Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blotting Papers Refill

Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blotting Papers Refill
Review 1 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:starkids
(amarillo, texas)
Really work!
Date: September 22, 2014
"I am really impressed with these blotting papers. I have used other brands in the past and never have been pleased with the results. Bobbi Brown's papers were something completely different! The oil on my face was gone and it stayed gone, which is more impressive."
Review 2 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:appletart76
Wow
Date: September 13, 2012
"Love these, but HATE the fact they are always out of stock. Seriously???"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Large Absorbent Sheets - XLNT Value
Date: May 13, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, Normal Skin, summer, special events
Cons: Can't live without, fantastically priced, an exceptional value
"When I opened these the first time I was like... WHAT?
They look almost like cellophane. Or rice paper; is that what they are? That's probably entirely possible. They look almost plastic! I thought... no way is that thing going to sop up the mess on my greasy face. I tend to perspire at the hairline because I have a ton of hair. Also I have combination skin. I like blotting papers a lot and I use them two or three times a day -- more in the summer.
These are really effective! First of all they're BIG. Secondly they're STRONG. And they really absorb! I can't believe how reasonably they're priced.
Another reviewer mentioned that these sheets absorbed oil she didn't know was there. It's true! Just press a sheet lightly over your whole face and check it out. Crazy! Keeps makeup fresh & complexion flattering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:beary
(Maryland)
Made many ladies happy
Date: June 26, 2009
Cons: should be in every purse
"I gave a pack to my daughter-in-law for her cousins wedding. I told her she'd better take the whole pack, because everyone would be using them. She reluctantly took them with her, and all the ladies in the wedding party used them, and raved madly about them, then I had to order 2 more, and tell them where to buy them. They are fabulous! (and that's not just my review, that's a wedding party of eight's review also)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:martag
(West Covina, CA)
great for removing oil
Date: April 18, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"These blotting sheets are perfect for removing any excess oil w/o removing your make-up. Great addition to my make-up bag. Never leave w/o them. Works better then blotting powder over powder."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FanOfQuality
(Houston, Texas)
Best blotting papers ever!
Date: December 22, 2009
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This product absorbs oil and reduces shinynes instantly. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The price is very reasonable too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:widya
(lexington, ky)
keep off shiny
Date: June 25, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"this blotting paper is the bomb very reasonable & does the job.... LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ricky
(Texas, McAllen)
Wonderful
Date: July 4, 2013
"These are wonderful !! They Do the job very well!! I love them !!!"
Review 9 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:iTwin
(Kensington, MD)
LOVE these fantastic little papers!....
Date: February 25, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"they are wonderful throughout the day when I need oil or perspiration reduction on my face but don't want to apply any more powder. These are much better than any of the blotting products I've purchased in the drugstore. A must-have, I would think, especially for the coming warmer weather!"
Review 10 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Iggypup
(New York, NY)
Can't Live Without It!
Date: March 10, 2013
"I have oily skin and these blotting papers do the trick! I use them a couple of times throughout the day to get rid of excess shine."
Review 11 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:maribell
(Wyandotte, MI)
Date: January 18, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"The blotting papers are the BEST. They are perfect for an anytime refresh on your face without removing your makeup. Perfect for those who have oily skin"
Review 12 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ccshopper
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Great product
Date: June 30, 2009
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I have very oily skin and regularly used other brands of blotting papers--I usually have to blot twice a day while at work.
I decided to try these during the F&F sale but was skeptical because of the low price. I was pleasantly surprised. They are different --a beige crinkly type of paper, rather than the white, powdery papers I'm used to. And they don't feel like they have any residue on them, so I'm not quite sure how they actually work to absorb... but they DO definitely absorb the oil! It just soaks it up!
I definitely will be buying more of these, especially since they are about 1/3 the price I used to pay for other brands."
Review 13 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GRADMOM
(Toddlertown, IA)
STAPLE
Date: August 14, 2009
Pros: oil blotting, lipstick/gloss blotting
Cons: Can't live without
"How could you not like this product?! It is a great size (opens up once out of the box) and it does not tear or rip when using. Those of us who are really oily know how frustrating it is to have a blotting paper rip or clump while in use. I have used this brand of papers for about 2 years and I have NEVER had one paper rip. Leaves no film on your face and one or two papers does the trick for me unless it is a really humid day. Plus, the price is so reasonable."
Review 14 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:caoradubh
(Wake Forest, NC)
I get these in multiples!
Date: August 3, 2009
Pros: everyone male or female
Cons: Can't live without
"I have three cases, so that I always have these handy. They are the softest and most absorbable, and I have tried them all, Japanese and American. These are my faves. As others have said, they have no residue, so can be used safely around the eye area as well, on torrid summer days. Aside from keeping makeup fresh looking, they are also indispensable for photographers, male or female, or eyeglass wearers to prevent camera smear and eyeglass slide down."
Review 15 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bethenurse
(Ohio)
Love these but wonder.....
Date: March 18, 2010
"I love, love, love these blotting papers! I use them on my face and even in my hair on those limp hair days! They clear up oil wherever they touch! Only problem I have with them is they are ALWAYS sold out on here and the shipping is much too high! I would buy these by the dozens--if the shipping were fair. Why not charge what it actually costs to ship these? Anyway...would totally recommend these to all!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBAdore
(Simpsonville, SC)
Blotting Paper Refills
Date: July 29, 2011
"These blotting papers travel with me everywhere I go. I have dry skin but oily eyelids, so I use the papers to make sure I have all the oil off my lids before applying shadow and to keep it fresh throughout the day. I try to keep several refills on hand."
Review 17 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Candice83
(yucaipa,CA)
Great product!
Date: July 9, 2011
"I recently have had very oily skin which I hate. I will apply my makeup and literally 45 minutes later my skin looks all oily again. But with these blotting papers you can just press it against your skin and it will absorb all the oil. They work great."
Review 18 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Skylark
(Washington, DC)
Does what it's supposed to do
Date: June 23, 2011
"I've tried other blotting papers and this is the best. It has none of that awful powdery substance on it that others do and is larger than other papers. My skin seems to get oilier as I get older and these really work. I'll have this in my purse at all times."
Review 19 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Giginhouston
(Houston, TX)
So handy to use!
Date: September 2, 2010
Pros: anyone who has a shine problem
Cons: Can't live without
"I love the way the blotting papers keep me from "shining like the sun" in the humidity we enjoy here in Houston. I've never liked adding powder over and over again and these blotting papers are a very convenient and easy way to stay looking fresh. My makeup stays natural looking all day long and I love being able to use them anytime, anywhere."
Review 20 for Blotting Papers Refill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Linz
(St. Paul, MN)
Soaks up the oil!
Date: May 23, 2011
"These blotting papers work great. I have used blotting papers made by other brands before that leave my skin feeling gross. These soak up the oil, and my skin feels great! Definitely a must-have for the summer heat!"
1 2 next>>