Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(562 Reviews) 549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (562 reviews)
5 stars
448
4 stars
91
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
3
543 of 562(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product is: cant't live without

Amazing lipstick!! Love it

I love this creamy Blue Raspberry lipstick. It feel smooth with a great texture all day at work .Love!Amazing . Please don't discontinued this lip color Bobbie.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Amazing!!!!!!!!

Blue Raspberry is my absolute favorite creamy lipstick! It stays on all day and it is so beautiful!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Fort Mill, SC

Blue Raspberry

I love the shade, Blue Raspberry! It is a pretty, pinky shade with blue undertones that looks like my lips but better! The formula is very creamy and conditioning. It is not very long lasting, however. I wish they also offered Blue Raspberry in a regular lip color!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:CA
This product works well for: everyday
This product is: creamy
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

Super comfortable, creamy and moisturizing

I use the color uber pink as my daily nude shade to university. It's so comfortable to wear during day and night! It helps with the lines on my lips and stays moisturizing till the time I remove it before taking a shower at night! So amazing and long-lasting!! Really creamy and weightless like lip balm with color!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Pacific NW

BB Blue Raspberry

I went to a dept. store and explained to the Bobbie Brown employee that I wear minimal makeup, have red cheeks and nose (skin changed after having kids) and have hazel eyes. I told her I was looking for an "everyday lip color" that did NOT have rose or pink in it because I have enough pink in my skin as it is. I told her that I was looking for something in the "plum" family. She gave me a few samples of colors, but some were brown instead of plum-ish. The last one I tried on was called "BLUE RASPBERRY." With a little natural color in my lips mixed with this lipstick... it worked! The way I would describe BB Blue Raspberry is that its a natural enhancer of your natural lip color with a hint of color. It will be perfect for work & night. Also, it has a little shine to it, but not "glossy" and feels like I'm wearing chap stick. This is a perfect formula/color for everyday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without

Blue Raspberry

After trying on this color in-store, I knew I had to have it! It's the perfect MLBB. For reference, I have very fair skin (I wear BB Alabaster) and green-hazel eyes. Upon lending this lipstick to other family members who have much different coloring, I am convinced that this shade looks incredible on everyone. I can't wait to try other colors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Chicago
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

miss the spf!

I used to buy a similar lipstick in mauve with spf. it's been discontinued so I contacted bobbi brown customer service to see which color would be similar they suggested italian rose.
It is pinker and has more depth to the color, it is more creamy than the spf version....but it is really lovely and goes with lots of things.
PROs lovely pink color
cons: no spf.
Coloring: Fair, Blue eyed, I wear warm ivory foundation
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Akron, Ohio
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: creamy

MY FAVORITE BB LIPSTICK FORMULA!

I've wanted to dry all the BB lipstick formulas, and I decided this is my favorite! It's very creamy and moisturizing but stays on too! I have the Italian Rose and the Coral Pink- both really nice warm mid tone colors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Chicago
I am aMakeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to beHigh Quality
My skin feelsDry
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areHazel

AWESOME Product

I love these creamy lip colors so much. They are the perfect combination of color and hydration. I have several of these and they glide on , keep your lips hydrated and have such a polished look. My favorite is retro pink and rose petal.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Sacramento, California
I am aRegular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to beHigh Quality
My skin feelsOily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areBlue

Lives up to its name!

As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick!
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Diego CA
I am aMakeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to beWearable
My skin feelsNormal
My skin tone isFair
My eyes areGreen

Just Beautiful!

I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:High Point, NC

A fresh new lipstick makes me feel great!

I ordered this lipstick in Italian Rose as a quick mid-winter pick me up to my make-up routine. It was a good purchase for me. The color stands out and gives me a fresh look without being overly dramatic.
Pros: nice everyday lipstick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Chatham

Is it a Balm? Is it a Gloss? Is it a Lipstick?

Yes, yes, yes. I hate wearing heavy lipstick and I'm addicted to lip balm. This is perfect, goes on like a lip balm, has some gloss to it and enough color to make my lips look great! No taste either! Can't live without the Blue Raspberry!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY

Bring Back Crystal Pink

I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

PLEASE bring back Crystal Pink

BEST lip stick around, but PLEASE bring back Crystal Pink, which is the perfect pinky nude. Just when I find my beauty routine, something gets discontinued. I hate it when that happens. Please - if you no longer want to sell items in your stores, at least have them available online. I've been using BB since it first came out in the 90's, BEST makeup line there is; I just wish my favorites weren't discontinued so often. BB concealer with Slopes blush, Crystal Pink lipstick, and a little BB mascara is all I need to look and feel so good - please bring it back!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Chicago, IL
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo

So Natural Looking!

I bought this creamy lip color in rose petal, and I LOVE it. I wear it everyday. It doesn't smell like lipstick, it doesnt feel like lipstick, and it looks really natural (the shimmer is super subtle). I'm picky about how products feel - and I totally forget about this product while its on. The representative at the Bobbi Brown counter helped me pick out a color that's just a shade darker than my actual lip color. I pair it with sand pink blush - and together they make me look naturally pretty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Edgewood Texas

Washed Seashell

I never write reviews, but I had to on this one. I am 52 and like a more natural unmadeup look, but I always wear this lipstick if nothing else. I cannot be without it! It works for all seasons. It is a lot less pink than it looks on the swatch here. It is sort of a silly putty or pencil eraser color, very subtle. I love it when I am going out to use a darker liner and this over it. Everyday it is perfect just the way it is! Not sticky, not a dry matte look, not oily shiny sparkly, just very comfortable, natural and healthy looking and feeling. Doesn't wear very long, but I always have one tube within reach.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Mendham, NJ

My Favorite Lipstick!

I have been using these shades (Nectar and Washed Seashell) for years. They have a soft color and shine. They never feel cakey on my lips! Perfect blend of gloss and lipstick! I love them!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Middletown, ct

Uber Pink is Peach/Beige

Love the creamy texture of the creamy lip color, love that it doesn't have a perfumey-fruity smell or taste. However, I'm having the worst time finding a color in the line that compliments my coloring, that looks fresh & pretty. The Uber Pink's color description seems perfect and the online swatch looks neutral-cool in tone. My coloring is fair-light, cool, I burn easily, have green eyes and ashy brown hair. The Uber Pink looks like a peachy beige on the lips. Nothing pink. But not orange either. Just blah. It is a great neutral if you want a warm pale lip with, for example, smokey eyes. It's just not for me.
Pros: pale skin warm tones
Cons: creamy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Love the color and quality!!!

I literally just got it today for my birthday and I already want to buy more colors!! I paired the rose petal lip color with the nude lip liner and i absolutely love it!!! I am not one to wear lipstick but I wanted to try it out and this was the perfect way to start!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>