Customer Reviews for Brightening Intensive Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Brightening Intensive Serum

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brightening Intensive Serum
Review 1 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:mariahus
Location:Sacramento, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Totally worth the money!

I am very impressed with this serum!!! I have some dark spots on my face from old acne scars and i have already started to notice a difference! I am glad to have seen results after about 1 week of using this at night! While the price is more than her standard serum you actually get almost double (.7 more) so it is worth the investment! And as a bonus it smells really wonderful =)Also, i am acne prone and i have not noticed any irritation by using this product. I would recommend this to everyone as it helps even out your skin tone which as Bobbi says draws people to your beauty!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Tooter
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Has improved my rosacea

Several weeks ago I started using the full Brightening line and I am extremely happy with the way my skin has reacted (or NOT reacted in my case). Over the last several years I've developed rosacea which had become increasingly difficult to handle, so I always try a new face product with care and skepticism. Since using the Brightening line, my rosacea has practically disappeared, and I have had no breakouts of any kind. I do have sun spots on my face from past over-exposure, and while I can't say they've disappeared, I do see an overall, gradual lightening. The overall condition of my skin is better than with any other brightening/bleaching products I've tried (including Hydroquinone and prescription creams). I'm impressed.
Pros: Normal Skin, Oily Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, balancing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:gracek
Location:New York, NY
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Improves skin condition a lot

I've been using this with the Brightening Moisture Cream for a month, day and night. It is very lightweight and easily absorbed. My spots and scars are lighter, and most significantly, my skin condition improved a lot and became much less acne-prone.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:23iggysfan
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Extra Dry

Soothing

I have been using this product twice daily for about 3 weeks. I have used about 1/3 of the bottle of serum in that span of time. I am only using the serum, not the entire brightening line, due to the high cost of the products in the 'brightening' line. FYI, I have notoriously dry and sensitive skin, that scars very easily. I found this serum to be very gentle and non-drying. I found the serum to actually calm any new irritations to my skin, instantly. Making any redness actually disappear within minutes. However, I have several small facial scars, one being very significant and in dark color, that has been present for years. I did not notice any change or lightening of my scars. I wish this line of products was more affordable. The prices are quite high for the amount of product received. I would recommend it this serum. However, I don't think I will purchase again.
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:ALBobbiLuver
Location:Decatur, AL
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Dry

Wow!

I have only been using this for 3 days and can already see and feel a difference. I have been using this along with the Brightening Moisture Cream and my skin feel so hydrated. Usually when I got out of the shower I could feel my face tightening up from being dry....now, just 3 DAYS my face feel FANTASTIC after a shower; and that is before I apply the serum and cream. I just went back and bought the hydrating lotion....can't wait to use them all together!
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:hlb172
Location:Abingdon, MD
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Brighter and Smoother!

I have been using the this serum for about a week and see a definite improvement in my skin! The redness in my skin is evened out within minutes of application and it is light enough to use under my sunscreen and/or moisturizer. The texture of my skin has also become much smoother and even since using this product. I have finally found a serum that not only compliments my skin-care routine, but actually does brighten and smooth my skin.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:ELee
Location:Davenport, Iowa
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

I Like This Too!

I just wrote a review for the Brightening Lotion. I definitely have had results using the whole line for a more 'Bright' look to my tired skin. It's definitely a great pick-me-up in the mornings and my skintone is more even. I like this product because it doesn't feel sticky after I use it like some serums do. I can get on with the moisturizer quickly. Also, I have acne-prone skin and the switch has not upset the balance.
Pros: Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating, feels good!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:maestra
Location:The South
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry

Magic Spot Eraser

I have been using this product 2x daily as recommended and watching 3 very small age/dark spots on the side of my face. After 10 days I do see fading of all 3 spots. I use this with the spf 50 and the Brightening Moisture Cream (love for warmer weather). No scent, lightweight, layers w/other products well including foundation or TM and doesn't flare sensitivities or rosacea ( which is the litmus test for any product I use)! BB always uses high quality ingredients and is the 1 skincare and color cosmetic line I know delivers the goods, or in this case, fades/removes some sun damage.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:1happychick
Location:Alabama
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal

Above and Beyond!!

