Customer Reviews for 4 Pan Palette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

4 Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
61 of 63(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 4 Pan Palette
Review 1 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Kennesaw, GA

Great for traveling

I have 3 different sizes of these palettes and love them all. They are great for traveling because you can put your favorite basic BB shadows in them, a highlighter shadow, and then a blush. It takes up so little room in your makeup case and the shadows/blushes are interchangeable so you can move them around in your palettes depending on the season. They are very sturdy as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA

Great product but VERY BAD reliability

I love the customizable palettes, but every one I buy only lasts a month or two before falling apart. I keep buying them because it is the best way to keep my BB makeup organized, but I am very disappointed by the construction
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:San Diego CA

Pop and Play

Bobbi Brown’s palette system is simply brilliant. It makes even an unorganized person like me…well…organized:) Pop ‘em in and out…make up looks and collections. Have what you need for tomorrow’s makeup ready to go the night before.
The 4 Pan was the first palette I purchased. Got two of them. Kept my Bronzed Pink Collection in one, and all my blushes in the other. I’ve changed them up as needed, and that’s what they’re for. A small price to pay for having everything at my fingertips. Gone are the days of looking for all those little containers of shadow and blush. AND…the names are easily viewed without even having to open the palette.
Very Nice!
Pros: eye shadows, blushes, lip compact, foundation stick compact
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boston, MA

Travel Companion

Although the 6 pan works better for makeup gigs, this is great for personal travel. I manage to fit a foundation, lip color and 2 eyeshadows when I'm on a trip. It is really great when you want to keep your essentials grouped together. I have a couple of these. One is my basics (foundation, lip, brows and eye definition) and my personalized quad. I alternate the shadow colors with the season (it's a great way to keep with the contemporary colors whilst still choosing the shades that work best for you). I recommend this to everyone looking for a way to condense their makeup into one palette.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Mound Bayou, MS

Great Makeup Organizer

I absolutely heart the 4 pan palette! It's great for composing one look in a compact. I have 3 eyeshadows and a blush in ones, and it's great because my look goes where I go. The only downside is that the palette broke a month after I purchased it. Great palette but for the price I would like for it to be sturdier. In fact, I have ordered 2 more from the website, and I am praying thay they are sturdier.
Cons: must go everywhere with me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Brooklyn, NY

LOVE IT!

I love the idea of the 4 pan pallete, when you are on the go you dont have to take your whole make-up kit. Its a perfect size and enough foundation, powder, blush and shadow to keep you covered for the night , its like carrying a mini make over in one compact.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Roanoke, VA

This is Great!

I love being able to create and customize my own pallete. It is so great for travel to have all your colors right there in one place! Then you can switch around your colors when you want a change.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Randleman NC

Sturdy and Easy to Use

This four pan palette is handy for storing my eyeshadows in one place. It is sturdy, has a nice sized mirror, is easy to pop in the shadows and has a good closing latch that makes it ideal for travel also. It does get covered with fingerprints quickly, but for me that is a non-issue. A great purchase!
Pros: easy storage and travel
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Seattle, WA

Convenience!

I bought this pan for the three eyeshadows and one blush I bought from BB. It's incredibly easy to pop the pans in and out and it makes it way more convenient to travel with than bringing individual pans. The only thing I don't like about it is the fingerprints show up EVERYWHERE on the case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:

Make your own palette!

I purchased two shadows, Mahogany and Blonde, Champagne shimmer wash, and Desert Rose blush to include in this 4-pan palette. Shades were easy to pop out of their original packaging and snap into the palette. Product names can be viewed in the underside (nice when it's time to replace!) The palette has a large mirror that spans the whole interior. I like that I can replace individual shades as they run out or for a change of pace, though I believe the former will occur way before the latter as I'm very pleased with the products I chose to fill this!
Pros: customizing
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Ann Arbor MI

Love This System!

