Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Bronzer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze

Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
152 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Review 1 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:whatarush
(New York, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
A staple for Black American women
Date: September 13, 2009
Pros: black american women
Cons: must have
"This is a must for Black American women. This product creates a "spectrum of glow" for our complexion that is unlike any product I have ever used. It also lasts A LONG time. I love the fact that you can sprinkle it on your eye lids as well."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:TravelingGal
(Denver, CO)
Love for eyeshadow
Date: December 3, 2013
"I rarely use this bronzer shimmer brick for actual bronzer on my face, but rather I pick a few of the lighter, more pink colors and use them as a light eye shadow in the summer months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:cam123
Great Product
Date: July 7, 2014
Cons: Can't live without
"I run this above my contour. It gives you a nice sunkissed look. I have fair/medium skin and it looks great. I was worried about it being a little dark but I apply with a light hand and it turns out perfect. Love the shimmer bricks!"
Review 4 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Eeyore
(The Woodlands, TX)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Glowing Review
Date: May 20, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"The Bronze Shimmer Brick compact does it all. It's great for an all over tanning glow on your face. It's great for accentuating and highlighting those cheek bones, nose and chin. As an eye shadow, it goes on smoothly and stays on - does not powder off into your eyes.
On the down side, this is a fragile product as it warns. It's all over if you drop it. I mean all over.
Handle with care and use with abandon. This is awesome.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Jacobson9520
Great Product
Date: April 26, 2014
Pros: any complexion
Cons: Can't live without, bronzer compact
"I recently bought 3 compacts within 3 days and dropped one on counter and it shattered the bronzer in pieces. What a waste. :(
I recommend this to my family & friends. I bought one for each of my 2 nieces and one for myself. I broke one. I always get compliments on my complexion.
"
Review 6 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:DancesWithMakeup
(Jersey City, NJ)
Luminous Skin in a Compact
Date: March 12, 2014
"I bought this after my sister bought it and I saw how nice it made her skin look. I have been using it on weekends when I want a simple, healthy flush. I have just been wearing it on its own, no other blush. It gives my cheeks a really nice luminous look and shimmer, but it's not gaudy or loud. It just looks really pretty. I apply it with the Face Blender Brush."
Review 7 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Rosiesnana
(Scottsdale az)
More Natural looking than blushing on
Date: March 18, 2014
"Easy to layer for more color. Love the slight shimmer."
Review 8 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:lore
Date: March 12, 2014
"The one I ordered on line was much smaller than the Shimmer Brick Compact at the store and I paid the same price!"
Review 9 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Lillian323
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My eyes are Brown
Versatile and Beautiful Colors!
Date: September 14, 2011
"I have a medium/to dark skin tone and I love how these colors have worked for me! It's amazing how versatile this product is since you can use it as an eye shadow, or under the brow, or even to highlight the top of the cheek bones (but of course not overdoing it). Trust me, this will last a long time because a little goes a long way. Besides the gel eye-liner, this is my go-to day-to-night product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:MissMelissa
(Oakland, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
A light hand required
Date: August 20, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
"I like the bronze shimmer brick but I think users should know it is very pigmented so a light hand is required for application. However, a little goes a very long way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:JKLM
(Charlotte, NC)
Great if you have near perfect skin.
Date: July 18, 2012
Pros: people with perfect skin
"I found that unfortunately the shimmer brick series is not for me:( the pearlescense of it highlights every pore and imperfection, including fine lines around the eye."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:alohagirl
(Honolulu, HI)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Great staple all year around!
Date: May 31, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without, versatile
"I have all the Shimmer Bricks Bobbi has launched, including the new Beach color, but I think the original Bronze color is still a great basic color that's hard to beat.
It can be used as overall cheek color (with all 5 colors mixed with face blender brush), contour color (using darker colors), highlight color (using lighter colors) and as eyeshadow too. Some of the other Shimmer Bricks have similar colors in one paleete, but the color variety in the Bronze makes it a beautiful palette for the eyes as well.
Some other favorite Shimmer Bricks in addition to the Bronze color are; the Nectar as a beautiful blushy sunny color, the Rose as a nicely pigmented blush color, and the Beige as a good candle-lit highlight color.
As many of the reviews say, be careful when carrying around the palette though. The bricks are very fragile and can break easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Impressive and Pretty
Date: June 20, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I have used the bronze shimmer brick for years now and I hope it never goes away. Use this over top of Bobbi's new mineral powder foundation and you've got this gorgeous, luminous glow -- fantastic for summer! I discovered that this works much better than using a certain other mineral powder foundation which has the glow already in the powder -- it looks much more natural to apply it this way. Have fun trying this -- you'll love the results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Shana
(Wichita, Kansas)
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Best Bronzer Ever!
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: a summer glow year round!
Cons: Can't live without
"The Shimmer Brick is my favorite makeup product of all time! I've recommended it to all of my friends because it is so versitile. Not only can I use it as a blush to brighten up my face, but I also swipe it on as a shadow across my eyelids. It only takes seconds to apply and stays on for hours. It goes on very light and makes my skin glow. I've gotten so may compliments about how natural it looks. I strongly suggest it as a staple in anyone's makeup bag!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:beauty2b
(Lemon Grove, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Luminous!!
Date: June 27, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"I have been wanting to try the bobbi brown shimmer brick for a long time and I finally bought it in the bronze color. I tried it as soon as I recieved it and I absolutely love it!! I see why it is one of bobbi's best selling makeup items. The colors are beautiful! Its doesn't look shiny which is good. It looks luminous! Its the perfect amount of color and light reflecting shimmer that makes you look sun-kissed all year long!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:julesH
(Santa Barbara)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
what a glow!
Date: June 26, 2009
Pros: looking healthy
Cons: Can't live without
"This was a lovely surprise - not too shimmery and a lovely bronze glow - plus wonderful individual colors for the eyes. I loved how you could swipe the lower half for more intensity or the top half for more of a highlight. This would be great for a flight as it would enable you to look radiant instead of washed out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Camille42
(Las Vegas, Nevada)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Now That's a Vacation
Date: August 23, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: easy to apply., useful in achieving illuminated effects
"Vacationing at home this year? Bring along three good books, some paints, a soft pillow, a warm baked potato, apple pie, comfortable clothes, colorful shoes and Bobbie Brown 's Bronze Shimmer Brick Compact. The results: a glowing, rested you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:jeanie
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Date: June 26, 2009
Cons: Can't live without
"I have been using the Shimmer Bricks beginning with the very first one. I am 77 years young and I love the glow without the feel of heavy makeup. As we age our skin tends to dull and the Shimmer Bricks add a glow for a much younger appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Joelle
(New York, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
LOVE THIS!!!!!
Date: February 2, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"This bronzer is perfect for all year round, you can control the amount easily and the finish is always glowy and fresh!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:hopi
(Chicago, Illinois)
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown
Beautiful
Date: December 13, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: my new go to product
"This compact does everything
highlighter,
eye shadow,
blush,
contour,
face color
totally surprised
this bronze shimmer brick is so
fun and versatile
it's beautiful
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>