Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (526 reviews)
5 stars
416
4 stars
89
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
3
508 of 526(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kristine429
(New York, NY)
Bring Back Crystal Pink
Date: December 16, 2013
"I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Libertybelle
(Sacramento, California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Lives up to its name!
Date: July 10, 2010
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
"As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick!"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AJ2009
(Pacific NW)
BB Blue Raspberry
Date: June 29, 2014
"I went to a dept. store and explained to the Bobbie Brown employee that I wear minimal makeup, have red cheeks and nose (skin changed after having kids) and have hazel eyes. I told her I was looking for an "everyday lip color" that did NOT have rose or pink in it because I have enough pink in my skin as it is. I told her that I was looking for something in the "plum" family. She gave me a few samples of colors, but some were brown instead of plum-ish. The last one I tried on was called "BLUE RASPBERRY." With a little natural color in my lips mixed with this lipstick... it worked! The way I would describe BB Blue Raspberry is that its a natural enhancer of your natural lip color with a hint of color. It will be perfect for work & night. Also, it has a little shine to it, but not "glossy" and feels like I'm wearing chap stick. This is a perfect formula/color for everyday."
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PowderSno
(New York, NY)
Uber Pink is Uber Color!
Date: July 13, 2014
Pros: any blush at all
Cons: Can't live without
"I have to say that Uber Pink is the best lip color ever created, at least for my coloring. I have the kind of pale skin that doesn't turn red in the sun or freckle, yet is really zombie pale. I have dark eyes which make my skin look even paler. For anyone out there with this type of coloring, try Uber Pink. Bobbi is the best with colors. Please, don't ever discontinue this one!"
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gjane
(Helena, Montana)
It's True: One Lipstick is Never Enough
Date: July 5, 2014
Pros: dressing up or down
Cons: Can't live without
"During the cold weather months, Lip Color, in Sandwash Pink topped with a Bobbi Brown gloss (which I change depending on my mood), is my go-to. The sheer, creamy formula of Creamy Lip Color is a great alternative during the lazier, laid-back days of summer. Italian Rose and Blue Raspberry topped with a touch of gloss---the white, linen tees of makeup."
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Just Beautiful!
Date: August 11, 2009
"I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)""
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BamaGirl17
(Ardmore, TN)
Perfect "Go-To" lipstick
Date: June 30, 2014
Pros: your "go-to" lipstick that you keep in your purse.
Cons: the perfect blend of lipstick and soft gloss.
"For soft supple lips with a soft shine, this is your answer. Creamy richness without feeling heavy or thick. Does not feather as some emollient lipsticks do. Fragrance free and does not have a strange taste. Bought Blue Raspberry which is a perfect nude lip color that can be worn with anything. (Awesome "go-to" lipstick to keep in your purse for touch ups.)"
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:augie
(Alliance, Ohio)
color perfect
Date: July 2, 2014
"This is my second time purchasing this lip color. The color is perfect for my lips."
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:gurlygirl
pretty in pink
Date: June 12, 2014
"I have this in Pale Mauve and Honeysuckle. I really enjoy the Pale Mauve it is creamy and a lovely shade. I was disappointed in the Honeysuckle - it is a different consistency than the Pale Mauve. It feels dry on the lips and the color is muddy - think 90's brown. I wish it was more like the Pale Mauve."
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PilatesintheBay
a happy medium between lipstick and gloss
Date: February 5, 2011
"I've been buying Bobbi for years and can't believe I've never written a review! This is the first time I've tried the (somewhat ambiguously titled) creamy lip color and I'm in love with it. The feel of the stick is almost like lip balm: it glides on smoothly and the coverage is more sheer than Bobbi's lipsticks. I do find the look a tiny bit pearlier or shinier than lipstick which tends to look very flat or matte to me. To me, it's a nice product for every day wear; the colors are very natural so it's something I can wear to work every day (I'm a fitness instructor) and it's not as shiny as Bobbi's lip gloss. I bought this in Italian Rose and it looks like my natural lip color only better. For those that worry it might be too pink, I'd urge you to try this out anyway- my skin has yellow undertones and this is perfect for my complexion, it doesn't look obvious I just look refreshed when I wear it.
If I were to scale the coverage on a 1-10 scale (1 is the most sheer, 1o is very solid), this probably rates about a 6. It's an absolutely lovely product and I love that I can feel just a tiny bit dressed up by putting some on- even when I'm wearing workout clothes all day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TXLAOKCA
Pale Petal
Date: May 19, 2014
"Creamy! Feels so good on. Ideal summer pink that is not shocking but just perks up your whole look without trying too hard. For reference I wear the Skin foundation in Warm(2)."
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupgirl2010
(Chicago)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
AWESOME Product
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
"I love these creamy lip colors so much. They are the perfect combination of color and hydration. I have several of these and they glide on , keep your lips hydrated and have such a polished look. My favorite is retro pink and rose petal."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:manini
(Greenwich, CT)
Uber Pink Is Perfection!
