Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
59 of 61(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 4 Pan Palette
Review 1 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:enableme
(Seattle, WA)
Convenience!
Date: April 7, 2014
"I bought this pan for the three eyeshadows and one blush I bought from BB. It's incredibly easy to pop the pans in and out and it makes it way more convenient to travel with than bringing individual pans. The only thing I don't like about it is the fingerprints show up EVERYWHERE on the case."
Review 2 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jpd17
Make your own palette!
Date: February 18, 2014
Pros: customizing
Cons: Can't live without
"I purchased two shadows, Mahogany and Blonde, Champagne shimmer wash, and Desert Rose blush to include in this 4-pan palette. Shades were easy to pop out of their original packaging and snap into the palette. Product names can be viewed in the underside (nice when it's time to replace!) The palette has a large mirror that spans the whole interior. I like that I can replace individual shades as they run out or for a change of pace, though I believe the former will occur way before the latter as I'm very pleased with the products I chose to fill this!"
Review 3 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:bocordm
(Boulder, CO)
good palette
Date: November 3, 2013
Pros: customizing shadows
"This palette is a great way to stash your Bobbi shadows. It's a bit larger than I prefer but still fits in a medium size cosmetics bag."
Review 4 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
Pop and Play
Date: August 26, 2009
Pros: eye shadows, blushes, lip compact, foundation stick compact
Cons: Can't live without
"Bobbi Brown’s palette system is simply brilliant. It makes even an unorganized person like me…well…organized:) Pop ‘em in and out…make up looks and collections. Have what you need for tomorrow’s makeup ready to go the night before.
The 4 Pan was the first palette I purchased. Got two of them. Kept my Bronzed Pink Collection in one, and all my blushes in the other. I’ve changed them up as needed, and that’s what they’re for. A small price to pay for having everything at my fingertips. Gone are the days of looking for all those little containers of shadow and blush. AND…the names are easily viewed without even having to open the palette.
Very Nice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ollie
(Boston, MA)
Travel Companion
Date: August 23, 2009
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
"Although the 6 pan works better for makeup gigs, this is great for personal travel. I manage to fit a foundation, lip color and 2 eyeshadows when I'm on a trip. It is really great when you want to keep your essentials grouped together. I have a couple of these. One is my basics (foundation, lip, brows and eye definition) and my personalized quad. I alternate the shadow colors with the season (it's a great way to keep with the contemporary colors whilst still choosing the shades that work best for you). I recommend this to everyone looking for a way to condense their makeup into one palette."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:rlw2840
(Seattle, WA)
Great product but VERY BAD reliability
Date: May 11, 2010
"I love the customizable palettes, but every one I buy only lasts a month or two before falling apart. I keep buying them because it is the best way to keep my BB makeup organized, but I am very disappointed by the construction"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CBDF
(Brooklyn, NY)
LOVE IT!
Date: June 26, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"I love the idea of the 4 pan pallete, when you are on the go you dont have to take your whole make-up kit. Its a perfect size and enough foundation, powder, blush and shadow to keep you covered for the night , its like carrying a mini make over in one compact."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kriggo
(Roanoke, VA)
This is Great!
Date: December 15, 2009
"I love being able to create and customize my own pallete. It is so great for travel to have all your colors right there in one place! Then you can switch around your colors when you want a change."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Fliss
(Milwaukee)
So Clever
Date: May 10, 2013
Pros: any one
Cons: Can't live without
"It was so clever of Bobbi Brown to create such a option like this I love it! I popped in four of my favorite shimmer eye shadows now whenever I need a certain color they are all together and easy to just pick up and say there it is! Being organized with makeup is so important!"
Review 10 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Love This System!
Date: May 13, 2011
"A great in-between size! The 4-pan is the perfect size.
I have *stacks* of these refillable palettes. These 4-pans are perfect for keeping eyeshadows separates and arranged by types (matte; metallics etc.) *and* for keep color families together (nudes browns in one; pastels in another). The open-frame bottom makes it easy to see what's inside; when the pans snap in the bottom of the pan itself -- along with its color sticker -- is clearly exposed.
An awesome -- and necessary -- organizational tool. These palettes are the secret to keeping my makeup bag streamlined and my collection organized.
I keep only eyeshadows in the 6-pans and only blushes in the 4's. I can see without even opening them what is where. Keeping multiples of the same size palette makes it easy to store everything safely; getting to it is super easy. I use only the 3 pans for travel or for ready-made go-to palettes (nudes; pastels; brights).
