Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Foundation Stick

Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (310 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
298 of 310(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Foundation Stick
Review 1 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Ponygirl
(Midwest)
Amazing!
Date: July 1, 2012
Pros: Combination Skin, acne scarring, redness, dark circles, making skin look perfect, travel
Cons: Can't live without
"I had been using the Luminous Moisturizing Foundation for several years, and really loving it. In fact, I still think it is the best liquid foundation on the market. But, I was at a Bobbi Brown counter a couple of weeks ago and I was given a sample of the Foundation Stick to take home, and the first time I used it I was totally sold on it. I have combination skin, large pores in the t-zone, redness around my nose, and ice-pick acne scarring. I thought the foundation stick might actually bring attention to the scars, but I was wrong. The Foundation Stick gives truly amazing coverage, while somehow managing to make my skin look like it is naturally flawless. It does not look or feel heavy, which is what I expected from a stick foundation. It makes my skin look the best it's ever looked - and I turn 54 tomorrow! I was using the Bobbi Brown concealer (another excellent product), but have found that the Foundation Stick has eliminated the need for it. I cannot say enough good things about the Foundation Stick! I will be using it as long as Bobbi Brown continues to make it."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mrsthebing
(Dearborn Hts, MI)
Where have you been all my life....
Date: February 28, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I received my stick foundation yesterday and got the chance to wear it for the first time to work today.....OMG!!!!! I feel so beautiful!! Even my husband commented on how great I look. It gives you a nice coverage but it doesn't feel like a mask. I see why Bobbi loves the stick--- I prefer this over my Skin Finish which is a light coverage. I love the fact that I can throw this in my purse and apply it with my fingers quickly and look amazing!! GREAT JOB BOBBI!!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:foreverbobbifan
(The Great State of Michigan)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Foundation Me Happy!
Date: September 2, 2009
Pros: anyone looking for a great foundation
Cons: a must to even out skin - easily
"Okay, so I went a little crazy after driving one hour in search of the correct concealer from the Bobbi Brown store. My search for Concealer led to Corrector and THEN Concealer, which led to Foundation Stick and then to Face Powder. I originally looked at the Foundation Stick as if it was useless - I don't need this! But, once again, I was proven wrong. It is a wonderful foundation, I love it. Applies even, light and lasts throughout the day. The face powder sets the look. Apply once and I am done, which is perfect because I don't have time for touch-ups. Bobbi's Foundation Stick shades are wonderful and you CAN find the perfect shade. Excellent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:VereDonna
(Richmond, VA)
Heaven in a Stick
Date: October 8, 2012
Pros: Oily Skin, all skin
Cons: Can't live without, staple
"I've never been a fan of fuller coverage foundations, I always searched for a liquid because I THOUGHT that was always a better option for me. Let me tell you how Bobbi Brown has changed my life! The ease of this foundation stick has blown my world! I can use my fingers for a natural finish during the day, or I can use my foundation brush to get a polished look if I'm going out for dinner! This foundation stick is so TRUE to my skin tone that I can swipe it on one area of my face, blend that in, and you wouldn't even know that it was there! The finished result is smooth and velvety, and my SKIN LOOKS LIKE SKIN!
Here's the real kicker: I have oily skin! I thought this foundation would be too heavy/moisturizing on my skin, but it's absolutely perfect! Now that winter is right around the corner, I'll need a little extra and I'm positive that the foundation stick will carry me through the upcoming season.
Tip: I use Vitamin Enriched Face Base under all of my makeup! It gives me a moisturized and smooth canvas to work with!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lyric
(Boise, Idaho)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Perfect For My Sensitive Skin!
