Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
2
202 of 215(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:NonaBev
(Beaverton, Oregon)
Moisturizing if you are already moisturized.
Date: March 14, 2013
Pros: dry skin if it's been properly moisturized first
Cons: i wish it were not quite as sheer.
"I am starting to have problems with dry skin at age 64. I have purchased numerous bottles of Bobby Brown makeup, with flakey results, switching colors thinking that was the problem and continuously saying my skin is very dry. The young gals at the Bobby Brown counter at an upscale department store never listened to me, hence my continuous changing of products. I also tried the Hydrating Cream cleanser, the Soothing Oil Cleanser, the Hydrating Face Cream and then Hydrating Intense Night Cream,which I was desperately using in the day time. I then, I switched to the Moisture Rich Foundation, thinking that would do the trick. It didn't! My skin was flakey and the foundation still looked like it was the wrong color, so I returned it. Finally, I ordered a new bottle of Moisture Rich Foundation from the Website and got the Extra Repair Serum and the Extra Repair Moisturizing Balm samples. Sucess! My skin is now silky smooth, not a flake in site (it took a week to settle down) and this foundation glides on perfectly. It is very sheer, more so than I'd like but very natural. The moral of the story is, this stuff is moisturizing if you are already well moisturized underneath. Also, if you are older, never assume the young counter girls are listening to a thing you are saying, because they are not! They kept trying to shove products on me and ring me up without really looking at me and trying to help solve my problem. The products are great but they need to make sure they have mature, trained professionals consulting more often. It was a very frustrating experience."
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
Simply the Best
Date: October 26, 2011
Pros: Combination Skin, Dry Skin, Normal Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"So being someone with Combination skin I was looking for something that would hydrate my skin during the winter without looking like a greasy; oily mess. And this completely fits the bill.
This fantastic foundation is very light weight and provides the most beautiful soft finish that I've ever seen in a hydrating foundation. All the while providing medium build-able coverage. This looks so very natural yet polished and clean. And for someone with combination skin I usually NEVER go for anything with the words "hydrating" "glow" "dewy" or "Rich" in the name or packaging description because I always end up looking like a greased cookie sheet. The foundations I've tried that have been labeled as such but "okay for combination skin" have been so bad I've had friends tell me "honey what kind or moisturizer or foundation do you have on?? You look really greasy".
So not only was I mortified, but now I had to finish my work day looking like I belonged inside a melting wax museum. But I've figured out with the right skin care and application I can wear this foundation from mid October thru the beginning of March without looking awful. And I couldn't be happier!!! For me this foundation is everything I wanted "Skin Foundation" to be. I love this and I just can't live without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:FashionistaDiva
(Collierville,TN)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Extra Dry
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
I love this foundation!!!
Date: January 12, 2011
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin
"I have sensitive acne prone skin and I love this foundation!! I use topical acne medication that makes my skin very dry and it peels but this foundation makes my skin feel and look so good! It is a very light liquid yets it covers hyperpigmentation pretty well (on some darker spots I still use the touch up stick concealer) I have used many higher end foundations and this is the best for my skin. If you have dry senstive skin or acne prone skin I would recommend this foundation (I searched for the ingredients online and I did not see any pore clogging comedogenic ingredients..unlike many other foundations out there)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:aska
(Pinehurst, NC)
Best Foundation
Date: September 15, 2014
"This foundation is light but gives fabulous coverage. No heavy, greasy feeling ."
Review 5 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LibraryLady
(Plano, TX)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
Light and pretty!
Date: February 28, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"After using the oil free foundation for years, I decided to try something new. I have dryer skin than I used to and this Moisture Rich formula felt really smooth and light. I also switched to Porcelain, instead of Warm Ivory, and got a better match for my fair skin. I'm glad I took the risk!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:trnpet
(Charlotte, NC)
great for dry skin
Date: February 1, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin
"This foundation has a light to medium coverage. Has been great for my dry skin. Feels soft and natural. Wish it had a pump instead of the jar. It can be a bit messy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Sparkle
(Excelsior Springs Mo)
Best foundation ever
Date: June 30, 2014
"I live in Missouri- humid in summer and dry in winter. I wanted a foundation I could use all year.
