Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(540 Reviews) 527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
89
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
3
521 of 540(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kristine429
(New York, NY)
Bring Back Crystal Pink
Date: December 16, 2013
" I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AJ2009
(Pacific NW)
BB Blue Raspberry
Date: June 29, 2014
" I went to a dept. store and explained to the Bobbie Brown employee that I wear minimal makeup, have red cheeks and nose (skin changed after having kids) and have hazel eyes. I told her I was looking for an "everyday lip color" that did NOT have rose or pink in it because I have enough pink in my skin as it is. I told her that I was looking for something in the "plum" family. She gave me a few samples of colors, but some were brown instead of plum-ish. The last one I tried on was called "BLUE RASPBERRY." With a little natural color in my lips mixed with this lipstick... it worked! The way I would describe BB Blue Raspberry is that its a natural enhancer of your natural lip color with a hint of color. It will be perfect for work & night. Also, it has a little shine to it, but not "glossy" and feels like I'm wearing chap stick. This is a perfect formula/color for everyday. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Libertybelle
(Sacramento, California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Lives up to its name!
Date: July 10, 2010
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
" As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick! "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Just Beautiful!
Date: August 11, 2009
" I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)" "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:testingrn
(Middletown, ct)
Uber Pink is Peach/Beige
Date: December 12, 2014
Pros: pale skin warm tones
Cons: creamy
" Love the creamy texture of the creamy lip color, love that it doesn't have a perfumey-fruity smell or taste. However, I'm having the worst time finding a color in the line that compliments my coloring, that looks fresh & pretty. The Uber Pink's color description seems perfect and the online swatch looks neutral-cool in tone. My coloring is fair-light, cool, I burn easily, have green eyes and ashy brown hair. The Uber Pink looks like a peachy beige on the lips. Nothing pink. But not orange either. Just blah. It is a great neutral if you want a warm pale lip with, for example, smokey eyes. It's just not for me. "
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:champmom
(Atlanta, Ga)
great product, particularly with very dry air
Date: November 27, 2014
" I need something that will give me some color and some protection from the dry air. I can put this on without a mirror and I know it will stay and not migrate up to my nose. "
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RaeB
(Fitchburg, Wisconsin)
wonderful product
Date: November 19, 2014
" I have been a customer of BB for years, but just recently tried this creamy lip color. I love it, and have already purchased 2 more. "
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LPatricia
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Best lipstick ever
Date: November 13, 2014
" I cannot say enough about this lipstick- I love it so much! The hydration is amazing and all the colours I've tried I love. My absolute favourite is a limited edition from a while ago called pink ballet- I wish they would bring it back! I bought washed seashell hoping it would be similar but it's not quite pink enough. I also LOVE the coral pink colour. "
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:meme
(North Brunswick, NJ)
Love this color
Date: November 5, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" I always prefer make up that gives me a natural look . With the change of seasons I wanted to go just a shade darker than my summer lipstick. Uber pink is just what I was looking for . The creamy lip color is my favorite - very natural. "
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:rubyt
(SC)
creamy lip color
Date: November 3, 2014
" This was what I was looking for. I would recommend it to anyone if they like pink coral. I'm happy when you get a sample pad that it was available to purchase separately, which they all should be. "
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PilatesintheBay
a happy medium between lipstick and gloss
Date: February 5, 2011
" I've been buying Bobbi for years and can't believe I've never written a review! This is the first time I've tried the (somewhat ambiguously titled) creamy lip color and I'm in love with it. The feel of the stick is almost like lip balm: it glides on smoothly and the coverage is more sheer than Bobbi's lipsticks. I do find the look a tiny bit pearlier or shinier than lipstick which tends to look very flat or matte to me. To me, it's a nice product for every day wear; the colors are very natural so it's something I can wear to work every day (I'm a fitness instructor) and it's not as shiny as Bobbi's lip gloss. I bought this in Italian Rose and it looks like my natural lip color only better. For those that worry it might be too pink, I'd urge you to try this out anyway- my skin has yellow undertones and this is perfect for my complexion, it doesn't look obvious I just look refreshed when I wear it.
