Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(519 Reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (519 reviews)
5 stars
410
4 stars
88
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
3
501 of 519(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kristine429
(New York, NY)
Bring Back Crystal Pink
Date: December 16, 2013
"I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Libertybelle
(Sacramento, California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Lives up to its name!
Date: July 10, 2010
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
"As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick!"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mapro
(Rochester,NY)
perfect
Date: March 27, 2014
"this lip color is perfect. it feels so lights on yet wears much longer than you would think something this breathable would last. the color is build-able. and the blue raspberry is my new daily go to color. perfect for a light Italian skin tone."
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Aussiebird71
(Dexter, Michigan)
Favorite everyday lipstick!
Date: March 18, 2014
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: your go to lipstick!
"This lipstick lasts and has great staying power. I'm able to put on the "Blue Raspberry" color without a mirror while out and about during the day, the color is subtle and not overwhelming. The texture is moist, creamy and won't bleed or feather. A little amount is all you need for that pop of color on your lips. The tube winds up easily and lasts me a good 4-5 months with daily use."
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:shamroc38
(Oregon city Oregon)
Love it!
Date: March 22, 2014
"I like how it makes my lips feel. Great color cant wait to try new color"
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:anoldollinsc
(Bluffton SC)
Uber Pink beautiful from put-on to fadeout
Date: March 13, 2014
"This shade was recommended by Online Chat, whose reps continue with a perfect record. I returned a matte lipstick because it was too drying and got this instead. The moisture makes application easy, the color is beautiful and natural, and looks good through fadeout. I don't use lipliners. I wear this with a base of hydrating face cream, bronzer in Medium and Powder Pink cream blush, groom and fill in my eyebrows, and love the polish this look gives me. As Bobbi says, it's all about the skin."
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Gray
(Minneapolis MN)
Finally Found My Favorite!
Date: March 18, 2014
"Lovely lip color, goes on smooth and stays on well. The washed seashell looks great with a nude gloss over it."
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Donna33
(San Antonio, Tx)
Beautiful color
Date: March 14, 2014
"Lipstick is very creamy. It has a slightly sticky feel once it is on, like when you put Vaseline. I got the Italian Rose and it is a beautiful color for my skin. The color goes nicely like a pinkish/nude. Good for everyday use."
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:CatMakeup
(Atlanta)
OK color, nice texture
Date: March 14, 2014
"The color was a bit more muted than I had hoped...not really "bright" as in the description. The texture is nice, but it's not particularly long lasting."
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ChicMommy
(Long Island, NY)
Love!
Date: February 18, 2014
Pros: everyone
"This is my first Bobbi Brown Lipstick I've purchased- and it definitely won't be the last!
One of the Live Chat Artists recommended the Creamy Lip Color in the shade Rose Petal to me, as a great every day subtle pink. She also recommended Pink Mauve Pencil to complement.
I received my products yesterday, and couldn't be happier! The texture of the Lipstick is soft without feeling like it's going to melt off. It has a nice color payoff, and stays on fairly well. The shade is perfect for my beige skin tone.
As a mommy of 2 little ones, this is a great product and color to swipe on and instantly make you feel (and look) pulled together.
I definitely recommend, and can't wait to try more!"
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:bobbi
(Waldwick, NJ)
Great texture and feel
Date: March 6, 2014
"Love the creaminess and lightness of this lipstick. It is almost like a lip balm."
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Doemr
(Monroe NY)
Please bring back Crystal Pink!
Date: February 28, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Crystal Pink is the ONLY lip color I wear and I am running out! What am I going to do?! I absolutely love it and now it's gone.
Please bring Crystal Pink back!"
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:TJD912
(Mechanicsburg, PA)
Pretty colors but wears off quickly
Date: February 8, 2014
Cons: smooth application
"I ordered the Blue Raspberry and the Italian Rose. In person, Blue Raspberry is a cool-toned light mauve (not pink) and the Italian rose is a rusty rose...has darker orange-brown tones to it and is more brown than it is rose. Very smooth and balm-type feel to them during application. No "lipstick" smell.
I usually have no problem with lipsticks lasting on my lips (I don't lick them or bite them). These did not last for more than an hour before wearing off. I can see why Blue Raspberry is a favorite, however, for the money I spent for each, I didn't want to re-apply as often as I apparently needed to.
If you don't mind re-applying or if you don't care if lip color wears off, then these would work for you. I had to send them back."
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Just Beautiful!
Date: August 11, 2009
"I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)""
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PilatesintheBay
a happy medium between lipstick and gloss
Date: February 5, 2011
"I've been buying Bobbi for years and can't believe I've never written a review! This is the first time I've tried the (somewhat ambiguously titled) creamy lip color and I'm in love with it. The feel of the stick is almost like lip balm: it glides on smoothly and the coverage is more sheer than Bobbi's lipsticks. I do find the look a tiny bit pearlier or shinier than lipstick which tends to look very flat or matte to me. To me, it's a nice product for every day wear; the colors are very natural so it's something I can wear to work every day (I'm a fitness instructor) and it's not as shiny as Bobbi's lip gloss. I bought this in Italian Rose and it looks like my natural lip color only better. For those that worry it might be too pink, I'd urge you to try this out anyway- my skin has yellow undertones and this is perfect for my complexion, it doesn't look obvious I just look refreshed when I wear it.
If I were to scale the coverage on a 1-10 scale (1 is the most sheer, 1o is very solid), this probably rates about a 6. It's an absolutely lovely product and I love that I can feel just a tiny bit dressed up by putting some on- even when I'm wearing workout clothes all day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dragonflynan
(Indiana)
Long lasting and pretty
Date: February 13, 2014
"I choose this color after receiving a sample 3 color palette and love that it seems to "pop" off the lips. Very pretty and with clear gloss over it lasts forever!"
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:manini
(Greenwich, CT)
Uber Pink Is Perfection!
Date: March 11, 2013
Pros: everyday, work, weekend
"I am reviewing the shade Uber Pink. It is one of the most versatile shades of pink I have tried. It has the right amount of depth (shades that are too creamy and have zero shimmer can appear flat). The formula is cushiony and feels fantastic. It feels like a lip balm, but has great shade payoff."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sandnem
(woodbury, mn)
My Best Lips!
Date: September 1, 2013
Pros: office everyday
Cons: Can't live without
"You know that "i want a new lip look" feeling? Try this creamy lip color in Blue Raspberry with Bobbi's Plum gloss; it gives you such a perfect look for every day life! It lasts and the combo does not get gummy; you can wear the lipstick on it's own and throw on your jeans and look natural. It can be used with a more dramatic gloss for evening--use the super on-line staff for a recommendation! I bought another set for my office--you don't get sick of it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bookmavenjenny
(Minneapolis, MN)
Bring back Crystal Pink!! PLEASE!!!!
Date: January 24, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"Please, Bobbi Brown, bring back Crystal Pink. This is the best shade, in the best formula, of any make-up line, anywhere! I went to purchase my lipstick replacement yesterday and was informed Crystal Pink has been discontinued. I am so bummed! I ended up finding a place that had about 5 left, so I bought 4, leaving one for the next distraught woman looking to pick up the color, but I'll be out of luck in about a year. I use this everyday; it's the best "pinky nude neutral" I've ever found. Bring it back, PLEASE!!!!!!!"
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:UncleSusan
(Louisville, KY)
Excellent!
Date: February 3, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this lipstick. It's creamy and stays on forever! Will get in another color soon!!! Thank you Bobbi Brown!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>