 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
Effective Cleanser
Date: September 5, 2013
"I have dry skin and enjoy using this cleanser. Like the description states, it has a nice, rich lather and thoroughly removes all traces of my makeup without drying out my skin. I wouldn't recommend using this product around the eyes -- I would highly recommend using the Instant Long-Wear Makeup Remover for that area."
Review 15 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Roza
(Newport News, VA)
Summer Clean
Date: August 17, 2013
Pros: summer, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without, Gentle
"Last winter my skin looked like a crocodile until I switched to Bobbi Brown Skincare. By spring, my skin was even and glowing. Then in the summer I got all oily and gross, started getting spots, so I switched to the Lathering Tube Soap and now my skin is back in shape. I have combination skin, so in the summer mornings I use Soothing Oil, the Skin Supplement, then the Protective Face Lotion in the daytime. At night I use the Lathering Tube Soap, the Skin Supplement and Hydrating Intense Night Cream. I use the Hydrating Eye Cream day and night and MY SKIN IS DEWY AND LOVELY AGAIN. Thanks Bobbi Brown!!!!"
Review 16 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gabby2870
(Huntsville, AL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
The Best Cleanser
Date: May 4, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types, Normal Skin, Oily Skin, Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating, day spa in a tube
"I have used many cleansers and Bobbi's Lathering Soap is a must! It completely gets rid of ALL my makeup. With others in the past, I used to have to wash my face a second time to get any remaining makeup off. But not with this. It's gentle, feels like silk going on your face, has a pleasant smell & leaves your skin feeling clean, fresh & hydrated.
My skin actually has improved using this and I am religious with my skin care regimen. I take very good care of my skin & have been so happy with how much better it feels just from using a cleanser.
So if your looking for a great cleanser, or just wanting to treat yourself to something to pamper yourself, buy the Lathering Tube Soap. Your face will thank you and you will feel so pampered after using it. I love it and couldn't live with it! Thanks Bobbi:)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:theHappy
(Dayton, OH)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
Great cleanser
Date: September 20, 2011
Pros: Normal Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, deep cleansing
"Generally I quite like this product. It has a pleasant smell, lathers very well, and clean my skin deeply. It does a great job of removing impurities from my skin after a long day outside. However, since my skin is a bit sensitive and dry, after cleansing using this product, my facial skin feels a bit tight. Due to this reason, the overall performance of this product is not as great as I expected. However, other than that there is nothing to complain about it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Fiasmimi
(Jonesborough, TN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Dry
The best I have ever used!
Date: July 16, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating, removes makeup without drying
"I have probably purchased every facial cleanser available on the market over the years. From expensive cosmitic lines "guaranteed" to improve skin tone, moisturize, exfoliate, etc., to the inexpensive lines available in drug stores and NOTHING works as well as this product does for my skin type (drier with light oil in t-zone area). I am 55 years old and everyone I meet cannot believe how young my skin looks. I I recommend all BB facial products to anyone who wants flawless skin. It is fabulous! Thank you Bobbi for making such a great product line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:StarCityGirl
(Roanoke, VA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Perfect Cleanser!
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"Lathering tube soap is the right amount of moisture plus cleansing for my combination skin. I used to break out frequently, even though I am in my thirties. After using this product, I seldom get a blemish. And my skin is not dried out! Also, one tube lasts a LONG time. Only a small amount is needed, so this product is also a great value. I am through experimenting with cleansers--this is my daily go-to. It was recommended to me at a store event and I've been using it for over a year. Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:pajamagirl
(St Paul, MN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Love this soap!
Date: August 11, 2011
Pros: Oily Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"This is seriously the best soap I have used in my 60 years! I know my face will be clean but not dried out like other soap products! Just wish Bobbi would make a small 3oz travel size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>