Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Foundation Stick

Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
298 of 310(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Foundation Stick
Review 1 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ponygirl
(Midwest)
Amazing!
Date: July 1, 2012
Pros: Combination Skin, acne scarring, redness, dark circles, making skin look perfect, travel
Cons: Can't live without
"I had been using the Luminous Moisturizing Foundation for several years, and really loving it. In fact, I still think it is the best liquid foundation on the market. But, I was at a Bobbi Brown counter a couple of weeks ago and I was given a sample of the Foundation Stick to take home, and the first time I used it I was totally sold on it. I have combination skin, large pores in the t-zone, redness around my nose, and ice-pick acne scarring. I thought the foundation stick might actually bring attention to the scars, but I was wrong. The Foundation Stick gives truly amazing coverage, while somehow managing to make my skin look like it is naturally flawless. It does not look or feel heavy, which is what I expected from a stick foundation. It makes my skin look the best it's ever looked - and I turn 54 tomorrow! I was using the Bobbi Brown concealer (another excellent product), but have found that the Foundation Stick has eliminated the need for it. I cannot say enough good things about the Foundation Stick! I will be using it as long as Bobbi Brown continues to make it."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mrsthebing
(Dearborn Hts, MI)
Where have you been all my life....
Date: February 28, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I received my stick foundation yesterday and got the chance to wear it for the first time to work today.....OMG!!!!! I feel so beautiful!! Even my husband commented on how great I look. It gives you a nice coverage but it doesn't feel like a mask. I see why Bobbi loves the stick--- I prefer this over my Skin Finish which is a light coverage. I love the fact that I can throw this in my purse and apply it with my fingers quickly and look amazing!! GREAT JOB BOBBI!!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:VereDonna
(Richmond, VA)
Heaven in a Stick
Date: October 8, 2012
Pros: Oily Skin, all skin
Cons: Can't live without, staple
"I've never been a fan of fuller coverage foundations, I always searched for a liquid because I THOUGHT that was always a better option for me. Let me tell you how Bobbi Brown has changed my life! The ease of this foundation stick has blown my world! I can use my fingers for a natural finish during the day, or I can use my foundation brush to get a polished look if I'm going out for dinner! This foundation stick is so TRUE to my skin tone that I can swipe it on one area of my face, blend that in, and you wouldn't even know that it was there! The finished result is smooth and velvety, and my SKIN LOOKS LIKE SKIN!
Here's the real kicker: I have oily skin! I thought this foundation would be too heavy/moisturizing on my skin, but it's absolutely perfect! Now that winter is right around the corner, I'll need a little extra and I'm positive that the foundation stick will carry me through the upcoming season.
Tip: I use Vitamin Enriched Face Base under all of my makeup! It gives me a moisturized and smooth canvas to work with!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Jelly718
(Brooklyn, NY)
Love this!!!
Date: September 21, 2013
"Love this stuff. Doesn't look to dry or to shiny. I use the Bobby Brown gel moisturizer then apply the foundation stick directly on my face n blend out with my damp beauty blender. Love the flawless look it gives. I will buy ths again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupbyolivia1
(Columbus, OH)
Foundation Dream
Date: February 13, 2014
Pros: every skin tone!!!
Cons: Can't live without, a must have for makeup artists!!!
"I recommend the cream stick foundation to all of my clients! It color matches perfectly, it conceals and blends effortlessly! My brides love this product and I use the BBU palette on set all of the time!!! I am convinced their is nothing greater than this product!!!"
Review 6 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:foreverbobbifan
(The Great State of Michigan)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Foundation Me Happy!
Date: September 2, 2009
Pros: anyone looking for a great foundation
Cons: a must to even out skin - easily
"Okay, so I went a little crazy after driving one hour in search of the correct concealer from the Bobbi Brown store. My search for Concealer led to Corrector and THEN Concealer, which led to Foundation Stick and then to Face Powder. I originally looked at the Foundation Stick as if it was useless - I don't need this! But, once again, I was proven wrong. It is a wonderful foundation, I love it. Applies even, light and lasts throughout the day. The face powder sets the look. Apply once and I am done, which is perfect because I don't have time for touch-ups. Bobbi's Foundation Stick shades are wonderful and you CAN find the perfect shade. Excellent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lyric
(Boise, Idaho)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Perfect For My Sensitive Skin!