Date: August 28, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin, sensitive skin, skin with rosacea
Cons: Can't live without
"I have extremely sensitive skin with Rosacea. It's very difficult to find products to even out my skin tone and cover the redness on my nose, cheeks and chin that doesn't contain SPF. This is the best product I have found (and believe me, I've tried them all!) for my sensitive skin. I hate the feeling of liquid concealor. This product doesn't feel heavy but provides wonderful coverage! I highly recommend this product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Blending Tip
Date: January 5, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"The best method to apply to skin is to swipe it in the general areas of the face and then blend with fingertips. I notice a difference over using my foundation brush. The fingers are warm so it helps "melt" the foundation into skin giving you that flawless "no make-up" look. And sometimes when I just want a littl glow I apply a little bronzer shimmer on top instead of using powder to set my foundation."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cattleprods
good coverage, great concealer
Date: January 24, 2013
"i use this under my eyes and on dark spots and sometimes in red places. Then I apply BB liquid base in same the same color. I also have the corrector and concealer, but I like this better. I guess becuase it's so easy and not as heavy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RtRN
(Redding, Ca)
Foundation Stick
Date: June 16, 2012
Pros: preventing irritation
Cons: Can't live without
"Excellent coverage and protection for surgical nurses having masks against their skin for long hours"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Stacey
(Los Angeles, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Convenient but the liquids are better
Date: November 8, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
"Sticks are super-convenient, but Skin Foundation (a liquid) has better staying power. This is okay for touch-ups but a little too greasy for daily wear on my combination skin. I think people with normal to dry skin will love it, but for those of us with oily spots, I think Bobbi's liquids are longer-lasting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:artist123
(Green Valley, AZ)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Lighweight with great coverage
Date: August 15, 2009
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This is an easy to use product for quick touch ups or full-coverage. I use it with a makeup sponge to keep the application even and light. It is also doubles as a concealer for those under-eye dark areas and in the inner corner of your eye . I have dry skin and because it is creamy it doesnt leave scaly patches like alot of concealers do on me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:ARTIST
(OAK HILL,WV)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
I LIKE THE FOUNDATION STICK
Date: August 28, 2009
Pros: Normal Skin, All Skin Types
"THE COLOR NATURAL TAN IS PERFCT ON MY SKIN..IT LOOKS GREAT, SO FAR I LOVE IT,HAVEN'T USED IT VERY LONG YET.. MY ONE DISAPPOINTMENT,WAS IT'S VERY SMALL, FOR FOURTY DOLLARS , I NEED A LARGER STICK,I USE A LOT OF FOUNDATION, SO I AM THINKING IT MAY NOT LAST VERY LONG..I AM STILL GLAD I BOUGHT IT..MY FACE LOOKS SO GOOD AFTER APLICATION.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RumbaQueen
(Montreal, QC)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
great texture & color match :)
Date: January 5, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, combination skin (lightly combo-normal), varying coverage
Cons: amazing color selection, great for stage/photography makeup, creamy & blendable, great as a concealer too
"nice, wide range of colors, great texture, buildability and decent wear time (will rub/transfer and will melt off in excessive high heat - but what makeup doesn't?).
i love using this when i need my skin to be absolutely flawless - mainly for photo shoots and dance performances/competitions. i am very fair neutral (no yellow OR pink tones) asian skin tone - first got matched with IVORY (1) which was too yellow in natural light (but great under makeup counter lights), but matched with COOL BEIGE (3.25) again, which blended in seamlesslesly (in all lighting).
i'm a bit confused about the numbering system (i was under the impression that the numbers went from light to dark but it's not the case - my sister that appears darker than me by several shades wears warm sand (2.5) and i'm a cool beige (3.25)), but this is by far the BEST color match from a foundation i have ever had. impressive, as "asian" foundations make me look ill, and pinker hues make me look, well, pink.
i would buy this again and again and this will be a staple. i also use this as a concealer in a pinch - it has great coverage. i set this with pressed powder in pale yellow (1) and it lasts all day except when it is very very humid.
may not be good for oilier skins since it is very creamy... but great on my dry combo skin!
when i am wearing competition tanner i wear honey (5) or natural tan (4.25), depending on how much tanner i am wearing. it really is very versatile!"
Review 13 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Jelly718
(Brooklyn, NY)
Love this!!!
Date: September 21, 2013
"Love this stuff. Doesn't look to dry or to shiny. I use the Bobby Brown gel moisturizer then apply the foundation stick directly on my face n blend out with my damp beauty blender. Love the flawless look it gives. I will buy ths again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MLR12
(Nashville, TN)
Great coverage
Date: December 8, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I tend to have redness around my nose, and the mineral makeup I used to use didn't do a good job of covering it. I asked for tips at my local BB counter, and the makeup artist recommeded this foundation. I was skeptical, but the coverage is great. She helped me find the perfect shade for my skin, and it has made such a difference in giving me a more natural looking complexion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TECmakeup
(West Des Moines, IA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Extra Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
A perfect match!
