Customer Reviews for 3 Pan Palette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

3 Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 57(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pan Palette
Review 1 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:AndyB
Location:Panama, City.

Perfect system!

I love this system!!! If you use it for personal use this system let yiou have you make up organized and remember the color you have, it happened to me all the time that i forget i had grey colors as they were in the bottom of my make up bag. It can also be used to mix the shadow & blush you are using one day and carrie them all in one pallet. I personally love them and recommend them and also the price is good as if you saw other brands pallets for the same price with very poor quality and no mirro... REQUEST FOR BOBBIE BROWN: Please please please make powders and bronzer than we can fit in the pallets, i use them for work and this will be awesome!!
Pros: travel, every day, storage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:HappyChickadee
Location:Ann Arbor MI

Great size

3 pan palettes are a great size for minimal touch-ups to go. This compact is slender and well-put-together; the pans fit snugly and the snap closure is dependable. The mirror is a good size, as wide as the palette, and also high quality. Durable, attractive and handy. It's great to have two or three separate products so easily accessible. I wish there were space for a small brush or two. Better yet would be if there were mini brush options available for the pan-size products: A small blush, eye shadow, and eye- and lip-liner brush you could purchase with the empty palettes. And I would LOVE it if we could still purchase pan foundation! Please bring it back! Or offer empty plastic-top full-size pans so we could fill them ourselves
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SilverBelle
Location:Jacksonville, FL

Best Buy

If you have a huge collection of individual pans these palettes are great at condensing the amount of product. And whats nice you can still pop in and pop out shades with ease. This is definitely a best buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Robin
Location:Redwood City, CA

Love these custom palettes for two eye shadows and a blush or three shade of eye shadow. They are small enough to carry with me for touch ups during the day or for travel. I love that the palettes are reusable for less waste and so I can pop in and out different shades for a custom look.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Seal
Location:Sayreville, NJ

Missing area for Brush(es).

I love this 3 Pan Palette, as it fits in my handbag, and I can change colors daily to go with my mood. You can see the colors on the bottom label of all pop out pieces. The mirror is a great size, too.
Pros: everyone! (bobbi brown make-up of course!), your handbag
Cons: Can't live without, an absolute must.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:TooMuchMakeup
Location:Arlington, TX

Best for lip palette

If you love lip palettes, this is best for building your own lip palette. You can also put in a blush, foundation and an eye shadow and put in your purse for touch-ups.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:dmmr
Location:Bend, OR

Indispensable

I bought the three pan palette a month ago at the BB counter at my local department store right before a two week vacation at the recommendation of the makeup artist there. Bless her! This nifty case was an indespesable tool for staying organized and for easy makeup application as I moved among several different hotels. (You know how tough it can be to keep everything you need where you need it in those small spaces.) It was perfect for the single blush and two shadows that are part of my standard "low maintenance travel" makeup routine. And the good qualiy mirror on the inside of the case came in so handy again and again. Not to menton the long and narrow design of the three pan palatte is the perfect one for me to tuck into a purse too or my makeup drawer at home. How did I get by without this nifty helper I now wonder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:coolbabe377
Location:San Diego CA

Personal Palette Favorite

I love the other sizes, but for some reason, this little 3 Pan is my favorite. I guess it appeals to the minimalist in me. I like the mirror in this one the most, and it’s small enough to take anywhere.
I use it for a three-shadow eye, or…for my brow powder and two blushes (one basic and one to pop) when I’m using Cream Eye Shadow. It can also house a blush, single eye shadow and lip compact for an overnighter. How about filling it with a Foundation Stick Compact, Lip Compact and single eye shadow, and putting it in a makeup bag with Pot Rouge, mascara, and a Creamy Eye Concealer Kit? You get my drift…even in this small size…it’s very versatile.
And when the two-shadows-in-one came out in the Nude Eye Shadow Palette, I began to suspect that this might become an even more versatile piece.
Pros: eye shadow, powder blush, lip compact, foundation stick compact
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Fliss
Location:Milwaukee

My Blush Palette

I put three of my favorite blushes I have of Bobbi's that I love to wear alone or use two colors for a pop of color I put pink sugar, pale pink, and desert rose in my palette I use the pale pink as the pop of color a lot so it's nice to have them all together! Great buy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:RozEnix
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

An organizational must have

I confess am an organizational junkie. Bobbi came up with the perfect solution to keep your shadows and blushes neat and tidy, and the custom factor is an added perk.
I hated having my cosmetics scattered to the four winds, and these palettes fit the bill. Now I have everything organized and I can mix and match shades to have a "look" at the tip of my fingers, no need to scrounge around looking for a particular shade.
You can customize just an eye look with a 3 pan or a complete face with the 6 pan. Great for daily touch-ups, the mirror makes it travel friendly.
Good job Bobbi!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:bornabeautyaddict
Location:Freehold, NJ

Great organizing option!

