Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder

Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(358 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
347 of 358(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBgirl75

Love the bronzer, hate the case

As experienced by other reviewers, the case on this product is defective. I've owned 3 - both regular and illuminating - and all have broken and shattered the powder, rendering it unusable and a complete waste of money. Hoping Bobbi reads this and redesigns; until then, I won't be purchasing this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jill
Location:Charlotte, NC

Love the bronzer hate the case!

Bronzer gives you great color but the case is terrible. The last 4 I have purchased the bronzer has broken within a month of purchase. Will be looking for a new bronzer until the case is changed on this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:workingirl
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina

Flawed case design

I have to start out by saying I love Bobbi Brown!! I use a liquid foundation, blush, and more.
But, I just bought this bronzer less than a month ago and the case has already broken and the bronzer shattered. I am so unsatisfied by the design. I love the bronzer but I am not going to continue to buy this bronzer when the case latch breaks and any rattling causes the entire bronzer to break in pieces making it unable to use.
This is the SECOND time it has happened to me. The exact same thing happened with the last bronzer I had. I have to say I am going to switch to another brand because I can't afford to keep replacing bronzers because of the case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shelee
Location:Seattle, WA

A must have

So happy with this bronzing powder. Just a little seems to brighten up my face. Golden Light is perfect for my fair skin -- carefully applied.
Pros: fair skin
Cons: better than rouge
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CooperS
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Best Bronzer

I dropped by a local Bobbi Brown counter to look at the foundation stick and it was suggested I wear this. To be honest I thought the make up artist was just trying to upsell. But when I got home I realized how naturally radiant my skin looked. I came back to the store and realized that there are different color bronzers for skintones which makes sense. I wear the medium. This bronzer gives you a natural glow without looking like you threw brown Clay all over your face. I hated bronzers and felt they were unnecessary until now. It's very easy to apply and I don't go a day without it. If you've had bad experiences with bronzers this is the one for you. And if you use another brand you should at least try this one because I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Pros: adding a warmth to skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Brown
Location:Richmond, VA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown

Women of Color ... Do not fear bronzer!

I purchased this bronzer as recommended by a Bobbi Brown makeup artist to add a little more color to my neck and chest areas. After hiding under turtlenecks all winter, there is a definite difference in the color between my face and neck/chest. I was a little concerned at first because I'd never even thought of using a bronzer before. What in the world was I afraid of?!?!? It works perfectly. At first, I thought the color may have been a little too dark for me, but it works just fine. I don't need too much, just a little to bring out the darker tones of my complexion (I use the dark color). Since this bronzer does not have a shimmer or glow to it, it's not even noticeable. Now, I think I might try one of the shimmer bricks for body after this bronzer experience.
Pros: women of color
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Luminosity
Location:Salt Lake City, UT

Bronzer Case

I love this bronzer in Medium. It's very natural and the bronzed brush is hands down the best brush I own.
The reason for the 4-star review is that Bobbi Brown large circular cases must have a design flaw. Between the illuminating bronzer and this one, I've owned 4 of them. Shortly after I start using them, the closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I can't imagine I'm the only one having this problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tipp
Location:Memphis,TN

The perfect "Deep"

First off, I never review but I read them before I purchase anything as I'm sure many ppl do.. So I felt inclined to say how happy I am that I went on and purchased this after finally finding one review by an African american lady who said that deep was great for her... I wear the warm almond 6.5 foundation and I was thinking I needed one of the newer darker shades but Im glad I went on with deep because it's absolutely PERFECT..I don't like to wear blush on a daily basis because my skin tone doesn't blush naturally and the sparkles in blush are annoying so I use this bronzer on my cheek bones and I love the sculpted effect especially after i mist my face with face spray...highly recommend! Bobbi brown is the best in the world when it comes to skin tone; after buying this I can say that with certainty...
Pros: everyone, deep is wonderful for 6 -7.5 in foundation
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SunLover
Location:Olney, MD

This is a real hit!

I have this in medium2 (don't know what the 2 means) as recommended by the chat person online...because I go a pinky color when I tan, she said this was the color for me...and it works great. Add more for darker preference...I use it just to give a natural look and shadow the face where needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:PaintedPowderedUp
Location:Clinton, IL

Best Bronzer Ever!

I've tried bronzers here and there and they have all been just "ok." This one is perfect! I'm fair skinned - I wear the BB Skin foundation in sand - the medium shade is perfect. I thought it would be too dark for my coloring, but not at all. If it weren't for the online MUA, I probably would have selected the Golden Light due to my coloring. But the way she explained it to me is that you select the color you naturally tan. This is a wonderful product. I apply it using the BB bronzing brush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Trr54
Location:New Jersey

Looks Great On!

