Customer Reviews for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15

Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
3
210 of 225(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Written By:NonaBev
Location:Beaverton, Oregon

Moisturizing if you are already moisturized.

I am starting to have problems with dry skin at age 64. I have purchased numerous bottles of Bobby Brown makeup, with flakey results, switching colors thinking that was the problem and continuously saying my skin is very dry. The young gals at the Bobby Brown counter at an upscale department store never listened to me, hence my continuous changing of products. I also tried the Hydrating Cream cleanser, the Soothing Oil Cleanser, the Hydrating Face Cream and then Hydrating Intense Night Cream,which I was desperately using in the day time. I then, I switched to the Moisture Rich Foundation, thinking that would do the trick. It didn't! My skin was flakey and the foundation still looked like it was the wrong color, so I returned it. Finally, I ordered a new bottle of Moisture Rich Foundation from the Website and got the Extra Repair Serum and the Extra Repair Moisturizing Balm samples. Sucess! My skin is now silky smooth, not a flake in site (it took a week to settle down) and this foundation glides on perfectly. It is very sheer, more so than I'd like but very natural. The moral of the story is, this stuff is moisturizing if you are already well moisturized underneath. Also, if you are older, never assume the young counter girls are listening to a thing you are saying, because they are not! They kept trying to shove products on me and ring me up without really looking at me and trying to help solve my problem. The products are great but they need to make sure they have mature, trained professionals consulting more often. It was a very frustrating experience.
Pros: dry skin if it's been properly moisturized first
Cons: i wish it were not quite as sheer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date: March 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Chloe
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
This product is: classic

where is a pump?

I was disappointed by this product. Where is the pump? It is difficult to get appropriate amount from this bottle with big opening.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:Rouge59
Location:Carencro, Louisiana

Great Color

Attempting to find a replacement for the re formulated luminous foundation, as recommended, I tried the moisture rich foundation in porcelain as I have a very fair, dry complextion (redhead), I was very pleasantly surprised, the color is great, actually perfect and the finish is very light weight and natural looking. I still miss the luminous coverage but this is the best replacement I have found!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:ledlady
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

perfect coverage

always liked the moisture rich foundation for coverage and feel for older skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:CoCoDelicious
Location:Charlotte, NC

Simply the Best

So being someone with Combination skin I was looking for something that would hydrate my skin during the winter without looking like a greasy; oily mess. And this completely fits the bill.
This fantastic foundation is very light weight and provides the most beautiful soft finish that I've ever seen in a hydrating foundation. All the while providing medium build-able coverage. This looks so very natural yet polished and clean. And for someone with combination skin I usually NEVER go for anything with the words "hydrating" "glow" "dewy" or "Rich" in the name or packaging description because I always end up looking like a greased cookie sheet. The foundations I've tried that have been labeled as such but "okay for combination skin" have been so bad I've had friends tell me "honey what kind or moisturizer or foundation do you have on?? You look really greasy".
So not only was I mortified, but now I had to finish my work day looking like I belonged inside a melting wax museum. But I've figured out with the right skin care and application I can wear this foundation from mid October thru the beginning of March without looking awful. And I couldn't be happier!!! For me this foundation is everything I wanted "Skin Foundation" to be. I love this and I just can't live without it.
Pros: Combination Skin, Dry Skin, Normal Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:kw101710
Location:Miami, FL

I love the product!

This product is great. I bought the natural tan 4.25 and it gave me that natural look. The coverage is med coverage like it says. I have dryyy skin so when i applied this product it felt very soft and smooth unlike other foundations once i put it on i automatically see spots of dryness on my face. I don't have pimples or anything on my face so there wasn't much to hide under the foundation but If u have pimples and etc i recommend you trying this product at a store 1st that have bobbi brown products beacuse it may or may not cover everything u want, everybody different.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:SwishySweet
Location:Gainesville, FL

Looks Natural

This foundation applys evenly, and stays true. Although it made my skin feel hydrated, it was not greasy. I have combination skin - oily t-zone and dry cheeks. Many other moisturizing foundations create an oil slick on my forehead after a few hours. With this foundation, I don't have to blot the entire day. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect rating, is due to coverage. It claims that it can be full coverage, but I didn't find that to be so. I seems that no matter how much I apply, the coverage is at best medium. As I said, it is a natural looking finish. For someone who has a fairly good complexion with not much to hide, this may be the perfect make-up. Otherwise, don't expect miracles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:NaturalBeautyNC
Location:Asheville, NC
This product works well for: everyday use
This product is: amazing

Natural Look, no more powder cake face!

Got a sample of this foundation at Belk. My skin is Normal. I can get combination in the summer. I was sick of seeing flakes whenever I put other foundations on. Around my nose, on my forehead. I wanted a dewy natural look. I had used Bobbi Skin foundation years ago, which is amazing. This time I wanted more moisture and a dewy finish. I was worried that this foundation was going to be oily or not last the whole day. I was wrong! I use a techniques cosmetics sponge that is slightly damp and apply it all over my face. When I feel I need some powder or want to apply bronzer I use that same damp sponge and it gives it a natural look and it lasts all day. Really happy with this product. The fact that it has a SPF is such a bonus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:LibraryLady
Location:Plano, TX
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown

Light and pretty!

