Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Illuminating Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(379 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (379 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
372 of 379(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SWeeks97
(Halifax, Nova Scotia)
Definitely a forever purchase!
Date: January 20, 2014
Pros: fair complexions
Cons: Can't live without
"I worked in the makeup industry for a long time and there were always new and exciting products to try, so I rarely used the same product twice. Until this one! This bronzer gives the most perfect peachy-pink glow without being too shiny and makes my fair skin look perfectly sun-kissed. I've had it about two years now (and use it daily) and have only now had to replace it! That's a keeper in my opinion. :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ALLAWGAL38
(Florence, AL)
Antigua is a bronzer!
Date: January 24, 2013
Pros: fair/light with yellow undertone
Cons: Can't live without
"Just wanted to say there is a reason Antigua is listed as a bronzer & not blush. It's a bronzer for a very specific skin type that regular brown/tan/gold bronzers don't work on. If you are like me with light/fair skin with warm/yellow undertones and pink/rose blushes pull (turn) orange or brown on you, then Antigua might work well for you. Normal brown or gold bronzers always look dirty on my skin nO matter how light. I need a bronzer with a lot of pink in it so that when it blends with my skin tone, it comes out looking like a normal bronzer instead of muddy & orange. Now if pink & rose colored bronzers don't pull orange on you & you can wear normal brown/gold shade bronzers, then Antigua would likely work more as a beautiful, natural blush for you. For those of us who pull orange from pinks in blush & can't wear brown toned bronzers, this is a great option! Doesn't look pink on me at all. Just looks like a pretty golden sunkissed look."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sonia
(Pittsburg, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
OMG THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!!!!!
Date: April 15, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought this bronzer in the color Maui and its such a pretty coral/pink color. The online color in the picture does not do it justice at all. I use over my blush or sometimes alone as a blush. It has a light shimmer but compliments my face in all lights and gives me a nice subtle glow. It photographs really well and makes you look so healthy and warm looking. The color Maui literally makes you look like you have a Hawaiian glow...I LOVE IT and can't live without it. I also purchased this bronzer in Antigua and its very pretty. Way more subtle than Maui. Antigua is a soft pink with a light simmer that is nice for those day's where you don't want to wear a lot of makeup but want to give you cheeks a soft hint of color, it's very pretty and very feminine...."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:KtKoala
(Southern CA)
Antigua
Date: July 4, 2014
"I tried Antigua and while the product is of excellent quality, I had to return it b/c the color didn't work for me. It made me look too dirty and darkened my overall complexion too much. I choose this color b/c of it's description as a "light pink bronze" and b/c of the high recommendations here from other users and lovers of the Antigua color; but I think I will try one of the pinkier ones next time. I am Sand 02 / Neutral for makeup with green eyes and medium golden brown hair. I'm new to Bobbi Brown, so am still learning my right shades and products, but they are of such high quality and of little allergenic properties, so I'm going to continue trying."
Review 5 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:nicolef
(wilmington, de)
A Must Have
Date: July 3, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I decided to try this after reading many of the reviews online. I had another brand of bronzer but I like the illumination feature of this one. This gives my makeup a finishing touch! It gives me a nice glow without being too dark. I feel added confidence when wearing this product."
Review 6 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:silvrgrl1
(Williamsburg, VA)
Subtle Glow
Date: July 1, 2014
"This gives a nice warm color. I purchased Aruba and I am blonde with blue eyes. I was looking to replace my bronzer and decided to get this instead. While I like it I still feel I may need to get a bronzer to go a little tanner. I do like this and will use it."
Review 7 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Vacation in a Compact
Date: August 24, 2009
Pros: anyone wants a bronzy glow
Cons: Can't live without, makes me look pretty, tightly pressed, quality
"I heard that Bobbi Brown was coming out with a bronzer with shimmer in it over a year ago, and that it was going to be beautiful. I was told to watch for “Antigua”.
I purchased Antigua the first week it premiered without even trying it on. I hurried home and put it right over the blush I was wearing, and I just glowed:) I’ve tried it with my regular bronzer, with pot rouge, with everyone of my six powder blushes (I’m a BB blush addict), and all by itself. It always looks wonderful no matter what, and never looks like I’ve tried to do anything at all. It’s a product that’s reminiscent of several shimmer/bronzer products that came out in 2005, but so much nicer. It doesn’t have that nasty white look if I put on a little too much. It’s finely milled and hard pressed so that I never have to be careful.
Antiqua gives me that sunny, healthy, pretty “I’ve been on a vacation” look. Now…who could ask for more?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:pattykake
(Milton, VT)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
Beautiful!
Date: December 14, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this Illuminating Bronzing Powder! I got the Antigua (2nd time purchase) and use it every day as my blush. Very flattering and just the right pop of color for my fair skin."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:Hiker
(El Lago, TX)
Where's the bronze ?
