Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Lip Color or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creamy Lip Color

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(547 Reviews) 534
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (547 reviews)
5 stars
434
4 stars
90
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
3
528 of 547(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Lip Color
Review 1 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AJ2009
(Pacific NW)
BB Blue Raspberry
Date: June 29, 2014
" I went to a dept. store and explained to the Bobbie Brown employee that I wear minimal makeup, have red cheeks and nose (skin changed after having kids) and have hazel eyes. I told her I was looking for an "everyday lip color" that did NOT have rose or pink in it because I have enough pink in my skin as it is. I told her that I was looking for something in the "plum" family. She gave me a few samples of colors, but some were brown instead of plum-ish. The last one I tried on was called "BLUE RASPBERRY." With a little natural color in my lips mixed with this lipstick... it worked! The way I would describe BB Blue Raspberry is that its a natural enhancer of your natural lip color with a hint of color. It will be perfect for work & night. Also, it has a little shine to it, but not "glossy" and feels like I'm wearing chap stick. This is a perfect formula/color for everyday. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Bobbisgirl
(Orlando, fl)
Amazing
Date: January 11, 2015
" I hate wearing make up. I hate the time it takes to put it on, the way it feels on, and that I don't feel like I look like me.
I bought this lipstick in blue raspberry for a job interview and wear it every day now. It enhances the natural color of my lips and compliments my pale skin tone. It's just got enough color to draw attention but doesn't look like too much. It's creamy, not overly glossy, has a bit of sheen, and doesn't dry my lips like every other lipstick ever.
My sister who loves make up is now addicted too. I might even branch out and try other products. For me, that's a big deal.
Please keep the blue raspberry shade forever! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Kristine429
(New York, NY)
Bring Back Crystal Pink
Date: December 16, 2013
" I have been searching for the "perfect nude lip" for years! I finally found it and now it is gone! Bobbi, please bring back Crystal Pink! I also got so many friends hooked. This lipstick is so moisturizing (no cracked nude lip) and goes on so smooth. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Libertybelle
(Sacramento, California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Lives up to its name!
Date: July 10, 2010
Cons: Can't live without, creamy moisturizing
" As a former lip gloss-addict, I was looking for something with a bit more polish and impact, but without that "lipsticky look". This lip color does it for me. Amazingly creamy, exceptionally rich, the perfect lipstick! I love it in Pink Buff and Honeysuckle, both nude-beigey shades, and Twilight, a subtley glamorous and sumptuous shade with a hint of shimmer. This unique formula doesn't cake and, though it's creamy and moisturizing, it lasts remarkably well. I touch up mid-day, after lunch, and I'm good for the remainder of my workday. What an incredible lipstick! "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Just Beautiful!
Date: August 11, 2009
" I have never really loved lipstick until these came out in early 2008. I received a trio sample, and now own seven others, and will probably be adding new ones to my collection (Rose Garden is next:) If you can’t get to a store that carries Bobbi Brown…maybe this review will help.
First let me tell you about the lipstick itself. It's creamy...more like a balm in texture. It slides right on, and lasts for quite some time. There is no scent or taste, which is a must for me.
Now for the colors:
1."Nude Pink"-This was my first Creamy Lip Color. A MUA at Nordstrom put it on me and lined my lips in Light Pink. It looked beautiful on me all day, but when I purchased it...It was too light and was a wash on my lips. I am fair skinned, but have rosy lips and this color on its own doesn't do it for me. However...If you have paler lips (go by your lips...not your skin)...This is a wonderful color. Exactly as stated "Nude Pink", but not boring. I now just mix this one with other colors and it's great.
2. The three in the sample--"Honeysuckle" (a lovely golden peachy nude), "Rose Petal"(a simple sweet rose pink), and "Bronzed Pink"(a really nice neutral shimmery beige)
3."Blue Raspberry"-one of my favorite two colors...a sweet medium pink with blue and mauve undertones. Much lighter than it looks.
4."Italian Rose"-This is so MLBB! It's hard to describe...a medium Rose with warmth. Almost a red, but with some peach to it. Great color, and makes my teeth look really white
5."Uber Pink" A makeup artist put this on me at a BB event and I fell in love. True feminine Pink.
6.”Berry Mauve”—a limited edition in a collection…. cross between Blue Raspberry and Pale Mauve.
7. “Pale Mauve”—This one makes me look so innocent. It's light, but works because it’s sheerer than the other colors so my own natural lip color shows through.
8.”Heather Buff”—Reminds me of Cocoa. Nice neutral.
These lipsticks work all on their own or with a lipliner (gorgeous!), and/or lipgloss. They’re very long lasting and leave my lips feeling moist. and since I’ve been wearing them…my lips look fuller.
I haven’t been able to wear any other lipstick since purchasing my first Creamy Lip Color. I give kudos to all the colors...It's just what's right for you...What brightens your face and completes your look.
HTH's ladies:)" "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LoveMeSomeAngst
(Athens)
Perfect for anytime, anywhere.
