Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.834 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
5 stars
316
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
346 of 356(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:workingirl
(Charlotte, North Carolina)
Flawed case design
Date: August 13, 2014
" I have to start out by saying I love Bobbi Brown!! I use a liquid foundation, blush, and more.
But, I just bought this bronzer less than a month ago and the case has already broken and the bronzer shattered. I am so unsatisfied by the design. I love the bronzer but I am not going to continue to buy this bronzer when the case latch breaks and any rattling causes the entire bronzer to break in pieces making it unable to use.
This is the SECOND time it has happened to me. The exact same thing happened with the last bronzer I had. I have to say I am going to switch to another brand because I can't afford to keep replacing bronzers because of the case. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brown
(Richmond, VA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Women of Color ... Do not fear bronzer!
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: women of color
" I purchased this bronzer as recommended by a Bobbi Brown makeup artist to add a little more color to my neck and chest areas. After hiding under turtlenecks all winter, there is a definite difference in the color between my face and neck/chest. I was a little concerned at first because I'd never even thought of using a bronzer before. What in the world was I afraid of?!?!? It works perfectly. At first, I thought the color may have been a little too dark for me, but it works just fine. I don't need too much, just a little to bring out the darker tones of my complexion (I use the dark color). Since this bronzer does not have a shimmer or glow to it, it's not even noticeable. Now, I think I might try one of the shimmer bricks for body after this bronzer experience. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Luminosity
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Bronzer Case
Date: April 4, 2012
" I love this bronzer in Medium. It's very natural and the bronzed brush is hands down the best brush I own.
The reason for the 4-star review is that Bobbi Brown large circular cases must have a design flaw. Between the illuminating bronzer and this one, I've owned 4 of them. Shortly after I start using them, the closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I can't imagine I'm the only one having this problem. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:groomedfrog
(ist)
a man meets a bronzing powder
Date: January 18, 2015
Cons: Can't live without
" this is not my first time , I used another brand for men, but it's discontinued, I'm now not sad of this. cause Bobbi's deep 4 shade is awesome. natural, matte and stays whole day until you wash your face. you can control yourself degree of bronzing. I'm a big fan of the brand from now on and hopefully I could meet Bobbi one day to promote this powder to the men's grooming world. "
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:BBgirl75
Love the bronzer, hate the case
Date: January 19, 2015
" As experienced by other reviewers, the case on this product is defective. I've owned 3 - both regular and illuminating - and all have broken and shattered the powder, rendering it unusable and a complete waste of money. Hoping Bobbi reads this and redesigns; until then, I won't be purchasing this product. "
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tipp
(Memphis,TN)
The perfect "Deep"
Date: April 25, 2012
Pros: everyone, deep is wonderful for 6 -7.5 in foundation
Cons: Can't live without
" First off, I never review but I read them before I purchase anything as I'm sure many ppl do.. So I felt inclined to say how happy I am that I went on and purchased this after finally finding one review by an African american lady who said that deep was great for her... I wear the warm almond 6.5 foundation and I was thinking I needed one of the newer darker shades but Im glad I went on with deep because it's absolutely PERFECT..I don't like to wear blush on a daily basis because my skin tone doesn't blush naturally and the sparkles in blush are annoying so I use this bronzer on my cheek bones and I love the sculpted effect especially after i mist my face with face spray...highly recommend! Bobbi brown is the best in the world when it comes to skin tone; after buying this I can say that with certainty... "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CatsAndCuddles
The Best Bronzer!
Date: December 28, 2014
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
" At first I was skeptical about buying a bronzer but when I bought this in Medium I wonder why I even thought about not buying this gorgeous product! It's just the perfect shade for me and it brings colour to my face. I cannot live without this. "
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GAGIRL
(Watkinsville, GA)
Year round glow
Date: December 29, 2014
Pros: over fifty
Cons: a must have
" I have been using the Bronzing Powder for several years. It gives me the look of being in the sun without the harmful effects. I can easily control the depth of color I want. "
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CooperS
(Phoenix, AZ)
Best Bronzer
Date: December 9, 2014
Pros: adding a warmth to skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
" I dropped by a local Bobbi Brown counter to look at the foundation stick and it was suggested I wear this. To be honest I thought the make up artist was just trying to upsell. But when I got home I realized how naturally radiant my skin looked. I came back to the store and realized that there are different color bronzers for skintones which makes sense. I wear the medium. This bronzer gives you a natural glow without looking like you threw brown Clay all over your face. I hated bronzers and felt they were unnecessary until now. It's very easy to apply and I don't go a day without it. If you've had bad experiences with bronzers this is the one for you. And if you use another brand you should at least try this one because I think you will be pleasantly surprised. "
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lizzie82
(Markham, ON)
Most natural looking bronzer in the world
Date: December 4, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" Finally, a bronzer that is not orange, fake looking, sparkly or heavy.
This product is light, natural in colour (skin tone shade but sun kissed) and does a perfect job giving the right amount and shade of colour to my face.
I bought this in Medium and I am fair...needless to say it is perfect!I finally found a bronzer I can wear all year and not look fake. I contour with this as well.
"
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Makes me look so healthy!
Date: August 12, 2009
" This is the best bronzer I've ever tried, and I've tried a few. I'm fair as you can see...Not the fairest, but a Warm Ivory in the cooler months and Sand or Beige when I’ve had some sun. Every other bronzer I have tried has made me look slightly dirty, orange, or sometimes...nothing at all.