Great bronzer for dark complexions. I selected the color "Deep" which was suggested to me by Bobbi Brown make-up artist. I told them that my foundation through chat session - warm almond (6.5) . They even suggested the blushes. I can wear it alone or with a blush like apricot or peony. Looks great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:itzjustmee

Love the Bronzer... the Case- Not so much!

I agree with Luminosity-I LOVE the Bronzer, but find the circular case to be constructed poorly. This is the second case that has broken after a short period of using it. The closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I think that the case should hold up for more than a month or two... considering this is not an inexpensive bronzer! I have never had this happen with any other companies cases. I will be contacting the company and hope they can help!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shanty
Location:New York Yonkers

Beautiful bronzer

When I received my bronzer it was broken so I contacted bobi brown and they sent me another one over night. Awesome customer service . I really enjoy this bronzer perfect for contouring. It's the perfect bronzer I've been looking for. I recommend it . The packaging is nice and sleek which I really like . Two thumbs up from me
Pros: contouring
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:GAGIRL
Location:Watkinsville, GA

Year round glow

I have been using the Bronzing Powder for several years. It gives me the look of being in the sun without the harmful effects. I can easily control the depth of color I want.
Pros: over fifty
Cons: a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tiff54
Location:Charleston, SC

BEST BRONZER ON THE MARKET- Hands down!

I've found it... The perfect BRONZER! It is natural looking and brightens up your entire face. Kudos to Bobbi Brown chat support for hooking me up the right color- they are always right on the money. I also use this with Bobbi's bronzer brush- helps me achieve a smooth and even application. Thanks for a kick butt product!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

Lit from within!

This bronzing powder is amazing! It is perfect for a lit from within glow. I was a little nervous about how dark the powder looks, but was pleasantly surprised as to how natural it looks once on! My make-up routine is just getting better and better.
Pros: adding a glow
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:groomedfrog
Location:ist

a man meets a bronzing powder

this is not my first time , I used another brand for men, but it's discontinued, I'm now not sad of this. cause Bobbi's deep 4 shade is awesome. natural, matte and stays whole day until you wash your face. you can control yourself degree of bronzing. I'm a big fan of the brand from now on and hopefully I could meet Bobbi one day to promote this powder to the men's grooming world.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green

Makes me look so healthy!

This is the best bronzer I've ever tried, and I've tried a few. I'm fair as you can see...Not the fairest, but a Warm Ivory in the cooler months and Sand or Beige when I’ve had some sun. Every other bronzer I have tried has made me look slightly dirty, orange, or sometimes...nothing at all.
The first time I had a makeover at a BB counter, the makeup artist felt I needed some warmth. She used the Medium. I asked her why, and she said that the "Light" could be too yellow, and the Natural was for fair skinned girls with pinker undertones. She was right on this one at least during the winter months. When I’m slightly tan…the Light looks really good. Gives me a golden glow.
I never have to be careful with this bronzer...It is so tightly packed. It just gives me the extra oomph I need, and I don't have that fake look that all my other bronzers used to give me. Just a nice tint (as BB says) for the skin.
Give it a try. I think you'll pleased. I use this bronzer almost every day all over my face, emphasizing where the sun hits, and down my neck (which is always lighter than my face). I have walked out with just the bronzer, but I love to pop it with a bright blush…like Pale Pink or Nectar. It’s a very subtle effect that makes my skin look really youthful and gives me some color:)
HTHs:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:lcwpmom
Location:Cullman, AL
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown

perfection

This creates the perfect face tan. I recently switched from a popular minerals makeup (used it 8 years non stop) to the new BB foundation natural finish in warm natural. I am asian and tan very easily in the summer, however, I always keep SPF 30 on my face. I needed to "summerize" my foundation because the next darker shade was way too dark. I purchased the dark and the medium not knowing which would work the best for me. I am keeping them both. The dark was a little too much to use all over my face, but as a blush it is fantastic. The medium bronzer is beautiful and natural. Looks like a perfect tan. I am so pleased that I can now keep one foundation and just adjust as needed.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Michellybelly
Location:Richfield, UT

Totally worth it.

I had read my fair share on many bronzers before I decided to buy this one. I have relatively fair skin that is sensitive so most bronzers will break me out that have shimmer. I chose the color 'medium' from chatting online here and I absolutely love it! I was hesitant because of the price and not seeing the color in person, but this color is perfect for me!! It blends beautifully and makes me look healthy and put together for summer!!! I can see how I could use this all year long as you can go as heavy or light as you like with this! Totally worth the hype and the price. Love it! Thanks Bobbi Brown!
Pros: sensitive skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>