Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze

Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze

Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
157 of 161(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Review 1 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:SanBen
Location:West Coast (Cali)

Magic Brick

Absolutely in love with the shimmer brick. The shimmer is so fine and pearl like, it looks delicious on the skin. People on Youtube compare it with drug store products! I am a professional makeup artist, I have had and been working with makeup companies everyday and I am not afraid to make a statement that drug store dupes don't even come anywhere close to the shimmer brick.
This is a high end product and there's everything rich about it.
Try both the dupe and shimmer brick and then decide yourself.
if you between 4.0 or above (MAC NC 38 +) then Bronze will look gorgeous as a highlight or blush.
The only draw back of this product is, it will enhance/ highlight your skin perfectly including pores and wrinkles.
Overall, one of my top favorites BB product as long as I will keep taking care of my pores and wrinkles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:whatarush
Location:New York, NY
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown

A staple for Black American women

This is a must for Black American women. This product creates a "spectrum of glow" for our complexion that is unlike any product I have ever used. It also lasts A LONG time. I love the fact that you can sprinkle it on your eye lids as well.
Pros: black american women
Cons: must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DanniMM
Location:Denver, CO

The item I don't leave home without!

I have been using the Bronze Shimmer Brick Compact for longer than I can remember. As a fair skinned girl, the Bronze is always a part of my makeup routine. On "natural" days I use it to add life to my face but it is also the perfect finish to my "full" makeup look. Bobbi suggests you put it on top of blush, but I always use it instead of blush.
Pros: adding color to pale skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Badger
Location:Delafield, WI

Soft shimmery glow

I love the subtle glow this adds on top of my bronzer. I put it up high on my cheekbones, and it provides a nice finish to my make-up routine. My daughter told me my skin looks younger when I wear this product. I will take that any day!
Pros: all ages
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Eeyore
Location:The Woodlands, TX
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Glowing Review

The Bronze Shimmer Brick compact does it all. It's great for an all over tanning glow on your face. It's great for accentuating and highlighting those cheek bones, nose and chin. As an eye shadow, it goes on smoothly and stays on - does not powder off into your eyes.
On the down side, this is a fragile product as it warns. It's all over if you drop it. I mean all over.
Handle with care and use with abandon. This is awesome.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:TravelingGal
Location:Denver, CO

Love for eyeshadow

I rarely use this bronzer shimmer brick for actual bronzer on my face, but rather I pick a few of the lighter, more pink colors and use them as a light eye shadow in the summer months.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Hel11222
Location:New York, NY

Pretty

I have been using this mostly as a bronzer/shimmer, the color is beautiful on the skin. I look forward to buying my next shimmer brick!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:DebPhil
Location:Jacksonville, NC

Great Year-round

I live in NC where it is warm and sunny 10 months of the year. I'm also very pale. I use self-tanner on my face and this is perfect, with or without blush.
Pros: pale skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: July 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:cam123

Great Product

I run this above my contour. It gives you a nice sunkissed look. I have fair/medium skin and it looks great. I was worried about it being a little dark but I apply with a light hand and it turns out perfect. Love the shimmer bricks!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:Lillian323
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My eyes are Brown

Versatile and Beautiful Colors!

I have a medium/to dark skin tone and I love how these colors have worked for me! It's amazing how versatile this product is since you can use it as an eye shadow, or under the brow, or even to highlight the top of the cheek bones (but of course not overdoing it). Trust me, this will last a long time because a little goes a long way. Besides the gel eye-liner, this is my go-to day-to-night product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:MissMelissa
Location:Oakland, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

A light hand required

I like the bronze shimmer brick but I think users should know it is very pigmented so a light hand is required for application. However, a little goes a very long way.
Pros: All Skin Types
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:JKLM
Location:Charlotte, NC

Great if you have near perfect skin.

I found that unfortunately the shimmer brick series is not for me:( the pearlescense of it highlights every pore and imperfection, including fine lines around the eye.
Pros: people with perfect skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:alohagirl
Location:Honolulu, HI
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Great staple all year around!

I have all the Shimmer Bricks Bobbi has launched, including the new Beach color, but I think the original Bronze color is still a great basic color that's hard to beat.
It can be used as overall cheek color (with all 5 colors mixed with face blender brush), contour color (using darker colors), highlight color (using lighter colors) and as eyeshadow too. Some of the other Shimmer Bricks have similar colors in one paleete, but the color variety in the Bronze makes it a beautiful palette for the eyes as well.
Some other favorite Shimmer Bricks in addition to the Bronze color are; the Nectar as a beautiful blushy sunny color, the Rose as a nicely pigmented blush color, and the Beige as a good candle-lit highlight color.
As many of the reviews say, be careful when carrying around the palette though. The bricks are very fragile and can break easily.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without, versatile
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:ClassyMom
Location:Louisville, KY

Impressive and Pretty

I have used the bronze shimmer brick for years now and I hope it never goes away. Use this over top of Bobbi's new mineral powder foundation and you've got this gorgeous, luminous glow -- fantastic for summer! I discovered that this works much better than using a certain other mineral powder foundation which has the glow already in the powder -- it looks much more natural to apply it this way. Have fun trying this -- you'll love the results!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Shana
Location:Wichita, Kansas
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue

Best Bronzer Ever!

The Shimmer Brick is my favorite makeup product of all time! I've recommended it to all of my friends because it is so versitile. Not only can I use it as a blush to brighten up my face, but I also swipe it on as a shadow across my eyelids. It only takes seconds to apply and stays on for hours. It goes on very light and makes my skin glow. I've gotten so may compliments about how natural it looks. I strongly suggest it as a staple in anyone's makeup bag!
Pros: a summer glow year round!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:beauty2b
Location:Lemon Grove, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Luminous!!

I have been wanting to try the bobbi brown shimmer brick for a long time and I finally bought it in the bronze color. I tried it as soon as I recieved it and I absolutely love it!! I see why it is one of bobbi's best selling makeup items. The colors are beautiful! Its doesn't look shiny which is good. It looks luminous! Its the perfect amount of color and light reflecting shimmer that makes you look sun-kissed all year long!
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:julesH
Location:Santa Barbara
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue

what a glow!

This was a lovely surprise - not too shimmery and a lovely bronze glow - plus wonderful individual colors for the eyes. I loved how you could swipe the lower half for more intensity or the top half for more of a highlight. This would be great for a flight as it would enable you to look radiant instead of washed out.
Pros: looking healthy
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: August 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:Camille42
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Now That's a Vacation

Vacationing at home this year? Bring along three good books, some paints, a soft pillow, a warm baked potato, apple pie, comfortable clothes, colorful shoes and Bobbie Brown 's Bronze Shimmer Brick Compact. The results: a glowing, rested you.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: easy to apply., useful in achieving illuminated effects
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:jeanie
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

I have been using the Shimmer Bricks beginning with the very first one. I am 77 years young and I love the glow without the feel of heavy makeup. As we age our skin tends to dull and the Shimmer Bricks add a glow for a much younger appearance.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimmer Brick Compact - Bronze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:hopi
Location:Chicago, Illinois
I am a Makeup Devotee
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Olive
My eyes are Brown

Beautiful

This compact does everything
highlighter,
eye shadow,
blush,
contour,
face color
totally surprised
this bronze shimmer brick is so
fun and versatile
it's beautiful
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: my new go to product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>