The first time I had a makeover at a BB counter, the makeup artist felt I needed some warmth. She used the Medium. I asked her why, and she said that the "Light" could be too yellow, and the Natural was for fair skinned girls with pinker undertones. She was right on this one at least during the winter months. When I’m slightly tan…the Light looks really good. Gives me a golden glow.
I never have to be careful with this bronzer...It is so tightly packed. It just gives me the extra oomph I need, and I don't have that fake look that all my other bronzers used to give me. Just a nice tint (as BB says) for the skin.
Give it a try. I think you'll pleased. I use this bronzer almost every day all over my face, emphasizing where the sun hits, and down my neck (which is always lighter than my face). I have walked out with just the bronzer, but I love to pop it with a bright blush…like Pale Pink or Nectar. It’s a very subtle effect that makes my skin look really youthful and gives me some color:)
HTHs:)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LolaLola
(New York, NY)
Date: November 12, 2014
" I have never written a review before but I have to say that the Elvis Duran Bronzer is absolutely amazing! I have a very difficult time finding foundations and bronzers to match my skin color but this one is right on. It gives me just the right amount of that golden, sun-kissed glow.
Not to mention I listen to their show every morning:-)
Thank you, Bobbi!
"
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lcwpmom
(Cullman, AL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
perfection
Date: June 12, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
" This creates the perfect face tan. I recently switched from a popular minerals makeup (used it 8 years non stop) to the new BB foundation natural finish in warm natural. I am asian and tan very easily in the summer, however, I always keep SPF 30 on my face. I needed to "summerize" my foundation because the next darker shade was way too dark. I purchased the dark and the medium not knowing which would work the best for me. I am keeping them both. The dark was a little too much to use all over my face, but as a blush it is fantastic. The medium bronzer is beautiful and natural. Looks like a perfect tan. I am so pleased that I can now keep one foundation and just adjust as needed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brazilianborn
(Dallas, Tx)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green
Braggin' bout Bobbi Brown bronzers!
Date: June 5, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
" You need to try her bronzers,
It's a phenom, you'll go bonkers!
No need to fry in the sun,
Just take a brush n swirl it on!
Your skin then, will be drenched with goodness,
Makin' you look n feel like a bronzed goddess!
It's smooth n easy to apply-no need to frown
Or worry, you won't look like a clown!
So go ahead, don't hesitate,
Get ready, get set, ILLUMINATE! ;)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mapo
(the South)
Truly Essential
Date: September 8, 2012
" So, I am relatively new to BB (about 2 years now) and just discovered the absolutely perfect bronzing powder. I never realized how essential it was. If you don't have this-GET IT. It is the perfect product to give your skin that extra something. Makes you look like you just stepped outside for a walk. The amount you get for the price is great too. It will take me forever to use all of this. I will never ever be without it. One word of caution, chat with a BB rep or see a counter to get what color will work for you. I have Medium and I am a Sand foundation. I never thought Medium would be 'my' color but it is perfect. It is the exact color my skin turns to when I'm out in the sun. I hit my forehead, cheeks, bridge of nose and chin with a bronzer brush and I am good to go. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shanty
(New York Yonkers)
Beautiful bronzer
Date: October 18, 2014
Pros: contouring
Cons: Can't live without
" When I received my bronzer it was broken so I contacted bobi brown and they sent me another one over night. Awesome customer service . I really enjoy this bronzer perfect for contouring. It's the perfect bronzer I've been looking for. I recommend it . The packaging is nice and sleek which I really like . Two thumbs up from me "
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HelenFC
(Dublin)
Really easy to blend
Date: October 20, 2014
" Gives a very natural colour and very easy to blend. Great product overall worth price for sure "
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mrsgengy
(central PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Perfection-Not a tinge of orange in sight
Date: June 15, 2011
Cons: Can't live without, easy to apply
" Let me start by saying that I am fair and have never been able to wear bronzers without looking dirty/muddy or orange. Nothing ever looked natural on my fair/cool skin. At a recent trip to a Bobbi Counter, the makeup artist applied the Bronzing Powder in the shade Golden Light to the areas of my face where the sun would hit and then popped my cheeks with Pale Pink Blush (a favorite of mine). I could not believe how natural this bronzing powder looked on my skin! Not dirty or muddy and not a tinge of orange--just fresh and glowing!! The powder applies beautifully-only need a tap on the brush to achieve the look-but it is buildable if you prefer a darker 'tanned' look. I have been using this every day since I got it and absolutely will never be without it!! Bobbi nailed it with this product!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Fiftysomething
(Chelmsford, MA)
Applies & blends well; creates glow
Date: September 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" I am olive skinned and the Medium shade works well for me year round. A swipe on my forehead with the large blush brush on my cheeks, nose & chin - everywhere sun would kiss - leaves a glow. A little under my jawline gives me a nice shape. It never looks overdone or harsh - just a nice subtle glow.
When it was used down to the base of the compact, it crumbled when I checked my bag for a flight - something to keep in mind if you want to prolong use. "
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tiff54
(Charleston, SC)
BEST BRONZER ON THE MARKET- Hands down!
Date: September 13, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
" I've found it... The perfect BRONZER! It is natural looking and brightens up your entire face. Kudos to Bobbi Brown chat support for hooking me up the right color- they are always right on the money. I also use this with Bobbi's bronzer brush- helps me achieve a smooth and even application. Thanks for a kick butt product! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>