Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brush Cleaning Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brush Cleaning Spray
Review 1 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Perfect for inbetween washes!
Date: September 5, 2014
Pros: all brushes
Cons: Can't live without, easy to use, quick drying
"I use this spray after each use of my brush, and I wash them using the conditioning brush cleanser once a week (usually on a day where I don't plan on wearing makeup as brushes take some time to dry). The spray is easy to use, and the nozzle doesn't get clogged. The brushes are also ready to go after being sprayed and wiped off! The spray also leaves my brushes feeling soft and silky!
If you want the integrity of the colors you apply to remain intact I highly reccommend using this product inbetween uses!"
Review 2 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MereBear
(Washington, D.C.)
It Works!
Date: May 11, 2014
Pros: all brushes
Cons: simple
"This is one of those products that is easy to overlook and not prioritize when you're choosing from an incredible line of products. I am here to tell you that not prioritizing this product would be a mistake. This spray almost magically lifts makeup off all (not just BB brand) brushes with just a few sprays and wipes. I tested this product against plain water and was shocked with how much more this can lift off. It also dries in seconds allowing for a very quick turnaround time for brushes. I use this religiously for all my brushes now between applications, especially between the corrector and concealer. Try it and you'll be glad you did!"
Review 3 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:birdy
(North Carolina)
Great instant brush cleaner !!
Date: May 18, 2014
Pros: all my brushes, it last a long time, dries super fast, fresh scent
"This is my go to brush cleaner, and I use it on a regular basis..It smells fresh when using, but leaves no after scent. It's quick to dry and I hope to never be without it..I know it is not to replace a real brush washing, yet I use it at least every 2 to 3 days....I can only say positive things about the gentle instant brush cleaner !! Just try it for yourself."
Review 4 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GlossAddict
(Akron, OH)
Quick and Easy
Date: June 3, 2010
"I usually clean my brushes with mild soap and water, but it's frustrating that they take so long to dry (especially the big ones). I was skeptical that I would really be able to use my brushes immediately after cleaning them with this spray, but it really works! It's especially useful for cleaning my eyeliner brushes and my cream eyeshadow brush which can get stiff if there's any product left on them. I was really surprised how thoroughly it cleaned them with just a few swipes. I'll still use soap and water on a regular basis, but I love having this for daily use. It's a really great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Cali
(Boise, ID)
Brush Cleaning Spray
Date: November 30, 2013
Pros: cleaning brushes
"I really like this brush cleaning spray, it works quickly and leaves brushes feeling smooth and conditioned. The only reason why I gave 4 stars is because of the price. I have used other brush cleaning sprays and they don't compare to BB's. I use the Long wear cream eye shadows along with the gel eye liner and it cleans them perfectly."
Review 6 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Clean satiny bristles and a yummy scent
Date: April 22, 2011
Pros: all makeup brushes and tools (including fingers)
Cons: Can't live without
"This spray quick-cleaner is indispensible for caring for ALL of my brushes (not just BB's). I use this spray with every use of my eyeshadow & lip tools. I *wash* eyelining brushes every time I use them otherwise they get stiff -- even using this spray.
(For a more thorough cleaning with this product I like to make sure to blot the bristles after my first passes over a few squirts on a paper towel; I use two clean towels with fresh squirts on each and blot the bristles gently until I'm not picking up color anymore.)
I wash all makeup brushes regularly so I don't use too much of this spray... the cleaner the brush is to begin with the better my color application results are all around. I want a brush to apply with integrity whatever color I'm currently using... which is to say I don't want to see residue of yesterday's eye or lip colors today.
The bottle lasts a long time too. Keeps bristles conditioned and feeling silky. Regular brush shampoos as well as using this spray daily has been a key to keeping my brushes performing well. There are other brush quick-cleaners but I haven't seen one that conditions the bristles as well as this."
Review 7 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: August 18, 2013
"Great product, I highly recommend this spray for touchups of brushes in between washings. I alternate between this spray and the Bobbi Brown Brush Cleansing gel in the tube. The spray is a quick way of cleaning brushes, the spray is easy to use, the nozzle performs well without clogging and since it is alcohol free it leaves brushes nicely conditioned and ready to use again in no time."
Review 8 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BobbiFannn
(Washington, D.C.)
Wow, wow, wow.
Date: July 12, 2013
Pros: all brushes
Cons: Can't live without
"I am in awe of this product. I (as many others have already said) was very skeptical. But this product pulls makeup off dry brushes as if it were wet paint. It seems to be oil based so it leaves the brushes soft and silky (without being oily). Don't hesitate to get this, especially if you spend a lot of money on your brushes. This will be your best investment yet. Just. Wow. Another great product Bobbi."