I almost never have to think about what's where -- the system does it for me."
Review 11 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
BB Must Have!
Date: November 8, 2012
"These Pan Palettes are perfect for keeping your favorite BB products either handy to keep with you in your purse, convenient and easy for travel or neat and organized at home. These are a must have in my life!"
Review 12 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Elie
(Springfeild, MO)
Perfect combinations
Date: June 21, 2012
"If you're any thing like me then you have those key colors that you use every day that you always want with you, this palate makes it so easy!"
Review 13 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:MargieB
(MI)
Style and Utility
Date: June 29, 2009
Pros: everyone!
Cons: perfect for on the go
"I have to say these palletes are excellent. I have this 4 space as well as the larger and both are excellent! What makes the BB version better than some of the others is that you still have the single pallet your product came in if you choose to have a smaller bag you put it back and the single. For those of us who like to always be prepared (or just aren't going out on a special night requiring that tiny evening bag) this 4 pallet product is perfect for your typical purse. With the 4 spaces (blush, gloss, shadow, foundation, etc) you are ready to touch up your makeup any time!"
Review 14 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:GalPal
(Downingtown, PA)
Organized and Efficient Foundation Application
Date: July 23, 2009
"I like this four-pan palette--which I've loaded with various shades of the limited edition stick foundations in the pans--and it makes applying my foundation easier and more efficient. Which means quicker. And who couldn't stand to find a few extra minutes in the day?!
I do think that the foundations in the pans are pricey compared to buying the whole sticks, but I was still determining which shades best suit my skin, so it worked out fine for me.
And I enjoy being able to apply my foundation w/out having to open numerous different containers.
P.S. The large mirror is fab!"
Review 15 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jazzy
(Virginia)
remember Goldilocks?
Date: September 11, 2009
"Remember Goldilocks? One bed was too hard, one was too soft, and one was "just right"? That's how I feel about these palettes. For me, the 4 pan palette is "just right." It can hold two shadows, a lip color and a blush in an overall size that isn't too cumbersome to slip in your bag and carry. It's also big enough to have a decent size mirror. I have also adopted the 4 pan palette to hold this season's nudes and added a sparkle shadow - giving me day to evening in one convenient kit."
Review 16 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PennydaPrincess
(Silver Spring, MD)
Great Idea! Convenient!
Date: February 5, 2010
Pros: great for compact evening purses
Cons: Can't live without
"I contemplated this palette for a long time only because I wanted to make sure it was practical and would hold my 'daily use' items. My goal was to reduce my make-up clutter and all the things I lug around in my purse. Well, this was the best purchase I've made in a long time! I love that I now have my foundation, eyeshadow, lipstick and blush all in ONE convenient compact. (It is especially good for a night out with a smaller evening bag). Genius!"
Review 17 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:VDiva
(Las Vegas, NV)
Organized and travel friendly!
Date: July 8, 2011
"I travel a lot and get tired of taking many different containers of various makeup. This compact allows me to pick what shadows and blushes I want all in one easy piece. So incredibly convenient."
Review 18 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:flnative07
(Orlando, FL.)
Perfect size for travel
Date: July 6, 2010
Pros: travellers, business women, busy moms
Cons: great organizer
"I recently went on a week-long business trip and the four-pan palette really helped me pack lightly. Blush, two eye shadows and foundation all fit nicely. One of the eye shadows I used for both the crease and eyebrows. It was easy for me to touch up everything before dinner, since it was small enough to fit in my purse. Back at home, a few of these make my makeup drawer "Feng Shui.""
Review 19 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jlightfritz
(Oak Harbor, WA)
4 pan palette is the BOMB!
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
"What could be better than having Bobbi Brown makeup? Bobbi Brown makeup that is all together in one palette. The shadows, blushes, and lip shades pop in so easy and the palette is slim enough to place inside a small handbag. I customize my palettes for the seasons. All coordinating colors together then I just pop the colors in and place it in my handbag. No more traveling with a bunch of small makeup containers!! LOVE IT!!"
Review 20 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:keke1908
(Mound Bayou, MS)
Great Makeup Organizer
Date: January 9, 2010
Cons: must go everywhere with me
"I absolutely heart the 4 pan palette! It's great for composing one look in a compact. I have 3 eyeshadows and a blush in ones, and it's great because my look goes where I go. The only downside is that the palette broke a month after I purchased it. Great palette but for the price I would like for it to be sturdier. In fact, I have ordered 2 more from the website, and I am praying thay they are sturdier."
1 2 3 next>>