Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

3 Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 56(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pan Palette
Review 1 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SilverBelle
(Jacksonville, FL)
Best Buy
Date: November 12, 2012
"If you have a huge collection of individual pans these palettes are great at condensing the amount of product. And whats nice you can still pop in and pop out shades with ease. This is definitely a best buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:HappyChickadee
(Ann Arbor MI)
Great size
Date: May 2, 2011
"3 pan palettes are a great size for minimal touch-ups to go. This compact is slender and well-put-together; the pans fit snugly and the snap closure is dependable. The mirror is a good size, as wide as the palette, and also high quality. Durable, attractive and handy. It's great to have two or three separate products so easily accessible. I wish there were space for a small brush or two. Better yet would be if there were mini brush options available for the pan-size products: A small blush, eye shadow, and eye- and lip-liner brush you could purchase with the empty palettes. And I would LOVE it if we could still purchase pan foundation! Please bring it back! Or offer empty plastic-top full-size pans so we could fill them ourselves"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Robin
(Redwood City, CA)
Date: December 25, 2009
"Love these custom palettes for two eye shadows and a blush or three shade of eye shadow. They are small enough to carry with me for touch ups during the day or for travel. I love that the palettes are reusable for less waste and so I can pop in and out different shades for a custom look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Seal
(Sayreville, NJ)
Missing area for Brush(es).
Date: December 16, 2009
Pros: everyone! (bobbi brown make-up of course!), your handbag
Cons: Can't live without, an absolute must.
"I love this 3 Pan Palette, as it fits in my handbag, and I can change colors daily to go with my mood. You can see the colors on the bottom label of all pop out pieces. The mirror is a great size, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TooMuchMakeup
(Arlington, TX)
Best for lip palette
Date: July 26, 2009
"If you love lip palettes, this is best for building your own lip palette. You can also put in a blush, foundation and an eye shadow and put in your purse for touch-ups."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Fliss
(Milwaukee)
My Blush Palette
Date: May 10, 2013
"I put three of my favorite blushes I have of Bobbi's that I love to wear alone or use two colors for a pop of color I put pink sugar, pale pink, and desert rose in my palette I use the pale pink as the pop of color a lot so it's nice to have them all together! Great buy!"
Review 7 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Addicted2MU
(Louisiana)
BB Must Have!
Date: November 8, 2012
"These Pan Palettes are perfect for keeping your favorite BB products either handy to keep with you in your purse, convenient and easy for travel or neat and organized at home. These are a must have in my life!"
Review 8 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:PicturePerfect
(Annapolis, MD)
Portable & Practical
Date: October 4, 2012
"Created my own lovely little color palette, then slipped it in my gym bag. Great price. A good investment."
Review 9 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:skincarejunkie
(Long Island, NY)
Convenient and Streamlined!
Date: August 12, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"This palette makes my morning makeup routine so much easier and faster... everything is in one place and perfect to take with you. You can pop eye shadows, blush, eye brow colors in and out quickly and customize your mood and seasonal routine....bought one for my sister after she bought and bunch of Bobbi products and she is thrilled with organizational aspect. Love it!"
Review 10 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:theteacookie
(Murray, KY)
Handy little palette
Date: July 25, 2012
"Love this palette! This palette is actually a time-saver for me. I keep my blush and my favorite 2 eyeshadows in this palette! Great to throw in your purse too!"
Review 11 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:dmmr
(Bend, OR)
Indispensable
Date: October 16, 2010
"I bought the three pan palette a month ago at the BB counter at my local department store right before a two week vacation at the recommendation of the makeup artist there. Bless her! This nifty case was an indespesable tool for staying organized and for easy makeup application as I moved among several different hotels. (You know how tough it can be to keep everything you need where you need it in those small spaces.) It was perfect for the single blush and two shadows that are part of my standard "low maintenance travel" makeup routine. And the good qualiy mirror on the inside of the case came in so handy again and again. Not to menton the long and narrow design of the three pan palatte is the perfect one for me to tuck into a purse too or my makeup drawer at home. How did I get by without this nifty helper I now wonder."
Review 12 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Elka54
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Date: June 20, 2012
"Love the 3 pan palette. Perfect for travel and to keep in my car for quick touch ups. I use it for 2 shades of the rich eye shadow and also a blush. Love the fact that the mirror is real and not just a piece of reflective plastic. Would highly recommend."
Review 13 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SherryH
(Nampa, ID)
LOVE IT!