Date: March 11, 2013
Pros: everyday, work, weekend
"I am reviewing the shade Uber Pink. It is one of the most versatile shades of pink I have tried. It has the right amount of depth (shades that are too creamy and have zero shimmer can appear flat). The formula is cushiony and feels fantastic. It feels like a lip balm, but has great shade payoff."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cornflower14
(Iowa)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
My Favorite Lipstick!
Date: September 27, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"I have to admit, I am a lipstick fanatic. I just love lipstick, and Bobbi Brown creamy lipsticks are the greatest! I have tried so many brands, and now use Bobbi Brown lipsticks exclusively. I love the creamy lip colors and own several. I like the fact that they are soft and creamy and provide a soft flush of moisturizing color. They are just wonderful for everyday when you don't want to look like you are wearing a lot of makeup.
My most recent purchases include Honeysuckle and Pale Mauve. The Honeysuckle is great for a nude lip, or you can layer it with a darker lipstick for a softer look. It works great with the Maui Illuminating Bronzer or Apricot Blush. The Pale Mauve is a very soft mauve pink that I love to wear with the Pale Pink blush.
I think both of these colors are wonderful and would work on most skin tones. I just know you will not be disappointed when purchasing one of Bobbi's creamy lip colors! They are a must have for your lipstick wardrobe!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplover4ever
(Independence, KY)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Love this product!
Date: January 4, 2010
Pros: dry lips
Cons: light and lush!
"I recently tried this creme lipstick and have to say that I love it. I have very dry lips that peel at least once a day and on top of that I am allergic to all products that contain petroluem in them (which exlcudes 99% of lip conditioner). I usually stick to lip gloss because I can find more moisture in them than lipstick. After reading the reviews I just had to try this...and I love it. It is very creamy and packs a lot of moisture in it along with color. It stays on my lips for at least four hours without eating. It really does what it says it does with no drying.
I have medium beige skin tone, hazel eyes, and brown hair and the color two different artist picked out for me on two seperate occasions was Blue Raspberry! I usually like soft pinks and would never have tried on this color however, once on, I loved it. It complimented my skin perfectly.
Only problem is I can't decide which color I want to try next!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mapro
(Rochester,NY)
perfect
Date: March 27, 2014
"this lip color is perfect. it feels so lights on yet wears much longer than you would think something this breathable would last. the color is build-able. and the blue raspberry is my new daily go to color. perfect for a light Italian skin tone."
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sandnem
(woodbury, mn)
My Best Lips!
Date: September 1, 2013
Pros: office everyday
Cons: Can't live without
"You know that "i want a new lip look" feeling? Try this creamy lip color in Blue Raspberry with Bobbi's Plum gloss; it gives you such a perfect look for every day life! It lasts and the combo does not get gummy; you can wear the lipstick on it's own and throw on your jeans and look natural. It can be used with a more dramatic gloss for evening--use the super on-line staff for a recommendation! I bought another set for my office--you don't get sick of it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Song
(Princeton NJ)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Still in search? Try this.
Date: July 28, 2009
Pros: darker lip, dry lip
Cons: Can't live without, fun to apply
"I am skeptical of all lipsticks out there that claim to be moisturizing and creamy. As a makeup devotee, I tried a lot of lipsticks that claim the above but most of them never failed to disappoint me until I met this Bobbi Brown creamy lipstick.
My natural lip color is in darker shade of red so I always in desperate need for lipstick that can cover my natural lip color while not drying. This lipstick really does what it claims, which is creamy and moisturing enough even for a dry lips like mine. Coverage power is excellent, I can now see "lipstick color" on my lips. Color selection is great too, from nude to sexy lips, easy to find the one that matches the look.
After getting my first Bobbi Brown creamy lipstick which is "Baby", I am obsessed with this series and now in the journey of collecting all colors I love. This lipstick just makes applying lipstick so fun again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:MelFromMemphis
(Madison, AL)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Gorgeous colors, but inconsistent formulations
Date: December 30, 2010
Pros: all skin tones
"I have the creamy lip color in two colors--pink ballet and blue raspberry. They both glide on smoothly, neither wears for too long and I reapply every hour or two. The part that bothers me is the drying effect from the blue raspberry color.
Blue Raspberry:
Gorgeous color. It doesn't wear particularly long, so I find myself applying it several times during the day, and the blue raspberry absolutely chaps my lips and dries them out every time. In short order after applying it, my lips have shine as though they've got a balm on, but they get really chapped and angry. It's a shame, because the color is gorgeous and would flatter any skin tone.
Pink Ballet:
Soft shiny pink. Does not dry my lips at all. It keeps them conditioned all day (if I keep it reapplied). I have to reapply every hour or so, but I'm alright with that.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Aussiebird71
(Dexter, Michigan)
Favorite everyday lipstick!
Date: March 18, 2014
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: your go to lipstick!
"This lipstick lasts and has great staying power. I'm able to put on the "Blue Raspberry" color without a mirror while out and about during the day, the color is subtle and not overwhelming. The texture is moist, creamy and won't bleed or feather. A little amount is all you need for that pop of color on your lips. The tube winds up easily and lasts me a good 4-5 months with daily use."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>