Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Powder Puff

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Powder Puff
Review 1 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonyms
(Calif)
Best of all the puffs on market today
Date: April 1, 2014
"I have puffs made by Bobbi's biggest competitors. By far, this one is the best. The texture and flexibility is exactly right - particularly the flexibility ..which allows for the precise buffing and softening required. And it lasts through many washings vs. some of the others the insides of which are just not manufactured well enough to retain the shape these essentially little flexible pillows do. Good job Bobbi Brown!"
Review 2 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lavenderandi
(Cincinnati)
Easy Powder Application!
Date: August 9, 2013
Pros: applying loose powder
Cons: Can't live without
"This powder puff is the best one yet to apply loose powder to set one's make-up. It is soft, yet doesn't over-apply."
Review 3 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:peacebug
You need this!
Date: June 15, 2010
Cons: Can't live without
"This puff is a must for applying loose powder to get your foundation to an absolutely flawless finish. I am buying a new puff today; I've been using mine for at least 9 years and have washed it over and over. It's still soft and plushy, still works very well...I am only replacing it because the ribbon that says Bobbi Brown is finally coming undone and I like to tuck my hand under that when I'm using it. I don't know how you can properly apply loose powder without this essential tool!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Makeuplady4
(Prairie Village KS)
A staple for all
Date: March 7, 2013
Pros: worth every penny, long lasting, superb quality, a must for your make up kit
"I have 2 of these. One of them is over 10 years old. They hold up well through repeated washes. This is a beauty must have. I use this to blend, to fix a mistake, or even sort of blot and pat my face at end of day to freshen my makeup. This is the best quality puff on the market. It is so soft and easy to bend into small areas of your face. I find this really helps you achieve a pro look on your own."
Review 5 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:GlossAddict
(Akron, OH)
Not Quite What I Expected
Date: January 5, 2013
"The puff is velvety soft and a quality product, but it's much larger than I expected. That's not a bad thing in and of itself, but i thought it would fit inside my Sheer Finish Loose Powder container. Because it doesn't, I just dab the edge in and pat it onto my face, which takes longer because the powder it picks up covers a smaller area. It's a nice to have but not a must have for me."
Review 6 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:maribell
(Wyandotte, MI)
Date: January 18, 2013
"The powder puff has a nice circumference for an all over coverage"
Review 7 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Apollo79
(Tampa, FL)
Best Powder Puff Ever!
Date: January 4, 2013
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this puff! I use it after I apply my mineral foundation to set it, which makes helps to reduce the shine on my forehead completely. It is very sturdy and should last me for years! I am happy with my purchase."
Review 8 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jazzy
(Virginia)
plush puff
Date: May 15, 2012
"This is a great addition to your beauty tools. It's perfect for blending powders and comes in a nice "envelope" for travel."
Review 9 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:beachgirl90265
(Malibu, CA)
Feel So Pampered
Date: December 8, 2011
"I use this puff for setting the final touches on my makeup. I use it for loose powder, too, and it never lets me down. When I press it gently against my face for the final finish, the puff is soft and luxe, and I feel so, so, pampered. I'm going to buy another one while it's still in stock, as they're usually on backorder."
Review 10 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LEEBONES
(Boca Raton, FL)
A Must Have For Loose Powder!
Date: June 27, 2011
Pros: flawless powder application
Cons: Can't live without
"I tried both drug store puffs and a powder brush before I saw the reviews and purchased this amazing Powder Puff. Wow! What a difference. I love using this huge puff to put on my powder. It makes application easy, luxurious and completely flawless."
Review 11 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:bamagirl
(Tuscaloosa, AL)
So Soft!!!
Date: November 3, 2010
Pros: applying powder
Cons: Can't live without
"I have tried MANY puffs from the drug stores, etc. None can compare to this powder puff! This is high quality, plush and super soft! It is also pretty huge...almost like the size of a puff you would find in dusting powder. I love it!"