Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Conditioning Brush Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 63(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Review 1 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Best Brush Cleaner and Conditioner
Date: September 4, 2014
Pros: all makeup brushes
Cons: Can't live without, conditioning
"My brushes are probably 10 years old. They aren't high end brushes. In fact I bought them from a stand in the mall. Slowely I plan on replacing them with Bobbi brushes, but in the mean time this conditioning brush cleanser has kept my brushes looking like new. I haven't lost hairs, and they look like new after a washing. If you want your brushes to last I reccommend purchasing this cleaner. I have used several cleaners over the years and this is the best one I have come across!"
Review 2 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:atlbelle
(Dewy Rose, GA)
Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Date: March 30, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Great product my brushes are over 15 years old and I clean them regularly with this cleanser. My Bobbi Brown Brushes are as good as the day I purchased them thanks to this cleanser."
Review 3 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Psychjen
(Oklahoma City, OK)
Best Ever
Date: July 10, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This is by far the best brush cleaner I have ever used. It works on all of my brushes, even those that aren't Bobbie Brown! It only takes a small amount to get a brush really clean-of course, the bigger the brush, the more it takes-but this product is extremely concentrated, and definitely a bargain at only 16.50. Your brushes will come out softer and completely residue free. This clear gel works so well, and so quickly that I find myself cleaning my brushes more often!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kendz
(manila, philippines)
clean and well-conditioned brushes!
Date: October 16, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"i have tried several blush cleansers and i must say that this is one of the best (if not the best!) blush cleanser i have tried.
after washing my brushes they felt softer and well-conditioned and you can SMELL the difference - it smelled clean.
this product is a must-have especially when you invest in expensive make-up brushes like i do... it will definitely help your brushes last longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:515popcorn1
(Des Moines, IA)
Amazingly effective!
Date: August 23, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"This product is gentle yet AMAZINGLY EFFECTIVE on my brushes! I had neglected to clean my concealer and foundation brushes for several months before trying this product. After trying soft soap with less than satisfactory results, I purchased the brush cleanser. It worked like a charm!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rachsticle
(Salt Lake City, Utah)
Perfect for cleaning foundation brushes
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: all brushes
Cons: Can't live without
"I like this brush cleanser better than any other brand because it effectively cleans off foundation and concealer from brushes. Other brands cannot seem to clean off oil based products. This cleanser lathers well and cleans all brushes perfectly!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaliforniaSunrise
(San Francisco, CA)
Date: August 18, 2013
"Very nice brush cleanser. Quality brushes are a sizable investment so it makes sense to take the best possible care of them. I have been using this cleanser for years, cleaning my brushes thoroughly once a week, usually on the weekend. During the week, I am using the Bobbi Brown brush cleansing spray for a quick touchup. Several of my brushes are over 10 years old and they look and perform like new. Especially natural bristles require some conditioning to hold up in the long run and Bobbi Brown's cleansers are providing exactly that. I think these products are definitely worth their cost and I will keep purchasing."
Review 8 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SherryH
(Nampa, ID)
Wonderful Cleaner!
Date: July 2, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This stuff is AMAZING! It is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. Just a drop in your palm cleans your brushes and it lasts forever."
Review 9 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tfnyblusue
(Concord, VA)
Best ever
Date: June 11, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"This brush cleanser is great. Easy to use and leaves your brushes silky and clean. As much as we pay for good brushes taking care of them is essential. You will love this product!"
Review 10 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CLC1728
(Port Richey, FL)
Most Amazing Brush Cleaner
Date: March 29, 2013
"OMG this brush cleaner is AMAZING....A little goes such a long long way. I have tried other brush cleaners in the past and this by far surpasses all that are out on the market..
Thank you again Bobbi Brown....I think I am NOW your number 1 FAN~
"
Review 11 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(bellevue, WA)
good
Date: April 8, 2013
Pros: brush
"easy to clean up the brush. good to buy. smell nice and soft for hand."
Review 12 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:missdallas
(Dallas, TX)
THE BEST brush cleaner!!!
Date: December 5, 2012
"I have ton of makeup brushes and yes I do use them all on a daily basis. I had trouble finding a good brush cleaner and I've used almost everyone out there. Bobbi's brush cleaner is by far the best hands down. I squeeze mine into a glass bowl that i use only for brush cleaning and fill it half way with hot water and i let the brushes soak about 15 minutes especially when i am washing foundation brushes, powder brushes & blush brushes. I rinse them under running water. Squeeze the excess water out and dry them flat over a paper towel....and my brushes are soft and clean and feels brand new again."
Review 13 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:jfktoo
cleans well!
Date: January 26, 2013
"I use my makeup brushes every day. I have used many products to clean them and this one works very well."
Review 14 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Cook
(Cape Neddick,Maine)
Nice stuff
Date: December 28, 2012
"I really like the feel of my brushes after using this cleaner/conditioner. Someone told me years ago that I could use Baby Shampoo and I have done that up until now. This works so much better and leaves the brushes feeling soft and super clean."
Review 15 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:slandrith
(DC)
Easy to use
Date: December 28, 2012
"Cleans brushes even if they haven't been cleaned for a very long time. Easy and effective."
Review 16 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sonia
(Fairfield, CA)
A-mazing!!!!!
Date: June 30, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"The BEST brush cleaner I have ever used. Leaves no residue and leaves my brushes clean and looking like new. Removes makeup with ease (it simply melts off the brush) and rinses without effort at all. I don't know what I would do without this cleaner. I used soap and other cleaners in the past and nothing compares to this product, works great on the "Long-Lasting" and water-proof BB products.
I HIGHLY recommend you buy this, don't even 2nd think it, this is a no brainer for sure and you wont regret the purchase."
Review 17 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:skinjunkie
(Hartford, Ct)
needed for brush care
Date: March 25, 2012
"I used to use regular shampoo or baby shampoo to clean my brushes. I even used handsoap to clean the synthetic brushes. I always thought they came out fine. If they felt rough I just conditioned them. I recently bought this cleaner and was happy that I did. I apply a small amount in my palm and wet the brushes a bit and swirl till sudsy and then rinse. They dried soft and without a residue. It dissolved all the dirt and makeup and even made it easy to clean the foundation and concealor brushes pretty easily which I do after each use. This will be a staple for me."
Review 18 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Makeup12
Easy to Use
Date: June 9, 2012
"This cleanser works well and is easy to use. I was a little disappointed that it didn't completely clean the foundation from my brush which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. It seems to leave the brush well conditioned."
Review 19 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Mesha
(Tuscaloosa, AL)
Wow!!!
Date: October 4, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"First of all, let me just say, that I currently own six of Bobbi's brushes & they look like they just came from the counter. Talk about conditioner, this cleanser is just right! I take pride in my Bobbi brushes because as you know, they are not cheap. So, purchasing this brush cleanser puts my mind at ease because I know that I am taking special care of my brushes. To all my Bobbi girls, please do not purchase her brushes without investing in this product!"
Review 20 for Conditioning Brush Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JStep27
(Atlanta, GA)
Never knew how dirty my brushes were
Date: August 24, 2011
"When I started buying in BB brushes, I purchased this to protect my investment. I am amazed at how well it cleans my brushes! When I rinse with just water, I might see a little bit of color come off...then I follow with this and the color just pours out. It is so disgusting to think that I never used to wash my makeup brushes! The cleanser comes in a large bottle and will last me a long time. It works great with BB brushes as well as my others."
1 2 3 next>>