I purchased the six pan palette because I was starting to accumulate a number of Bobbi Brown eye shadow pans, and thought it would be a good way to "unclutter" my makeup case. I purchased the three pan palette for the same reason (had more than would fit in the six pan). Also great for streamlining your makeup bag when you travel - I popped in my blush to take too.
The palettes are great - slim design, nice big mirror, and versatile. Colors pop in and out easily. The only thing that could possibly make them better is if you could store a travel size brush in them.
Pros: organizing your eye shadows, travel
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:shakenjake
Location:Bloomington, MN

Convenience & Flexibility!

What a great new product! I have purchased Bobbi Brown palette collections in the past, but I LOVE being able to mix and match my own palettes of eye colors. This is an ingenious idea! No more buying a palette of colors and using up all of one but little of another. Just replace the one that you use the most, and you are good to go! The eye shadows pop in and out easily enough, yet are secure in the palette and don't fall out on their own. I highly recommend this wonderful product. My only regret is that I don't have more than one of these!
Pros: travel
Cons: convenient, flexible
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:skincarejunkie
Location:Long Island, NY

Convenient and Streamlined!

This palette makes my morning makeup routine so much easier and faster... everything is in one place and perfect to take with you. You can pop eye shadows, blush, eye brow colors in and out quickly and customize your mood and seasonal routine....bought one for my sister after she bought and bunch of Bobbi products and she is thrilled with organizational aspect. Love it!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Addicted2MU
Location:Louisiana

BB Must Have!

These Pan Palettes are perfect for keeping your favorite BB products either handy to keep with you in your purse, convenient and easy for travel or neat and organized at home. These are a must have in my life!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:indychic
Location:Anywhere, IN

Nice for my purse . . .

I love the newly redesigned palette system and if you'd like to read my ramblings on why please see my review of the 6 pan :).
This 3 pan is a nice size to carry in my purse although it would be perfect as a double decker. It's very slim as far as palettes go and would probably fit even in those barrel shaped makeup bags with a few brushes. Not sure I would have purchased this separately as I prefer more than 3 pans but am glad it came as part of the Nude Eye Palette.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:TexasLawyer
Location:Austin, TX

Great for travel and keeping you organized...

These palettes are so great because I can put exactly what I need into one. I have the foundation stick inserts, eyeshadow, blush, lip quads, and other options to customize however I think I'm going to need it for a trip. And I travel a lot for work, so convenience is a must. I also like that I can recreate my past BB palette favorites, like the Ski Slopes palette. That was a great palette, and now I can make it again with the refillable compacts.
Pros: people who like to stay organized
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Elka54
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

Love the 3 pan palette. Perfect for travel and to keep in my car for quick touch ups. I use it for 2 shades of the rich eye shadow and also a blush. Love the fact that the mirror is real and not just a piece of reflective plastic. Would highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Sharellyol
Location:Nassau, Bahamas

Basic Necessity!

One of the two reasons I started buying Bobbi Brown Products (the other is of Pixiwoo reviewing the gel eyeliner on youtube), I hate (OCD) having to open up things one by one and with this 3-pan it's easy- whatever you want in one palette and the best part is-is that you can switch it around, plus it's slim design, it can fit into my mkeup bag without jamming everything else up! I only like the 3-pan palette!
Pros: storing
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:PicturePerfect
Location:Annapolis, MD

Portable & Practical

Created my own lovely little color palette, then slipped it in my gym bag. Great price. A good investment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Pan Palette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SherryH
Location:Nampa, ID

LOVE IT!

This 3 pan palette is wonderful! I put my two favorite eyeshadows and favorite blush in the palette so I have it all in one place to make getting ready for work faster. Convenient to slip in your purse for quick touch ups also.
Pros: organization
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>