Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Special Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

Brightening Intensive Serum

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brightening Intensive Serum
Review 1 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mariahus
(Sacramento, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Totally worth the money!
Date: March 27, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle
"I am very impressed with this serum!!! I have some dark spots on my face from old acne scars and i have already started to notice a difference! I am glad to have seen results after about 1 week of using this at night! While the price is more than her standard serum you actually get almost double (.7 more) so it is worth the investment! And as a bonus it smells really wonderful =)Also, i am acne prone and i have not noticed any irritation by using this product. I would recommend this to everyone as it helps even out your skin tone which as Bobbi says draws people to your beauty!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:Tooter
(Jacksonville, Florida)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Has improved my rosacea
Date: July 13, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Oily Skin, Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, balancing
"Several weeks ago I started using the full Brightening line and I am extremely happy with the way my skin has reacted (or NOT reacted in my case). Over the last several years I've developed rosacea which had become increasingly difficult to handle, so I always try a new face product with care and skepticism. Since using the Brightening line, my rosacea has practically disappeared, and I have had no breakouts of any kind. I do have sun spots on my face from past over-exposure, and while I can't say they've disappeared, I do see an overall, gradual lightening. The overall condition of my skin is better than with any other brightening/bleaching products I've tried (including Hydroquinone and prescription creams). I'm impressed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:gracek
(New York, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Improves skin condition a lot
Date: May 17, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"I've been using this with the Brightening Moisture Cream for a month, day and night. It is very lightweight and easily absorbed. My spots and scars are lighter, and most significantly, my skin condition improved a lot and became much less acne-prone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:23iggysfan
(Gaithersburg, MD)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Extra Dry
Soothing
Date: June 14, 2010
Pros: Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"I have been using this product twice daily for about 3 weeks. I have used about 1/3 of the bottle of serum in that span of time. I am only using the serum, not the entire brightening line, due to the high cost of the products in the 'brightening' line. FYI, I have notoriously dry and sensitive skin, that scars very easily. I found this serum to be very gentle and non-drying. I found the serum to actually calm any new irritations to my skin, instantly. Making any redness actually disappear within minutes. However, I have several small facial scars, one being very significant and in dark color, that has been present for years. I did not notice any change or lightening of my scars. I wish this line of products was more affordable. The prices are quite high for the amount of product received. I would recommend it this serum. However, I don't think I will purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ALBobbiLuver
(Decatur, AL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Dry
Wow!
Date: March 17, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"I have only been using this for 3 days and can already see and feel a difference. I have been using this along with the Brightening Moisture Cream and my skin feel so hydrated. Usually when I got out of the shower I could feel my face tightening up from being dry....now, just 3 DAYS my face feel FANTASTIC after a shower; and that is before I apply the serum and cream. I just went back and bought the hydrating lotion....can't wait to use them all together!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:hlb172
(Abingdon, MD)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Brighter and Smoother!
Date: March 26, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle
"I have been using the this serum for about a week and see a definite improvement in my skin! The redness in my skin is evened out within minutes of application and it is light enough to use under my sunscreen and/or moisturizer. The texture of my skin has also become much smoother and even since using this product. I have finally found a serum that not only compliments my skin-care routine, but actually does brighten and smooth my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ELee
(Davenport, Iowa)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
I Like This Too!
Date: March 18, 2010
Pros: Dull Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating, feels good!
"I just wrote a review for the Brightening Lotion. I definitely have had results using the whole line for a more 'Bright' look to my tired skin. It's definitely a great pick-me-up in the mornings and my skintone is more even. I like this product because it doesn't feel sticky after I use it like some serums do. I can get on with the moisturizer quickly. Also, I have acne-prone skin and the switch has not upset the balance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:maestra
(The South)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry
Magic Spot Eraser
Date: April 24, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle
"I have been using this product 2x daily as recommended and watching 3 very small age/dark spots on the side of my face. After 10 days I do see fading of all 3 spots. I use this with the spf 50 and the Brightening Moisture Cream (love for warmer weather). No scent, lightweight, layers w/other products well including foundation or TM and doesn't flare sensitivities or rosacea ( which is the litmus test for any product I use)! BB always uses high quality ingredients and is the 1 skincare and color cosmetic line I know delivers the goods, or in this case, fades/removes some sun damage."
Review 9 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:1happychick
(Alabama)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
Above and Beyond!!