A great in-between size! The 4-pan is the perfect size.
I have *stacks* of these refillable palettes. These 4-pans are perfect for keeping eyeshadows separates and arranged by types (matte; metallics etc.) *and* for keep color families together (nudes browns in one; pastels in another). The open-frame bottom makes it easy to see what's inside; when the pans snap in the bottom of the pan itself -- along with its color sticker -- is clearly exposed.
An awesome -- and necessary -- organizational tool. These palettes are the secret to keeping my makeup bag streamlined and my collection organized.
I keep only eyeshadows in the 6-pans and only blushes in the 4's. I can see without even opening them what is where. Keeping multiples of the same size palette makes it easy to store everything safely; getting to it is super easy. I use only the 3 pans for travel or for ready-made go-to palettes (nudes; pastels; brights).
I almost never have to think about what's where -- the system does it for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Boulder, CO

good palette

This palette is a great way to stash your Bobbi shadows. It's a bit larger than I prefer but still fits in a medium size cosmetics bag.
Pros: customizing shadows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Milwaukee

So Clever

It was so clever of Bobbi Brown to create such a option like this I love it! I popped in four of my favorite shimmer eye shadows now whenever I need a certain color they are all together and easy to just pick up and say there it is! Being organized with makeup is so important!
Pros: any one
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:MI

Style and Utility

I have to say these palletes are excellent. I have this 4 space as well as the larger and both are excellent! What makes the BB version better than some of the others is that you still have the single pallet your product came in if you choose to have a smaller bag you put it back and the single. For those of us who like to always be prepared (or just aren't going out on a special night requiring that tiny evening bag) this 4 pallet product is perfect for your typical purse. With the 4 spaces (blush, gloss, shadow, foundation, etc) you are ready to touch up your makeup any time!
Pros: everyone!
Cons: perfect for on the go
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Downingtown, PA

Organized and Efficient Foundation Application

I like this four-pan palette--which I've loaded with various shades of the limited edition stick foundations in the pans--and it makes applying my foundation easier and more efficient. Which means quicker. And who couldn't stand to find a few extra minutes in the day?!
I do think that the foundations in the pans are pricey compared to buying the whole sticks, but I was still determining which shades best suit my skin, so it worked out fine for me.
And I enjoy being able to apply my foundation w/out having to open numerous different containers.
P.S. The large mirror is fab!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Virginia

remember Goldilocks?

Remember Goldilocks? One bed was too hard, one was too soft, and one was "just right"? That's how I feel about these palettes. For me, the 4 pan palette is "just right." It can hold two shadows, a lip color and a blush in an overall size that isn't too cumbersome to slip in your bag and carry. It's also big enough to have a decent size mirror. I have also adopted the 4 pan palette to hold this season's nudes and added a sparkle shadow - giving me day to evening in one convenient kit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Louisiana

BB Must Have!

These Pan Palettes are perfect for keeping your favorite BB products either handy to keep with you in your purse, convenient and easy for travel or neat and organized at home. These are a must have in my life!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Silver Spring, MD

Great Idea! Convenient!

I contemplated this palette for a long time only because I wanted to make sure it was practical and would hold my 'daily use' items. My goal was to reduce my make-up clutter and all the things I lug around in my purse. Well, this was the best purchase I've made in a long time! I love that I now have my foundation, eyeshadow, lipstick and blush all in ONE convenient compact. (It is especially good for a night out with a smaller evening bag). Genius!
Pros: great for compact evening purses
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Oak Harbor, WA

4 pan palette is the BOMB!

What could be better than having Bobbi Brown makeup? Bobbi Brown makeup that is all together in one palette. The shadows, blushes, and lip shades pop in so easy and the palette is slim enough to place inside a small handbag. I customize my palettes for the seasons. All coordinating colors together then I just pop the colors in and place it in my handbag. No more traveling with a bunch of small makeup containers!! LOVE IT!!
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:
Location:Chicago, IL

4 Pan Palettes

I love the 4 pan palettes and own 3 of them. They are very convenient and allow me to arrange my colors for creating different looks without having to search through my massive makeup bag to locate products. Other features I love are the mirror and how colors/products snap in and out quickly for re-arrangement. It’s an excellent way to organize your Bobbie Brown products especially if you’re on the go.
Pros: lip compacts blushs eye shasows and compact foun
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>