Review 9 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CourtRalph
(Chicago, IL)
Wonderful
Date: August 7, 2013
"I love this brush cleaning spray. It's so nice to be able to keep brushes clean in between real washings. Easy to use, dries quickly but keeps bristles smooth and soft."
Review 10 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliDogMom
(San DIego, CA)
Product Delivers As Advertised
Date: June 21, 2013
Pros: time saver
Cons: Can't live without
"When I purchased the BB spray brush cleaner I was a bit skeptical and to my complete surprise this cleaner delivered as advertised. I always put off cleaning my brushes with water, soap and letting them dry overnight. This time I got an old clean washcloth and sprayed BB on it wiped my brush back and forth and Voila! Clean. Another BB product on my can't live without list."
Review 11 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MnoshYB
Date: June 12, 2013
"its nice and perfect and its really cleans the brushes"
Review 12 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:WisdomReborn
(Atlanta, GA)
Quick Drying/Great for Between Brush Washings
Date: December 9, 2011
"I was skeptical when I initially purchased this online as I did not expect the spray to dry as quickly as reviewers stated. However, I am extremely happy that I made this purchase and the reviewers proved me wrong as this cleanser is quick drying and very cleansing. I prefer to spray the cleanser on a paper towel and sweep the brush over the paper towel for a more thorough cleaning. AND boy does it clean! It is perfect for in between washings and it leaves no trace of residue of make up used prior to the cleaning. I would recommend this product as it seems to be great for those who don't have time to regularly wash their brushes as often as they would want to. I expect that by using this cleaner it will help me extend the life of my bobbi brown brushes which would be amazing since they are already so pricey and to let them get out of shape would be such a waste!"
Review 13 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Misha1405
(East Hanover, NJ)
Perfect for daily brush cleaning
Date: March 12, 2013
Pros: any bobbi brush, daily use
"I use the gel eyeliner every day so this always keeps my brush clean for a precise application."
Review 14 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:stephinaz
(Goodyear, AZ)
Date: January 18, 2013
"A must have for all your brushes that are used with a creme based product. I use it daily on my foundation and concealer brushes. They feel like new!"
Review 15 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lrob128
(Foster City, CA)
This stuff us great!!
Date: January 2, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this spray! No messy soap and water...........just spray on a tissue or a paper towel and lightly stroke your brush back and forth and it's clean! I recommend this product to everyone!!"
Review 16 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:skincarejunkie
(Long Island, NY)
Just Buy It.... Your brushes are seriously CLEAN!
Date: August 6, 2012
Pros: all brushes by any brand!
"This spray is AWESOME. It leaves your brushes, clean, silky and brand new. I started using this for my cream eyeshadow brush, gel eyeliner brush and concealer brush which you want to clean after each use and now I get a perfect application every time! While I do clean my brushes regularly, this spray is for those in between times and keeps your brushes looking perfect 100% of the time. This is an absolute must have for me."
Review 17 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CurlyGirl3
(Richmond, VA)
No More Excuses
Date: June 18, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I've used every excuse possible to avoid cleaning my brushes because sometimes it's just too much time and too much hassle. With Bobbi's Brush Cleaning Spray, however, I have no more excuses! This spray is easy, effective, and fast. It cleans your brushes well and leaves them soft and smooth. Just spritz some on a cloth, rub the brush around for a bit, and you're done. This product is perfect for cleaning between full shampoo cleansing."
Review 18 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Carolito
(Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)
Great on the go!
Date: July 22, 2011
Pros: on the go
"This spray is a lifesaver for anyone that wants to take care of their brushes but it’s always on the go. Its portable, a little goes a long way, it doesn’t leave any residue and brushes feel like new every time. I give it 4 starts because although it removes all color, it doesn’t remove glitter from, say, the metallic cream shadows or the glitter lip glosses. Since I use those products no more than once a week, I don’t mind, because it really works great on everything else!"
Review 19 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:girlovesmakeup
(San Francisco,CA)
amazing
Date: December 21, 2009
Pros: quick cleaning
Cons: amazing
"before trying this I used other brush cleanser which has alcohol in it. I do feel the natural bristle brushes can get scratchy after several uses.
with this Bobbi Brown one the bristle remains soft and they do get cleaned up very well.the most amazing thing that impressed me was that after cleaning the brushes with this brush cleaning spray, I don't need to wait for the bristles to dry at all! the brush doesn't even feel damp - even with face brushes! completely in love with this new brush cleaning spray! <3
"
Review 20 for Brush Cleaning Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ruba
(Houston, TX)
amazing
Date: November 30, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"I clean my brushes (long wear cream eye shadow and ultra fine eyeliner brush) every day after I use them with the brush cleaning spray. It really cleans the brushes well and leaves them so soft! Before I started using this my eyeliner brush would get really messed up (bristles sticking out every which way). After using this product my new eyeliner brush looks and feels like it did when I first received it. Highly recommend."
1 2 3 next>>