This fits the bill perfectly. I use hydrating cream in summer and extra moisturizer cream in winter.
Works. I finally found the right shade for me which is natural. I also set my face makeup with a small amount of face oil after my blush and bronzer is on. I think the words moisture rich were making me not try this. But even in humid June it isn't too oily. Love it. I am 59 yrs old so I battle the aging skin issues also and this foundation works for me.
"
Review 8 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:TexomaDiva
(Wichita Falls, Texas)
Does not have much staying power
Date: July 1, 2014
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: is good - but i have used better.
"The color is great and flattering. I am fair skinned with a slight golden undertone. I ordered warm ivory, which turned out to be a great color for me. The foundation just does not stay on well. I use a lot of powder to make it stick better."
Review 9 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:SwishySweet
(Gainesville, FL)
Looks Natural
Date: March 15, 2012
"This foundation applys evenly, and stays true. Although it made my skin feel hydrated, it was not greasy. I have combination skin - oily t-zone and dry cheeks. Many other moisturizing foundations create an oil slick on my forehead after a few hours. With this foundation, I don't have to blot the entire day. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect rating, is due to coverage. It claims that it can be full coverage, but I didn't find that to be so. I seems that no matter how much I apply, the coverage is at best medium. As I said, it is a natural looking finish. For someone who has a fairly good complexion with not much to hide, this may be the perfect make-up. Otherwise, don't expect miracles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:lovebb4
(Nashville, IN)
I am a Makeup Novice
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Excellent Foundation
Date: October 5, 2009
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Can't live without, a must have
"I was able to try a sample of this foundation and fell in love with it. It perfectly compliments my skin and makes me look flawless. I never liked the idea of foundation until I tried this formula. Moisturizing feel-good formula- a MUST HAVE!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Kerlyn
(Corpus Christi, Texas)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Good for Combo Skin
Date: September 24, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
"I have combination skin, only a little oily around the nose but my cheeks and upper neck are dry. I was using the natural finish (which I love) when I decided to make the switch because I needed a foundation that would help my skin be moisturized. I love this foundation but the only setback I have had with it is the color. I went into Dillard's and had the consultant match my color to BB shades and she told me that no matter what product I would use it, it would be the same shade and would match my skin. I was using the natural finish foundation at the time and when I chose to try this one I simply told her the shade I had been using. When I look at it the color is too dark for my skin even though in the other foundation matches perfectly. So when you're buying make sure you check your color again! If you have dry skin that cracks or peels this is great for it because it covers it and helps your skin be smoother and over time become less dry. I also live in a humid city but so far it has held up pretty well. I can go about 7 hours before I need blotting paper and I haven't reapplied makeup because it's buildable to last the whole day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written By:jennyboots
(Seattle, WA)
Very Light Coverage
Date: May 6, 2014
"I typically use a BB foundation stick (which I LOVE), but decided to switch it up when my skin got dry this winter. While this formula is moisturizing, the coverage wasn't better any than a tinted moisturizer. I was very disappointed that it hardly covered the slight redness around my nose and cheeks. I should mention that I wasn't looking for a heavy coverage foundation either since my skin is still young and I rarely get breakouts."
Review 13 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ClassyMom
(Louisville, KY)
Must Have Especially In Fall/Winter
Date: July 29, 2013
"Depending on your skin type, you could wear this foundation year round. For me, foundation has to do 5 things: First and most important, it has to look natural like it's my own skin. Second, it has to have pigment so that it covers, smoothes, and reduces redness without being heavy. Third, it must give my skin a glowy, dewy, radiant look. Fourth, it has to be suitable for sensitive skin and not cause breakouts which are very common with liquid foundations. And fifth, the color has to be 100% a perfect match. This foundation meets all of the above requirements (as do all of BB foundations really!) It goes on smooth, it's not heavy at all, it looks like skin, it provides a radiant glow etc. I recently tried a powder foundation and I swear it made me look 10 years older it was so horribly cakey and thick and it accentuated every line on my face...it's no wonder several people commented on how tired I looked! I can't think of anything worse to hear when you're 39! (The only exception with powder foundations is Bobbi's which somehow miraculously looks natural so I do use that if my skin is breaking out a lot.) To sum up, don't hesitate to purchase this lovely foundation -- you'll be happy and glowing that you did."