Date: January 24, 2015
" This is my favorite shade for running around or just touching up at the office. I have very little color on my lips and this adds just a hint more. If I want to darken it up, I use a pencil and it's perfect. It's also really smooth and doesn't dry out my lips like many colors do. "
Review 7 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RoxanneK
(Edgewood Texas)
Washed Seashell
Date: January 12, 2015
Cons: Can't live without
" I never write reviews, but I had to on this one. I am 52 and like a more natural unmadeup look, but I always wear this lipstick if nothing else. I cannot be without it! It works for all seasons. It is a lot less pink than it looks on the swatch here. It is sort of a silly putty or pencil eraser color, very subtle. I love it when I am going out to use a darker liner and this over it. Everyday it is perfect just the way it is! Not sticky, not a dry matte look, not oily shiny sparkly, just very comfortable, natural and healthy looking and feeling. Doesn't wear very long, but I always have one tube within reach. "
Review 8 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ChathamChic
(Chatham)
Is it a Balm? Is it a Gloss? Is it a Lipstick?
Date: January 13, 2015
" Yes, yes, yes. I hate wearing heavy lipstick and I'm addicted to lip balm. This is perfect, goes on like a lip balm, has some gloss to it and enough color to make my lips look great! No taste either! Can't live without the Blue Raspberry! "
Review 9 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LREG
(Deckerville, MI)
Great lip color!
Date: December 31, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" I have wasted so much money over the years on drugstore lip colors! I have the blue raspberry which is a great evening color for me. The color lasts and there is no yucky taste. "
Review 10 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TMJ611
(Miami,FL)
smooth and natural
Date: December 31, 2014
" Love blue raspberry! It stays on for a long time and the color is very natural which I love! "
Review 11 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Ginas13
(Brooklyn, NY)
Feels Great
Date: December 30, 2014
Pros: dry lips
" I love how this color looks on me as well as how smooth it goes on. It moisturizes and looks pretty. "
Review 12 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:testingrn
(Middletown, ct)
Uber Pink is Peach/Beige
Date: December 12, 2014
Pros: pale skin warm tones
Cons: creamy
" Love the creamy texture of the creamy lip color, love that it doesn't have a perfumey-fruity smell or taste. However, I'm having the worst time finding a color in the line that compliments my coloring, that looks fresh & pretty. The Uber Pink's color description seems perfect and the online swatch looks neutral-cool in tone. My coloring is fair-light, cool, I burn easily, have green eyes and ashy brown hair. The Uber Pink looks like a peachy beige on the lips. Nothing pink. But not orange either. Just blah. It is a great neutral if you want a warm pale lip with, for example, smokey eyes. It's just not for me. "
Review 13 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PilatesintheBay
a happy medium between lipstick and gloss
Date: February 5, 2011
" I've been buying Bobbi for years and can't believe I've never written a review! This is the first time I've tried the (somewhat ambiguously titled) creamy lip color and I'm in love with it. The feel of the stick is almost like lip balm: it glides on smoothly and the coverage is more sheer than Bobbi's lipsticks. I do find the look a tiny bit pearlier or shinier than lipstick which tends to look very flat or matte to me. To me, it's a nice product for every day wear; the colors are very natural so it's something I can wear to work every day (I'm a fitness instructor) and it's not as shiny as Bobbi's lip gloss. I bought this in Italian Rose and it looks like my natural lip color only better. For those that worry it might be too pink, I'd urge you to try this out anyway- my skin has yellow undertones and this is perfect for my complexion, it doesn't look obvious I just look refreshed when I wear it.
If I were to scale the coverage on a 1-10 scale (1 is the most sheer, 1o is very solid), this probably rates about a 6. It's an absolutely lovely product and I love that I can feel just a tiny bit dressed up by putting some on- even when I'm wearing workout clothes all day! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:champmom
(Atlanta, Ga)
great product, particularly with very dry air
Date: November 27, 2014
" I need something that will give me some color and some protection from the dry air. I can put this on without a mirror and I know it will stay and not migrate up to my nose. "
Review 15 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RaeB
(Fitchburg, Wisconsin)
wonderful product
Date: November 19, 2014
" I have been a customer of BB for years, but just recently tried this creamy lip color. I love it, and have already purchased 2 more. "
Review 16 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LPatricia
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Best lipstick ever
Date: November 13, 2014
" I cannot say enough about this lipstick- I love it so much! The hydration is amazing and all the colours I've tried I love. My absolute favourite is a limited edition from a while ago called pink ballet- I wish they would bring it back! I bought washed seashell hoping it would be similar but it's not quite pink enough. I also LOVE the coral pink colour. "
Review 17 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:meme
(North Brunswick, NJ)
Love this color
Date: November 5, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" I always prefer make up that gives me a natural look . With the change of seasons I wanted to go just a shade darker than my summer lipstick. Uber pink is just what I was looking for . The creamy lip color is my favorite - very natural. "
Review 18 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:rubyt
(SC)
creamy lip color
Date: November 3, 2014
" This was what I was looking for. I would recommend it to anyone if they like pink coral. I'm happy when you get a sample pad that it was available to purchase separately, which they all should be. "
Review 19 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupgirl2010
(Chicago)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
AWESOME Product
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" I love these creamy lip colors so much. They are the perfect combination of color and hydration. I have several of these and they glide on , keep your lips hydrated and have such a polished look. My favorite is retro pink and rose petal. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Creamy Lip Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DianeGrace
(Irvine California)
Love the Look
Date: October 23, 2014
Pros: warm ivory
Cons: Can't live without
" Love the lipstick!! Continually try to order compact foundation in warm ivory color but always out of stock! So would order a lot more products but has been months they have been out of the color I want. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>