Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Cleansing Story or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lathering Tube Soap

Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
5 stars
240
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
262 of 275(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lathering Tube Soap
Review 1 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RoRo1
(Athens Ga)
Refreshing and Clean
Date: July 15, 2014
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I absolutely love this product! I am fairly a BB skincare and cosemetic newbie. I first tried this cleanser as a sample that was given to me at one of the BB counters. I used it for two weeks and fell in love! I finally purchased the full size. I do have sensitive , oily skin, but it does tend to get just a bit dry during the winter season. This cleanser is not stripping at all; which is a plus! It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed! My skin is finally feeling balanced and smooth, and I can really tell a difference in my skin tone. The best part is a little bit does goes a long way! I do plan on purchasing more of this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Chazeecat
(New Sharon, ME)
Clean but not dry!
Date: October 30, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Oily Skin, blemishes, sensitive skin
Cons: smells great!, non-drying
"This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have dry skin, and this product leaves my skin clean but not dried out and feeling tight. It is gentle enough that I have started having my 13 year old daughter use it, and her face has cleared right up.
It smells amazing to boot! :)
"
Review 3 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:peacebug
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry
If you have dry skin, you NEED this
Date: June 13, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"Rich cleanser that makes skin feel so soft! Using this together with buffing grains is how I manage to get through winters without my skin completely flaking off. Washes away clean."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Camcuciti
(Green Brook, NJ)
Never Cleaner!!!!
Date: October 25, 2014
"This is the first time I used this product and I'm extremely happy with it. Only a very small amount is needed to thoroughly clean your entire face. After using this cleanser my face was very smooth and soft - I also the packaging - a tube."
Review 5 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:EmmyJo
(Reading, PA)
A Dream Come True for Combo Skin
Date: October 21, 2014
Pros: Combination Skin, oily, dry, sensitive
Cons: Can't live without
"I have very combination/oily skin that tends to get a bit dry come the cooler months. I purchased this cleanser to use in the AM (per online BB Artist chat) and I am thrilled with the results! You need the smallest amount for the most luxurious lather! My skin looks and feels amazing - not too tight, dry, or oily! A new "must have" for me!!"
Review 6 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBFOLLOWER
(Saint Charles, MN)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily
Clean & Refreshing
Date: October 13, 2009
Pros: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
Cons: Gentle, Smells Great
"Love this product! I first tried this cleanser as part of one of my samples in a BB order. I finally purchased the full size. This has got to be either one of the best cleansers or thee best I have found for my skin. I typically have oily skin, but it does tend to get just a bit dry come winter time. This cleanser is not stripping at all; which can sometimes be a problem for cleansers geared towards oily skin. My skin is finally feeling balanced and smooth. I still do get the occasional breakouts, but that is to be expected with oily skin. The best part is a little bit does go a long way; which is great on the pocketbook! Fantastic clean scent on top of it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:guitarwoman
(Wheeling, WV)
Lather Up!
Date: May 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This product is absolutely awesome! I am finding it difficult to find products that meet my skins changing needs, but this Lathering Tube Soap does it! It cleans beautifully without stripping my skin down too far. This product leaves my skin feeling soft but not greasy. The pores on my nose are looking smaller. It has stopped most breakouts, decreased some wrinkles and it smells fantastic! I Love It!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nanad
(N Wilkesboro, NC)
Great Cleanser
Date: September 23, 2014
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Love this face wash. It does a great job removing my makeup. Love that it only takes a small amount to get the job done. My combination skin doesn't feel tight after cleansing. It is a keeper."
Review 9 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NotThatGirl
(Florida)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily
Best Cleanser Ever!
Date: May 31, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"I absolutely love this cleanser! I haven't ever used something like this before. It has an amazing texture, creamy and I love that you only need a pea size amount to get every last bit of makeup off, even stubborn eye makeup! I leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed. I have oily sensitive and acne prone skin and this hasn't broken me out or left my skin feeling stripped or dry. I love the way it smells and I really think this product is worth every penny. I generally like to switch my cleanser but this is the one I will stick with from now on!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LexRex
(Oregon)
Wonderful Product!
