Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze

Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
157 of 161(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Review 1 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:whatarush
(New York, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
A staple for Black American women
Date: September 13, 2009
Pros: black american women
Cons: must have
"This is a must for Black American women. This product creates a "spectrum of glow" for our complexion that is unlike any product I have ever used. It also lasts A LONG time. I love the fact that you can sprinkle it on your eye lids as well."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SanBen
(West Coast (Cali))
Magic Brick
Date: August 2, 2014
"Absolutely in love with the shimmer brick. The shimmer is so fine and pearl like, it looks delicious on the skin. People on Youtube compare it with drug store products! I am a professional makeup artist, I have had and been working with makeup companies everyday and I am not afraid to make a statement that drug store dupes don't even come anywhere close to the shimmer brick.
This is a high end product and there's everything rich about it.
Try both the dupe and shimmer brick and then decide yourself.
if you between 4.0 or above (MAC NC 38 +) then Bronze will look gorgeous as a highlight or blush.
The only draw back of this product is, it will enhance/ highlight your skin perfectly including pores and wrinkles.
Overall, one of my top favorites BB product as long as I will keep taking care of my pores and wrinkles.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:TravelingGal
(Denver, CO)
Love for eyeshadow
Date: December 3, 2013
"I rarely use this bronzer shimmer brick for actual bronzer on my face, but rather I pick a few of the lighter, more pink colors and use them as a light eye shadow in the summer months."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Eeyore
(The Woodlands, TX)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Glowing Review
Date: May 20, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"The Bronze Shimmer Brick compact does it all. It's great for an all over tanning glow on your face. It's great for accentuating and highlighting those cheek bones, nose and chin. As an eye shadow, it goes on smoothly and stays on - does not powder off into your eyes.
On the down side, this is a fragile product as it warns. It's all over if you drop it. I mean all over.
Handle with care and use with abandon. This is awesome.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DanniMM
(Denver, CO)
The item I don't leave home without!
Date: October 3, 2014
Pros: adding color to pale skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I have been using the Bronze Shimmer Brick Compact for longer than I can remember. As a fair skinned girl, the Bronze is always a part of my makeup routine. On "natural" days I use it to add life to my face but it is also the perfect finish to my "full" makeup look. Bobbi suggests you put it on top of blush, but I always use it instead of blush."
Review 6 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Badger
(Delafield, WI)
Soft shimmery glow
Date: September 28, 2014
Pros: all ages
"I love the subtle glow this adds on top of my bronzer. I put it up high on my cheekbones, and it provides a nice finish to my make-up routine. My daughter told me my skin looks younger when I wear this product. I will take that any day!"
Review 7 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Hel11222
(New York, NY)
Pretty
Date: September 30, 2014
"I have been using this mostly as a bronzer/shimmer, the color is beautiful on the skin. I look forward to buying my next shimmer brick!!"
Review 8 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DebPhil
(Jacksonville, NC)
Great Year-round
Date: July 22, 2014
Pros: pale skin
"I live in NC where it is warm and sunny 10 months of the year. I'm also very pale. I use self-tanner on my face and this is perfect, with or without blush."
Review 9 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cam123
Great Product
Date: July 7, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I run this above my contour. It gives you a nice sunkissed look. I have fair/medium skin and it looks great. I was worried about it being a little dark but I apply with a light hand and it turns out perfect. Love the shimmer bricks!"
Review 10 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lillian323
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My eyes are Brown
Versatile and Beautiful Colors!
Date: September 14, 2011
"I have a medium/to dark skin tone and I love how these colors have worked for me! It's amazing how versatile this product is since you can use it as an eye shadow, or under the brow, or even to highlight the top of the cheek bones (but of course not overdoing it). Trust me, this will last a long time because a little goes a long way. Besides the gel eye-liner, this is my go-to day-to-night product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:MissMelissa
(Oakland, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
A light hand required
Date: August 20, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
"I like the bronze shimmer brick but I think users should know it is very pigmented so a light hand is required for application. However, a little goes a very long way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:JKLM
(Charlotte, NC)
Great if you have near perfect skin.
Date: July 18, 2012
Pros: people with perfect skin
"I found that unfortunately the shimmer brick series is not for me:( the pearlescense of it highlights every pore and imperfection, including fine lines around the eye."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jacobson9520
Great Product
Date: April 26, 2014
Pros: any complexion
Cons: Can't live without, bronzer compact
"I recently bought 3 compacts within 3 days and dropped one on counter and it shattered the bronzer in pieces. What a waste. :(
I recommend this to my family & friends. I bought one for each of my 2 nieces and one for myself. I broke one. I always get compliments on my complexion.
"
Review 14 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:alohagirl
(Honolulu, HI)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Great staple all year around!
Date: May 31, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without, versatile
"I have all the Shimmer Bricks Bobbi has launched, including the new Beach color, but I think the original Bronze color is still a great basic color that's hard to beat.
It can be used as overall cheek color (with all 5 colors mixed with face blender brush), contour color (using darker colors), highlight color (using lighter colors) and as eyeshadow too. Some of the other Shimmer Bricks have similar colors in one paleete, but the color variety in the Bronze makes it a beautiful palette for the eyes as well.
Some other favorite Shimmer Bricks in addition to the Bronze color are; the Nectar as a beautiful blushy sunny color, the Rose as a nicely pigmented blush color, and the Beige as a good candle-lit highlight color.
As many of the reviews say, be careful when carrying around the palette though. The bricks are very fragile and can break easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DancesWithMakeup
(Jersey City, NJ)
Luminous Skin in a Compact
Date: March 12, 2014
"I bought this after my sister bought it and I saw how nice it made her skin look. I have been using it on weekends when I want a simple, healthy flush. I have just been wearing it on its own, no other blush. It gives my cheeks a really nice luminous look and shimmer, but it's not gaudy or loud. It just looks really pretty. I apply it with the Face Blender Brush."
Review 16 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Impressive and Pretty
Date: June 20, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I have used the bronze shimmer brick for years now and I hope it never goes away. Use this over top of Bobbi's new mineral powder foundation and you've got this gorgeous, luminous glow -- fantastic for summer! I discovered that this works much better than using a certain other mineral powder foundation which has the glow already in the powder -- it looks much more natural to apply it this way. Have fun trying this -- you'll love the results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rosiesnana
(Scottsdale az)
More Natural looking than blushing on
Date: March 18, 2014
"Easy to layer for more color. Love the slight shimmer."
Review 18 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:lore
Date: March 12, 2014
"The one I ordered on line was much smaller than the Shimmer Brick Compact at the store and I paid the same price!"
Review 19 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shana
(Wichita, Kansas)
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Best Bronzer Ever!
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: a summer glow year round!
Cons: Can't live without
"The Shimmer Brick is my favorite makeup product of all time! I've recommended it to all of my friends because it is so versitile. Not only can I use it as a blush to brighten up my face, but I also swipe it on as a shadow across my eyelids. It only takes seconds to apply and stays on for hours. It goes on very light and makes my skin glow. I've gotten so may compliments about how natural it looks. I strongly suggest it as a staple in anyone's makeup bag!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:beauty2b
(Lemon Grove, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Luminous!!
Date: June 27, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"I have been wanting to try the bobbi brown shimmer brick for a long time and I finally bought it in the bronze color. I tried it as soon as I recieved it and I absolutely love it!! I see why it is one of bobbi's best selling makeup items. The colors are beautiful! Its doesn't look shiny which is good. It looks luminous! Its the perfect amount of color and light reflecting shimmer that makes you look sun-kissed all year long!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>