Date: August 28, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin, sensitive skin, skin with rosacea
Cons: Can't live without
"I have extremely sensitive skin with Rosacea. It's very difficult to find products to even out my skin tone and cover the redness on my nose, cheeks and chin that doesn't contain SPF. This is the best product I have found (and believe me, I've tried them all!) for my sensitive skin. I hate the feeling of liquid concealor. This product doesn't feel heavy but provides wonderful coverage! I highly recommend this product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Blending Tip
Date: January 5, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"The best method to apply to skin is to swipe it in the general areas of the face and then blend with fingertips. I notice a difference over using my foundation brush. The fingers are warm so it helps "melt" the foundation into skin giving you that flawless "no make-up" look. And sometimes when I just want a littl glow I apply a little bronzer shimmer on top instead of using powder to set my foundation."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cattleprods
good coverage, great concealer
Date: January 24, 2013
"i use this under my eyes and on dark spots and sometimes in red places. Then I apply BB liquid base in same the same color. I also have the corrector and concealer, but I like this better. I guess becuase it's so easy and not as heavy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:rnzrgrt
(Evergreen, AL)
Lasts!
Date: January 17, 2014
Pros: long-lasting coverage
Cons: Can't live without
"Wonderful coverage, long lasting, evens out my skin tone, and best of all--my eyes are not sensitive to it! I never thought I would love a foundation stick!!"
Review 11 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:LizJacks
(laurel, MD)
Smooth Finish
Date: January 16, 2014
"This product is smooth and blends well. Not really for full coverage if you have spots or blemishes you want to conceal. Overall, I like it!"
Review 12 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MoonMaid
(Fruitport, MI)
Finally found a foundation I really like
Date: January 4, 2014
Pros: disguising undereye circles & redness, dry sensitive skin
"I don't actually like wearing foundation because I can usually feel it on my face, but with rosacea and dark undereye circles, I really need something. I've tried many, and this is the best I have found. I love the convenience of the stick. Works well to disguise the darkness under my eyes and covers the redness without feeling like I'm wearing makeup. I wish there was a store nearby to try different shades come summer, but I got lucky with this first order; it matches my complexion really well. I will purchase this again."
Review 13 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MsMouse
(Omaha, NE)
Love it!
Date: December 14, 2013
"I normally do not write reviews but after the compliments I received when I wore this foundation, I decided I needed to share. I normally wear liquid foundation. After reading some reviews on Bobbi's foundation stick, I decided to try it. The first day I wore it, a co-worker commented on how nice my make up looked. There was no prodding or even a suggestion that I was trying something new. After her comment, I mentioned I tried something new. She said it looked very natural. A few days later, I visited my esthetician. She too immediately complimented me on how well my skin looked. I really like the stick. I apply it with a kabuki type brush. It blends really well and feels very smooth. I like that it stays on and doesn't smear on clothes or rub off easily."
Review 14 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brazilianborn
(Dallas, Tx)
Fabulous Foundation!
Date: January 3, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This foundation is everything I hoped it would be!
1. Easy to carry; 2. Not messy; 3. Smooth to put on;
4. Stays in place; 5. Timesaver, and I could go on.
It is a beautiful product that makes your face porcelain smooth and feeling wonderful - not dry! I will be purchasing more! :)
"
Review 15 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nmoten
(Anchorage Alaska)
Great color and coverage
Date: January 4, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best foundation that I have every used. I'm African American and it is so hard to find a foundation that matches my skin tone that is not too orange or turns color during the day.
I don't really have to use a concealer when I use this foundation.
"
Review 16 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:maggiesmom
(Lexington, KY)
Goes on evenly and stays
Date: December 23, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this foundation stick! I bought another foundation from Bobbie Brown which wasn't exactly right for me. I called and talked with a makeup artist who recommended this product. I was leery of using a stick but the artist was correct. It goes on so smoothly and evenly and is exactly what I need with my rosacea and 62-year-old face. Thanks for a wonderful product."
Review 17 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Armenia
(Texarkana, TX)
Stays on all day!
Date: December 28, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I love the velvety soft feeling and look. It stays on really well. People always comment me everyday about my silky skin."
Review 18 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RtRN
(Redding, Ca)
Foundation Stick
Date: June 16, 2012
Pros: preventing irritation
Cons: Can't live without
"Excellent coverage and protection for surgical nurses having masks against their skin for long hours"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Stacey
(Los Angeles, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Convenient but the liquids are better
Date: November 8, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
"Sticks are super-convenient, but Skin Foundation (a liquid) has better staying power. This is okay for touch-ups but a little too greasy for daily wear on my combination skin. I think people with normal to dry skin will love it, but for those of us with oily spots, I think Bobbi's liquids are longer-lasting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:artist123
(Green Valley, AZ)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Lighweight with great coverage
Date: August 15, 2009
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This is an easy to use product for quick touch ups or full-coverage. I use it with a makeup sponge to keep the application even and light. It is also doubles as a concealer for those under-eye dark areas and in the inner corner of your eye . I have dry skin and because it is creamy it doesnt leave scaly patches like alot of concealers do on me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>