Customer Reviews for Powder Puff

Powder Puff

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Powder Puff
Review 1 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:peacebug

You need this!

This puff is a must for applying loose powder to get your foundation to an absolutely flawless finish. I am buying a new puff today; I've been using mine for at least 9 years and have washed it over and over. It's still soft and plushy, still works very well...I am only replacing it because the ribbon that says Bobbi Brown is finally coming undone and I like to tuck my hand under that when I'm using it. I don't know how you can properly apply loose powder without this essential tool!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonyms
Location:Calif

Best of all the puffs on market today

I have puffs made by Bobbi's biggest competitors. By far, this one is the best. The texture and flexibility is exactly right - particularly the flexibility ..which allows for the precise buffing and softening required. And it lasts through many washings vs. some of the others the insides of which are just not manufactured well enough to retain the shape these essentially little flexible pillows do. Good job Bobbi Brown!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lavenderandi
Location:Cincinnati

Easy Powder Application!

This powder puff is the best one yet to apply loose powder to set one's make-up. It is soft, yet doesn't over-apply.
Pros: applying loose powder
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Makeuplady4
Location:Prairie Village KS

A staple for all

I have 2 of these. One of them is over 10 years old. They hold up well through repeated washes. This is a beauty must have. I use this to blend, to fix a mistake, or even sort of blot and pat my face at end of day to freshen my makeup. This is the best quality puff on the market. It is so soft and easy to bend into small areas of your face. I find this really helps you achieve a pro look on your own.
Pros: worth every penny, long lasting, superb quality, a must for your make up kit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:GlossAddict
Location:Akron, OH

Not Quite What I Expected

The puff is velvety soft and a quality product, but it's much larger than I expected. That's not a bad thing in and of itself, but i thought it would fit inside my Sheer Finish Loose Powder container. Because it doesn't, I just dab the edge in and pat it onto my face, which takes longer because the powder it picks up covers a smaller area. It's a nice to have but not a must have for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:Apollo79
Location:Tampa, FL

Best Powder Puff Ever!

I love this puff! I use it after I apply my mineral foundation to set it, which makes helps to reduce the shine on my forehead completely. It is very sturdy and should last me for years! I am happy with my purchase.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:maribell
Location:Wyandotte, MI

The powder puff has a nice circumference for an all over coverage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:beachgirl90265
Location:Malibu, CA

Feel So Pampered

I use this puff for setting the final touches on my makeup. I use it for loose powder, too, and it never lets me down. When I press it gently against my face for the final finish, the puff is soft and luxe, and I feel so, so, pampered. I'm going to buy another one while it's still in stock, as they're usually on backorder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:jazzy
Location:Virginia

plush puff

This is a great addition to your beauty tools. It's perfect for blending powders and comes in a nice "envelope" for travel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:LEEBONES
Location:Boca Raton, FL

A Must Have For Loose Powder!

I tried both drug store puffs and a powder brush before I saw the reviews and purchased this amazing Powder Puff. Wow! What a difference. I love using this huge puff to put on my powder. It makes application easy, luxurious and completely flawless.
Pros: flawless powder application
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powder Puff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:bamagirl
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL

So Soft!!!

I have tried MANY puffs from the drug stores, etc. None can compare to this powder puff! This is high quality, plush and super soft! It is also pretty huge...almost like the size of a puff you would find in dusting powder. I love it!
Pros: applying powder
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.