Review 14 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Anonymous
(Berkeley, CA)
The most amazing foundation!
Date: February 1, 2012
Cons: Can't live without
"I bought this foundation online after chatting with the online specialist to find my perfect shade. She recommended golden, so I bought it even though I was kind of nervous that it wouldn't match my skin color or it would leave a pink or white cast on my skin once it dried. Well, I shouldn't have worried because this foundation is amazing. I have never used a foundation that matched my skin tone so closely that it just makes my skin look perfect instead of looking like I'm wearing a ton of foundation. Just as an experiment, I put three coats on and looked at myself in the sunlight, it still didn't look like I had on a mask of foundation. It's so smooth that I don't have that, "there's something on my face," sensation that I have with other foundations. This is my first foundation that isn't a drugstore foundation and I can say that I'm never going back...this is such a great foundation, I love it. BTW the Bronze tortoise shell eye pallette is equally amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:FortWorthGeo
(FtWorthTX)
Feels Good on the Skin!
Date: March 2, 2014
"I am the friend/co-worker who is quietly freaked out about changes in her skin that come with long life and healthy lifestyle - I need sun damage coverage and moisture; my foundation color is 4.0.
Aptly named, Moisture Rich SPF 15 adds moisture to my daily skin treatment. On cleansed, toned, serumed, moisturized skin, I like that this foundation has SPF built in. I do like a bit more coverage, so combine this with a bit of the Liquid Long-Wear Even Finish SPF 15. Sometimes, I conceal with Skin Foundation Stick (just ordered the new formulation!), but always set with a light dusting of a finishing powder.
This formula looks and feels much better than my natural, yet it has a no-makeup finish- not too shiny or too matte.
"
Review 16 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Paris2014
(Stone Ridge NY)
Really works!
Date: March 17, 2014
Pros: older dry skin
Cons: Can't live without
"When used in combination with the Bobbi Brown moisturizer, this foundation really goes on smoothly and best of all....does not flake. I rarely wear anything heavier than a tinted moisturizer, but this makeup truly looks smooth and does not look 'crepe-like' on my dry 56 year old skin."
Review 17 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:julesg1024
(Atlanta, GA)
Love this foundation!
Date: March 8, 2014
"I was hesitant to order a foundation online without matching in-person, but the BB artist was spot on with her suggestion of Warm Sand. The foundation gives buildable coverage with a fresh, natural finish. I have Normal/Dry skin and don't feel like I have to wear powder over it, but I just use a little of BB's sheer powder so my blush goes on smoothly. I am also very happy with how the foundation wears throughout the day. Please don't stop making this formula!"
Review 18 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:daliah911
(The Villages Fl)
good coverage
Date: March 21, 2014
"good coverage, but, does not having staying power durning a full day. Product tends to look very oily as the day progresses. Good for dry skin."
Review 19 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written By:Yogi
(Ft. Lauderdale, L)
Too much.
Date: March 14, 2014
"The foundation color was perfect for me but too much moisture. This foundation left my skin oily."
Review 20 for Moisture Rich Foundation SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:SmartShopper
(Littleton, CO)
Love It!
Date: February 4, 2014
Pros: awesome moisture rich foundation
Cons: Can't live without
"I live in Colorado and am 44 yrs old with dry skin. This is the best foundation. My skin feels moisturized and looks luminous all day.
I have fair skin that is sensitive and this it THE foundation for all of my needs!
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>