Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (341 reviews)
5 stars
303
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
333 of 341(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brown
(Richmond, VA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Women of Color ... Do not fear bronzer!
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: women of color
"I purchased this bronzer as recommended by a Bobbi Brown makeup artist to add a little more color to my neck and chest areas. After hiding under turtlenecks all winter, there is a definite difference in the color between my face and neck/chest. I was a little concerned at first because I'd never even thought of using a bronzer before. What in the world was I afraid of?!?!? It works perfectly. At first, I thought the color may have been a little too dark for me, but it works just fine. I don't need too much, just a little to bring out the darker tones of my complexion (I use the dark color). Since this bronzer does not have a shimmer or glow to it, it's not even noticeable. Now, I think I might try one of the shimmer bricks for body after this bronzer experience."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Luminosity
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Bronzer Case
Date: April 4, 2012
"I love this bronzer in Medium. It's very natural and the bronzed brush is hands down the best brush I own.
The reason for the 4-star review is that Bobbi Brown large circular cases must have a design flaw. Between the illuminating bronzer and this one, I've owned 4 of them. Shortly after I start using them, the closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I can't imagine I'm the only one having this problem."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Trr54
(New Jersey)
Looks Great On!
Date: July 22, 2014
"Great bronzer for dark complexions. I selected the color "Deep" which was suggested to me by Bobbi Brown make-up artist. I told them that my foundation through chat session - warm almond (6.5) . They even suggested the blushes. I can wear it alone or with a blush like apricot or peony. Looks great!"
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Michellybelly
(Richfield, UT)
Totally worth it.
Date: July 10, 2014
Pros: sensitive skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I had read my fair share on many bronzers before I decided to buy this one. I have relatively fair skin that is sensitive so most bronzers will break me out that have shimmer. I chose the color 'medium' from chatting online here and I absolutely love it! I was hesitant because of the price and not seeing the color in person, but this color is perfect for me!! It blends beautifully and makes me look healthy and put together for summer!!! I can see how I could use this all year long as you can go as heavy or light as you like with this! Totally worth the hype and the price. Love it! Thanks Bobbi Brown!"
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
Must have....
Date: July 17, 2014
Pros: year round use
Cons: Can't live without
"all year round. I bought this one for my mother who is 87 and loves her BB! She tans easily but doesnt really get in the sun too much anymore. I use mine all the time."
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tipp
(Memphis,TN)
The perfect "Deep"
Date: April 25, 2012
Pros: everyone, deep is wonderful for 6 -7.5 in foundation
Cons: Can't live without
"First off, I never review but I read them before I purchase anything as I'm sure many ppl do.. So I felt inclined to say how happy I am that I went on and purchased this after finally finding one review by an African american lady who said that deep was great for her... I wear the warm almond 6.5 foundation and I was thinking I needed one of the newer darker shades but Im glad I went on with deep because it's absolutely PERFECT..I don't like to wear blush on a daily basis because my skin tone doesn't blush naturally and the sparkles in blush are annoying so I use this bronzer on my cheek bones and I love the sculpted effect especially after i mist my face with face spray...highly recommend! Bobbi brown is the best in the world when it comes to skin tone; after buying this I can say that with certainty..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SMILESPHD
(NEW YORK, NY)
NICE GLOW!
Date: June 24, 2014
"For a visual descriptive: I am the skintone of Kelly Rowland of Destiny's Child. I purchased the Dark & Deep shades together and find the Dark to be virtually invisible on me. The Deep is where you see color making you look as if you've tanned a bit. It is a subtle tan and I love it!"
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:shellymj
(New York, NY)
My Favorite Bronzer
Date: June 18, 2014
"This is probably the 4th time I have purchased this. Have tried many bronzers. This is the most natural. Does not go on orange or yellow and is just a great color. My daughter stole mine and she was addicted to another brand for years. I also love that this is not shimmery. The shimmery ones make your pores look large. Have tried all the brands, but keep coming back to this. Best bronzer."
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:itzjustmee
Love the Bronzer... the Case- Not so much!
Date: June 9, 2014
"I agree with Luminosity-I LOVE the Bronzer, but find the circular case to be constructed poorly. This is the second case that has broken after a short period of using it. The closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I think that the case should hold up for more than a month or two... considering this is not an inexpensive bronzer! I have never had this happen with any other companies cases. I will be contacting the company and hope they can help!"
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Makes me look so healthy!
Date: August 12, 2009
"This is the best bronzer I've ever tried, and I've tried a few. I'm fair as you can see...Not the fairest, but a Warm Ivory in the cooler months and Sand or Beige when I’ve had some sun. Every other bronzer I have tried has made me look slightly dirty, orange, or sometimes...nothing at all.
The first time I had a makeover at a BB counter, the makeup artist felt I needed some warmth. She used the Medium. I asked her why, and she said that the "Light" could be too yellow, and the Natural was for fair skinned girls with pinker undertones. She was right on this one at least during the winter months. When I’m slightly tan…the Light looks really good. Gives me a golden glow.