After using the oil free foundation for years, I decided to try something new. I have dryer skin than I used to and this Moisture Rich formula felt really smooth and light. I also switched to Porcelain, instead of Warm Ivory, and got a better match for my fair skin. I'm glad I took the risk!
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:CaseyR
Location:Catonsville, MD

I have found a new Foundation

I wasn't really in the market for a new foundation, but my dry skin told me to see what else is out there. Previously I had been using the Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation. Honestly I didn't find it drying. Sometimes I use the Extra SPF 25 Tinted Moisturizing Balm on the days where I feel my skin needs a little something extra. But when I tried this foundation, I instantly fell in love. It didn't feel greasy, dry patches didn't come out later in the day, and my skin just drank in the moisture. It left me with a glowing complexion. This is definitely going to be my go to winter foundation, so happy I was willing to give it a try. My skin and I had no idea what we were missing out on!
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:FashionistaDiva
Location:Collierville,TN
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Extra Dry
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown

I love this foundation!!!

I have sensitive acne prone skin and I love this foundation!! I use topical acne medication that makes my skin very dry and it peels but this foundation makes my skin feel and look so good! It is a very light liquid yets it covers hyperpigmentation pretty well (on some darker spots I still use the touch up stick concealer) I have used many higher end foundations and this is the best for my skin. If you have dry senstive skin or acne prone skin I would recommend this foundation (I searched for the ingredients online and I did not see any pore clogging comedogenic ingredients..unlike many other foundations out there)
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Written By:ejny
Location:ny ny

Best foundation

I normally would steer clear of a foundation labeled "moisture rich" as I have combo skin that tends to break out from anything too moisture rich but this foundation does not. I found the perfect color match (natural) and the coverage is just right...I like a natural looking foundation and if I should need more coverage I can always add...Is not quite matte yet not dewy....a perfect finish....this stuff lasts too. Love it...
Pros: color, coverage, acne prone
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:NancyC
Location:Washington, DC

Great foundation

Love this foundation -- it covers well but looks natural. Combined with BB corrector/concealer, it makes my complexion look much smoother and more even.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date: December 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Brinkey
Location:Louisville, KY

Irritated Eyes

This foundation caused my eyes to feel irritated. I have sensitive eyes, but I have had good luck with Bobbi Brown eye shadows and eye cream, so I was hopeful that this would work, as well. However, the entire time I was wearing it, my eyes were stinging, and there was a slight stinging feeling on my skin. I wasn't all that happy with the look, feel, and finish of the product, either, so it's really not the foundation for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: March 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:FtWorthTX

Feels Good on the Skin!

I am the friend/co-worker who is quietly freaked out about changes in her skin that come with long life and healthy lifestyle - I need sun damage coverage and moisture; my foundation color is 4.0.
Aptly named, Moisture Rich SPF 15 adds moisture to my daily skin treatment. On cleansed, toned, serumed, moisturized skin, I like that this foundation has SPF built in. I do like a bit more coverage, so combine this with a bit of the Liquid Long-Wear Even Finish SPF 15. Sometimes, I conceal with Skin Foundation Stick (just ordered the new formulation!), but always set with a light dusting of a finishing powder.
This formula looks and feels much better than my natural, yet it has a no-makeup finish- not too shiny or too matte.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:optimist
Location:Lauderhill, FL

excellent facial coverage!

covers facial flaws, good foundation for additional makeup such as blush or powder.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Written By:lovebb4
Location:Nashville, IN
I am a Makeup Novice
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Excellent Foundation

I was able to try a sample of this foundation and fell in love with it. It perfectly compliments my skin and makes me look flawless. I never liked the idea of foundation until I tried this formula. Moisturizing feel-good formula- a MUST HAVE!
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Kerlyn
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown

Good for Combo Skin

I have combination skin, only a little oily around the nose but my cheeks and upper neck are dry. I was using the natural finish (which I love) when I decided to make the switch because I needed a foundation that would help my skin be moisturized. I love this foundation but the only setback I have had with it is the color. I went into Dillard's and had the consultant match my color to BB shades and she told me that no matter what product I would use it, it would be the same shade and would match my skin. I was using the natural finish foundation at the time and when I chose to try this one I simply told her the shade I had been using. When I look at it the color is too dark for my skin even though in the other foundation matches perfectly. So when you're buying make sure you check your color again! If you have dry skin that cracks or peels this is great for it because it covers it and helps your skin be smoother and over time become less dry. I also live in a humid city but so far it has held up pretty well. I can go about 7 hours before I need blotting paper and I haven't reapplied makeup because it's buildable to last the whole day.
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: February 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Written By:trnpet
Location:Charlotte, NC

great for dry skin

This foundation has a light to medium coverage. Has been great for my dry skin. Feels soft and natural. Wish it had a pump instead of the jar. It can be a bit messy.
Pros: Dry Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Written By:Anonymous
Location:Berkeley, CA

The most amazing foundation!

I bought this foundation online after chatting with the online specialist to find my perfect shade. She recommended golden, so I bought it even though I was kind of nervous that it wouldn't match my skin color or it would leave a pink or white cast on my skin once it dried. Well, I shouldn't have worried because this foundation is amazing. I have never used a foundation that matched my skin tone so closely that it just makes my skin look perfect instead of looking like I'm wearing a ton of foundation. Just as an experiment, I put three coats on and looked at myself in the sunlight, it still didn't look like I had on a mask of foundation. It's so smooth that I don't have that, "there's something on my face," sensation that I have with other foundations. This is my first foundation that isn't a drugstore foundation and I can say that I'm never going back...this is such a great foundation, I love it. BTW the Bronze tortoise shell eye pallette is equally amazing.
Cons: Can't live without
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>