Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder

Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (362 reviews)
5 stars
321
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
351 of 362(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Ocean
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

5 starts !

Love this so much. I use BB cream in medium to dark and use this in Medium2. I thought it would be too light for me. i love using this instead of blusher too and the hollows of my cheeks ,chin, nose,forehead ..really gives you a chiseled look without being obvious that you have contoured your face. there is really no need for all those sophisticated conturing kits where you spend so much time conturing and no extra products on your face just a light brushing of this light powder. that is a huge plus for me, practical , easy , does the job! need a light hand , will last for ever and lasts all day on your face…when i return home after a long day I'm surprised how chiseled my features still look! when the SA suggested this to me and didn't have a darker shed i was so reluctant thinking he was trying to use his sales pitch, i insisted i didn't see any change in my face and that this color just blended in to my face , because iv been used to dark orangy shades where your bronzer/ blusher stands out right ? but trusting in the BB philosophy i thought ok and took it, arriving home seeing myself at the mirror at the entrance from a distance ..I was sold! i really love my make up sins i've switched to all Bobbi Brown. nothing is too evident or harsh just sophisticated clean finishes !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: March 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Jill
Location:Charlotte, NC

Love the bronzer hate the case!

Bronzer gives you great color but the case is terrible. The last 4 I have purchased the bronzer has broken within a month of purchase. Will be looking for a new bronzer until the case is changed on this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: January 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBgirl75

Love the bronzer, hate the case

As experienced by other reviewers, the case on this product is defective. I've owned 3 - both regular and illuminating - and all have broken and shattered the powder, rendering it unusable and a complete waste of money. Hoping Bobbi reads this and redesigns; until then, I won't be purchasing this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:FreddysMum
Location:Boston, MA, USA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing

Flattering, natural look

Medium 2 really tones down the redness and looks like a tan. No orange tones. And it does not look like my face is dirty, which some bronzers do.
Easy to apply and no sparkle. Can't miss.
Bobbi Brown makes accessible makeup for everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Eddie
Location:Benicia, CA
This product works well for: everyone!
This product is: amazing

Excellent color and quality!!

I'm a fair skinned gal (I mix warm ivory and a little porcelain ivory to get my color shade) and I bought this bronzer in Golden Light. The quality and color is beautiful for the fair skinned - looks lovely! I had already purchased the Illuminating Bronzer in Antigua (use it a pop of color for my cheeks and hairline). Paired together, Antigua is great for illuminating the cheeks and hairline ("C" pattern) and Golden Light good for the hairline, cheeks and jawbone ("3" pattern). I watched an awesome Bobbi Brown Youtube video with Hannah Marin (one of BB's artists in Europe) and Tanya Burr and they show great techniques for makeup/blush/bronzer/shimmerbrick application!! Highly recommend this video as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: August 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:workingirl
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina

Flawed case design

I have to start out by saying I love Bobbi Brown!! I use a liquid foundation, blush, and more.
But, I just bought this bronzer less than a month ago and the case has already broken and the bronzer shattered. I am so unsatisfied by the design. I love the bronzer but I am not going to continue to buy this bronzer when the case latch breaks and any rattling causes the entire bronzer to break in pieces making it unable to use.
This is the SECOND time it has happened to me. The exact same thing happened with the last bronzer I had. I have to say I am going to switch to another brand because I can't afford to keep replacing bronzers because of the case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Dashus
Location:New York, NY, USA
This product works well for: everyone
This product is: cant't live without

Amazing!

Simply one of the best bronzers out there! I wear it everyday!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CooperS
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Best Bronzer

I dropped by a local Bobbi Brown counter to look at the foundation stick and it was suggested I wear this. To be honest I thought the make up artist was just trying to upsell. But when I got home I realized how naturally radiant my skin looked. I came back to the store and realized that there are different color bronzers for skintones which makes sense. I wear the medium. This bronzer gives you a natural glow without looking like you threw brown Clay all over your face. I hated bronzers and felt they were unnecessary until now. It's very easy to apply and I don't go a day without it. If you've had bad experiences with bronzers this is the one for you. And if you use another brand you should at least try this one because I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Pros: adding a warmth to skin, All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shelee
Location:Seattle, WA

A must have

So happy with this bronzing powder. Just a little seems to brighten up my face. Golden Light is perfect for my fair skin -- carefully applied.
Pros: fair skin
Cons: better than rouge
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Brown
Location:Richmond, VA
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown

Women of Color ... Do not fear bronzer!