I never have to be careful with this bronzer...It is so tightly packed. It just gives me the extra oomph I need, and I don't have that fake look that all my other bronzers used to give me. Just a nice tint (as BB says) for the skin.
Give it a try. I think you'll pleased. I use this bronzer almost every day all over my face, emphasizing where the sun hits, and down my neck (which is always lighter than my face). I have walked out with just the bronzer, but I love to pop it with a bright blush…like Pale Pink or Nectar. It’s a very subtle effect that makes my skin look really youthful and gives me some color:)
HTHs:)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lcwpmom
(Cullman, AL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
perfection
Date: June 12, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This creates the perfect face tan. I recently switched from a popular minerals makeup (used it 8 years non stop) to the new BB foundation natural finish in warm natural. I am asian and tan very easily in the summer, however, I always keep SPF 30 on my face. I needed to "summerize" my foundation because the next darker shade was way too dark. I purchased the dark and the medium not knowing which would work the best for me. I am keeping them both. The dark was a little too much to use all over my face, but as a blush it is fantastic. The medium bronzer is beautiful and natural. Looks like a perfect tan. I am so pleased that I can now keep one foundation and just adjust as needed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mapo
(the South)
Truly Essential
Date: September 8, 2012
"So, I am relatively new to BB (about 2 years now) and just discovered the absolutely perfect bronzing powder. I never realized how essential it was. If you don't have this-GET IT. It is the perfect product to give your skin that extra something. Makes you look like you just stepped outside for a walk. The amount you get for the price is great too. It will take me forever to use all of this. I will never ever be without it. One word of caution, chat with a BB rep or see a counter to get what color will work for you. I have Medium and I am a Sand foundation. I never thought Medium would be 'my' color but it is perfect. It is the exact color my skin turns to when I'm out in the sun. I hit my forehead, cheeks, bridge of nose and chin with a bronzer brush and I am good to go."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brazilianborn
(Dallas, Tx)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green
Braggin' bout Bobbi Brown bronzers!
Date: June 5, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"You need to try her bronzers,
It's a phenom, you'll go bonkers!
No need to fry in the sun,
Just take a brush n swirl it on!
Your skin then, will be drenched with goodness,
Makin' you look n feel like a bronzed goddess!
It's smooth n easy to apply-no need to frown
Or worry, you won't look like a clown!
So go ahead, don't hesitate,
Get ready, get set, ILLUMINATE! ;)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lisadani
(Washington, IN)
Perfect Bronzer
Date: April 4, 2014
Pros: all over glow, contouring
Cons: daily staple
"I have a drawer full of bronzers that don't work for me that I just about gave up on bronzer - they're too orange, too dark, too light, too shimmery, you name it. This bronzer is absolutely beautiful and has many uses. I can use it for contouring or brush on a little all over for a healthy looking glow. Although I am pretty fair, I have the natural and can't say enough about it. It also has great staying power and lasts all day. I have been trying more of Bobbi's products lately and have not tried one I didn't like yet - thank you Bobbi for all of your wonderful products. They are on the pricey side, but well worth it for the quality and how long the products last."
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SunnyGranny
(Kansas City, MO)
Color is perfect
Date: April 1, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"The online help chat recommended this when I was looking for something to use for shading. I absolutely LOVE this! I use the medium shade. It works wonders and I like it better as a blush than the blush colors. The blush colors seem to be too pink/rosy for my skin tone. I wear number 4 Natural in the foundation and this looks beautiful with it. The application goes on very easily with a blusher brush."
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mrsgengy
(central PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Perfection-Not a tinge of orange in sight
Date: June 15, 2011
Cons: Can't live without, easy to apply
"Let me start by saying that I am fair and have never been able to wear bronzers without looking dirty/muddy or orange. Nothing ever looked natural on my fair/cool skin. At a recent trip to a Bobbi Counter, the makeup artist applied the Bronzing Powder in the shade Golden Light to the areas of my face where the sun would hit and then popped my cheeks with Pale Pink Blush (a favorite of mine). I could not believe how natural this bronzing powder looked on my skin! Not dirty or muddy and not a tinge of orange--just fresh and glowing!! The powder applies beautifully-only need a tap on the brush to achieve the look-but it is buildable if you prefer a darker 'tanned' look. I have been using this every day since I got it and absolutely will never be without it!! Bobbi nailed it with this product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Dianalynn
(Clinton)
Bronzer
Date: March 16, 2014
"Love this. Bought a spare when it was 20% off. Very natural looking."
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sable
(Merrimack, NH)
Best Bronzer
Date: March 14, 2014
"I use this bronzing powder all year long. It is very natural and blends in well. It is a nice size and last a long time. I have a medium skin tone."
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:GeorgieT
(Amarillo, TX)
Natural Looking Bronzer!
Date: March 9, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"This is the best bronzing powder I've ever used! I have blonde hair, blue eyes, and fair to medium skin color. I bought this in Golden Light, and I love it! It makes my skin look healthy and sun-kissed! It doesn't look orange or muddy at all! Thanks Bobbi!"
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sharijene
(Portland, Texas)
Beautifully bronzed
Date: March 13, 2014
"Done, without too done. Bronzed without disco on your face. Classic"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>