Date: August 12, 2014
Pros: oily/combination skin
"This is the first BB skincare product I have purchased and I am very happy with it and will continue to use it. I have oily skin, which has responded very well to this cleanser. I love the fact that you only need a teeny amount to have a wonderful lather. My skin feels clean and smooth after use without feeling like it has been stripped. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and I have had people comment on how great I look. Highly recommend this cleanser. I have just ordered a couple of the BB moisturisers as well as the buffing grains. I am hopeful that I will be writing more rave reviews about BB skincare."
Review 11 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:isiylala
(Houston, TX)
Love it!
Date: August 18, 2014
Pros: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"Lathering is exactly what this does! I use about a dime-size amount to cleanse my face. It smells lovely, feels silky, and won't dry out the skin!"
Review 12 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:CTGA
(Atlanta, GA)
Product Packaging
Date: June 17, 2013
"I have found the product itself is very good but am displeased with the product packaging. The material that the tube is made from is not very pliable and you "lose" a good amount of soap because you cannot get it out. It becomes very frustrating. I would encourage Bobbie Brown to change the tube to a different material or a different delivery method."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ATLien
(Atlanta, GA)
Satisfying Fragrant Lather
Date: May 23, 2014
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: great value
"I've only been using this for a few days but I really love it so far. I think a lot of facial cleansers don't give you much "feedback" in the way of lather but this one is excellent. It removes all of my makeup and my skin feels so clean afterward. It's like you can feel the makeup coming off into the foam. A pea sized squirt will more than take care of your face and neck so I feel like this is a really good value, despite the price tag. The fragrance is great too--very clean and fresh. Like other high-lather facial cleansers, this one is very drying so plan to use a moisturizer afterward. I have oily skin so this is perfect for me. I wash my face with this and then just use the BB Cream. For my skin, I think I've found a great combination with those two products. I use this cleanser in the morning and the cleansing oil at night. Great cleanser and SUPER gentle--I will definitely purchase again, though this should last a while since it does such a great job lathering!"
Review 14 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Nice Cleanser!
Date: June 17, 2014
"This is a really lovely cleanser. It gets the makeup off without stripping the skin and it has a lovely, sudsy lather that just feels really good. It has a very nice smell too but the addition of fragrance is not irritating at all. I have very sensitive, combination skin and I am also concerned about aging, so I need a cleanser that takes it to the next level. There are many lathering cleansers out there -- this is definitely my favorite. I was using a different skincare system but I am probably going to make the switch to BB, I like this so much."
Review 15 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Marci1111
(Houston, TX)
Okay
Date: June 26, 2014
"This product is okay. I have used better foaming cleansers than this but I wanted to give this a try since I really like BB's night cream. It removes most of my make up but I still find traces left when I use my toner. It does not make my skin dry but it's not moisturizing either."
Review 16 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:BBrown
I am a Makeup Novice
My skin feels Dry
Not my fav
Date: July 21, 2010
"This product was not my fav but had good qualities for instance a great lather. My skin didn' t love it though slight irritation & dryness & the smell reminded me of generic bar soap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Milllie
(Jim Thorpe, PA)
Game Changer
Date: June 9, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best face cleanser I have ever used. And let me tell you, I have tried literally everything. I've always had acne and redness and this cleanser has completely cleared my skin. I love how gentle it is on my sensitive skin and the clean scent is so refreshing. I use this cleanser twice a day followed by Bobbi's face tonic and moisturizer.. This is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used."
Review 18 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Pepe
(Colorado Springs, CO)
Tube Soap
Date: May 30, 2014
Pros: me
Cons: awesome
"I have always washed my face----not cleansed it----so this lathering tube soap fits the need for gentle cleansing but gives me the option of soaping my face instead of cleaning it with a cream."
Review 19 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Gardenia
(Acushnet, Ma)
The Best!
Date: April 15, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This product is the best facial cleanser I have ever used and I've tried many over the years. It cleans my face thoroughly, even my eye makeup without
being harsh. I'm 65 years old, so I need to be careful about using products that won't dry my skin and this product certainly steps up to the plate. I've been using it for 2 yrs. now and and am very satisfied with the results.
"
Review 20 for Lathering Tube Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PensGirl87
(Williamsburg, PA)
LOVE
Date: April 17, 2014
Pros: anyone who loves clean skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This tube soap is crazy good stuff! It is sooo creamy, smells sooo good, makes skin feel sooo soft! I wish it came in a bucket! I will be buying again and again!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>