Bobbi Brown Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Bobbi Brown
Shop Foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bobbi Brown.

BBU Palette

For The Pros! This limited-edition palette was inspired by the hand-filled palettes used by Bobbi and top artists at photo shoots and fashion shows. The BBU Palette includes filled pans of every Bobbi Brown shade of Corrector, Creamy Concealer, and Foundation Stick. This sleek, easy-to-use palette also features an empty well for mixing shades. (Click image for more details). Purchase this item, and we'll ship your entire order for FREE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BBU Palette
Review 1 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ollie
(Boston, MA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Awesome:)
Date: August 22, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I love this palette. I am a freelance makeup artist, and this has saved me a lot of time, money and space (finding the right color, buying reliable good quality concealers and foundations in a large variety of colors, and the fact that all the colors are arranged in one case). It is perfect, as it allows you to blend the exact shade you need (it even has a little space for you to blend the right shade for each skin-tone). It has wonderful coverage and long-lasting power. I use this product on a nearly day - to - day basis. I have been using Bobbi Brown products for years, and this is yet another product that does not disappoint:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written By:MakeupJunkyLA
(Los Angeles, CA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Big things come in small packages
Date: December 10, 2009
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I was baffled when the item arrived and the palette was so small! I didn't think it would be huge but not this tiny. I was also shocked when I was testing the product on a regular client of mine. So much product came from just one swipe of the palette. This is a great product for my kit. Why 4 stars? It wouldn't hurt for the palette to be larger. This is for MUA's and being a little bigger wouldn't hurt to fit for our kit. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Aayyyy
(Portland, OR)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green
BBU Palette is a MUST!
Date: July 31, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"The BBU Palette is one of the most amazing palettes I've ever used! I'm a professional makeup artist and this palette contains absolutely every color/shade you could EVER need for ANY job! The double-sided case is compact for easy packing but HUGE on versatility! I couldn't do my job without it! Thank you Bobbi!
ps: How about a BBU EYE Palette and BBU Blush Palette?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:sassyliz
(Worcester, MA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Finally!
Date: August 3, 2009
Pros: Dry Skin, Normal Skin, Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"Finally a real artist made a fantastic product for the free lancers out there! This palatte is a great spacesaver and has all of the colors and correctors I could ever want. I do a lot of bridal make-up and with this palatte I will never worry that I have forgotten a color or can't match a client. Thank you Bobbi!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Cole
(Orlando, FL)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Hazel
A Makeup Artist's Must Have!
Date: October 18, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without, makeup artist's must have!, worth the money!
"I am a freelance makeup artist and without this product my job would be so much harder! Because it is not cheap, I waited a while to purchase it, but it was so worth the money. The fact that this palette has concealer, color corrector, and foundation in every color in 1 palette is priceless! It also saves me a lot of money and helps me stay organized because it is so compact. I can't imagine going on a job and not having this product! I also can't say enough about the quality of the products in this palette. The color corrector, foundation, and creamy concealers are the best. If you are a makeup artist this palette is a must have and it is so worth the money! I can go on any job and feel confident that I have everything I need in this 1 palette!
I would love if there were more palettes like this from Bobbi Brown! Maybe a cheeck or eye palette?"
Review 6 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ShannonS
(Wilmington, NC)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
The BBU is for YOU
Date: June 30, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I am an up and coming makeup artist and I had been looking at different cosmetics to get my makeup kit started. When I came across this BBU Palette I thought it was the perfect product for me. Having read Bobbi's Makeup Manuel I instantly recognized it and was thrilled that it was available to the public. All the shades mix very well and are super smooth to apply. The Correctors are my favorite because they really are needed to conceal under eye circles the proper way. I would absolutely suggest this product to anyone who needs to work on different complexions. The money you save by buying this product is extraordinary. To buy all of these shades independently would cost the consumer hundreds of dollars. I am very happy with my BBU Palette and I urge you to buy this product ASAP."
Review 7 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Beautyaddict
(Chicago, Il)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
All you need!
Date: July 15, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"This palette is awesome. As it has every shade of foundation, concealer and corrector you just can not go wrong. You will have the exact shade you need (for yourself -as your skin color changes through the seasons) or for any makeup applications if you are a makeup artist (its presentation makes it so easy to mix the shades in order to create the perfect one). And you do not need a lot of product to achieve flawless finish, so your palette will last quite a bit...
My favorite part? I do not need to carry twenty something bottles of foundation with me for work. I have everything I need in a sleek, stylish and beautiful looking palette!
"
Review 8 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Stefd
(Hoboken, NJ)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Green
A must have for any make-up artist
Date: July 28, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I’m a make-up artist, and it’s very difficult to find a palette with a variety of colors to mix to suit anyone’s skin and skin problems. As soon as I found this one, I ordered it, and I just used it for the first time this weekend. The product quality is what you would expect from Bobbi Brown, only the best. If you’re a make-up artist, it’s a must have, and if you’re just a regular person who occasionally does other people’s make-up, you need it also. The value for what you get here is definitely worth the price. I hope that when mine runs out, this product is still available, because I would be really sad if it wasn’t."
