Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers Refill

Blotting Papers Refill

Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers Refill
Review 1 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Wow

Love these, but HATE the fact they are always out of stock. Seriously???
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ann Arbor MI

Large Absorbent Sheets - XLNT Value

When I opened these the first time I was like... WHAT?
They look almost like cellophane. Or rice paper; is that what they are? That's probably entirely possible. They look almost plastic! I thought... no way is that thing going to sop up the mess on my greasy face. I tend to perspire at the hairline because I have a ton of hair. Also I have combination skin. I like blotting papers a lot and I use them two or three times a day -- more in the summer.
These are really effective! First of all they're BIG. Secondly they're STRONG. And they really absorb! I can't believe how reasonably they're priced.
Another reviewer mentioned that these sheets absorbed oil she didn't know was there. It's true! Just press a sheet lightly over your whole face and check it out. Crazy! Keeps makeup fresh & complexion flattering.
Pros: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, Normal Skin, summer, special events
Cons: Can't live without, fantastically priced, an exceptional value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Maryland

Made many ladies happy

I gave a pack to my daughter-in-law for her cousins wedding. I told her she'd better take the whole pack, because everyone would be using them. She reluctantly took them with her, and all the ladies in the wedding party used them, and raved madly about them, then I had to order 2 more, and tell them where to buy them. They are fabulous! (and that's not just my review, that's a wedding party of eight's review also)
Cons: should be in every purse
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:West Covina, CA

great for removing oil

These blotting sheets are perfect for removing any excess oil w/o removing your make-up. Great addition to my make-up bag. Never leave w/o them. Works better then blotting powder over powder.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Houston, Texas

Best blotting papers ever!

This product absorbs oil and reduces shinynes instantly. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The price is very reasonable too.
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:lexington, ky

keep off shiny

this blotting paper is the bomb very reasonable & does the job.... LOVE IT!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:amarillo, texas

Really work!

I am really impressed with these blotting papers. I have used other brands in the past and never have been pleased with the results. Bobbi Brown's papers were something completely different! The oil on my face was gone and it stayed gone, which is more impressive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Texas, McAllen

Wonderful

These are wonderful !! They Do the job very well!! I love them !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

Great product

I have very oily skin and regularly used other brands of blotting papers--I usually have to blot twice a day while at work.
I decided to try these during the F&F sale but was skeptical because of the low price. I was pleasantly surprised. They are different --a beige crinkly type of paper, rather than the white, powdery papers I'm used to. And they don't feel like they have any residue on them, so I'm not quite sure how they actually work to absorb... but they DO definitely absorb the oil! It just soaks it up!
I definitely will be buying more of these, especially since they are about 1/3 the price I used to pay for other brands.
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Kensington, MD

LOVE these fantastic little papers!....

they are wonderful throughout the day when I need oil or perspiration reduction on my face but don't want to apply any more powder. These are much better than any of the blotting products I've purchased in the drugstore. A must-have, I would think, especially for the coming warmer weather!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY

Can't Live Without It!

I have oily skin and these blotting papers do the trick! I use them a couple of times throughout the day to get rid of excess shine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Wyandotte, MI

The blotting papers are the BEST. They are perfect for an anytime refresh on your face without removing your makeup. Perfect for those who have oily skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Toddlertown, IA

STAPLE

How could you not like this product?! It is a great size (opens up once out of the box) and it does not tear or rip when using. Those of us who are really oily know how frustrating it is to have a blotting paper rip or clump while in use. I have used this brand of papers for about 2 years and I have NEVER had one paper rip. Leaves no film on your face and one or two papers does the trick for me unless it is a really humid day. Plus, the price is so reasonable.
Pros: oil blotting, lipstick/gloss blotting
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Wake Forest, NC

I get these in multiples!

I have three cases, so that I always have these handy. They are the softest and most absorbable, and I have tried them all, Japanese and American. These are my faves. As others have said, they have no residue, so can be used safely around the eye area as well, on torrid summer days. Aside from keeping makeup fresh looking, they are also indispensable for photographers, male or female, or eyeglass wearers to prevent camera smear and eyeglass slide down.
Pros: everyone male or female
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ohio

Love these but wonder.....

I love, love, love these blotting papers! I use them on my face and even in my hair on those limp hair days! They clear up oil wherever they touch! Only problem I have with them is they are ALWAYS sold out on here and the shipping is much too high! I would buy these by the dozens--if the shipping were fair. Why not charge what it actually costs to ship these? Anyway...would totally recommend these to all!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Houston, TX

So handy to use!

I love the way the blotting papers keep me from "shining like the sun" in the humidity we enjoy here in Houston. I've never liked adding powder over and over again and these blotting papers are a very convenient and easy way to stay looking fresh. My makeup stays natural looking all day long and I love being able to use them anytime, anywhere.
Pros: anyone who has a shine problem
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Denver, CO.

Shine free confidence

I have very oily skin , these blotting papers keep me totally shine free. They are handy to use. I keep the blotting paper case in my purse and blot the oil off my face a few times a day.
I like the way my skin feels when I use the blotting papers to absorb the excess oil instead of applying powder to reduce the shine.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Las Vegas, NV

Excellent Product

I recommend this product to everyone who has oily skin. It's thin, no-powder, absorbing faster!More important, it's cheaper than any similar product you can get from a pharmacy store! It works just fine when you see it becomes transparent. I use it everyday, it takes away excess oil and prevent acnes.
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Simpsonville, SC

Blotting Paper Refills

These blotting papers travel with me everywhere I go. I have dry skin but oily eyelids, so I use the papers to make sure I have all the oil off my lids before applying shadow and to keep it fresh throughout the day. I try to keep several refills on hand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Washington, DC

Does what it's supposed to do

I've tried other blotting papers and this is the best. It has none of that awful powdery substance on it that others do and is larger than other papers. My skin seems to get oilier as I get older and these really work. I'll have this in my purse at all times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>