I purchased this bronzer as recommended by a Bobbi Brown makeup artist to add a little more color to my neck and chest areas. After hiding under turtlenecks all winter, there is a definite difference in the color between my face and neck/chest. I was a little concerned at first because I'd never even thought of using a bronzer before. What in the world was I afraid of?!?!? It works perfectly. At first, I thought the color may have been a little too dark for me, but it works just fine. I don't need too much, just a little to bring out the darker tones of my complexion (I use the dark color). Since this bronzer does not have a shimmer or glow to it, it's not even noticeable. Now, I think I might try one of the shimmer bricks for body after this bronzer experience.
Pros: women of color
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Luminosity
Location:Salt Lake City, UT

Bronzer Case

I love this bronzer in Medium. It's very natural and the bronzed brush is hands down the best brush I own.
The reason for the 4-star review is that Bobbi Brown large circular cases must have a design flaw. Between the illuminating bronzer and this one, I've owned 4 of them. Shortly after I start using them, the closing clasp breaks and I can't completely close it. I can't imagine I'm the only one having this problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SunLover
Location:Olney, MD

This is a real hit!

I have this in medium2 (don't know what the 2 means) as recommended by the chat person online...because I go a pinky color when I tan, she said this was the color for me...and it works great. Add more for darker preference...I use it just to give a natural look and shadow the face where needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:PaintedPowderedUp
Location:Clinton, IL

Best Bronzer Ever!

I've tried bronzers here and there and they have all been just "ok." This one is perfect! I'm fair skinned - I wear the BB Skin foundation in sand - the medium shade is perfect. I thought it would be too dark for my coloring, but not at all. If it weren't for the online MUA, I probably would have selected the Golden Light due to my coloring. But the way she explained it to me is that you select the color you naturally tan. This is a wonderful product. I apply it using the BB bronzing brush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:GAGIRL
Location:Watkinsville, GA

Year round glow

I have been using the Bronzing Powder for several years. It gives me the look of being in the sun without the harmful effects. I can easily control the depth of color I want.
Pros: over fifty
Cons: a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tipp
Location:Memphis,TN

The perfect "Deep"

First off, I never review but I read them before I purchase anything as I'm sure many ppl do.. So I felt inclined to say how happy I am that I went on and purchased this after finally finding one review by an African american lady who said that deep was great for her... I wear the warm almond 6.5 foundation and I was thinking I needed one of the newer darker shades but Im glad I went on with deep because it's absolutely PERFECT..I don't like to wear blush on a daily basis because my skin tone doesn't blush naturally and the sparkles in blush are annoying so I use this bronzer on my cheek bones and I love the sculpted effect especially after i mist my face with face spray...highly recommend! Bobbi brown is the best in the world when it comes to skin tone; after buying this I can say that with certainty...
Pros: everyone, deep is wonderful for 6 -7.5 in foundation
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CatsAndCuddles

The Best Bronzer!

At first I was skeptical about buying a bronzer but when I bought this in Medium I wonder why I even thought about not buying this gorgeous product! It's just the perfect shade for me and it brings colour to my face. I cannot live without this.
Pros: everyone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lizzie82
Location:Markham, ON

Most natural looking bronzer in the world

Finally, a bronzer that is not orange, fake looking, sparkly or heavy.
This product is light, natural in colour (skin tone shade but sun kissed) and does a perfect job giving the right amount and shade of colour to my face.
I bought this in Medium and I am fair...needless to say it is perfect!I finally found a bronzer I can wear all year and not look fake. I contour with this as well.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shanty
Location:New York Yonkers

Beautiful bronzer

When I received my bronzer it was broken so I contacted bobi brown and they sent me another one over night. Awesome customer service . I really enjoy this bronzer perfect for contouring. It's the perfect bronzer I've been looking for. I recommend it . The packaging is nice and sleek which I really like . Two thumbs up from me
Pros: contouring
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Fiftysomething
Location:Chelmsford, MA

Applies & blends well; creates glow

I am olive skinned and the Medium shade works well for me year round. A swipe on my forehead with the large blush brush on my cheeks, nose & chin - everywhere sun would kiss - leaves a glow. A little under my jawline gives me a nice shape. It never looks overdone or harsh - just a nice subtle glow.
When it was used down to the base of the compact, it crumbled when I checked my bag for a flight - something to keep in mind if you want to prolong use.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:groomedfrog
Location:ist

a man meets a bronzing powder

this is not my first time , I used another brand for men, but it's discontinued, I'm now not sad of this. cause Bobbi's deep 4 shade is awesome. natural, matte and stays whole day until you wash your face. you can control yourself degree of bronzing. I'm a big fan of the brand from now on and hopefully I could meet Bobbi one day to promote this powder to the men's grooming world.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>