Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (349 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
340 of 349(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:workingirl
(Charlotte, North Carolina)
Flawed case design
Date: August 13, 2014
"I have to start out by saying I love Bobbi Brown!! I use a liquid foundation, blush, and more.
But, I just bought this bronzer less than a month ago and the case has already broken and the bronzer shattered. I am so unsatisfied by the design. I love the bronzer but I am not going to continue to buy this bronzer when the case latch breaks and any rattling causes the entire bronzer to break in pieces making it unable to use.
This is the SECOND time it has happened to me. The exact same thing happened with the last bronzer I had. I have to say I am going to switch to another brand because I can't afford to keep replacing bronzers because of the case."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brown
(Richmond, VA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Women of Color ... Do not fear bronzer!
Date: April 5, 2010
Pros: women of color
"I purchased this bronzer as recommended by a Bobbi Brown makeup artist to add a little more color to my neck and chest areas. After hiding under turtlenecks all winter, there is a definite difference in the color between my face and neck/chest. I was a little concerned at first because I'd never even thought of using a bronzer before. What in the world was I afraid of?!?!? It works perfectly. At first, I thought the color may have been a little too dark for me, but it works just fine. I don't need too much, just a little to bring out the darker tones of my complexion (I use the dark color). Since this bronzer does not have a shimmer or glow to it, it's not even noticeable. Now, I think I might try one of the shimmer bricks for body after this bronzer experience."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Luminosity
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Bronzer Case
Date: April 4, 2012
"I love this bronzer in Medium. It's very natural and the bronzed brush is hands down the best brush I own.
The reason for the 4-star review is that Bobbi Brown large circular cases must have a design flaw. Between the illuminating bronzer and this one, I've owned 4 of them. Shortly after I start using them, the closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I can't imagine I'm the only one having this problem."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shanty
(New York Yonkers)
Beautiful bronzer
Date: October 18, 2014
Pros: contouring
Cons: Can't live without
"When I received my bronzer it was broken so I contacted bobi brown and they sent me another one over night. Awesome customer service . I really enjoy this bronzer perfect for contouring. It's the perfect bronzer I've been looking for. I recommend it . The packaging is nice and sleek which I really like . Two thumbs up from me"
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HelenFC
(Dublin)
Really easy to blend
Date: October 20, 2014
"Gives a very natural colour and very easy to blend. Great product overall worth price for sure"
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tipp
(Memphis,TN)
The perfect "Deep"
Date: April 25, 2012
Pros: everyone, deep is wonderful for 6 -7.5 in foundation
Cons: Can't live without
"First off, I never review but I read them before I purchase anything as I'm sure many ppl do.. So I felt inclined to say how happy I am that I went on and purchased this after finally finding one review by an African american lady who said that deep was great for her... I wear the warm almond 6.5 foundation and I was thinking I needed one of the newer darker shades but Im glad I went on with deep because it's absolutely PERFECT..I don't like to wear blush on a daily basis because my skin tone doesn't blush naturally and the sparkles in blush are annoying so I use this bronzer on my cheek bones and I love the sculpted effect especially after i mist my face with face spray...highly recommend! Bobbi brown is the best in the world when it comes to skin tone; after buying this I can say that with certainty..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Fiftysomething
(Chelmsford, MA)
Applies & blends well; creates glow
Date: September 14, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I am olive skinned and the Medium shade works well for me year round. A swipe on my forehead with the large blush brush on my cheeks, nose & chin - everywhere sun would kiss - leaves a glow. A little under my jawline gives me a nice shape. It never looks overdone or harsh - just a nice subtle glow.
When it was used down to the base of the compact, it crumbled when I checked my bag for a flight - something to keep in mind if you want to prolong use."
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Tiff54
(Charleston, SC)
BEST BRONZER ON THE MARKET- Hands down!
Date: September 13, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I've found it... The perfect BRONZER! It is natural looking and brightens up your entire face. Kudos to Bobbi Brown chat support for hooking me up the right color- they are always right on the money. I also use this with Bobbi's bronzer brush- helps me achieve a smooth and even application. Thanks for a kick butt product!"
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SunLover
(Olney, MD)
This is a real hit!
Date: September 8, 2014
"I have this in medium2 (don't know what the 2 means) as recommended by the chat person online...because I go a pinky color when I tan, she said this was the color for me...and it works great. Add more for darker preference...I use it just to give a natural look and shadow the face where needed."
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CaseyR
(Catonsville, MD)
Lit from within!
Date: August 28, 2014
Pros: adding a glow
Cons: Can't live without
"This bronzing powder is amazing! It is perfect for a lit from within glow. I was a little nervous about how dark the powder looks, but was pleasantly surprised as to how natural it looks once on! My make-up routine is just getting better and better."
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Makes me look so healthy!
Date: August 12, 2009
"This is the best bronzer I've ever tried, and I've tried a few. I'm fair as you can see...Not the fairest, but a Warm Ivory in the cooler months and Sand or Beige when I’ve had some sun. Every other bronzer I have tried has made me look slightly dirty, orange, or sometimes...nothing at all.
The first time I had a makeover at a BB counter, the makeup artist felt I needed some warmth. She used the Medium. I asked her why, and she said that the "Light" could be too yellow, and the Natural was for fair skinned girls with pinker undertones. She was right on this one at least during the winter months. When I’m slightly tan…the Light looks really good. Gives me a golden glow.