Date: May 17, 2012
Pros: organization
Cons: Can't live without
"This 3 pan palette is wonderful! I put my two favorite eyeshadows and favorite blush in the palette so I have it all in one place to make getting ready for work faster. Convenient to slip in your purse for quick touch ups also."
Review 14 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:coolbabe377
(San Diego CA)
Personal Palette Favorite
Date: August 26, 2009
Pros: eye shadow, powder blush, lip compact, foundation stick compact
Cons: Can't live without
"I love the other sizes, but for some reason, this little 3 Pan is my favorite. I guess it appeals to the minimalist in me. I like the mirror in this one the most, and it’s small enough to take anywhere.
I use it for a three-shadow eye, or…for my brow powder and two blushes (one basic and one to pop) when I’m using Cream Eye Shadow. It can also house a blush, single eye shadow and lip compact for an overnighter. How about filling it with a Foundation Stick Compact, Lip Compact and single eye shadow, and putting it in a makeup bag with Pot Rouge, mascara, and a Creamy Eye Concealer Kit? You get my drift…even in this small size…it’s very versatile.
And when the two-shadows-in-one came out in the Nude Eye Shadow Palette, I began to suspect that this might become an even more versatile piece."
Review 15 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:RozEnix
(Pittsburgh, PA)
An organizational must have
Date: July 16, 2010
"I confess am an organizational junkie. Bobbi came up with the perfect solution to keep your shadows and blushes neat and tidy, and the custom factor is an added perk.
I hated having my cosmetics scattered to the four winds, and these palettes fit the bill. Now I have everything organized and I can mix and match shades to have a "look" at the tip of my fingers, no need to scrounge around looking for a particular shade.
You can customize just an eye look with a 3 pan or a complete face with the 6 pan. Great for daily touch-ups, the mirror makes it travel friendly.
Good job Bobbi!
"
Review 16 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bornabeautyaddict
(Freehold, NJ)
Great organizing option!
Date: September 11, 2009
Pros: organizing your eye shadows, travel
Cons: Can't live without
"I purchased the six pan palette because I was starting to accumulate a number of Bobbi Brown eye shadow pans, and thought it would be a good way to "unclutter" my makeup case. I purchased the three pan palette for the same reason (had more than would fit in the six pan). Also great for streamlining your makeup bag when you travel - I popped in my blush to take too.
The palettes are great - slim design, nice big mirror, and versatile. Colors pop in and out easily. The only thing that could possibly make them better is if you could store a travel size brush in them."
Review 17 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:shakenjake
(Bloomington, MN)
Convenience & Flexibility!
Date: June 30, 2009
Pros: travel
Cons: convenient, flexible
"What a great new product! I have purchased Bobbi Brown palette collections in the past, but I LOVE being able to mix and match my own palettes of eye colors. This is an ingenious idea! No more buying a palette of colors and using up all of one but little of another. Just replace the one that you use the most, and you are good to go! The eye shadows pop in and out easily enough, yet are secure in the palette and don't fall out on their own. I highly recommend this wonderful product. My only regret is that I don't have more than one of these!"
Review 18 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:indychic
(Anywhere, IN)
Nice for my purse . . .
Date: August 7, 2009
"I love the newly redesigned palette system and if you'd like to read my ramblings on why please see my review of the 6 pan :).
This 3 pan is a nice size to carry in my purse although it would be perfect as a double decker. It's very slim as far as palettes go and would probably fit even in those barrel shaped makeup bags with a few brushes. Not sure I would have purchased this separately as I prefer more than 3 pans but am glad it came as part of the Nude Eye Palette."
Review 19 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:TexasLawyer
(Austin, TX)
Great for travel and keeping you organized...
Date: July 29, 2009
Pros: people who like to stay organized
Cons: Can't live without
"These palettes are so great because I can put exactly what I need into one. I have the foundation stick inserts, eyeshadow, blush, lip quads, and other options to customize however I think I'm going to need it for a trip. And I travel a lot for work, so convenience is a must. I also like that I can recreate my past BB palette favorites, like the Ski Slopes palette. That was a great palette, and now I can make it again with the refillable compacts."
Review 20 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sharellyol
(Nassau, Bahamas)
Basic Necessity!
Date: March 15, 2010
Pros: storing
Cons: Can't live without
"One of the two reasons I started buying Bobbi Brown Products (the other is of Pixiwoo reviewing the gel eyeliner on youtube), I hate (OCD) having to open up things one by one and with this 3-pan it's easy- whatever you want in one palette and the best part is-is that you can switch it around, plus it's slim design, it can fit into my mkeup bag without jamming everything else up! I only like the 3-pan palette!"
1 2 3 next>>