Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(556 Reviews) 543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (556 reviews)
5 stars
442
4 stars
91
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
3
537 of 556(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tulpe
Location:Fort Mill, SC

Blue Raspberry

I love the shade, Blue Raspberry! It is a pretty, pinky shade with blue undertones that looks like my lips but better! The formula is very creamy and conditioning. It is not very long lasting, however. I wish they also offered Blue Raspberry in a regular lip color!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:AinslieM
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: cant't live without

Blue Raspberry

After trying on this color in-store, I knew I had to have it! It's the perfect MLBB. For reference, I have very fair skin (I wear BB Alabaster) and green-hazel eyes. Upon lending this lipstick to other family members who have much different coloring, I am convinced that this shade looks incredible on everyone. I can't wait to try other colors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:AJ2009
Location:Pacific NW

BB Blue Raspberry

I went to a dept. store and explained to the Bobbie Brown employee that I wear minimal makeup, have red cheeks and nose (skin changed after having kids) and have hazel eyes. I told her I was looking for an "everyday lip color" that did NOT have rose or pink in it because I have enough pink in my skin as it is. I told her that I was looking for something in the "plum" family. She gave me a few samples of colors, but some were brown instead of plum-ish. The last one I tried on was called "BLUE RASPBERRY." With a little natural color in my lips mixed with this lipstick... it worked! The way I would describe BB Blue Raspberry is that its a natural enhancer of your natural lip color with a hint of color. It will be perfect for work & night. Also, it has a little shine to it, but not "glossy" and feels like I'm wearing chap stick. This is a perfect formula/color for everyday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:ChathamChic
Location:Chatham

Is it a Balm? Is it a Gloss? Is it a Lipstick?

Yes, yes, yes. I hate wearing heavy lipstick and I'm addicted to lip balm. This is perfect, goes on like a lip balm, has some gloss to it and enough color to make my lips look great! No taste either! Can't live without the Blue Raspberry!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Libertybelle
Location:Sacramento, California
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

Lives up to its name!

As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick!
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:VCMo415
Location:Mendham, NJ

My Favorite Lipstick!

I have been using these shades (Nectar and Washed Seashell) for years. They have a soft color and shine. They never feel cakey on my lips! Perfect blend of gloss and lipstick! I love them!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Bobbisgirl
Location:Orlando, fl

Amazing

I hate wearing make up. I hate the time it takes to put it on, the way it feels on, and that I don't feel like I look like me.
I bought this lipstick in blue raspberry for a job interview and wear it every day now. It enhances the natural color of my lips and compliments my pale skin tone. It's just got enough color to draw attention but doesn't look like too much. It's creamy, not overly glossy, has a bit of sheen, and doesn't dry my lips like every other lipstick ever.
My sister who loves make up is now addicted too. I might even branch out and try other products. For me, that's a big deal.
Please keep the blue raspberry shade forever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:RoxanneK
Location:Edgewood Texas

Washed Seashell

I never write reviews, but I had to on this one. I am 52 and like a more natural unmadeup look, but I always wear this lipstick if nothing else. I cannot be without it! It works for all seasons. It is a lot less pink than it looks on the swatch here. It is sort of a silly putty or pencil eraser color, very subtle. I love it when I am going out to use a darker liner and this over it. Everyday it is perfect just the way it is! Not sticky, not a dry matte look, not oily shiny sparkly, just very comfortable, natural and healthy looking and feeling. Doesn't wear very long, but I always have one tube within reach.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:LisaNC
Location:High Point, NC

A fresh new lipstick makes me feel great!