I normally do not write reviews on products, but this one deserves one!! I debated for months on buying this product from BB. I finally did 5 days ago and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I could tell a difference in my skin after just a couple of uses. I have used only BB products for about a year now and have been pleased, but this by far has been my favorite. I also bought the creme in the brightening line and hope to get the toner soon!! If you are thinking about getting this serum don't wait another day....I wish I had gotten it sooner!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:blucky
Location:Miami, FL
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Great Product for Scars!

I have contemplated buying this product for a while because of its price but I finally gave in and bought it. I have only been using it for one week and I can already see a reduction in my acne scars around my chin area. I will continue to use this product because I know my scars will be gone within a few months! I am very surprised with the great results I have seen so quickly. I thought it would be a lot longer before I saw any difference.
Pros: acne scars
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:carolinagirl77
Location:Charlotte, NC
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Normal

amazing!!!!!!!!

Love this stuff! Every time i see my 62 year old mother i'm blown away by how great her skin looks. We've always shared a love for all BB skincare products but this serum takes the prize! I can already notice a difference after a few weeks. I'm in my early thirties and i'm trying to help keep my years of sun damage less noticeble. Dont be swayed by the pricetag, a little goes a long way! My skin glows and feels so soft and healthy.
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:kaur
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Loving it!

I only recently bought this product & loves how it feels & smells on my skin. The texture is great, a little goes a long way. I use this after the hydrating lotion & my skin feels really smooth & makes applying makeup so much more better. I have only been using for a few days & hope my skin will stay as wonderful as it feels now & hoping to see a much brighter complexion. A must try!
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:pianogirl
Location:Huntsville Ala
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily

Just wonderful

This line along with Bobbi's new foundation is perfection...I have rosasea and this takes the redness away. I am a swim meet mom so I am out in the sun a lot.
Its very light , absorbs quickly and doesn't have the smell. Bobbi puts so many natural ingredients in her line this is another example.
My skin came has come alive again. Like I said its just wonderful.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:mutti3
Location:St. Charles, IL
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Amazing product

This is a skincare product that should not be missed. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and have seen and felt a marked improvement. I have combination skin which can be tricky to find the right product for and this is it. My skin is really loving the natural ingredients. The price is deceiving because a little really does go a long way.
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:yabra
Location:Menomonie,Wisconsin
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Brightening serum and Spot treatment corrector

Dark brown spots on area of my chin started to lighten after using the serum for a week.I also use the spot treatment corrector after applying the serum which helps the corrector to blend easier since it tends to be dry when applied.
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Written By:imaff
Location:Northern California
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Dry

Intensive Serum

I tried a sample size of the intensive serum and the moisture cream and noticed a difference the next day! My skin looked and felt great. Only problem is that this is VERY expensive for me.
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date: November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:blane
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal

serum

I use to use a different product that was green and loved it. They discontinued it and I haven't found anything to replace it. This serum seems ok, but I have been using it for just a few weeks.
Pros: Combination Skin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: April 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:BBReviewer
Location:NY, NY
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others

Nice and light.

A nice Spring edition to my regimen. Layered over the Brightening hydrating lotion toner, this is perfect for the warmer months. Skin is smoother; this product is non-irritating, and Brightens!
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Adlina
Location:Kuala Lumpur, KL
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily

It works!

Worth the high price tag!!!Help to lighten my spots within weeks of usage. Totally delivers what it supposed to.
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date: May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Written By:Banks
Location:Castle Rock, Colorado
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry

cleared me up!

Fabulous skin brightner! I had some scars and brown spots and this product did the trick quickly!
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.