Review 9 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:makeupguru44
(Auburn, WA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Makeup Artist's Dream!
Date: June 26, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"This palette is amazing! With all of the foundation colors, I can match every client's skin tone. The creamy concealers and correctors have an enormous amount of pigment, so you don't need to use a lot, and they don't look cakey under the eyes. Before I had the palette, I had to carry many bottles and containers to each event, but now the colors are all in one convenient place, and you can mix the colors easily. I recommend this to anyone who loves to do makeup on others. This is one purchase you won't regret!"
Review 10 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Slasherskuj
(Minneapolis, MN)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Dry
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Professional all the Way
Date: June 30, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I purchased this item to take with me when doing makeup for weddings. I love the compact size, but don't get me wrong, you get a lot of product in here! It's just packaged well. The color selection is handy as a professional, or if you're someone who's color changes throughout the year depending on the season.
The foundation, corrector and concealer colors are true to the individual product, and the consistency is the same as well.
Definitely worth the money!"
Review 11 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Yvette
(San Diego, Ca)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
Bright Eyed & Flawlessly Finished Faces
Date: June 27, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"As a professional makeup artist, specializing in weddings, I am responsible for creating timeless beauty for the bridal party. The correctors, concealers and foundation in this palette perform like no other. I am able to cover every imperfection and create a flawless complexion for the bride, maid-of-honor and all bridesmaids. Another plus is that wedding photographers love the look of Bobbi's products becasue they don't have to retouch wedding photos."
Review 12 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:KateJ
(Boston, MA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Blue
Everything you need!
Date: July 28, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"Everything you could possibly need to create the perfect canvas is in this palette. The correctors, concealers and foundation blend so well together- giving a flawless finish that feels light but still provides excellent coverage. And having so many shades of foundation in one palette, which can be blended to create the perfect color makes this a total must for makeup artists."
Review 13 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:CoCoDelicious
(Charlotte, NC)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Brown
A MUST have, perfect for travel/client use
Date: July 25, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I was sooo uber excited to be able to get my hands on this AMAZING palette. It has all of Bobbi's shades and it makes doing makeup so much more easy and keeps my train case/tacklebox clutter free. I'll be very sad to see it go once it sells out. And despite dropping this palette a couple times it's actually held up really well."
Review 14 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:badik
(la cresecnta, ca)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be Long-wearing
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
amazing
Date: December 14, 2009
Pros: Combination Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I love love BB products, BB products are high quality, pigmented and lasts long, it is worth every red penny for this and all of her products, i wanted to purchase this pallet for the past year, finally I did and I love it, it is for me and I use the darker colors as shading my face it works perfectly for me,"
Review 15 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written By:lumberjack888
(Pembroke Pines, Fl)
I am a Regular Makeup User
It's important for my makeup to be High Quality
My skin feels Oily
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
BBU Pallette
Date: June 25, 2009
Pros: Oily Skin
"The color range is excellent. However, the foundation sticks are very dry and do not blend well. The concealer and the foundation both sit heavily on your face and settle into pores. I've tried applying it with a sponge, with a foundation brush, and with my fingers. Application with fingertips works best."
Review 16 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:JeannieB
(San Diego, CA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Love the coverage
Date: July 27, 2009
Pros: Normal Skin, Combination Skin, Oily Skin
Cons: Can't live without
"I use this for myself and for my clients. Most comment on how they don't feel like it's on. The concealer and corrector are especially useful. It covers dark circles and highlights in just the right areas. I love the range of colors it offers. Perfect for my business."
Review 17 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:ConniePhoto
(San Francisco, CA)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Brown
Great Stuff!
Date: August 21, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I am a photographer just learning how to do professional makeup for my fashion shoots, having this palette is the best thing ever! It takes me no time at all to color match someones skin!! I would definitely recommend it!"
Review 18 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:LuLu123
(Plano, Tx)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Wearable
My skin feels Normal
My skin tone is Fair
My eyes are Green
Makeup artist must!
Date: July 30, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
"The corrector and concealor are for every skin toned eye area and in one pallet...perfect! The foundation stick in every skin tone for certain areas, full face, under eye, whatever, you have a flawless face in one compact!"
Review 19 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:AbsolutelyGorgeousArtist
(Indianapolis, IN)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Versatile
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Deep
My eyes are Brown
Great Great Great!!!!
Date: July 30, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"This palette has been the greatest asset of my artistry kit. I have so many options for every face to create so many different looks. All of my clients are pleased, even those who are difficult to match. Bobbi, thank you!"
Review 20 for BBU Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written By:Aspiringartist
(Grand Rapids, MI)
I am a Makeup Artist
It's important for my makeup to be Portable
My skin feels Oily in some places and dry in others
My skin tone is Medium
My eyes are Blue
So functional!
Date: July 28, 2009
Pros: All Skin Types
Cons: Can't live without
"I am just starting out on my own to be a freelance makeup artist, and I love how I have all of these colors at my fingertips, all in one spot! It makes things so much easier! It's great!"
1 2 next>>