Date: June 25, 2014
Pros: dry dull skin
Cons: too pink
"I was very disappointed in Antigua. The shade is too pink and there is not any bronze. The color does glide on the skin and it is best described as a luminous blush and not a bronzer. I would recommend this to a friend as a very good blush, but as for me I will not purchase again. I gave it 3 stars because it does not have any bronze in the color."
Review 10 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Naturalglow
Beautiful color
Date: June 27, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I got the Bali brown and it is perfect on my skin tone which is olive with red in it . This bronzer is so natural I love it no orange or glittery shine , it is really a natural color and you can add more or less depending on your skin tone !"
Review 11 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Carole1
(Chicago, Illinois)
Nice glow!
Date: June 24, 2014
Pros: everyone
"I love this product! However, I definitely wouldn't call it a bronzer. It's more of a slight color that you put on top of your bronzer. It gives a perfect glow though and would definitely recommend it!"
Review 12 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GwfOh
(Dubli, Ohio)
Subtle yet just enough color
Date: June 18, 2014
"I was worried that this bronzer would have too much sparkle based on the description and other reviews, but for me there is absolutely no sparkle at all. I purchased the Telluride color based on a recommendation from a artist on the phone, and it is perfect. It can be used as a blush or a bronzer and does not have any orange tone to it. It is a large compact and will last a very long time."
Review 13 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Butterfly09
(New Hampshire)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Antigua
Date: April 3, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"I saw a lot of reviews for people with fair skin who bought this in Antigua so I thought I'd try it. I use the regular bronzer in Golden Light 1 which is perfect for me (I'm shade Porcelain for ref). This is definitely pink and shimmery, which I like using as blush on top of using the original bronzer. It is a great pop of color and is very glowy not glittery. Even though it is a brighter pink it still looks really natural. I personally think this looks great with a subtle bronze/brown eye, lots of mascara, and a pink/rosey lip. So pretty!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:shopgirl214
(Dallas, Tx)
Great Shimmer!
Date: May 28, 2014
Cons: great addition for summer!
"I don't normally wear bronzer but I wanted to try something new for summer. I love this bronzer! I bought it in the Aruba shade and the illuminating effect is great for adding a little shimmer without being "shiny". It's great for a sun kissed look."
Review 15 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:MereBear
(Washington, D.C.)
Stunning!
Date: May 7, 2014
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Can't live without
"The best way to describe this product is "stunning." I use the Antigua color and it matches nicely with my fair complexion - adding a look of "pinched cheeks" to my face without looking too over-done. While I have read reviews justifying why this is called a bronzer, it really looks like more of a blush on my skin tone - which is what I like but you should know that ahead of time.
Also, you do not need much of this product so it is likely to last me a LONG time. My only complaint so far is that the case clasp broke on only my second time trying to open it and now the top will not completely close or seal off the product.
Otherwise, it's a keeper. Try it out!"
Review 16 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rwinks
(Fort Collins, CO)
My go to glow
Date: May 18, 2014
Pros: winter, fair skin, everyone
Cons: Can't live without, amazing
"Telluride is my go to bronzer color for the winter time. On my fairish skin, it gives a season appropriate glow for those colder months. I used a more gold, shimmery bronzer for the summer but this is a MUST HAVE for everyone in the winter"
Review 17 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:christianne
(Chicago, IL)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Perfect for a radiant look!
Date: August 14, 2009
"I've wanted the Illuminating Bronzer in Maui ever since I saw the model wearing it in Bobbi's Illuminating Bronze Collection.
I have pretty tan skin, and I was a bit afraid it wasn't going to show on my cheeks.
Thankfully I was so wrong!
Maui is a beautiful shimmery mix of pink, coral, and bronze that gives a my face a very radiant, healthy look. When worn over my Bobbi Brown matte blushes (pretty much any of them!) it just makes my face glow. When worn by itself it gives my skin a little pop of color and my skin looks fresh and radiant.
The shimmer is not overwhelming, and the color is buildable so start with a light hand and go from there.
I love how this color doubles as a blush as well, so when I'm running low on time but still want to feel sexy I brush this on and go.
Can't wait to try the others!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:EastCoastLove
(Chicago, IL)
Love!
Date: May 14, 2014
"This blush is pigmented but light at the same time. I know, its a contradiction, but it is really great to keep layering it on, and it wont look layered, just brighter. It really gives a polished, natural look. All the reasons why I am in love with this line."
Review 19 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kgiovannini76
(Marengo, IL)
Touch of Hawaii
Date: May 14, 2014
"Beautiful color, it's brighter than seen online (of course!). Excellent pop of color to warm up my skin. The shimmer isn't overwhelming either, just a nice glow...Highly recommend it for the Spring/Summer when you want that sunkissed look."
Review 20 for Illuminating Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Mari91504
(Burbank, Ca)
Looks good on everyone
Date: May 12, 2014
"This is defiantly a shade I would have not picked on my own, one of the girls at the Macy's counter suggested this would look good on my skin tone(warm beige) and she was right. I love It because I can also wear it alone, no blush needed."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>