I never have to be careful with this bronzer...It is so tightly packed. It just gives me the extra oomph I need, and I don't have that fake look that all my other bronzers used to give me. Just a nice tint (as BB says) for the skin.
Give it a try. I think you'll pleased. I use this bronzer almost every day all over my face, emphasizing where the sun hits, and down my neck (which is always lighter than my face). I have walked out with just the bronzer, but I love to pop it with a bright blush…like Pale Pink or Nectar. It’s a very subtle effect that makes my skin look really youthful and gives me some color:)
HTHs:)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lcwpmom
(Cullman, AL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
perfection
Date: June 12, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This creates the perfect face tan. I recently switched from a popular minerals makeup (used it 8 years non stop) to the new BB foundation natural finish in warm natural. I am asian and tan very easily in the summer, however, I always keep SPF 30 on my face. I needed to "summerize" my foundation because the next darker shade was way too dark. I purchased the dark and the medium not knowing which would work the best for me. I am keeping them both. The dark was a little too much to use all over my face, but as a blush it is fantastic. The medium bronzer is beautiful and natural. Looks like a perfect tan. I am so pleased that I can now keep one foundation and just adjust as needed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PaintedPowderedUp
(Clinton, IL)
Best Bronzer Ever!
Date: August 8, 2014
"I've tried bronzers here and there and they have all been just "ok." This one is perfect! I'm fair skinned - I wear the BB Skin foundation in sand - the medium shade is perfect. I thought it would be too dark for my coloring, but not at all. If it weren't for the online MUA, I probably would have selected the Golden Light due to my coloring. But the way she explained it to me is that you select the color you naturally tan. This is a wonderful product. I apply it using the BB bronzing brush."
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Brazilianborn
(Dallas, Tx)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green
Braggin' bout Bobbi Brown bronzers!
Date: June 5, 2011
Cons: Can't live without
"You need to try her bronzers,
It's a phenom, you'll go bonkers!
No need to fry in the sun,
Just take a brush n swirl it on!
Your skin then, will be drenched with goodness,
Makin' you look n feel like a bronzed goddess!
It's smooth n easy to apply-no need to frown
Or worry, you won't look like a clown!
So go ahead, don't hesitate,
Get ready, get set, ILLUMINATE! ;)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mapo
(the South)
Truly Essential
Date: September 8, 2012
"So, I am relatively new to BB (about 2 years now) and just discovered the absolutely perfect bronzing powder. I never realized how essential it was. If you don't have this-GET IT. It is the perfect product to give your skin that extra something. Makes you look like you just stepped outside for a walk. The amount you get for the price is great too. It will take me forever to use all of this. I will never ever be without it. One word of caution, chat with a BB rep or see a counter to get what color will work for you. I have Medium and I am a Sand foundation. I never thought Medium would be 'my' color but it is perfect. It is the exact color my skin turns to when I'm out in the sun. I hit my forehead, cheeks, bridge of nose and chin with a bronzer brush and I am good to go."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Trr54
(New Jersey)
Looks Great On!
Date: July 22, 2014
"Great bronzer for dark complexions. I selected the color "Deep" which was suggested to me by Bobbi Brown make-up artist. I told them that my foundation through chat session - warm almond (6.5) . They even suggested the blushes. I can wear it alone or with a blush like apricot or peony. Looks great!"
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Michellybelly
(Richfield, UT)
Totally worth it.
Date: July 10, 2014
Pros: sensitive skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I had read my fair share on many bronzers before I decided to buy this one. I have relatively fair skin that is sensitive so most bronzers will break me out that have shimmer. I chose the color 'medium' from chatting online here and I absolutely love it! I was hesitant because of the price and not seeing the color in person, but this color is perfect for me!! It blends beautifully and makes me look healthy and put together for summer!!! I can see how I could use this all year long as you can go as heavy or light as you like with this! Totally worth the hype and the price. Love it! Thanks Bobbi Brown!"
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SueZQ
(Chicago, IL)
Must have....
Date: July 17, 2014
Pros: year round use
Cons: Can't live without
"all year round. I bought this one for my mother who is 87 and loves her BB! She tans easily but doesnt really get in the sun too much anymore. I use mine all the time."
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mrsgengy
(central PA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Perfection-Not a tinge of orange in sight
Date: June 15, 2011
Cons: Can't live without, easy to apply
"Let me start by saying that I am fair and have never been able to wear bronzers without looking dirty/muddy or orange. Nothing ever looked natural on my fair/cool skin. At a recent trip to a Bobbi Counter, the makeup artist applied the Bronzing Powder in the shade Golden Light to the areas of my face where the sun would hit and then popped my cheeks with Pale Pink Blush (a favorite of mine). I could not believe how natural this bronzing powder looked on my skin! Not dirty or muddy and not a tinge of orange--just fresh and glowing!! The powder applies beautifully-only need a tap on the brush to achieve the look-but it is buildable if you prefer a darker 'tanned' look. I have been using this every day since I got it and absolutely will never be without it!! Bobbi nailed it with this product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SMILESPHD
(NEW YORK, NY)
NICE GLOW!
Date: June 24, 2014
"For a visual descriptive: I am the skintone of Kelly Rowland of Destiny's Child. I purchased the Dark & Deep shades together and find the Dark to be virtually invisible on me. The Deep is where you see color making you look as if you've tanned a bit. It is a subtle tan and I love it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>