I ordered this lipstick in Italian Rose as a quick mid-winter pick me up to my make-up routine. It was a good purchase for me. The color stands out and gives me a fresh look without being overly dramatic.
Pros: nice everyday lipstick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:testingrn
Location:Middletown, ct

Uber Pink is Peach/Beige

Love the creamy texture of the creamy lip color, love that it doesn't have a perfumey-fruity smell or taste. However, I'm having the worst time finding a color in the line that compliments my coloring, that looks fresh & pretty. The Uber Pink's color description seems perfect and the online swatch looks neutral-cool in tone. My coloring is fair-light, cool, I burn easily, have green eyes and ashy brown hair. The Uber Pink looks like a peachy beige on the lips. Nothing pink. But not orange either. Just blah. It is a great neutral if you want a warm pale lip with, for example, smokey eyes. It's just not for me.
Pros: pale skin warm tones
Cons: creamy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Xenia
Location:Akron, Ohio
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: creamy

MY FAVORITE BB LIPSTICK FORMULA!

I've wanted to dry all the BB lipstick formulas, and I decided this is my favorite! It's very creamy and moisturizing but stays on too! I have the Italian Rose and the Coral Pink- both really nice warm mid tone colors!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:makeupgirl2010
Location:Chicago
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel

AWESOME Product

I love these creamy lip colors so much. They are the perfect combination of color and hydration. I have several of these and they glide on , keep your lips hydrated and have such a polished look. My favorite is retro pink and rose petal.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Just Beautiful!

I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:IslandGal
Location:Phoenix, AZ
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing

Where has this lipstick been hiding?

This is a great product. I've been looking for something in a stick that has shine, wear and feels good on the lips. BINGO! I found it, after about a 100 years. This lip cream/gloss is a perfect weight, sheer color but the gloss is just enough to show off that pouty smile. Well priced. Glides on without feeling greasy, sticky or goopy. You will not be disappointed with this stick at all! Great quality and pricepoint!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kristine429
Location:New York, NY

Bring Back Crystal Pink

I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Miranda

Love the color and quality!!!

I literally just got it today for my birthday and I already want to buy more colors!! I paired the rose petal lip color with the nude lip liner and i absolutely love it!!! I am not one to wear lipstick but I wanted to try it out and this was the perfect way to start!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:GreenEyez
Location:Tampa, FL

Great look & feel!

Smooth, creamy, and moist feeling. Love how it feels. I ordered Nectar and Pale Mauve and love them both. They are both very neutral, light colors. Perfect for days when you're running around doing errands in sweats and don't want to look too made-up. Even when I am all made-up, my eyes are big and green and I usually play them up with smokey colors. So I tend to downplay the lips with nude shades and have a hard time finding nudes that I truly love. Until now. Nectar has peach undertones, whereas the mauve has undertones that are similar to the lip's natural pink-mauve color. I am light skinned with slight yellow undertones, green eyes, and dark brown hair and I would definitely buy these two colors again, especially the Nectar.
Pros: nude lips, moisturizing lips
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:LREG
Location:Deckerville, MI

Great lip color!

I have wasted so much money over the years on drugstore lip colors! I have the blue raspberry which is a great evening color for me. The color lasts and there is no yucky taste.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:PilatesintheBay

a happy medium between lipstick and gloss

I've been buying Bobbi for years and can't believe I've never written a review! This is the first time I've tried the (somewhat ambiguously titled) creamy lip color and I'm in love with it. The feel of the stick is almost like lip balm: it glides on smoothly and the coverage is more sheer than Bobbi's lipsticks. I do find the look a tiny bit pearlier or shinier than lipstick which tends to look very flat or matte to me. To me, it's a nice product for every day wear; the colors are very natural so it's something I can wear to work every day (I'm a fitness instructor) and it's not as shiny as Bobbi's lip gloss. I bought this in Italian Rose and it looks like my natural lip color only better. For those that worry it might be too pink, I'd urge you to try this out anyway- my skin has yellow undertones and this is perfect for my complexion, it doesn't look obvious I just look refreshed when I wear it.
If I were to scale the coverage on a 1-10 scale (1 is the most sheer, 1o is very solid), this probably rates about a 6. It's an absolutely lovely product and I love that I can feel just a tiny bit dressed up by putting some on- even when I'm wearing workout clothes all day!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:TMJ611
Location:Miami,FL

smooth and natural

Love blue raspberry! It stays on for a long time and the color is very natural which I love!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>