Customer Reviews for Conditioning Brush Cleanser

Conditioning Brush Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 65(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Review 1 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:FatsFlorida
Location:Upstate NY

Soft, impeccably clean brushes!

I have 2 sets of Bobbi brushes, one for home and one for travel. So, that's a lot of cleaning. I washed them all with this right after purchasing and they are like new! I already had the spray cleaner for between color changes, but it doesn't do a deep clean. This one does and it doesn't damage the brush in any way, not does it cause excess bristles to fall out. When my brushes dried, they were soft and silky without any residue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

Best Brush Cleaner and Conditioner

My brushes are probably 10 years old. They aren't high end brushes. In fact I bought them from a stand in the mall. Slowely I plan on replacing them with Bobbi brushes, but in the mean time this conditioning brush cleanser has kept my brushes looking like new. I haven't lost hairs, and they look like new after a washing. If you want your brushes to last I reccommend purchasing this cleaner. I have used several cleaners over the years and this is the best one I have come across!
Pros: all makeup brushes
Cons: Can't live without, conditioning
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Psychjen
Location:Oklahoma City, OK

Best Ever

This is by far the best brush cleaner I have ever used. It works on all of my brushes, even those that aren't Bobbie Brown! It only takes a small amount to get a brush really clean-of course, the bigger the brush, the more it takes-but this product is extremely concentrated, and definitely a bargain at only 16.50. Your brushes will come out softer and completely residue free. This clear gel works so well, and so quickly that I find myself cleaning my brushes more often!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DanaG
Location:Fitzgerald, GA

awesome cleanser

This cleanser is wonderful. I have slowly purchased the Bobbi brushes and I believe in taking care of my investment. This cleanser does the job. You cannot go wrong!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:kendz
Location:manila, philippines

clean and well-conditioned brushes!

i have tried several blush cleansers and i must say that this is one of the best (if not the best!) blush cleanser i have tried.
after washing my brushes they felt softer and well-conditioned and you can SMELL the difference - it smelled clean.
this product is a must-have especially when you invest in expensive make-up brushes like i do... it will definitely help your brushes last longer!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:515popcorn1
Location:Des Moines, IA

Amazingly effective!

This product is gentle yet AMAZINGLY EFFECTIVE on my brushes! I had neglected to clean my concealer and foundation brushes for several months before trying this product. After trying soft soap with less than satisfactory results, I purchased the brush cleanser. It worked like a charm!!!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rachsticle
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah

Perfect for cleaning foundation brushes

I like this brush cleanser better than any other brand because it effectively cleans off foundation and concealer from brushes. Other brands cannot seem to clean off oil based products. This cleanser lathers well and cleans all brushes perfectly!
Pros: all brushes
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:atlbelle
Location:Dewy Rose, GA

Conditioning Brush Cleanser

Great product my brushes are over 15 years old and I clean them regularly with this cleanser. My Bobbi Brown Brushes are as good as the day I purchased them thanks to this cleanser.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
Location:San Francisco, CA

Very nice brush cleanser. Quality brushes are a sizable investment so it makes sense to take the best possible care of them. I have been using this cleanser for years, cleaning my brushes thoroughly once a week, usually on the weekend. During the week, I am using the Bobbi Brown brush cleansing spray for a quick touchup. Several of my brushes are over 10 years old and they look and perform like new. Especially natural bristles require some conditioning to hold up in the long run and Bobbi Brown's cleansers are providing exactly that. I think these products are definitely worth their cost and I will keep purchasing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SherryH
Location:Nampa, ID

Wonderful Cleaner!

This stuff is AMAZING! It is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. Just a drop in your palm cleans your brushes and it lasts forever.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tfnyblusue
Location:Concord, VA

Best ever

This brush cleanser is great. Easy to use and leaves your brushes silky and clean. As much as we pay for good brushes taking care of them is essential. You will love this product!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:missdallas
Location:Dallas, TX

THE BEST brush cleaner!!!

I have ton of makeup brushes and yes I do use them all on a daily basis. I had trouble finding a good brush cleaner and I've used almost everyone out there. Bobbi's brush cleaner is by far the best hands down. I squeeze mine into a glass bowl that i use only for brush cleaning and fill it half way with hot water and i let the brushes soak about 15 minutes especially when i am washing foundation brushes, powder brushes & blush brushes. I rinse them under running water. Squeeze the excess water out and dry them flat over a paper towel....and my brushes are soft and clean and feels brand new again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:CLC1728
Location:Port Richey, FL

Most Amazing Brush Cleaner

OMG this brush cleaner is AMAZING....A little goes such a long long way. I have tried other brush cleaners in the past and this by far surpasses all that are out on the market..
Thank you again Bobbi Brown....I think I am NOW your number 1 FAN~
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:bellevue, WA

good

easy to clean up the brush. good to buy. smell nice and soft for hand.
Pros: brush
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Sonia
Location:Fairfield, CA

A-mazing!!!!!

The BEST brush cleaner I have ever used. Leaves no residue and leaves my brushes clean and looking like new. Removes makeup with ease (it simply melts off the brush) and rinses without effort at all. I don't know what I would do without this cleaner. I used soap and other cleaners in the past and nothing compares to this product, works great on the "Long-Lasting" and water-proof BB products.
I HIGHLY recommend you buy this, don't even 2nd think it, this is a no brainer for sure and you wont regret the purchase.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:skinjunkie
Location:Hartford, Ct

needed for brush care

I used to use regular shampoo or baby shampoo to clean my brushes. I even used handsoap to clean the synthetic brushes. I always thought they came out fine. If they felt rough I just conditioned them. I recently bought this cleaner and was happy that I did. I apply a small amount in my palm and wet the brushes a bit and swirl till sudsy and then rinse. They dried soft and without a residue. It dissolved all the dirt and makeup and even made it easy to clean the foundation and concealor brushes pretty easily which I do after each use. This will be a staple for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Cook
Location:Cape Neddick,Maine

Nice stuff

I really like the feel of my brushes after using this cleaner/conditioner. Someone told me years ago that I could use Baby Shampoo and I have done that up until now. This works so much better and leaves the brushes feeling soft and super clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:jfktoo

cleans well!

I use my makeup brushes every day. I have used many products to clean them and this one works very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:slandrith
Location:DC

Easy to use

Cleans brushes even if they haven't been cleaned for a very long time. Easy and effective.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:mermaidyulu
Location:Urbana, IL

Best for your brushes

I just learned how to use different brushes to make up, and there is a big problem that longtime using of one brush will cause bacterial pollution on the brush and damage my skin when I use it every time. Normal cleaners are designed for skin, not for brushes themselves, and when you use makeup remover to clean them that will also damage the brushes.
This product is the best solution for these problems. It can clean the brushes, especial for longtime wearing eyeliner brush, and it is very huge that I think I can use for a long time.
Pros: brushes
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>