Customer Reviews for Tweezer

Tweezer

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tweezer
Review 1 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:cxc001
Location:Troy, MI, USA
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: classic

Does the job!

I own many tweezers from high end ones to the drug stores ones, but the Bobbi Brown's tweezer really works and does the job. The only thing is that I hope it will stay this sharp over the years. I guess time will tell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:missdallas
Location:Dallas, TX

Very sharp & precise....but maybe TOO sharp?

This is made by a Swiss jeweler and therefore it's crafted and is very sharp enough to pick up the smallest pieces of gem stones. It tweezes the smallest and the finest hair on you face BUT because it is so sharp, it cuts and breaks hair as you tweeze them if you are not careful with them. You need some skills to use this tweezer at first so you don't break those stray hairs.
Make sure you keep the tip covered with the rubber cap that comes with it because once it goes dull & blunt, it's over and it's time for a new one so take really good care of this because this tweezer ain't cheap!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:pattyd3
Location:Hamilton, MI

The Best and Only

Don't waste your money on other tweezers, - this is the One and Only, the gold standard of tweezers. It can "capture" and remove hairs you cannot even see. I have purchased and used so many tweezers, including the popular, everywhere $18.00 tweezers, thinking they would work just as well, but they do not. Spare yourself the frustration.
Pros: removing unwanted hair
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:LadyPlucker
Location:Duluth, GA

Really Plucks

I've used many tweezers but this one really gets the hairs, both thick and fine!! It is a tweezer that is easy to handle. I am more than satisfied with my purchase.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:SunnyKY
Location:Crestwood, KY

Awesome Tweezers

These are the BEST tweezers I have ever used. I have never spent more than $10 -- so $30 was really expensive. I really like the protective cap to protect the tweezer tips. They are VERY sharp and get even the littlest hairs. Thanks, Bobbi Brown!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:jazzy
Location:Virginia

worth the investment

The old saying, "You get what you pay for" is very appropriate for these precision tweezers. The stainless steel has some weight to it and feels like quality. The slant-tip is designed to grab even the peskiest little hair. I also appreciate the rubber cap for the tip so that it will stay protected and serviceable for many years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBAdore
Location:Simpsonville, SC

Best I've Found!

The women in my family are cursed with hair around the chin area and I've been battling it myself since my late 20's. I've tried just about every brand of tweezers available, but these are the best I have ever used. I have about 3 pair strategically placed in my house and 1 pair in my kit that I carry with me. They are precise and grab the finest hairs. They are definitely one of my can't live without products!
Pros: fine hairs
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:cynahan
Location:Supply, NC

Plucking made easy

Don't let the price of these tweezers scare you off. THEY ARE THE BEST AROUND. I have tried other brands, even those that are recommended by every beauty magazine around. They pale in comparison to these. You will NOT find another tweezer that can get as close and grab as easily as these. You can grab single hairs from your brows so easily - no more pulling out a clump of hair instead of just one.
Pros: fine to course hair
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:DDee
Location:Wyoming, MI

Best I've Come Across!

This tweezer is light weight and very manageable. EASY to use. Well constructed edges for grabbing hold of very thin and "hard to get to" hairs. I've felt with other tweezers that the edges "wear down" and become "slippery" too quickly and make tweezing a difficult task. I've had my BB tweezer for a long time now and am as happy with it as the day I bought it. Love this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:willows
Location:high point NC

very effective in removing hair

purchased this to check if it was different from my usual tweezers and it is , it is more sharp easier to handle and very effective in removing stray hair. would repurchase if needed. also has a cap to keep it covered which is a good thing so that in handling it does not get blunted. the angle is good as well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:Jersey City, NJ

Best Tweezers I have Ever Used

I am fanatic with tweezing my eyebrows- these tweezers are by far the best i have ever used. They got little hairs I could only see with a magnifying mirror. My eyes never looked this "cleaned up" unless I paid to have them done professionally. They paid for themselves in one use. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:pmp29
Location:Toms River, NJ

The BEST!!!

I have purchased hundreds of tweezers over the years looking but never finding tweezers that did the job on eyebrows. Even though these tweezers are expensive, they can pluck the tiniest hairs anywhere on the face and brow area. They do a great job without pinching.
Pros: anyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:caoradubh
Location:Wake Forest, NC

Expensive, but worth it!

You really get what you pay for! After trying these, I threw out all the rest. This is a high quality instrument, easy to hold, and grabs all the hairs, and most important for those that are allergic to nickel, this tweezer is made of stainless steel.
Pros: everyone male and female
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:GGinMD
Location:Baltimore, MD

Works on the finest hair!

I had been using a different brand of tweezers for years. I purchased these tweezers on a whim while placing a large online makeup order. They are fantastic! I have some baby fine hairs that can be tricky but these tweezers work every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:yellowacorn
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Best tweezers ever!

I am so glad I invested in the Bobbi Brown Tweezer. They are of high quality and are very precise! Hope to have them for a VERY long time!
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Gracie
Location:Ames, IA

Best tweezer ever!

This tweezer is wellworth the money. It really can get at the smallest of hairs and it doesn't pinch my skin. My husband even uses this one! It is really the best quality tweezer I have ever bought, and I have bought many.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:bbfan2003
Location:Fort Myers, FL

Love this tweezer.

I had a tweezer similiar to this one and missplaced it. This one is so much better. Slanted tip. Can get one hair at a time. A bit pricey but a must have for precise brow grooming.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tazy
Location:North Bend, OR

tweezers

These tweezers are a well made precision tool. I never had a tweezer that would get the finest hair with ease. They are so well made I think they will last forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:vabstar
Location:Carle Place, NY

Get Every Little Hair

This tweezer is amazing. It plucks the finest hairs without pinching the skin. I don't know how I survived my tweezing years without an excellent instrument like this.
Pros: anyone with hair!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tweezer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hollywood
Location:Winston-Salem, NC

Great Tweezers

These are great tweezers. Better than any others I've purchased. Recommended to me by the lady who shapes my brows and well worth it.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>