Date: December 7, 2010
"I normally do not write reviews on products, but this one deserves one!! I debated for months on buying this product from BB. I finally did 5 days ago and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I could tell a difference in my skin after just a couple of uses. I have used only BB products for about a year now and have been pleased, but this by far has been my favorite. I also bought the creme in the brightening line and hope to get the toner soon!! If you are thinking about getting this serum don't wait another day....I wish I had gotten it sooner!!"
Review 10 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:blucky
(Miami, FL)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Great Product for Scars!
Date: January 5, 2011
Pros: acne scars
Cons: Gentle
"I have contemplated buying this product for a while because of its price but I finally gave in and bought it. I have only been using it for one week and I can already see a reduction in my acne scars around my chin area. I will continue to use this product because I know my scars will be gone within a few months! I am very surprised with the great results I have seen so quickly. I thought it would be a lot longer before I saw any difference."
Review 11 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:carolinagirl77
(Charlotte, NC)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Normal
amazing!!!!!!!!
Date: June 8, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin, Dry Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"Love this stuff! Every time i see my 62 year old mother i'm blown away by how great her skin looks. We've always shared a love for all BB skincare products but this serum takes the prize! I can already notice a difference after a few weeks. I'm in my early thirties and i'm trying to help keep my years of sun damage less noticeble. Dont be swayed by the pricetag, a little goes a long way! My skin glows and feels so soft and healthy."
Review 12 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:kaur
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Loving it!
Date: October 6, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Hydrating
"I only recently bought this product & loves how it feels & smells on my skin. The texture is great, a little goes a long way. I use this after the hydrating lotion & my skin feels really smooth & makes applying makeup so much more better. I have only been using for a few days & hope my skin will stay as wonderful as it feels now & hoping to see a much brighter complexion. A must try!"
Review 13 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:pianogirl
(Huntsville Ala)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Oily
Just wonderful
Date: June 3, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"This line along with Bobbi's new foundation is perfection...I have rosasea and this takes the redness away. I am a swim meet mom so I am out in the sun a lot.
Its very light , absorbs quickly and doesn't have the smell. Bobbi puts so many natural ingredients in her line this is another example.
My skin came has come alive again. Like I said its just wonderful.
"
Review 14 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:mutti3
(St. Charles, IL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Amazing product
Date: June 29, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Gentle
"This is a skincare product that should not be missed. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and have seen and felt a marked improvement. I have combination skin which can be tricky to find the right product for and this is it. My skin is really loving the natural ingredients. The price is deceiving because a little really does go a long way."
Review 15 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:imaff
(Northern California)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Dry
Intensive Serum
Date: February 26, 2011
Pros: Dry Skin, Dull Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"I tried a sample size of the intensive serum and the moisture cream and noticed a difference the next day! My skin looked and felt great. Only problem is that this is VERY expensive for me."
Review 16 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:blane
(Santa Clarita, CA)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Normal
serum
Date: November 7, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
"I use to use a different product that was green and loved it. They discontinued it and I haven't found anything to replace it. This serum seems ok, but I have been using it for just a few weeks."
Review 17 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:yabra
(Menomonie,Wisconsin)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Brightening serum and Spot treatment corrector
Date: April 28, 2010
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Gentle, Hydrating
"Dark brown spots on area of my chin started to lighten after using the serum for a week.I also use the spot treatment corrector after applying the serum which helps the corrector to blend easier since it tends to be dry when applied."
Review 18 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:BBReviewer
(NY, NY)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
Nice and light.
Date: April 12, 2010
Pros: Normal Skin
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"A nice Spring edition to my regimen. Layered over the Brightening hydrating lotion toner, this is perfect for the warmer months. Skin is smoother; this product is non-irritating, and Brightens!"
Review 19 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Adlina
(Kuala Lumpur, KL)
I am a Regular Makeup User
My skin feels Oily
It works!
Date: May 1, 2010
Pros: Oily Skin
Cons: Gentle
"Worth the high price tag!!!Help to lighten my spots within weeks of usage. Totally delivers what it supposed to."
Review 20 for Brightening Intensive Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Banks
(Castle Rock, Colorado)
I am a Makeup Devotee
My skin feels Dry
cleared me up!
Date: May 5, 2010
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Smells Great, Gentle, Hydrating
"Fabulous skin brightner! I had some scars and brown spots and this product did the trick quickly!"