If I were to scale the coverage on a 1-10 scale (1 is the most sheer, 1o is very solid), this probably rates about a 6. It's an absolutely lovely product and I love that I can feel just a tiny bit dressed up by putting some on- even when I'm wearing workout clothes all day! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DianeGrace
(Irvine California)
Love the Look
Date: October 23, 2014
Pros: warm ivory
Cons: Can't live without
" Love the lipstick!! Continually try to order compact foundation in warm ivory color but always out of stock! So would order a lot more products but has been months they have been out of the color I want. "
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MRov
(Princeton, NJ)
Always a favorite!
Date: October 21, 2014
Pros: everyday
" This is a beautiful "go to" color, with a nice, creamy consistency and decent staying power. I have lots of other lipsticks but always find my way back to Italian Rose. "
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupgirl2010
(Chicago)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
AWESOME Product
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" I love these creamy lip colors so much. They are the perfect combination of color and hydration. I have several of these and they glide on , keep your lips hydrated and have such a polished look. My favorite is retro pink and rose petal. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Coke
(Bend,OR)
Stays on and looks great.
Date: September 15, 2014
Cons: should be part of everyone's day.
" I love this product. It goes on smooth, the color is perfect, not to much, natural and yet gives my lips a healthy glow. "
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sama
(Apollo Beach)
very pretty
Date: September 9, 2014
Pros: every day everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" Very pretty colors very soothing on the lips have used this formulation for many years.. A favorite "
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cornflower14
(Iowa)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
My Favorite Lipstick!
Date: September 27, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
" I have to admit, I am a lipstick fanatic. I just love lipstick, and Bobbi Brown creamy lipsticks are the greatest! I have tried so many brands, and now use Bobbi Brown lipsticks exclusively. I love the creamy lip colors and own several. I like the fact that they are soft and creamy and provide a soft flush of moisturizing color. They are just wonderful for everyday when you don't want to look like you are wearing a lot of makeup.
My most recent purchases include Honeysuckle and Pale Mauve. The Honeysuckle is great for a nude lip, or you can layer it with a darker lipstick for a softer look. It works great with the Maui Illuminating Bronzer or Apricot Blush. The Pale Mauve is a very soft mauve pink that I love to wear with the Pale Pink blush.
I think both of these colors are wonderful and would work on most skin tones. I just know you will not be disappointed when purchasing one of Bobbi's creamy lip colors! They are a must have for your lipstick wardrobe! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Shelly45
(Wausau, WI)
Nice but not they way I thought it would be
Date: August 29, 2014
Cons: a disappointment
" I had been waiting for awhile to order this color and I have to say, the formulation is nice however it doesn't last very long and the color is just, "meh" really more of a nude, definitely not a brightening pink.
When I got it, it was my birthday month and I really liked my birthday treat! I would definitely recommend people to register on this site!
"
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplover4ever
(Independence, KY)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Hazel
Love this product!
Date: January 4, 2010
Pros: dry lips
Cons: light and lush!
" I recently tried this creme lipstick and have to say that I love it. I have very dry lips that peel at least once a day and on top of that I am allergic to all products that contain petroluem in them (which exlcudes 99% of lip conditioner). I usually stick to lip gloss because I can find more moisture in them than lipstick. After reading the reviews I just had to try this...and I love it. It is very creamy and packs a lot of moisture in it along with color. It stays on my lips for at least four hours without eating. It really does what it says it does with no drying.
I have medium beige skin tone, hazel eyes, and brown hair and the color two different artist picked out for me on two seperate occasions was Blue Raspberry! I usually like soft pinks and would never have tried on this color however, once on, I loved it. It complimented my skin perfectly.
Only problem is I can't decide which color I want to try next! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Stretch
(Missouri)
Date: August 29, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" Bobbi Brown please bring back Pink Buff! It was the perfect natural lip color. I love the creamy lip color but the best color for me you have discontinued. Blue Raspberry is great and can be blended for a more natural look but please bring back Pink Buff. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>