Date: August 18, 2009
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I had a make over at the BB counter and I bought the Luminous liquid in Natural with the stick in Beige as my coverup for my sunspots. I also need to warm up the Natural with medium bronzer. It worked but since I had been a user for at least 12 years of a cream foundation I was having issues with the liquid. My order arrived today with the stick foundation in Natural and I went ahead and also ordered now received, the Honey shade in the stick foundation. My body color is Honey while my face is kept white (no sun) so my color is Natural. The stick foundation is WONDERFUL!!! It is an exact match of my tan skin! Plus the bonus that the Natural would be my sunspot coverup. The Luminous is a nice foundation but when one has not had a lot of practice in applying liquid it is a problem. The cream stick just melts into my dry skin. I love it, thank you for this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:realness
(Asheville, NC)
Its okay
Date: January 9, 2013
"At first I loved it. Blended beautifully on my very dry skin. Then, I notice that it has either completely worn off or separated within a few hours. Doesn't last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:NYCgirl1
(Austin, TX)
Surprisingly wonderful!!
Date: February 2, 2012
"I purchased the foundation stick intending to use it only on certain areas of my face for a little extra coverage. Decided to try it all over and was I glad I did. This is now my new favorite BB foundation, trumping even the fabulous Luminous Moisturizing Foundation. The coverage is amazing, yet my skin is still visible, and glowingly radiant underneath, never greasy. It also doesn't cake in my deeper lines. Whoda thunkit1? FYI, This makeup is wonderful on 60 year old dry, hormonal skin. I dot it on lightly at first and blend it with a sponge, adjusting the coverage as necessary. Love it!!!!! A good substitute for the discontinued compact foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jess28
(Palm Coast, FL)
I FINALLY found my perfect foundation!!
Date: May 24, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I have to be honest, I NEVER write reviews! But, after many months of searching for the perfect foundation...I have finally found it with Bobbi's foundation stick. Here are my problems: One, I have a very yellow complexion that is hard to match. This makeup goes on super natural and applies effortlessly with my foundation brush. Two, I am currently on Accutane to fix my mild acne. Accutane makes your skin extremely dry by shrinking your oil glands. This foundation is creamy and when I apply right after my moisturizer, it glides on amazingly and covers naturally. Three, I need some coverage due to acne scaring, yet I like to be super natural. This foundation stick solved all three problems! It is truly amazing. I am never going back to another makeup. I bought the foundation stick, loose powder, bronzer, and blush. I am looking forward to adding some eye shadow, gel liner, lipstick, etc. I have since threw out almost all my non Bobbi Brown makeup. I highly recommend this product. And, coming from a girl who spent hundreds of dollars on makeup for months just searching for the right makeup, it's well worth the $42.00! PS: It is so rich and smooth that a little bit goes a long way."
Review 19 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupbyolivia1
(Columbus, OH)
Foundation Dream
Date: February 13, 2014
Pros: every skin tone!!!
Cons: Can't live without, a must have for makeup artists!!!
"I recommend the cream stick foundation to all of my clients! It color matches perfectly, it conceals and blends effortlessly! My brides love this product and I use the BBU palette on set all of the time!!! I am convinced their is nothing greater than this product!!!"
Review 20 for Foundation Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:j4lyphe
(Gainesville, FL)
Amazing!
Date: January 22, 2012
Pros: concealing dark under-eye circles
Cons: Can't live without
"Is amazing as an under-eye concealer! I have dark skin so I use shade 7.0 and it is amazing as a concealer, I'll even say its better than my potted MAC studio finish concealer!!! You will need to powder it sufficiently like I do if you have oily skin as it is creamy. Also my dark circles are hereditary and very dark and this wipes them out! It's too full-on for my liking to use as a foundation as I'm fairly young (25) and lazy and have pretty clear skin most days jajaja so I don't wear foundation unless I'm going out. Will definitely repurchase when I run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>